Elkwood Manor, Luxury Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
46 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Breathtaking Rocky Mountain Hideaway

5 sur octobre 04, 2014

This luxury B & B has the most incredible views and attention to every detail.....even including a custom embroidered washcloth with our names awaiting us in the bathroom. Our suite included a living room, beautiful bathroom and a bedroom with a walk in closet. The bedroom had huge glass doors looking out at a fire pit and hot tub with the Rocky Mountains beyond. The Inn is only 2 miles from Pagosa Springs . We were given suggestions for dining and they were all great. We highly recommend Elkwod Manor !


Absolutely marvelous!

5 sur juillet 15, 2014

No detail is left unattended at this lovely, comfortable inn, and we'd love to recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Art and Kathleen


Unforgettable getaway

4,6 sur mars 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 15th wedding anniversary. The innkeeper's hospitality is out of this world. From the moment we walked in the door, they made us feel completely at home. They really went above and beyond to make our stay a truly exceptional one. From the romantic rooms with spectacular views, to the delightfully delicious breakfasts. Soaking in the hot tub with the amazing view was a total bonus. I would totally recommend this bed and breakfast, it is one place to stay if you want rest, relaxation and romance!


Elkwood Manor Review

5 sur février 24, 2014

Splendid amenities! delicious breakfast wine & appetizer at 5pm all rooms are suites, hot tub, TV, DVD Library


Where a Country BOy feels at Home in Luxury!

4,0 sur décembre 20, 2013

Not a fluff in the rough guy, but this place impressed me. I felt at home and ease, yet surprised at how much I enjoyed it. Recommend. Recommend. Recommend.


Dreamy in Pagosa

5 sur octobre 19, 2013

Fantastic stay from start to finish!


Great Night in Pagosa

5 sur septembre 07, 2013

Elkwood Manor was charming. It was everything you would want in a "cute" bed and breakfast. The hostess was very nice, her breakfast was wonderful and she accommodated our dietary needs (gluten free). It is all about location and Elkwood Manor has a great location. I would definitely recommend this to my friends, especially those who want a relaxing and romantic stay at a bed and breakfast


A pleasant stay

4,8 sur septembre 01, 2013

Elkwood Manor exceeded all our expectations. The hosts made us feel as if it were our own homes. Wonderful meals, beautiful view and royal rooms.


B&B Perfection!

5 sur août 16, 2013

Elkwood Manor is exceptional! Darlene and Daniel made sure our weekend was absolutely perfect. Thank you.


Perfect!

5 sur août 09, 2013

Gorgeous setting and lodge. Beautiful, warm, comfortable, spotless. Inn Keepers friendly and warm. Every detail attended to perfectly.


Excellent Stay

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

Accommodations: Beautiful, tasteful Location: Easy to find, lovely mountain vistas, mountain meadows Hostess: Very sweet, friendly, helpful Breakfast: Excellent


Tranquility

5 sur juin 13, 2013

Gorgeous deck, gorgeous scenery, great food, great mix of privacy and companionship.


Exceeded our expectations

5 sur mars 07, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our ski trip to Wolf Creek. While visiting, we stayed with Darlene and Dan at Elkwood Manor. This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast, and they have definitely set the bar. I am a stickler for cleanliness, and everything was immaculate. The breakfast was outstanding, and Darlene amazed me with her attention to detail down to monogrammed washcloths with our names awaiting us when we arrived. I would highly recommend Elkwood Manor to anyone visiting the area.


Outstanding!!!

5 sur janvier 07, 2013

Everything about our stay was perfect. Our bags literally disappeared up to our room before we could turn around. The service was spectacular! Breakfast was elegant and delicious......not the usual, with the twist of something special! The owners were very helpful about local activities. I truly cannot imagine anything better!!! Bruce and Gina


Remarkable

5 sur août 02, 2012

Having never stayed at a B&B we did not know what to expect. Our stay was beyond words. We felt so welcomed, loved and pampered. Would recommend to anyone. We stayed with our two teenagers and they loved it too!


The Most Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

5 sur avril 15, 2012

What an amazing experience! I want to recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone staying in the area. They're called a "Luxury" bed and breakfast for a reason. I've never felt so at home, yet so pampered while staying anywhere in my entire life! Dan has done such a wonderful job creating, building and adding onto such a jaw dropping home and business. His wife, Darlene is a jack of and master of all trades. I don't think there's anything she couldn't do! She cooks, creates, manages and has sewn pretty much everything in the bed and breakfast. Their attention to minor detail and awe-inspiring atmosphere will be the judge of every place I'll stay at for the rest of my life! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


Fabulous B&B!

5 sur février 27, 2012

Accommodations were beautiful and impeccably clean. Breakfast was delicious & presentation lovely. Incredible view from dining room.


Beautiful Weekend Ski Retreat

5 sur janvier 31, 2012

We stayed at Elkwood Manor while visiting Wolf Creek for a weekend of snowboarding. Our stay was incredible. The room we stayed in was cozy, with a beautiful bath and personal fireplace and sitting room. Darlene got all the little details right, like washcloths with our names embroidered on them when we arrived. We were equally impressed with the other bedrooms there. The dining and living area has a fantastic view overlooking the San Juan mountains and a charming valley. Breakfast was classic and delicious: eggs benedict with yogurt parfait as well as amaretto french toast and fresh fruit. The hot tub, just steps away from our bedroom, shares the same majestic view as the dining area; a perfect end to a long day on the slopes.


Delightful experience

5 sur novembre 03, 2011

This B&B has a beautiful setting. The hosts are wonderfully attentive, caring, interesting and want you to have a great stay at their place. The food was exceptional and the presentation was done perfectly. Elkwood Manor is the best B&B we have ever visited and we highly recommend it.


Elkwood Manor

5 sur octobre 31, 2011

Elkwood Manor is a delightful escape and surprise. Darlene is an outstanding hostess & takes much care in preparing a lovely home for her guests. This would be perfect for a romantic escape!


Better than imagined

5 sur août 19, 2011

My fiance (now wife) booked our honeymoon at Elkwood Manor in January and looked forward to it for six months until our wedding in June. After we arrived and checked in we were so thrilled to find that the pictures do not do the place justice! The Country Executive Suite was warm and cozy and the bathroom was nice and luxurious. The cleanliness was top notch and the food was simply out of this world! My wife and I would love to plan a return trip to check out the other rooms first hand! --Bobby


Mother was wrong!

5 sur novembre 16, 2010

My mother always says you can't go back to a place you loved because the experience will never be as good and it will disappoint you. NOT THE CASE! We have stayed at Elkwood Manor two times - loved it both times - felt pampered, comfortable, enjoyed Darlene and Daniel's hospitality - it was an excellent experience, and we will go back again! The food was excellent, the room was meticulous and inviting, the location is lovely and convenient and yet a bit secluded. We heartily recommend Elkwood Manor!


Absolutely Gorgeous!

5 sur octobre 17, 2010

I enjoyed an incredible Getaway here with my son before he leaves for the Navy at the end of October. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived in Pagosa Springs! Our Innkeepers went beyond our expectations to provide not only great service, excellent breakfasts, immaculate rooms but turned our stay into a blissful memory that will be cherished forever.


The Perfect Getaway!

5 sur septembre 17, 2010

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this B&B and were very pleased with all the amenities. The charming innkeeper, Darlene, is on sight all the time, a real plus. We stayed in the second floor suite and can highly recommend it.


Indeed Luxurious

4,6 sur juillet 04, 2010

Darlene are Daniel are wonderful innkeepers. They are truly interested in making their guests feel comfortable and pampered. The rooms are very spacious, and the bed was one of the best we've slept on. Fancy hot tub!


You will NOT be disappointed!

5 sur juillet 03, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the wilderness loft suite. The pictures of this suite do not do it justice. It was lovely and large superbly decorated. The little separate sitting room was open on one side and looked down on the dining room. There was also a little outside patio. Breakfasts were great and beautifully presented. The all-fresh fruit salads really topped of the meal. Darlene and Dan made us feel like family, and we met the most interesting guests. If Michael and Mariela happen to be staying at the same time you are, you are in for a real treat. The evening wine socials, complete with hors d'oeuvres, were a real highlight. We have always enjoyed staying in B&Bs but this one was the best ever.


wedding anniversary

5 sur février 02, 2010

We spent a weekend at Elkwood Manor for our wedding anniversary. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Darlene and Dan were very gracious hosts. The breakfasts were absolutely scrumptious and the view from the dining room windows was just breathtaking. Darlene and Dan also had great recommendations of restaurants to eat dinner and the wine and cheese in the afternoon was most excellent. An absolutely delightful experience.


Memory Lane

5 sur décembre 13, 2009

My husband and I booked the entire B&B for two nights for our wedding ceremony, dinner, and reception in Dec. '09. It was superb, down to the last detail. We returned for our first anniversary. Due to the excitement and activities of the wedding, we missed a lot of what is so wonderful about this B&B. It is superb in every way. Thank you, Darlene and Dan. You are the very best!


Hard to Return to My Real Life

5 sur décembre 03, 2009

Dan & Darlene are wonderful hosts; friendly and welcoming; made us feel like more than just guests in their home, made us feel like we were with friends; the breakfasts were wonderful and different every day; our room was really nice because we paid for 1 room, but found it was really 2 rooms with a door between, our own fireplaces and privacy, only shared a bathroom with was so large that both of us had our own space for getting ready in the mornings. I am going to definitely go back there and take my husband with me. I have made friends with my hosts and hope to continue that friendship lifelong. I met some other guests while I was there and made friends with them. I know I am supposed to not be overly enthusiastic about this B&B but I truthfully cannot think of one criticism to make.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur novembre 13, 2009

The Elkwood Manor exceeded our expectations in every way. It was a very pleasant experience. Highly recommended.


Elkwood Manor, Luxury Bed & Breakfast

5 sur octobre 06, 2009

More than outstanding.


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 25, 2009

This was our 2nd trip to Pagosa Springs and my wife and I found this stay to be as delightful as the first. The rooms are exquisite and depict its theme throughout. The beds are quite comfortable and well furnished. There are quaint shops nearby to browse through and the views are incredible. We found our stay to be quite, peaceful and refreshing. This location is fantastic but that is not what makes the stay outstanding. There are many excellent accommodations but not many of them have the detail to service as you find here. The breakfasts are always unique and well presented with flavorful new dishes served each day. My wife and I found them to be a delicious change from the norm. However, the best part of our stay was the wonderful time we spent with our hosts. Darlene and Daniel are great and care for each guest in such a way that when you leave you feel like family. We will visit again and would recommend this establishment to any who are looking for a relaxing time away form the hustle and bustle.


Late summer stay

5 sur août 23, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Elkwood Manor tremendously! Darlene and Dan were very welcoming and helpful and FUN. Our room was delightful! The added touch of inviting their guests to the "wine room" to share wine and appetizers was a real treat. It gave us an opportunity to get to know all the other guests as well as the hosts! We will get back there one day again.


Outstanding place to relax

4,8 sur août 18, 2009

Outstanding accomodations all around. Very comfortable, unbelievable views, great food and the owners are wonderful people. Would recommend to anyone and will return as often as possible.


Everything a bed & breakfast should be

5 sur août 15, 2009

This really is a luxury bed & breakfast. The entire property is beautiful and well maintained, the service is excellent, the food is delicious, and the innkeepers are gracious.


Standout in Colorado

5 sur août 05, 2009

Unparalleled service, cleanliness, unique touches in a beautiful log home. Add incredible views & the innkeepers' great personality, & you have a true standout!


Referred by former guests

4,0 sur août 01, 2009

After disappointing stays in B&B's, we were hesitant to accept our friends' recommendation to stay at Elkwood Manor. However, we found Elkwood to be everything we were told and more. Lovely setting, comfortable, clean bed and room, privacy. Breakfast was good, but not great. Owners were friendly and welcoming. We would stay again and pass the words to friends and family.


Lovely Stay in the Elkwood Tavern Suite

5 sur juillet 10, 2009

We enjoyed the wonderful room (Elkwood Tavern Suite), spectacular mountain views, yummy breakfasts and the great hospitality from Darlene & Dan. The nightly wine tastings with appetizers and the romantic candlelight in-room dinner on our first night were great extra ammenities available as well. we would highly recommend this B&B~ Laura & Neill


Home Away From Home

5 sur juin 28, 2009

Elkwood Manor is a beautiful log cabin set in the gorgeous Rocky Mountains with breathtaking views, sumptuous breakfasts, clean homey rooms and the friendliest inn keepers on either side of the Rockies. My husband and I had a great time visiting with Daniel and Darlene, eating Darlene's wonderful cooking(loved the blueberry pancakes, cinnamon muffins and green chili appetizers--thanks for the recipe!), partaking of the nightly wine tasting (hiccup!) and soaking in the hot tub surrounded by the scent of pine and a canopy of stars. It felt like we were visiting friends.


perfect!

4,6 sur avril 10, 2009

A lovely, peaceful night in a beautifully located B&B with stunning views. Darlene's attention to detail and welcome was impeccable. the rooms, linens, etc were perfect!


Spotless rooms, gourmet food, hospitable service

5 sur mars 26, 2009

My sister and I stayed here in May 2008 while we were in town researching our family history. Both her and I have travelled a LOT, and we are very picky! First, our hosts were very friendly and helpful. They literally welcome you into their home. There is free appetizers and wine at 5 or 6 PM (can't remember, had too much wine!) which we missed only one night. It's a great opportunity to sit and chat with the locals and get advice from your hosts while enjoying whatever Darlene cooks up. Since the weather was always nice, we sat outside and enjoyed the BEAUTIFUL scenery. We watched blue birds and robins feed their babies while we chatted and drank wine. Darlene is an EXCELLENT cook. She serves up a gourmet breakfast every morning. I'm still lusting over the broiled red grapefruit with anise and mint! We were so full after breakfast every day that we never ate lunch the whole time we were in Pagosa Springs! Second, the rooms are immaculate!! The true test of a hotel/B&B is if I can take a BATH without worrying-Elkwood Manor passes with flying colors! We were complimenting Darlene (who cleans the place herself) on how spotless everything was, and she commented on how one of her pet peeves is finding hair laying around, so she gets on her hands and knees to make sure there aren't any! I felt bad for her, because my sister and I both have long hair-we really made her earn the money! They do have a no shoe rule, but they provide slippers for you to walk around the house in. Third, the price was awesome compared to the run down dirty looking other places in town. My sister and I stayed in the Miranda Ella Quarters. We had essentially 'Jack and Jill' rooms with a big bathroom between us. It was such a deal at about $130 a night!! The fireplace in each room is connected to it's own thermostat, so when you want heat it lights the fire. I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again, and I highly recommend that you stay here when in the area.


Best ever!

5 sur mars 26, 2009

Darlene and Dan made this outstanding! We got to Pagosa Springs early, they let us check in early, and hooked us up with discount tickets to the hot springs, some water and towels. When you consider the wine tasting & appetizers, fabulous breakfast, great hospitality, and spacious, accomodating rooms...what a terrific value! Check it out for yourselves.


Nothing better in Pagosa.

5 sur mars 24, 2009

Elkwood was such a great place to stay for our spring break. Nothing better than waking up to a three course breakfast made by one of the nicest ladies you'll ever meet. Darlene is a great host and goes to great ends to meet your needs. I would absolutely recommend this B&B. It has great views and plenty of amenities. No complaints at all!


Winter getaway

4,8 sur février 20, 2009

We had a wonderful experience. The rooms were beautiful, food was great, had a massage, inn-room dinner at the B&B one night, enjoyed the fireplace, cookies in afternoon, and wine in the evening. Quite a delight. Plus, personalized wash clothes upon arrival.


Perfection!

4,6 sur janvier 14, 2009

This place has it all...great views, rooms, amenities, food, hosts, privacy, hospitality, and peaceful surroundings!


Very nice!

4,8 sur décembre 23, 2008

The whole place was better than we expected. The views were very nice. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. We also used the hot tub and sauna and enjoyed them. We would recommend this one to everyone. We would stay there again.


Elkwood Manor, Luxury Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $157 - $175
  • Avis (46) 4,9
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9702649166
  • Fax 1-9702649166

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut