Avis récents dans Bryan/College Station, Texas

Parent's weekend trip to college à Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2016

We had an event to attend for our son, in college. We like to stay in B&B's whenever possible. Abigail's Treehouse was a delight as soon as we pulled into the driveway. The landscape is beautiful and accents the house wonderfully. Inside was beautifully decorated and welcoming. The food was delicious, and our beds were so comfy with the best sheets! I can't wait to return to Abigail's Treehouse soon!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another outstanding stay. à The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2016

This was the second time my wife and I stayed at The Villa. We chose the Texas room this time. It was quite comfortable and the separate bedroom and tv room was a welcome change. We will be visiting again until we get a chance to stay in each room theme.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last minute getaway à The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

Breakfast with amazing hosts each morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace on Earth à Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2016

The room was complete with it's own deck, electric fireplace, breakfast and snacks. The owner has thought of every little thing the guest may need. We will be back when in the area. Excellent value!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place à Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2016

The hotel makes you feel like your back in the early 1900's.. Rooms where clean and comfortable. Susan gave us some history about the hotel and answered every question we had. We stayed for lunch the next day and it was well worth it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful and Quaint à Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

We loved our stay at the Woodbine!! Fantastic rooms, service and delicious food in the restaurant!! We will definitely be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and Comfortable à Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

The restaurant is excellent quality, fresh and nothing canned or frozen. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the antique quality of the furnishings and woodwork was an extra bonus. We have no complaints.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Dog Friendly Inn à Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

We arrived on a Sunday evening and had the entire inn to ourselves, It is a beautiful restored 2 story with a huge backyard. Amazing bathroom in the Kya suite, we had to take a bath just for the claw foot tub!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice stay at Messina Hof à The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

My wife and I stayed for a short, 2-day getaway. It was very nice and comfortable. I enjoyed the stay and hanging out at the winery. The room smelled a bit musty and wasn't as clean as it could have been but I enjoyed my stay anyway. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I enjoyed breakfast, starting out with muffins/fruit/cheese and ending with a surprise main course. It might be better to have a couple of selections for the main course in the event you don't like what's served but since I enjoy most foods, I thought they were good. I have enjoyed wine and cheese in the tasting room many times. The "free wine and cheese tray" that comes with the room each day is a cheaper version of what you'd get if you paid for it. It really doesn't provide enough cheese/crackers for 2 people. I'd rather pay a bit less for the room and purchase the better quality meat/cheese tray available in the tasting room. The robes in the closet were very nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't ask for more à Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

If you're looking to stay in the area, this is absolutely the place! It's an old historical building that offers loads of interesting character. I must add that my stay was part of a larger wedding party. Being the groom I was only there for the wedding night. But the bridal party took up all of the top floor rooms the night before. They basically had the run of the place and the staff made it an amazing experience for them. It was picture perfect. Can't think of any way it could have been better. Thanks to the Woodbine for setting the standard for small southern town B&B excellence!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An amazing getaway! à The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

Had an amazing time for our anniversary getaway. Wish there was a pool or spa but still had a wonderful time :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent experience! à Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

My husband, fur kiddos and I had an excellent experience while at Red Belvet Inn. The house is beautiful, super clean, and the service from manager and owner outstanding. The breakfast was the only thing that it was disappointing, but all the great experiences, were enough for us not to care much about that. The important thing for us was that our fur kiddos could stay. They provide a few bowls, towels for them and a great backyard (even poop bags). The beds are queen size very comfortable. I highly recommend this place for anyone to stay. We are certainly planning on coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

My husband and I needed a quick get away and this fit the bill perfectly. We ended up being the only ones there. This was our first time at a bed and breakfast. It was a lot of fun. The inn was very clean and no expenses were spared. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were top notch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway à The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

Messina Hof is a little slice of heaven close to home. We loved our dinner at the Vintage House and breakfast was amazing too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique place to stay with great home cooked food! à Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2016

You could be critical of a few things but remember you are staying in a 1904 hotel. My wife and I stayed there and thoroughly enjoyed it. Being able to kind of roam around the house while lounging is a nice treat. Breakfasts are like telling your grandmother what you want to eat and it comes out perfect! Brunch also was something special. Rooms are dated as are the baths but if you are looking for a unique experience this is it. Fast free internet is a plus!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great find! à Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2016

I was in the Huntsville area on business and just before booking at one of those "just off the highway" chain hotels, found the Woodbine. What a great find. A homey feel in an historic setting, a great restaurant and a friendly host. I'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Wright family à Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

What a fantastic experience my wife and I loved this B&B and we look forward to staying there again as soon as we can. The owners of the Woodbine are very kind and accommodating and breakfast is fantastic. The cost to stay here is the same as staying at any other hotel but this is not just any hotel this is the Woodbine... and I would recommend staying here but you should plan accordingly as it is normally booked and seems to be at a high demand.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little slice of heaven à Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2016

Relaxing, homey, comfortable, inviting, beautiful. Just a few of my adjectives for this amazing B & B. We love it here and plan to visit again. Twice already!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place to stay! à Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

This is our second stay at this lovely B&B. It is such a detailed visit to the past! Wouldn't be surprised to see someone in Victorian dress! They always go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable! Would recommend to everyone coming to this area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breakfast was great, rooms not very clean à Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2016

My wife and I stayed at this hotel after my brother's wedding, in the Gibbs suite. We arrived late, well after dark. I spoke with Susan regarding our reservation and she was very helpful and accommodating, even when our expected arrival time changed twice. After making the reservation she sent me an email with detailed instructions on how to get in and to our room after hours. We had no trouble finding the place and getting in with those instructions. It's an old hotel, with old furniture and paintings and creaky floors, so it was a little creepy walking around at night! But I'm sure arriving during the day would make it not so bad. The room itself was about what we expected. The tub was huge and very nice. Bed was comfortable, quiet. There's also a TV and wifi, and in the common hallway there's a microwave. The room isn't very big, but it's plenty of room for 2 people. Breakfast was so good!! You come down to the restaurant area, where only overnight guests are there for breakfast, and they give you coffee and a small menu and you can order anything you want, it's included with your stay. I had a pancake and omelette, and both were delicious. Overall, it was nice, but we didn't get much time there. Only complaint was that it's kind of dirty, but it's an old building and I guess that comes with it being old. If you like old historic buildings and don't mind it looking old, it probably won't bother you too much. I would like to visit this place again. I don't think my wife wants to. I think she's thinking of the dirty room, and I'm thinking of the pancakes...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely country destination à The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Messina Hof. The manager and her staff were friendly and very welcoming. We enjoyed a wine and cheese platter as well as a tour of the vineyard and winery as part of our stay. Then a lovely anniversary dinner at their restaurant. Our only criticism would be that the only coffee available in the restaurant and for breakfast was a strongly flavored coffee (like a hazelnut blend) - we don't care for flavored coffees and a pure Columbian or other plain coffee wasn't available. Another small thing was that the landscaping crew showed and began mowing and weedeating at about 7 am . We were arising early but if we'd wanted to sleep in that would not have been possible with the noise from the mowers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best. Waffles. Ever à Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2016

I stayed here back in the fall, and really felt at home among the quirky antiques and slightly creaky floors. Brought my husband back for a night this spring, and he's a fan, too. Really welcoming rooms -- homey, comfortable, welcoming, not over-decorated or to cutesy. And the breakfasts. OMG, the waffles! We ate here that Saturday night, too, and had the prime rib. Soooo tasty, perfectly cooked. And finished with a really top-notch key lime pie and what my husband termed 'The Mother of All Lemon Pies" -- a lemon-layer pie of custard, mousse, and perfectly-browned coconut creme merinque. Outstanding place. Friendly wait staff. Terrific ambiance.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time at the Woodbine! à Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2016

Excellent place to stay- would recommend if you are spending the night in the Madisonville area. Outstanding breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary night away à Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2016

Food was awesome!!!!!!!!!! Has dinner and breakfast! Really enjoyed it! Would stay here again, or come for dinner one evening.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Anniversary Sunday à The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2016

They serve brunch on Sundays which happened to be our Anniversary. The food was better than the four stars rating but that was as high as I could pick on this system. The wines and wine & cheese bar was great, included with the room. The room was decorated with many interesting antiques. Will definitely come back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unexpected beauty and comfort; unparalleled customer service. à Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2016

What a wonderful find in Madisonville! Old world details from a bygone era complete with creaky floors! It's a beautiful place to stay and everyone was very welcoming. The full, hot breakfast was cooked to order and very delicious. We will be back hopefully for a longer stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Madisonville stays à Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2016

Susan and her entire staff does a wonderful job making me feel like family each and every time I visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Little piece of Heaven à Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Brazos B&B. It is difficult to decide what made it so good as the whole package was delightful. Of course Diane's personal touch and attention to detail played a major part. If we ever get to Texas again we we will definitely go back. Meantime we have told all our Texan friends about it and advised them that to re-charge batteries and relax it is THE place to go.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway & pet friendly à Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2016

We were arriving late and everything was waiting for us with an information packet that was helpful. We had such a relaxing stay, we will definitely be returning. The room was clean, the public areas were inviting and clean. We were traveling with our puppy, and the fact that they were pet friendly was the whole reason we chose to stay here. The big fenced clean back yard was perfect for Bella. She had a great time playing while I relaxed on the comfy chairs on the shaded patio sipping coffee and reading. Can't wait to stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brazos Bed & Breakfast à Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

Every little detail was covered. Diane was so nice and willing to accommodate any wish. Loved it here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}