AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
59 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A nice warm place in the cold

4,6 sur décembre 20, 2014

We had to change plans for ou roadtrip and picked this place after a quick internet-research very short trem. We staid only one night, and were very pleasantly surprised about the very warm welcome, the free upgrade to a larger room and how impeccable the prperty is maintained; you clearly see how invested and commited the owners are. Breakfast was delicious ad we regretted that we had to leave the other day.


Thre Apple Stay

5 sur août 13, 2014

Very comfortable and homey. The attendants were so warm and gracious and willing to help us feel welcome. The breakfasts were yummy, hot and very attractively served. Would stay again if in the area.


Charming And Affordable

4,4 sur août 03, 2014

Innkeepers were amazing. Called me on my cell to make sure I would be in an area that I could get some supper since I was checking in late. Very Concerned and caring


Apple Lodge is a good stop

4,4 sur juin 22, 2014

Apple Lodge is a good stop in southern Colorado near South Fork.


Colorado getaway

3,2 sur juin 16, 2014

Husband and I found Applelodge B and B while googling for lodging between Montrose and Colorado Springs. We stayed in the "Red Delicious" room, which has a private bath and king size bed. I slept wonderfully but my husband thought the bed was a little soft. The room and bath were very clean, homey, comfortable and convenient for our travels through central and western Colorado. We would definitely return and spend another night with the Applewhites and their quaint Band B. Sat on the front porch Saturday morning drank our coffee and watched the herd of buffalo and their babies across the highway.


Passing thru

4,6 sur mai 25, 2014

Delightful and wonderful hospitality


Will certainly go again

4,2 sur mars 24, 2014

I highly recommend this B&B. The Applewhites are absolutely wonderful people who aim to please. I will go back ASAP, and will stay again at this B&B without bothering to look elsewhere. Alan in Waco Texas

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for your kind words. We really enjoyed getting to know you and your family. We hope to be able to visit again real soon. God bless you and yours, Mark and Judy


Our stay in Del Norte

4,0 sur décembre 18, 2013

The people were very very hospitable and bent over backwards to make our stay nice. The view and access to the house are wonderful.


AppleLodge DelNorte, CO B&B Review

3,2 sur septembre 03, 2013

Great Hosts, facility nice, room and meal was good.


very warm, too bad they are selling

4,4 sur août 05, 2013

We were in the cabin which is a converted garage. More than enough sleeping area (we only had 6 people and there seemed to be 20 beds). Decent kitchen area, plenty of sitting to have dinner (we had friends come over to have dinner). Nice little miniature golf course. Judy and Mark were very nice.


Applelodge is the place to stay in Del Norte, CO

4,2 sur juin 07, 2013

Friendly owners, great breakfast, very clean


Perfect Stay

4,8 sur mai 29, 2013

AppleLodge, just outside Del Norte, Colorado, provided an excellent stay for our May road trip. The hosts, Mark and Judy, are a friendly wealth of information about the area and Colorado in general. We stayed in the room with the Jacuzzi, which was clean and worked well. The entire room was very clean, and stocked with all the amenities we needed for our stay. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable. The hosts lived in the house, so were available most of the time we walked through the public space. They make available DVDs for the in-room player and have a large selection of books and magazines. The inn is appropriately decorated and very comfortable in both the public and private spaces. Breakfast was excellent, offering freshly prepared foods. The inn worked perfectly for us as a stop between Great Sand Dunes National Park and Mesa Verde National Park. We hope to return and stay with them again.


Outstanding B&B

4,4 sur mars 09, 2013

A great value! The service is outstanding! Nice and clean. The staff is friendly and caring! Wonderful for a family or business. Would not stay anywhere else! It is perfect!


Exceptional hospitality

4,4 sur septembre 27, 2012

Hosts were very knowledgeable of area attractions and quick to offer advice on attractions.


The Night before our camping trip!

4,8 sur août 14, 2012

This a quite place to stay Love it!!


Pleasant Stopover

3,8 sur juillet 27, 2012

Our family of four stayed one night on our way to Durango. Our room was clean, cool, and comfortable. We enjoyed the privacy of our room, the access to comfortable common areas, and the relaxing use of the miniature golf course. The choice of breakfast time (7, 8, or 9am) was helpful in that we needed to get an early start. Mark's breakfast was superb: apple compote, quiche (a family recipe), orange juice, and coffee. Mark and Judy were very welcoming, cordial hosts.


FRiendly nice place

4,6 sur juin 21, 2012

We stayed overnight on our way to the Denver airport. The rooms were very nice and breakfast was delicious.


Stay in Del Norte

4,0 sur juin 17, 2012

The host were very gracious and friendly. The breakfast every morning was excellent and Mark and Judy were great cooks, especially as they were cooking for some Chefs.


Best deal in the valley

4,8 sur septembre 23, 2011

As I arrived, I noticed some cars across the highway - they were taking photo's of the Buffalo herd across the way. I unpacked and went outside on the deck to watch the sunset and listened to the quiet scenery. I was looking for a peaceful, quiet and clean accomidations- this place had it all. I had to leave too early to enjoy the breakfast, but I can't imagine they didn't shine in the area also.


Great welcome after camping

4,4 sur août 06, 2011

Delightful and gracious hosts who are very knowledgable of the area. Delicious breakfast. A perfect way to be pampered after camping in the woods.


Lovely!

4,2 sur juillet 24, 2011

We stayed at AppleLodge for 3 nights this week when in a nearby Monte Vista for business. Our room was upstairs, the Red Delicious room. From the time you arrive, the hosts make you immediately feel welcome in their home. Lovely folks, lovely place. Sadly we didn't have much free time in our schedule to enjoy the many great spots to relax at the B&B. Breakfast was served at a time to meet our needs and Mark & Judy were very accomodating. They have a wealth of knowledge about the local area, history & geography. We had access to a fridge with bottled water and a microwave. The jetted tub in our bathroom was nice after a long day sitting in meetings. You could never get tired of the beautiful mountain views from the front porch, breakfast area, or sitting room. They have oodles of activities in-house including games and books, or just relaxing in one of many comfortable seating areas such as in front of the gorgeous stone fireplace. We've been staying in B&B's for 3 years now and rank AppleLodge at the top of our list. We definitely recommend this lovely B&B. The Whitfords, Jamestown NY


Excellent Service

4,0 sur juillet 22, 2011

The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Both Mark and Judy are very friendly and made us feel at home. My son and I loved the miniature golf next door. Small but fun. Breakfast was great. I loved the baked apple entre.


AppleLodge

4,4 sur juillet 22, 2011

The hosts at AppleLodge were extremely gracious, accomodating and friendly. The only suggestion we would make is that there was a better light for reading and the light in the bathroom made it difficult to shave. Overall the experience was outstanding!


Our Horse Trip to Colorado

5 sur juillet 17, 2011

Mark and Judy were superb hosts during both of our stays with them a week apart. We were travelling with two of our horses to a week long training clinic in Pagosa Springs, Colorado. During our first night, we had put in a long and hot day's drive. the "Granny Smith" room was perfect and we had a great nights sleep and a perfect breakfast the next morning with other guests. On our return trip we were beat and very late. Mark and Judy were very accomidating and our stay in the "Red Delicious" room with the jetted tub was perfect after a long week of exciting horsemanship. Our early breakfast the next morning was PERFECT and Mark was our company. It was tough to leave but, at our next opportunity, we will be staying at the AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast again!!!


Anniversary stay a success

4,8 sur mai 13, 2011

Mark and Judy were very gracious hosts. The room was beautiful and we loved the jetted tub. The breakfast was delightful.


Very warm welcome

3,6 sur avril 03, 2011

The hosts are friendly and accommodating, and welcomed our children. There were board games available, and mini golf next door. My children love coming here, and we enjoy it too.


Excellent Stay

5 sur mars 16, 2011

Despite a personal emergency, the owners went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The building is beautiful and well-kept, and the view from the grounds is well worth the visit.


Nothing finer!

5 sur février 19, 2011

Absolutely fantastic in every detail. My daughter even liked the food, and she is very picky!! Although we were there for a funeral, not sightseeing, the owners were caring and considerate and words do not begin to express how comfortable they made our visit. You will not find a finer establishment anywhere in the valley.


Applelodge Bed and Breakfast - WOW!!!

4,0 sur février 15, 2011

Didn't expect much from this bed and breakfast, but the website doesn't do it justice! It was SUBERB!! Hospitable, quiet, clean and inviting -- felt like home! Beds were extremely comfortable and breakfast was amazing! Mark and Judy were very friendly and accomodating. I would recommend this spot for anyone who finds themselves in the area. Don't stay at a chain in Alamosa, come stay at AppleLodge Bed and Breakfast -- you won't be sorry!!!


Applelodge B&B, Del Norte CO

4,6 sur janvier 13, 2011

Beautiful, relaxing atmosphere, friendly hosts, awesome breakfasts!


Weekend Trip

4,6 sur septembre 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed at AppleLodge for two nights while we explored some highlights of the San Luis Valley for the weekend. This was our first bed and breakfast experience, and we really enjoyed it. Mark and Judy were warm and friendly, and provided helpful suggestions about what to see in the area. The room was cozy and comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. We'd be happy to return if our travels take us back to southern Colorado.


A Great Place to Stay

5 sur septembre 10, 2010

Stayed one night in this homey, comfy B&B in the Red Delicious Room. Bed was very comfortable; great shower; fluffy, colorful towels (rather than the standard white ones). The tub had a whirlpool; however, we did not take the time to use. There was a balcony off our room where you could sit out and look at the stars. Mark & Judy, our hosts, were welcoming and helpful. Mark recommended several restaurants, and we chose the Swiss Chalet in nearby South Fork, and Mark made reservations for us. It was a great choice - fantastic food and service. Breakfast next morning at AppleLodge was very good. When you check in, you can pick your breakfast time from 7, 8, or 9 a.m. Although there were other guests when we were there, our breakfast was at 8 and there's was at 9, so we had our own special time. Highly recommend this B&B.


Convenient and comfortable.

3,8 sur août 21, 2010

Mark was a great host. We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable, although it was a very warm. There was an air conditioning unit, but it was loud, so we did not really take advantage of it. Other than that, we were very satisfied with the convenience of the location, the hospitality of the host, and the quality of the breakfast. Mmm good home cookin'


Great Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 12, 2010

AppleLodge was outstanding. The room was comfortable, clean and even had a jetted tub. The breakfast of omlets and fruit was great as we watched from the window birds munch on their food. The atmosphere was restful and a great place to get-away.


John and Joyce

4,0 sur août 12, 2010

Great Place, Great Inn Keepers, Very Clean and of course the breakfast was very good.


AppleLodge is a great stay!

4,8 sur août 06, 2010

The rooms are immaculate, homey, and comfortable. The hosts are friendly and I enjoyed their quiet, friendly Schnauzer (I was missing my own dogs!). They have games, DVD's, videos, and books for the use of guests. The mini-golf is a nice asset and the food was delicious. I will stay there again if I'm in the area!


Our stay at Apple Lodge.

5 sur août 03, 2010

Mark and Judy were very nice, our room was spotless and tidy the breakfast was excellent. We were made to fell that we were welcome, my wife and I enjoyed our stay. Mark suggested places for us to eat dinner, and was very helpful for our stay. Thanks Ron and Paula


Exceeded my expectations!

5 sur juillet 29, 2010

Very nice place to stay. The inn keepers were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Would recommend to anyone.


one sweet apple!

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2010

A wonderful, affordable stopping point when passing through the San Luis valley!


Spring Stay

4,8 sur mai 21, 2010

Very friendly hosts. Excellent breakfast. Nice accomodations.


awsome

4,0 sur mars 28, 2010

Great bed and Breakfast


AppleLodge -- Core Value

4,8 sur mars 13, 2010

Quiet, friendly, accomodating. AppleLodge is a fine place to stay. We wish we had more time there.


I love the folks at AppleLodge

5 sur janvier 05, 2010

I've been taking young people to Colorado skiing for several years and we always rent the bushelhouse which is a bunkhouse style facility. Mark and Judy are great and welcome us into their home and lives for the days we are up there. This year we rented 3 additional rooms in the lodge and were extremely satisfied.


Home away from Home

5 sur octobre 02, 2009

Clean, comfortable accommodations were very welcome at the end of a long day. The breakfasts were tasty. The innkeepers had lots of great info on the area and made us feel right at home.


Clean,Quiet,Friendly,and efficient place to stay

5 sur septembre 09, 2009

The breakfast was great ! Good value


Great B and B

5 sur septembre 09, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was great. There was even a stuffed animal for the kids. They loved them. The breakfast was 5 star! The atmosphere was very friendly and family oriented but also nice for a couple. Mark and Judy were very pleasant and friendly. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks for having us.


Enjoyable stay

3,4 sur juillet 16, 2009

My wife and I along with another couple spent two nights and would stay here again. The hosts are accommodating and breakfast was good. The hosts do not go into your room for "maid" service while you are out so you will have to ask for clean towels, etc. The room with the fireplace is very relaxing just to sit and admire the surroundings. I would recommend this place to friends.


It is a great B&B

5 sur juin 29, 2009

Mark and Judy are great hosts, they made our anniversary trip special. We got a room upgrade, great room and wonderful breakfast. The decor is great and very comfortable and warm and friendly.If we get to be in the area again we would stay there. they are very friendly and I would heartily recommend staying at AppleLodge B&B


What A Wonderful Place!

4,6 sur mai 31, 2009

I have had some disappointing bed and breakfast experiences, so I was not really excited when my daughter made arrangements for my husband, other daughter and myself to stay there for Memorial Day. The AppleLodge was great and changed my view of Bed and Breakfasts. Having someone prepare breakfast for me was a real treat and the facility was very clean. We are hoping to meet there again next year since it is half-way between my house in Colorado and my daughter's home in New Mexico. Thank you to our wonderful hosts Mark and Judy.


Absolutely worth the travel, and a good value!

5 sur mai 31, 2009

We went to the San Luis Valley area with the goal of visiting the Sand Dunes National Park. Even though this B & B is about 45 minutes to an hour away, I'm glad we stayed there. Very family friendly (we traveled with a 4 year old and a 2 year old and stayed in the Macintosh suite). The service, food, and rooms were great and it gave us an opportunity to explore the area more and check out a lovely drive in theater in Monte Vista (15 minutes away or so--between Del Norte and Alamosa). Absolutely worth the travel, and a good value!


Doctors who stay there

5 sur avril 13, 2009

The doctors who stay there are very happy with your services. thank you


Great Stay

4,0 sur avril 02, 2009

We needed a place for one night. The Applewhites were gracious and wonderful to get to know. The accomodations were great and we would recommend their place to anyone who is going to the area.


Apple Lodge Revu

3,8 sur avril 01, 2009

Very nice place, very pretty room, very hospital hosts, cute dog, EXCELLENT breakfasts - disappointed in that our stay was 2 nights, and the room was not made up during the day for the second night. I was surprised, I expected the room to be made up for us.


February 23 & 24, 2009

5 sur mars 03, 2009

We very much enjoyed our time at AppleLodge. We wanted a relaxing time seeing God's country as we drove around. The Lodge was clean, the hosts were charming, and the food was just right. We would definately recommend AppleLodge to anyone. Steve & Debbie Obrecht


A wonderful get away

4,2 sur janvier 26, 2009

The breakfast was very good, and the rooms were very cozy and comfortable.


Amazing place to stay

5 sur janvier 19, 2009

My wife and I recently stayed at the AppleLodge. We had a wonderful time. The rooms are cute and comfortable. The innkeepers where amazing and were always ready to do anything to make our stay more amazing. We would highly recommend staying here and cant wait until our schedule allows us to get away for some peace and tranquility again at the AppleLodge.


Applelodge

4,8 sur janvier 14, 2009

The Applelodge is a very warm, inviting BnB in the San Luis Valley, Colorado. They are the only BnB that we've found that openly welcomes kids, and handles them well. We have now stayed there twice and will stay there again.


If you are in the area--don't pass it up!

5 sur octobre 22, 2008

Very comfortable environment, hospitable owners, great food -- one of the best, homey B & B we have visited! Beautiful area in the fall. Highly Recommend!


Comfortable stay

4,6 sur octobre 15, 2008

The Applelodge is a very clean bed and breakfast in a spacious home with excellent hosts. We would highly recommend it. The only issue was that the bed we had was a bit softer than we were used to. Otherwise, we had a very nice stay. The hosts are familiar with the area and recommended both eating and siteseeing options for us. We enjoyed our stay.


AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $79 - $139
  • Avis (59) 4,5
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7196572543

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut