1892 Victoria's Keep Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
14 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Heart on Ruxton

5 sur septembre 01, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in the cottage. It was everything we hoped for. It was private, quiet and about 3 blocks from the Cog Railroad. The cottage was rustic, I guess, but rustic doesn't seem to be the right word as the kitchen and bathroom were fairly new. Also had a washer/dryer in the bathroom with was an unexpected treat. We enjoyed the Colorado evenings on the porch. Definitely recommend it.


Wonderful! We've now stayed at Hearts on Ruxton twice!

5 sur mai 16, 2012

My husband scoured the Pikes Peak region to find the the perfect honeymoon location for our May 2008 wedding. After visiting several facilities in person and visiting with different innkeepers, he knew that this was the perfect surprise location for our honeymoon and he was definitely right! Hearts on Ruxton is private, clean, and has all the amenities for a couple to enjoy a few quite nights by themselves. Since the kitchen is well stocked and has all major appliances, plus there is even a grill outside, it was easy to eat in. There are many different restaurants and shops in walking distance. We loved our honeymoon so much that we stayed again in May of 2011. Again, everything was immaculate and well maintained. I only wish that we were able to stay there every year!


A magical getaway.

5 sur octobre 17, 2011

For anyone interested in visiting Manitou Springs this is the ideal spot. It is within walking distance from the shops and keep in mind this is coming from someone out of shape. It is a short walk or drive to major tourist attractions. Be sure to ask Jay about the best places to visit, he gave us wonderful advice for site seeing. Thank you Jay! The room was amazing, clean, and had lovely finishing touches I won't mention so you the reader can find out for yourself. The breakfast were amazing and even have me thinking about how to do the same here at home. Also they are wonderful hosts, and if you get a chance to have a conversation they are truely amazing individuals. To give you an idea we mentioned that we would be leaving early the next morning and they packed us each a breakfast in a brown paper sack. Thank you Callie your a doll! Now just talk about finishing touches and careing about your guest! Once again I would love to Thank you all for making our Honeymoon an ideal and magical experience. Sincerely, Michael & Olivia Hicks.


Just an amazing inn in the heart of the Rockies....

5 sur août 10, 2011

This is the second time that Jen and I have stayed here, and no matter what we will always stay here when we are wanting to get away for a stay-cation. The rooms are nice and clean at all times. Every suite has something different to offer (the last time we stayed we had the Turret Suite and it has a fantastic bathroom, tub big enough for two, plus a walk-in shower, and a separate little hidden sitting area in the turret). Breakfast at the inn is always different. Fresh juices, fresh coffee, delicious entrees and a beautiful dining room to sit and meet the other guests staying with you in this beautiful house. The lounge area has a good selection of books for you to read while you are enjoying the splendor of the house, a wonderful VHS selection of movies for you to watch while enjoying a bottle of wine or beer and eating a pizza from Hell's Kitchen down the street. It is also a joy to sit out on the lovely front porch with your glass of wine or beer and watch as people and cars pass by coming from the Cog railway which is just up the street, and you can just sit and watch and say thank god we aren't there and smile. The staff and owners of the Victoria's Keep are incredibly nice and willing to help you with any needs that may arise (we ran out of matches one night and Jay and Karen brought some over from their house and we had a nice conversation about how they were doing and what the plans for the inn were). We will always stay here at Victoria's Keep whenever we are in town. It is a little up the street from the main drag of town, but it is very quiet and it's always worth the money for that, and it is such a nice town that it is good to get out and walk around as well.


Perfect Wedding!

4,2 sur juin 04, 2011

My husband and I recently got married in Manitou Springs and stayed at Victoria's Keep. We were very pleased with the service. Jay showed us the rooms on 2 different occasions to make sure that we were going to be happy with our selection. They were more than accommodating to us in regards to the demands of our wedding. The room was beautiful; the layout a little weird with the way the bathroom was set up but still clean, nice and private. The breakfast was gourmet and very delicious. We were sad to only spend one night there and hope to return again. The only negative I would give the Inn is that we weren't 100% sure were to park and ended up parking on the street.


Wonderful location

4,4 sur janvier 19, 2011

Victoria's Keep was a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Turret Suite and the red wall papered bathroom with jacuzzi for two was very romantic. The owners were extremely helpful on providing us on tips where to dine and things to do in the area. I would highly recommend staying for a weekend.


what a lovely stay!

4,4 sur janvier 17, 2011

Karen & Jay were wonderful hosts and we truly enjoyed every minute of our stay at Victoria's Keep. We had an incredible room, delicious breakfasts, and an overall amazing time. We'll definitely be back!


poor service in the cottage

1,8 sur novembre 10, 2010

we stayed at one of the rental cottages for 6 nights. upon our arrival, the cottage was swarming w big flies, the refrgerator needed defrosting before we could have ice cubes, the cheap cd player was barely functional, and pathway lights up the tricky stairs/walkway were out. someone did come fix the pathway lights after a couple dark nights, but attention to the other details was rather lacking. this was not what we expected for the price we paid. i have emailed the manager 2x since we departed to see about some sort of compensation--- no reply!! needless to say--we won't be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay. The complaints that you brought up had never been voiced by previous guests so thank you for bringing them to our attention. As I recall, your initial complaint was that the air conditioning was not working, when it indeed was working, just not turned on upon your arrival. We do not typically run air conditioning without guest’s being present, due to the amount of energy used to do so. Arrival times differ between guests, and with no idea of arrival times, we do not want to freeze anyone out of the house either. Air conditioning is a personal preference and often times in Colorado the nights are cool enough that people do not need air conditioning. We have never had a problem with flies, unless food is left out to attract them, and we have little control over the little annoying beasts. The pathway lights were another concern of yours; we had them fixed the very next day as soon as possible. We then left a phone message to discuss and decipher your “list” of other concerns that we might address to make your stay more comfortable. When there was no return call from you, we had to assume that you were comfortable and content. We would have been happy to accommodate you and make other adjustments at that time. Your complaints only improve our property for future guests, so thank you. Karen


Birthday Celebration/Getaway

5 sur septembre 08, 2010

We absolutely loved the Turrett room, the little sitting area tucked in behind the bedroom was so cozy and comfortable we could have spent our entire stay right there. My man is so tall that he never can fit in a tub but the tub in that bathroom was so large that he could stretch out and relax in style! The breakfast and the cookies that were available all day long were amazing and the staff greeted us by name when we arrived and through out our stay were extremely helpful with sightseeing tips and great recommendations of places to eat for dinner as well. Thanks to everyone who helped to make our stay perfect!


pleasant weekend

4,0 sur mars 25, 2010

Wonderful place to stay! Adorable and easy access. The breakfast was really good, fancy food. Plenty of hot water and VERY clean.


Wonderful Experience!!!

5 sur mars 18, 2010

My husband and I first visited this place on our honeymoon! We had an awesome time. The food was great, our hosts were wonderful, and the room were cozy and comfortable. We loved it so much we came back again the next year for our anniversary, and are planning on visiting again soon! Definitely recommend this place. Its also within easy walking distance of the small town, and has a lovely castle behind it that you can go have tea and ice cream at! Loved this place!!!


A wonderful stay

5 sur juin 09, 2009

We came to town to enjoy the Wine Festival in Manitou Springs, and our stay at Victoria's Keep was perfect! Everything from the rooms spacious bath (with jacuzzi tub) to the wonderfully appropriate meals were spot on! Did I mention this Inn is an easy walk to everything I want to do in Manitou? Less than five minutes from Soda Park, The Loop (great food and margaritas), and several of the famous springs in Manitou - I will definately be back!


Just do it. You will not regret it!!!

5 sur mars 19, 2009

We stayed here 03/13/09 to 03/17/09 and WOW what a place to stay. The entire trip was fantastic and at the base of it all was Victoria's Keep. We stayed in the Turret Suite which I HIGHLY reccomend. We got there early and the innkeeper assistant let us look at and film all of the other rooms since none of the other guests had arrived yet. They are all awesome rooms but our favorite was ours mainly because of the HUGE bathroom with the great two person jet tub. The whole house is lovingly decorated with the finest attention to detail. You dine on an absolutely lovely breakfast on fine china and the house silverwear. Breakfast is a scumptious two course affair that alternates between a sweet breakfast and a meaty breakfast. All of the food was awesome but I think the cream cheese stuffed french toast with homemade (I watched her make it from scratch) berry syrup was my favorite. Every breakfast is a feast for the eyes as well as the taste buds. Everything in Manitou Springs and Colorado Springs in convienent to Victoria's keep. There are so many things to do and the hosts here will print you coupons make recomendations for great places to eat in town and things to do based on your preferences. They give excellent directions to anywhere you need to go and give you the scenic route or the "local shortcuts" depending on what you want to do. The hosts are probably the niceset and most helpful you will find anywhere. I could go on and on but I think you get what I am trying to say. The whole stay was fantastic and we WILL be going there again. Just do it.


Absolute perfection!

5 sur juin 22, 2007

Everything about Victoria's Keep is top notch! The rooms are elegant and oh so comfy, the breakfasts are creative and mouthwateringly delicious and Karen and Jay are the ultimate hosts. If you only stay in one B&B in your whole lifetime, be sure it's Victoria's Keep! You won't be disappointed!


1892 Victoria's Keep

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $110 - $150
  • Avis (14) 4,6
  • Chambres 2
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7196855354
  • Fax 1-7196855913
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8009055337

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut