The Dove Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
273 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Dove Inn great downtown Golden location

4,2 sur septembre 16, 2014

We stayed in the Queen Anne room. It was large and very comfortably furnished, with a King size bed and sitting area with couch and chair. Super location close to shops in Golden and School of Mines. Breakfast was not fancy, but very tasty, and you can dine when you like between 7:30 and 9 am. Very nice host and staff. Great coffee/tea and snacks available all the time.


Lovely B&B stay!

3,8 sur septembre 11, 2014

The innkeeper could not have been friendlier or more informative. She even offered to hold a room for us later in the week when we didn't yet know where we would be staying. The room was clean and comfortable. The common room lovely. The food delicious. We were made to feel very welcome!


Top notch, all the way.

5 sur septembre 09, 2014

Talk about clean rooms! We felt like we were the first guests who ever stayed there. And Elizabeth is simply a wonderful host. We always leave relaxed, happy and with a great breakfast.


Cozy and comfy

5 sur septembre 04, 2014

Cozy and comfy. The room was so clean and Elizabeth was so friendly and she made a delicious breakfast. We will be back!


We Enjoyed The Dove Inn - Elizabeth Is Great Hostess

4,4 sur septembre 03, 2014

We stayed in the Aspen Room.Suite. We liked it, and will likely request a different room on our next visit to Golden - we like to try different things as we travel, and we expect that other Dove Inn rooms/suites will also be great. ;-)


An Oasis in the Midst of Golden

4,6 sur septembre 02, 2014

Dove Inn is a peace filled place graced by a caring and attentive owner, Elizabeth. The inn is lovingly kept and has wonderful amenities for a traveler...Coffee machine and refrigerator in each floor, sweets in the afternoon, snacks available, robes for guest use. Breakfasts are wonderfully prepared and served by Elizabeth and her staff. We stayed in the Serenity Suite. Just a block away from the main downtown street of Golden. Highly recommend.


First time at a B&B

4,0 sur septembre 02, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent a long weekend at the Dove Inn. It was our first time at a B&B so we weren't sure whether we would like it or not, but we had an amazing time!!! We were out and about a lot, so didn't spend a ton of time hanging around the inn, but the breakfasts were delicious and our room (the Aspen Suite) was amazing. We used the jacuzzi tub every day. The location is perfect, parking is the only slight downside but we always made it work with no major issues. Elizabeth and Jill were so sweet and friendly. It was a little on the pricy side for us, but worth it. Would definitely stay again!!


Perfect Place to Stay in Golden, Colorado

5 sur septembre 01, 2014

We loved staying at the Dove Inn B&B in Golden, CO! It has a great location, just a block from downtown shopping and dining and very close to city and hiking trails. The house is beautiful and historic. The owner, Elizabeth, is extremely nice, friendly, and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and homemade, and there is a coffee machine available 24/7 that will make any kind of coffee drink. We stayed in The Shakespeare Room and enjoyed a private bathroom with the original, beautiful, free standing bathtub and a private entrance/patio. For the very reasonable price, we feel that staying here was a great value for the awesome experience we had. We would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Golden.


our stay at Golden's finest

4,8 sur août 26, 2014

Elizabeth (owner) and Jill (assistant) welcome you so warmly leading to immediate relaxation. That was the biggest factor to our stay. Also the B&B is quite charming, convenient to restaurants, and just so comfortable to sit in all the rooms...we hope to stay here again.


At home with the Dove

5 sur août 25, 2014

Very nice accommodations that were only exceeded by the owner Elizabeth. The parlor and porch area were very comfortable. Elizabeth also provides snacks and drinks throughout the day and a small fridge for our use. It was just like being at home without having to do any of the work or cooking. Very convenient to town and surrounding area. We would stay there again given the opportunity.


Home away from Home

5 sur août 17, 2014

Great location for Red Rocks and surrounding Golden area. Elizabeth is a wonderful host, felt like we were staying with family. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great, super good coffee, snacks and home made cookies were a lovely treat. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family. Hope to stay there again in the near future. :-)


Stay in Golden

3,6 sur août 16, 2014

The room was small when compared to other B&B's where we have stayed at the same price.


Outstanding Stay!

5 sur août 15, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time in Golden. The owner made us feel right at home and we loved out stay. Everything was great and we plan on going back in a few months!


Dove Inn

5 sur août 14, 2014

We had a great time. Elizabeth was a charming hostess and very knowledgable about the area.


Lovely!

4,4 sur août 07, 2014

The Dove Inn is so lovely, welcoming, and cozy. Elizabeth, the owner, is so kind, and she's an amazing cook! We would definitely love to go back.


The dove inn

5 sur août 07, 2014

Great place!!


Wonderful Stay

5 sur août 07, 2014

We attended a couple of concerts at the nearby Red Rock Amphitheater. Golden was the perfect place to stay as it was a short drive each evening to the concert. The Dove Inn was even more perfect. Elizabeth was delightful! It's a friendly, comfortable atmosphere and is walking distance to everything in Golden. Our suite was cozy, updated, and extremely clean. We were only able to enjoy breakfast one morning as we had to catch an early flight the next morning. This didn't stop Elizabeth from feeding us - she left a brown bag of breakfast goodies for us. We will be staying again!


Dove Honeymoon

5 sur août 06, 2014

What a wonderful way to celebrate our 24 anniversary...Quiet, peaceful, lots of great places to sit on the grounds and watch the world go by. Excellent service, personable and friendly. Homey decor and attention to historic detail...we had an awesome time. We made new friends at the breakfast table, and especially enjoyed Elizabeth's company! Many thanks for making our anniversary stay very special...Karen &Rich


A Golden Gem

5 sur août 05, 2014

The house was beautiful, the rooms were reasonably priced, and Elizabeth went out of here way to accommodate our dietary restrictions. One of the best places we've stayed, and we've been to a bunch of B&B's--the Dove Inn is one of the best.


Golden Time

4,8 sur août 05, 2014

Some of the most friendly, caring people ever. I would highly recommend staying at The Dove Inn.


Absolutely Lovely!

4,4 sur juillet 31, 2014

Wonderful experience. Elizabeth is an amazing host, beautiful house, great (and spacious) rooms. Nice breakfast. Super coffee. Really nice extra amenities like collapsible water bottles and keurig coffee machines for super early risers. Easy walk to several restaurants. Loved sitting on front porch. Can't wait for our next visit!


What wonderful place to stay!

4,6 sur juillet 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary and it was wonderful! The rooms were very well designed, clean, comfortable and well stocked with amenities. The breakfast was to die for; I made sure I never missed a breakfast! But above all the service was truly outstanding. The rooms share some amenities including a rotating DVD player. When the only DVD player available was being used by another customer the inn-keeper went out of her way to get us another player so we could enjoy our night the way we wanted to. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a great B&B experience in Golden.


Excellent Place to Stay

4,6 sur juillet 29, 2014

Beautiful and relaxing bed and breakfast to stay for business or leisure. Breakfast was amazing each morning.


Great Hotel!!!

5 sur juillet 24, 2014

I loved this hotel when I stayed here a visit to CSM recently. It is very nice and I will definitely stay here the next time I am in the area. The staff was very friendly and professional and the hotel was nice. Loved the breakfast and the free cookies!!!


Quaint, cute, and friendly

5 sur juillet 17, 2014

Loved the reusable water bottles and eco statement. Very friendly service.


an awesome place to stay while in Golden, Co

5 sur juillet 17, 2014

We absolutely loved everything about The Dove Inn. We found the city of Golden to be very charming. Lots of great dining and shopping options within walking distance. The owner and employee were very helpful in providing directions and sightseeing options. We enjoyed playing cribbage on the front steps while watching the sunset in the evening. We will definitely return to The Dove Inn on our next visit to Golden, Co.


Great Place

5 sur juillet 16, 2014

My wife and I and two couple friends recently stayed at The Dove Inn on a Red Rocks vacation. The place was fantastic and so was Elizabeth, the Inn Keeper. The value, service and food were extraordinary and I would recommend it to anyone in search of a unique B&B experience very, very close to Red Rocks Amphitheater.


Lovely Inn, quaint town

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2014

Only stayed one night but the inn was lovely and the host very helpful. You can walk around town from the inn and Golden has many restaurants and shops. My favorite part of Golden was Clear Creek, it is beautiful and a nice short walk from the inn. Delicious breakfast. I would love to stay there again.


Fantastic stay!

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2014

The B&B is absolutely fantastic. Very quaint. Service is impeccable. Food is amazing. Location / accessibility to downtown / heart of Golden can not be beat. If you are interested in seeing a show at Red Rocks or having a base to visit the mountains, then Golden, Colorado and The Dove Inn in particular is definitely the place you want to stay. A wonderful B&B at a fair price.


Very comfortable BnB in the Rocky Mountain

5 sur juillet 09, 2014

We stay in Aspen suite in this BnB. It is a very comfortable having jacuzzi in the bed room not in the bath room. Hospitality of Cassey and Kurt is excellent and the breakfast is the best. We appreciate Cassey for serving vegetarian sausage for us. Of course we will come back here when visiting Golden.


Great Experience

5 sur juillet 06, 2014

This is our second time staying at the Dove Inn. The service and breakfasts are excellent. We plan to stay there on our next trip to Golden.


Our Stay

5 sur juillet 06, 2014

We stayed for one night passing on our way home. The Inn was lovely. I enjoyed making my lattes & hot chocolate from their machine! Elizabeth was nice & made you feel at home. Breakfast was very good:) We would stay there again!!


Business conference at CO School of Mines

3,6 sur juin 30, 2014

Excellent location in terms of walking proximity to CSM & restaurants; if you were expecting a run-of-the mill Hampton style breakfast, this will come as a pleasant surprise; the state of the art coffee machine can brew lattes to cappucino's...plenty of teas, cookies & granola bars...all for gratis! Quite outstanding for a B&B.


awesome stay

5 sur juin 23, 2014

great city great place to stay highly recommended


Best place to stay in Golden

5 sur juin 18, 2014

Had a great time, first class service and facilities. Very friendly innkeeper. Can't beat the central location to Colorado School of Mines, restaurants on Washington Ave and (of course) the Coors Brewery Tour! #1 choice of mine from now one when I go to Golden. John Hamilton


Lovely!

5 sur juin 08, 2014

Room was cozy, and breakfast was wonderful. Also, tea/coffee and snacks were always available, service and location was excellent.


Best in my experience!

5 sur juin 05, 2014

I have stayed at numerous B&Bs for both business and pleasure. The Dove Inn is easily the winner! Everything about it was excellent - food, hostesses, the room, and the setting. Elizabeth and her team pay very close attention to every detail and made my stay extremely comfortable. I'm definitely going back - the Dove Inn beats any hotel in the area.


Great stay at the Dove Inn

3,8 sur juin 04, 2014

My husband and I went here for our anniversary. The service was wonderful, Elizabeth made us feel right at home. The location is great, right in downtown Golden and very walkable. The room was cute and the breakfast was great. We will definitely be coming back for future special occasions.


The Dove Inn

4,0 sur juin 02, 2014

Great stay at the Dove Inn last week. Elizabeth was a great proprietor and was warm and friendly. I don't usually give reviews, but I would reccomend staying here if you're in the area. The Breakfast was delightful and the room was very nice. We had to hit the road the last day and Elizabeth gave use some wholesome snacks including her homemade trail mix (YUMMY!) Tim Kelly


Wonderful Time at The Dove Inn!

5 sur mai 31, 2014

Excellent place to stay! When in the area again, this is where we will be!


Great Place to Stay in Golden

5 sur mai 31, 2014

The Dove Inn is a real find. The location is perfect, just off the main street in Golden. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast and afternoon snacks homemade and delicious and above all the service is incredible!


Cozy, quaint, and convenient

4,8 sur mai 30, 2014

The Dove Inn is a wonderfully personable bed and breakfast without being invasive. It was perfectly located just off the main area of Golden, keeping you off the busy street, but making it easy to walk up to the School of Mines or down to the creek. Breakfast was excellent and uniquely delicious. My two small displeasures were that the room I stayed in was just a little small with limited places for hanging up clothes and the shower was in a skinny claw tub so that you have to shower sideways to fit between the shower curtains. I probably would have done better to order a larger room, but the value of the smaller one was still excellent. Despite the inconvenient showers, the claw tub itself was REALLY nice for soaking in and the room had plenty of character which made the stay that much more enjoyable. The bed and the pillows were comfy (and I'm rather picky with beds) and the sheets were soft and new. There were blankets and heaters to keep you warm and a nice ceiling fan to cool you down, both of which I used during the varying temperatures I experienced that week (from snow to summer sun). There were always yummy baked cookies or chocolate dipped strawberries left out for the guests in the evening. Overall, it's a great place to stay if you are looking for a relaxing, rejuvenating home away from home.


Great place in dowtown Golden!

5 sur mai 17, 2014

We stayed in the serenity suite and it was wonderful! The room was very nicely done, and at the end of the hallway, so it was nice and quiet. The tub in the bathroom was amazing!! It is the details that they add at the Dove Inn that make it extra special. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Golden or the Red Rocks area!


great night away from home

5 sur mai 15, 2014

We loved the home and our room. We enjoyed walking around golden as well


Wonderful Stay

4,8 sur mai 12, 2014

Great value for this B&B. Great service and a wondrerful breakfast that did not dissapoint. We had the stuffed french toast that was amazing. I loved the availability for coffee, expresso and capaccino at any time of day with a machine in the dining room and a Kuerig on the 2nd floor.


Beautiful old house

4,6 sur mai 01, 2014

My wife and I had a couple of wonderful days in Golden, and especially enjoyed our stay at the Dove Inn. The room was great, very relaxing and the jacuzzi tub was fabulous. It was great being so close to downtown and so many delicious places to eat within literally a couple of blocks.


Great B&B in Golden

5 sur avril 30, 2014

I will be encouraging all my friends to stay here for our event next year!


Charming Bed and Breakfast

5 sur avril 27, 2014

We stayed in the Clear Creek Room which was a small room but very nice. Elizabeth was a gracious hostess. The breakfasts were delicious and the inn was very relaxing. Elizabeth was very helpful suggesting shops and restaurants in Golden. We look forward to staying at the Dove Inn again sometime.


The Dove Inn

4,6 sur avril 26, 2014

I have stayed at The Dove Inn on a number of occasions in the past and have found it convenient and enjoyable. Since then the Inn has changed hands. I stayed there recently for two nights. The new owner, Elizabeth, has maintained the high quality and homey atmosphere I came to expect in past years. If I had wanted entertainment, there are books, DVDs and television. The family room is a great place to meet the other guests and enjoy her homemade cookies and other treats. Elizabeth accommodated my need for an early breakfast on both mornings. She got up early and cooked an excellent breakfast for me so I could get to my speaking engagement on time. Next morning was a very early trip to the airport and Elizabeth provided me with a nice sack-breakfast to eat on my way to the airport. I couldn't have asked for better or more enjoyable service. I highly recommend The Dove Inn for the service, very comfortable beds, excellent and interesting breakfast and very convenient location.


Great B&B in Golden, CO

5 sur avril 23, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoy our stays at The Dove Inn when we come to visit our CSM student. Breakfasts are delicious, beds are comfortable, bathrooms are clean and have been newly remodeled. There is a scenic view from every window. Innkeeper Elizabeth's friendliness and enthusiasm is most welcoming.


Awesome Anniversary Weekends

5 sur avril 02, 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We had previously stayed at The Dove Inn to celebrate our 23rd anniversary. Both visits were fabulous. We stayed in The Aspen Suite both times and enjoyed the whirlpool tub. The inn is clean and quiet, and Elizabeth is the best! She made us gluten-free, cow-dairy-free breakfasts that were outstanding—fresh fruit topped with goat yogurt & gluten-free granola, potato quiche, GF muffin, and apple sausage was one breakfast. We enjoyed walking to nearby restaurants, including Thai Gold, right across the street in a Victorian house. It was a wonderful way to celebrate 25 years of marriage.


Best Innkeeper ever

5 sur mars 31, 2014

We stayed while my daughter was visiting the Mines for grad school. Elizabeth made us feel at home and cooked the most delicious breakfast's ever. We felt so spoiled and loved the comfortable environment. We will return in August.


Visit to Golden

5 sur mars 25, 2014

This is the third time I have stayed at the Dove Inn. At breakfast, which was delicious as always, Elizabeth recognized me and we had a nice chat. I love how relaxed I feel when I stay here. It is like I am visiting a relative. Whenever I am in Golden, I intend to stay here.


Great Place !

5 sur mars 24, 2014

Great Place....nice helpful host...will stay there again !


As sweet as a Dove chocolate

5 sur mars 17, 2014

The Dove Inn was both comfortable and spotless. Elizabeth was friendly and helpful when we arrived for our business trip. The inn is walking distance to restaurants and shops and we received excellent dinner recommendations for a local wine bar. They have thought of everything, from WiFi to room amenities, serve yourself snacks and coffee-tea anytime. We had to leave for an early business appointment, so Elizabeth made us piping hot muffins to go. I was in the Aspen suite and although I didn't use the jacuzzi tub, the room was spacious and comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend The Dove Inn whether on business or leisure. As a side note, I am a discriminating traveler, owning Holden House B&B Inn for 29 years and I would not hesitate to recommend The Dove Inn to our guests.


fantastic

5 sur mars 13, 2014

Elizabeth was such a warm and inviting proprietor, catering to every need. Lovely room, very quiet. Breakfast was always gluten-free (deeeelish scones!).


relaxing and convenient

5 sur février 24, 2014

Mary Lovettsville Va


Best lil B&B in Colorado

5 sur février 10, 2014

The Dove Inn came highly recommended and there is a very good reason for that!!! The innkeepers and owners will exceed your expectations, as well as their facilities.


ONLY PLACE TO STAY IN GOLDEN!!

4,6 sur janvier 26, 2014

Elizabeth, the owner, is what makes this place truly special! She loves what she does, so warm and friendly! We loved that the house was just around the corner from the main street so that once we parked our car, we could walk everywhere. It was a wonderufl time away and you cannot go wrong staying here!!! If we lived closer, we would get there at least once a year. Don't miss out!


I'd move in if I could - amazing breakfasts

5 sur janvier 14, 2014

I stayed at the Dove Inn as part of a large wedding party in October 2013, and it could not have gone better. I stayed in the Red Rocks room, it was clean, comfortable and attractive, loved the copper ceiling. The bathroom had an antique claw foot tub that I loved. Elizabeth, the owner, was an amazing hostess and gave me great advice on where to walk around Golden. The common areas were great, and there were always fresh cookies and snacks. The breakfasts were amazing. Everyone's favorite were the Creme Brulee French Toast. Honestly that alone was worth the price of admission. The location is great as well, right off the main street running through Golden.We had a group of 12, with not one complaint. If I'm ever back in the area, I'd stay there again.


Great little spot

4,4 sur décembre 21, 2013

My husband, sister, and her husband stayed at The Dove Inn for our anniversaries while we were in town for a concert at Red Rock. It's a cute B&B, and the innkeepers have gone above and beyond in making sure they've thought of every detail. :) Breakfast was delicious, and the atmosphere was warm and friendly! I would definitely stay here again in the future!


positive

5 sur décembre 15, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the B & B. Everyone was so nice.


Anniversay

4,8 sur novembre 28, 2013

We stayed in the Serenity Suite - very spacious and comfortable. Elizabeth could not have been nicer. I had told her we were celebrating our anniversary, and when we came back to the room after dinner, there were three red roses and a beautiful note on the coffee table. Golden is a great place to prowl around.


Makes you feel at home

4,6 sur novembre 08, 2013

Fantastic little place. If I ever need to stay in Golden again, will definitely return here.


GF friendly B&B; I stayed here on a business trip to CSM

4,8 sur novembre 07, 2013

This place is great; walking distance to CSM, downtown, and Coors. The owner is very friendly and accommodating with healthy and delicious food choices. I am a GF diner and the owner was able to whip up some GF cookies each evening that were delicious; the other guests were eating them up too. She also prepped GF breakfast options for me and even shared some recipes with me. The downstairs room was a bit small but was good for me; if you are traveling as a couple or like more space, then go for one of the larger upstairs rooms. One more GF tip: Woody's Pizza has GF crust and GF hamburger buns; I ate their twice.


Great home-base for Mines visit

4,4 sur novembre 06, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Dove Inn. Rooms were nice, but our bed was pretty soft - the only negative of the visit. Elizabeth is a wonderful innkeeper and chef - she has created a great atmosphere for breakfast and for comfortable use during the day. She is also a warm and wise conversationalist, and exhibited care and concern when we spent time with her. This is where we will stay on all future visits to Golden.


The Dove comfort and hospitaity is better than home.

5 sur novembre 06, 2013

The service and welcome was unbelievable, the hostess was so kind. She was so gracious in every way. Elizabeth everyday went the extra mile for everything. We were in need of directions everyday beause we were there for a wedding and were helping with decorations. Elizabeth went out of her way to help us get the things that we neeeded, the food was great and her smile made your day. Kathy Pierce


a nice stay in this inn ~.~

5 sur octobre 31, 2013

It was our second time we chose this inn. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Especially the hostess is very friendly.


The best inn in Golden

5 sur octobre 31, 2013

Elizabeth is an excellent hostess. The inn was very comfortable and clean. Quiet and friendly atmosphere too. Dove Inn will always be our first choice to stay in Golden.


Wedding in October

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2013

Quaint, clean B and B in walking distance to shops, restaurants, hiking trails.


Very nice B&B in Golden

4,4 sur octobre 11, 2013

This lovely B&B was the last stop of our vacation. We stayed in the Partisan Suite which has a separate shower and toilet. The bed was comfortable. The pancakes served as breakfast were delicious. Elizabeth provided us with some tips for shopping.


Charming b&b in a charming town surround by three mountain plateau

5 sur octobre 08, 2013

Wonderful owner, most welcoming. Thoughtful details in the rooms, lovely front lawn and common areas. Rooms were a wonderful surprise. I highly recommend this B&B. One block from main street, but quiet and peaceful. The town of Golden is friendly and quietly upscale with dining as well as affordable. The backyard of this town is beautiful. I wished I had booked for a longer stay and I would love the ability to return again. Easy access to Red Rocks, Lookout Mountain, and of course Clear Creek.


Perfect B&B

5 sur octobre 01, 2013

Perfect B&B


A Lovely Stay in a Lovely Town

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2013

The Aspen Suite had all the amenities including a comfy bed and plenty of pillows. Breakfast was wonderful. The Dove Inn was within easy walking to Golden's downtown and was perfect for us, though the stairs were a bit steep when lugging suitcases. Great B&B and hosts.


Great get away!

4,6 sur septembre 22, 2013

Great place for a weekend get away.


Best little secret of Golden

5 sur septembre 22, 2013

I highly recommend the Dove Inn of Golden. One block from main road shopping, dining and nightlife. Merely a few more blocks from the mountains that nearly surrounds the town.The Dove Inn is a charming little oasis of peace. The owner, Elizabeth and staff are very welcoming and every thought has been given to make the guests' stay comfortable. The rooms are very well appointed, comfortable, well stocked, but private. Dove Inn is a large house in a very pretty neighborhood. Some rooms even have a jacuzzi with details found in the best spas. Rooms are modern, spacious and yet "homey". Breakfast in the common dining room starts the day off to a very golden adventure. Beautifully prepared breakfasts and if needed, menu can be adjusted with notice. Well stocked area for snacks and tea. All easily accessible to guests. Golden is a beautiful town. Friendly people, lovely walks, parks, and Clear Creek Stream. A refuge from the busy world. A stay at the Dove Inn is refreshing, restful and re-energizing. Your dream home away from home.


Great Value and Location in Golden, Colorado

5 sur septembre 17, 2013

Owners Ric and Elizabeth were on vacation and left their business with very capable and reliable "inn-sitters", Casey & Curt. Casey & Curt were very accomodating, very amiable and knowledgeable, and interesting conversationalists as they have traveled the world. The breakfasts were well prepared and delicious. Curt easily accomodated any dietary requests. I highly recommend the Dove Inn.


The Dove Inn

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay completely. The room was very small which was the only problem but once we organized ourselves it was not bad. It was also the smallest room in the place and the only one available. It is easy walking distance to Golden, which is a lovely little town. The inn keepers were very nice and informative and the breakfasts were wonderful


My First Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 sur septembre 14, 2013

I stayed at the Dove Inn while attending an event at the Colorado School of Mines. It was my first Bed and Breakfast experience. The Dove Inn is within walking distance of the university. The room and bed were excellent as was the breakfast. Lastly, the Inn has a terrific coffee machine that was available at all times. It was nice to have available when I needed a cup.


Great place to stay in Golden

4,4 sur septembre 12, 2013

Beautiful B&B well priced and in a great location.Breakfast was wonderful!


Memorable Experience at the Dove Inn

5 sur septembre 06, 2013

My wife and I attended a wedding in Golden, CO over the Labor Day weekend and we were ecstatic with our decision to stay 3 nights at the Dove Inn. The Aspen Suite was clean; cozy; and charming. Our hosts, Casey and Kirk, were super helpful. The breakfasts were scrumptious. And the town of Golden is a treasure. Great Time. Chris and Maureen Serpico, Doylestown, Pennsylvania.


Bikers from NM

5 sur septembre 04, 2013

I felt like we were staying at a family home. KC and her husband were so nice and friendly and clearly knew what they were doing. Loved it!


Lovely stay

4,4 sur septembre 03, 2013

Only stayed one night at this terrific B&B. We were in the Aspen Suite which was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. I wish we had stayed longer.


No place like home.....

5 sur août 31, 2013

I don't stay anywhere else unless The Dove Inn is full. It's my home away from home. Hi Elizabeth.


Awesome stay!!!

4,8 sur août 30, 2013

Wow!!! We are all about a great room and great cup of coffee when we travel and we found both!! The bed was so comfortable and the sheets and comforter was soft like home. The Inn Keepers were awesome!!! They gave hints where to go in town and around other town that was spot on to how we are. We stayed 3 nights we felt so much at home. Don't forget the view from the front porch, awesome!! We'll be back!! on.


Cookies and tea

4,0 sur août 28, 2013

Lovely place with a stunning welcome. Rooms very comfortable and the lounge has nibbles & drinks all day. Great location and super hosts.


Great review

5 sur août 25, 2013

Stayed with my new husband as a quick get away.


Dove Inn Review

5 sur août 21, 2013

very helpful host, you can find warmth everywhere.


Second time!

4,8 sur août 18, 2013

Was our second time there. The service and surrounding areas are what make rhis such an awesome place to stay. A very short walk from some great food and right next to the Coors brewery. Very highly recomend.


It was so nice to arrive about midnight after our wedding and find lights on and a welcoming note waiting for us.

5 sur août 17, 2013

The Dove Inn was lovely for our honeymoon night. In the morning the hostess gladly fixed an alternate breakfast because of my husband's dietary restrictions. We would gladly return to the Inn in the future. We had a lovely time.


Great location

4,6 sur août 16, 2013

Great place. Would highly recommend


Always love the Dove Inn

5 sur août 16, 2013

I always enjoy coming to Golden and have stayed at the Dove in several times. The rooms are lovely and the breakfasts are awesome. Everyone is very friendly and it feels like staying with family even though the faces of the other guests are different each time. I would recommend this B&B anytime.


Comfortable and great location

5 sur août 12, 2013

Elizabeth is a caring hostess and creates a warm atmosphere with her welcoming smile while getting to know her quests. We were surprised with the size of our Queen Ann Room and the little things left for us like candies, chocolates, and two back pack water bottles. Nice gester. Home baked cookies and fruit were left out in the common room near the breakfast nook where you could get hot or cold drinks whenever you wanted. We loved this B&B especially the location. We could walk down town since it was right around the corner or we could sit out on the porch and deck area. Definetly would return, good value for our money.


The best!

5 sur août 07, 2013

Everything was perfect! The location is convenient, the town is fun, and Elizabeth makes everyone feel at home.


Lovely stay

5 sur août 06, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Dove Inn for 1 night. We were in the aspen suite which is an enormous room with a queen bed, sitting area, bathroom, and separate jacuzzi tub. It was nicely decorated with lots of homey touches. There were books and magazines on the coffee table. Chocolates on the desk. Wine glasses and corkscrew. In the hallway outside this 2nd floor room was a keurig coffee maker with all sorts of coffees and teas for an early morning treat. There was also a guest refridgerator on this floor. On the main floor, there was a nice sitting area. There was always coffee or tea available, also some herbal iced tea in the fridge. Elizabeth had freshly made cookies set out for an afternoon or late night treat. Elizabeth was very welcoming and gave us suggestions about restaurants and things to do. Her breakfast was delicious. All in all, this was a wonderful visit and I would highly recommend the Dove Inn.


The Dove Inn

5 sur août 06, 2013

Elizabeth was an excellent hostess. The room was beautiful and lots of space. Breakfast was very nice and tasty. Would highly recommend this B&B for someone wanting a night out or visiting Golden, Colorado and the surrounding area.


Great place!

4,6 sur août 06, 2013

We checked into the Dove Inn before our concert at Red Rocks, there were delicious oatmeal cookies waiting before we went to eat dinner. I would recommend the Thai restaurant across the street, it was great and a good value. We got in pretty late and they left the door open for us. Breakfast the next morning was absolutely great, strawberry stuffed french toast. I would definitley recommend this place. I'm sure we'll be staying again.


Top notch B&B!

5 sur août 05, 2013

We've stayed in a number of B&B's ... and The Dove Inn is definitely ranks in the top three! Would recommend this B&B to any / all our family and friends.


Great stay!

5 sur août 02, 2013

We spent one night at the Dove Inn and wished we had planned for an additional night. Rather then stay in Denver, we elected to stay in Golden and tour the area before our evening flight out. The Dove Inn was located on a quiet street within walking distance to the town, Coors Brewery tour, and river walk. There were a variety of options when it came to selecting a room. The rooms were clean, tastefully decorated, and there was a focus on being environmentally responsible. We loved the reusable water bottle provided for our use. It came in handy later at the airport when we unrolled it and filled it after going through security. The innkeeper was warm and welcoming, and a fabulous cook! Our breakfast was wonderful and a great way to start our day. Great stay!


Charming, welcoming, delectable

5 sur juillet 20, 2013

The owner of the Dove Inn is a such a warm cheery person who goes out of her way to make sure that everything is just perfect and you feel at home. The breakfasts are wonderful. There are awesome cookies available at all times along with coffee, tea, and other treats. I can't say enough positive things about the Dove Inn and Elizabeth. Thank you, Elizabeth for making our stay wonderful.


Dove Inn, an Excellent Experience

5 sur juillet 19, 2013

We had a wonderful visit. Our daughter recommended this Inn, as she had stayed there years ago. It felt like being home with family.


Outstanding

5 sur juillet 19, 2013

Elizabeth was wonderful, accommodating, warm and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious. She even went out of her way to make my father-in-laws 91st birthday special.


A Golden Find!

3,6 sur juillet 15, 2013

A great find in Golden, CO. Within walking distance to everything Golden has to offer and excellent hospitality. Great afternoon snacks were perfect between meals - a great getaway and value!


Great location

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2013

Elizabeth could not have been more pleasant and helpful.


Good vacation

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2013

We went to Golden for a "babymoon" and to see a concert at Red Rocks Amphitheatre. Elizabeth was a fantastic hostess at the Dove Inn. We had a great time and would stay there again.


Dove Inn was wonderful

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Dove Inn. The accommodations and breakfast were both excellent! The innkeeper, Elizabeth, was perfectly charming and delightful. Couldn't have asked for more except for more time to spend. We'd definitely return another time that we are in Golden, CO.


Perfect Stay in Aspen Suite/Convenient to Red Rocks!

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

We stayed in the Aspen Suite for two nights and had a wonderful, relaxing stay. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. Unlimited access to water, coffee, tea, snacks and freshly baked cookies was an extra special touch. We attended a concert at Red Rocks Amphitheater and it was an easy 15-20 min drive. Elizabeth was so helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating. We had an early morning flight and needed to leave by 7 am. Elizabeth got up early to cook us breakfast, even though it was before the usual time frame. Highly recommend if exploring Golden, Red Rocks and/or the surrounding areas!


Awesome place for a "Stay-Cation"

5 sur juillet 05, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in the Gold Queen Suite. Nice place for a short getaway from the kids. The proximity to main street in Golden was a bonus. Our hostess, Elizabeth made us feel very welcome and went out of her way to help make our weekend stress free and enjoyable. The room was very comfortable and the two person spa tub made was the icing on the end of a day of doing whatever. We did not want to leave. Until next time.....


Dove Inn Review June 2013

4,8 sur juillet 05, 2013

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfasts.


Awesome !!! Couldn't ask for any better !!

5 sur juillet 03, 2013

First time stay at a bed &breakfast, I just loved it! Elizabeth made it so comfortable, I would recomend to anyone!!!


Absolutely Awesome B&B and Fabulous Owner

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

First and foremost, Elizabeth, the owner of the Dove Inn is wonderful from the first moment you meet her until departure. She's really pleasant to speak with, she cooks a great breakfast with her friends and family, and is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The Dove Inn is really charming. It's clean, comfortable and very inviting. I can't wait to go back to Colorado and stay there. Upon arrival Elizabeth said we'd fall in love with Golden CO and she was right. It's a great town in the foothills. It's really close to Red Rocks and within walking distance of everything in Golden, CO.


Gem in Golden!

5 sur juin 30, 2013

This is the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at! Simply the best!


Wonderful B&B

4,8 sur juin 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night. The staff was really friendly and amazing, the room was great, and the B&B very cute in general. Highly recommend.


Great stay in Golden, CO

4,8 sur juin 26, 2013

Very happy about our stay at the Dove Inn. The innkeeper was very nice and the breakfast was wonderful. The bathroom clawfoot tub in our room was a little narrow, but that is what you get for a late 1800's home! The price was very competitive and I would stay again and maybe try a suite the next time!


Great location and home

4,0 sur juin 18, 2013

Perfect place to avoid a long drive home after Red Rocks.


Comfy and Cute

4,0 sur juin 18, 2013

We stayed at the Dove Inn for 1 night after a concert at Red Rocks. We were running late due to traffic but the innkeepers were very understanding and made arrangements to get us our key outside of normal check-in time. We stayed in the Red Rocks room which was very cozy and nicely decorated. It might be a little short on storage space if you are staying for a long time and/or have lots of luggage but for us it was perfect and I loved the copper ceiling and exposed brick. The room was very clean and we took a swim in the huge 6' long clawfoot tub! We really appreciated the efforts they are making to be green. Breakfast was egg bake and it was okay. The homemade salsa was the best part. The innkeepers (who we found out were innsitters) were excellent...very chatty and pleasant and happy to get you whatever you needed. We would definitely stay there again!


Business Trip

4,8 sur juin 18, 2013

The Dove was my first experience at a B&B and i was not dissapointed. Very friendly and helpfull with area atractions for during the evenings.


Outstanding service & food. Far exceeded expectations!

5 sur juin 12, 2013

We stayed 3 nites at this wonderful place. Celebrated our anniversary and attended a nephew's wedding at a local venue. The hospitality of the innkeepers was outstanding as was the food. Beautiful rooms and grounds. Conveniently located. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!!


Enjoyed Our Stay

4,2 sur juin 09, 2013

Our stay was very comfortable. The staff was attentive and friendly. Best coffee we've had in a long time. The location is fantastic for lovely morning walks and easy access to downtown Denver using the new literail. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again when we return to Colorado.


Even with our 3rd stay we had a good time here. Best kept, best operated B&B, we will be back!

4,8 sur mai 23, 2013

Doris and Thomas Pfadenhauer


Top Notch! One of the best B&B's!

5 sur mai 20, 2013

The Dove Inn exceeded my expectations. The rooms were very clean, it was nice and quiet, the breakfasts were heavenly! On the day of departure I had to leave by 6:30 a.m. so they packaged my breakfast and left it in the refrigerator with my name on it. Now THAT's service! The service at the Dove Inn is personalized with breakfasts made from scratch. A menu is posted daily and coffee/espresso machines available for whenever you would like/need. Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. I enjoy B&B's over hotel rooms, this B&B was by far one of the best for service and accommodations. Thank you for a memorable experience!


Business Stay Week of April 22nd

5 sur avril 29, 2013

I stayed at the Dove Inn while on business the entire week of 4/22. Everything was outstanding from the room to the service. The location was excellent and I was in walking distance to anywhere I wanted to go in downtown Golden. I will be going back but this time it will be pleasure and not business.


Best B&B west of the Mississippi.....and maybe east of as well!

5 sur avril 12, 2013

Our stay at The Dove Inn couldn't have been better. The facilities were top-notch and service from the innkeeper went beyond the standard level of care. Elizabeth's flexibility in serving our wants and needs stood above all others. If your visit includes Golden this B&B is a must! If your visit is to Denver you couldn't find a better value than The Dove Inn with Denver being just "down the road".


Dove Inn - Great Hospitality

4,8 sur avril 10, 2013

Overall, a great stay. Elizabeth is a great hostess, the food is outstanding, and the location great. Beats a hotel hands down.


Great B & B in Golden

4,6 sur mars 31, 2013

This Bed & Breakfast is so convenient to the Colorado School of Mines and downtown Golden. Wish we had stayed the night before instead of driving up so early in the morning... The hospitality was amazing. Would recomment this place to everyone.


Gem of a stay in a ' Gem Town'.

4,4 sur mars 30, 2013

We stayed twice at the Dove. First on 3/16 and then on 3/23-4/2013. We were headed to ski country and decided to stay the night before driving into the mountains. We stayed in the Red Rocks Room. It was small, though very nicely appointed. The HUGE bath tub was a delight was well as the VERY COMFY bed. Elizabeth was very helpful in orienting us to Golden Colorado as well as seeing to our every need. On the 23/24 we were headed home and needed a transition between skiing and our flight. After a drive through a snowy pass, we arrived to have her son check us in to the Parisian Room. It was a room with an lg. bay window and private toilet/ shower. Breakfasts were a tour de force. Our first stay we had delicious 'baked' french toast which was to DIE for. For our second stay, Elizabeth made us a delicious apple pancake with bacon and fruit. Once again, mouthwatering. Our third morning was an early morning for us, so Elizabeth graciously packed us bag breakfast with ginger blueberry muffins,juice and fruit...Just the thing to get us started. The Dove Inn common area is a 'living room' containing a large bay window appointed with a comfy large chair. It was just the thing to accommodate my 'jet lagged reading in the wee hours of the morning. I I curled up reading many of the books and magazine provided for the guests as I waited from my clock to tick 'bed time'. Golden, Co and specifically the Dove Inn is definitely a push pin mark on your map whether passing through or restful 'few day' get away.


Enjoyable

5 sur mars 22, 2013

I really enjoyed the dishes that were prepared for us, also the company of the other guests, whom had interesting lives to share.


Dove Inn

4,6 sur février 15, 2013

It was a very comfortable stay and the customer service is excellent. I would suggest a sleep machine in the rooms. You can hear the hallway and room next door if the other guests are loud. The location is exceptional if you are wanting to walk to campus or downtown. I would stay there again.


FANTASTIC!

4,4 sur février 05, 2013

We stayed in the Columbine Room for one night. It was cozy and perfectly situated to get to windows of light. The bed was extremely comfortable and the in suite bathroom was small but perfectly doable. The best part about our stay was the breakfast in the morning!! Prepared perfectly on time and probably the most delicious breakfast I've had in years. Thank you for the wonderful stay, can't wait to visit again.


Very Pleasant Stay!

4,8 sur janvier 23, 2013

Elizabeth was wonderful! Always helpful and friendly! We have never had a more enjoyable stay anywhere else! We are looking forward to returning on future trips.


Wonderful Inn

5 sur janvier 22, 2013

The Inn is such a nice change from saying at a motel. The Inn was perfect in its upkeep, friendly and welcoming, and food was delicious. Thank you Elizabeth for hosting my daughter and I. Barb


A B&B Winner!!

5 sur janvier 17, 2013

A beautiful and well maintained inn located within walking distance of almost anything you'd want to visit in Golden. Comfy room, great food and hospitality at a reasonable price. What more could you ask for?


A fine place

4,6 sur janvier 17, 2013

Very comfortable. Bathroom was small but adequate. Hospitality was outstanding.


Great stay! Great experience.

5 sur décembre 19, 2012

We had a fabulous wedding night. The room was quaint, clean and inviting...just what we were looking for. The breakfast was delicious and catered to our dietary restrictions. The staff was kind, accommodating and genuine. This was perfect and we will defijitely return.


I Love This Place!!

5 sur décembre 05, 2012

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast. The staff was amazing, so sweet and friendly. They went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were clean and cozy. I can't wait to come back!! It's a short walk to downtown Golden which is nice if you don't want to drive. There are a variety of awesome places to eat and shop. I can't say enough good things about the Dove Inn. If you need a peaceful getaway and relaxation, this is the place to come to. This is now me and my husband's place to getaway!


Happy I found The Dove Inn!

5 sur novembre 19, 2012

I stayed at The Dove Inn for 2 nights in Nov 2012 and loved it! I would recommend it to everyone!


Exactly What I Needed

5 sur novembre 14, 2012

After attending a conference in Denver I was looking for a place to spend a quiet weekend in the Golden, CO area writing and working on a personal blog. The Dove Inn was exactly what I needed and exceeded my expectations in every way. First, the location is convenient to the Colorado School of Mines and to downtown Golden. Second, my room was clean and very comfortable. The Internet connection was excellent and allowed me to do the work that I needed to do. Third, the living and dining areas had great accommodations and beverages and snacks were available at all hours. Finally, the breakfasts were excellent and Elizabeth and family were outstanding hosts. I am already looking forward to my next stay.


Best B & B in Golden

5 sur novembre 13, 2012

Warm and Inviting. Great hospitality.


Nurturing place to stay!

5 sur novembre 02, 2012

Elizabeth is clearly in her "right livelihood!" I enjoyed my stay so much, and felt utterly nurtured and cared for. This place is great--super quiet and private. Loved the environmental practices and high quality food, teas and snacks. Will definitely come here again.


Great Experience

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2012

My first experience with a B & B exceeded my expectations. Elizabeth is a great host. She takes extra care to include locally grown organic produce as available and even bakes some gluten free cookies; she is very conscientious regarding food selection. The location is quiet and the old Victorian house quaint-I loved the claw foot bathtub in the "Red Rocks" room.


A nice house inn !

5 sur octobre 20, 2012

The room were very cozy and quiet. The hostess Elizabeth was very very friendly. We had a nice stay in this inn.


Comfortable Colorado at its best

5 sur octobre 19, 2012

Absolutely the most comfortable B&B we've ever visited.


Comfortable stay at a friendly B&B

3,4 sur octobre 09, 2012

We were greeted on arrival by Elizabeth, the owner, who gave us a short tour of the B&B, pointing out the amenities and showing us our room. The room was very comfortable, with a king-sized bed, gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub and bath with nice shower. There is a guest refrigerator available plus a microwave, ice maker and coffee/hot drinks maker. Breakfast included fruit, a hot egg dish and warm muffins. Very tasty. Unfortunately, the weather didn't permit us to sit outside, but there is a nice front garden with seating which would be lovely in good weather. Situated in the town of Golden, the B&B is within walking distance of the center of town. Wi-fi is available.


Wonderful Hostess

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2012

I would definitely stay here again. The owner and hostess is outstanding. The Inn is very well located to the shops and restaurants of downtown Golden and it is an excellent value.


2nd Anniversary

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2012

The Dove Inn was very conveniently located in the heart of downtown Golden. We couldn't have been happier with our room as well. It was a new addition to the Inn, so it was large and had a open jet tub. The staff couldn't have been nicer and really made us feel at home. Breakfast was excellent. We would definitely go back!


When can I go back?

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

Rooms were spotless and nicely decorated. Guests and hosts were fun to talk to. Breakfasts were varied and delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer. It was nice to feel pampered.


A great inn!

4,4 sur octobre 03, 2012

Would absolutely recommend the Dove Inn to anyone staying in the Golden area - it's a great B&B in walking distance to many shops, restaurants, etc. We were in town for a wedding, and the folks at the inn were very accommodating about letting us check in early to get ready, then check out a little later the following day. Plus, the breakfast and snacks were quite nice! Very clean room with friendly service - no complaints!


70 birthday party

5 sur septembre 30, 2012

9 girl friends from Ohio met for 4 days to celebrate our 70th BD. The Dove Inn was perfecxt. staff was superb! They all went the extra mile to make us feel at home!


Wonderful stay. The best time I have had in the CO area in years.

5 sur septembre 28, 2012

We were in town to visit Red Rocks for 3 concerts. The Dove Inn was just minutes away, and there was a so much to do in the area. We had a great time. Our hosts were very gracious and helpful.


Warm, cozy home away from home...plus food!

4,8 sur septembre 27, 2012

Very nice and comfortable place to stay while spending time in such a nice area. Everything was great - the food was fantastic, the room full of personal touches, and Elizabeth was accomodating with any requests I had. The only reason I knocked the room down a star was for the shower door in my particular room opening up directly into the bedroom instead of a separate bath-room. Not bad, just not what I expected. Overall, I will definitely return the next time I stay in Golden. Very worth it!


The Dove Inn

5 sur septembre 26, 2012

Will stay again whenever in the area. A-one!!


Dove Inn Golden

5 sur septembre 25, 2012

Had a great stay recently at the Dove Inn, was my first taste of Bed & Breakfast in the US and lived up to my expectations. I only wished I could have stayed for much longer, perfect accommodation.


Gotta Love The Dove

4,4 sur septembre 24, 2012

Elizabeth and Ric are gracious hosts who remember your name and make you welcome. The chance to meet and talk with other guests over artfully prepared breakfasts during the week of my stay was a great plus. The Padillas have made The Dove a place of both peace and hospitality that was a perfect respite during a week of technical meetings - that personable human touch that one can never get at a hotel. (...and I can still easily walk over to the TM Inn for some chips and a beer! ;-)


Great Place to Stay

5 sur septembre 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed for just 1 night visiting Golden. What a pleasant suprise to see how close everything is from the bed & breakfast, just a block or 2 from downtown. Very nice stay and the beds were very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. We would definetely stay again! Kudos to The Dove Inn B & B!


Great B&B

4,8 sur septembre 15, 2012

My stay at The Dove Inn was so pleasant that I was truly sorry to leave the following morning.


Pleasant stay

3,0 sur septembre 13, 2012

Been here 3 times in past 5 years. Now with new owners it still hasn't lost it's charm,comfort or friendliness .. I will return again .


Loved it

5 sur septembre 09, 2012

Stayed at the Dove for the USA Pro Cycling challenge. My wife and I loved it. Great people, great service.


Lovely

4,4 sur septembre 04, 2012

This is a lovely little bed and breakfast with a sweet hostess.


Best Stay in Golden

4,8 sur septembre 01, 2012

We've stayed at the Dove Inn twice now. The first time as part of a gathering at the American Mountaineering Center in Golden. The second time we chose the Dove Inn as a much better option for driving to the theater in downtown Denver, which was only 20 minutes away --- it was much more relaxing, personal, good quality and less expensive than typical downtown Denver hotels. The rooms are cozy and immaculate. Beautifully furnished with historic, turn of the century styling. There are a terrific number of good places to eat in Golden, all within walking distance from the Dove Inn. This is our new base for travel to the Denver area.


Quiet and Homey

4,6 sur août 29, 2012

Room was spacious and quiet, even with windows open. Breakfast was delicious. Service was great.


Enjoy!

4,2 sur août 28, 2012

Overnight stay after seeing "Oklahoma" at Central City Opera. A wonderful place, substantial, delicious breakfast, short walk to downtown restaurants. Elizabeth is a gracious host and our stay proved to be the highlight of the weekend.


Great stay!

4,6 sur août 27, 2012

We had a great stay at the Dove Bed and Breakfast. The room was the cleanest we have ever stayed in and the owner Elizabeth was very friendly and helpful. We loved Golden Co. and can't wait to go back. This was our first Bed and Breakfast stay and were very happy we decided to try the Dove Inn.


Convenient, cosy and friendly place

5 sur août 21, 2012

This was a great place to stay. The staff was helpful with recommendations and very friendly. It was clean, well-decorated, comfortable and in a great location. Breakfast was yummy and snacks were plentiful. We would stay there again if we are ever in Golden.


Best of Golden

5 sur août 20, 2012

This was our second visit to the Dove Inn. Quiet rooms, peaceful front garden to sit and watch the world go by; delicious breakfast and wonderful hosts. Can't wait to visit again!


The only place I would consider staying in Golden.

4,8 sur août 19, 2012

It's a top notch property but the service from owner Elizabeth is what really sets this charming B&B apart. She was eager to be of assistance and very pleasant to work with. Great location in Golden too. I wish we could have stayed longer!


Great Place to Stay

4,2 sur août 17, 2012

I had a great stay at the Dove Inn. The innkeepers are very welcoming and kind, the breakfast is wonderful , rooms are cozy, neat and clean!


our wonderful stay

4,6 sur août 13, 2012

We enjoyed the Serenity suite,the hot tub,location was great to go todowntown Golden.Our breakfast was excellant and the hospitality great.Much better than a regular hotel room.


they'll spoil you

5 sur août 11, 2012

Great location near Golden, Colo.'s main street, outstanding, personalized service by the Innkeeper, nice price. We would definitely stay there again if we return to the Denver area.


Extremely comfortable and wonderful people

5 sur août 08, 2012

Recently my wife and I stayed at The Dove Inn in Golden, CO. Our room was amazingly comfortable and roomy. The Inn Keepers pay attention to every detail. It’s a beautiful area to stay in, with many shops and restraurants within walking distance. The breakfasts were delicious and the dining room a lovely setting. I can’t wait to go back!


Our First B&B...We will be back!

4,6 sur août 07, 2012

Elizabeth was a pleasure to talk to and made us feel at home. She considered and covered EVERY ammenity. Also a GREAT location to enjoy Golden. We could not have been more pleased.


Comfort even for short stay

4,4 sur août 05, 2012

We only stayed one night, but had a great experience. It was brutally hot outside and we were nervous about staying cool in an upstairs room. But the room air conditioner and ceiling fan worked perfectly and we were very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating, even to the point of giving me the recipe for the delicious croissant breakfast casserole. Great location within a very short walk to Golden's main street with all the shops and restaurants. Highly recommended.


Great B&B in Golden, Co

3,6 sur août 05, 2012

All the important things you look for in a B&B you can count on getting at the Dove Inn. Quality Bedding, Updated Baths, Good Food, Good Location, Well Maintained Grounds and House and Very Nice and Hospitable Owners. Do yourself a favor, if you are planning a trip to Golden CO., stay at the Dove Inn B&B.


The Dove Inn

4,6 sur août 01, 2012

Beautiful room, delicious breakfast, quiet and cozy. I'll never stay in a hotel again.


Like living at mom's house

5 sur août 01, 2012

Everyone was friendly and willing to help out with whatever you needed. Great time.


Great place to stay

5 sur juillet 27, 2012

This is a lovely B&B with great owners who are friendly and helpful. The building is in excellent condition, everything is clean and tidy and the vintage furniture and fixtures are fun. Absolutely recommended to anyone wanting to stay in Golden.


So nice and homey

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed there this weekend , Just one night but it was so comfortable, the Inn keepers were friendly and cooked us a great healthy breakfast. we had access to tea , coffee , water , snacks through out the night. The room was clean as can be and the bed was better than thre on i satyed in downtown. Im glad that the hotels in town were sold out. We will definatley be back!! Thank you


The Dove Inn stay 1

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at The Dove Inn, Rick and Elizabeth were so incredibly kind and helpful. The room was very clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts every morning were delicious and if Elizabeth knew you needed to get somewhere she would pack a breakfast to take with you. Can not wait to return!


Karrie

3,8 sur juillet 23, 2012

The Dove in was very accommodating with my last minute reservation. The location is ideal as it is walking distance to town but away from the noise during night time events. Unfortunately my stay was during the owners vacation and though the sitters were very hospitable they did not have knowledge of the area. Was a little disappointed that some of the baked goods were store bought. Would definitely stay here again. Love the small town feeling.


Very Enjoyable Stay

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2012

We stayed in the Serenity Suite & it was wonderful. The pictures do not do this room justice. We've never seen a cleaner room, it was spotless. All the upgrades to the bathroom are very nice too. It was quiet & comfortable. We would not normally choose a B&B, but did this time on a whim & were very glad we did. Elizabeth was very helpful throughout the stay as well.


Bed & Breakfast stay July 14, 2012

5 sur juillet 20, 2012

the owners of the Dove Inn are fantastic people and my husband and I had a wonderful time. We would visit again and it is worth the money.


Dove Inn Review

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2012

Our stay at the Dove Inn was the perfect complement to the concert we attended at nearby Red Rocks Amphitheater. Elizabeth is a wonderful hostess with a plethora of information about the Golden area.


Friendly owners, great place

5 sur juillet 11, 2012

Great breakfast, spacious rooms. Even though we got one of the less expensive rooms, it still had plenty of space. The owners were very friendly.


First Stay at The Dove Inn

4,6 sur juillet 06, 2012

Great location in downtown Golden. Very genuine and friendly service. I will definitely stay at The Dove Inn again.


Weekend at Redrocks

4,0 sur juin 27, 2012

Here for a weekend concert at Redrocks. The Dove Inn was perfect. Great location, lovely room and nice people. I can't imagine staying anywhere else on our next trip to redrocks.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 sur juin 27, 2012

We only had one night here, but it was a great experience. The place was clean, cute and cool (on a very hot weekend), the breakfast was giant (and tasty), and the folks that run the place were super friendly, helpful and accommodating.


Fantastic room with thoughtful hosts right in downtown Golden

4,6 sur juin 12, 2012

We stayed in the Red Rock room and loved it. Elizabeth called me to confirm our reservation and to give me directions, which was very thoughtful. We woke up to a lovely breakfast and nice conversation with the hosts. We walked to the Farmer's Market in town and enjoyed experiencing old town Golden. Thank you for a wonderful stay at a cutely decorated B and B, which was also an outstanding value.


Very good staying

5 sur mai 21, 2012

With rate of $99 per night, one can get a very clean room, personalized service for breakfast. The outdoor is quiet and clean. It is convenient to walk to the school, restaurants, river side park etc.


Great place to stay

5 sur mai 16, 2012

Wonderful hosts, and walking distance to shopping and dining.


Great Place to Stay!

5 sur mai 15, 2012

We felt right at home from the beginning of our stay. Elizabeth and Ric were most welcoming and answered all our questions about Golden. The food was delicious. The Tyrone Room was a special location in the Inn. We were within walking distance of the downtown area. We look forward to our return visit in the future.


Great Stay!

5 sur mai 12, 2012

My wife and I always staying at a Bed and Breakfast when traveling. It's been some time since our stay was as great as at The Dove Inn. Ric and Elizabeth were super nice, the rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was amazing. We loved the muffins that were served on our second day. Elizabeth shared the recipe with my wife and I'm looking forward to more! We wouldn't stay anywhere else while in the Golden, CO area.


Hidden Gem

5 sur mai 06, 2012

My husband and I had never visited Golden, Colorado before but we live nearby so when we were looking for places to have our wedding we stayed overnight at the Dove Inn. The rooms are beautiful and well-appointed with all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay. We stayed in the Gold Queen Suite which even includes a beautiful whirlpool tub with a stone surround. The breakfast was incredibly good and plentiful. This was a very reasonably priced and excellent bed and breakfast, I would recommend it to anyone!


definitely 5 stars!

5 sur avril 28, 2012

My husband and I stood here for our anniversary. We felt welcome immediately. Golden is such a quaint town and the dove inn is right in the middle of it; Walking distance to everything. There is not a doubt in my mind we will return again each year for our anniversary, in fact before we left we made the reservation for next year.


Dove Inn - Golden

4,4 sur avril 27, 2012

The room was very nice. My schedule did not include any of the meals that they served. I appreciate the ability to get in after hours since many of the events ran late.


Wonderful Place!

4,8 sur mars 10, 2012

We had such a nice experience that we extended our stay - the new owners are wonderful! The location allows you to walk to numerous shops and restaurants. We already reserved a couple of rooms for our next visit to Golden in the fall.


New Owners at the Dove Inn

4,0 sur mars 08, 2012

It was hard to say this exceeded my expectations because my expectations are so high - I love staying at the Dove Inn. The new owners seem wonderful and I anticipate their changes enthusiastically.


Perfection

5 sur février 29, 2012

We stayed there with our daughter as she finalized her decision to go to CSM this Fall. Couldn't have asked for a better location and the atmosphere was relaxed and homey. We will stay there every time we visit this next 4 years!


Working at School of Mines Overnight stay

4,6 sur février 29, 2012

I was working at Colorado School of Mines and I was not able to eat supper or breakfast so Ric made me a breakfast bag to go! It was wonderful! I greatly appreciated the breakfast as I was working most of the day without a break. Great stay and would highly recommend this place to my family and friends. Thank you Ric and Elizabeth!


Authentic B&B

3,2 sur février 25, 2012

B&B is located in typical local style house and the people are really friendly.


Great Getaway

4,8 sur février 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Veteran's Suite. The staff was extremely friendly and the whole Inn was very clean and well kept. The breakfast was delicious. The room was big and the heat worked well. We were within walking distance of a lot of Golden attractions. We will stay here again!


Great location - excellent value.

4,6 sur février 13, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our night at the Dove Inn. The room was very "European" in that it was small and the bathroom facilities were "tucked in" to a small (but very adequate) space. We thought it was thoroughly delightful! The house is one of few remaining from Golden's early history and has been "updated" to very comfortable modern standards. Being less than a block from downtown Golden makes it perfectly located. We will definitely stay here again.


Lovely, quiet and friendly.

4,2 sur février 04, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only downside for us, was the jacuzzi was difficult for us older folks to get in and out of. I did not realize there was a room with a hot tub. It might have been easier.


Cozy, romantic hillside bnb

3,8 sur février 04, 2012

We stayed here for our 4th anniversary and it was a romantic getaway for both of us. Only issue was the streetside parking, since i could not do parallel parking.


Visit to Golden - The Dove Inn

4,4 sur janvier 25, 2012

Great little B&B in a very charming town. Right next to Colorado School of Mines, so very convenient for visiting prospective students and/or parents. Great food at the Sherpa Restaurant, also right up the street!


Very homelike and comfortable!

4,4 sur janvier 07, 2012

The bed was great and the bathroom was superior - especially the shower head, the abundant hot water and the excellent, efficient toilet. The closet was a tad small and it was lucky I brought everything on hangers.


Wonderful stay at the Dove Inn in Golden

4,8 sur décembre 17, 2011

This is a great location in Golden - within walking distance to the main street and attractions. The hosts were so very accommodating and friendly and the inn was warm and inviting.


We're Coming Back!

4,8 sur décembre 15, 2011

We had a delightful time at the Dove Inn in Golden, CO. First time at a Bed & Breakfast and it was everything we hoped it would be. The room with the jacuzzi was great as was the breakfast in the morning. Love the little town of Golden with all it's unique and fun shops. We made another reservation for New Year's Eve. Can't wait to go back!


Dove Inn Golden CO

3,8 sur novembre 07, 2011

Very nice B&B, with good breakfasts and nice atmosphere. I had specific problems with wireless connection but other than that the service was great

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate the fact that this guest brought the internet connection issues he was having to our attention as he was checking out. As a result, we had our IT guy upgrade our whole wireless system so it is much stronger and faster throughout the entire inn. We're always grateful to guests who bring any issues they might have to our attention so we have a chance to correct them and improve their experience at our inn.


Perfect place to stay in Golden

4,6 sur novembre 06, 2011

My stay in US began in Dove Inn B&B. I sleeped in a beautiful room. Bill and Annette are very nice persons. They helped me to find everything I needed.


Mother/Daughter Getaway

5 sur novembre 06, 2011

We really loved our 2 night stay at The Dove Inn. The house itself is just delightful....the room (Tyronne) was absolutely perfect! Wonderful breakfasts each morning worth getting up for. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a small town Colorado getaway without the time/trouble of a trip to up Interstate 70. Beautiful little community - enjoyed walking to nearby restaurants for dinner and having nearby sandwich spot deliver lunch. Perfect retreat.


Review of the Dove inn

4,6 sur octobre 31, 2011

I have stayed at the Dove Inn a number of times. Each time the hosts, whether Bill and Annette or their temporary replacements Casey and Curt, are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are wonderful, especially when compared to what you get at a chain motel. It's more like staying with friends.


Very nice and pleasant long stay!

4,4 sur octobre 11, 2011

I stayed in Dove Inn for 2 weeks and felt very comfortable and home like. Cooked, warm, homemade breakfast always gives good start for the day!!! The owners of the B&B are very helpful in any questions about the sightseeing and shopping. I had a great time.


Excellent!

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2011

My stay could not have been more pleasant. Friendly service, clean rooms, great breakfast, simply perfect.


Great one night stay!

4,2 sur octobre 04, 2011

Bill and Annette are wonderful and are truly there to make your stay better. My friends and I were just coming in for a quick stay for a friend's wedding and they were more than accommodating, allowing us to check in early and even setting up an ironing board for us. In addition, the breakfast the next morning was AMAZING! Definitely a place worth staying when in Golden or the surrounding areas.


Anniversary Stay at the Dove Inn

4,0 sur octobre 01, 2011

My husband and I were able to get away for a weekend in September. I chose the Dove Inn because of their reasonable prices (and military discount), delicious-looking breakfast menu, location, and the fact that two of the rooms had a Jacuzzi in them. We ordered the romance package and when we arrived, everything was beautiful! The roses have lasted a long time, too (two weeks later they are still blooming on my kitchen table as a reminder of our weekend getaway). The only complaint I have is that we didn't have a bottle opener for our sparkling cider. The local chocolates were delicious. Breakfast was very tasty both mornings and was accompanied by good conversation and service from the Innkeepers. Bill was very knowledgeable about the area. Our room was clean, the bath was wonderful, and we were able to borrow a movie to watch while we relaxed. The books, quilts, and stuffed bear made the room seem very homey. The Inn was a quiet getaway, just what we were looking for. Thank you!


Great B and B even 25 years later

4,0 sur septembre 21, 2011

Great stay at this lovely inn. Lots of room , friendly innkeepers and yummy breakfasts. Very convenient location as well.


Wonderful hospitality

5 sur septembre 19, 2011

What a fantastic place to stay. Bill and Annette are so nice and the breakfast meals were great.


Very delightful and charming inn with wonderful innkeepers

4,8 sur septembre 18, 2011

Absolutely delightful inn. Innkeepers Bill an Annette were extremely good host and were most helpful and accomodating. We had a lovely room, the Tyrone room, which was a great value for the price. Bill even let my husband bring up a breakfast tray for me when I slept late!! Not all B &B ' provide such friendly and considerate service. We were very pleased with our stay, would definitely return, and we highly recommend this lovely inn and it's very special innkeepers!!


Great comfortable place to stay in Golden.

4,6 sur septembre 08, 2011

Very lovely property. Wonderful and friendly innkeepers. Would highly recommend.


Honeymoon Vacation

4,8 sur septembre 07, 2011

My Husband and I were recently married and wanted a private getaway of sorts to enjoy a honeymoon. Hotels seemed somewhat ordinary and less than appealing, so we searched online and finally came across the Dove Inn. My husband and I cannot say enough great things about the Dove Inn-it was more than we could have hoped for. The room was spacious, comfortable with a homey feel, fresh water in water bottles every day, and a great balance of privacy as well as friendly interaction with guests and the Innkeepers, Bill and Annette. Bill and Annette were fantastic! Very courteous, willing to accommodate our needs, both have a great sense of humor, and just wonderful people to be around. They were very knowledgeable about the state of Colorado and gave us great tips on what would be great site-seeing. My husband and I are already talking about when we can go back to Golden, Colorado and to the Dove Inn, because we loved our stay so much. If you're going to Golden, the Dove Inn is the place to stay!


Perfect in every way!

4,4 sur août 23, 2011

The Dove Inn was charming place to call 'home' for my vacation to CO. The accommodations, service, breakfast and location was perfect in every way. Many thanks to Bill and Annette!


A great value in the Denver Area

4,4 sur août 21, 2011

Excellent stay, a low cost alternative for a stay in Golden and an excellent base for exploring the Denver area, minutes to downtown Denver with small town ambiance.


The Dove Inn

5 sur août 17, 2011

Great service, accommodations, and location. Will stay there again.


Week long stay at the Dove Inn Golden CO

4,2 sur août 17, 2011

The Dove Inn provides comfortable accommodation and tasty breakfasts in a traditional Golden House complete with front porch. My room was clean and tidy with en suite toilet, sink and shower and air conditioning. Enjoyed breakfast conversations with other guests and hosts. Friendly and homely with lots of info on local amenities and attractions.


Dove Inn

4,8 sur août 16, 2011

Was a wonderfull stay with a beautifull room. Everything was perfect, the owners were very nice and the breakfast was to die for! Would recommend for sure. Whether traveling or getting away for a bit it is well worth the money.


Very charming b&b

4,4 sur août 09, 2011

Perfect b&b to stay for our last holidaynight in the US, not to far located from Denver Airport. Very nice Innkeepers!


Dove Inn

5 sur juillet 28, 2011

Bill and Annette were wonderful hosts and made sure every need was met. The room was wonderful with many small details to make it feel very warm and welcome. We will definitely stay there again when in Golden.


Fabulous!

5 sur juillet 19, 2011

This was our second time at this B&B. Loved the gold queen suite. You'll not find cleaner rooms or more tasty breakfasts. The Lyttles were friendly & eager to make our stay a pleasant one. Golden's delightful, quaint downtown is just steps from the front door.


Awesome B&B!

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2011

Though only there one night, Bill and Annette were wonderful hosts and very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Annette's quilts are beautiful, their Inn is very clean and the breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely stay there again when in Golden! Roger & Rena', Bellevue, NE


Excellent one night visit

4,4 sur juillet 17, 2011

I stayed here just for one night while enroute from Los Angeles to Frankfurt. It was worth the 45 minute drive from the airport. The Dove Inn represents what I think of when booking a B&B. It's a nice, quiet, comfortable respite from all the hustle and bustle in Denver. The owners, Bill and Annette, are very friendly and love to talk about travel. An excellent breakfast was served around a table at which I was able to meet the other guests. Although my stay was short, I hope to visit The Dove Inn again.


Great stay at Dove

4,0 sur juillet 16, 2011

Had a great time and the service was fantastic. Highly recommend this b&b!!


Great Place To Stay

5 sur juillet 14, 2011

Everything was wonderful during our stay. Annette was a huge help. It was our wedding day and things kept putting us behind. Annette was very understanding.


Great week in Golden

3,0 sur juillet 05, 2011

Convience and comfort of home without having to worry about cooking and cleaning. Very livable place, not a museum like many others.Well placed in town easy to make a pit stop to rest or pick up something you didn't want to carry withh you all day.


Highly Recommend

4,4 sur juillet 04, 2011

Very clean room and bathroom. It felt like home, not a soul-less hotel. The breakfasts were outstanding. The neighborhood is near the downtown area of Golden, but far enough away from the noise and activity.


red rocks

3,8 sur juin 17, 2011

An annual treat for us, always friendly and a great Golden location


Great B&B in Golden

4,0 sur juin 17, 2011

Bill and Annette were great hosts. They were helpful in suggesting places to dine in town and very friendly. The Dove Inn was a beautiful and convenient place to stay allowing us to walk to the town shops and restaurants.


A great place

4,2 sur juin 11, 2011

Bill and Annette go beyond the norm to help with your free time and travel plans. We just feel comfortable there! Been there before and will be back again and again.


A Golden Find

4,8 sur juin 09, 2011

Bill & Annette were super helpful with activity suggestions and directions for the most scenic routes to get there. They wonderfully accommodated my food allergy without compromising a tasty breakfast. For our Southwest flight home, they even checked us in and printed our boarding passes so we could be in the first boarding group. Thanks for an outstanding stay!


Great experience!

5 sur juin 07, 2011

Picturesque home in pleasant town. Large rooms, clean, decorative, and well-maintained. Delightful innkeepers--helpful and friendly but not intrusive. Hearty breakfasts.


Peace in Golden

3,2 sur juin 02, 2011

We have stayed at this charming B&B four times. The hosts are delightful, the breakfasts are great, and the rooms are lovely and very quiet, with views of the mountains.


Outstanding Stay!

5 sur mai 25, 2011

We stayed at the Dove Inn last weekend and it was wonderful. Even though we weren't staying too far from home, we were completely relaxed when we left. Annette and Bill were wonderful and the food was great! We thoroughly enjoyed the cookies and the 2 person jetted tub too. We will recommend this to anyone we know that wants to stay in Golden. It was outstanding!


Great b & b experience.

4,0 sur mai 24, 2011

Bill & Annette were especially helpful with all our questions and needs. Loved our two days with them.


Dove Inn Stay

5 sur mai 10, 2011

Totally enjoyed our one night stay at the Dove Inn. Only a block from downtown Golden and many restaurants. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Our breakfast was deliscious and the innkeepers were extremely welcoming and helped with alternative driving directions. Would definitely stay again.


Great business stay

4,6 sur mai 09, 2011

Wonderful place and a nice break from chain hotels for a busy road warrior. Nice folks, quiet but friendly place, great breakfast. Excellent customer care! Will return next time I am in the Golden area.


Loved the Dove

4,4 sur avril 04, 2011

Innkeepers were very nice and helpful. They were also very accomodating with my diet restrictions. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Great place and I will stay here in the future when visiting Golden.


Stay in March 2011

4,8 sur mars 31, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in March of 2011 and had a very good experience. This was my third stay at the Dove Inn and I have always been pleased. The inn is kept very clean and has a nice atmoshpere. It is located well within Golden and the inn keepers are very knowledgable about the restraunts and attactions in the area.


Definitely going back!

4,0 sur mars 16, 2011

We live in a Denver suburb and just needed a weekend getaway. We were thrilled with our stay at the Dove Inn. Golden feels like a little mountain town and the city has done a great job making it feel welcoming, attractive, and historically interesting. The Dove Inn was cute and comfortable, the food was good, and Bill and Annette were great. We are definitely going back and have already given a referral, less than a week after our stay.


Like a home away from home

4,6 sur mars 14, 2011

Great location for our visit at School of Mines...food was wonderful. I would stay there again.


A Hidden Gem - I'd recommend it if you're staying in Golden!

4,0 sur mars 08, 2011

This was our first time to stay in Golden. The owners/hosts, Bill and Annette, were great! The breakfast was very good. We had a wonderful time visiting with Bill and Annette and the other guests over breakfast. Bill also provided a good suggestion for dinner. If we stay overnight in Golden again, we'll definitely be back.


Great Getaway

4,6 sur février 24, 2011

We enjoyed it. It was quiet, clean and we were were very comfortable. The inkeepers were very friendly and we just had a great time!


quick getaway

5 sur février 16, 2011

This was our second time at the Dove Inn. It is a perfect quick getaway for us and everything was perfect.


Great stay

4,4 sur février 10, 2011

The breakfast is incredible with a great variety each day. The inn is quiet and peaceful. Overall this was a very positive experience.


A definite repeat

4,8 sur janvier 31, 2011

The Dove Inn was an exceedingly pleasant option for my stay in Golden. Bill and Annette have a fantastic house and were great hosts and very accommodating to my fussy health food habits. This will definitely become my home on any future trips to Golden.


Repeat Visit

3,8 sur janvier 24, 2011

We have stayed at the Dove Inn many times, have a favorite room, and the hosts are wonderful. It is a good value, wonderful food, very comfortable. I would highly recommend it!


Good value, friendly atmosphere, convenient location

4,0 sur janvier 15, 2011

The breakfasts are good, though the coffee was too weak for my taste.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate this guest's kind words and the opportunity to talk about our coffee. We use Boyer's (a local coffee company) Breakfast Blend, which is a flavorful medium-bodied coffee. Most of our guests enjoy it, but we understand that it will not be strong enough for some. For those who prefer dark roast or espresso, our wonderful local coffee shop, Higher Grounds, is half a block away.


Warm and friendly

4,4 sur janvier 11, 2011

Bill and Annette are terrific hosts. I have visited twice and enjoyed each stay. This time, I stayed in the Tyrone room-- this room is at the front of the house on the second floor, with a nice bay window sitting area. The lavatory/toilet is separate from the shower, which I also liked. The food is good and gave me a lot of energy for the day.


experience of some American style

3,0 sur décembre 30, 2010

My staying was very comfortable because there was like a home.


Lovely, quiet

4,2 sur décembre 21, 2010

Quaint western cottage built in the 1880's. Very accomodating innkeepers - made late check-in very easy and provided excellent directions for keys and parking. Room was clean and very attractice in an old-fashioned way.


Business trip to Golden Colorado

5 sur décembre 08, 2010

It is always a pleasure to come bake at the end of a work day to a place that feels like home.


This place is a gem!

3,6 sur décembre 02, 2010

We stayed at the Dove Inn while spending Thanksgiving with our children in Golden. Extra touches such as filled water bottles were much appreciated. Breakfasts were spectacular, we enjoyed every aspect of our stay.


excellent

4,0 sur novembre 17, 2010

The boss is very kind.Give us some help and advice.The Service exceeded my expectations.The breakfast is delicious.The rate of the performance to the price is high.We are satisfying.I will recommended my friends for the hotel if they go to the GOLDEN.


Very Cozy Room and a Delicious Breakfast

4,8 sur novembre 10, 2010

We stayed in the Yankee Girl room--It was cozy, quiet and restful. The homemade quilt on the bed is both warm and pretty. The free wi-fi and coffeemaker in the room was a nice bonus. In the morning, we had a delicious breakfast that included fresh berries and a sort of breakfast casserole with eggs and cheese. It was just lovely and we will be back again!


Good Visit

5 sur novembre 08, 2010

Bill and Annette were wonderful about letting me check in early. Bill also answered my many questions about the best way to walk to Colorado School of Mines in regards to safety of the route and how well lit the route was. Both breakfasts were very good, too.


Dove Inn - Golden

3,8 sur novembre 08, 2010

A very nice B&B. The owners treat you like family and the mattresses are very comfortable! Close to Colorado School of Mines.


Four great days in Golden

4,2 sur novembre 01, 2010

The Dove Inn is a wonderful place to stay while in Golden with friendly hosts, good food and great service. The room was spotless, the internet worked flawlessly and everything was within walking distance. When I departed I left behind a coat and the innkeepers contacted me within hours to ask me what to do about it. Definitely recommended as a place to stay.


Dove Inn

3,6 sur octobre 14, 2010

nice stay in a well-done old home. steep stairs if that's an issue for you. breakfast was a bit too creative for us. very cordial inkeepers and good service. convenient to actitivities. parking on the street only


French tourists visiting CSM student daughter

4,0 sur octobre 07, 2010

After several nights spent in some standard (but already very comfortable)rooms, we were offered a fee upgrading and finished our stay in a fantastic suite with Jacuzzi... an ideal way of concluding our holidays in GOLDEN.


Weekend in Golden

5 sur septembre 27, 2010

We had a great time a the Dove Inn. The hosts are friendly and accomodating and were genuinely interested in our activities. The Inn is very nice and the bed was super comfy! I loved the wonderful quilt on the bed. A great experience overall!


Good times in Golden.

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2010

The Dove Inn was very quiet and restful, and we had a great time. Bill and Annette were very nice and helpful. We left early one morning to visit Pike's Peak and they made us a breakfast to-go.


Marvelous!

5 sur septembre 10, 2010

Location: Can't beat it! Literally just a 3 minute easy walk to downtown Golden which features restaurants, shopping, farmers market, visitor's center, etc. From Boulder or Denver it's an easy and quick drive to Golden and makes for a perfect launch point if you're headed West, as we were. Parking: Street parking, but there's ample space and the street is quiet. We arrived late at night and had absolutely no problems finding parking. Just outside the B&B the parking is unlimited in terms of # of hours you can be parked in the same spot. Service: Bill & Annette are a lovely couple with warm personalities. In the morning they make and serve you a delicious breakfast (menu changes) and are very engaging in conversation. They know a lot about Golden, Colorado at large, and are full of helpful tips and suggestions! Room: We stayed in the Gold Queen Suite and it was cute and cozy. Bright natural light, a high vaulted ceiling, modern bathroom, and most importantly pristine cleanliness! The towels were wonderful too - thick & smelled like they were just out of the dryer :)


Great B & B value!

4,2 sur août 18, 2010

Great roomand wonderful service. I have stayed elsewhere at twice the price and was much less satisfied. This place is one of the best vlues I have ever had in a B&B.


Silver King Room

5 sur février 18, 2008

My wife and I stayed here for a much needed break from jobs, family, kids etc. We live in Lakewood and only had about 24 hours, so decided to stay close to home rather than drive for hours. The Dove Inn was perfect. We had great choices for Dinner, the breakfast was excellent, and Bill and Annette are wonderful. The room was perfect, the huge tub was a big hit with the wife and there was plenty of room. All in all, the only thing we would have asked for was more time there, but reality called and we had to leave in the morning. Thanks Bill and Annette for a wonderful stay at your beautiful Inn.


Labor Day Getaway

5 sur septembre 04, 2007

My husband and I stayed at The Dove Inn for the first time. This is a delightful place to get away from it all but still be in the "city". They have so many ammenities, it's just better to know that practically anything you need, they can accomodate your request. The rooms are very stylish and they have many classic & antique pieces of furniture and fixtures thoughout the property. The breakfasts are outrageously delicious. You can tell that Bill and Annette have gone to a lot of trouble to be sure that everyone is comfortable. It's very quiet on the property and it was very truly relaxing. They treat every guest as though they are the only guest staying with them. The Inn was booked the entire time we were there. Do yourself a favor and call for some R&R time. We will definately come back!


A nice weekend getaway

4,6 sur mai 11, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary last year. Overall it was a nice house with lots of charm. The architecture is true to the time period in which the house was built. So the rooms are not huge, and our bathroom was pretty tiny. The Owners were very gracious and helpful though, and the breakfast was wonderful. The location is just outside the main of the city, and most things are within walking distance. If you're looking for a large spacious room with modern ammenities, this is not the Inn for you. But if you're looking for a quiet weekend of R&R, and appreciate some character and history you'll enjoy your stay here.

Réponse du propriétaire
Of our eight rooms, three that are in the original 1868 part of the house are, indeed, small with small bathrooms. Two other rooms in the older part of the house are larger, with small sitting areas and larger baths. However, our three suites in the 1998 addition to the house are very large with spacious sitting areas, and two of them have two-person jacuzzi tubs. So we do have "large spacious rooms with modern amenities"; these guests obviously stayed in one of our smallest and most inexpensive rooms and based their review on that stay without considering our other offerings. While we appreciate their positive review of their stay in our home and of our hospitality, we just wanted to set the record straight on the extent of our room offerings.


The Dove Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $115 - $150
  • Avis (273) 4,7
  • Chambres 8

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3032782209

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut