Patterson Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
52 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Good for pleasure trip!

3,4 sur novembre 20, 2014

I was in Denver on business. This B&B is a lovely place with kind staff. I would not recommend for business travelers as there is no easy access to services often needed when traveling on business--no business center, no late night restaurant or bar in building or nearby. But for a romantic getaway, I think it would be great.


Another fabulous stay at the Patterson Inn

4,6 sur novembre 15, 2014

This was my third visit to the Patterson Inn. It just keeps getting better and better! The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly, the breakfast was delicious featuring local farm to food breakfast treats, and the rooms are spacious and lovely. I can't wait to return!


Not so haunted!

4,2 sur novembre 07, 2014

Great stay even for one night. Completely has that B&B feel. Very nice and attentive staff.


A Fantastic Weekend Getaway

5 sur novembre 06, 2014

My fiancee and I spent a long weekend at the Patterson and our stay was fantastic! The Inn employs several inn keepers and each was kind and helpful. Overall, the service and dining were excellent. We stayed in room "No. 9". The room included a very comfortable bed, large closet, double vanity sink, claw footed tub, very high ceilings, and a super comfortable bed - all with a unique color scheme and aesthetic. I'd recommend the Patterson Inn to anyone.


Such an amazing experience!

5 sur octobre 29, 2014

I booked a room for my parents when they came to visit me last weekend. I wanted something close to where I lived that was cute and affordable. I came across The Patterson Inn and was sold. They absolutely loved their stay, the room was lovely (No. 9) and the history of the house was exciting. Thank you so much for showing my parents such great hospitality!!


awesome

5 sur octobre 28, 2014

Everything was perfect! Had a wonderful time!


Amazing

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2014

Best place we stayed while in Denver. Nicest hosts we have come across. Wish we stayed there longer instead of the place we ended up at after.


Pleasant, Quiet, and Enjoyable

5 sur octobre 10, 2014

We had a lovely stay in room 9. The bedroom was quiet and the bed was very comfortable with lots of comfy pillows and a duvet cover. The bathroom is huge. Breakfast was delicious and dining was pleasant. Even had brownies for a treat later in the evening. Building architecture is amazing! Lovely neighborhood to wander around and explore.


1st Wedding Anniversary Getaway

3,2 sur septembre 20, 2014

My husband and I decided to stay at The Patterson Inn for our first wedding anniversary. I was impressed by the gorgeous renovations to this beautiful old home as I had been inside before it was given a new life as a bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Library room and loved the "Clue" inspired decor and large jacuzzi tub. I was slightly disappointed that the led candles in the fireplace had been left on and burned out because they would have added to the ambience. The evening innkeeper was very friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the complimentary wine hour before heading off to dinner at a fun neighborhood restaurant that the innkeeper had suggested. The bed in our room was perhaps the most comfortable bed I've ever had the pleasure of sleeping on at a hotel. The heavy curtains kept the room nice and dark until we were ready to wake up in the morning. There was a tiny rectangular window in the corner of the room that let just a slice of early morning sunlight into the room that I found very quaint. Breakfast was to be served from 8:30-10:30 on that next Sunday morning. My husband and I came down to eat around 9:45 and there wasn't much of a buffet left. They had run out of blitzes, but made us green chili quiche. The food was good, there just wasn't much of a selection, and the coffee was weak. Breakfast was the only part of our stay that we were less than satisfied with, otherwise we had a wonderful time and would recommend The Patterson to anyone, especially those seeking a romantic getaway.


Great place to stay

4,8 sur août 25, 2014

This was our first time at Paterson's. We chose it becasue of its proximity to or son's house and were delighted with the result. the room was very comfortable, had a pleaant outside deck and sun area. the breakfasrts were very good. the afternoon wine social was a pleasnat oportunity to talk with theother guests. We wold recommend it without hesitation.


Loved the Patterson Inn!

5 sur août 13, 2014

What a delight to stay in such a lovely B&B in Denver! After long days of sightseeing and hiking it was so lovely to come back to our quiet and homey oasis! We would highly recommend the Patterson Inn!


Fantastic across the board!!

5 sur août 11, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Fantastic service, very friendly and helpful, delicious food, comfortable rooms. It was the last two days for our vacation, and must say it was the nicest. You will not be disappointed.


enjoyed the stay

5 sur août 09, 2014

The room was great and the staff was very helpful even though they another event going on.


Charming

4,2 sur juillet 24, 2014

Wonderful & friendly service. Exceptionally clean & wonderfully upscale. Love all the different themed rooms


Wonderful experience

5 sur juillet 10, 2014

Our visit exceeded expectations and the staff was wonderful.. Great job


Best Bed and Breakfast We Ever Stayed In

5 sur juin 20, 2014

This Bed and Breakfast deserves the 5 stars it boasts! We stayed in the Prague room and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. The Patterson was quiet, beautifully decorated and situated in a quiet neighborhood away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to get in to walk 16th Street or take in a game at Coors Field. The old architectural style of this building is just stunning--you feel like you are staying in a palace! Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were extremely helpful. We plan on staying there again soon! Don't miss this majestic, magical place in Denver! It truly is a remarkable place to stay.


Exactly what we were looking for

4,4 sur juin 13, 2014

Loved the room, the location, and the staff of the Patterson. Everyone was helpful and friendly, the room was perfect for us, and the breakfast was delicious and satisfying. We would definitely stay here again.


Lovely weekend in Denver

4,0 sur juin 11, 2014

Beautiful old mansion turned into a very nice B&B. Breakfast was wonderful and the room was fantastic. A place to sit outside would make this place close to perfect.


Post wedding stay

4,8 sur juin 10, 2014

After our daughter's wedding my closest family and I stayed at the Patterson Inn. The wedding was at Grant Humphreys Mansion and staying at the Patterson Inn only four blocks away, completed the euphoric/vintage experience for us. We all had a chance to reminisce the wedding over and elegant breakfast in their dining room the next morning. It was a relaxing environment and everyone enjoyed the unique decorating of each of our rooms. The staff was excellent to work with during booking and our stay. Thank you Patterson Inn staff.


Princesses in the Castle!

4,4 sur mai 29, 2014

My daughter and I checked into the Patterson for an evening to relax, to spend time with each other, and to giggle and cut-up like Mothers and daughters do. We were met at the door, escorted in and up to our room and everything went so smoothly. The room was like being in a castle. We stayed in the Prague, and felt like two princesses. The king bed was huge and the bedding was so luxurious we didn't want to get out of it. We actually laughed at how we sunk in and how the bed enveloped us. The social wine hour started at 5pm. Again we were greeted by a nice gentleman who poured us wine, encouraged us to nibble on some cheeses, and left us to our own devices. My daughter and I explored our surroundings, enjoying the beautiful courtyard. We caught up on the girl gossip, made plans for the evening and the next day, and sipped delicious wine. We then moved to a precious little cubby-hole by a window in the dining room and continued our visit. The nice gentleman came and checked on us periodically, and his smile was so genuine it made us feel like we were home. He was truly happy to see us enjoying the establishment and all it had to offer. That evening we didn't go out after all. We enjoyed our room, each other and ordered out pizza from Sexy Pizza (which was wonderfully tasty) and continued our visit. We both slept like babies, woke up to a light breakfast, and checked out feeling refreshed and happy. I highly recommend this B and B.


Service was noteworthy

4,8 sur mai 05, 2014

Excellent location, spacious rooms, walking distance to downtown, cool neighborhood and amazing customer service. I left my belt in the room and they were kind enough to return it to me promptly and without charge.


Beautiful downtown mansion

4,4 sur mai 01, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Patterson. The Prague Room was everything we had hoped it would be and more and we were delighted to find that it was so close to the Capital Building, museums and 16th St. mall that we could walk there quite comfortably. It was a great final stay for our 9 days in Colorado.


A Step Back in TIme!

5 sur avril 29, 2014

I loved everything about the Patterson Inn and I travel a lot so I have quite high expectations. My room (The Antoinette) had a bed that was so comfortable I didn't get any work done! The room also had plenty of amenities, including an ironing board and iron, robes, TV, radio, etc. I enjoyed the spa products left in the bathroom (although I can't remember the brand name). I had to check in early so I could return to an event and the hosts were very accommodating. I know there was a wine tasting in the early evening, but I, unfortunately missed this. Breakfast the next morning was amazing, though. I had eggs cooked to my specifications along with a fresh fruit parfait, a croissant with a selection of homemade jams, juice and coffee. The building it interesting to wander around with a library on the second floor and a tavern in the basement (not yet open as my visit was before the main season). The inn, former home to a couple of early Denver legislators) has been beautifully restored and I enjoyed my time there immensely.


charming

5 sur avril 28, 2014

everything perfect, very good location, quiet place


George Strait Weekend

4,6 sur avril 10, 2014

We came to Denver for The George Strait concert from West Texas April 4th - 7th 2014. The Patterson Inn was above and beyond a wonderful and very hospitable place to stay. We stayed in The Prague Room the first night then changed to The Royale for the other 3 nights. It was in a beautiful neighborhood and the staff was more than willing to help accommodate us in any way. The breakfast was outstanding and I thoroughly enjoyed the "Wine Hour" and learning the history of the home. The cookies each night was a nice touch also :o) Thank you for a very memorable time in Denver ! I would recommend The Patterson Inn to anyone who wants an EXTRA Special place to stay.


Wonderful!

5 sur mars 29, 2014

Quiet, clean, large room. Very nice claw-foot tub. Friendly innkeepers.


Bittersweet

3,2 sur mars 25, 2014

What a beautiful place! I was very impressed with the decor, room size, and overall ambiance. However, my friend and I who have stayed in several local B&Bs were not impressed with how we were treated. We checked in in the afternoon and had a friend we had not seen in a while come to the room with us to spend some time. Not long after that a staff member came to our door saying we were "screaming", and in no way were we screaming (probably laughing); keeping in mind it is around 4:30pm at this point. So to be courteous we closed the windows and quieted down more. Then a little while after that another staff member came to the door asking about the third person. Who is the third person in the room?, What were we doing in the room?, We can only have two people in the room, and the third person needs to be gone by 6:00pm. Mind you, our friend had no intention of staying the night in the two person room, we were just spending time together. Needless to say, we felt interrogated and not comfortable in a room where we had spent a decent amount of money. I have never had a complaint from staff at any of the other B&Bs we have stayed, and we were able to have a friend come to our room. I have considered that there are other reasons that day may have caused the staff to be extra vigilant or sensitive to noises, but unfortunately I left disappointed and frustrated. I know that my friends and I had been respectful to their policies and the other patrons, however I did not feel respected in return.


My daughter and I were enchanted by this place. This was the first bed and breakfast for either of us and we were blown away by it. The room was beautiful and had a very at home feeling to it. The service was great, from the beginning to the end.

4,8 sur mars 07, 2014

We were there for a Memorial for my Niece. It wasn't the happiest time for us. We wanted to stay somewhere that felt like home. The bed was awesome. Breakfast was fantastic and everyone that we came in contact with that worked there was pleasant and respectful. Can't say enough good things about it. Definitely will be staying there anytime that we come to Denver.


Perfect

5 sur janvier 22, 2014

Room No 9 was the perfect way to commemorate the birthday boy, born on the 9th. Quaint in every way with a touch of luxury. The hospitality was certainly on point and we enjoyed an amazing breakfast. One night wasn't enough. We'll be back! xo Kristen and Bryce, Houston, TX


A Wonderful Place to Stay

4,4 sur janvier 12, 2014

I was quite surprised at how beautifully the Patterson Inn is decorated. We enjoyed our stay so much that we will be visiting the Inn during the Spring, we are sure that it's even more enjoyable then so we can walk to all the restaurants in the neighborhood. Doug and Sue made us feel so welcome!


The BEST place to stay in Denver

4,6 sur décembre 25, 2013

This was our first visit to the Patterson Inn, and it will not be our last. We had "The Prague" room, which is a gothic inspired room on the top floor with gigantic vaulted ceilings, huge bathroom, and an out of this world carved wood 4 post bed. The second we walked into the Patterson Inn, the hostess greeted us with smiles and was very friendly. We checked in instantly and were shown to our room. The services were explained very well, but unfortunately we could not take part in the dinner, wine, and cheese for the evening because we had reservations elsewhere. There was hot apple cider brewing in the dining room for any guest, and there was tea as well. The next morning we did have the complimentary breakfast and it was superb. We had french toast and quiche, both were excellent. We cleaned our plates. The building is secured with 2 digital locks with key codes and it is very nice. The only downside is that parking on the street can be a pain. After nightfall, when we returned we had to park a couple blocks away and walk. That's fine, but something to be mindful of. There is a loading/unloading zone directly infront of the hotel which we made use of upon exit to load up the car even though we parked blocks away overnight. Because every room is different, I would expect the quality of the rooms to differ as well. For instance there are 2 room on the first floor right by the door which I would guess (no proof, did not stay in them) would be noisy. The building is old and historic looking/feeling so the hardwood creaks and makes clacking noises like it should. Our room was on the top floor with no neighbours to either side or above. Only below and then across the hall to the Cheshire room. We never heard anyone else. Definitely stay here. Check out their website to look at the difference in rooms, they have more information and a back story for each of them. Definitely recommended.


My first Bed & Breakfast

4,4 sur décembre 16, 2013

I LOVED the Patterson Inn. We were visiting from Park City, Utah and this was our first B&B experience. The staff were so helpful and kind. We stayed in the Prague room and it was fabulous - very clean. I think my favorite amenities were the old-fashioned tub and the very comfortable bed! The overall charm of the place was wonderful and we will DEFINITELY be returning!


L&C

4,2 sur décembre 11, 2013

Beautifully restored. Luxurious bath and the Library was an awesome room and really set the mood. Was a bit disappointed that no one met us there. We were not that late, about 6:30 pm. Food was well prepared and tasty but not as exciting as some competitors. Staff was very friendly and helpful.


What a wonderful discovery!

4,8 sur décembre 03, 2013

The Patterson Inn was a fabulous experience. Everything was made easy from the moment of reservation to check out. The Inn is perfect for any occasion. We stayed in the Prague and couldn't be happier with the brilliantly thoughtful ambiance that really did remind us of a castle right out of a history book. The service was wonderful and the staff great to work with. We liked everything so much, on the morning of our scheduled check out, we decided to stay one more night with no hesitation.


historic bed and breakfast

3,6 sur décembre 03, 2013

the only things that could have been better hair dryer in room portable fireplace could have been placed in the fireplace or in front of it to look more "normal" stir sticks for morning coffee the bathroom was awsome the bed and bedding comfortable


Restful!

5 sur novembre 21, 2013

Just a quick overnight before leaving Denver the next morning. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, the room and bathroom spotlessly clean, and the staff friendly, courteous, and happy to arrange for a couple special requests. Breakfast was excellent -- lots of choices to accompany the 2 main dishes.


First stay here

5 sur novembre 15, 2013

We think this is the best in Denver. Wonderfully furnished, Large bathrooms, lots of extra common areas. Very friendly and helpful staff


Perfect downtown Denver "getaway"

4,8 sur novembre 05, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay at the Patterson Inn. For our anniversary we decided to getaway This historic mansion has been restored beautifully, and the staff made our stay memorable. The gourmet breakfast was fabulous. Our room, "The Biltmore" was so wonderful. I can't wait to find another excuse to make another in town "getaway"


Excellent experience

5 sur octobre 31, 2013

Wonderful rooms and excellent service! It was a pleasure to start here and we'll definitely be returning yearly as an anniversary tradition!


Amazing property, great staff

4,4 sur octobre 30, 2013

I stayed in the No. 9 room. A little cozy for in-room yoga and not the best desk for working, but a spacious comfortable bed, huge bathroom, and claw-foot tub make it great for relaxing. If you really do need to work, there are several common-area options and the wi-fi signal is good throughout the building. The 5:00 wine hour is a great touch, and the staff were welcoming and very helpful. The breakfast buffet/hot meal combination is great - you can have something light and healthy or leave stuffed as you choose. Note that the elevator doesn't go all the way to the top floor if mobility or luggage weight is an issue.


Would gladly stay there on my next trip to Denver, great location too

4,2 sur octobre 29, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The building is wonderful. Breakfast was great. Location was perfect. Highly recommended.


Terrific Service and Beautiful Historic Home

5 sur octobre 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay! Wish we could have spent more time.


Prague

5 sur octobre 12, 2013

Beautiful bed and breakfast. We will be back


This is our place to stay in downtown Denver

4,6 sur septembre 19, 2013

The Patterson Inn is a great place to stay in downtown Denver. The architecture and decor make it a treat for your eyes. The bed is extremely comfortable, bathroom spacious and luxurious, and everything in the B&B is spotless. Breakfast in the morning was fresh and our dietary requests were graciously accommodated. In short a wonderful B&B that beats any hotel and we'll look here first when staying in downtown Denver.


Patterson inn

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2013

Very good place to stay. Staff was friendly and breakfast was great


Love, love, love!!

5 sur juillet 11, 2013

Upscale bed and breakfast, friendly & helpful service, extremely clean, quiet, plush bedding, great location......overall excellence. Definitely will stay here again.


Lovely B & B

4,6 sur juin 25, 2013

My daughter and I wanted a short "girls getaway" and chose The Patterson for a Saturday night stay. It is beautifully restored inside. The king sized bed in The Library was comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful. There were nice, heavy drapes over the windows for privacy and to keep out the light. The only difficulty was one small window in the tower portion that let in the sunlight in the morning. It would have been nice to have been able to cover that window in some fashion. We enjoyed our breakfast the next morning while learning more about the history of the Inn.


Wonderful Place!

4,4 sur mars 12, 2013

The Inn is a wonderful place to stay in Denver. It's central to sights & shopping, it's beautiful, clean, and has a great history. Breakfast every morning is very good. The staff and service were outstanding and personable. We will definitely stay again. Thank you Patterson Inn.


A Great Experience at the Patterson Inn

5 sur novembre 10, 2012

The high point of our recent trip to Denver was our five-day stay at the amazing Patterson Inn, a beautifully restored 1890’s chateau on Capitol Hill. The stunning wood paneled foyer and staircase, the bright and cheerful breakfast room, the charming pub and the second floor landing reading area immediately impressed us. The friendly, helpful and very attentive staff clearly understands the importance of guest service. We stayed in one of the two rooms on the first floor, The DaVinci. It was exquisitely decorated, large, sumptuous, quiet and offered everything a discerning guest could desire including a balcony. Over the length of our stay, we got to peek into most of the other eight rooms; each is uniquely and beautifully appointed. Wine and cheese was served each afternoon. Breakfasts were fresh, delicious and offered a variety of choices. One evening, with the help of Mike and Melissa (the keepers of the house), we transformed the breakfast room and hosted twenty guests for a catered dinner. The fully equipped, modern, spacious kitchen easily handled the caterer’s requirements and the breakfast room became a perfect dining setting. It is easy to see how small weddings, rehearsal dinners and business groups could utilize the Inn. Our guests were in awe at being entertained in such a special setting. The Inn has a very interesting history and, if a guest is so inclined, it is worth it to learn about it during your stay.


Caring and kind hosts

4,8 sur septembre 24, 2012

The Patterson had not yet officially opened when my husband and I requested a tour of the mansion. We live in the suburbs of Denver, and we have stayed at nearly every B & B in town, so we wanted to try somewhere new. The Innkeepers took time out of their day to give us a tour that included the history of the home, and an overview of its renovation. Mike and Melissa could not have been nicer or more welcoming. The made us feel at home during the tour, and again during our stay in the beautiful Prague room. The breakfast was a smorgasbord of delicious and fresh baked goods and fruit, and more kept coming and coming! I highly recommend The Patterson for a romantic getaway. Looking at it from a businesswoman's point of view, I could see staying at The Patterson for a home away from home experience that is near downtown, but in a serene location. The home's thick walls and luxurious furnishings provide a comfortable and quiet setting. The home itself is gorgeous, and, if you love history, the home has a colorful past that is worth looking into. I definitely want to stay in every room - even if it takes us a decade. I love this place!


Great stay at the Patterson on our Anniversary!

5 sur septembre 13, 2012

Having already been given a tour of the Inn, we were excited to book a room (The Prague) for our anniversary. It is a beautiful place and the innkeepers were very nice and accommodating. We were given another brief tour and told about some of the history of the building and the renovation. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. Overall, a very comfortable, enjoyable and historically interesting place to stay. Definitely recommended! For those interested in the "haunted history," I think I saw one (friendly)!!


Heavenly haven in the heart of Capital hill area

4,4 sur août 27, 2012

Our new favorite spot to relax in Denver. Easy to get to great venues and dining. Fun and helpful hosts. Will be going back many times.


Patterson Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $169 - $266
  • Avis (52) 4,6
  • Chambres 9

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3039555142

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut