Georgetown Mountain Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,0

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,1
  • Services4,2
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,3
  • Repas sur place3,4

Notation basée sur
41 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Visit to Georgetown Mountain Inn in the summer

3,4 sur juillet 25, 2016

My family stayed at the Georgetown Mountain in for 2 nights in July. Was a very comfortable hotel and the staff very extremely friendly and helpful. They were eager to share places to go and see in this small town. The rooms offered all the amenities stated. The pool was nice and warm. This place is walking/biking distance to everything in town with an absolutely beautiful view of the mountains. I would stay there again!


Fun for a night's stay

2,8 sur juillet 13, 2016

It was wonderful to stay in a real traditional old Colorado hotel, rather than in a chain. The room had some antique furniture and a wonderful bed in which I had a great night's sleep. If one comes in a bit late, there might be a bit of a parking hassle,but that's not a biggie. The pool wasn't working when I was there so that was a slight disappointment, but overall a wonderful one night stay in charming Georgetown.There wasn't any on site dining specifically thus my "low" rating but there was a nice restaurant next door which I did not try.


Great weekend getaway!

5 sur avril 21, 2016

B


We'll be back.

4,4 sur mars 24, 2016

The vibe here was great. Helpful, easygoing staff. Little pricey, but we went during spring break.


Perfect Short Stay

4,2 sur mars 23, 2016

Just right and a lot for your money.


Comfortable stay

3,2 sur février 21, 2016

Came in for a 3-night ski vacation and found the place to be adequate.. We didnt eat breakfast there so cannot comment on that, but we are vegetarians and the local diner was not too supportive. But the rooms were nicely appointed and the water was hot and the owner was very helpful in getting us directions and local information. The primary downside was that the room was too hot. Sounds weird but we had to open the window to chill things down, I guess the way the log rooms are constructed, if the other guests decide to heat things up, you get to share the warmth :) But overall, a great value and I would recommend it for a family stay and ski vacation.


Mountain Getaway

5 sur février 19, 2016

The dining is actually next door at The Alpine Inn. Great Food and atmosphere! We had a king room w/futon loveseat. Had been remodeled with the pine beetle blue wood and overlooked the park.


Sweet Spot to Ski!

5 sur janvier 17, 2016

If you want an alternative to a resort town, this is a great option. A charming small town. Good, friendly service. Tasty pizzas at the local restaurant and other options within a few blocks' walk. And Georgetown is only a few minutes' drive from a number of good ski areas.


Georgetown Stay

3,2 sur janvier 11, 2016

Front Desk Manager, Dan, did an excellent job getting our room ready in time for 1 hour early arrival. Nice fireplace in the check in area with muffins, coffee, tea and hot chocolate which was great on a cold and snowy day.


nice place to stay

4,0 sur septembre 10, 2015

The hotel looks a little dated on the outside but the rooms have been redone recently. We had a very nice stay at the GMI. Would go back there.


Will return

3,8 sur septembre 07, 2015

Everything here surprised me, in a good way! It was clean, the people were very nice, and you are provided with a mini fridge, and a nice fan. My only complaint would be the rock hard beds. But over all it was a great stay and I will definitely be back!


Good place to stay

4,2 sur août 18, 2015

This place was nothing fancy but it completely met our needs. The service was great and the place was clean. I'd have no qualms about staying again.


Summer trip

3,4 sur août 11, 2015

The room was clean and tidy and the staff very friendly. good value too. I would stay here again. Thanks


Great night sleep before hiking a 14er

4,6 sur août 09, 2015

Perfect three bed room for three adults. The restaurant next door was great as well.


Hidden haven.

4,2 sur mai 17, 2015

Quiet. Clean. Fabulous location.


great place to stay

3,2 sur mars 21, 2015

A great place for a family vacation. Employees were all friendly and helpful. Nearby restaurants and shopping were fun for all. We enjoyed the hot tub and swimming pool following days on the nearby ski slopes. We will continue to stay here for family ski trips.


Stayed a night there

3,4 sur mars 19, 2015

The service was good. It is ok just for sleeping. Don't expect it to be a 3-star place.


Great service

4,4 sur mars 10, 2015

Although the place is not the most fancy, it was far from terrible. On this particular stay, we happened to be placed next to some ridiculously loud and obnoxious guests. We ended up calling the front office twice to get them to calm down (to paint a picture: something to the tune of full fledged adults drunk and high jumping on the bed and yelling conversations. I'll never find out why "Chelsea" apparently could not respond to the person attempting to gain her attention). They eventually calmed down after about 3 am. The next morning we talked to the owner who apologized and reassured us that kind of behavior is not welcome at his facility. What truly surprised me was the following day long after we checked out, I recieved an email from the owner saying that he again apologized for our inconvenience, lowered our hotel stay bill, and invited us to come back at a discounted price of we were ever in Colorado again. Class act. Also they're breakfast muffins are delicious. I would recommend the stay, many of the rooms are newly renovated or sceduled to be renovated.


Excellent Stay

5 sur février 19, 2015

beautiful place under the mountains cozy room Everything was perfect would totally recommend to people just visiting Georgetown or skiing in Love Land Ski Resort or visiting Idaho Springs, Vail.


Holiday layover

3,4 sur février 11, 2015

It was a good place to stay on our way through to Breckenridge after flying from Australia. The Restaurant had a lively atmosphere with great food.


Great stay!

4,8 sur janvier 25, 2015

Room was spacious and clean. Great, helpful service.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for being a guest here and for such a nice review. I can't ask for anything better. Dan S.


Very good stay for a whole wk considering the price!

3,4 sur janvier 06, 2015

My family and I had 2 rooms for 1 wk stay during new year for our ski trip. The rooms are very spacious. Beds r comfortable enough to sleep. Bathrooms r clean enough to shower. Nothing fancy but good enough to sleep at night. We went to ski daily, only spent the evening in the room, so it's not bad at all. The staffs r super friendly and kind. Will definitely stay there again!

Réponse du propriétaire
We really appreciate your patronage and try hard to provide a good value and nice, clean, comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. thank you for taking the time to post.


Nice place for a family stay.

4,2 sur novembre 01, 2014

In Georgetown to ride the train. 5 adults, one child and one well-behaved yellow lab. Decent rooms, nice staff, reasonable price. Could not have asked for more and the restaurant/bar next door was great. Will definitely recommend.


Georgetown Mountain Inn

3,2 sur octobre 29, 2014

This was a great place to stay for a family of four!


Nice and Comfortable place to stay

4,4 sur septembre 25, 2014

The suite is perfect for a family of 5-6. We loved it!


Perfect mountain hotel

5 sur septembre 05, 2014

We stayed at the Georgetown hotel the night before we were to hike a 14er. The bed was a little hard but the room was clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. Plus, they allowed dogs which was perfect for us!


20140812

3,6 sur août 19, 2014

Great stay! Will be going back to stay when in the area.


Not Bad, Not Great

3,4 sur août 02, 2014

I love Georgetown, but there aren't many choices for lodging there. This was our first time at the Georgetown Mountain Inn. Overall, it's a nice place, although dated. I didn't understand how it got almost a 5-star average rating though. The room we stayed in had been updated and was pleasant. The beds were so uncomfortable that I had no trouble getting up early in the morning. We had a refrigerator and microwave which was convenient since the hotel only offers muffins for continental breakfast. The biggest complaint I had was due to our room being right next to the ice machine. Many people would head out with the sunrise, and they would fill up their coolers on their way out. They didn't consider the fact that some people like to sleep later than 6:00 in the morning and make all kinds of noise. The pool was very nice, and there is a great restaurant right in front of the hotel. The managers were very nice, and whenever we had a need, they jumped right on it. After we checked out, we had been gone about 2 hours when my husband realized he didn't have his bluetooth headphones. He realized he must have left them in our room. When I went to call the hotel, I found I had a message on my phone already from them saying they had the headphones. We appreciate their honesty. Luckily we weren't very far away, so we were able to go back and get them.

Réponse du propriétaire
I'm sorry you did not think we were great! Give the prime season and number of people in your party, I think we provided great value. If needed, we would have mailed the headphones back. The housekeeper who turned them in knew they were a valuable and needed item. If we knew you did not like your beds, we would have been happy to switch rooms. The two rooms next to yours have the same furnishings and three bed set up. It is definitely a Goldilocks thing when it comes to beds. I did put a note on the ice machine asking people to be quiet and neighbourly when they get their ice.:) See you next time. Dan


Review Georgetown Mountain Inn

3,6 sur juillet 27, 2014

Nice hotel. was in walking distance to all sights in Georgetown. Friendly staff. Good value.


July 16, 2014

4,4 sur juillet 21, 2014

Excellent hotel (and hot tub!) and great service. My one comment would be to offer more variety at breakfast (muffins were nice, maybe add in some fruit).


Lovely spot in ski country

4,0 sur juillet 15, 2014

The breakfast side of the bed and breakfast was slim, but great spots nearby and in town for something heartier. Very convenient to summer and winter time play in the Colorado Rockies. Kind staff with laid back, friendly mountain attitudes.


Made for a great stay

5 sur juillet 07, 2014

My wife, daughter and myself stayed for one night and had a great time. There is a diner located directly next door (Which wasn't too great in terms of service but the food wasn't bad) and there is a swimming pool that was fun to play in. It is a bit old school but I had a great time grabbing a VHS from their video case and watching it. One complaint I did have is the Air Conditioning did not seem to work but I did not complain so it may very well have been user error. I do highly recommend staying here for an authentic Georgetown vacation though!


June Stay

3,8 sur juin 22, 2014

Great motel with large rooms with friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay at the Georgetown Mountain Inn. Pete at the front desk went out of his way to make us confortable.


Great place to stay

4,6 sur juin 08, 2014

Lovely place to stay. Enjoyed the pool and hottub. No dining at hotel but places close by


Ski trip

3,6 sur avril 17, 2014

We liked this hotel and recommend for people to stay there. The hotel is old but has been keep clean and neat.


Dated but quiet.

4,2 sur juillet 25, 2013

Close to the highway but quiet. Lots of eating possibilities close by.


Great Place to Stay!!!

5 sur décembre 01, 2012

Nice rooms, nice views, over all GREAT!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. The team works hard to make this a nice, clean little place to stay in the Colorado Rockies.


Short weekend in Georgetown for a wedding

3,4 sur juillet 16, 2012

The room was very large which was surprising, but the bathroom was even bigger than expected! In fact, the bathroom was the entire length of our hotel room. Our room got warm easily during the day, and required a cross breeze to cool off; however, at night, the room felt perfect. The only cross breeze we got was when the door was opened out into the breezeway. And our view from our window was of an apartment building and alley. However, the service was fantastic, staff were very helpful and friendly, and we were located in a great location. This hotel is close to interstate 70, walking distance to a fantastic playground for our 6 yr old, and walking distance to the main square of Georgetown and 2 restaurants and a cafe. There was a pool available, but we didn't have time to enjoy.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to review. We also have box fans available for the summer months, although at 8500 feet it gets into the 40s and 50s at night. Thank you again. Dan


summer 2011

3,8 sur juillet 11, 2012

We have stayed here for over 10 years - always good service

Réponse du propriétaire
I really appreciate the comments and the repeat visits. Dan


Great discount accommodations in a great mountain town.

4,0 sur juillet 09, 2012

We stayed one night as we were driving through. The three-bed room was the perfect size for my family of five. The owner of the inn is friendly and extra accommodating. The room was a bit worn and dated, but comfortable and great for the price. The location is superb - just blocks from the charming main street district and right off I-70. I would recommend it for a family on a budget.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the kind words. I should point out that I am just the Manager. Dan


Nice room, comfortable, clean

3,4 sur juin 22, 2012

The room was large enough with clean sheets and bathroom. King size bed was comfortable and room temperature was great with the included air conditioner.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the comments and taking the time to review. It should be mentioned that the Colorado King, the Antique Room, and the Suite are the only units with some kind of air cooling unit.


Georgetown Mountain Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $175
  • Avis (41) 4,0
  • Chambres 33

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3035693201
  • Fax 1-3035692287
  • Fax 1-3035692287
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8008843201

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut