Apple Orchard Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
197 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Apply Orchard Inn experience

4,2 sur août 25, 2014

An overall outstanding experience. Would definitely recommend.


Romantic Retreat

3,4 sur juillet 30, 2014

Lovely cottages and grounds. Good breakfasts. A truly unique property.


Great stay at Apple Orchard Inn

5 sur juillet 20, 2014

We so enjoyed our stay at Apple Orchard Inn. Kathi was friendly and welcoming and provided a delicious breakfast. Loved our cottage - looks like it came right out of a storybook! The grounds were fantastic and the peace and serenity were wonderful. Highly recommend!


Minimal Hospitality, Minimally equipped!

2,2 sur juillet 11, 2014

Where to start? No hospitality or greeting on arrival because we arrived at 8pm (an hour after check in time) The front door of the main house was closed and locked with keys to our cabin taped to it, even though the hostess was inside.. No goodies in room or even access to drinking water.... NO A/C, NO INTERNET ACCESS (just an apology!) TV is a 13 inch model. Thin gauze shades that don't darken the room. Screens that allow mosquitos to slip past. NO FRIDGE, NO MICROWAVE...... AND ABOUT $50 PRICIER THAN THE B&B WE NORMALLY STAY AT A MILE AWAY THAT COVERS ALL THESE SHORTCOMINGS ! (unfortunately, THEY were booked) The room was clean and the bed comfortable and the breakfast was good, but this was the most expensive B&B available when I made the res.... I expected first class and got less!


Apple Orchard Inn Review

3,0 sur juillet 09, 2014

Beautiful quiet setting with manicured gardens, really a nice retreat. Breakfast was nice but would have liked a menu option, we were restricted to whatever was being offered that day.


Loved it

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2014

Beautiful, relaxing place!. Definately our favorite place to stay on this trip.


Two night stay on Colorado exploration trip.

4,8 sur juin 28, 2014

We had a delightful 2 night stay. We actually arrived early for check in and Kathy told us of a nice hike not too far away. We checked into our room (Macintosh) which was very clean and comfortable. The flowers were in bloom and the natural creek that runs through the grounds made for a relaxing time on the patio. Kathy also had very good recommendations for dinner both nights.


Spring Get-away

4,8 sur mai 20, 2014

What a wonderful place!! Terrific rooms in the main house and cottages for more privacy. Grounds were beautiful and Kathi was a great host. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Durango. John and Jan Durham


Perfect

5 sur mai 14, 2014

I had never stayed at a B and B before, and this was an outstanding experience. Kathy is a great cook, room/cottage was immaculate and the grounds are stunning. I highly recommend.


Fabulous stay at Apple Orchard

5 sur mai 12, 2014

A really charming pretty place! We had our own private cottage & it was beautiful. Kathi & her family were very friendly, welcoming & helpful. Did I mention the breakfast? Delicious & all you need to keep you going all day! We loved our stay here, thanks Kathi


Delightful

5 sur mai 11, 2014

We stayed two nights, Durango was a rest stop on our road trip. The orchard was in blossom, which added to the very pretty grounds around the place. Our room was clean and well-appointed, and though we were in the main house we never heard noises from other guests. The feeling is rural but only 9 miles from downtown Durango, so it was very simple to get to the fun things to do. Kathi was friendly and easy-going and cooks a very nice breakfast. We felt comfortable and at home.I would heartily recommend for either a quick stop or a destination.


Apple Orchard Inn

5 sur mai 07, 2014

It was such a lovely place. The apple trees were blooming and smelled wonderful. The garden areas are great to relax in and go for a walk.


Lovely, Friendly B&B!

4,8 sur mai 03, 2014

We've stayed more than once and are always pleased with the beautiful surroundings, lovely rooms/cottages, very friendly and accommodating owner and her delicious breakfasts. Great value, esp. off season.


Cute place

4,4 sur avril 30, 2014

Nice place. Owner is great. Sadly we had lots of hair on our sheets and in the tub. Otherwise a beautiful place and we would go back.


Nice place.

3,2 sur mars 27, 2014

We have stayed here several times and it's a lovely place to get away.


A sweet little get away.

5 sur mars 25, 2014

It was very special anniversary at a very cuet B&B. It was very clean and special. Thank you.


Peaceful

4,4 sur mars 23, 2014

We stayed in Wolf River Cottage in March '14 and would definitely stay there again. Our cottage provided privacy and amazing views of the surrounding mountains and a pond with ducks and birds. This is truly a peaceful retreat with a hot tub on the patio and a short 10 minute drive to Durango. The Inn Keeper is pleasant and breakfasts were hot and filling. Keep in mind that the photos do not reflect winter in Durango.


Perfect B&B just outside of Durango!

5 sur mars 22, 2014

The cabin we stayed in was very comfortable with radiant floor heating, and it was well equipped with everything needed for a relaxing stay. There was a nice happy hour with beer, wine, and cookies, and the homemade breakfasts were second to none. If we're ever visit the area again we'll definitely stay at the Apple Orchard Inn!


Nice private cabins

3,0 sur mars 06, 2014

Check in / check out was quick and easy. We stayed in our own cabin. Beautiful view from cabin. Didn't stay for breakfast. We saw two big dogs roaming inside the house and that was a turn off to sit and eat. Dogs were in the kitchen and dinning area.


Perfect Getaway

5 sur mars 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Apple Orchard Inn for a Valentines getaway. It was great! The cottage was adorable and the service was great. We definitely plan on staying there again!


A Great Place to Unwind

5 sur février 26, 2014

The Apple Orchard Inn is a wonderful place to go and unwind. Breakfast is amazing and a healthy way to start the day. Such a comfortable and relaxing environment. Will do it again soon.


overnight visit

4,2 sur février 25, 2014

Had a great overnight stay as a getaway, food was awesome, and so was Kathy!


Awesome Bed and Breakfast

4,4 sur janvier 06, 2014

My only (very) minor complaint was the housekeeping. Not quite up to par compared to a business stay in a hotel. Otherwise, the breakfast was fabulous, the grounds were very nice, and the room was just plain awesome.


Great stay in the Cortland Cabin

5 sur janvier 05, 2014

Stayed in the Cortland Cabin. Has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Does not have a kitchen but who wants to cook on vacation! Has a very realistic open gas fireplace. The tub is about 6 inches wider than a standard tub, perhaps 6-8 inches longer and much deeper. Tub has jets but we did not use them. Tub can fit two people of average size - tight fit but not uncomfortable. Two sinks. Couch plus plenty of floor space and ample storage for clothing. Comfortable king bed. Radiant floor heating takes this place to the next level. The floor is always toasty warm. Vaulted ceiling gives small cabin spacious feeling. Kathy, the inn keeper and owner, is very nice and makes a mean breakfast. It's a classic comfort food breakfast. She makes basic meals but somehow takes them to the next level in quality and taste. Hopefully while you are there you will experience her pancakes and waffles. MMMMMMmmmm Really good bacon too. There are 6 cabins in total and the winter prices are very reasonable for what you get. Being north of town works well as you are closer to the great mountain hikes or skiing, but you are also still only 5 to 10 minutes from town. I would not have wanted to stay in town now that I have been there. Top notch stay and property! Only complaint if I had to make one would be that the inn keeper said she would wait until 7:00 pm for us to check in. Arrived at 6:50 pm and she was gone. It was not a problem at all because she just left the cabin open for us with the key. I will definitely book this place again when I return to Durango. Little tip: if you are traveling on 550 south from Montrose, you can stop into Orvis Hot Springs which is on the right 5 minutes north of Ouray. $14 for an all-day soak. Room Tip: All the cabins are awesome! You are near rt 550 but you can't hear it unless you are outside.


Holiday Get Away

4,0 sur décembre 30, 2013

We booked 2 of the cottages. 1 for my in-laws and 1 for me, my husband. our 5 year old and our 2 year old. The cottages were very charming. Ours, the Courtland, had a fireplace and a nice big space for all of us to play and put out gifts from Santa. The breakfasts served in the big house were all delicious. Kathy, the owner, made us and our children feel very welcome and comfortable. We met one couple there who was spending their 3rd Christmas at The Apple Orchard. We want to return in the summer to enjoy the beautiful grounds. Durango is a lovely town, with lots of restaurant options and of course the outdoors. We will be back.


Christmas at Apple Orchard Inn

4,6 sur décembre 29, 2013

This is terrific setting outside Durango with an owner (Cathy) who assures a friendly experience. Our second stay and not the last, we hope.


Great property - great service!

5 sur décembre 18, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Apple Orchard Inn. Our cottage was so relaxing and quiet. The owner, Kathy, made us an amazing breakfast each morning, couldn't have asked for a better stay!


Repeat customer

5 sur décembre 04, 2013

Place is super clean and cozy. Had an issue on first visit, Kathi and crew were super responsive. Why stay at a hotel?! Wolf River hot tub was great! Kathi is wonderful!


Amazing early season getaway

5 sur novembre 30, 2013

I stayed here (in the granny smith room) with my girlfriend last weekend for early winter getaway. We had a wonderful time. The innkeeper, Kathie, was very hospitable and a very good cook. She had two awesome dogs that so friendly and fun. I would recommend this BnB and will hopefully stay here again.


Amazing B&B

5 sur novembre 29, 2013

Had an awesome stay here. My friend was getting married on short notice and Kathie allowed him to do his wedding there. They have about six personal cottages you can chose from. They also have room in the main house. Wonderful place to relax and enjoy yourself. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was really good. I'm so happy we found this place.


Apple Orchard Inn

5 sur novembre 25, 2013

Great location, tremendous host...Will return every chance I get


Apple Orchard Inn

4,4 sur octobre 31, 2013

Very lovely grounds. Charming building. Staff very friendly but not in your face.


Wonderful and comfortable in a beautiful setting

4,2 sur octobre 24, 2013

We stayed in one of the cottages and it was such a nice experience. The grounds were beautiful, it was quiet, the owner/manager was very helpful and the breakfasts were delicious. We would definitely stay there again.


Great B&B

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2013

We just had a small wedding intimate wedding here (approx. 12 guests) and rented several rooms. Some were in the main house and others were the individual cottages and all were fantastic. Our entire family loved the stay and the wedding was beautiful thanks to the lovely grounds. Breakfasts were amazing and great hospitality was great. Thanks Kathy for all our wonderful memories.


Enchanting

5 sur octobre 13, 2013

Such a beautiful place to stay. We love Durango and would not think of staying anywhere else.


Apples Aplenty

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2013

The Apple Orchard Inn in Durango is approximately 5 miles north of town and well worth the trip. It's bucolic setting complete with brook and orchard and pond and trees is quiet and restful--the bear cub perched high in a pine tree being an added feature at no extra charge. Ample parking. The rooms/bathrooms are clean and well appointed. The innkeeper Kathi makes a hearty and homemade (no packaged ready-to-eat crap) breakfast and coffee is available 24/7. Almost contiguous is the country club that features a good lunch or dinner and is obviously open to the public. Scenic area. Strongly recommended.


Lovely Grounds

3,6 sur septembre 29, 2013

Lovely grounds, great room, charming hostess; Just the kind of property we would want if WE had a B&B


Just okay - not a four diamond place

2,8 sur septembre 29, 2013

Breakfasts were very good, but the room was dated and the area around the inn is pretty shabby.


Wonderful Little B&B

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2013

One can't help but relax here . The grounds are beautiful and the meals were fantastic.


.

5 sur septembre 17, 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable, friendly and relaxing. I hope to be able to return in the future.


Awesome B&B

5 sur septembre 08, 2013

Loved the cottage! Apple Orchard name fits well as there are many apple trees and the apples tasted very good. Great setting, loved the flowers & water features! I highly recommend!


Peaceful, Wonderful, Relaxing and Yummy!

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2013

First time staying in a B & B. It was wonderful! The food could not have been better. The hostess, Kathi, was so personable and nice! The cottage we stayed in was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful! We stayed 2 days and it grew on me more and more! I felt like a kid again sleeping with the windows open and listening to the raindrops. Highly recommend!


Great setting, great inn

3,8 sur septembre 05, 2013

Charming and unique. Cottages around the green were beautiful


Wonderful Weekend!

5 sur août 28, 2013

Outstanding B&B. Kathi was such a wonderful hostess. The food was great.


A lovely stay

4,8 sur août 20, 2013

We stayed for three nights in the Granny Smith room. We loved the vaulted ceiling, the cozy bed, and the wonderful view. The grounds of the inn made for a lovely evening of sitting and reading, too. Kathi also makes a wonderful breakfast and she was very accommodating. The location was great - outside of town where it was a bit quieter, but not too far away. We hope to visit again next year!


Pleasant stay with gorgeous gardens

4,0 sur août 19, 2013

Beautiful surrounding gardens. Comfortable beds.


Apple Orchard Inn Stay 8/14

4,6 sur août 19, 2013

The hostess was very accommodating, friendly, and a good cook! The ground were well kept. House was clean and nicely decorated. Very enjoyable stay.


The best B&B we have beem to.

5 sur août 19, 2013

We have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast. We have always been pleased with our accomadations and the food. I have to say that the Apple Orchard Inn by far has been the best.


Amazing Stay; magical ambiance, delicious breakfast!!

5 sur août 17, 2013

Julianna V. Taylor


wonderful way to spend a birthday

5 sur août 12, 2013

We had a wonderful visit and very much enjoyed our cabin and the beautiful location.


Fantastic gardens

5 sur août 08, 2013

Fabulous gardens, comfy cozy cottages, delicious breakfast. What's not to like at the Apple Orchard Inn?


Enjoyable Stay

5 sur août 04, 2013

The Apple Orchard Inn is a wonderful bed and breakfast. We stayed in the main house and enjoyed our room. The Inn is landscaped beautifully. Get out and walk the grounds and enjoy the little stream and pond. The owner, Kathi, is very friendly and hospitable. She serves a hot breakfast as she prepares each meal individually. She was also very accommodating in that she willingly worked with my wife's food allergies.


Great Stay

4,0 sur août 04, 2013

Cathy and her staffis very friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were delicious and nourishing. We love the landscaping, hummingbirds, beauty and solitude available at the Apple Orchard Inn.


Great experience

4,6 sur août 03, 2013

We had an enjoyable time in Durango. The hostess was very welcoming and friendly. Beautiful grounds! If we are in Durango again, we would stay there!


Durango stay

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

Enjoyed it very much. Will definitely stay there again in the future.


Don't miss this one; it's a treat - a home away from home.

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

From the moment of arrival until we walked out the door, the attention to our needs and the feeling of being welcome was abundant. The room was lovely and had everything one would need and the gardens were amazingly beautiful. Staying here was the perfect ending to a wonderful vacation. Next time, I would consider one of the cottages - they offered just a little more privacy and a beautiful porch with rockers.


Cozy

4,2 sur juin 29, 2013

Kathi was a great host. Her property is exceptional! Our stay was so enjoyable that I am positive that we will be back. This is the right place to go for peace and quiet with a view is spectacular.


great B and B

5 sur juin 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I love staying at this B and B although it is located in a neighbor it feels that your miles away from everyone. it is a perfect place for a weekend getaway. We enjoyed our stay and the suggestions for lunch and dinner from the staff was great.


Superb B&B

4,8 sur juin 17, 2013

This was our first visit to southern Colorado, we travelled to Durango from Manitou Springs via US24, Hertzel, Buena Vista etc, and not sat nav/google maps directions. The journey was superb Sothern Colorado in June is just beautiful. Durango, fabulous, good eating, good drinking, great atmosphere. Apple Orchard Inn is about 8 miles out of town along the Animas valley. It is a beautiful house with large grounds and some lovely cottages in the grounds. Very peaceful. Kathi the host was brilliant very accommodating and easy to get along with. We stayed for 3 nights so got got to sample her home cooked breakfasts 3 times, simply superb . Sounds like a threat but we will be back.


Quiet

4,2 sur mai 29, 2013

Apple Orchard Inn has a serene, quite atmosphere. It is outside of downtown Durango. We slept well and enjoyed our stay.


Wonderful!

5 sur mai 23, 2013

Had a great time, awesome, friendly service and a beautiful setting!


We will be coming back!

5 sur mai 21, 2013

The pictures on the web do not do it justice. We stayed in one of the cottages which was super adorable and comfortable. Each of our five breakfasts were delicious. And Kathi, the innkeeper, was very friendly and had a great wealth of knowledge on where to go and what to see.


Apple Orchard Stay

2,8 sur mai 02, 2013

We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings at Apple Orchard Inn. Kathy was delightful and always tried to please. Breakfasts were great. . .sometimes more than you could possibly eat. It was quiet and relaxing.


Durango B&B

3,2 sur avril 24, 2013

great location a few miles north of historic durango. called this home base for a multitude of activities. easy to get to mesa verde national park, trails, etc. the inn hosts a nice "happy hour" with food & drinks too. very comfortable rooms.


Beautiful bed and Breakfast

5 sur avril 21, 2013

One of the nicest bed and breakfast I've stayed at! very peaceful!


A perfect weekend.

4,6 sur mars 29, 2013

THE alternative to a busy downtown room. Out in the country, yet only 15 minutes from Main Street.


Apple Orchard Inn

4,8 sur mars 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Apple Orchard Inn and had a wonderful time. I highly recommend this place to others. The cottages and breakfasts were great.


March 16th visit

4,8 sur mars 21, 2013

Location was easy for Durango...service was great ...we were greated upon arrival...the bath rooms were spotless (better than my home)...food smelled great as she cooked early for us everyday...I just couldn't sleep in smelled too good I had to get up thanks


Best Vacation EVER!!!

5 sur mars 01, 2013

We actually decided on Colorado as a vacation spot because of the Apple Orchard Inn website. This was our first vacation together and our first trip to Colorado. We stayed three nights and four days at the Apple Orchard Inn and we wished we could have stayed longer. The whole experience with Kathi and staff was amazing and the cottage was the perfect cozy, romantic getaway location. We could not have asked for a better experience. The cottage was awesome, the food was delicious and the happy hour and hospitality was OVER THE TOP!! We loved that Kathi made us feel like part of the family and we really enjoyed getting to meet so many others from different parts of the country. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone!! We have already started planning our next getaway to Apple Orchard Inn. I can't even express how much we loved our stay there.


Disappointed

3,0 sur février 24, 2013

I had a nice, yet short time in Durango. The grounds were lovely however, I suspect they are spectacular in the warmer months. My husband and I stayed in the Fireside cottage. I adore traveling. I love B & B's as they offer a more personal touch and good value to the traveler. It's the attention to little things that matter. When we arrived at the Apple Orchard Inn I was a little surprised. It appeared tired and in need of some attention. The wood trim on the cottages needs a fresh coating of stain. The white painted building needs a new coat of paint or a power washing. My most disappointing moment was when I was escorted into my cottage and observed some very noticeable damage or staining on the rug between the bed and armoire. I was embarrassed as I only bring my husband to the most special places. He was pretty turned off by it and really didn't feel comfortable in the cottage, and he's quite the Neanderthal man. It takes a lot to dissuade him. Other things stood out to me as well that I may not have otherwise noticed. The tub is spectacular and huge. The hot water supply and pressure was great. The tiles and grouting could use some work. A good scrubbing or replacement of the grout is needed. New tile would really make that area rock. I noticed some mold or mildew on the ceiling near the wall above and to the right of the toilet. The toilet seat is broken. If my husband didn't leave it up, I never would have noticed. I'm a bit of a germaphobe and there are some white spots on the wallpaper in the toilet sink area, probably toothpaste. The curtain in the sink area outside the bathroom was backwards. The seam is facing outward. The inside of the armoire needs dusting, particularly along he frame on the bottom. My husband loved the green apple soap bars and the bathrobes were very nice. The bed was cozy. Loved the radiant heating. The Inn has great potential but needs a bit of sprucing up.


Charming B&B

3,8 sur février 18, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Apple Orchard Inn! The cottage we stayed at was very private and quiet, breakfast was enjoyable (minus the dog hair), and the owner was very accomadating. Would definitely stay there again.


Kathie is warm and welcoming to her guests. Her breakfasts are awsome! She has a good knowledge of the great places to eat in town for dinner. This was our second visit to this Inn. We will stay there again when we go back to Durango.

4,6 sur février 15, 2013

Great place to stay in durango! Ceciley Bachnik Lowe


The only place we go to in Durango

4,4 sur février 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Apple Orchard Inn numerous times over the past few years when we have gone skiing in the area, and have always had a good experience there. The breakfasts are always delicious and really start the day off right before a full day of winter activities.


Great Getaway!

5 sur février 03, 2013

Needed to get out of town for awhile. Apple Orchard Inn was a perfect place to run away to! Cathy is a gracious host and fountain of area information. Will be back for next years Snowdown!!! Bruce Fuller


Great Getaway!

5 sur janvier 03, 2013

My husband and I spent a couple days in Durango to ride the Polar Express and my family and I stayed in this bed and breakfast years before and LOVED it. So, I took my husband and it was even better than I remembered! The food was delicious, our little cabin was so cozy and warm and a nice escape from the hustle and bustle of our everyday lives. Kathi is so kind and easy to get a long with. And her dogs are awesome too! Thanks so much for our lovely vacation!!


Wonderful little B&B nestled in Durango!

4,8 sur janvier 01, 2013

This is a gorgeous bed and breakfast! We stayed in one of the cottages and loved it! They have such a great design to the cottage that is inviting and roomy. Kathi was also a gracious host and we are so pleased to have stayed. Next time we will stay for more than 1 night!


One of the best

5 sur octobre 31, 2012

The Apple Orchard Inn is one of the best B&B's that we have stayed in. Everything was great! We would gladly stay here again.


Apple orchard inn

4,2 sur octobre 22, 2012

Very charming. Each cottage is so cozy and I enjoyed the crisp moning air walking to breakfast each day. Lovely.


Fantastic getaway

5 sur octobre 21, 2012

This B&B is just outside of Durango on the way to Silverton. By being set off the main road some distance, you don't hear road traffic, but you do hear the train going back and forth from Silverton. The rooms are clean and neat, and the cabins are quite private and comfortable. The feather bed and comforters make sleeping quite an enjoyable experience. Kathi makes quite an effort to make the breakfast a enjoyable experience with breakfast being prepared to each guest's specifications. The grounds were so well kept and included numerous flowering plants, that it gave me an opportunity for fantastic photographs. This is our fourth time to visit the Apple Orchard Inn and we will return!


Wonderful placed to stay.

4,8 sur octobre 20, 2012

Rooms in main house are great, but the cabins are the way to go.


Comfortable B&B

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

Wonderfull Owner and hostess, Great breakfast. Charming Location.


Words cannot truly express...

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

how wonderful our stay was. From the beautiful surroundings to the cozy cabins to the fabulous dining, it was SUPERB!!! I cannot wait to get back and recommend to all without hesitation!! PS - Great location as well.


Our 4th Stay and It Won't be the Last

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

This was our fourth stay at the Apple Orchard Inn. As always, the grounds were beautiful, the room was outstanding, and the food was delicious. We are always treated as friends when we arrive and while we are there. You can have as much privacy as you wish, but the camaraderie at breakfast and happy hour really make the stay. Kathi is an excellent hostess and provides great advice on eating and activities around Durango. We'll be back!


apple orchard inn

5 sur septembre 17, 2012

Great place to stay !! -- Cabins were adorable, clean, roomy!!!Breakfast was outstanding!!! We would definitely return on our next visit to the area!!


Perfect!

5 sur septembre 14, 2012

We spent our 20th anniversary here. It was romantic and close to lots of activities. We can't wait to go back!


WOW! What a find!!

5 sur septembre 11, 2012

My GF and I found this place through Google. I had never stayed at a B&B before and took a chance because Durango, Co was having some motorcycle event and most of the rooms in town were booked. We were so glad that we did! The operator/owner Cathi was a super nice host. She came up with different breakfasts each morning that were very tasty and unique. You can stay in one of the rooms in the main house, or rent your own cottage. We stayed in a cottage called the Red Barron. This was so nice because there is a very small creek that runs through the property and there is a small waterfall just outside the window that was just wonderful! I fell asleep instantly with that there! Unfortunately, my GF broke her foot on the first day that we were there at a local club and we could not do all of the things that we wanted to. But Cathi let her use some crutches that she had from a previous injury and also offered to let us use the properties' golf/work cart! We ended up still being able to get around a little and see some of the things that we wanted to and had a great and memorable time. It is truly a gem of a B&B. You will not be disappointed by staying there. We are already planning on going back. K&F Glendale Az


Great grounds, relaxing!

5 sur septembre 09, 2012

Breakfast was great and plentiful. Wonderful atmosphere with beautiful surroundings with a mountain backdrop. Highly recommend to anyone for a peaceful time.


"Fabulous B & B!!"

5 sur septembre 07, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at The Apple Orchard Inn and absolutely loved it! The grounds are beautiful and our little cottage, The Liberty, was so quaint, quiet, and clean. We loved the sound of the bubbling spring that ran in front of our cottage which lulled us to sleep at night. The breakfast each morning was delicious and Kathi, the owner is so friendly and welcoming. She had wonderful recommendations for restaurants for dinner and things to do in the area. We definitely plan to return for another stay sometime! (September 2012)


Magical Experience

5 sur août 31, 2012

Our family had a wonderful time at the Apple Orchard Inn. The cottage we stayed in was clean and beautiful. The property was simply amazing with small creeks, bridges and flowers throughout. The breakfasts were delicious and the owner was friendly and helpful. She recommended the perfect restaurant for our anniversary dinner. We will definitely be back!


An Eden in Colorado

4,8 sur août 28, 2012

A perfect place to stay in Durango. We were at the main house, in a big room perfect to rest after visiting Silverton o Mesa Verde. Kathi makes our stay very confortable, and her breakfasts were incredibles! We hope to return again. Maria & Rodrigo (Madrid, Spain)


A very tired Inn, albeit in a beautiful setting

1,6 sur août 28, 2012

Needs a good clean and painting/upgrading. A very rigid owner, rather inflexible. Also takes money for the balance of the bill from your credit card well before the end of your stay. Gardener woke us most mornings around 7 am by banging around in a storage area attached to our cottage.


Apple Orchard Inn

4,0 sur août 27, 2012

Beautiful grounds and room. Breakfast was delicious. Kathy was very warm and made us feel very welcome. We will definitely visit again!


Great place to stay!

4,2 sur août 22, 2012

2nd stay at the Apple Orchard Inn and it was great! Stayed in the same cottage both times and will stay again! Kathy was great! Need my coffee in the morning and had to walk to the main house to get it as they forgot to leave coffee in my room a couple of times. My suggestion is to just have a can of coffee in the room.


Well worth a stay here

4,2 sur août 07, 2012

great location, beautiful setting, excellent room, and very good breakfast; overall great experience....this was our second visit to the inn.


Worth staying outside of town at this relaxing retreat!

5 sur août 05, 2012

The grounds of this B&B are beautiful and spacious, and provide a very relaxing setting to enjoy. The sounds of the water, the birds, and the breeze through the aspen trees create a calming atmosphere. Kathi is a helpful and knowledgeable hostess.


relaxing vacation at the Apple Orchard Inn

5 sur août 05, 2012

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast Inn. Very warm welcome by Kathy the owner/innkeeper. Beautiful room in the Inn. The breakfast was unbelievable. Fresh fruit, home baked items and special breakfast of Eggs Benedict, etc. We are planning a return trip next summer. The grounds are so impressive - flowers, apple trees, of course, a little stream going throught the property . A joy to sit on the patio and read a book or just enjoy the view.


Apple Orchard

3,0 sur juillet 25, 2012

I've stayed here before and have always had a wonderful expirence. However, on this trip it seemed like those extra "special touches" just aren't there. From the stale cookies at happy hour to the fine layer of dust on the furniture, it was slightly disheartening. You cannot beat the location or privacy of the cabins, so hopefully things will pick back up.


S W Colorado Vacation

4,6 sur juillet 24, 2012

It was absolutely beautiful, grounds with flowers, ponds, running water, trees, paths, etc. Rooms impecable. Gracious hosts. Made new friends. Loved the dogs. Would lvoe to return some day


Relaxed and Cared-For!

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2012

My husband I I stayed at the Apple Orchard Inn last week, and we enjoyed ourselves so much, largely due to the care and concern of our hostess Kathy. From the moment we arrived, she showed us around and helped us find a good restaurant in Durango. The place was so clean, beautifully landscaped, peaceful and serene, that i would be proud to say I lived there. It was a little mecca of serenity for us. Her breakfasts were specially prepared and served to perfection. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! Bonnie and Terry Terchin Barrington, Illinois


Great summer stay

3,2 sur juillet 17, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in the lovely Apple Orchard Inn. Everything was as we expected it to be and will always remember the small stream babbling by our window. We stayed in a cottage and enjoyed having the place by our selves.


Apple Orchard of Durango, CO

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2012

Very charming cottages placed around the property, landscaped with colorful flowers. Warm and friendly owners make you feel right at home.


Amazing peaceful place - wish we had planned to stay longer

5 sur juillet 09, 2012

Just outstanding - charming, peaceful location. A great place to relax, and recharge if you've been drving through the rockies. As a gay couple we were made to not just feel welcome but to feel at home. Kathi, the owner, cooked up an amazing breakfast and was just so wonderful. By far the best B&B we've ever stayed at..


AMAZING

5 sur juillet 01, 2012

My wife and I are both Durango natives and we moved away 2 years ago. We came back to Durango to get married and we decided to stay here the night of our wedding and the remainder of our stay. We told the owner that we would be coming in late because we were going to be coming in from our wedding, she said no problem the cottage would be unlocked with the key inside. We arrived at the Apple Orchard Inn and found a letter attached to the door giving us directions to find our cottage. We found the room to be immaculate. The grounds of the property are beautiful with amazing views of the north valley of Durango. I would highly reccomend to anyone wanting to stay there to do so. It is only minutes from town with amazing views and the sound of the Durango Silverton Narrow Guage going up the valley is amazing! I loved staying here and would do so again in a heartbeat!


Very comfortable B&B

3,8 sur juin 25, 2012

We had a most enjoyable stay in a very comfortable room. The breakfasts were excellent. We would highly recommend this B&B.


Apple Orchard Inn

4,0 sur juin 20, 2012

We stayed at the Apple Orchard Inn in Durango, Co. We stayed in the cottage that allows pets and has handicap access. The room is charming, plainer than the ones that do not allow pets, which is fine. The bed is a queen-size feather and higher in the middle so it was not comfortable sleeping. The loveseat sleeper sofa was broken at the bottom - sit on the end and you fall through. The grounds are gorgeous, streams and flowers, green grass, apple trees. The breakfast is delicious, homemade breads, fruit yogurt, granola, and a hot entree, such as huevos rancheros, bisquits and gravy. Very friendly staff and owner.


Outstanding!

4,6 sur juin 16, 2012

The individual cabins are great. They offer plenty of privacy and comfort. The gardens are lovely.


Apple Orchard Inn-Durango Colorado

4,6 sur juin 01, 2012

Excellent place. Outstanding breakfast. Beautiful surroundings. I would definitely recommend and plan to stay there again next time we visit Durango.


Wonderful visit to Apple Orchard Inn

5 sur mai 27, 2012

We spent 2 nights in the Fireside Cottage. A beautiful setting, with a bubbling stream passing nearby. The grounds were beautiful, roses blooming. Heard a rooster in the distance one day. Breakfast was delicious both mornings. Wonderful conversations with fellow travelers as well as Kathi. Will tell friends who travel in the area to think about staying at the Inn.


Better than being at home!

5 sur mai 27, 2012

I have stayed at Apple Orchard Inn twice this year and both occasions were for medical reasons as my doctors are in Durango. So, in essence, I needed to be somewhere peaceful, comfortable, quiet, and beautiful so that I could focus on what I medically needed to do. Kathie, the owner was not only accommodating to my needs, but also sincerely cared. While my circumstances and needs are not exactly what most people head to B&B for, I had to include this on my review. That said, the property there is beautiful, immaculately kept, because the owner wants it that way, not just for her guests, but for herself. Her food is excellent and will modify ingredients per your request. The rooms are clean, simply but beautifully decorated, open and inviting. I have stayed no other place in Durango other that here, but I felt her prices are commensurate with what one experiences there...maybe truly a bargain. I always stay at B&B's when I travel so that I feel like I can come and go like I do at home. This has become my home in Durango and I am grateful for it.


Highly Recommend

4,8 sur mai 18, 2012

The private cottages were excellent, giving a feel of privacy but able to socialize at breakfast and happy hour. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful. I would love to return for another visit


Lovely place to stay in Durango

4,0 sur mai 10, 2012

The Apple Orchard Inn is outside Durango by about 10 minutes. It is a lovely setting and a great place to stay when in Durango. The breakfasts were delicious and substantial every morning. The four upstairs rooms are large and the beds comfortable. The Inn also has little cottages which look romantic and comfy. The grounds are pretty and well tended. I highly recommend this inn.


Beautiful Property

5 sur avril 25, 2012

Our stay at the Apple Orchard Inn was wonderful. The grounds are beautiful, the main house was charming as was the cottage we stayed in. The owner, Kathi, could not have made our stay any better, she is the bomb. We will be going back and will tell anyone who wants a great experience to go there.


Loved it

5 sur avril 10, 2012

We chose the Apple Orchard Inn because of the privacy of the cottages. The Inn was beautiful with running water in the streams, flower gardens and a lake. We arrived during happy hour and were able to enjoy a nice glass of wine and snacks. The Inn keeper Kathi was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The cottage was beautiful and provided us with the privacy that we desired. Breakfast was AMAZING!!! This ie by our favorite B & B. What a perfect get away.


Great first time B&B experience

3,8 sur mars 11, 2012

Delicious fresh baked cookies and phenomenal coffee cake! Clean rooms and friendly people. Great half way point between downtown Durango and Durango Mountain skiing. Can't wait to see it in the spring time!


Apple Orchard Inn Durango, CO

4,0 sur février 27, 2012

Our stay at the Apple Orchard B&B was a great weekend. Our cabin was very clean, very comfortable, and the hot tub was superb during the gentle snow on our Saturday evening. Proprietress Kathi was more than amiable and breakfasts and snacks were very good. The only downer was the gas fireplace in our cabin flamed out after an hour or so on our first night (don't know why) but in the busy-ness of having a fun weekend we forgot to mention it to Kathi, so it may have been a minor issue which she had no chance to rectify because we did not inform her. My wife LOVED her first stay at a B&B and we are looking forward to spending more nights at the Apple Orchard. Thanks Kathi!


Best Stay in Durango!

4,2 sur février 24, 2012

Durango does not have any decent hotels, so I was very glad that I looked into the B&B option for my short business trip. I did not see the rooms in the main house, but the common areas were nice and comfy looking. My cottage was very nice, with exposed beams, indoor hot tub, nice furniture, and all the modern amenities. Being winter, the grounds were covered in snow and there were no leaves on the trees. However, I could envision the grounds being quite beautiful in the spring and summer. I would like to go back when the apple blossoms are blooming. Kathi is a very friendly hostess and an excellent cook. She made eggs benedict, which happens to be my favorite. Thanks, Rocco


Charming Romantic Inn

5 sur février 01, 2012

Like many guests, we came to celebrate an anniversary. The cottage was adorable, the breakfasts remarkable, and the stay memorable. You can't go wrong selecting this place for a special weekend.


Apple Orchard Inn

3,4 sur janvier 23, 2012

Great location, very friendly, good food, lots of fun! Highly reccomend. Will be back!


Good value, quiet

3,8 sur janvier 10, 2012

Pros: Quiet, clean, nice rooms, good breakfast, nice hostess, free wireless Internet. Cons: uncomfortable feather mattress, dog-gate on stairs (I love dogs, but the gate is a hindrance to guests), no chocolate-chip cookies after 6 pm when we arrived as advertised (picky, I know), very slow Internet (my tethered Blackberry was faster).


Great stay

4,0 sur janvier 04, 2012

Very nice pace. Room was great and Kathi was a great host. Definitely recommend!


Cozy and pleasant

4,2 sur décembre 09, 2011

The room was beautiful and cozy. Everything was there that you needed and the innkeeper was always at hand. The maid was a bit unpleasant, but we only required her twice. Overall i had a wonderful stay! We will definitely return.


A GREAT CELEBRATION

4,8 sur décembre 07, 2011

We had stayed there before but not since Kathy took over. It is still a wonderful B&B to stay at and we will return.


Honeymoon Stay

5 sur décembre 07, 2011

We were extremely impressed by our stay at the Apple Orchard Inn. Kathi was very hospitable and helpful when it came to suggestions when it came to dinner ideas and where we could shop for unique souveiners. Not only do we wish to spend our first anniversary there, but we have been recommending a stay there to all our friends and family. The rooms were very clean, comfy and cozy and the breakfasts were so scrumptous. We loved our stay and most definately we will be back to visit there.


Highly recommended!

5 sur novembre 22, 2011

We stayed at the Apple Orchard Inn for our honeymoon and had the best time! The cottage we stayed in was cozy and charming. Kathi's service and hospitality were outstanding. We could not have asked for a better experience. I would highly recommend the Apple Orchard Inn to anyone visiting the Durango, Colorado area!


Apple orchard inn stay

3,8 sur novembre 17, 2011

Great position, lovely surroundings, beautiful gardens and interesting breakfasts. Happy hour is an added bonus, but an area where guests in the main house can make tea or coffee during the day would be appreciated.


Awesome :)

5 sur novembre 12, 2011

My fiancé and I stayed at the Apple Orchard Inn on a recent overnight trip to Durango for a college visit. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and this was a completely wonderful experience. We were in the Jona Gold room and it was bigger than we thought. The room was clean and, to my standards, quite cute. :) It was great. It's only 10 miles from Fort Lewis College so it's not that far from restaurants and such. I would definitely recommend this cute bed and breakfast.


A little piece of Heaven

5 sur novembre 09, 2011

it was the first time my wife and I stayed in a B&B so we did not know what to expect from the moment we got there till we left we felt welcome and part of the family, Kathi is an awesome innkeeper and the B&B is a story book experience we will be back many times


Apple Orchard Inn is wonderful!

4,2 sur octobre 13, 2011

We stayed in one of the Apple Orchard Cottages and it was just great! We loved the yards, the scenery, the cottage's privacy, and the breakfasts. The owner, Kathi, was great and so helpful when we had a question. We enjoyed our stay and found the Apple Orchard Inn one of the best B & B's we've stayed in.


Cute Place!

4,4 sur octobre 12, 2011

This is such a cute place. We stayed in the Rome Beauty room which has a lovely fireplace-it matches the one downstairs. My only regret about our stay is that we didn't stay in once of the cottages on the property because after seeing them in person they looked even cozier than online. The grounds are exceptional at this B&B-the gardener is amazing! Simply beautiful.


Comfortable and Friendly

4,0 sur octobre 02, 2011

Stayed for one evening in the main house (Apple Orchard also has cottages). The room was large, clean and well appointed. The T.V. was tiny, probably a 13 inch tube T.V. My only real complaint about the Apple Orchard was the kitchen noise which started at about 6:00 AM and woke both me and my wife out of a sound sleep. I understand that cooking can be noisy, but this was REALLY NOISY. My advice is to stay in one of the cottages to avoid the early morning kitchen clatter of banging pots and pans, slamming cupboard doors and coffee beans being ground.


Great place to stay

4,6 sur septembre 27, 2011

We spent one night at the Apple Orchard Inn but wished we could have stayed longer. It is a beautiful place with a gracious host. If we go back to Durango I want to stay there again.


Highly recommend

4,4 sur septembre 26, 2011

Beautiful grounds. Could not ask for friendlier service. The best B & B we have ever visited.


Top Rate Experience

5 sur septembre 12, 2011

Everything about this B and B is exceptional. Fun, friendly, accommodating, host who is a stellar chef, to boot. The best breakfasts I have yet encountered. The coffee was good, if a little weak for my tastes, but equal or superior to the usual diner coffee. Most breakfasts were two courses, with a generous amouse bouche in the form of a fruit parfait, followed by a hearty breakfast special PLUS eggs and meat. I actually had Eggs Benedict one morning. You will not regret your choice to stay here, even if you have business in downtown Durango. The drive to and from town is by no means a chore. The hot springs, which were literally down the road from the inn, were easy to access and a nice way to end my days in the area. I fully recommend staying here.


...an amazing respite from the maddening big city life

5 sur septembre 12, 2011

Finding a place like Apple Orchard Inn simply by clicking on a Web link is a traveler's dream. AOI exceeded every expectation we had. The gardens are remarkable, like being in the English countryside [honestly]; the breakfasts are scrumptious and creative, with homemade pastries available at every seating; the cabins are spotlessly clean...even the windows!; the owner and staff are friendly and eager to please. If we are ever in the Durango, Colorado area again, we won't have to surf the Web to decide where to stay. There's only one choice: Apple Orchard Inn.


Great for a quiet getaway

5 sur septembre 07, 2011

We stayed at the Apple Orchard Inn for two days and loved it! The grounds are gorgeous and the rooms are charming and clean. Kathi was a great host and her breakfasts were delicious. Since this bed and breakfast was outside of town it was very quiet which was exactly what we were looking for. We will definitely stay there again.


Gorgeous grounds!

3,6 sur septembre 06, 2011

Stayed in the Roman Beauty room - stunning vista, lovely feel, brilliant outdoor hot tub, but... lumpy bed! Recommend a mattress change. Kathi was welcoming and helpful, and cooks a delicious breakfast. Highly recommend staying here for a quiet getaway.


Not a B&B kind of guy, but

4,6 sur septembre 01, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. We had a stand alone cabin with a TV and refig!! Very clean and well appointed!


Would live there if possible.

5 sur août 29, 2011

Outstanding in every way. One small suggestion. It would have been helpful if there had been a handle in the tub/shower. With the soft water, the tub was very slippery. I would have felt safer with something to hold onto getting in and out of the shower. Would not keep me from going back...at all. Delightful experience!


Out of the heat

4,2 sur août 28, 2011

We were met by Kathi (the owner) upon check in and shown around. The house is beautifully quaint. The grounds are alive with apple trees, flowers, ponds, fresh running creeks, all kept by a full time grounds keeper. The day before our departure, Kathi knew we were going to be heading out quite early, so she had the coffe pot all ready for us and two box lunches in the frig. We will definately be back. This was our out of the heat of East Texas trip.


Delightful stay

3,4 sur août 23, 2011

A delightful stay in a beautiful location. Perfectly located for our stop in Durango.


Great place to stay

4,6 sur août 22, 2011

This was a beautiful place to stay. The cottages were unique, comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Would recommend it to anyone!


Apple Orchard Inn

4,0 sur août 03, 2011

Host was very friendly and made sure if we needed anything or not. the Rome Beauty was spacious with fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. the outdoor spa was great. She should bake some homemade cookies at night. We left a bottle of wine in the fridge as a tip! Wireless was great and sounds of the train going nearby the house. Beautiful Setting! If you can afford the outdoor cottages for privacy you will love the sound of the water stream going by the windows of the Red Barron.


August stay

4,2 sur juillet 31, 2011

The hot tub was wonderful. The room was very clean and the food excellent. It was very not that evening without much breeze so had trouble sleeping. Other than that, it was a great experience.


Almost Great

4,2 sur juillet 24, 2011

This is a lovely place. The landscaping is incredible, especially the flowers and babbling brooks. The cottages are well designed and beautifully appointed. The innkeeper was friendly, informative and a great cook. The only disappointment was the plumbing. Water trickled out of the shower and the faucets didn't turn in the right direction. Even so, we would definitely go back.


Beautiful place

4,4 sur juillet 21, 2011

Apple Orchard Inn was such a beautiful place - the grounds were outstanding with flowers and running streams. It was so peaceful and quiet. We will definitely stay there again if the opportunity arises.


Beautiful place! -

4,6 sur juillet 21, 2011

Apple Orchard Inn is conveniently located for any vacation activity. We especially enjoyed a quiet evening dinner at the Dalton Springs Golf Club restaurant several times, recommended by our host. The staff at AOI were friendly while allowing us privacy. Scenery is tranquil and beautiful with the stream running through the grounds, outlined by all the flowers - wild and cultivated alike! We rented a cottage and were completely satisfied with all amenities.


A Very Special B&B

5 sur juillet 18, 2011

You won't find a more beautiful and inviting B&B, and I've stayed in many! We've stayed in 2 of the cottages and rooms in the house - equally great From cozy beds to wine/beer time with homemade cookies daily, a full, delicious breakfast the way you like it, amazing setting (gardens to die for surrounded by mountain ridges), and Kathi, a wonderful Innkeeper, you just can't go wrong! We'll be back!!


Consistently Good

3,8 sur juillet 11, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Apple Orchard Inn numerous times over the years and our experience is always delightful and enjoyable. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a memorable get-away.


Anniversary Weekend

4,6 sur juillet 11, 2011

The grounds are very peaceful and beautifully maintained and it was a pleasure to relax with a glass of wine next to the stream after a day of hiking. Kathy is an excellent hostess, made us feel welcome and is a fabulous cook! Our room was clean, and the cool breezes through the trees outside of our room was a welcome relief from the summer heat. Would definitely recommend Apple Orchard Inn.


June 2011

3,8 sur juillet 09, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Apple Orchard Inn. The cottages are wonderful and romantic! The owner was pleasant and very helpful. Breakfasts were hearty and delicious. We didn't feel that the "goodies" served at happy hour really lived up to expectations. They consisted of cookies and some minimal salty snacks.


The Best Play to Stay in Durango

5 sur juillet 07, 2011

Stayed here for three nights (my second time at this B&B) and enjoyed it immensely. Kathi, the innkeeper, is very friendly & knows the area and its local restaurants very well. Her breakfasts are great and will get you through much of the day. The guest rooms and public areas are immaculate - and there is a free happy hour period every afternoon. It's a real pleasure to sit on the terrace after a day of touring and enjoy the beautiful grounds and a nice glass of wine. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Durango.


First time at a B&B

5 sur juin 30, 2011

So, I was planning a romantic Birthday getaway for my wife, and I looked up B&B's in SW Colorado. This place is AWESOME! A friend of mine recommended it, and boy were we not disappointed. The ambiance is peaceful, and its location allows for a quaint and relaxing view. The gardens are kept in superb manner, and just invite to relax. The greeting is wonderful, and the owner's people skills are great, laid back and nice, agreeable. We stayed in the main house; Rome Beauty Room... ideal, fantastic and wonderful. It was very clean, I'd dare say immaculate. We have very high standards of cleanliness and this was one of my main fears, that the place was not clean enough, but it was spotless. The decor was not tacky, very tasteful. Bed was comfortable... slept like babies. Bathroom had a whirlpool tub, and also was clean. The chimney would have been an awesome touch during winter, Im sure. The next morning we woke up with the smell of breakfast being cooked, that my wife loved... I'm not such a fan of that, but it was a nice touch. Breakfast was great, hearty and enough to fill you up. Again, cannot find down sides to the service, other than perhaps its location is a little bit "hidden", not easy to find the first time. On the positive side also, its location is ideally close to Durango, CO. Just a short 10 min drive to Durango, CO that you cannot feel as the scenery is just awesome. By all means, book, stay, enjoy, and come again if you are thinking of it, do it! I know we are going to do it again, and we highly recommend it to people seeking a getaway. We did not stay in the cottages, however I cannot imagine that the conditions there are anything less than stellar.


Kathi is the Sweet apple at the orchard!

4,6 sur juin 29, 2011

Room was great- late June and the weather was hot during the day but cooled off nice at night. Kathi's breakfasts are the best and she scratch makes it all. Kathi ciouldn't do enough for you to make your stay memorable, found out I drank Iced tea and it was available all week. Nice quiet place, about 1/4 mile off of narrow gauge RR so you can hear it and almost see it. Would stay there again if I ever get back in area.


Beautiful Place

3,8 sur juin 27, 2011

The grounds are very nice and tranquil. The food was excellent. The only complaint I had was the internet service was painfully slow. Other than that, I would definitely revisit.


wonderful stay

5 sur juin 13, 2011

We have been coming back to the Inn for several years and we always come always very happy and start planning our next trip there


Outstanding in every category!!!

5 sur juin 12, 2011

A slice of heaven....My husband and I have been frequenting Bed & Breakfasts for the past 11 years. The Apple Orchard Inn is by far #1 on our list. It's location alone is breathtaking and the property, home and cottages are charming! The Inn Keeper, Kathi was so welcoming and helpful with all our needs. I give this B&B an A++++!!!


Apple Orchard Inn

3,0 sur juin 10, 2011

The Apple Orchard Inn was beautifully kept and landscaped. The proprietor was friendly and eager to please. The cottages were clean and we even had a hot tub near our cabin. My only recommendation would be a second breakfast option. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience.


The Perfect Retreat

5 sur juin 08, 2011

This special B & B in the mountains near Durango is the perfect place for a relaxing visit to the area. Far enough out of town to escape the noise and partying that is always in Durango, but close enough to take part in anything that you might want to in town. The breakfasts are fantastic!! Hostess Kathi is the "perfect" B & B hostess. We plan many more visits to this place.


Relaxing weekend

5 sur juin 08, 2011

Our stay at the Apple Orchard Inn was very relaxing and a lot of fun. Kathi was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the grounds and cottages were beautiful and well kept. We enjoyed sitting on the porch swing or by the pond, listening to the sound of the little creeks and enjoying the flowers. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Apple Orchard Inn, The best B&B to relax in.

5 sur juin 05, 2011

This was our 10th year at the Apple Orchard Inn in Durango, Colorado. If you are looking for a place to unwind and relax, this is it. Kathy Clamp makes a wonderful breakfast to help you get started in the morning. As far as we are concerned, we rate it A+++


Great B&B

5 sur mai 31, 2011

We had a great time. The location was beautiful. The hostess made the stay very pleasant.


Delightful stay

5 sur mai 27, 2011

What a beautiful, peaceful setting. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Passing through town

4,6 sur mai 17, 2011

Great quality and value. Kathy's breakfast was outstanding. Will definetly recommend and stay again if in area


Beautiful Gardens

3,8 sur mai 16, 2011

Kathi, the owner, greeted us and made us feel at home right away. It was delightful to be offered a beer or a glass of wine and snacks when we arrived after a long nine hour drive. I would definitely recommend her B&B to everyone.


Wonderful inn

4,6 sur mai 12, 2011

We spent an amazing two nights in Wolf River Cottage at the Apple Orchard Inn. Everything was lovely from the warm greeting by Kathi to the cottage to the fabulous fresh breakfast. Kathi even gifted the mothers with a box of candy for Mother's Day. Beautiful grounds...caring staff...we would recommend Apple Orchard Inn to everyone!!!


Wonderful hospitality

4,8 sur mai 07, 2011

Kathy, the owner, provides a warm, welcoming atmosphere at this charming, well-kept inn. The rooms are spotless, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Breakfasts were outstanding each of the 3 days we were there. We had a small family reunion and everyone thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kathy provided great recommendations for restaurants, hiking and activities.


Apple Orchard Inn was great!

5 sur mai 06, 2011

The setting was very pretty, the inn was clean and comfortable, the room was really spacious, well layed out with a great bathroom. The owner was gracious and food was outstanding. This was our first stay in a B&B and it was a great introduction. I don't think we could have asked for a better experience.


Jennifer

5 sur avril 13, 2011

The cottages were wonderful. I felt like I was in a dream world. The breakfasts were wonderful as well. I highly recommend the Apple Orchard Inn!


Ideal Get-Away

5 sur mars 24, 2011

Cabin was perfect: fireplace, jacuzzi, private patio surrounded by migrating waterbird habitat. Bed and comfort controls were superb, as was the delicious and timely breakfast. -David & Wendy Stires


Very Nice! Hope to stay again.

4,6 sur mars 21, 2011

We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts over the years and this quickly became one of our favorites. Kathi is an amazing innkeeper--always willing to visit, help in any way, or just make the stay pleasant. The accommodations were very private, cozy, and clean. The semi-communal breakfast was good and the timing fit our schedule well. Overall, we enjoyed our stay immensely and didn't want to leave when the time came. We will definitely try to get back to stay there again.


Great

5 sur mars 15, 2011

The hospitality was great here, the food really really good, and the guests were all welcoming. The new owner did a fantastic job! We stayed in the Granny Smith room which was great with an awesome view of the gardens. Would definately go back!


Fantastic

4,2 sur février 17, 2011

My husband and I have stayed there 3 times now. Every time has been wonderful. The staff is very friendly, breakfasts are wonderful, rooms are clean and cozy. While it is very close to town, it feels so secluded when you are on the grounds. A perfect romantic getaway spot!


Getaway

5 sur février 15, 2011

We stayed 2 night at the Apple Orchard Inn. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I enjoyed the jacuzzi both nights. The grounds were beautiful and the breakfast was wonderful. Our host Kathi was very gracious and provided us with information on local resturants and places to see. We really enjoyed our stay.


Christmas

4,6 sur février 15, 2011

My husband and I wanted to get away for our first Christmas together as a married couple. I had never experienced a "white" Christmas, so we chose Colorado. The reviews of the Apple Orchard Inn rated it very high and it definitely delivered. The rooms were cozy and romantic and Kathi was a wonderful host and very helpful with ideas of things to see and do while we were in town. I highly recommend the Apple Orchard Inn to anyone looking for a great and comfortable place to stay in Durango.


Lovely stay--

4,4 sur février 09, 2011

The bedding and mattress were such a delight, and the personal hot tub outside the room under clear starlit skies will be a memory we cherish, too.


A relaxing overnight stay - a gift from my employers

4,4 sur février 01, 2011

A one night stay is just not long enough - can't wait to return for a much longer stay - So quiet and peaceful. Loved our cottage. Kathi was so nice and personable


Beautiful

4,6 sur janvier 23, 2011

Beautiful site and room. Great hospitality and food. We look forward to a future stay.


Apple Orchard Christmas

4,0 sur janvier 10, 2011

We stay there every time we visit our grandchildren in Durango. It always exceeds our expectations. Kathi is the perfect innkeeper, maintaining the highest standards of excellence set by Celeste and John who owned the Apple Orchard Inn before Kathi. It truly feels like a 'second home' for us because Kathi is so friendly and accomodating. It is by far, the finest B&B in which we have stayed.


snow getaway

4,6 sur janvier 07, 2011

Everything was outstanding....possibly a bit pricey. We did not take advantage of Breakfast while there....therefore no comments regarding the Dining category


Loved It!

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2011

The innkeeper is very personable, attentive, and helpful. Durango got 2 feet of snow while we were there, but she managed to keep the drives, parking spots, and sidewalks plowed. The food was excellent, as was the scenery.


Great get away!

4,6 sur janvier 03, 2011

My husband and I chose this bed and breakfast for a little get away after christmas without the kids. It was definitely the right choice! Wonderful rooms, we loved the jetted tub in the bathroom and enjoyed drinking hot chocolate in front of the fireplace. Breakfast was terrific as well. I would definitely recommend Apple Orchard Inn.


romantic getaway

4,4 sur janvier 01, 2011

although we had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, Kathi and her staff made this a welcoming and friendly environment. We loved being part of her family for the holiday and will plan to stay there again!


The best B&B

4,6 sur décembre 23, 2010

The inn and the grounds are gorgeous! The breakfast is wonderful. Kathi is very welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. The "Happy Hour" is such a treat and a nice way to meet the other guests. This is the nicest B&B we have ever stayed at and highly recommend it.


Wonderful Place to Get Away From it All

5 sur décembre 21, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Apple Orchard Inn immensely! Kathi was very helpful and friendly. The inn itself was absolutely gorgeous! Thanks for making our stay a great one!


So Charming!

4,0 sur novembre 07, 2010

Our stay was most delightful. We'll definitely come again!


Enjoyable

4,0 sur novembre 03, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed the stay. The room was nice and clean and relaxing. Walking around the grounds was nice also. The colors of fall and the smell of apples was in the air. It was great. We also enjoyed talking to the owner Kathy. She is very plesant and made us a great breakfast for Saturday and Sunday morning. I would recommend it to anyone who just wants to get away. We learned that you can catch the train up just a bit from the place, you don't have to drive into town to catch it. There was also a hiking trail just up the way from there, you can go mountain biking on it.


The best bed and breakfast we have stayed at - ever!

5 sur octobre 29, 2010

We have stayed at the Apple Orchard Inn over 50 nights over several years. We keep going back because of the outstanding accommodations, gourmet food and friendly, personal touch from John and Celeste. We have gone with a group of people and had dinner parties that were arraigned ahead of time. If you think Celeste’s breakfasts are great, the dinners are even better. John always provides local activity information makes sure you have a great stay.


GREAT value, Charming, Delicious!

5 sur octobre 29, 2010

My friend and I traveled to Durango and needed an affordable place to stay. Apple Orchard Inn was cozy, welcoming, and very lovely. Breakfast was delicious and Kathie was a fantastic host. You can't go wrong with a stay here.


Beautiful setting outside Durango

3,4 sur octobre 04, 2010

This is a very pretty place to stay, comfortable though a bit nosy in the mornings when everyone is getting up. Very nice place to relax on the patio and beds were super comfortable. Easy 10 minutes to downtown Durango.


review apple orchard

3,8 sur octobre 02, 2010

Beautiful setting and great location


very nice little place

4,4 sur septembre 27, 2010

really nice, well-maintained grounds, everything is very attractive. food was good and the innkeeper was friendly and helpful. not a bad distance from durango at all. we enjoyed our stay and will probably be back next time we are in the area.


super comfy beds

4,6 sur août 25, 2010

Great place. The room was great and the bed was super comfy. Everyone was fantastic and friendly. I would definitley recommend this place to anyone.


Home away from home

4,8 sur août 21, 2010

Excellent choice to stay. Very quiet at night if you stay in a cottage...almost like having an entire B&B to yourself. The Fireside cottage was especially private and most mornings we shared the view with several deer. The breakfasts were super and the service exceptional. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning next year.


Away from the Crowd

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2008

Great get away from the crowds, yet near to all in Sedona. The view from the patio is gorgeous. Food & service excellent. Loved having the hot and cool pools to soak in after a day of hiking. Also the private entry is a plus.


Awesome getaway!

5 sur septembre 23, 2008

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at the Apple Orchard Inn for our 14th anniversary! The accommodations were just perfect, and we really enjoyed the location. Our cottage was so cozy, and Celeste and John made everything so wonderful...from the food, to the restaurant recommendations, to their kind hospitality! We will definitely be back!!


Esxceptional B&B

5 sur février 17, 2008

We spent 3 wonderful days with Celeste & John and everything was wonderful. The rooms are beautiful and Celeste's breakfasts and cookies are out of this world.


Great Escape

5 sur mai 08, 2007

We needed pampering with privacy. Impecablly clean yet friendly. Great Food, Great Atmosphere. We loved it and can't wait until we can return. You have to stay here.


Apple Orchard Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $90 - $250
  • Avis (197) 4,5
  • Chambres 10
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9702470751
  • Fax 1-9703856976
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8004260751

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut