The Minturn Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,2

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,3
  • Qualité/Prix4,0
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,1

Notation basée sur
32 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Riverside charm.

4,2 sur septembre 11, 2014

We were looking for a comfortable night's stay on the road to Aspen. We found that along the river's edge at the Minturn Inn. The room and common areas were lovely and full of rustic charm. The deck overlooking the rushing river was very relaxing. The bed comfortable and the breakfast delicious. What more could a weary traveler ask for?


A real Charmer

5 sur septembre 11, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Minturn B&B. Everything was ideal. Quiet, clean and a swell breakfast. We will be back LeAne & Peter Story Leawood, KS


OK

2,8 sur septembre 09, 2014

We realize it is a "good" value for the area. I guess we did not know what to expect as far as the rooms. We were told that the room we reserved, one of the "smaller" rooms was not available...we were giving a "larger" room, in quotes. It was by the stairs on the main level. I am not sure what the other room would have been like but we heard everyone come down and get their coffee and breakfast. As some other comments that have been made, breakfast was "average".


We will definitely return!

4,2 sur septembre 09, 2014

The Minturn Inn is a gem! This was the perfect place to stay after a long day of hiking! Our room was comfortable and nicely decorated. Gorgeous view from our balcony! Thank you Earin!


Clean and quiet, but not charming.

3,0 sur septembre 09, 2014

It has a great location in Minturn. It's cute and quaint and clean and quiet, but it's missing the charm that distinguishes a B&B from a regular hotel. I prefer the intimacy of being a guest in someone's retirement dream rather than a client in a corporate establishment. I like the kind of B&B where the owners are glad to have you, greet you, and join you for breakfast, the recipes are hand crafted or passed down through the generations, or the ingredients are chosen from right outside the door, and everybody's glad to sit around and swap stories over coffee afterwards. The Minturn Inn is just a staffed place, and seemed more of a money bank than a dream to me, which is so much less endearing. Breakfast was good, but it was just pancakes and bacon. The title sums it up: Clean and quiet, but not charming.


My Review

3,4 sur septembre 08, 2014

Wonderful place to stay.


Love this B&B!

5 sur août 23, 2014

By chance, I chose this particular B&B because it was relatively close to home (Denver) for a quick getaway weekend. Perfect choice! Our room had a private balcony overlooking the Eagle River and we could walk to the local restaurants and tour this quaint town along the way. Our breakfast was wonderful and the coffee to die for. We are definitely going back for a stay and hike during the fall season to see the beautiful fall colors.


We loved this Inn

5 sur août 19, 2014

Great authentic western town feel, just a short drive to Vail. Beautiful accommodations throughout the Inn. Can't wait to visit again.


The Minturn Inn

5 sur août 17, 2014

Great stay at the Minturn Inn B&B. Stayed in the back house on the main floor. Opened onto a deck next to the Eagle River. Enjoyed everything about our stay.


Great birthday stay at the Minturn Inn

4,6 sur août 05, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Minturn Inn. Room was excellent and the food was perfect. Very cordial management and lots of good suggestions for dining and hiking as well as the farmers market. Great time!


Minturn Inn

4,2 sur août 04, 2014

Perfectly nice little hotel. Room was fresh and interesting; breakfast was basic but good. Be sure to stop by for lunch at 'Sticky Fingers', just down the street from the Minturn Inn.


Charming b&b in a beautiful setting

4,2 sur août 03, 2014

Lovely b&b in a great location. The room was delightful, clean and cozy. The breakfast was delicious. Couldn't beat drinking coffee in a rocking chair on the porch.


Review of Services provided by Minturn Inn

2,8 sur juillet 29, 2014

Adequate accommodations but overpriced for the quality provided.


Good but hot

2,8 sur juillet 19, 2014

This room did not having any air conditioning which was fine but the rooms should have fans in them. It was extra hot on my stay and being in the front of the house with the traffic noise and the ripped screens keeping the windows fully open was not an option.


A nice place to stay

3,0 sur juillet 19, 2014

The breakfast was adequate to start the day, but nothing to write home about.


Great Stay!

4,8 sur juillet 11, 2014

We have stayed at the Minturn Inn several times and always come away relaxed. We enjoy staying away from the crowds of Vail and BeaverCreek and enjoy the quiet of Minturn Inn!


Great Visit - Looking forward to our next stay here!

5 sur juillet 10, 2014

We had a great room even on a last min booking. The staff was VERY accommodating and our room was beautiful. We will certainly plan to stay here again and recommend this to our friends. Thanks!


Super location with all the amenities!

5 sur juillet 09, 2014

We stayed here last week for 2 nights and were thrilled with the lovely room (in the back house by river). The room was very large with a king size bed, fireplace, 2 comfy chairs and a bath with shower and a Jacuzzi tub. Everything was very clean and well appointed. The breakfasts both days were wonderful. The first morning we had waffles and sausage. The second day was eggs cooked to order, thick cut crispy bacon, toast and fruit. They served breakfast in the house on main street (just across the alley from the house we stayed in). Coffee was available at both locations. We loved the house and wished we were there longer. The back house had a large deck with tables and chairs that overlooked the river. Very scenic and peaceful! We would recommend the Minturn Inn and would stay here again if in the area.


rustic B&B

3,2 sur juillet 08, 2014

Minturn Inn was a pleasant surprise in a rustic setting. The rooms were well kept, breakfast was good. People were very nice. Would stay there again.


quiet weekend in Colorado

4,0 sur juillet 06, 2014

We were upgraded to a nicer, larger room. This is a nice quiet Bed and Breakfast in a cute little town. It is within easy driving distance to Vail.


Fly Fishing in America

4,4 sur juillet 03, 2014

The Inn is a cozy little cottage, where we felt at home immediately. The Eagle River rolling past has a melody all it's own, to sooth one to sleep at night and awaken one, gently in the morning. It was a beautiful thing to walk down to the Minturn Anglers, after a great breakfast, to float the Colorado River, with Bob, fishing the entire way. Only to come "home" cold and tired, to be warmed by our jetted tub, then relax by the fire. Wake up the next day to do it all over again. Sweet dreams with great memories. Debbie & Ric Bearden


Perfect!

5 sur juillet 01, 2014

My husband and I climbed Holy Cross Mountain and once we got to the Minturn Inn, we were in heaven. The jacuzzi tub was perfect for our sore muscles after a difficult hike. The room was so clean and cozy. Breakfast and coffee were great the next day. We can't wait to go back. Thanks for a wonderful stay!


Minturn Inn

3,2 sur juin 28, 2014

Nice B&B. Close to the st so a little noisy in early am with the traffic.


Ride The Rockies stay

4,2 sur juin 17, 2014

Very nice Bed and Breakfast. breakfast was generous and done correctly. The only things that could make it better is more parking and larger rooms. Our room was small. Next time we will ask for a creek side room that is larger. John from Denver Colorado


Would definitely stay here again!

4,2 sur juin 05, 2014

The rooms right over the river were heaven sent after a day of hiking and climbing! The manager was super friendly and helpful (as was everyone that we met in the town) and the B&B is just a short walk from a super cool old Saloon that serves delicious food!


Great place to stay on the river

5 sur juin 03, 2014

View of the river


Great stay at a great place

5 sur mai 01, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a Saturday night after picking up a mountain bike that we purchased in town. The Minturn was way more than I expected and we will definitely be staying here again. Our room was right on the river, which you could hear raging all night long!! We got a late winter storm and woke up to beautiful snow. Earin, the Inn Keeper, was the best and very sweet. You won't be disappointed with this place


Great Stay, Great Town

5 sur février 21, 2014

Went up with my girlfriend for the weekend and loved it. The town was much quieter than Vail and equally as charming. Jetted tub was a great addition and the fireplace was perfect for a quiet getaway. Will definitely be returning in the future.


Best place to stay in Minturn!

5 sur août 05, 2013

This Inn is in a beautiful location with a separate lodge overlooking the Eagle River. Our room (Half Moon Pass) was spacious and included a jetted bath tub for relaxing after a long day hiking. Breakfast was delicious!


Good but lacking a few perks

3,6 sur juin 29, 2013

We stayed in the Missouri Lakes room, a ~$250/night suite, yet we found ourselves short two things standard in a luxury suite: robes and snacks. The tasty but basic breakfast didn't help. Otherwise we love the Minturn Inn and would go back, but probably to a more "value" oriented room.


LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF OUR STAY!!

5 sur mars 28, 2013

This place is fabulous. Minturn is an adorable little down, perfectly set between Beaver Creek and Vail. Earin at The Minturn Inn was so accomodating and a wonderful hostess. She whipped up some amazing pancakes for breakfast :) Yum! Our room was so comfortable and clean. We will definitely be returning ASAP!! -Shelby, Houston, TX


Minturn Inn

4,6 sur mars 06, 2013

Great value and great location. Very good breakfast and nice innkeeper. Look forward to our next stay


The Minturn Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $349
  • Avis (32) 4,2
  • Chambres 13
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9708279647
  • Fax 1-9708275590
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8006468876

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut