Frisco Lodge Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,1
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
200 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A plus service!

5 sur septembre 25, 2014

From the time we walked in the front door the service was over the top. Loved our room VERY clean, the Happy Hour was also great, Breakfest was very fresh and good.. If you are needing a places to stay when in Frisco this is the place. We had a great time and the staff at the Frisco Lodge are the BEST. We felt welcome and will come back again. Cindy

Réponse du propriétaire
Cindy, thank you. We appreciate the fantastic review and look forward to your return. Susan Wentworth, Owner


Frisco Lodge Rocks

4,6 sur décembre 02, 2013

My husband and I made a last minute decision to put up a night in Frisco after a long drive. We are definitely glad we made a stop here in this little town. Frisco Lodge is so warm and a cosy atmosphere especially with Max running around. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our overnight stay there and will definitely stay here again if we ever do pass by this place. Thanks guys for the warm hospitality!! Best Regards Susanne and Tony Brinkley

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. My staff strives to live up to our mission statement, "Your Home Away From Home". It sounds like they accomplished this for you. We appreciate your opinion.


Frisco Lodge

3,2 sur octobre 07, 2013

We were pleased with most aspects of Frisco Lodge which was reassuring after our initial concerns when making the booking online. First cause for concern was that we searched for B&B in Vail and made the booking on the assumption that Frisco Lodge was in Vail. When we discovered that it was in Frisco we had no idea where that was so googled it to find it was about 200 miles behind us - we were heading for Denver! We had no option but to cancel the booking but noticed that it offered no refund! (Is this legal? It is certainly not so in England). However, at the next visitor centre we asked the staff to confirm where Frisco was and learnt that it was actually just beyond Vail, which geographically was acceptable for our purpose. We therefore phoned Frisco Lodge to reinstate our booking. Whilst we got good telephone service from Michael at Frisco Lodge we received no confirmation emails for our booking/cancellation/re-booking. This was disconcerting.


CHARMING

5 sur août 18, 2013

I have stayed at Frisco Lodge several times, and find it very warm and cozy and incredibly charming. The staff are super friendly and the service superb!


Like family!

4,2 sur août 17, 2013

Frisco Lodge is our favorite place to stay in Summit County. The staff welcomes us like family.


Three night early Christmas getaway

5 sur décembre 20, 2012

First time at a bed and breakfast. Was so wonderfully surprised. Breakfast was amazing. I was travelling alone and they made me feel very comfortable. The rooms are so charming. I love the 1885 feel!!! I look forward to another visit!!!!! Would love to hear someone play that awesome piano.... lol....


Rocky Mountain High in Winter Wonderland

4,8 sur avril 22, 2012

My husband & I enjoyed a very relaxing stay at the Frisco Lodge. Its location is great for restaurants & the ski shuttle.


Ski vacation

4,6 sur mars 21, 2012

We stayed at the Frisco Lodge 3/13/2012 through 3/18/2012. We had an excellent stay. The staff was extremely attentive, and the food was incredible. We highly recommend the Frisco Lodge.


Two night stay

4,6 sur mars 12, 2012

Recently I stayed mid-week for two nights at the Frisco Lodge. I can't emphasize enough what a thoroughly enjoyable experience it was. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is a feast every morning with cappuccinos and lattes available. I will be going back as soon as I can!


Frisco Lodge

3,6 sur mars 06, 2012

Owners and service are impeccable but rooms are a bit over-priced!


A Gold Mine

5 sur février 26, 2012

For a weekend getaway, booked at the last minute, I was hoping for a place that would make me feel safe, clean, and comfortable - hopefully in an area close enough to skiing and shopping. I'd never booked with B&B.com, but had heard of them. Was thrilled when I got a call from the innkeepers the morning after I booked; they suggested since I was traveling alone, I might like to stay in the main lodge where I'd have easier access to common area. The room I was assigned was exquisite, Rm 2: The Queen bed was comfy, windows on two sides, historical (but updated decor), pristine bathroom, daybed had I needed it, smaller TV, but I wasn't coming for TV time, or could have gone downstairs for the big screen. The innkeepers of offered wine, soup and appetizer plates every evening, and were baristas in the AM. The breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausages, hashbrowns, cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, and on and on) was more than enough to keep me going for several hours of exploration around Frisco and skiing and Breckenridge. The lodge is located right on main street in Frisco, so I was able to walk to dinner and drinks one night and drove to Breck another night. I can't say enough about the hospitality, they call you by first name and ask how the day was. I enjoyed socializing with other guests one night and holing up in my cozy room the next. One gentleman had been coming to the Frisco Lodge for 20 years! I think he's on to something. I will definitely be back, too.


5th year to stay here

4,2 sur février 25, 2012

Love the quaintness of this place and it's location in downtown Frisco. Can walk to great shopping and eating.


Cozy, comfortable b and b

4,4 sur février 09, 2012

Evening soup, wine and cheese are an added bonus. Friendly, comfortable atmosphere. Location is convenient. Service was exceptional.


Frisco Lodge home away from home

4,2 sur février 05, 2012

Having spent too much the in generic big chain hotels while traveling for work the Frisco Lodge was a very welcome change of pace. As a skier I chose the town of Frisco because of its easy access to multiple large ski areas. The Frisco lodge located right on Main St offered hearty breakfast, easy access to many dining options all within an easy walk from the lodge. Since I was traveling alone, I chose a B & B because of the senesce of camarderie. The staff at the lodge were wonderful, they were friendly, laid back and very welcoming. Each morning we were offered special coffee and in the evening a glass of wine. If you are looking for a cozy place to staff with a staff that under stands terrific service and need a break from generic hotels, seek out the Frisco lodge.


Mike & Emily's Getaway

4,2 sur janvier 30, 2012

Service and professionalism were great. I had requested breakfast in bed and flowers for my girlfriend and management did it wonderfully. The town was fun to check out which had awesome restaurants and stores and we would recommend this location for a romantic getaway.


1 Year Anniversary at Frisco Lodge

5 sur janvier 22, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary at Frisco Lodge and had a wonderful time! The room was cozy, clean, and comfortable. The staff was hospitable, friendly and warm. The atmosphere was great and all around a real pleasure! We will definitely come back! Thank you for the wonderful memories!


Frisco Lodge is wonderful!

4,2 sur janvier 17, 2012

Stayed here right after New Years. Terrific food - very welcoming hosts and one heck of a hot tub!


First time at a B & B

4,4 sur janvier 16, 2012

It was the first time my husband stayed at a B & B and we loved it. Great people running this place.


awesome stay

5 sur janvier 10, 2012

you couldn't ask for more bang for the buck. the value was outstanding for the quality you receive. the staff was helpful and kind, the breakfast was pretty BA, and the room was clean and comfortable. We will most definantly be staying here again


Holiday visit to Frisco Lodge

4,0 sur janvier 05, 2012

Our visit to Frisco Lodge was delightful and exceeded my expectations. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, location on Main St in Frisco and the exceptional hospitality of the staff. It is a warm, homey Bed and Breakfast that met our needs very nicely for a holiday vacation. The location and transportation options were very convenient. The daily breakfasts were wonderful ( yummy waffles and lattes), and the bonus was getting to interact with Max, Jezebelle and Nali, 3 beautiful dogs. Our stay was very enjoyable and I would recommend this location to friends. Karen and Ali.


Last Minute Ski Trip

3,8 sur janvier 04, 2012

Great little place to stay while hitting the slopes. Nice, friendly people with great service. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway and enjoy mingling with the other guests, this is the place for you. If you want a modern, five star resort, then look elsewhere.


Met all of our needs and our wants

4,2 sur décembre 31, 2011

For a few day ski trip with close access for lots of things to do it was a great accommodation. The staff was very nice and the extras were a great bonus. From the breakfast with your choice of flavored lattes and a spread that was different everyday; it was a perfect fill you up for a long day at the slopes. There was helpful staff to help you with the bus system and off you went after grabbing a free snack bar. Then returning from the slopes for not only wine and cheese but many more appetizers, sweets, and hot apple cider. This place was all about the extras that you would never get at a regular hotel, I would def come back again!


"cozy" and friendly frisco lodge

4,0 sur décembre 30, 2011

We liked the antiques, the decor, the building and the attentive friendly staff. The rooms and lodge however were not overly spacious. And the hot tub in the parking lot was not very inviting and needs to be screened from the cars. Overall we emitted pure stay.


Exceptional service and accomodations

5 sur décembre 26, 2011

I have spent two weeks at the Frisco Lodge.. one in 2010, one in 2011. Both experiences were terrific. The lodging is clean, comfortable and as advertised. The food is terrific.. Both Tonya and Shawn are amazing. Kevin is a wonderful host.. the owners are onsite.. it's a BIG family... they make the visit feel like home (wow.. much better food than home!).. Frisco friends stop by and mingle.. it's a wonderful experience.. and for me this last time was international since some of the guests were from Europe.. Great value, and just a wonderful experience.. Returning again in March!!!


loved it!

4,2 sur décembre 20, 2011

This B&B is wonderful. It's clean, the innkeepers are friendly, the food is fine (cappuccinos!), the common room is fabulous, there's a hot tub and an outdoor fireplace. I will certainly go again, because besides all of this, it's not very expensive. The one downside is that it's not quiet. You will most likely hear your neighbors conversation and TV. Overall, however, the Frisco Lodge is a great value, and a fun place to stay while skiing.


Quiet and close to main street attractions.

4,6 sur décembre 17, 2011

Service was outstanding! Breakfast was wonderful. You have to try the waffles!!


my winter getaway

4,6 sur décembre 09, 2011

Excellent service. Always nice people in a sociable atmosphere. Great value.


The birth of a new Grand Daughter.

5 sur décembre 07, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Lodge and were very impressed. Although, my husband never got the chance to enjoy the place like I did. My husband unexpectedly had a heart attack and I had to get him down to sea level. Basically, I had to return home. The altitude caused him to have less oxygen in his blood and he was told he had to return home to New York as soon as possible, if not sooner. Kevin, was a wonderful person and very understanding. He was very gracious. My stay was supposed to be 13 days and was cut short. I would recommed their hospitality at the Lodge to everyone. All the staff was wonderful. As a matter of fact all the people in Colorado were just great. Even the hospital, St. Anthony's, both there in Frisco and down in Lakewood. I wish to thank everyone at the lodge for being so understanding and wonderful, and if my husband is ever able to travel back up to Frisco, we will certainly stay there. Thank you all again from the bottom of our hearts. Fran and Rich Lohr


Home away from home

4,8 sur novembre 21, 2011

Three nights during a busy week, everything very pleasant and nice. Would love to stay there again when I can relax more.


Great early season skiing and stay at Frisco Lodge

4,2 sur novembre 21, 2011

I love the Frisco Lodge. I have stayed here many time for many years, in every season. The new owners/staff create a very warm and supportive atmosphere. It seems to only improve with time.


Very Nice Bed and Breakfast

3,4 sur novembre 12, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the Frisco Lodge while visiting our daughter in Colorado. The staff was very friendly and the morning breakfasts were terrific. Our room was comfortable and clean.


Awesome

5 sur octobre 26, 2011

1st time here and enjoyed it completely, loved the pickles and the service was outstanding. Located in a central convenient area. We will be back.


Perfect price, personality and location (and not too 'antique-i')

5 sur octobre 26, 2011

Great rooms separate from the Lodge, kitchenette and TV with a remote I could actually understand! Not bogged down in antiques like some B&Bs, but very cozy furnishings without the fuss. The main lodge is so comfortable that a snow day inside would be great. The owners and employees were very welcoming and you could tell they took pride in providing a great experience for everyone. Breakfast was amazing in choice and their freshly made eggs, sausage and cheesy potato breakfast was fantastic, even had a latte coffee with it. Location is fantastic, right on Frisco Main Street with all the great shops, restaurants etc right outside the door, and only 15 mins from Breckenridge. Would love to go back when all their flowers are in bloom, great cobbled courtyard with fountains, flowers, hot-tub and fireplaces. Don't need to look at any big hotels (hotels are so expensive in the area), they can't compare with Frisco Lodge for price and personality. I wouldn't look anywhere else now.


Frisco Lodge

3,6 sur octobre 26, 2011

Overall, a nice place to stay. Wine and hors d'oeuvres in the afternoon and breakfast in the morning are included. The only thing that annoyed my wife and me is that the cleaning lady knocked on our door to see if we had left yet. If that is going to be the norm at the lodge then they should have a "do not disturb" sign.


Great Stay

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2011

I had a wonderful time at this bed and breakfast. It was the perfect atmosphere for a great weekend. The rooms are great, the breakfast in the morning is wonderful, and the cheese and wine in the afternoon is the perfect way to wind down. Overall this was a super awesome experience that I would recommend to anyone.


Lovely Lodge

3,2 sur octobre 25, 2011

Friendly folks, very small rooms, small parking area but if you don't mind the tight quarters, it's a good value for the price. Our shower provided plenty of hot water with good pressure, which is important to me. We didn't like having to lock our bikes in a separate room to which anyone with a key had access, but there were no issues. Meals were great, once they got things rolling in the morning. We would return.


A Great place to stay!

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2011

A great place to stay!! The staff was very attentive and helpful. The breakfast they served was far better than any other places we have stayed. I would recommend the Frisco Lodge to anyone looking for a quiet, comfortable place to stay!


A wonderful place to stay!

4,4 sur octobre 18, 2011

This is a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were unique and very clean. Overall a great experience!


Phil and Vickie's Frisco Lodge Review

4,6 sur octobre 15, 2011

Breakfast was outstanding, made to order. Bruce personally handled a left bag issue to our complete satisfaction.


Cute little property in Frisco

3,6 sur octobre 12, 2011

This is a charming B&B, conveniently located between Breckenridge and Vail. My wife and I spent two nights there to celebrate our wedding anniversary and found the accommodations excellent, the staff exceedingly friendly, and the breakfast very hearty. I would stay there again if the opportunity arose.


An Absolute Stay

3,8 sur octobre 12, 2011

Everything about the Frisco Lodge will make you fall in love with Summit. Its in the best small mountain town, in a prime location, and has a lot of charm. There is nothing better than evenings starting with wine and cheese, followed by the outdoor courtyard with the hot tub while it is snowing. We will continue to go back!


We enjoyed our quick stay!

4,4 sur octobre 12, 2011

Thanks so much for a lovely room, cozy wine and cheese, and fun dip in the hot tub with snow falling around us! Quite the treat for our group of Texans...


Autumn Frisco stay

3,8 sur octobre 11, 2011

We enjoyed our September stay at Frisco Lodge. The room was comfortable and the breakfasts and wine in the afternoon were great. Charlie and the staff were very helpful with good advise regarding day trips to view the Aspins around Summit County.


Great stay at Frisco Lodge

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2011

Our room was charming, the service was impeccable, and we loved having wine and appetizers in the afternoon and an excellent hot breakfast. You just have to step outside the front door to find numerous shops and restaurants, yet the lovely courtyard is peaceful and quiet. This has become our new favorite overnight get-away.


Will come back for sure!

4,4 sur septembre 25, 2011

Very wonderful staff. Wonderful hot tub! The belgian waffle for breakfast was delish. Comfortable and cozy.


not too attentive staff

3,4 sur septembre 23, 2011

I thought this would be a very quaint place to spend my birthday with my husband. We only could stay overnight and were driving in from Denver. We both had a massage sheduled right when we got to the B&B. When I asked the front desk person about she asked me to give her a few minutes so she could find out the answer (where my massage was). 25 minutes late she still had no response. When I asked her again, she stated that she had forgotten to research the question. My husband and I were 15minutes late for our massage. That was my only dissapointment. The massage was set up and paid for through the B&B so they should probably know where they are supposed to take place.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your comments. We always strive to make our lodge as perfect for our guests as possible, and we were less than perfect in your case. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment in our service with providing you with all the details you needed for your massage. I have reviewed with our staff to make sure that everyone is aware of how to handle our packages including massage, yoga, bike rentals, and rafting. We provided you with a voucher for your massage, and now we will also include a check-in packet to provide our guests with more of the details of the activities requested. I was glad to hear that your massage was not cut short and you received the full session. I am pleased to hear that the rest of your experience here was acceptable to you.


September 16th,2011

4,2 sur septembre 20, 2011

We were on our way through the area on Harleys, with out of state guests from FL. We enjoyed the drinks and appetizers after a long day riding in the afternoon. The breakfast was above average. I would definitely recommend this one. The decorating was a little out dated for me, but no harm done.


Great Choice

4,8 sur septembre 18, 2011

Always excellent. I have stayed on four separate occasions and have been pleased every time. Friendly, comfortable, and clean. Great location in the center of Colorado. Great value.


Everything was great

5 sur septembre 17, 2011

Enjoyed our stay


A lovely stay at the Frisco Lodge

4,2 sur septembre 07, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Frisco Lodge. The Lodge is in the center of town, but the sheltered garden area feels cozy and private. The staff are friendly and eager to make the stay pleasant. The afternoon wine-and-snacks feature makes a relaxing place even more so. We would not hesitate to rebook.


Frisco Lodge

5 sur septembre 04, 2011

Our sixth stay at Frisco Lodge. Everything was outstanding. People are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent. Wine and cheese in the afternoon is a nice touch. We will return.


Nice Experience

3,4 sur août 31, 2011

We plan on coming back either in the fall and/or winter. Nice quiet place to stay even though it is on a main street in town.


Incredible Atmosphere

4,6 sur août 27, 2011

Our room was beautiful. The main house set up was so cute and fun, the atmosphere was great. And breakfast, breakfast was fantastic. We can't wait to go back again.


Paradise in the Mountains

5 sur août 26, 2011

After a long day walking Vail, we arrived just in time for wine and cheese. We were given a warm welcome by the host, and the hostess extended the time limits for the wine and cheese so we could partake! Our room was gorgeous, quiet and beautifully furnished. The only problem is that we were able to stay only one evening. The town itself lends itself to pleasant walks, and there are some outstanding restaurants.


Frisco

3,6 sur août 26, 2011

Wonderful folks and a great dichotomy - all the modern amenities and a throwback to quieter, more romantic times.


Friendly Frisco Lodge

4,0 sur août 24, 2011

Great breakfast with custom lattes/cappaccinos! Enjoyed the "Happy hour" and chatting with others staying there.


very affordable and enjoyable stay

4,0 sur août 13, 2011

It is a comfortable, affordable, centrally located place to stay with good breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff.


We'll be back!

4,4 sur août 10, 2011

The location in Frisco can't be beat! Our room was great; very clean, quiet, cute. The lodge has a nice bike storage (or ski storage) room which was great because we knew our stuff was safe. We ordered breakfast in bed, which was ok. Next time I'll just come down and get my breakfast. Wine and cheese happy hour was fun!


A Very Pleasant Stay

4,0 sur août 09, 2011

The hosts were gracious and helpful. It was wonderful to sit in the beautiful gardens, listening to piped-in music and enjoying a glass of wine and appetizers. The latte/cappachino, sticky buns and breakfast in general were delicious and appreciated. We would stay here again to enjoy the many sites/events of the area and to have a romantic get-a-way.


Can't wait to go back

5 sur août 05, 2011

I visited for an all too quick few days with my 7 year old granddaughter. It was beyond the experience we expected. The staff was welcoming and available, the food was amazing, and the outside area more peaceful and relaxing that I could have imagined with beautiful flowers in the garden, relaxing waterfalls, peaceful music and a gas fireplace to keep us warm in the evening. My granddaughter and I plan to make it our annual getaway place.


average stay super staff

3,0 sur août 04, 2011

The staff was outstanding. They went out of there way to help make our stay plesent. Our room was small and had no air conditioning or fan. We left the window open which led to noise and folks leaving the bars at all hours of the night having a discussions under our window. Breakfast was about the same as you could get from most hotels, nothing special.


Unexpected retreat...

4,4 sur août 02, 2011

Choosing a bed & breakfast I expected good food and nice lodging. The Frisco Lodge not only provided quaint lodging and a fabulous morning buffet, they had a Wine & Cheese time every afternoon. The Frisco Lodge has created a warm, friendly, and tremendously relaxing atmosphere with beautiful gardens, bubbling waterfall, & outdoor fireplaces. The location is right on the main strip for shopping, but somehow made you feel like you were "getting away" from the crowds. A park & mountain stream are just 2 blocks away to enjoy the gorgeous surrounding mountains. This is a place I want to visit again and again.


Frisco

4,0 sur juillet 28, 2011

Very nice and the grounds are so nice. Owner is fantastic, and breakfast is more than anyone could want!


Outstanding

5 sur juillet 28, 2011

Excellent place to just get away !!! Very good food and a lot of outdoor activities from your room door on main street!


Frisco Lodge

3,8 sur juillet 24, 2011

Would definitely stay here again! Great food and service, very friendly.


Relax and feel at home!

5 sur juillet 23, 2011

We returned yesterday from five days of relaxation and retreat in Colorado at the Frisco Lodge. For the third year in a row we came away from Frisco Lodge feeling relaxed and re-energized for the days ahead in the 100+ degree heat in Kansas. The staff at Frisco Lodge has the gift of hospitality down to an art. The rooms are cozy and well furnished. The food is magnificent and the hot tub is a welcome retreat after a day of hiking or biking in the beautiful mountains. If you are looking for a relaxing, feel at home, kind of atmosphere, Frisco Lodge has it all.


Nice Place

3,4 sur juillet 20, 2011

The people were very nice and remembered my name. The gardens were beautiful. I will be back.


Somewhat disappointed

3,4 sur juillet 13, 2011

The lodge was nice - good food, very pleasant staff but we were disappointed with the room. The king bed should really be replaced. It is lopsided which makes sleeping uncomfortable. The room was quaint but overloaded with too much furniture.


Fabulous homemade breakfast

4,2 sur juillet 11, 2011

Very old quaint b&b. This was our first stay and we will be back. The service was outstanding. We had full access to a computer. Breakfast was the best part it was all homemade and so good. Shopping in this little town was awesome. The food was even better. I recommend the Cajan restaurant, so good.


Great Stay!

4,2 sur juin 20, 2011

The room was adorable and the owners were so Hospitable. Will be returning to the Frisco Lodge!


Frisco Lodge June 2, 3, 2011

4,4 sur juin 18, 2011

We really appreciated Charlie, the host. He made our stay very welcome and enjoyable.


Room 8 review

4,4 sur juin 16, 2011

Room 8 had a single bed that leaned. Told the gentleman manager before we departed but cleaning staff should have noticed this prior to renting. Stay was excellent, as usual, except for this small inconvenience.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your input. We repaired this immediately after you reported the problem that morning. It is so helpful to us to hear about any concerns our guests have so that we can keep our lodge in as good of condition as possible. Looking forward to your next visit. Thanks, Bruce


Great Value and Unique Experience.......

4,4 sur juin 06, 2011

Well, we stumbled upon this lodge on Memorial Day and decided to give it a try for the following weekend. Courtesy was outstanding at all times and in every way. The room was quaint, comfortable, and clean. The courtyard contains beautiful flowers, sitting areas, and none less than six fountains. A special touch is the very relaxing music that can be soothingly enjoyed from everywhere---both inside and out. The aesthetics are consistently attractive and well organized, in regard to every detail. There was a complimentary wine and cheese offering in the evening prior to dinner. The staff made us aware of the local eateries and pointed us in the right direction for our activities. There is an outdoor hottub, which we thoroughly enjoyed, and afterwards sat by the warming fireplace enjoying a beverage. The breakfast, included, is really well done. Belgian waffles, eggs cooked perfectly, sausage, fruits, granola, et cetera, and the coffees were prepared far better than any shop I could imagine. Did I mention the chess board? It is a table with a built-in table-top with pieces for a variety of board games. Also, there is a self-contained parking area within the property. Very convenient. The bathrooms were very clean and well-kept. Modern, yet appealing. A supply of movies is also available, again included, (I don't believe there was extra); both DVD and video in addition to television. The downstairs couches are also very cozy; and there is a computer available, as well; wifi too, if you care to bring your own laptop computer. Overall, it was excellent. We parked around check-in, and never drove anywhere until after check-out (which was gladly extended). We saw mostly couples seeking out their nest and in a private and quiet fashion. Definitely worth checking it out. We'll go back within the month. ~Kenneth and Kaitlin~


Frisco Lodge

4,6 sur juin 03, 2011

The Frisco Lodge is an old style, historic lodge with inexpensive rooms. It has been rapidly upgrading its "product" over the past several years (while still remaining a great value) with a great breakfast, whine and cheese in the afternoon, personalized service, and some of the best outdoor seating areas anywhere. The Lodge is rapidly becoming a destination in and of itself!


Review Frisco Lodge

3,4 sur mai 29, 2011

We liked having the sitting area in the main lodge, as the sitting area in the room was not particularly comfortable. Breakfasts were fine and Charley and Bruce were most accomodating.


I’d stay there again

4,4 sur mai 11, 2011

The room was quaint with some vintage touches and some modern updates. Very clean and the beds were comfy. The lovey music in the courtyard made for the perfect extension of a day of pampering at a local spa and Tanya at the front desk was terrifically friendly and accomodating. She also puts on a fantastic breakfast!


Has always been great

4,0 sur mai 04, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here frequently. Better each time; complimentary house wine and chees with pretzels, crackers, etc. Great time to sit and chat with other guest. Sat in the hot tub late one evening in a late April snowstorm. Excellent internet access! Will stay here in all our travels to Frisco assuming there if there is room. Hosts are very service oriented and great to talk to.


Springtime in the Rockies at Frisco Lodge

3,8 sur mai 04, 2011

We were not entirely clear as to what kind of accommodations to expect. We probably did not read carefully enough, but we were in a glorious condo several blocks from the main property, not exactly what we expected. We wish we'd known about the wonderful kitchen -- we'd have prepared for it! A cozy old-fashioned B&B would have been great as well!


Another wonderful stay ........

5 sur mai 02, 2011

My home away from home. Every visit is so great. Feel like one of the "family" Bob


what a nice surprise

4,6 sur avril 28, 2011

what a gem! lovely lodge that really lends itself to meeting others. wonderful restaurants close by but ate so well at the lodge that we did little eating out. gracious hosts. will definitely return.


Perfect weekend getaway

5 sur avril 27, 2011

As always (this is my 3rd stay), the hospitality, rooms, breakfast were outstanding! Great value!


Our Wedding

5 sur avril 25, 2011

My husband & I were married at the Frisco Lodge on 4/23/11 and had our reception there. Amazing people, amazing place, amazing location!!!! Highly recommend! Great memories to last a life time!!!!


Ski B&B

4,0 sur avril 25, 2011

A wonderful B&B. Attentive hosts and a great breakfast and afternoon happy hour.


Can't wait to go back

3,4 sur avril 24, 2011

Wanted an overnight get-away from the city and stayed here based on reviews--and a fair spirit of adventure. I figured it could either be great, or terrible, but was willing to give it a shot. My husband and I loved it. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast is filling and delicious. There are a lot of caring, homey touches. I felt like this place is cared for and loved and that feeling of welcome is extended in a heartfelt way to guests. It was way more fun than going to a Super 8 or Holiday Inn. It was an experience. I'm looking forward to my next stay.


My favorite place to stay!

4,8 sur avril 11, 2011

Went back to the Frisco Lodge for the first time in two years and was delighted to discover that the place was still excellent! The rooms are small, but very clean. What I love is the way the Lodge gives you the opportunity to meet other people who are staying there: their big, delicious breakfasts can be eaten at the large community dining table and the lovely apres ski complimentary Soup & Wine & Cheese encourages folks to gather and chat about their day's successes. All in all, staying at the Lodge is more a visit with friends than a night in a hotel.


weekend in the mountains

4,0 sur avril 08, 2011

Beautiful, comfortable room. Easy access to shops/restaurants. Close to several ski resorts. Loved the hot tub and outdoor fireplace. great ambience. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.


Our Best Skiing Holiday

4,6 sur mars 31, 2011

We spent 5 wonderful nights at Frisco Lodge in March, 2011. My husband and I had a comfortable bed in a quiet room in the north lodge. Breakfast each morning was outstanding. The egg dishes, sausages, homemade muffins, fruit & yogurt gave us the energy to ski for hours. Returning later in the day for a soak in the hot tub and then wine, cheese and soup in the lodge was the perfect ending to each day. A big plus for us was grtting to meet and talk with so many interesting guests from around the world. Everyone had great ski stories to tell!


We loved it and we'll be back

4,6 sur mars 21, 2011

Loved it; the hosts were gracious and charming; the place was perfect. Our only complaint was parking spaces were limited. Conveniently located, nicely furnished rooms, breakfast was excellent and the apres ski snacks (and wine) were really appreciated. Recommend it highly.


Great little lodge!

3,4 sur mars 20, 2011

We really liked this lodge. Friendly service and loved the cheese and wine time after a day of skiing. Tonya was such a big help as well as welcoming to us and all the guests. Would recommend and stay here again.


Frisco Lodge

4,4 sur mars 10, 2011

Highly recommended, great and friendly experience. The hosts could not be more welcoming or hospitable. If you are skiing in Colorado then use the Frisco Lodge, an oasis in a great location.


Great Value

4,8 sur février 27, 2011

Frisco Lodge was an exceptional place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent home-made breakfasts and soup dinners and a charming location on Frisco's Main Street and a lovely, clean room made our vacation great. The only thing we could have wanted for was more room to hang clothes, especially when drying them out from a day playing in the snow.


Winter Stay at the Frisco Lodge

4,2 sur février 25, 2011

We stayed at Frisco Lodge over the President's Day weekend in a front bedroom with a bath. The staff, food, setting were all great. It's a fun location in the center of downtown Frisco with restaurants and shops just outside your door.


Extremely Charming Little B & B

3,4 sur février 24, 2011

The lodge had an immediate "home like" feeling and, the staff made the extra effort to make sure you felt that way. Great location and, very nice hot tub area that I was unfortunately, unable to use...maybe next trip.


welsh approval

5 sur février 11, 2011

Had read all of the great reviews, and had a personal recommendation from a friend who had stayed here twice, and was a little sceptical at how good people had rated it. However, I think the reviews under-played things. Truly fantastic, best b&b I've ever stayed in. Personal touches go way beyond anything I've seen before. Don't think twice, just book it up, although make sure there's availability when I want to go back........!


Best B&B in Summit County

3,4 sur février 10, 2011

A hearty breakfast with lots of options, cozy and comfortable public areas, internet access, very courteous staff...The Frisco Lodge has it all. PLUS it is in the heart of town which means walking distance to delightful shops and excellent eateries. We've stayed here before, but both the food and service have gone up a notch. Would like to have the ability to shut off the fan in the bathroom...very noisy.


Most memorable!

5 sur février 10, 2011

We spent our vacation in Frisco this year. The Frisco Lodge was everything we hoped for. The breakfast was outstanding with great Latte's made to order. The afternoon wine, cheese, and soup were a fabulous way to wrap up the day and we met some great folks at the Lodge that we hope to keep in touch with.


Home away from home

4,4 sur février 06, 2011

Friendly, efficient staff, fabulous breakfasts, and the evening soup, cheese & wine in the dining areas was a wonderful way to meet fellow guests and exchange skiing stories and more. Great spa to relax in after a hard day's skiing and convenient to a number of restaurants and public transport to ski fields. Hope to return next year! Anne & Kerry, Qld. Australia


stay at Frisco Lodge 1/29-2/1

2,8 sur février 05, 2011

Rooms crowded. Decorating needs to be updated. Colors drab. In the dead of winter only cotton bedding on beds. Staff very nice and helpful.


I love the Frisco Lodge!

4,2 sur février 04, 2011

Room was sweet and warm and bigger than I had anticipated. Staying in the main lodge was a great idea. Cozy!! Clean, romantic. Highly recc!


Canadian traveller

4,4 sur février 01, 2011

I was very impressed with the Frisco Lodge. The location is ideal in the center of Main St., walking to all eating locations. The inn itself is very comfortable. Breakfasts are great and the featured the true mark of a ski lodge, by serving complimentary soup, wine ,cheese, biscuits, hot apple cider, etc., at 4 pm each day. A nice touch after skiing.


Shhh! Don't tell anyone!

4,8 sur janvier 20, 2011

Really wonderful staff, accommodations, and food. The home-cooked breakfast is incredible, and the apres ski wine and cheese and homemade soup really hit the spot. There's even complementary espresso at breakfast. I've stayed there three times already, and the only negative things I can think of mentioning are the somewhat-difficult-to-navigate Victorian era stairs and that some of the beds are very high and difficult to get into. The family-style free hot breakfast and afternoon soup and wine and cheese always seem to come with friendly conversation from fellow guests. The living room is cozy and there are ample, luxurious linens. I really think the value is exceptional!


Three Nights at Frisco Lodge

4,4 sur janvier 17, 2011

The breakfasts were excellent with more variety than I expected. The afternoon "apres' ski" snacks were much more than expected before arrival. The location in downtown Frisco was very convenient to shops and restaurants. The innkeepers were around offering specialties in addition to the items placed out. Upon arrival we had to wait for one of the limited parking spots until a service truck left. After that there was no problem.


AAA: Above And Away (the BEST)

4,4 sur janvier 17, 2011

The Frisco Lodge far exceeded our expectations! The staff is not only friendly but actually go out of their way to make guests feel like locals. The evening wine and cheese gathering offers an opportunity to share your day's adventures with other guests, have a laugh, and eat excellent homemade soup. We will be back!


A great place to stay in Frisco

3,8 sur janvier 13, 2011

We stayed one night while skiing at Breckenridge and Beaver Creek. The hosts were great and our room was good.


Great people and wonderful food

4,0 sur janvier 13, 2011

The staff at the Frisco Lodge were very friendly and helpful. Right in the middle of town close to everything. The breakfast selection each morning was wonderful. It is the people that make a great bed and breakfast - these folks understand that and do a super job.


Fantastic Frisco Lodge

5 sur janvier 10, 2011

This is not the place to stay if you expect brand new and shiny, huge (and totally without character) rooms with tiled and marbled baths, and bland hired help at the counter. If you want a different experience - a quirky room with tiny wood-framed windows, with bed piled high with pillows and quilts, plus a great group of interesting and sociable fellow guests who gather around the woodstove downstairs to enjoy wine, cheese, homemade soup, cookies and great conversation on a cold winter evening, then book a reservation at the Frisco Lodge. It's great for solo travellers and skiers - you don't sit alone in your room in front of a big screen TV all evening. And if you want a real bargain, try one of the inexpensive rooms with a shared bath down the hall. And start the morning with a fresh-made cappucino, followed by homemade muffins, egg and veggie casserole, and fresh fruit, while your ski boots warm up by the fire. The Innkeepers are gracious, helpful and full of local historical lore.


like at home

4,0 sur janvier 05, 2011

We from Germany and we stayed 4 days and it was very nice. Breakfast was perfect an d we felt like at home. We will visit again as soon as possible


Frisco Lodge is Awesome

4,0 sur janvier 04, 2011

We travel a lot, in the U.S. and abroad. Frisco Lodge is far and away one of the best places we've stayed. The location is perfect -- lots of good eating in walking distance. Great proximity to skiiing. Amazing breakfast. Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. We definitely recommend staying here. We've been two years in a row and will be back next year again.


December visit to Frisco Lodge

4,4 sur janvier 03, 2011

We recently stayed at the Frisco Lodge for a week and skied at the surrounding ski resorts. This was our second stay at the Frisco Lodge, and we love it there. The breakfast is amazing, with waffles, egg casserole, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and made to order lattes. The evening soup, cheese & crackers, and wine are a great way to come back from a day of skiing. We also love the location, the town of Frisco itself, and the outdoor hot tub at the Lodge. Overall, a great place to stay and we'll definitely be back!


Frisco Lodge Review

5 sur décembre 27, 2010

This is one of the best B & B's we have ever stayed in. Everything was excellent from the room to the food to the hospitality - we will definitely be back!


Frisco Lodge

4,0 sur décembre 26, 2010

We stay here every Christmas Holiday. It has always been very pleasant.


Lovely lodge, wonderful meals

5 sur décembre 22, 2010

We loved our stay at Frisco Lodge. We did not have to spend money on any meals out because we enjoyed the full breakfasts of eggs, sausage, waffles, etc., plus the homemade soups or chili in the afternoons. And it's all included!


Frisco Lodge Dec 10

3,4 sur décembre 16, 2010

We were confused about which rooms were in which block and asked to swap once we arrived. The service was great and they were very nice and helpful. We really like the atmosphere and the wine and cheese in the evenings!


A Fantastic Deal in the heart of Summit County's Ski Country

4,8 sur décembre 15, 2010

A long weekend at the Frisco Lodge turned us into enthusiastic advocates. When first driving down Main Street, we realized it had a realtor’s top three attributes: location, location, location. Smack in the middle of town, its restaurants, bars, shops, historic park, and services were all nearby. Upon exploring, we were taken by Frisco’s lack of pretense. Here you meet the real people of Summit County and do not have to endure the plastic-surgery-infused, snobby atmosphere of the “name” resorts of Colorado ski country. The Frisco Lodge is a prime example of genuine Rockies’ hospitality, where we felt welcomed and valued. The breakfasts were phenomenal, with pastries, breads, waffles, cereals, yogurt, fruit, hot and cold drinks, and a variety of daily choices of eggs, meats, potatoes, and/or pancakes. An afternoon “tea time” has been superbly supplemented with wine, cheese, meats, and wonderful homemade soups-of-the day ~ “du jour” would be way too pretentious! The Lodge offers a variety of room choices ~ we had a deluxe queen room that was, above all, extremely clean. Our corner room offered views of the mountains, and the bedding was very comfortable. The room’s carefully chosen décor was homey and clever ~ not a sterile, cookie-cutter motel atmosphere. The room also included a kitchenette, with minifridge, microwave, coffeemaker, and essential dishes and utensils. A minor glitch is that this nook replaced a closet, and the substitute wall hooks should be doubled in number to handle winter apparel. Although we did not brave the snow to enjoy the Lodge’s hot tub and outdoor fireplace and fire pit, those who did, appeared to be enjoying them immensely. We preferred the comforts of the main lodge, where we appreciated the over-stuffed couches, Franklin stove, daily papers, Internet access, and camaraderie among the guests. If you are looking for a fantastic home base to visit the Rockies of Colorado ~ in any season ~ the Frisco Lodge is it!


Excellent Stay Very Enjoyable

5 sur décembre 13, 2010

Beautiful Scenic Views, Very Clean Rooms, Innkeepers Very Friendly,Very Reasonable Prices, We Will Return Again.


Great Little Gem!

4,6 sur décembre 09, 2010

Charming, clean rooms. Excellent staff and service. Great breakfast and afternoon reception. Fantastic all around - will definitely be returning to the Frisco Lodge (hopefully in the summer)! Thank you for a lovely stay!!


Great place to stay

4,8 sur décembre 09, 2010

THE place to stay in frisco. Great food, superlative service, and a ridiculous value.


great place to escape ;o)

4,6 sur décembre 08, 2010

The snow had fallen during the week and Vail had opened his back bowls just the day before I planned to ski there. The weather service predicted a bad snowstorm for the weekend and I wanted to stay in a place that was pretty central to all the resorts and most likely will not have any road closures due to the predicted snow storm (I really would not have minded to be snowed in, but that pesky thing called "work" gets in the way sometimes). I chose the Lodge in Frisco because it fit all my needs and requirements: centrally located, very affordable, nice and cozy, friendly service, etc. I was not disappointed when I arrived after a long day skiing, I was greeted by the innkeeper and he treated me like I was family and we had known each other for a long time. The inn offers complimentary hot soup and wine from 4:30 - 7:00 and it really hit the spot :o) The lodge reminded me of the Chalet in Switzerland where my family stayed every winter. I felt at home right away and it brought back so many good memories. My room was on the second floor in the main building and it was nice and cozy. Breakfast in the morning was very good and had a good selection of yogurt, fruit, potatoes, breakfast casserole, killer quiche, batter to make your own waffles and best of all...... coffee to order!!!! I am pretty much spoiled when it comes to coffee, but the cappuccino(s) I got were better than Starbucks!!! Since I was "traveling" (can't really call it that since I only live about 2 hours away) alone it was nice to eat at the long table and get to talk to the other guests and swap out snow conditions and reports from the different resorts. All in all I enjoyed my stay a lot and I will be back :o)


Wonderful Lodge experience!!

4,6 sur décembre 04, 2010

Exceptional service, wonderful breakfast... something for everyone...personal attention to details... You'll love the soup, cheese, and wine served in the late afternoon.. This was a terrific experience at a small lodge.


The Best in Frisco!

4,6 sur décembre 02, 2010

The service at this B&B is outstanding. I was traveling alone yet I felt like part of a family here. The cook Tanya was amazing! Wonderful breakfast buffet, delicious soup after a day on the slopes and they even prepared a Thanksgiving feast for the guests! The people I met during my stay were warm and cordial. This IS the place to stay in Summit County!


Our new favorite place to stay!

4,8 sur novembre 27, 2010

My husband and I visited the Frisco Lodge in August, 2010, while celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Rick was fabulous and showed us a few different rooms that were available. We fell in love with a particular en suite room in the original lodge - my husband called it our "doll house". So beautiful! Rick was a wonderfully gracious host and so very careful to be available without being intrusive. He certainly has a gift in this area! Breakfast was A.MA.ZING. Afternoon treat of cookies & lemonade (all homemade) was a nice surprise. The free wi-fi for guests was very helpful, too - they also have a desktop computer for visitors who don't have a wi-fi device. Lots of videos were available for borrowing when we felt like watching a movie in our room. The ambiance is fabulous inside and out! The courtyard area is so beautiful and has plenty of places to sit and enjoy coffee or wine - we loved having our coffee in front of the outdoor fireplace one morning. Soft instrumental music is in the air all through the courtyard, too, thanks to unobtrusive speakers. All in all, this is a great place to get away for a while and we hope to visit again soon!


Great value and friendly staff...

4,4 sur novembre 23, 2010

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. What an amazing value! I'll be back for sure. Especially enjoyed the outdoor fireplace and hot tub. The food was great, too.


AWESOME!

5 sur novembre 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for New Years Eve 2009 and also celebrated our 5 year anniversary. This place far exceeded all my expectations! I loved that the lodge was within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The breakfast buffet, soup, wine and hor doeuvres was a wonderful addition to the already lovely rooms. It was so much like being at home! The staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband and I plan to come back very soon, we loved it!!!


A Nice Stay

3,2 sur novembre 15, 2010

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Frisco Lodge. It was a perfect b&b for a town like Frisco! The service was great - very accommodating folks. Breakfasts in the morning and wine and cheese in the afternoon added to the hospitality. Would certainly stay there again.


Never disappointed!

5 sur novembre 09, 2010

The Frisco Lodge is my lodging of choice when I visit Summit County. I love the atmosphere, the friendliness of the staff, the accommodations and the food. The Frisco Lodge is in a perfect location to walk or ride the bus to wherever I want to go.


Outstanding!

4,8 sur novembre 03, 2010

Frisco is a quaint little town with a delightful little Frisco Lodge nestled in the middle of town. The room was cozy and relaxing. The hot tub and outdoor fireplace seemed cheesy at first but turned out to be a highlight and totally fun to be sitting in it while being SNOWED/RAINED on! The staff was great and very accomodating. The breakfast buffet was wonderful! Make time to tour the museum right down the street!


Frisco Lodge

4,8 sur octobre 27, 2010

Choosing the Frisco Lodge for a spontaneous weekend getaway between the summer and ski seasons ended up being an even better decision than I imagined. The European-feel hotel is charming, the Innkeepers are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about all the activities in the area. Our En Suite room in the lodge was beautifully appointed with antique furniture and comfortable modern fixtures. The value was exceptional even without considering the provided lovely wine and cheese Happy Hour and the amazing breakfast. Bruce is the brilliant creator of one of Colorado's best Cappucinos and Tonya's gourmet Breakfast Burrito casserole was also exceptional. Being right in the center of Frisco's main street was so much fun, especially since the Lodge was quiet and felt very private. We will ALWAYS stay here in the future!


Fun stay at the Frisco Lodge

4,6 sur octobre 26, 2010

Great off season value, wonderful food and great hosts. Be careful on the steep staircase in the main lodge. I took a tumble down the stairs.


bobandkathy10072010

4,4 sur octobre 25, 2010

Staff was oustanding - Tanya was especially helpful.


Frisco Lodge is a perfect little gem

4,6 sur octobre 13, 2010

The Frisco Lodge is a perfect little gem. The food (breakfast) is served in copious amounts and is fantastic. The room, though small, was clean and well appointed. And the people are the greatest. I was camping and came out of the mountains before my room was ready. "How can we help you?" was the question from the staff. They ushered me to a shower and gave me towels and I was good to go.


One Night in Frisco

3,8 sur octobre 13, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay in a friendly town. In the heart of Frisco it is a great place to meet other travelers and talk about hiking trails, skiing and just the outdoors. You can not only greet and meet at Breakfast over a cappuccino, but you can also say high during the evening happy hour over wine, cheese and a cup of coffee. Friendly staff, would highly recommend. Key to some nice resturants across the street.


Frisco Lodge

5 sur octobre 13, 2010

Great place. Great staff. Great service. We'll be back often.


Great Value, Outrageous Breakfast

4,8 sur octobre 06, 2010

Great 3 day stay, exceptionally friendly staff, ammenities, and personal service. Fantastic location in downtown Frisco within easy walking distance of entire area. Bus access to all of Summit County only 1 block away. Breakfast Buffet was outstanding, with a wide selection, and every item was hot and delicious.


Great one night stay!

4,2 sur septembre 29, 2010

We only stayed 1 night on our way to Denver. The staff was fantastic. We arrived late in the evening. Our host was pleasantly awaiting our arrival. He promptly gave us a quick tour of the amenities inside and the courtyard outside. We were looking for a place for a late dinner and he gave several recommendations. It was tough to choose and we went with Italian and were very please with the place. Room was very nicely decorated and clean. Bed was very comfortable which gave us a great night sleep. In the morning we enjoyed the fantastic breakfast that was available before leaving. I would definitely stay here again!


What a great place to enjoy while in the Dillon, Co area!

4,0 sur septembre 27, 2010

Everything you say on your website is true. My wife and I were with you 9/19&20/2010 and the stay is the best we've had while traveling. From Maui to Florida, we've never been treated as well. The breakfasts are something to remember. I wish I had your blueberry muffin receipe, delicious! And the egg casserole, amazing. No wonder you have so many repeat customers. And to think, we just happened on to you by chance. You have our congratulations and thanks for a job well-done. You make your clients feel so welcome. Doug Fort Smith, AR


Better than expected!!

4,2 sur septembre 25, 2010

After a wonderful night out having dinner and drinks, we decided to get a room at the Frisco Lodge. This little lodge seemed to have old world charm and beautiful grounds. We had to wait in the front lobby for about 15 minutes for the girl to come and help us. She didn't seem very friendly and was out of the Woodstock generation with dreads but the place appealed to us. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee was great. We will be back but hope this time she is a little more accommodating.


The best in Summit County!!

5 sur septembre 19, 2010

A huge Thank you to Rick and the staff of the Frisco Lodge. Rick, you are the true explanation of what a manager does for his guests. You made us feel right at home. We will definitely be back to experience the karma of the Lodge. The breakfast was exceptional, the happy hour terrific and our room was impeccable!! We thank you again for making this the best trip. See you soon!!


Great Stay!

5 sur septembre 19, 2010

We stayed for four nights in August. It was our first time in Frisco. What a great town! There are so many restaurants on Main Street all within a couple of blocks. We especially enjoyed the wine and cheese in the afternoons in the courtyard and the breakfasts in the mornings were really good!


Frisco Lodge

4,4 sur septembre 14, 2010

I found my bed to be quite comfortable. Surprisingly, despite the fact that the inn was full and all rooms taken on my floor. I had NO problem accessing the bath when needed. Also, I was really struck by how quiet it was at night. Absolutely silent which made for a wonderful night's sleep. It is a charming inn and the breakfast is outstanding with homemade waffles and fruit. I will stay again!


A cozy place to spend an evening

4,2 sur septembre 14, 2010

I stopped here en route to Olathe for an evening. The caretakers were very friendly, and I was impressed with the room I had. A great place to spend the night. I will definitely be back!


Great new friends,manager & owner and outstanding B&B

5 sur septembre 13, 2010

We scheduled a winter trip last year and had to cancel because of a fall that kept me from skiing. Called Rick the day before we were to arrive to cancelled. Rick was understanding and let us use all of our deposit except $25 for the summer months. Most places won't do that. We call numerous times for a verbal discription of the rooms with great results. Arrived in June the week of the big BBQ on the main street. Rick and Bruce treated us like family. We made so many new friends at the B&B. We stayed 7 days and had a new suprise for breakfast evey morning. The courtyard was a wonderful place to enjoy the free wine and cheese every afternoon. We are currently booking our stay for 5 nights over the winter holiday in 2010 and look foward to the hearty soups and wine and cheese in the afternoon. Rick and Bruce I still owe you a steak cook out. Ray & Cheryl from Kansas City


Loved the place

4,2 sur août 31, 2010

Was a great place, we really enjoyed our stay immensely. Would recommend the lodge highly.


Wonderful stay!!!

4,0 sur août 30, 2010

We checked in and stayed 6 nights at this lovely B & B. We found it to be an absolutely wonderful spot from which to explore the entire Summit County. The staff is just excellent! The breakfast was awesome with variety each morning. Next time we visit this beautiful part of Colorado again we will certainly stay here!


Like being at home

4,6 sur août 18, 2010

Great service, great location right on Main Street of a fun little town.


Great Place to Stay!

5 sur août 09, 2010

We have stayed at Frisco Lodge two times and both times we have really enjoyed our stay. The first time we came in the winter we enjoyed the free VHS tapes, the second time we came we were very impressed with the beautifully landscaped gardens and soothing fountains. The breakfast is fantastic and all the staff is extremely helpful and sincere. We will be back!!


A Memorable Change from the chains

5 sur août 07, 2010

The Frisco Lodge was wonderful! Rooms were nice, food was great, location was ideal. A real breakfast was included.


Excellent place to stay - Highly recommended!

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2010

We discovered the Frisco Lodge while on a tent camping drip across the southwest. It was too cold and windy to camp so we stopped in this cute little town to find a place to stay. The tourist office suggested the Frisco Lodge right on Main Street. We checked it out and were very impressed with the accommodation, main rooms and all the great extras at a very reasonable rate. There was a very nice wine and cheese selection for “Happy Hour” and then we could bring in our own pizza to eat in the dining room. We spent the evening watching TV in the comfortable living room. The bedroom and bath were clean and very nicely decorated. We had a great sleep – quiet and comfortable. In the morning there was an extraordinary spread of fruit, cereals, waffles, eggs, sausages with a choice of breads and fresh preserves. And most of all the stay was made extremely enjoyable by Brian and Tonya who were wonderful hosts. Highly recommended.


A great stay

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2010

My husband and I went off-season and just loved this B & B. There is soup, crackers and cheese, and drinks available in early evening, and lots of social mingling amongst the guests. The only thing we didn't care for was the room, which was off site away from the main house. It was big and clean, but like staying in a motel. We would have preferred to stay in the main house, and would do so next time.


The Essence of Colorado Summer in Downtown

4,6 sur juin 16, 2010

The inn keeper is very nice. She was very accommodating when I had an unexpected late arrival. I found the Inn very charming and beautiful. The small gardens, ponds, and waterfalls on the property give you the entire Colorado Summer feel right on the property. Its great for a quick stop to stay overnight or if you are planning a long vacation. I have stayed there twice already and plan on staying there again.


Excellent Experience!!

4,6 sur juin 02, 2010

This place was perfect! Here's all the reasons: Perfect location (middle of an adorable mountain town), a wonderful staff, wine & cheese in the evenings, cosy lodge, delicious breakfast, outdoor fireplace and a hot tube for total relaxation! Love, love, love! We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this place to others!


Wonderful and Outstanding

5 sur mai 31, 2010

This is the first bed and breakfast we had stayed at and loved it. Rick goes above and beyond to make sure the guest have everything they need. The breakfast is more than you can ask for, so much variety. And the wine with cheese & crackers was a very nice touch too. The bed was comfortable and the room was cozy. The was an overall wonderful stay. We will share this great location with family and friends.


Just Right

4,2 sur avril 19, 2010

Your host, Rick goes the extra mile to ensure that you have a relaxing and refreshed stay at Frisco Lodge. Attention to detail is at a high level in keeping this Unique Lodge awesome. The extras are well thought out. Even though this Lodge is over 100 years old, it has been updated to keep you comfortable. Don't forget your swimming suit because the Hot Tub is immaculate and not to be missed.


A great experience

5 sur février 11, 2010

We stayed at the Frisco Lodge and enjoyed every minute of it! The rooms were warm and cozy. Lots of pillows and fluffy comforters. We both had a great nights sleep. We were awoken by the smell of coffee and the normal smells of breakfast but this was not a regular breakfast. Waffles, eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, jams, homemade bread and cereals. It was the best way to start the day. The staff and managers were most efficient crew and made sure we enjoyed our stay. I wish we didn't have to leave but we will be back. This time we will bring the whole family. Rick, thank you for the attention to our every need. The Frisco Lodge is the place to stay.


Felt like home

4,0 sur décembre 09, 2009

I came across this gem when traveling thru the rocky mountains. I had been on the road for over 2 weeks and needed this lodge.It was my home away from home as soon as I set foot in the Lodge. I was greeted by the managers and their dog, Kodi. I was asked if I would like some hot tea or hot chocolate while I was checking in, which I enjoyed immensely. I stayed in the main lodge in a wonderful little cozy room with a queen bed. I had the best nights sleep and awoke to the smell of coffee. I went down to breakfast in a pair of sweat pants and t-shirt to find other guests did the same. We sat around the table talking while enjoying a breakfast you could not buy in the local restaurant. Waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins, bread, fruit and all of the trimmings. And it was included in the nightly rate. I didn't want to leave. The room was immaculate, the lobby was clean as a whistle and the staff was ever so accomodating. I am coming back to this wonderful little lodge to propose to my girlfriend and make this place a tradition. I have stayed at many places while on the road and nothing compares to this lodge. Rick and Lsha, keep up the good work. You made my trip the most enjoyable and I could tell you had your heart and head in putting forth a great place to stay without breaking the budget!


Great hospitality

5 sur novembre 20, 2009

We stayed just one night but it was a perfect one, indeed. It had just snowed that day so it was very exhilarating to walk around the area. It was comforting to know that we had a cozy room to return to. The manager even served popcorn to us when we watched a movie in the lounge. We were completely surprised and satisfied with the quality and quantity of the breakfast the next morning.


Frisco Lodge is GREAT!

4,0 sur novembre 01, 2009

the Frisco Lodge is a great place to stay! Great service and a great room.


A wonderful place to stay!

5 sur octobre 28, 2009

We happened to this quaint and cozy lodge after we were almost run off the road due to the slippery snowy conditions! We loved our room with the comfy beds and lots of pillows. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The breakfast was to die for. Rick and Lissa put out the best spread. Eggs, waffles, breads, yummy muffins, fruit , and so much more! You have to visit this gem when in Summit County. Oh, I almost forgot, don't forget to see Kody , the resident collie.


Beyond Expectations

5 sur octobre 01, 2009

I couldn't have been happier with my stay at the Frisco Lodge. I have been coming up to Frisco for years and I have walked by this lovely lodge without realizing what a true gold mine it is. I used every aspect of the facility from the oversized hottub, the generous breakfast and the internet at night. This is the place to be if you want to be in the middle of town, walking every where you want to go. I walked to the Wilderness Bike shop to rent a bike, ate at Pika's Bagels across the street in one direction and Bagali's in the other direction. I just couldn't have been happier.


A gem!

4,8 sur septembre 20, 2009

I booked this B&B at the last minute for a veterinary conference I was attending. In a word--fabulous. Wonderful hospitality and breakfast, beautifully appointed rooms and grounds. Will return.


What a pleasant surprise!

4,8 sur septembre 20, 2009

What a delight! First time at bed and breakfast. My daughter and I independently selected this place off the internet and we weren’t disappointed. Our room was darling and had everything I want in a room - microwave, refrigerator, TV with DVD and VHS. Lovely, large (clean) hot tub and nice outdoor fireplace across from it. Homemade cookies and fresh lemonade greeted us upon our arrival. The breakfast was delicious and enjoyable in the company of the other guests. Rick , the manager, is the most friendly and accommodating manager I ever experienced. I originally thought he was the owner as he took such care and interest in his guests. He must truly love his job and this hotel. Cody, his sheltie dog, made this place seem more like my home than a business establishment as I too have shelties at home. We will definitely some back here to stay and I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Summit County.


Wonderfully Accomodating

5 sur septembre 14, 2009

We stayed in a lodge room for one night while visiting Frisco, and truly enjoyed it! Rick, the manager, was warm and inviting. The complimentary wine and cheese on the flowery, fountainous patio was a great appetizer before heading over to the fine Italian eatery (suggested by Rick). Do I need to mention the delicious Belgian waffle breakfast?? Grade-A stay!


GREAT HOSPITALITY

4,2 sur août 23, 2009

The Frisco Lodge in Frisco, Colorado had great hospitality with outstanding breakfasts and fun wine and cheese in the afternoon. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and highly recommend it to others. Bill and Kathy Hill


Frisco Lodge Awesome

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Frisco Lodge in July 2009 for 4 days, 3 nights, and had a very nice time. The staff is very friendly, but not so friendly that they make you feel uncomfortable. The rooms (we stayed in a King Deluxe room) were very homey and nice. The breakfast served each morning was delicious, and we especially loved their Belgian Waffles. They have a great facility. We loved the retreat room where soft music played. We also loved the patio area outside, where my wife used the hottub twice during our visit, and I sat nearby in front of the fireplace and relaxed in the cool mountain air. The lodge is in a great location, within the Rocky Mountains so the scenery was fantastic. We situated right in the middle of Frisco, which is a nice, quiet town with great shopping and dining. Breckenridge and Dillon are just 15 minutes away too. Overall, I have nothing to report negative about our experience. It was truly a relaxing time and one that we will never forget. We hope to go back sometime.


An absolute dollhouse!!

5 sur juillet 16, 2009

I LOVED it!!!!! the friendly owners, glorious scenery , great breakfast and afternoon wine & cheese will bring me back again and again--an unforgetable experience!


Frisco Lodge is an outstanding value

5 sur juillet 03, 2009

Outstanding accomodations with excellent amenities located close to Denver and ski resorts. I and two other men took three rooms during the period of 6/18-6/21/09 and had a great trip. Most importantly, the service provided by the staff, the rooms, and the food were incredible. We will be returning in the future to hike the surrounding area and enjoy our stay at the Frisco Lodge


welcoming

4,4 sur juin 28, 2009

We felt as this was our away home.


A great getaway in the mountains!

4,8 sur juin 17, 2009

We stopped here after a long day of traveling from California. We were so surprised by the warmth and friendliness of the innkeepers, Rich and Lisha. Their wonderful little dog Kody greeted us at the front desk while we were checking in. The breakfast was to die for and they made us feel like it was made just for us! The wine and cheese were delicious after a day of hiking. We couldn't have asked for more. We will be back on our way back to Cali!!Keep up the great work! You have a fine inn!


A bit of home away from home

5 sur avril 14, 2009

Frisco Lodge offered all the comforts of home away from home. The breakfast, complete with delicious waffles and egg casseroles, was a perfect start to the day. The afternoon wine and cheese was always welcomed after a day on the slopes, and before a wonderful dinner in Frisco. The comfortable room and bed were absolutely the best - with fluffy pillows piled high! I would recommend Frisco Lodge to anyone looking for something different from the usual hotel rooms available in the skiing community.


Sheer Pleasure!

5 sur mars 19, 2009

We happened upon this little lodge right in the heart of Frisco Main Street! We were surrounded by great restaurants, little shops and the best place to stay! The innkeepers, Lisa and Rick were the grandest hosts! They even lined up our recreation for us since we were not skiers! Instead they suggested dog sledding and did we have a great time, even at our age, we are in our 60's!!The breakfast was great, I stayed and ate for awhile. The afternoon cheese and crackers, soup and wine was superb. The innkeepers sat with us and we told them about our day. We felt like we were home with the great beds and lots of victorian flair. Come enjoy this place but don't tell too many people. We might never get a reservation again since we will be coming back.


Made our ski trip perfect

5 sur février 07, 2009

My BF & I went to Frisco for skiing/romantic vacation. We got all we asked for & more. Really like B&B's bc I dont like the tackiness of hotels. Big plus for this B&B is hospitality (Rick was a wonderful host), food & beds were very comfy (no creepy bedspread). Room we had was in rear bdg (2nd floor- only 2 floors #21) 2 dbl beds, TV, priv bath (clean, new, lots of towels) & a sm kitchenette- sm bar sink, micro, coff mkr &dishes/utensils (only had 2 buy sharp knife at Wmart). Room nicely decorated & there's great view from any window. Note: mainlodge has smaller baths (some rms u may have 2 share a bath) but theyre very modern &there are no kitchenettes in this area. We were tired after skiing & didnt want 2 clean up & go out for din, so we liked the opt 2 heat/cook food in the micro & were also able 2make sammies 2 take to slopes. Got a great brfast before heading to slopes: egg casserole, saus, blueberries & yog, fresh (you make 'em) waffles,cocoa/coff, tea, OJ, tangerines, muffins, granola, cereal, instant oatmeal. when we got back from skiing, fr 4 - 6 P was homemade soup, boy did that hit the spot! ie. smooth black bean, veggie & spicy salsa. Long DR table was nice place to chat w other guests -wasn't too crowded either. There was an extra cozy side rm w/sm tables & an in-the-wall fireplace in the corner if the main table was too crowded or if you wanted private dining time. Central living rm had a very homey feel w/ a cast iron fireplace. Was free WIFI access in main part of the lodge. Outdoor hot tub was awesome after day of skiing. Open until 10P, we were only ones in it (& we're fr FL!). Got a kick out of the irony of hot tub being 103 while snow is falling. Big + is the lodge is only 6 -20 miles from major skiing. Frisco is a cute town w/ lots of Xmas lights still up, but don't expect stores to be open late or be a "supercenter". Note: Bring a sm hairdryer in case there is none in your room.


Frisco Lodge

4,4 sur janvier 22, 2009

Our stay was excellent!


Frisco Lodge

4,6 sur janvier 14, 2009

nice stay


Excellent

5 sur janvier 13, 2009

We loved the Frisco Lodge! Food and service was excellent! Room 24 was perfect! We will be bacK!


wonderful!

5 sur janvier 13, 2009

We checked in Saturday and were welcomed with hot cider and soup- what a delight! Rick was wonderful and made sure all our needs were met. Room 24 was lovely, quiet, and clean. We will be back!


cute Victorian rooms!

4,6 sur janvier 12, 2009

Lovely Victorian place in the heart of downtown. Close to hiking and skiing. Breakfast is yummy! We'll be back!


The best!

5 sur janvier 12, 2009

Great food/service/ambiance/kindness/people!!


Great experience

5 sur janvier 12, 2009

We drove in late yet we were treated as if it were prime hours. Room was really nice. Breakfast was super! Would stay again.


review of lodge

5 sur décembre 18, 2008

Outstanding service! Managers very nice. The provide excellent service and a delicious home-cooked breakfast.


Welcome Guests

4,0 sur décembre 12, 2008

From our late night arrival throughout our extended stay we were spoiled with the care one would expect from dear friends. Bruce and Susan (and their sweet pup, Cody) made our stay at Frisco Lodge one of the most memorable times we've had away from home. We highly recommend the Frisco Lodge to any travelers looking for rejuvenation and true relaxation.


Great stay!

4,0 sur décembre 09, 2008

Frisco Lodge is located in the center of lots of fun activities. We really enjoyed the home-cooked breakfast served daily and the hot tub. The manager is friendly and helpful!


stay

4,0 sur novembre 20, 2008

Thoroughly enjoyed. Friendly, accommodating, rooms quaint, pleasant. Breakfast excellent.


Frisco Lodge

4,2 sur novembre 17, 2008

nice place


Frisco Lodge

3,8 sur novembre 10, 2008

great stay, great hosts, great food


unexpecting

4,2 sur novembre 04, 2008

To find such a lovely place with friendly hosts and a really good breakfast is a gift!


best ever B&B

4,0 sur novembre 03, 2008

great rooms, wonderful breakfast


life saver!

4,8 sur octobre 30, 2008

After being stranded due to bad weather, I found this little B&B. They were so warm and comforting to me, which was a relief because I was so nervous driving! A beautiful place with a delicious breakfast, it was cheaper than a chain hotel down the road!


Wonderful find!

5 sur octobre 30, 2008

My mother and I happened across this B&B while walking around Frisco. The room was lovely and clean. The breakfast, especially the waffles, were great! Bruce and Susan were so hospitable. I will definately be back and I will tell all my friends!


pleasant surprise

4,6 sur octobre 30, 2008

We found the Frisco Lodge to be a cozy and comfortable break on our way through some horrible icy roads. The owners were very pleasant, rooms were a very good value, and the beds were extremely comfortable. Rooms in the lodge are smaller, but more charming that the rooms in the building behind the lodge.


friendly, great breakfast

4,2 sur octobre 28, 2008

Very personal- we stopped here because road in mountains was bad, and they welcomed us with open arms. They were very nice to my 9 year old granddaughter. made her feel at ease.


excellent stay

4,0 sur octobre 23, 2008

Inviting warm rooms, cozy decorations, refrigerator and microwave in room. wonderful breakfast and cookies in afternoon.


leave your heart in Frisco

5 sur octobre 18, 2008

We spent two lovely nights here while hiking through Frisco on the Colorado Trail. Rick is simply the most hospitable B&B owner ever! The atmosphere was so warm, welcoming, and comfortable. We loved the room (the bed especially--heavenly!), the afternoon cookies and lemonade, and the delicious, hearty breakfast. Internet access and a huge movie collection are available, and the lodge is located right in the heart of Frisco. This was definitely one of our favorite stops on the trail! Would love to be back for another visit.


Perfect B&B

5 sur octobre 07, 2008

Great location, good clean rooms, comfortable beds. Rick and Eleica make you feel like you are staying with old friends. The breakfast is outstanding - do not miss the Belgian waffles! Will definately be back.


Quaint, clean & yummy food

5 sur septembre 25, 2008

Great quiet location. Clean unique rooms - even a little kitchenette! And the breakfasts are yummy. Don't miss the waffles!


My bed and breakfast dream come true!

5 sur septembre 21, 2008

I stayed at the Frisco Lodge at the end of August 2008. I had never stayed in a B&B so I wasn't sure what to expect. I found the Frisco Lodge on Bed and Breakfast.com where I got a good idea of the amenities and the prices. I called the Frisco Lodge and arranged to stay for three days. The accomodations were cute "faux Victorian". Everything was clean as a whistle from the bedding to the bathroom. There was a hot tub and a little garden area where you could relax, read and have a cup of tea or coffee which was always on the burner in the living room of the main house. Aleica served lemonage and cookies in the afternoon the first day of my stay and made me feel very welcome. The main house where a hot breakfast was served each morning was pleasant and the managers of the lodge were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful, hot and good. Aleica made hot waffles for all who were interested. I met some very interesting people at the breakfast table and heard their stories. It was great since I was vacationing alone. After this experience, I will never stay in another motel or hotel if a B&B is available. This was a cozy and relaxing experience that will set me up for the rest of the year until my next vacation!


A Perfect Find

5 sur septembre 18, 2008

My wife and I literally pointed to a city on a map and drove there. We arrived in Frisco and passed several places until we saw Frisco Lodge. The initial appearence was a perfect little mountain bed and breakfast. The staff were very occomodating and went out of their way to offer information about the town. The snacks and breakfast were fantastic as well. We took many pictures and have referred all of our family and friends if they are passing through the area.


Not just a great breakfast!

4,0 sur septembre 16, 2008

This Lodge is the best..We were from out of the United States and wanted someting more like home..Boy, did we hit the jackpot. This place is amazing. You have to see for yourself. The Managers, Rick and Lesha were the greatest. We couldn't have asked for more! You gotta go there and fall in love like we did!


Great affordable place to stay

4,0 sur septembre 01, 2008

We were surprised at how nice the room was for the price (about $85 in July) and the nice breakfast that was included! Plus the hot tub with fireplace beside it was perfect for the cool mountain nights - the owners are very nice and friendly. We loved the place and would definitely recommend it if you don't need "'fancy". It is very nice, clean, and affordable and right on the main street where the shops and restaurants are in Frisco.


Peaceful and Wow breakfast

5 sur juillet 24, 2008

Great B&B! Breakfast was outstanding especially the waffles and the eggs casserole. Matresses are excellent. Hot tub is clean, private, peaceful with the sound of cascading water and lots of flowers. The gas/log fireplace next to the hot tub warms you while you breath the fresh mountain air.


What a great place to stay!!!!!

5 sur juin 28, 2008

We stayed at the FRisco Lodge during the Bar-B-Que challenge. What a delite! The lodge had a feeling of home and the managers were great to us! The rooms were clean and felt like home! The breakfast was excellent! We recommend this lodge for all that want a great place to stay!


Great Stay

5 sur juillet 08, 2007

We had a great stay. The host was so accomodating and the breakfast was fantastic!


Frisco Lodge

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $199
  • Avis (200) 4,4
  • Chambres 18
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9706680195
  • Fax 1-9706680149
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8002796000

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut