Alps Boulder Canyon Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,2

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,0
  • Propreté4,3
  • Repas sur place4,2

Notation basée sur
75 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful visit

5 sur août 25, 2016

A lovely place to relax and visit. Beautiful setting – away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown but an easy five minute drive to most everything. Great staff, fabulous breakfast and all at a reasonable rate .


Wonderful Stay

3,8 sur août 08, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at the Alps several times over the years and they've maintained the same high level of comfortableness and quality throughout that time. The rooms are very pleasant and comfortable, with good linens and towels. Breakfast changes daily and has always been delicious, and the treats that they leave out the front desk (such as chocolate chip cookies) are yummy. And service has always been very friendly and accommodating. The inn does show some signs of wear and tear here and there, but things are fundamentally very clean. One thing we have learned, don't get a roadside room if you want to leave the windows open overnight (which we do, especially in the summer) as road noise is then a problem (not a lot of traffic, but somewhat high speed so cars are kinda loud when they do go by).


July Alps Boulder B and B

5 sur août 04, 2016

We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Alps Boulder B & B. The employees were very friendly, the room was comfortable and clean and breakfast was excellent. The only small criticism we have is that the internet was slow which for most guests would not be a concern. Other than that, we would recommend this B & B to our friends and family.


Great place to stay outside Boulder

4,0 sur juillet 28, 2016

We had a wonderful night here. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Everything was very nice, clean and the breakfast was very yummy!


Anniversary Get-Away

5 sur juillet 24, 2016

Was attending a convention in Denver and decided to finish the Colorado experience in Boulder.


Great place!

4,2 sur juillet 11, 2016

We stayed here for our second anniversary, and enjoyed the quiet, relaxing atmosphere of this Inn! Friendly service - they called before we arrived to make sure we were staying in a room that had working jets. I loved that they gave us the option of switching rooms prior to our arrival so we didn't have to make a decision when we arrived. The price is worth it for a special occasion.


Alps Bed and Breakfast

3,4 sur mai 21, 2016

We really enjoyed the Alps Boulder Canyon Inn. It was very rustic and cosy. The service was excellent.


Has potential

2,0 sur mai 20, 2016

The Alps is in a great location just under 3 miles from downtown Boulder. We stayed in a large room at a premium cost. The size was great and there was old school charm - but it is a bit worse for the wear and in desperate need of TLC. That's the case for the whole Inn. They have one young lady at reception usually and the same person who checked us in late at night, also came in to make breakfast the following morning, and also answers phones and, in our case, once we asked if anyone does housekeeping -the same young lady replaced our towels and made the bed. I can nitpick on little things like - getting up for coffee at 8:30 and there being no cream and nobody there to help me even after calling out and knocking on kitchen and office doors, but the staff were pleasant enough and since the plan was to spend most of the time outside - it was what it was. I think this place has so much potential - but charging as much as they do for rooms while the place is in desperate need of a good clean and some basic TLC is not justifiable imo.


Great and cozy place to stay!

4,4 sur avril 29, 2016

Food was delicious, but breakfasts were limited to two cooked items and a couple of prepare on your own items. Everything was delightful with the exception of the too-soft beds. The pillow tops on the mattresses made it difficult to get a good night's rest! Service was superb. Could not be better!


We'll be back!

5 sur avril 23, 2016

It was a nice retreat. Excellent breakfast. Great service


Review of Alps Boulder Canyon Inn

4,8 sur avril 05, 2016

Great location, great room, great view!


Everyone should go here!

5 sur février 29, 2016

Such a beautiful and out-of-the-way place to stay for our 20th wedding anniversary! The staff was so gracious and the breakfasts were amazing! Want to go again and again!


Rustic mountain elegance

4,0 sur février 25, 2016

We stayed here over valentines day and it was very nice. Romantic atmosphere. We stayed here over 15 years ago and it was just as we had remembered it.


Alps Inn is one of the best mountain getaways

5 sur octobre 30, 2015

Excellent location just outside of Boulder, wonderful views and fireplaces, and delicious cookies.


Very nice B&B and close to Boulder

4,2 sur septembre 22, 2015

if you're like me and don't always like to stay in-town for vacation, this place is probably perfect for you. Great, friendly staff, beautiful facility, the breakfast is very yummy, and the location is so close to downtown Boulder and easy access to road leading up to Rocky Mtn National Park. Loved our visit here.


Great find!

4,4 sur septembre 02, 2015

I did not intend to stay at a B&B but this was the only place of decent value that was located close to Boulder. I am very glad that things worked out this way. The proximity to hiking and biking as well as city center is perfect! Short drive down the hill to Boulder yet you feel like you are in the mountains. The staff was extremely friendly, the wireless internet worked great, the cookies were awesome and the "old lodge feel" is perfect for me. Thank you for your hospitality and accommodations.


nice 1 night Stay

3,8 sur août 28, 2015

We stayed 1 night at the Sunshine room which was nicely appointed , however had some issues with the toilet. We were also disappointed to learn the outdoor hot tub was not working during our stay... However had the best Scone of my life for breakfast !!!!


Alps Boulder INN

3,8 sur août 15, 2015

It was nice, the rooms are cozy but needs a final appearance make over with little things. Breakfast in the morning is nice and the dinning room is great.


Great location.

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2015

The road might be noisy, but the visuals are outstanding. Close to a great train. We had a great time.


Review

3,0 sur juin 08, 2015

Room okay, but window shades didn't work and some light bulbs burned out.


very enjoyable

4,0 sur mai 03, 2015

This Inn was very enjoyable! The in room Jacuzzi was wonderful and the surrounding mountains were beautiful.


Great location but needs a little something!

2,6 sur avril 18, 2015

This property has a lot of potential but it seems to be in transition. It sustained damage in recent floods and is still getting back to its former state. It also could really use some personal touches like books, games, puzzles etc. The best thing about this place is its location. Gorgeous canyon. Very close to a wonderful path that runs along the river into Boulder.


Awesome food, quiet area

4,2 sur février 19, 2015

This lovely bed and breakfast is located about 10 min outside of the heart of boulder city, just a ways up the canyon which made it easy to get to other restaurants and activities but still in a quiet and romantic location. The breakfast was delicious with several options available. They started it off with a large, made from scratch scone, then my hubby and I got stuffed french toast and roasted potato pesto quiche to share. They also had granola and oatmeal.


My favorite one to two night getaway

4,6 sur février 19, 2015

I have stayed in 3 of the 12 rooms, hope to get a chance to try the other 9. So sad you are selling:(


Mom & Daughter Ski Trip 2015

4,8 sur janvier 30, 2015

The Alps Canyon Inn has a great location just outside of Boulder, yet in the canyon you feel off in your own world. Check in was a breeze, quick and easy then we were pleasantly escorted to our room. The room was clean, bright and cheery with a big Jacuzzi tub off to the side and a very comfy king sized bed. For our first evening we went downstairs to the lobby for coffee, tea and desserts for all guests, which was really quite tasty. Breakfast each morning had delicious options; starting with a scone then quiche, apple stuffed crepes, French toast, or oatmeal depending on the day with fruit and more freshly fixed goodness than you could eat! Free Wifi with local and long distance calling keeps you in touch with the world. This was a perfect location while skiing Eldora for a few days. We would recommend the Inn to anyone with no reservations.


A Quick Escape From it All

4,4 sur janvier 15, 2015

If you're looking for an escape from the crowds of Boulder or the mountain resorts, this is the place for you. A quick 10 minute drive from Boulder keeps you within reach of entertainment and a range of dining options, but allows you to escape it all and relax in a nice warm bath at the end of the day. The friendly personalized service and cozy ambiance just add to the relaxation. Would recommend this to anyone looking to relax for a weekend, but not quite "get away from it all"


Our wonderful Boulder Getaway!

5 sur novembre 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this delightful bed and breakfast for 1 night. We are looking forward to saying there again soon!


Very Friendly, Nicely Appointed Inn

5 sur octobre 31, 2014

The room, 210 Eldora, was very inviting with an over-sized bathroom and fireplace. A door opened to the outside patio with just a short walk to the hot tub. The reception/living area was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly and accommodating.


Definitely will go back

3,8 sur octobre 23, 2014

Stayed one night to spend time in Boulder with friends so we didn't spend much time at the Inn. Definitely want to go back and spend more time in the relaxing environment.


Enjoyed our stay.

3,0 sur octobre 14, 2014

Nice place; met expectations. The fireplace in the room was great. A broken chain on the toilet may not seem like a big deal but being told to "just reach inside the tank and pull" was a bit much. Nice people at the front desk; excellent breakfast were the high points. Also, could you add a small entry sign at the driveway entrance? It's especially hard to see at night; in the rain.


great location for travel into the canyon

4,2 sur septembre 08, 2014

Thank you for a nice stay at a great location


Very enjoyable

4,4 sur septembre 05, 2014

The B&B is a rustic looking but modernized place in picturesque Boulder Canyon only a few miles from Boulder. The room was as pictured on the web site. In spite of the proximity to the highway we did not hear highway noise from our room. The breakfast was delicious! The staff was very hospitable and helpful. The Jacuzzi worked fine after we figured out how to use the switch but you might want to ask for instructions. The place is up for sale, so visit soon!


Wonderful vintage Inn.

4,4 sur août 24, 2014

The Inn is just what I had hoped. Vintage feel. We slept with our windows open and could hear the river rushing by. The food was wonderful.


Great place to stay if you don't want a hotel

4,0 sur août 13, 2014

The Alps is a great place to stay if you don't want stay at a hotel. The overall look of the Alps is a bit "tired", but very comfortable. Our room had a nice balcony with a little bench which was nice for getting some fresh air in the evening. The breakfast was very good as was the supply of cookies at the front desk. The location is also very nice, just a few minutes out of downtown Boulder.


A very comfortable stay

4,0 sur août 07, 2014

We stayed at this inn one night and wished we could have stayed longer. The room was very clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed the back patio in the evening. The innkeepers were very accommodating, and the evening dessert (homemade key lime pie) was a nice touch! It was in a great location, just outside of town - quiet even though along the main road. Some may consider it too 'rustic' but I always prefer inns with some charm & character over austere chain hotels. Would definitely stay here again if we have the opportunity to visit Boulder again in the future.


Stay at Alps Inn

3,2 sur août 03, 2014

We had a nice stay at the Alps Canyon Inn. The receptionist was lovely and very helpful. The welcome desert was made in house and delicious-key lime pie. The grounds were a work in progress but it appeared that many projects have been started and never finished. The room itself was clean and comfortable but the bathrooms and outside area were not at all clean.


Alps - Wallstreet

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2014

Really loved the feel of the Inn. Breakfast was very much close to perfection. Loved the scones- and the meatless items. Thanks for giving us a choice of breakfast items.The outside patio outside of our rooms- danced with hummingbirds- wondrous to the soul and sight. Very impressed with the L'Occitane products. The surroundings were interesting and very comfortable.Thanks for the warmth and hospitality. Everyone was very kind and open to conversation.We genuinely knew if we needed assistance - the folks of this inn would gladly assist without hesitation. A memory maker. Namaste'


Awesome. Awesome. Awesome

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

What a wonder and quaint place to stay. The rooms are incredible, the staff super friendly, and the breakfast outstanding. I can't say enough good things about this place. You will love every moment. I love how peaceful and quiet it is. Absolutely no noise from any other rooms. No negative statements from me.


The Perfect Vacation

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2014

The Alps Boulder Canyon Inn is perfectly situated in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. It's just minutes from the great hiking trails in the Chautauqua Park and shopping and dining of the downtown Boulder Pearl Street area. The Inn was well decorated, the room was great, the fire places lit. There were porches and patios. The bed was comfy. The inn was well run with a helpful but unobtrusive staff. The breakfast fare was tasty but limited to two choices. I think the option of a couple of eggs with bacon would have been nice. All in all, my wife and I are very happy that we stayed at the Alps Boulder Canyon Inn. We'll recommend it to friends and come back for another stay.


Nice B&B in beautiful location

3,0 sur mai 30, 2014

Nice bed and breakfast in great location! Only 3 miles from downtown Boulder. The inn is a bit outdated and needs maybe fresh paint job. We actually got upgraded to nicer room with jacuzzi which was a very nice surprise. Our room was lacking small cabinet in the bathroom to put toiletries in - it's my only complaint. Service is very friendly and helpful. Cozy, rustic mountain lodge experience. Beautiful scenery around. Wifi available. They make the best scones I've ever had! You have to hot choices of breakfast, cereal, tea, coffee and orange juice.


Lovely Getaway

4,8 sur décembre 04, 2013

My husband and I always enjoy our annual trip here. Such wonderful service, great room (Magnolia) facing the mountains, & a huge bath tub in the middle of the room. It's very romantic and the staff is amazing.


Fabulous Host and Lovely Setting

4,6 sur juin 02, 2013

Elegant rooms, gorgeous victorian property. Super accommodating staff and a great breakfast. A coffee maker in the room would have made this a 25 star review!


A Delightful Rustic Experience

4,6 sur mars 22, 2013

The Magnolia room was everything we had hoped for- cozy feeling in a spacious suite. We even had a chance to enjoy the in-room soaking tub and fireplace! The people who run the hotel are sweet, attentive, but unimposing and the food was yummy. We booked a room at the Inn in order to take advantage of the proximity to Eldora Mountain Ski Resort, but ended up loving our time there just for its own relaxing atmosphere.


Love the Boulder Canyon !

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2012

Second time that we've stayed at the Boulder Canyon and we love it. Excellent rooms. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.


A beautiful high country expierence

5 sur septembre 21, 2012

Our Stay at the Alps Boulder Canyon Inn was FANTASTIC! The workmanship that was put in the restoration of the lodge was expert and the rooms, food and hospitality were excellent. I had the pleasure of meeting the owners and could see why the Alps Boulder Canyon Inn has become such a success! I highly recommend staying at this Inn if your are wanting a Colorado expierence.


best B & B ever

5 sur septembre 18, 2012

Everything was first class all the way. Above and beyond!!


Alps

3,2 sur août 30, 2012

It was further from town than we thought. Needed to drive. Otherwise it was as expected.


A great getaway

4,6 sur mai 30, 2012

This place is great. A rustic canyon B&B, the Alps is nothing short of fantastic. My wife and I loved the staff, rooms, and scenery. This isn't a five star hotel, so if you like to be pampered this place isn't for you, but if you like a comfortable, homey, cozy mountain lodge experience, you can't miss.


Great room in a fun spot

4,2 sur avril 12, 2012

During a recent trip to boulder we enjoyed staying at the Alps Boulder Canyon Inn. Our room was the Magnolia, which was fantastic. The fainting couch was a nice touch, and the jetted tub was great to relax in. Although the mountain view from the patio wasn't the best, watching the moon rise over it was quite fun. We would return, thanks!


Rustic and Romantic; Clean and Comfortable; Delicious Desserts; and Friendly Staff

5 sur février 14, 2012

Before we even arrived, we were impressed with how helpful and nice everyone at The Alps was when we inquired about restaurants and things to do in the Boulder area. After we arrived, we knew for sure we had made a great selection as to where to stay. We couldn't help but be impressed by the large fireplace when we first walked in, and our welcome was as warm as the fresh homemade cookies we enjoyed. Our room was amazing, from the gorgeous mission style furniture to the jacuzzi and the warm fireplace to the relaxing in-room music. Oh, and the key lime pie in the evening was superb! One of the best things during our stay, however, was the surprise of having a full breakfast prepared just for us since we had to leave before the normal serving time. We really appreciated and enjoyed the best-ever scones and quiche before heading out to the mountains! To top off everything, they even printed off recipes for us to take home to "try" and replicate. We're sure nothing will taste as good here in Missouri, though, without the service and atmosphere provided by The Alps Boulder Canyon Inn. --Gary and Laura


The best weekend ever!

5 sur février 12, 2012

We wanted a quaint little private wedding in a small type atmosphere, very private, and we found the best place to elope! They went completely out of their way to make us feel comfortable and happy. They arranged the entire event, and it went very smooth. It was so beautiful in Boulder, and the rooms were outstanding. The locals were also so friendly. A breath of fresh air. The breakfasts were amazing! Thank you to everyone that helped us have the best possible weekend and wedding ever. Can't wait to come back.


A Boulder Dream

4,8 sur février 12, 2012

This is by far the best and most cozy bed & breakfast we have ever been to. Very clean, comfortable, Welcome mat is larger then life (so are the fireplaces and soaking tubs). Service it top notch, bed is super cozy and other guests always have a smile. We have made a choice to make this our annual Boulder getaway "Place to stay".


Miller's Review

4,0 sur janvier 07, 2012

Wonderful stay. Gracious host and hostess. Delicious food. Cozy quarters.


Best Bed and Breakfast in Boulder

5 sur janvier 07, 2012

For our honeymoon, we reserved a room at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn. We got the ski package and the whole experience exceeded our expectations. This is the perfect place for a honeymoon. The room has a fireplace and jacuzzi/bathtub. Very romantic. The house itself has three different fireplaces, with comfortable lounge areas for conversation, along with a bar of endless coffee, teas, hot chocolate, and chocolate chip cookies. We were so happy that we chose this Bed and Breakfast. The family who owns it are so nice. We will definitely be spending our anniversary here. It is only 30 minutes from the El Dora ski resort, and 9 minutes from downtown Boulder. We had such a fabulous time!!! Dennis and Jessica Bare


Wonderful Anniversary Getaway

4,0 sur janvier 06, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our 19th anniversary. This was one of our best B&B experiences ever! Our hosts were pleasant and very informative. Our room was perfect, with a great two person tub and fireplace. Rustic furnishings throughout, very cozy "lodge" type feel to it. The key lime pie was fantastic. This will definitely be a repeat for years to come.


A nice place to stay

3,0 sur décembre 28, 2011

Staff were prompt and helpful, the inn was quiet and peaceful and the atmosphere was rustic and charming. I'd stay here again for sure!


Romantic and Refreshing getaway

5 sur décembre 26, 2011

The Alps Inn was the perfect getaway.The Alps Inn is right in the Moutain and it's beauty is breathtaking. The room we stayed in had a huge bed, a nice fireplace and a big beautiful bathtub. Each morning the Inn had a lovely breakfast with fresh fruit, delicious scones with homemade spreads, egg fritatta, orange juice and coffee. Everthing was fresh. At night the fireplace in the lounging area filled the air with crackling firewood. Greatest smell ever. Hot tea was always available as well as fresh baked cookies or homade key lime pie. Jeannine and John were very hospitable and everything about them, the whole place,was soothing, relaxing, comforting. They were very helpful with information on different types of cuisine, activities to do and places to see during the day. This was the best vacation we have had in a long time. We literally lost track of what day it was because we were so lost in all of the beauty of Inn and the surrounding area. We will be visiting often. :)


Wonderful stay!

5 sur novembre 26, 2011

We had a wonderful week and felt like part of the family.


Given the price, I expected a bit more

2,8 sur octobre 27, 2011

Paid $183 for one night - I felt that was quite pricey for one of their mid-range rooms. The room opened to a shared patio accessed through a glass door a couple feet from the bed; the glass was covered by a curtain that billowed with any air movement - so it felt less than private. Bedside clock was broken, sink drained poorly. Bar of soap at sink was unwrapped when we arrived in our room (used?) - the woman showing us the room identified it immediately and removed it. Plus side: great breakfast, great cookies on the counter, nice toiletries and beautiful furniture in the room, very interesting building overall. Multiple fireplaces which were lit in the evening and during breakfast - made these common areas most inviting.


This is not what it used to be.

1,0 sur octobre 25, 2011

I can see in its hey day, this was a beautiful place. But now it is unkempt, dirty and the food is not so great. The shower curtain had missing rings so that it hung lop sided and was just uncalled for. The Drapery rod was pulling away from the wall, we were sure it would be coming down on our head during the night. The Hot Tub was not working. The grounds have not been groomed in a long time; a quick leaf blower would have helped tremendously. The fire place we were told would be running from 6pm until midnight, more like 8pm. Worst B and B ever for me.


GREAT STAY!! Couldn't be happier

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2011

We stayed for just a night with my wife and it was by far the BEST NIGHT of our trip. We were served homemade chocolate cookies as we checked in, then they had a choice of key lime pie and some other desert at night. The next morning they had fresh orange juice with great coffee and we got to choose from pumpkin waffles or this amazing quiche. Oh, and they had a fresh blueberry scone with orange marmalade and strawberry jam to start you off. Everything homemade by the way! All huge portions, AMAZING!!! I couldn't believe how plentiful and extremely tasty EVERYTHING was (and all included). I can't believe the negative reviews ("rundown, shabby..."). Your staying in the middle of a canyon in CO that was an old 1800's lodge, its rich in history and character. I thought it was exactly the type of B&B we were wanting. If your wanting the Ritz of Beaver Creek is about 200 miles away, knock yourself out (stayed there too). Staff was great, let us check in early, checked out late. Can't wait to go back.


Weekend Getaway

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2011

Twice a year we visit our daughter in Boulder. In the past we have stayed at local hotels. I found this place online and am thrilled to say it was delightful. The rooms are decorated beautifully, the breakfast are gourmet quality, and one of my favorites were the homemade cookies and pastries that were available in the lobby in the evening. The location is in Boulder Canyon about 10 minutes from downtown and it is directly across the street from Boulder creek.There are plenty of places inside and out to relax and enjoy the surroundings. We will visit again and from now on when we come to Boulder this is where we will stay. John and Jeanine were so lovely, my husband and I enjoyed talking with them for quite awhile. The staff was also very accommodating. The only negative thing about the Inn is when you are driving in from town it is kind of hard to see the entrance. After a couple of times coming in, it was no big deal. Thanks John and Jeanine for a wonderful weekend getaway.


Loved being in the mountains

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2011

Our patio door opened onto a mountain cliff where deer were checking us out from about 15 yards away. Very cool. Our room was very comfy and had many amenities including a free standing tub and high end soaps, etc. Breakfast was really good as well. I would definitely stay again.


Great Service and Homey Feel

5 sur septembre 05, 2011

Great beginning to a once in a lifetime weekend! We were promptly greeted upon arriving at the Alps and immediately felt at home. The room was perfect, we stayed in the Ordelofan with a double jacuzzi bathtub and it was great. The room was cozy and homey and the creaks and squeaks just added to the "inn-style" ambiance. The next morning my now fiance and I were meant to go on a balloon ride which was actually cancelled due to weather, however the staff left us fruit, scones, juice and granola in the fridge behind the counter. It turns out it came in handy since we were up at 5:30AM to get ready for the balloon ride that got cancelled. Breakfast was by far my favorite part - the Southwestern Quiche and the Belgian Waffles were right and the scones were to die for!! Thanks to the entire Alps Boulder Canyon Inn staff for a more than pleasant stay... by the way I ended up proposing to my girlfriend the following day!


Very Enjoyable

3,4 sur mars 26, 2011

This is a great place, with GREAT belgium waffles and dessert!!!!!! The staff were extremely friendly and were so kind. When we checked in they let us know we had booked the smallest room online and they were going to upgrade our room. The food and service were amazing, but the inn itself needed a little bit of work both in the rooms and the outdoor areas. Overall a great place!!!!


Lovely Stay!

4,0 sur mars 21, 2011

Not only were the views beautiful and the silence relaxing but the service was wonderful too! All the wonderful complimentary services included are just the cherry on top of this mountain getaway. Staff is very helpful and friendly, more than happy to ensure that your stay is all it should be. The front desk made great recommendations for dinner places which was followed up with a bath in the whirlpool tub which was very much worth the extra pennies! It is very large, romantic, and soothing. I highly recommend it. The bed was a dream as well, very comfortable and welcoming. A very lovely stay, if you're in the area try the Alps Inn!


A romantic getaway

4,8 sur janvier 25, 2011

As the snow fell in Boulder Canyon, we spent a wonderful night at the Alps Boulder Canyon Inn. Even though we were the only guests due to the storm, low season, and it being midweek, the owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We were given a free upgrade, treated to roaring fires, delicious desserts, and a good breakfast. Outside, it looked like Narnia! We had a really good time.


Warm inviting and friendly Inn- a must.

4,0 sur décembre 09, 2010

The hosts are friendly and helpful with loads of suggestions to have a great time in Boulder. The rooms are fabulous as is the breakfast each morning with recipes available. We loved staying here and recommend this Inn to any and all travelers. Thanks, Alice and Richard


Peaceful and Beautiful

5 sur août 13, 2010

We stayed at the Alps in October when it was cold and snowy. It was so beautiful! The fireplace was cozy, the jacuzzi was comfortable, and they had complimentary high-end bath products. The hostess was accommodating and the breakfast was wonderful. We are coming back any time we need a mini vacation.


An Inspiring Retreat

4,4 sur mars 10, 2010

Minutes from down town Boulder, this amazing Mansion is a Classic Americain inspiring retreat. Gorgeous room with luxurious bath and a romantic fireplace. The Hostess was most delightful and her culinary skills with obvious French influence were beyond all expectations, thanksfully no live snails for breakfast :) An experience not to miss. A tous Voyageurs Francais, c'est une escale a ne pas rater!


Outstanding Experience

5 sur janvier 05, 2010

You need to experience it to appreciate this historic and beautiful lodge nestled in Boulder Canyon, Boulder, Colorado. Its beauty, ambiance, and service were all exceptional. We highly recommend this BandB. You will do your self a favor to stay here. P.S. The breakfast was delectable, particularly the home scones that melt in your mouth.


Highly recommend the Alps Boulder Canyon Inn

4,0 sur décembre 11, 2009

My wife and I visted the Alps Nov. 2009, and found the Inn to be a beautifully remolded Inn. The rooms are very large and ours had beautiful stained glass windows, and doors, and the over sized beautiful Kohlar jetted bathtubs are on pedistals with raised finished oak bases . The bed was exceptional, with a beautiful comforter. We met the owners John and Jeanne Vanderhardt, which are two of the nicest people we have ever encountered in our travels throughout the world. They have rebuilt this Inn, and obviously over the yrs. put alot of TLC into building this project. The breakfast is by far one of the best breakfast I have ever eaten in my life, and the desserts in the evening are to die for, plus a wide selection of teas, brewed coffee, and home made cookies are always available. You get exceptional home made foods which are prepared or baked daily. There are fireplaces in most of the rooms and the ours made our room so much more cozy. If one is looking for a nice get away for a few days, with a very relaxing enviornment, with two of the nicest owners you will ever meet in your life, this is the place. Thank you so much John and Jeanne for being such gracious host, and for making our vacation to Boulder so memorable. Marc and Terriann Loring


Cozy B&B minute from Boulder

3,8 sur novembre 12, 2009

Staying at The Alps is almost like a step back in time, when staying at a hotel was almost an event in itself. The former Moose Lodge has been extensively renovated, and is now about as cozy and inviting a place as I have stayed. The staff is friendly, the breakfast quite tasty (and better than a lot of eateries I've been to in Boulder), and the rooms clean. If you're ever in Boulder, and want an alternative to the Holiday Inn (or other such chains), I would recommend this venue whole-heartedly.


Shabby without the chic

2,2 sur octobre 17, 2009

The Alps is in need of a serious make-over. A friendly staff does not make up for ripped paper roller shades, soggy waffles and an air of better times past. And the rates are huge for the value given. Do not stay here until you read of a total renovation.


Pure rustic charm with a sense of history

5 sur juillet 28, 2008

My husband and I were there for our high school reunion this past weekend. We stayed overnight one night after the Saturday reunion party. This former Moose Lodge/miners' gathering spot is continually being upgraded by the owners. The bedrooms are distinctive with antiques (& some with double jacuzzis), fireplace, optional piped-in music, outdoor patios. The shaded front porch with a profusion of hanging begonias is a perfect spot for reading or conversation. The gourmet breakfast is delightfully memorable. The location is near the cultural and recreational amenities of Boulder and the mountains. Will definitely recommend it to others!


Alps Boulder Canyon Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $124 - $267
  • Avis (75) 4,2
  • Chambres 12
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3034445445
  • Fax 1-3034445522
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8004142577

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut