Holiday Chalet, A Victorian Hotel Avis

Ensemble
4,2

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,0
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
55 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great value

4,6 sur décembre 12, 2014

The Holiday Chalet is a wonderful place to stay. Our hostess, Crystal, was warm, friendly and helpful. The building itself is charming. The boutique was a nice bonus. I will be staying there again! Lenore and Dick


Nice place, Unfortunate location

3,6 sur août 31, 2014

Is a nice place to stay and is close to Elitches and 16th Street Mall (which is why I booked it). Is a good value, has comfortable rooms and it is very convenient that the rooms have private kitchens as well. Breakfast was very good! The only true negative thing I have to say about it is its location. The Holiday Chalet is on Colfax, which for those of you who don't know, has about 200 homeless people on it and is close to a very sketch-y neighborhood, if you're going to be in a group of two or more when you're out and about it's not bad. I would NOT recommend going out by yourself, especially if you are a young woman.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. All comments are appreciated. We are in a an ecclectic very cool neighborhood. Some of the best things in Denver are located on Colfax including, The Ogden Theatre, The Fillmore Theater, The Tattered Cover, The State Capital, Syvia's Restaurant, Irish Snug to name just a few. Colfax is one of Denver's Oldest streets in Denver and there for has a abundant population including homeless. Denver does have a high homless population. We as a city work daily to not only help the homeless but to try to discourage begging. I do hope you have a wonderful day and that we might see you agai in the near future. Sincerely, Crystal


Denver stay

4,4 sur juin 12, 2014

Good place. Great breakfast. Easy to walk downtown. Rooms need some upgrading

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your time and for your review. We are constanting re-decorating and maintaining our Hotel. We where built in 1896 and try to maintain a feeling of that period. With that said I will re-examine our rooms and make needed updates. Thank you so much and please enjoy the rest of your week, Crystal Sharp


Very Nice

5 sur mai 15, 2014

Nice and clean, quaint, and a great breakfast!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the perfect review!


Time capsule

4,2 sur mars 24, 2014

Very charming and welcoming B&B. Breakfast was outstanding and I had the best massage of my life! Thanks!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are fortunate that we have such a fabulous in house Masseuse (Mathew Behr LMT)! For anyone visiting us in the future you might consider getting a massage while here. Please RSVP~


Hotel Chalet

4,0 sur septembre 03, 2013

We had a very nice stay at Holiday Chalet. The owners were very nice and the breakfast was perfect!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to have you as our guests in the future, Crystal & Clementine


Definitely coming back!

4,6 sur août 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I had an amazing stay here. We were desperate for a place because our plans had fallen through, there was a conference in the neighborhood, and when we arrived we had no where to go. The staff was more than accommodating when they heard of our predicament and gave us a cute little room in the staff's quarters. The house has a lot of quirky charm; it is definitely a nice break from all the super-new developments and construction happening in the area. I was not sketched out by the neighborhood as other reviewers have said, it is close to everything downtown, has a lovely outdoor area and the breakfast was delicious and prepared with a lot of love. I will definitely be coming back to this little gem.

Réponse du propriétaire
And we loved having you!!!!!


Comfortable B&B

4,4 sur juin 28, 2013

I got to Denver in the morning, long before Check-In time at the Holiday Chalet, but the hostess was gracious to let me in while they prepared my room early. I chose the Holiday Chalet because it was close enough (2 miles) to walk to my convention downtown, and allowed me to see a lot of the City. Yes, the neighborhood is maybe not the greatest, but the staff and accommodations were superb!


Love it

4,6 sur juin 02, 2013

I have stayed at the Holiday Chalet several times. Each time I have had a lovely time. If I am hungry Crystal (owner) always has something to nibble on. Homemade brownies and chocolate chip cookies are always available. I love the boutique. It is a great place to buy a gift for others or yourself. The Holiday Chalet is located in the heart of Denver. There is so much to do and to see. Sightseeing, shopping, eating etc. I live in the suburbs of Denver so being downtown is a change. The Holiday Chalet is pet friendly which I really like. Sunday brunch is superb. I can't wait to stay again.


Great B & B!!!

5 sur janvier 28, 2013

The Holiday Chalet is divine and superior compared to any other B & B. This beautiful mansion as one of Denver’s leading B & B’s, is most certainly worth a visit. Why, you ask? Each room has a unique design and is extremely bright and colorful and floral. If you love flowers (most of us do), then Holiday Chalet is like a garden filled with bouquets. The owner Crystal Sharp’s taste will uplift your spirits and make you smile! Trying to impress your man or woman has never been easier in Crystal’s designer fitted sheets and comforters. Her beds are comfortable and flattering for any couple. Crystal’s mansion has socially accepted single men and woman whom come to enjoy eventing in Denver also. This is a great home! You know what else is amazing about Crystal’s home? Mostly just that she is a humane soul and warrior. She caters to four legged creatures. She has a huge backyard for pets to play and frolic and sniff greenery. She also has pet treats for good little babies and food for an extra fee. Another part of this enchantment was this… I literally could not keep my hands off Crystal’s secret recipe chocolate Chip Cookies… Yummm… Speaking of eating… Holiday Chalet’s morning breakfast was served on a plate of China and was covered in delicious Salmon Loc’s and Cream Cheese… Caper’s and all! Ok… I know I have said a lot however, beautiful divinity rang when her morning cook, who was both attractive and smart served my breakfast. Crystal and her crew have stunning good looks and keep this B & B very handsome. As for fame and fortune, her visitors both famous and nice, seemed ordinary and fun. This easy down to earth feel was a nice part of my morning… Blood and guts film makers, to rocks stars, to nation’s leading mens girlfriends, medical doctor’s from Harvard, and some of Crystal’s friends made this really comfortable. I felt both prestigious and at home. I love when everyone turns out to be just normal folks. Crystal is so popular and decadent!!!


Couldn't have been happier!

5 sur janvier 13, 2013

My recent stay at the Holiday Chalet B&B was very comfortable. I was able to check in early which was nice, and when I arrived there were freshly baked cookies on the kitchen table! Megan at the front desk was just lovely! I was booked in a room on the third floor, and she noticed my old age and put me in a room on the first floor instead. My room was cozy, clean and heated up fast! There were plenty of choices for breakfast, the staff was very friendly and helpful, I don't think I could have been happier!


A Small Piece of Europe in Denver...

4,4 sur septembre 26, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Chalet during relocation to Denver. Upon check-in, I was kindly greeted by the front desk staff and shown my room. The room definitely exceeded my expectations, it was as if I had traveled back in time, to the Victorian era. It was a small apartment type room, with a sitting area, separate kitchen, and small hallway leading to a decent bathroom. I had originally intended to stay one night and transfer elsewhere, however, I ended up canceling those reservations and staying a few extra nights. Breakfast was made to order, featured a wide menu, and was included in the price. The staff was quite friendly, and very hospitable. I'd recommend the Holiday Chalet to anyone who seeks a quite, step back in time, at reasonable rates and with good attention to detail. Aaron S.


A Big Disappointment

1,4 sur juin 12, 2012

Perhaps this may have had a better review if Crystal were there, but she wasn't. The french toast breakfast was made with multigrain bread-not a great taste. The building reminded us of a house that we worked on as a mission trip to West Virginia. It needed some TLC.

Réponse du propriétaire
First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your review. We do our absolute best to strive for excellence at The Holiday Chalet & feedback from our guests is critical to our success. Regarding the French Toast, our guests inquire daily on what kind of bread we use and are delighted when they realize we use a healthy multi-grain bread for our toast and French Toast. I am not sure if you had any special requests for your meal, but our traditional French Toast is dipped in a vanilla, nutmeg & cinnamon egg wash & topped with whipped cream & berries. A great taste for many, but we do understand that everyone's tastes are different. TLC at The Holiday Chalet is not hard to come by. We have hard-working housekeepers & a maintenance crew that work daily to make our 116 year old B&B a wonderful place for our guests to stay. It is a daily project and one that we take pride in because we want all of our guests to feel right at home.


A wonderful stay...and fantastic quiche!

4,8 sur mai 28, 2012

The Holiday Chalet was centrally located, within walking distance of some really great restaurants, a short drive from many of Denver's attractions, and a pleasure to return to both nights of our stay! The rooms were very quiet; there were no issues with "neighbor noise" that you sometimes have in a B&B. We'll definately stay there again when we return to Denver...I'll be looking forward to more delicious quiche!


Two nights in Denver

4,8 sur avril 26, 2012

We stayed in the tree room. The only down was the noisy street, but one should know as Colfax is a major street in Denver. It was charming, not too fancy. The staff was very nice and the breakfasts great. Even late night snacks to grab such as brownies and lemon squares. Yum. There is a cute little boutique as well. We bought a few pieces of jewelry. Would recommend this B&B to any one of our friends and family.


A real gem.

4,0 sur février 23, 2012

The Holiday Chalet was clean, charming, and comfortable. There was traffic noise during the day, but it settled down at night so it was all good. The hospitality was warm and inviting. Crystal Sharp is a vibrant, sweet, and quite congenial personality. The breakfast was awesome, not only the food, but I really enjoyed visiting with the other guests. 100% better than staying at a McHotel. I will definitely come back, and bring my little scottie the next time to play with Clementine, the house lab, even though I don't usually spend the night in Denver...this makes it a lot more appealing.


Lovely Atmosphere. Great Value. Exceptional Service. Lesbian Friendly.

4,6 sur février 15, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights, and we were both very pleased with our stay. The staff provided us with excellent recommendations concerning dining options (the restaurant called Encore was quite delicious and within walking distance). The room was a great value - it was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The breakfast was quite nice - cooked to order, filling, and tasty. The service was exceptional - we were given a choice of available rooms according to our preferences (a larger room with windows facing the street or a smaller room with windows facing the yard). As a lesbian couple, it was also nice to not be offered a room with two beds upon arrival.


Home Away from Home

4,0 sur janvier 21, 2012

We loved our stay at the Holiday Chalet. Our daughter lives in downtown Denver and it's always hard to find a hotel close by that takes dogs. Our room was charming with original touches, and a great backyard for our dog. The breakfast was way better than in any restaurant and we plan on staying there on our next visit.


Amazing Place

5 sur août 14, 2011

I stayed at the Holiday Chalet on August 1 to August 3 in room 21 with my best friend. Over all we loved our stay! We went to the Ogden theater for a concert, since the Holiday Chalet was only 8 blocks away we walked there. While we where at the Holiday Chalet we were pleasently surprized by the ambience, incredible service and an amazing location. At the hotel we met Clementine the house dog had lunch at Encore restaurant, went to the botanical gardens, and spent some time at the Tattered Cover book store. Over all AMAZING! We will defenetly be back!


unexpected delight

5 sur août 06, 2011

what a great place! we spent the weekend visiting friends in denver and the holiday chalet was great! central location, great vibe, and the innkeeper (crystal) went above and beyond. excellent recommendations on food and beverage, wonderful shop on the ground floor with original designs.... a jewel!


Holiday Chalet the best bed and breakfast in Denver

5 sur août 04, 2011

I loved the Holiday Chalet! This bed and breakfast is a perfect place to stay in Denver. It is so close to all of downtown Denver. I adored Crystal. She made my stay so comfortable. My room was very clean and breakfast was the best I ever had. Stay at the Holiday Chalet, you won't be disappointed.


The Holiday Chalet Rocks!

5 sur août 04, 2011

Being former Denverites my wife and I visit at least once a year to see friends, family, or a good show. This summer it was for the Underground Music Showcase (a must for any music fan). Having stayed in most of the chain hotels in downtown we decided to do something different this trip. I'd heard from friends that staying in bed and breakfasts was a unique and relaxing way to commune with your surroundings and so we settled on the Holiday Chalet. Good choice, our stay was GREAT! Our room and the entire Bed and Breakfast had endless amounts of character. The bathroom and kitchenette in our room made us feel like we'd just rented a one bedroom apartment for the long weekend and waking up to a delicious, hangover-helping breakfast was just what we needed to get back out to shows. This stay was like none other we'd had in Denver. It was fun and inviting, it was like we were home again. Can't wait to go back!!!


Historic B&B in great urban setting

5 sur août 03, 2011

The Holiday Chalet, located on Capital Hill in Denver is a great place to stay. Yes, it's in an urban environment - which is part of the charm. Colfax Avenue is an exceptionally historic street in Denver. It has a wide mix of characters on the street - but once you enter this former mansion now boutique hotel - you are transported back in time. Historical furniture, authentic tea service, comfortable beds, great customer service, tasty breakfast made to order, plus you are just minutes from nightlife, ball games, museums and more. I would highly recommend the Holiday Chalet to all my friends and family who plan a trip to Denver.


Very Enjoyable Stay for Business Travel

4,0 sur août 02, 2011

I enjoyed my 3 night stay at this charming B&B very much. Beautiful building with lots of character, and short cab ride (even walking distance if you have the time) to the convention center. Will definitely stay here again.


Location

4,2 sur juillet 29, 2011

We spent very little time at the Holiday chalet since we didn't get in until midnight both nights. We were disappointed with the location (we saw police activity both nights & loitering (especially in the parking lot). We were very worried about our rental car in the unmarked parking lot, especially coming in late at night & seeing people hanging out in the lot. We weren't certain we were in the correct lot. Otherwise, the hosts were wonderful & breakfast was outstanding!


Gracious Victorian Lady

4,4 sur avril 22, 2011

We enjoyed the breakfasts, the spaciousness of the room and the friendly staff and Cystal, owner.


Delighful Stay

4,0 sur avril 15, 2011

We had a great stay at the Holiday Chalet! We really enjoyed being met at the door when we arrived by Chrystal and her dog Clementine, and Chrystal was so friendly and accomodating, even though we arrived late. The room was cozy and welcoming, and even though the Chalet is by a busy street, we slept wonderfully and were not all all bothered by outside noises. The next morning we were able to have breakfast at our convenience and were blown away by Chrystal's amazing quiche with homemade salsa and her giant pancakes. We spent the day at 16th Street Mall which was only a few minutes drive away, and had a lot of fun experiencing downtown Denver. All in all, we had a very enjoyable experience and would definitely stay again the next time we go to Denver for a weekend.


Friendly charming B&B

3,6 sur mars 10, 2011

Stayed at Holiday Chalet for 2 nights. Delightful homey atmosphere and a very comfortable, large room. Great breakfast and very friendly folk. Wi-Fi worked great which was a bonus. Location was great for walking around. All in all I would happily recommend to anyone traveling to Denver for business or pleasure.


Warm Towels...Delightful!

4,2 sur février 14, 2011

Added benefit of old steam radiator system, there was a radiator right under our towel rack in the bathroom. Nothing like warm towels to great you after your shower! Lovely.


A warm Welcome!

5 sur janvier 26, 2011

A very nice place to stay. I loved "Clementine" the House Dog. Crystal Sharp is a very sweet and lovely person who makes you feel welcome. I would stay here again! Steve Noffsinger Defiance,Ohio


Wonderful Hospitality at The Holiday Chalet

5 sur janvier 13, 2011

We had a wonderful week at The Holiday Chalet. The service and the food were consistently excellent all week. The atmosphere of the inn is enhanced by Crystal Sharp's entertaining personality.


Home Away From Home

5 sur janvier 06, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Chalet September 29 & 30, 2010. Having noted that they were "pet friendly" I was a bit worried about staying there with my cat allergies. I shared my concerns with them and they went out of their way to make sure my stay was comfortable and allergy-free. They moved us to a carpet-free room (an upgrade) and made sure it was extra clean. Crystal couldn't have been more accommodating. We loved the personal touches and relaxing, homey feel of the Holiday Chalet, and our stay was satisfactory in every way. Yes the area is edgy, but not scary. Come on, you're in a hip urban area! And there are lots of up and coming restaurants and business in the area. We felt very at home.


a great experience

4,0 sur octobre 07, 2010

We spent the night at this charming victoran. The inn keeper was adorable--very homey. The neighborhood was a little on the scary side- but if you walk over a block or two some very charming restaurants and beautiful historical homes. The rooms were a little warm but not uncomfortable. It was a great experience and I would do it again


Holiday Chalet 9/15 to 9/10, 2010

4,4 sur septembre 26, 2010

Inn was clean and our room was ready upon arrival just after 3pm. Innkeeper was friendly and helpful. Lovely and friendly black Labrador Retriever was always awaiting a pat on the head. We felt totally at home. Kitchenette with range, fridge, sink and utensils. Just over a mile and a half from the Colorado Convention Center and we walked there every day. We never felt unsafe. Good breakfasts served family style. We enjoyed our conversations with other guests at the Inn. No parking lot but adequate free street parking on the cross street and two meters that are enforced 9am to 6pm right out front. Great value from a well run B&B. Exterior painting and maintenance were being effected during our stay but never disturbed us. Highly recommeded. Jay and Lori W. Ohio


Very loud stay on Colfax.

2,6 sur septembre 24, 2010

It was ... okay. The rooms were charming, but the linens didn't smell fresh, but kind of dusty. And it's located in a dodgy area, and the windows desperately need insulation. I felt like I was sleeping right next to the bum who was hanging out below our second-story window; I could hear everything going on outside from our room, including the loud, unending traffic on the busy street. Pluses: It's right next to a bus stop, so you can take the bus into downtown for like $2.


A few nights in Denver

4,2 sur août 19, 2010

Crystal is one of the warmest, funnest hosts I have experienced at a B and B.


Gracious host, beautiful home

5 sur juillet 27, 2010

I am from Albuquerque, New Mexico. I just got back from the Denver/Boulder area and had the great pleasure of staying at the Holiday Chalet. Crystal Sharp is a gracious host who is attentive to your needs while respecting your privacy. The home is absolutely beautiful, warm, inviting and comfortable. The moment you step inside, you escape the city chatter and are enveloped by peaceful surroundings. The accomodations were charming. Room 3 was spacious, with a fireplace and flat panel television that included a dvd player. There was a separate sitting room with french doors. The linens were crisp. I can't explain how Crystal made her pancakes...they were huge! The quiche was delicious, the coffee was wonderful. Some B&B Innkeepers are in it for the money. It is clear to anyone who is fortunate enough to stay at the Holiday Chalet that Crystal Sharp loves what she does. I visited during the summer, but may go back during the winter. It's a great place to just snuggle up, watch the fire and read a good book. It is very close to downtown and shopping. Holiday shopping anyone? I loved Crystal's dog Clementine. She is extremely well behaved. She sits outside the dining room in the hallway and does not venture into the dining space. I have a pug and will bring her with me next time I visit...treats and walks?! Daisy the pug will love Clementine. What a wonderful B&B!!!


Fantastic place

4,2 sur juin 04, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights. Chose it because it was close to daughter's apartment.


Great place to start any trip into Denver

3,0 sur juin 02, 2010

Stayed at two rooms and liked them both - good beds, good bathroom and good kitchen. Although the location is Colfax avenue, the atmosphere inside is completely comfortable and provides a place of rest.


You can not do better in Denver

5 sur mars 17, 2010

On our last night in Denver after having spent one day at a 4 star hotel and 3 nights with relatives we wanted to end our visit at a B&B. We had a great time at the hotel and with our relatives but we should have stayed more nights at Crystal's B&B. Crystal is a great host, her B&B is just perfect, her breakfast is the best. It is too bad we had to leave early today to catch our flight as we were having such a great time visiting with Crystal and another guest. That is what a B&B is all about! We did get to spend sometime walking the neighborhood. Colfax is an up and coming area. There are many neighborhood restaurants and cafes. Truly a great place to spend a few days. My partner and I will go back. Thanks Crystal


Unsatisfied

2,4 sur mars 15, 2010

While I went in to check in I got a parking ticket. There was no parking for the stay. I had to park on the street. The outside is in very poor condition. I was met at the door by a dog and while I love dogs I couldn't help but feel it was inappropriate for many. I was very disappointed in the whole experience.


So much better than the conference hotel

4,6 sur février 13, 2010

The owner Chrystal made me feel immediately welcome: really friendly, looking out for guests, say hello to the dog. A historic building with her personality added on top, her and her friend's art in the common areas. It's a good balance for business travelers of warm when you walk in the door of the hotel, but not invasive, you can close your door and get to work (wifi) or sleep. Greening: talked with the owner who is taking all the steps she can to be green within the constraints of budget and an older house-turned-hotel. She recycles, appears to be switching over lightbulbs and whatnot to green as they wear out, has explored solar even if not yet managed to make it happen, even said she line-dries the linens. (If anyone is a green building expert, try calling and see if they'll exchange a free night for advice.)


a fine Denver alternative

4,4 sur février 10, 2010

There have been a few cranky reviews of the Holiday Chalet. They are undeserved. But you have to know what to expect. The rooms are huge and are, in effect, homey efficiency apartments. They are not hotel rooms. The breakfast is indiividually cooked from a varied menu (including a vegetarian option) but the B&B does not have a restaurant atmosphere. There is room service: if you want something, you get it. In short, it's a fine B&B alternative to the anonymity of a downtown hotel experience. And, by the way, the express bus runs straight down Colfax, so you can be downtown in under 15 minutes. Colfax is the main disadvantage: it's right there at the doorstep of the B&B. Once you're inside, the street noise vanishes, but you access the establishment from a busy street. Crystal was totally charming and the dog was a great addition to the experience.


Taken away...

5 sur février 08, 2010

My recent stay at the Holiday Chalet was beyond anything that I had expected. We were told about Crystal and the Holiday Chalet staff by friends from California... I simply can't say enough about the entire stay. Thanks so much for your hospitality Ms. Sharp... we will see you again.


What a great stay in Denver!

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2009

This is a great B&B located in an eclectic area of Denver! Close to downtown and right next to a great walking/running park! The owner is so wonderful!


Comfy Beds & Linens!

4,0 sur août 25, 2009

So very comfortable were the beds & bedding. Nice bath. Kitchen unit could use more dishes. Expect servers at a bed & breakfast to be professional but friendly in their attire, cooking, and serving. No juice available one morning..things not expected in a bed & breakfast. Overall, satisfied but would have loved to have see improvements at the breakfast table. (fresh linens, fresh flowers, etc.)


Beautiful building in reasonable price

3,8 sur août 11, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed there one night at the cheapest room, but the room was very clean and has a full kichen. Walgreen is near the hotel, so it was also very convenient. Though it is next to a liquar shop, we didn't hear any strange noise or something funny things though I could see some people who looks not so intellectual are around there. Amenities were also really nice including an original soap, shampoo and body lotion. It is quite far from downtown Denver but it is nice location for sightseeing. There are very big museum nearby and the busstop is just in front of the hotel. Also, parking is free. I will be back to this hotel next time since I don't think I can find any other hotel with this quality in this reasonable price around downtown Denver area.


Vivacious Innkeeper

3,2 sur juillet 02, 2009

A charming and creative young innkeeper will make every effort to make your stay trouble free and memorable. Colfax Ave. is still rather seedy, but the hotel is an oasis. Will definity revisit on my next trip to Denver.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for posting a review it does help people find their way to me. My concern was that I recieved such a low score from you and from what I can tell it was only the location. If that was not the case please let me know what I can do to improve. I strive everyday to make my little hotel a very relaxing and memerable experience for all my guests. Again, I thank you for your time! Cheers, Crystal


delightful elegance

5 sur avril 07, 2009

Our hostess, Crystal, was so charming - and helpful with possible activities. In the afternoon - fresh cookies and brownies in the dining room. Our room was exquisite - a full kitchen with dishes and utensils for cooking if we choose. Beds were luxurious and comfortable - the BEST "hideaway" I have ever slept on! Quiet - even though full. Lovely patio. Breakfast - big selection - everything made to order - Delicious food. Can't wait to go back.


Great B&B

4,8 sur avril 04, 2009

I highly recommend staying at the Holiday Chalet. Good location, very nice people, GREAT breakfast, really nice rooms, and not too expensive. We will definitely be staying there again if we go back to Denver, and we are recommending it to anyone else who visits.


Best B&B in Denver

5 sur octobre 15, 2008

I brought my daughter to the Holiday Chalet for her birthday and we had the best time ever. The service was fabulous and Crystal made our visit to Denver very memerable with her suggestions on where to go and what to do! We also had the opportunity to have High Tea in the tea room which was one of our favorite parts of the trip. Our room was spacious and very clean. We will be back! Cheers, and keep it up!


Our Denver visit

3,4 sur octobre 14, 2008

Because of the circumstances of our visit to Denver, we were expecting to be stressed. The Holiday Chalet was very relaxing , the staff and food delightful. It was so pleasant to not to stay in a regular hotel or motel, and made our trip less stressful. We will definately be returing to visit again. We had worried about the street parking, but didn't encounter any problems finding a spot to park or feel uncomfortable walking to the Chalet.


our stay

2,8 sur juin 25, 2008

I thought the presentation, cleanliness, and breakfast was up to par. The accomodations were great and we were able to check in early. However, because our room wasn't sufficient to our standards due to an appliance not working as it should we had called the innkeeper for help on the matter. The customer service received by the innkeeper was slightly rude. Only after we we threatened to leave and call authorities to get our money back did she accomodate us with a room with a working appliance. Other than this the breakfast was great and the rooms were alright.


great place to stay when in Denver!

3,6 sur juin 17, 2008

I loved being in a hotel that had a cute black lab greating you at the door! The breakfast was fabulous! Lot's of very interesting people to talk to at breakfast! Cheers, I'll be back!


Holiday Chalet Review

2,8 sur juin 04, 2008

Our stay at the holiday chalet was okay, but could have been better. The B&B was a little hot and so were the rooms. The air conditioner in our room was loud and made it difficult to sleep. Parking was difficult due to only offstreet parking available. Breakfast was really good though, and the B&B was close to downtown attractions. It was also really neat that they had their own boutique store in the B&B.


Holiday Chalet, A Victorian Hotel

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $100 - $160
  • Avis (55) 4,2
  • Chambres 10
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3034378245
  • Fax 1-3033776556

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut