Avis récents dans Chesterton, Indiana

Exceptional food, peaceful by the lake à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

Great get away to enjoy the serenity of the pond and the gazebo. Outstanding breakfast all weekend. Holiday weekend rate was a little more than I would like to pay. Exceptionally clean rooms and facilities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mini vacation at Gray Goose à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

Spent two nights in early September

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Getaway! à At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2014

It was a wonderful surprise weekend for my wife and I wasn't sure what level of quality I would get but they definitely know how to treat first time B&B people. From the moment we walked in, to the massages, chocolates, roses, comfy beds (hottub, pool, game room available) to the amazing breakfast in the morning it was a delight.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location for a 3-day getaway à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2014

The room, grounds view and close location to the Dunes made this a great 3 day getaway. We were a little disappointed in the dietary substibutions for a gluten free diet, but did not go away hungry.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peacefully & Relaxing Stay à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2014

Peacefully & Relaxing Stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice stay! à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay in the Gray Goose Inn. We spent one night there in our weekend trip to see the Indiana Dunes. The location is fantastic, very convenient for the dunes, very close to downtown, shops, and restaurants, but inside a big, quiet property full of trees. They have a pond! Basically you enter the property and you forget about the world, it's so soothing! The inn keeper gave us valuable advice about where to eat and things to do in Chesterton. Communication with him since the moment of the reservation was very fluent, and always tried to accommodate our needs. We stayed in the Mallard Chamber. It is much bigger and nicer than the pictures show. Also, very clean. The restroom was impeccable. If I have to pick something less positive, I would say that the room temperature was too cold for my taste (72F maybe?) and I couldn't find a control to change it from the room. Anyway, this is just my taste, we visited during the labor day weekend and it was still hot outside so lower temperature can very well be a plus to other guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb à At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

We spent our 44th anniversary at "At Home in the Woods Bed and Breakfast". Every detail was outstanding. The room was cute, cozy and clean. The snacks were REALLY YUMMY! The breakfast was both delicious and HEALTHY, which I think is unusual. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The garden is absolutely beautiful, with room to roam and lovely areas to sit and meditate. With so many wonderful things to do in the area, and so many delicious restaurants, my only regret is that we only spent 2 nights. I hated to leave.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place great breakfasts à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2014

My wife and I had a great couple of days at the Gray Goose Inn. Your host Tim is friendly and gracious. His breakfasts are great! The location is perfect to venture into Michigan City and/or the Dunes. The rooms are spacious and reasonably priced. Thanks Tim!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

been going for 22 years never had a disappointment yet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gray Goose Inn à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

Nice place to stay, housekeeping needs to do a better job of cleaning under chests and beds. Very dusty. I would stay again however. Innkeeper was very nice and breakfast was very good

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Pleasant Surprise! à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

The Gray Goose Inn is not what you would expect to find nestled just outside of an active business and retail area. It is tucked away just far enough to feel like you are "away from it all" while also being "close to everything." The service was remarkable...as was the gourmet breakfast! The grounds and inn are lovely. This was our first visit and there's no question that we plan to return in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2014

The Gray Goose Inn is tucked into a lovely setting near a small lake off the main highway. The grounds are nice, with a screened gazebo and enough property to be able to take a walk. The inn itself is very pretty, decorated in a flowery English style. We stayed in the Gray Goose suite which was roomy and comfortable, with a fireplace and one room with large windows overlooking the lake in the back. Tim, the innkeeper, was pleasant but not effusive, and showed us around. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, and everyone was served quickly and efficiently. The only drawback for me was that trains go through town all night long, and as I am used to the peace and quiet of the country, that bothered me, but I imagine there are people who love the sound of train whistles in the night. All in all a lovely place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic! à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

Adorable, quaint, gorgeous grounds, thoughtful staff. Loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great, quiet place to stay. à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

My wife and I went to the Gray Goose for a two-night getaway. We loved the room we stayed in as well as the service. Everything was clean, and any requests we had were handled in a timely way and with kindness. The breakfasts were fantastic, and the quiet, homey atmosphere was just what we needed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gray goose Inn is a winner three times over à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

We chose the inn the first time based on its proximity to the Indiana dunes. We've gone back two more times because it is such a great place to relax. The breakfasts are great, too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2014

Arrived early due to a time change and was met at the door and sent away. Could have at least offered us a drink and the beautiful grounds or the opportunity to sit in the lovely "living room" to watch the birds or play checkers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay with Tim and Allie and Charley. We stayed in the Lon Schneider suite- Very nice- Fun imagining the family leaving there many years ago. A lovely spot- We attended the farmer's market in town tho it was raining and several booths were shut down. An enjoyable stay. Try it!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely location and owner à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2014

Chesterton itself may be a bit dinky, but the inn is secluded and has a great setting, and the beautiful beaches are only minutes away. The owner of the inn, Tim, works really hard to make his establishment as delightful as possible. It's affordable, clean, and your every need is met. Personally, I think they try to get too fancy with the breakfasts; I'd prefer old-fashioned eggs and bacon or french toast. That's just my preference, though. The food was inarguably well made.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location & wonderful stay à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

Beautiful b&b, with VERY comfortable bed (we stayed in the Drake chamber). Good breakfast. Perfect location, close to lots of great restaurants and the dunes state park. We would definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

Very nice and quiet

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace & Tranquility à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

The service was superior and we were treated like we were old friends rather than guests. The home and grounds were beautiful and it felt like we were out in the woods even though we were very close to town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect 'girl time'. (mother/daughter) à At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2014

After reading many reviews of B&B's and hotels in the Valparaiso area I decided to book at "At home in the woods". I am so happy I did. I feel we could not have had a better experience anywhere. The attention to detail, the food, the rooms it was all perfect. The grounds are gorgeous and the hot tub and the pool were so nice to have. The location is fairly close to Lake Michigan and the Dunes State Park, nice for hikes and beach activities. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone and on a scale of 1 - 10 they deserve at least a 12.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a great place to stay that is close to everything à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

the grey goose inn is cute, clean, charming, and hospitable. Tim is friendly and most welcoming. we saw so much wild life which was an unexpected treat! the dining and array of snacks, coffee, tea, etc was good. there was plenty of community space to sit and relax. each bedroom has a private bath which is nice. actually, the bed/bath space was one of the most spacious I have seen in a B&B. outdoor gazebo and lake view were awesome. highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleasant stay at Gray Goose Inn à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2014

We spent a very pleasant night in this beautiful house. The service was excellent and the environnement really relaxing. We enjoyed the character of the house and the situation was perfect. Thank you so much for your advices about the beaches...we spent a fabulous week end with our dog!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great breakfast! à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2014

Elegantly decorated Victorian era home Great breakfast Excellent bird viewing Quiet location despite being so close to highways Railroad was a little noisy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rhonda and Larry's big adventure at grey goose inn. à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2014

Fantastic. Love the view, love the room and loved the service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay near lake à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2014

It was a great stay and a wonderful breakfast every morning.We loved the great lake view from our rooms and view of animals -geese, swans, tortoises at the lake.Tim and Bertha were great hosts. A few minor things for improvement: -the bedroom toilet door was difficult to open and close -a previous setting on the alarm clock woke me in the middle of the night

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lower your blood pressure here! à At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2014

The owners have gone to impressive lengths to create a cozy, peaceful environment--inside and out. Around every corner was another perk: garden tub, sauna, hot tub, pool, pond, trail, bumper pool ... and view after tranquil view of woods and privacy. Hearing the frogs and birds just outside the window, watching all kinds of critters from the dining room window, lounging in the garden tub--I didn't want to leave! And the food! Homemade cheesecake at night and the freshest fruit and homemade muffins in the morning ... our stay was NOT long enough to enjoy all they had to offer!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Stay by the Lake in the woods. à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2014

I enjoyed my brief stay. The only complaint would be that the room rate is a little high.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic place à Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2014

My husband and I were traveling to Niagra Falls and this was our first stop on the way. Loved it! Would definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (4,87)
  2. Gray Goose Inn (4,57)
Haut
}