Stonehaven Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
73 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Favorite B and B !

4,8 sur septembre 06, 2013

We had a wonderful stay! Exactly what you hope for when traveling to the mountains. Janice and Ferrell were perfect hosts. We will recommend the place to anyone visiting the area!


A dream place

5 sur septembre 04, 2013

A fantastic experience in a dream place. I came from Italy and I drove on the road around Colorado and this is the best accomodation I had


Stonehaven is amazing!

5 sur août 31, 2013

Janis and Ferrel have set the bar to a new high for service. Stonehaven was immaculate, service outstanding and the personalities of the hosts unparalleled. Scrumptious breakfast every morning and cookies in the afternoon. We would definitely recommend Stonehaven to everyone. Remote location suited us fine for quiet relaxation, wildlife opportunities and mountain views.


Stonehaven Inn

3,4 sur août 14, 2013

Location is beautiful...nestled in Pikes Peak wilderness area. Quiet, lovely.


The best B&B!

5 sur juin 18, 2013

The best B&B I have ever stayed in, looking forward to coming back! Felt welcomed, very clean, it's out in the wilderness so we got to see wild life right there in the premises. The price is very affordable and beautiful installations. I was not dissapointed at all but actually the opposite.


Stonehaven Inn

5 sur juin 13, 2013

The rooms were immaculate, the views were spectacular, and the food was outstanding. Janis and Ferrel are really personable and kind and Janis cooks an amazing breakfast.


Lovely Mountain Get away

5 sur mai 19, 2013

Great hospitality and a relaxing stay


Relaxing and Enjoyable

5 sur mars 11, 2013

This has been our 4th visit to Stonehaven Inn. Obviously we love staying there when we travel to Woodland Park, CO. Janis and Ferrel are such a delight to talk with and the abundant breakfast is always delicious. The rooms are clean and spacious with beautiful outdoor views, as well as being able to watch several mule deers hanging around. Jim & Elizabeth Florida


A wonderful place to stay, did not want to leave!

5 sur mars 05, 2013

We had a late check in, they called us to make sure we were ok and not lost! They made us feel very comfortable. Hot tub was so relaxing. The rooms beautiful and quiet. Breakfast the next day was so good. Love this place will be back!!


Lovely Place

3,0 sur janvier 16, 2013

Great location - private and lots of wildlife. Nice having only four rooms - a real B&B atmosphere - not like staying in someone's house.


Most wonderful stay

5 sur janvier 03, 2013

I just wanted to say thank you for everything. Our stay with you was great and we do plan on returning soon. You both are the best


Recupiration Getaway

5 sur novembre 15, 2012

After 6 weeks of tied to house following surgery, Ferrel and Janis brought us into their home as and made us feel like we were home without the pains of everyday trials.


Peaceful retreat

5 sur octobre 23, 2012

Wonderful B&B. Gracious hosts and warm surroundings. Will definitely be back.


Wonderful, wonderful!!

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

We spent our Honeymoon at Stonehaven Inn. The views were spectacular, service was excellent and the food was delicious! We could not have asked for a better place to stay. Janis and Ferrell are such a sweet couple and they have made their B&B so very warm and welcoming. You will truly feel like you are staying with friends while you are there.


A quiet retreat

5 sur septembre 21, 2012

We wanted a couple of nights away from everything and the Stonehaven Inn provided just that - peace and quiet in a serene setting. Ferrel and Janis are wonderful hosts, taking time to talk and make us feel "at home". Highly recommended!


Stonehaven Inn Divide, Co.

5 sur septembre 20, 2012

Friendliest couple in the world as ownrer's. Wonderful rooms, beautiful setting, absolutely outstanding breakfast, we will be back.


PEACE AND QUIET

4,0 sur août 27, 2012

We loved the location, the wildlife, the quiet, the breakfasts, and the cleanliness. Ferrel and Janis are very nice people, and took a sincere interest in our stay.


August 2012 Stay

5 sur août 08, 2012

The setting of the B & B is terrific, the owners are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this B & B to anyone looking for a relaxing B & B in a beautiful location.


Excellent Stay in a Beautiful Mountain Setting

4,4 sur juillet 11, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this mountainside B&B. The cabin is very homey and the innkeepers (Janis & Ferrel) are very friendly and the perfect hosts. We met a nice couple from Kansas when we checked in. They were back for their second time and we ended up sitting around chatting with them until late in the evening (of course you can always run straight to your room if you want privacy). The full breakfast (French toast, eggs, sausage and yogurt parfait w/ fruit) that greeted us the next morning was much more than I could eat, but my son & husband made short work of it all and savored every bite! We enjoyed every aspect of our stay, but watching the deer grazing just off the porches (front & back) was a delight. Stonehaven Inn is a bit off the beaten path, but more than worth the drive because you won't find what this inn has to offer in the city.


Fabulous Getaway!

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2012

This is a real pearl in the Rockies! Janis and Ferrel will make your stay extra special from a friendly greeting when you arrive to the delicious breakfast each morning! If you are looking for a great getaway in the pines of the Rocky Mountains at an affordable price you can't go wrong. My wife and I had a wonderful time getting away for our 25th Anniversary! You won't be disappointed!


Warm and welcoming B&B

5 sur juillet 02, 2012

Janis and Ferrel were extremely welcoming and hospitable, ensuring that we found our way to the inn and helping with plans while visiting the area. We would stay at Sonehaven again. A charming and beautiful inn!


Great Experience all around!

5 sur juin 27, 2012

My wife, and I, recently stayed at Stonehaven for our 1 year anniversary. Our experience was phenomenal! Aside from the wonderful customer service from both Ferrel, and Janis, we were quite pleased with everything. The location is beautiful, the amenities were great, and we both really enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend visiting Stonehaven if you're looking to get away, celebrate something significant, or would just like a change of scenery. We look forward to staying again in the future!


Great B&B!

4,4 sur juin 25, 2012

Ferrel and Janis are great hosts! The rooms were tastefully decorated and clean, the food was good, and the hot tub under the stars was very nice. It's got a nice mountain setting without being too difficult to get to.


Great place to relax in the mountains

5 sur juin 24, 2012

Best cookies, great hill side location, warm and accommodating hosts, lots of humming birds.. Overall very nice place away from home.


A great choice

4,8 sur juin 12, 2012

Stayed 6 nights. Great view, nice people, beautiful home. Ferrel and Janice were terrific hosts. They went out of their way to help us and make us feel at home. Breakfasts were all one could ask for, and each day was a nice different presentation. Stay here!! Even if it is out of your way, stay here!!


Great place to stay

4,2 sur juin 12, 2012

The hosts at this B&B do a fantastic job! Delicious food, pleasant, friendly place to stay.


Anniversary Weekend

4,2 sur juin 02, 2012

Our stay at the Stonehaven Inn was wonderful, just what we needed to celebrate our anniversary and get away. Beautiful surroundings, quiet, peaceful and very relaxing. Ferrel and Janis are great hosts and they did everything possible to make our stay special and memorable...even heart-shaped pancakes! We would return and will recommend to all our friends.


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 sur mai 11, 2012

I stayed 5 nights in April. I had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before and did not really know what to expect. IT WAS AMAZING! I was travelling by myself for the first time and felt awkward to begin with. Janis & Ferrel made me feel sooo welcome. I felt very comfortable - like I was with family. I stayed in the Asia Room & it was beautiful, big & comfortable. Janis asked me each night what time I wanted my breakfast the next morning. The breakfasts were all wonderful and I quickly learned to anticipate the yummy smells when I came downstairs each morning. Since I was by myself, I would hang out in the kitchen with Janis & Ferrel and chat and joke while they were cooking. The porch was awesome & I got to spend some time on the swing and jut look at the beauty all around me. Each morning, there was a herd of mule deer that came down & the young ones just looked in the window ---- quietly summoning Janis & Ferrel to come feed them! I got some amazing pictures of birds, deer & chipmunks. The views of the timber covered foothills of Pikes Peak are great. I did not want to leave and am planning my next visit to see Janis & Ferrel.


Anniversary at Stonehaven

4,6 sur novembre 22, 2011

The owners were so warm and welcoming. The food was amazing and meeting the other guests was just plain fun. Sitting on the deck with the snow all around and the sun warming our backs was a wonderful way to spend a Saturday morning.


Amazing

5 sur novembre 17, 2011

What a amazing B&B! We enjoyed our stay tremendously! A beautiful location, clean and plenty of delicious food. It was also wonderful being close to the wildlife. We look forward to returning next year.


loved it!

5 sur novembre 14, 2011

We loved our stay at Stonehaven! The breakfasts were wonderful - The location is incredibly beautiful - and Ferrel and Janis were some of the best hosts we have had anywhere we have traveled. We will definitely come back again!


Excellent Stay

4,8 sur novembre 09, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Stonehaven last weekend. What an outstanding place to get away to. The owners were kind, loving and great cooks:) We will most definitely stay there again.


Great place to stay!!

4,2 sur novembre 07, 2011

Nice and quiet get away. Ferrel and Janis were so sweet. Breakfast was great!!


Great stay- wish I had a different room

4,0 sur novembre 05, 2011

I loved the property and owners. The whole experience was phenominal. The only thing I did not expect was the Africa room did not have a bathroom in it. We had a private bath but had to leave the room and since the other rooms were occupied I felt like I was disturbing the others.


We will come back!

4,8 sur novembre 05, 2011

Lovely home, lovely surroundings of nature, and lovely hosts. I would definitely recommend this to others.


Anniversary Trip

5 sur novembre 02, 2011

My husband and I typically try a new place in Colorado every year for our Anniversary. We came across Stonehaven Inn through a B&B search, and we were absolutely thrilled with out choice. Janice and Ferrell provide warm hospitality and are very welcoming and delightful to chat with, let alone their breakfast is filling and delicious! Stonehaven Inn is tucked away on the western slope of Pikes Peak, and the drive through the mountains is beautiful! They have deer that frequent the Inn for breakfast, in which you can feed them, and many things to explore, with Woodland Park or Cripple Creek just 20 minute drive away. We loved our weekend stay at the Inn and would absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing, romantic or just a fun get away!


Aspens were spectacular

5 sur octobre 08, 2011

We absolutely enjoyed every minute of our stay. We saw a beautiful view from the mountainside porch where you are eye level with the birds, was spectacular as the birds would perch from one beautifully colored aspen to another. You can see for miles and miles. The breakfast was great. Ferrell and Janis are so friendly, even for early birds like me. I got to see the beautiful dark blue sky with the twinkling stars so early in the morning. Along with the deer that come right up to feed near the inn. Thanks for you inspiration, also. You two are the best. Brenda


THANK YOU

5 sur octobre 08, 2011

We had a wonderful time, thank you for being part of this wonderful memory for us.


Execellent Bed and Breakfast!!!

4,8 sur octobre 01, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. The Innkeepers were very friendly and made you feel like at home. Breakfast was wonderful. Always had fruit, cookies out in the evening. They made us fresh ice tea which was great. Room was very comfy and views were beautiful from our bedroom and the porch. It just melts the stress away. It felt like you were in a different world. I will stay here again next time I am out in this area.


Lovely Stay

5 sur septembre 29, 2011

Lately, we've missed good conversations with our hosts. We truly enjoyed our time with Ferrel and Janis. Their inn is in a lovely spot and near many favorite Colorado Rockies attractions. Breakfast was fantastic. You will really enjoy your stay


a wonderful place to stay!

4,0 sur septembre 20, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at Stonehaven and will return. Our hosts were great and made you feel welcome. Breakfast was so delicious and The view cannot be beat! Our thanks to you both!


What a beautiful place!

4,6 sur septembre 03, 2011

The innkeepers, Janis and Ferrel provided for us a most wonderful & hospitable stay in the Pike's Peak area. The breakfasts were tasty and quite hearty; the coffee wonderfully strong and eye-opening :-). The comfortable and nicely decorated room, and the nice personal touches, such as hot tea, homemade cookies and snacks for the afternoon, all made for a wonderful stay. Whether you like to hike the nearby trails (Mueller State Park or the back side of Pike's Peak), or enjoy the porch sitting, or sights by car, I would recommend Stonehaven most heartily, and perhaps one day we shall have the opportunity to return. Thank you Janis and Ferrel! P.S. Aren't you glad, Ferrel, that we did not forget anything! :-)


Best B&B I ever visited

5 sur août 31, 2011

Stonehaven Inn is the most comfortable, beautiful, and professionally operated B&B I have ever visited. The views are unbelievable, wildlife abounds, and outstanding breakfast meals. Ferrel and Janis make you feel welcome, allow full use of the facilities and cater to your every need. We will be going back.


LOVED IT!

5 sur août 29, 2011

This was by far the best experience we have ever had for an overnight stay. Ferrel and Janis were so hospitable and enjoyable to be around, we felt like we were with family. The rooms are beautiful, the area is peaceful and we could not have asked for more! Awesome place and people! Thank you!


Family Gathering

5 sur août 26, 2011

I got lucky when I found, on the Internet, this wonderful, relaxing, beautiful Inn run by a great couple that added to our enjoyment of our 3 night stay. My family said I couldn't have done any better when I picked the Stonehaven and we all plan to go back and stay there again. When I think of the Stonehaven Inn, the word "PERFECT" comes to mind. Thank you Janis and Ferrel.


Wonderful visit

4,8 sur août 23, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The proprietors were very friendly and gracious. The room was comfortable and the view beautiful. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the cool mountain air on the balcony every morning. As we were there in the heat of summer, our room was little hot without a cross breeze, so a fan would have made it better. And a mini-fridge in the room would have been convenient for cold drinks. But otherwise, we had no complaints. Not much in the immediate area except for the nature-related activities (state park), and a delicious pub down the road, unless you want to drive to the casinos in Cripple Creek. Overall, heartily recommend Stonehaven Inn!


Great place to stay in Divide

5 sur août 08, 2011

Stonehaven is a great B&B. I would highly recommend it and look forward to staying there again.


A wonderful B&B experience

4,8 sur août 06, 2011

Ferrel and Janis Minick were very gracious and hospitable. The inn, room and surroundings were gorgeous and well-maintained. The breakfast was superb. Our stay there was an excellent beginning to our Colorado trip. We look forward to staying there again. We would highly recommend Stonehaven Inn to anyone.


Our Honeymoon!

5 sur juillet 13, 2011

My husband and I have never been out of state together. This was the perfect spot for our honeymoon. We wanted private, quiet, and very secluded. This place was so perfect! We were treated nice, got to see nice scenery and the local tourist attractions. We will definitely try to come back!


lovely getaway

5 sur juillet 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary/my birthday/father's day. It is a wonderful getaway from all the hustle and bustle of city living. Beautiful views, quiet and cozy rooms. And did I mention a wonderful breakfast made by the innkeeper. Ferrel was very nice and a great cook..We would love to return in the future. Thanks again. Wendy and Robert


Wonderful!!

4,0 sur juillet 02, 2011

This bed and breakfast was truly wonderful! Very peaceful and the owner, Ferrell, well you just can't ask for better service. My husband and I were only there for one night, but wished we could have stayed the whole week. There are lots of hummingbirds to watch, plenty of other birds, squirrels, chipmunks, and a fox that comes by each evening. Breakfast on the porch can not be beat! The room was very clean and very nice. We stayed in the Africa room. Really want to go back!


Awesome B&B

5 sur juin 23, 2011

My husband and I spent our first anniversary at the Stonehaven Inn and it was absolutely wonderful. Ferrel was a great host (his wife was unable to be there due to sickness) and made sure we had everything we could possible need. Our favorite part was walking around and seeing all the wildlife that is in this are and sitting on that great porch! The Inn is a beautifully built home and a wonderful place to stay! - June 2011


Execellent stay

4,0 sur juin 15, 2011

Wonderful setting, great host and hostess, great room, good food. Very enjoyable time. We spent 2 nights.


Just What We Were Looking For!

5 sur avril 26, 2011

My husband and I have always wanted to try a B&B but never found a time to do so. We spotted the Stonehaven Inn while driving around and thought we'd give it a try. Might as well start somewhere! We were both prepared for an "interesting" time but were totally blown away by how good everything was. The view is breathtaking and the Inn is just beautiful. Ferrel and Janis are delightful people (and make a mean breakfast) who are very knowledgeable about the area and very personable. The room was super clean and beautiful. We had an amazing time and would highly recommend Stonehaven Inn to anyone who is looking for a quiet, relaxing mountain getaway.


March 2011 stay

5 sur mars 30, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this clean, quiet, reasonable, elegant B&B nestled in the foothills between Divide and Cripple Creek. Fantastic! Hope to return during the summer or fall season. Wonderful hospitality!


Fantastic hosts and a beautiful home!

5 sur février 25, 2011

My husband and I spent a long weekend at Stonehaven. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Ferrel and Janis went out of their way to make us feel at home. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to everybody!!!


A spectacular B&B!

5 sur février 23, 2011

A beautiful, relaxing B&B, away from all the hustle and bustle. Ferrel and Janis are the perfect hosts! The Africa Room is very romantic and the breakfast out of this world! We're looking forward to staying again in July with our boys. Highly recommended! Kevin and Danielle Hill Loveland, CO


First Time Experience

4,6 sur février 19, 2011

This was a spur of the moment overnight trip and it was great. We'd never stayed in a B&B and our expectations were low. We were treated like family (the good kind) immediately! Our room was clean, cozy and quiet. There's really too many nice things to describe about Stonehaven and it's owners, Janis and Ferrel Minick! We're looking for any reason to go back!


Wonderful!

4,6 sur janvier 21, 2011

We had a wonderful time - the Minick's were lovely people - who offered services above and beyond our expectations. Food was delicious and beautifully served. Rooms were impeccably clean. Overall a terrific experience - we would go back!!


A delightful stay!

5 sur janvier 07, 2011

An extraordinary place in a place of rare beauty, peace, and quiet.


Great B&B, Highly Recommended

5 sur novembre 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Stonehaven Inn for a weekend getaway and it was fantastic. We had hot chocolate at night, multiple deer greeting us outside the window of our bedroom in the morning and a great breakfast. Janice & Ferrel were very nice. We were looking for a nice cozy place off the beaten path and we found it.


Wow!

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2010

My daughter and I had a wonderful, restful time. We felt completely welcome - almost as if we were family!


harris get away

5 sur octobre 15, 2010

We were more than pleased with the stone haven inn. The Inn is very clean, your made to feel at home. The breakfasts were more than just take what was servered. We were ask what and how we like surtain foods or if we had any dislkes or allergies to foods. The Inn is located in a location that gives a great feel of being off the off the beaten path, but was with in an half to one hour from the Royal gorge, The Wolf haven, horse back riding, fishing or even some gambling in Cripple Creek. Are Stay was as much or more than we had dreamed it to be.


Our Best Vacation

5 sur septembre 23, 2010

It was our first time in a B&B and we were absolutely spoiled. Our room, the food, the views and especially the visits with Janis and Ferrel were so wonderful. There were deer outside our room every morning and hummingbirds galore! We could not have been more comfortable. This B&B is a must stay if you're in the Colorado Springs area.


Great Place, Great Host, Great Views

4,8 sur septembre 07, 2010

We were greeted by a kind and wonderful host. They went out of their way to make us comfortable and provide quality service. The location was close to home, but far enough away to feel like a real getaway.


Couldn't ask for better!

5 sur octobre 03, 2009

I'm not even sure where to begin..from the moment we walked up the steps of Stonehaven Inn, we felt welcome and secure. The beauty of nature was overwhelming. Every room in this gorgeous cabin has a view of nature at its best. Soon after we awoke, there were 5 deer outside our window..it was so neat! Ferrel and Janis are a joy to be around, and felt like family. They were truly concerned about making us comfortable. For breakfast, they prepared and served us yogurt/fresh fruit, blueberry pancakes (for my husband), pecan pancakes (for me), a bacon, mushroom, and yellow bell pepper omelette, and orange juice/coffee/milk. Everything was delicious!! This place is a must stay if you're in the area!


Excellent B&B

4,6 sur août 11, 2009

A friend and I stayed at Stonehaven for the weekend and it was one of the best accomodations I have ever had. Mr. and Mrs. Minick are wonderful people and the breakfast was incredible. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay within the neighboring Colorado Springs area.


Unbelievably gorgeous and relaxing

5 sur août 03, 2009

My daughter and son-in-law, my husband and I stayed in two rooms for five nights the last week of July. This is the best B&B we have ever stayed at. The views of the timber covered foothills of Pikes Peak are unbeatable. We were wakened by the sounds of hummingbirds each morning, and the aerial show of dozens of hummers was fascinating as we sat outside on the porch to eat breakfast. We were treated with daily visits by deer, a glimpse of a fox, and visited by a brown bear twice...not to mention the hosts' two friendly labs. The rooms were spacious and clean. Our innkeepers, Ferrel and Janice, were friendly, generous, funny, and interested in making our stay the best. They would quietly disappear to their own quarters, and we felt completely at home in the living room, dining room, and porch. After each day of exploring and hiking (lots of things to do within a very short distance), we relaxed in the hot tub. We were so relaxed we lost total track of time, and did not know what day it was! Now, that's a vacation. By the end of our trip we felt we were leaving family. I'd love to go back! J & V.


Perfect Place to Spend some time

5 sur juillet 21, 2009

This was one of the best places that we have stayed at. The atmosphere, friendliness and all around good time were perfect. Janis and Ferrel were the perfect hostesses and went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable. We will certainly be going back there.


relaxing bed and breakfast

5 sur juillet 20, 2009

This was our first b n b experience. It is so nice to have someone who can given you suggestions on local dining and attractions. The inn was so comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious,and having it on the deck with a great view was a great start to the day. Homemade cookies and chocolate covered strawberries were a perfect afternoon snack.


an annual summer romance

4,8 sur juin 29, 2009

My husband and I have stayed here two summers, and from the first it was like coming home. Ferrel and Janis seem like family, they are so hospitable, and the food is terrific, even at 10,000 feet! The area offers wonderful hiking and day trips, gorgeous scenery, not-too-close encounters with wildlife, and a restorative atmosphere. The inn itself is romantic with its beautiful rooms, private bathrooms, breakfast on a covered porch overlooking the mountains, and hot tub where you can watch the Colorado sky fade to starlight.


Heaven in the Rockies

5 sur juillet 13, 2008

This place is amazing! We loved the style of the comfortable stone and log cabin, which was at once modern and timeless. The rooms were refreshing and beautifully decorated, with plenty of room (unlike a lot of B&Bs), and the bed was super-comfortable. We loved being able to crack the windows and snuggle under the blankets. The hosts (and their dog) were wonderful, and breakfasts were great... especially knowing how challenging cooking can be at that altitude! The hot tub on the patio with absolutely no one else around made this almost a honeymoon for us, and we saw a deer give birth just beyond the road on our last morning. Spend a morning in the sunshine on the huge porch, swinging in the porchswing, and watch the hummingbirds come and go... this place is extraordinary!


A secluded gem of a B&B

5 sur juillet 09, 2007

Stonehaven is only a 1-hour drive from NW Colorado Springs. It was easy to find and yet in a gorgeous, secluded location up in the mountains--surrounded by pine trees and serenaded by the sounds of birds and a nearby brook. A good selection of very nice restaurants (for lunch and dinner) are only 20 minutes away. It's been a long time since I've been in a B&B I enjoyed so much. The rooms were lovely, luxurious and impeccably clean; the food and beverages delightful; the hosts as hospitable as could be; and the huge front porch with its fabulous mountain views...well, I wanted to live out there. Can't wait to go back!


Stonehaven Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $115 - $125
  • Avis (73) 4,8
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7196860833
Haut