Abbett Placer Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
65 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Warm, Comfortable, Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 sur novembre 02, 2014

I have stayed at the Abbett Placer Inn twice now and I plan to go back many more times. The owners are incredibly kind and so accommodating. I arrived to Breckenridge three hours before check in time, but they were happy to check me in early and took time to get me reacquainted with everything. The breakfast is delicious, starting with a bowl of fresh fruit, and they give you a few choices for the main course, which is really nice. At my last visit, I was the only guest at the inn, but they didn't hold back at all. They still baked fresh cookies, put out ice water and tea, and gave me great advice on planning my evening in town and my drive home. Everything is so clean and so comfortable, it really feels like a home; fireplace, hot tub, and all. A picture perfect bed and breakfast.


Lovely!

5 sur octobre 23, 2014

We had a great anniversary stay at the Abbett Placer Inn. It was a great location. The room, breakfast, service and proprietors were absolutely lovely. We would love to stay again and recommend them to others!


Prepare to be spoiled!

5 sur septembre 30, 2014

Emma and Niels have an amazing place in a gorgeous town. The inn is cozy and very close to downtown Breckenridge--you can walk everywhere you need to go and even to some of the trails! We stayed in the Settler's Saloon and the bed was comfortable, the en-suite bathroom was handy and they really kept the room clean every day. We feel very taken care of from the first moment. Even though we arrived late, Emma and Niels communicated well with us about the road conditions and the entry code and left us some cookies (even freshly baked sugar free ones for my wife!) The breakfast was amazing--at least two options every day, from scratch and just delicious. I tried banana pancakes with caramelized banana syrup and a veggie confetti scramble with toast and organic preserves. Yum! Breakfast also comes with a delicious fruit bowl and fresh juices and coffee/tea. We loved the hot tub and in general felt totally spoiled by our experience--my wife now asks when she will have freshly baked cookies in the afternoon! Emma also gave really helpful advice for sightseeing, including suggesting a drive to the Boreas Pass Road which was stunning.


home away from home

5 sur août 25, 2014

the beds are very comfy and everything is so clean. Emma and Niels are great hosts and the breakfasts were nice and hot and generous with a wonderful bowl of fruit to start. Loved that there were cookies and tea waiting in the main room every day when we came back. the main living room is very cozy and has a nice view out the back to the mountains. Love the hot tub.... perfect temp and very clean ! Probably the best "at home" feel I have ever experienced at any B&B. Also, there is easy parking right in front which is great when you see how tough parking in Breck can be. Overall, a 5 out of 5 star experience !


Abbett Placer Inn

5 sur août 23, 2014

From the Peaks Panorama room, we enjoyed the outstanding view sitting out on the deck watching the sunset over the mountains. The breakfast was great and the hosts really cared about making our stay as enjoyable as possible. The neighborhood was peaceful. I appreciated the storage shed for our bikes. I would definitely come back again!


AWESOME

5 sur août 08, 2014

My wife selected this place and WOW the hosts were so gracious and very nice. We even meet the wonderful Jade, the dog of the place. Our view from the Peak's Panorama room was breath taking. We will be back.


An awesome stay in Breck!

5 sur juillet 15, 2014

We stayed in the peaks panorama room which was spacious and very clean. The breakfasts were awesome and unique; I had grand marnier french toast one morning. Niels and Emma are friendly and pay close attention to detail. For example, they write the daily weather forecast on the white board, have slippers and robes for guests, and give thoughtful advice on things to do in the area. The location can't be beat. We would definitely stay with them again!!


LOVED THIS INN !!!

4,8 sur juin 02, 2014

Our 3dy stay was such a wonderful experience. Both Emma and Niels were extremely gracious and helpful with any of our needs. We felt at home watching our home team basketball game in the living room. The breakfasts were awesome from a good hearty breakfast to french toast and eggs with salmon !! Emma is a wonderful cook. They also had afternoon cookies with tea which i made sure to try each day (several times) :). The room is very comfortable, even for us since we're not small in stature. For me, it's important to have a clean room... and it was ! This was my favorite time during this vacation... Oh and Jade, the beautiful chocolate lab is the sweetest dog.... we'll miss her too !


A rocky mountain highlight !

5 sur juin 01, 2014

Spotlessly clean, great view of the mountains, delicious breakfast. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


A great stay at Abbett Placer Inn

4,4 sur mai 29, 2014

We very much enjoyed our recent stay at Abbett Placer Inn. The service and ambiance as well as the morning meal and afternoon tea were outstanding. They are situated in a beautiful part of Breckenridge within easy walking access to fine dining, shops, trails and bike rentals. We did not use our car for 3 days out of 4. The only drawback was our bedroom (this time it was Wildernest) which could have benefited from a second bedside lamp and the sitting area with better lighting. However, reading out in the living room, where there was a good selection of books, magazines, and games, was most enjoyable. The hot tub was also a welcome treat after a day of biking and hiking.


Outstanding bed and breakfast

5 sur janvier 18, 2013

After a debacle at a local bed and breakfast we were able to get a room here. The place was absolutely fantastic and very clean (and extremely organized!). Emma and Niels were nothing but hospitable and really made us glad to have found them. When we return to Breckenridge we will definitely be staying here!


Spectacular place to stay

5 sur novembre 07, 2012

By far the best experience I've ever had at a B&B. Innkeepers went above and beyond to make our stay special. Food was fantastic - kudos to the chef!! Rooms are superbly decorated and spotlessly clean. Location is great -- within walking distance to everything. I'd highly recommend this place!!!!


This is our second year to stay here and we find it to be a very well run B & B.

4,4 sur août 01, 2012

Emma and Niels are a delightful host and hostess and go out of their way to make their guests comfortable and to feel "at home". The house is charming and the location is excellent - just a short walk to the center of town. Some of the bathrooms are very small so we have requested one of the larger suites each time we visit.


Wonderful Hospitality!

5 sur mai 29, 2012

Just finished our stay at Abbett Placer Inn in Breckenridge. I cannot say enough about the great hospitality - my husband and I have stayed at several B&B's and Emma and Niels have this mastered! Room was perfect, food was great - they even accommodated my food allergy. Location perfect to walk to the best Breck has to offer. Will definitely stay again and send friends!


A true home-from-home

5 sur avril 10, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from an incredible seven night stay at the Abbett Placer Inn. Emma and Niels provide a true home-from-home experience, with every need (and more) taken care of, and I would honestly struggle to think of a flaw. We were treated to a warm welcome - slippers were provided upon arrival and, once settled in, we were served afternoon tea. Both hosts are great cooks and the incredible choices at breakfast and delicious afternoon treats really make this place stand out. In fact, we were so well fed that we saved a fortune from not having to buy lunch on the slopes, making this place great value for money. Emma and Niels offered a range of helpful advice including on where to eat out, how to get around and also on the day-to-day snow conditions of the nearby ski resorts, and the provision of this wealth of information helped make our holiday even more special and relaxing. We stayed in the Settler's Saloon room, which was lovely and cosy, with a wonderfully comfortable bed. There is a hot-tub on the back deck, which was perfect for soothing aching legs after a day on the slopes and a guest kitchenette, which was very useful for heating up leftovers on the nights we wanted to stay in. Overall, the Abbett Placer Inn is a great choice. It is an easy walk from the main shops and restaurants and the free shuttle bus also stops right outside. The B&B is cosy, well-furnished and has great facilities. The food is delicious and the menu changes daily, so you will never get bored of it. Moreover, the welcome and service is warm and thoughtful, and you will leave feeling thoroughly relaxed. I cannot recommend this place highly enough and only wish more places were as good as this.


They don't come better than this...

5 sur avril 06, 2012

My wife and I visited here for just over 2 weeks in March this year and what a fantastic time we had. We have stayed in many inns in the US and this has to be right up there with the best. This inn ticks all the boxes for comfort, cleanliness, food, hospitality and value for money. Emma and Niels are fantastic innkeepers who regularly go out of their way to make you stay as enjoyable as possible. Their recommendations on restaurants and bars are spot on. The inn is charming, ideally located for both lift access (via a regular shuttle bus that stops right outside the door) and all local amenities, bars and restaurants. The breakfast and afternoon teas are awesome, try the pancakes at breakfast whatever the flavour and the gingerbread with hot sauce at teatime for tastes of pure heaven. Don't in any way be put off by the few comments on "no shoes indoors" its a great rule ensuring the inn is always impeccably clean and how difficult is it to pack your favourite slippers anyway!! We were so impressed we are heading back for 3 weeks next year. Go there, you'll love it.


Third time's the charm, as were the first two!

4,8 sur mars 20, 2012

This was our third stay, and Emma, Niels and Buddy were great hosts, always ready to help and well organized. We OD'd on the wonderful breakfast selections and afternoon tea sweets. Highly recommended for a base in a terrific little town in which to escape for a few days.


Abbett Placer Inn

4,0 sur janvier 29, 2012

Abbett Placer Inn is an excellant place to stay. Emma & Niels individualize our stay every time we are there. We are greeted with a smile, our rooms are meticulous, and the breakfasts delicious. Emma also bakes yummy cakes for afternoon tea. We keep going back year after year. The location is close to restaurants and the downtown area is within walking distance.


everything was lovely

4,8 sur décembre 26, 2011

Emma, Niels, and Buddy (their sweet Labrador) were wonderful hosts. They are attentive, helpful, and personable. The location of the inn is nice for skiing. The (free) bus stops a very short walk from the inn--easily doable in ski boots. The bus route ends steps from the gondola in one direction, and steps from the peak 9 lift in the other direction. Both are short bus rides. Emma bakes a delicious pastry daily for afternoon tea, which was lovely to come back to after a day of skiing. Niels' breakfasts were nourishing, tasty, and sustained us through a day of skiing. Our rooms (2) were a nice size with plenty of storage, and clean. The beds were comfortable, and warm. There was a thermostat in each of our rooms so we could control the temperature. There were enough accessible outlets to charge our electronics.


An Exceptional Stay

5 sur décembre 25, 2011

My husband and I loved staying at the Abbett Placer Inn! Emma and Niels are wonderful inn keepers. They were very nice, polite and willing to go the extra mile to make us feel comfortable in their beautiful home. They were very informative in what to do in the area and also gave their opinions on their favorite restaurants, etc., Buddy, their chocolate lab is always a joy to play with and to pet (a tummy rub doesn't hurt either).


Great option in Breckenridge

4,6 sur octobre 11, 2011

Our hosts made fresh cookies each afternoon and were helpful in suggesting local hiking and dining destinations. I loved the free DVD library and large television in our room as well, and the bed was super comfy. Nice decor and great central location.


Wonderful mountain get away

5 sur octobre 09, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our way to the Western slope. We stayed in the off season so the price was very reasonable. The inn keeper was amenable to our late (after 10pm) arrival to accommodate a late work schedule. We stayed in the Romantic Nook and it was peaceful and simple. Just what we wanted. We plan to come back!


Wonderful experience

5 sur octobre 08, 2011

This was a first for my wife and me, staying at a Bed & Breakfast. The setting and view are wonderful and the room we stay in exceptional, with a gorgeous view. The breakfasts were excellent and we hope to return to the Abbett Placer Inn again & often. We would recommend it highly.


Tom & Maggie's 2011 Adventure

4,6 sur octobre 05, 2011

Outstanding hospitality in a warm and friendly environment. Emma and Niels are impeccible innkeepers who graciously anticipate your needs and wants and provide for them before you even think to ask. We couldn't have wished for a better stay, and will return to Abbett Placer Inn anytime we are staying in Breck. Look no further for accomodations!!


Indian Summer Weekend

4,6 sur septembre 28, 2011

My mother and I stayed for a long weekend in September. Emma and Niels are wonderful hosts, the inn is cozy and airy. The basement room, the Miners' Suite, was a little too dark with harsh lighting Could use a second lamp suitable for reading by. And we two women needed a second mirror in the room. But those are little things. I would definitely stay here again - prefer it to my timeshare in Breck!


Shoe Nazi

2,6 sur septembre 23, 2011

Stay at Abbett Placer Inn at your own risk. The Owner's are cordial, but fanatical. The shoe thing is out of control. You will be accosted at the front door about your street shoes - you can either walk in your socks or use a pair of slippers the Nazi generously hands you. DO NOT WALK OUTSIDE IN THE SLIPPERS - this is armageddon. Last note - either eat fast and leave no uncertainty that you are either done or not, or HOLD DOWN YOUR PLATE. Nazi will swipe at first opportunity (I guess to get me to leave more quickly - not that it was necessary to prompt me, my wife and I almost left before breakfast becuase of the shoe Nazi) . So, you have been warned, there are many, many, many more homey and comfotable B&B's to visit than Nazi Abbett Placer Inn.


The week following Labor Day

4,6 sur septembre 11, 2011

We had an excellent and relaxing time, despite the rain the first two days! The food was outstanding, location was very central to walk to everything, and Buddy was there to welcome us and see us off each day. I would recommend this to anyone!


Very Nice

4,4 sur août 25, 2011

We stayed here 3 nights for a local wedding. Overall we thought the experience was worth the rates. The Peaks Panorama room is far and away the best. It has a very nice view of the mountain off the back deck. The owners were welcoming and anxious to provide advice and the breakfasts were very good.


Abbett Placer Inn

4,0 sur août 14, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a delightful visit at the Abbett Placer Inn. Niels and Emma were very pleasant and helpful. We loved our room and found it very comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast each morning. We will definitely make a return visit! Larry and Laurie


Delightful

4,4 sur août 09, 2011

A perfect location for visiting this outdoors area. We were able to walk everywhere and didn't need to use our car. The room was bigger than we expected and enjoyed having a balcony. The breakfast was delicious as well. Will stay here again when I return to this area!


Outstanding

5 sur juillet 27, 2011

My mother and I hosted a speaker for our Quilting Guild here and everything was perfect. I especially enjoyed the top notch breakfast. One morning we had an early gig and the owners accommodated us with an earlier than normal breakfast, what a treat! My mother celebrated her birthday while we were staying here and the owners surprised us with a bottle of champagne! Unexpected and very appreciated. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. We will return soon.


WONDERFUL B&B!

4,8 sur juillet 27, 2011

We are so happy we decided to stay at this B&B, the picture is exactly what it looks like and the views of the mountain are incredible. Breakfast was soo good, they even catered to our gluten free requests. I have nothing bad to say about this B&B, they really take care of you and it's so close to everything!! We walked everywhere.


Definitely stay here!

3,6 sur juillet 26, 2011

The location is perfect to many of the surrounding places to go and see. Walking distance. Wonderful hosts - great rooms. Get the larger ones for more space. Breakfast was tasty. Make it a stop when you go to Breckenridge, CO.


Emma and Niels make you feel at home!

5 sur juillet 12, 2011

it couldn't have been any nicer! They truly want you to have a great experience.


My Break in Breckenridge

5 sur juillet 01, 2011

This was the best four days ever! I needed to get away from work stress and found the Abbett Placer Inn. Emma, Niels and Buddy (the family lab) were all outstanding. Emma is a great cook, all breakfasts were excellent, not to mention the late afternoon homemade cookies. I had a fabulous time and will go back. By the time I left I felt like part of the family and hated to go. The personal attention and advice on where to go eat, play, hike, etc... from both Emma and Niels made all the difference. Meeting several couples from other countries was also interesting and enjoyable. Buddy was nice enough to give me a daily dog fix, as I left my three Westies at home. Highly recommend; and I love all the purple!


Overbearing

2,4 sur juin 28, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at Abbett Placer June 22nd and 23rd. From the moment we arrived the inn did not meet many of our expectations. The biggest problem we had was with Neils. He was overly attentive, to the point it became a problem. Any time we walked into or out of the inn, Neils was there as soon as we came in or stepped out (literally as soon as we opened our room door or the front door) to ask what we were doing, where we came from, how our day was. I agree that he was trying to make us feel at home but one time a day would have been nice just to check in, or even at the family style breakfast we had, but not 4-6 times a day. It made us feel like we were being watched and had no privacy. Also I did think it is a nice touch that they have a slippers only policy in the house, it made the inn have a very unique atmosphere. The slippers became a drawback when I accidently broke that clause and was chastised as soon as I stepped onto the carpet and not a moment later. I never made that mistake again, a simple reminder would have sufficed. Furthermore, we stayed in the Wildernest room with the unattached bathroom. The bathroom was quite small (my head almost touched the ceiling in the shower and I am under 6 feet tall) and the shower water was inconsistent. At one moment the shower water was very hot, the next freezing cold. It did not make cleaning up after a day of hiking or seeing the town something to look forward to. Finally, breakfast was average, nothing spectacular. One really great thing about the breakfast was the bowl of fresh fruit, the rest was ok. We do not recommend Abbett Placer for a Breckenridge Stay.


Wonderful place for a little getaway

4,8 sur juin 28, 2011

As a first time B&B guest, I was thrilled with Abbett Placer Inn. We stayed in the Peaks Panorama Suite. It was perfect, and the private deck was perfect for quiet evenings playing cards or sipping iced tea. The Inn is very close to main street, so we ventured out often, but it was off the main drag just enough to have a truly peaceful environment.


A must see!!!!

5 sur juin 09, 2011

The Abbett Placer Inn was everything we were hoping for and more!! All aspects from the service to the location were transcendent. Emma and Niels were very hospitable and were willing to go above and beyond to ensure that all of our needs were met. We will most definitely return...again and again!


A gorgeous place to get away in Breckenridge!

4,6 sur avril 19, 2011

We decided to stay overnight at the last minute and were extremely pleased in our choice to stay at Abbet Placer Inn. Neils and Emma were very friendly, the rooms were gorgeous and the food was absolutely fantastic! We will definitely consider staying there again.


Hit head in Tiny Room

2,2 sur mars 26, 2011

Hostest did not seem geniune and was over tired. Rushed us in & out. Breakfast fruit excellent-balance cholesterol heavy. Didn't see the dog, however after the reservation was all complete & credit card given & rules explained-then Hostess said they had a dog & hoped we weren't allergic. Will not stay there again. Felt like they couldn't wait for us to leave. Owners seemed worn out.


Lovely!

4,8 sur mars 23, 2011

My husband and I just spent 4 nights at API. It was great! We stayed in the Settlers' Saloon which has a partial mountain view. Nice king size bed and sitting area. Buddy is an excellent host and his humans are wonderful chefs! ;) We'd definately stay there again!


Great B&B

4,4 sur mars 21, 2011

This is a great place to stay if you are heading to Breckenridge with someone special. The food is delicious and the rooms are great. IT is very close to shuttles for skiing and you can easily walk to any restaurant or bar. I would stay here again.


Great place to stay!

4,6 sur mars 08, 2011

We loved our stay at Abbett Placer. Emma and Niels are friendly and helpful. The food was great and the ease of riding the free shuttle to the ski area could not be better!!


everything and more you'd expect

5 sur mars 04, 2011

not a lot can be added to what has already been said. The only thing I'd like to comment on is the sheer level of professionalism and commitment shown by Emma, Niels and of course Buddy to running an outstanding establishment. No small detail is overlooked into running a superb b&b.


A good place to stay!

4,4 sur février 28, 2011

Friendly, polite, caring & attention to detail, as well as great food.


Comments

4,8 sur février 28, 2011

Exceptional service and very conveniently located for all amenities in Breckenridge.


My Great Stay

5 sur février 14, 2011

A great place with great hosts. Everything possible is done to make your stay outstandingly enjoyable.


XMAS 2010

4,4 sur janvier 16, 2011

We had a fantastic few days over XMAS with Emma & Neils. The room was spotless & the bed was so comfortable. Emma & Neils went out of their way to make us welcome. The choice at breakfast was outstanding and cooked to order. Loved the cakes! We would have no problem with recommending the B&B to any of our friends visiting Breckenridge Thank you for a wonderful stay Alan & Heather


Wonderful, homey stay to a small town weekend vacation.

4,0 sur janvier 11, 2011

Upon arrival (late), we were greeted with a letter detailing the ins and outs of the B&B, slippers (as there is an appreciated "no shoe" policy indoors and keys to our room. ALong with lemon bars, tea and water in the dining room. We stayed in the Romantic Nook, and while it is quite small, it was not uncomfortable at all. The shower is little and low, so it may not be ideal for a very tall person (over 6'0). It's an old house, with old house charm (old plumbing, small rooms, low ceilings), but we found it delightful. A generous breakfast was prepared each morning at 7:30 and tea and fresh-baked snacks were out by 4:00. There is a very friendly, attention-loving chocolate lab in the house, but he is not permitted in guest rooms or the dining area. I have read that some people were upset about the no shoe policy, as there is standard carpet and rugs throughout, however, I would guess they were not there in the winter. Tracking in snow and ice on shoes is not pleasant for anyone to look at, or worse, step in...so I appreciate the no-shoe policy. Lastly, I put "met my expectations" for 2 of the ratings, but please know that I frequent B&B's world-wide, so I have pretty high standards set for such visits, so by saying "met my expectations" I am saying that they are pretty fantastic! We can't wait to return. I would caution new guests to ask questions about each room though, as one is on the lower level (walk-out basement type room) and some rooms come with de-tached private bathrooms.


A wonderful place to stay with wonderful hosts

4,8 sur décembre 17, 2010

This B&B was very charming! Our room had a lovely view of the mountains and our room was very nice. The hot tub was clean and very enjoyable. The breakfast and tea time snack provided was wonderful! I highly recommend the banana pancakes if they are available! I would definitely stay here again :)


Friendly and well kept

4,0 sur décembre 14, 2010

great location, amenities and apres skiing tea (with a sweet treat!). Comfortable bed and breakfasts were amazing! Would stay there again and would recommend to any considering a place in Breck. On the free bus line and 1 block to restaurants.


Romantic winter retreat

4,6 sur novembre 30, 2010

Great location within a short walk of the gondola, Main Street, and great restaurants. Fantastic breakfasts, very warm & welcoming hosts! A wonderful experience!


Warm - Friendly and Yummy!

5 sur novembre 10, 2010

Warm people that run the inn. Great breakfast! We had 3 warm dishes to pick from. Clean, warm, friendly! We will stay again the next time we go to Breckenridge.


Retreat in the Mountains.

4,2 sur octobre 28, 2010

Clean,cozy, and friendly.Lovely tea and cookies and delicious breakfast.delightful hospitality, a home away from home!


Delightful B&B

3,8 sur octobre 18, 2010

My friend and I stayed at this B&B for a couple of nights on our way back to Denver airport. I think we both wished that it could have been for longer. Our hosts were very hospitable, helpful, polite and friendly. Every need was catered for and the breakfast food was delicious. Nothing was too much trouble, the B&B was beautifully clean, and Buddy was such a lovely dog to have around. He was no problem for anyone and was extremely well-behaved. I would recommend anyone to stay there - preferably for more than two days. Breckenridge has so much to offer, and I couldn't think of a better base from which to start each day.


Fabulous Getaway!

5 sur octobre 12, 2010

Speaking with Emma on the phone I was VERY excited to stay at the Inn (she was very accommodating even after work messed up my schedule and I had to reschedule our stay). The rule does stand to remove your shoes promptly upon entering the Inn, and since I do that at home, it was not a hardship. There are places to put your shoes upon entry and with how clean the Inn is, I didn't worry about wandering around barefoot (though they do offer slippers). Emma serves tea and cookies everyday at 4 pm (the cookies were DYNAMITE) and it is a very relaxing and feels like home. The bedroom/bathroom that we had was VERY clean. They offer every comfort of a home away from home, including a little kitchenette and a fridge, which was very nice to have. The breakfasts were FANTASTIC, and Niels does an excellent job of making sure that you get your food the way that you want it. They treat every one of their guests as a friend, and Emma even called me to make sure that I had a coupon that was on their bulliten board before we went to dinner! They make sure to ask if you have everything that you need, and it was great! They have a great guest booklet that is in each room which has a guide for the town, where their favorite places to go are, and even maps of the area. The only thing that I wasn't prepared for was the parking permit. They do an even exchange of $20 for the parking pass and then when you give the pass back when you check out they give you back your $20. I'm glad I had cash on me, but that was the only thing that I didn't know about when I booked the room, or wasn't in the email that they sent a few days before our stay. That is the only thing that I wasn't prepared for. Everything else either I had, or they provided! It was within walking distance of everything, and they were very good about recommending places to eat. The Inn is a nugget of gold that if you are looking for a place to stay and not worry about anything, this is the place for you.


Great location

3,6 sur juillet 12, 2010

This inn has a great location. We were able to walk to dinner and shops. The room was very clean and we were upgraded to a larger room. Innkeepers were friendly. We had a choice of entrees for breakfast. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Would have been nice to have a tablecloth on the table rather than just a placemat over table pads. Removing our shoes was very inconvenient especially for my husband who only had "tie" shoes. We did feel that we were given too many rules to follow which made us feel uncomfortable.


Excellent accommodations and location

5 sur février 21, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Abbett Placer Inn. Emma, Niels and Buddy were always welcoming, friendly and helpful with all of our needs. We will definitely make a return visit. The breakfasts were excellent, our room was clean and we felt like we were at home. We would highly recommend this for your stay in Breckenridge.


Superb

5 sur janvier 13, 2010

Our hosts were most gracious and attended to our every need. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Couldn't ask for anything more!


Keep it a secret

4,2 sur avril 03, 2009

We were recent guests at the Abbett Placer Inn for a 1 week stay. We arrived past the time of check-in, but Emma and Niels left us a note of welcome with all the room and car parking particulars. The inn is very nicely decorated and homey, right down to leaving your shoes at the front door. I left my slippers by the door so when I took off my shoes/boots after being out in the snow, there they were, all ready to warm up my feet. The room itself was spacious enough for our needs, with ample storage space however, I would have liked to have a chair to sit in when I watched tv rather than sitting against the headboard of the bed. While the bathroom was rather small, there were amenities that made it so charming, like the shampoo and bath gel dispensers in the shower and the hand lotion at the sink. There was even a very well stocked basket provided in the room with everything from pain relievers to granola bars; it was a very nice touch. Guests were able to choose between two options for breakfast, cooked by Niels, that were always scruptious and filling. Emma always had a different muffin for us to try each morning. The other guests at the inn at the same time as us were pleasant and it was nice to share restaurant and night life information with them. It was so nice to come in after the slopes closed to an array of teas, hot cocoa and a yummy confection that Emma baked that day. The shuttle is right across the street and there was no need to take the car into town because of the terrific location to Main Street just two blocks down the hill. Don't worry about Buddy, their dog--he is quiet and well trained. Relax in the main living room, or try the hot tub just outside. You really can't go wrong with this cozy little B&B. We will be back!


wonderful B & B, great hosts

5 sur mars 21, 2009

Emma, Niels and thier dog buddy a super hosts. They make you feel most welcome and prepared to help you with everything they possibly can (booking restaurants, advising hike or walks....) Every morning we were treated with a wonderful breakfast : fresh eggs, freshly baked bread, fruit..... In the afternoon Emma had tea, coffee and muffins or cake ready. Everything straight out of the oven. The rooms are spotless. In the rooms there is everything you need from shampoo to elastic hairbands. The no -shoes policy is a great idea. That way the carpet and everything around it stays very clean. The inn is situated in quiet street however only two blocks from mainstreet. The bus stops are only a few steps away. The dog Buddy is adorable and well trained. We loved staying at Abbett Placer and we will definitely stay there again should we return to Breckenridge. It is definitely a five star service. The last day we had to leave quite early for the airport but still Emma was already up and about to send us of with a hug and a great picknick breakfast. We would recommend this B & B to everyone going to Breckenridge


Breathe Taking

4,8 sur février 23, 2009

Our little Bed and Breakfast couldn't have been more perfect. The atmosphere gorgeous, the food impeccable, the service 5 star and the comfort better than my own home. We were greeted with a smile and said our good-byes with a hug. The owners of this Brecks best kept secret know exaclty what they're doing. I will never stay in a hotel again, and I will be back to the Abbett Placer Inn very soon! Thank you so much, and the pictures do not do the Inn any justice. If you worry you'll be home sick, you actually may never want to leave. Thank you


Abbett Placer Inn - fabulous Breck B&B

4,8 sur décembre 11, 2008

Innkeepers were helpful, kind, and wonderful cooks! Our stay was pleasant and comfortable. We would recommend staying, and will stay here again!


Great

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2008

Everyone must stay here. Wonderful ambiance, friendly dog and great breakfast.


Romantic Overlook

4,8 sur juillet 20, 2007

If you really want to get away from in all and just be minutes from town you must try this cozy B&B. The owners are super friendly and the feeling is instant relaxation. It's very much a do as you want to do place, each breakfast is a custom fit. The room that we stayed in had just been remodeled and it was just gorgeous. Special care had been taken for every detail and we felt blessed to find such a nice place to get away.


Abbett Placer Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $239
  • Avis (65) 4,6
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (970) 453-6489

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut