Avis récents dans Chester, Californie

A lovely place in an area where is so much to do! Perfect! à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

The Bidwell House is a very nice place to stay at. Everything is decorated with outstanding good taste and with high value. The innkeepers are very friendly and know the area very well. We stayed here for three nights and would have loved to stay longer! There is so much to see and do in the area and it is very relaxing to sit on the porch, in the garden or in the living room. We had three wonderful days!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


September visit à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

My room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was excellent with very friendly service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


September vacation à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

We had an excellent one night stay, with a very good breakfast. The overall facilities are very good.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful B&B à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

We stayed at the Bidwell House for three nights using it as our base to explore Mt. Lassen National Park. Although it is a 25 minute drive to the entrance to the park, it is closer to eating establishments in Chester and Lake Almanor. It's a nice place to relax after a long day of hiking. Our room was the Robin's Roost which is on the NE side of the building. We enjoyed hearing the occasional sheep, rooster and chickens. Our traveling companions stayed down the hall and never got the opportunity to hear the animals. I do wish they offered a "Grab and Go" breakfast for guests wanting to get an early start on hiking. Breakfast is not served until 8:30 which meant we typically didn't get to the park until 10 or 10:30. However, the free sherry and chocolate chip cookies at the end of the day made up for it :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very friendly place and perfect place to visit the area à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2016

The Bidwell House is a very nice place to stay at. Everything is decorated with outstanding good taste and with high value. The innkeepers are very friendly and know the area very well. We stayed here for three nights and would have loved to stay longer! There is so much to see and do in the area and it is very relaxing to sit on the porch, in the garden or in the living room. We had three wonderful days!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming getaway destination with fabulous breakfasts! à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2016

We loved our stay here! We rented the cottage adjoining the main house. It has a well appointed spacious kitchen and there are endless large fluffy towels in the bathroom. Great shower and we never ran out of hot water. Bed was quite comfortable. Gracious hosts and delightful breakfasts. Chester is a sweet resort town centrally located for day trips to Lassen, Lake Almanor, even Shasta, if you wake up early enough. Thank you to Eva, Filip and your warm and welcoming staff. .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Impressed with Bidwell House staff à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2016

We found all staff to be hardworking, polite, and helpful. We would highly recommend others to stay at the Bidwell House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great retreat to the mountains. à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2016

I was recommended to stay here by a previous guest. She loved it and so did I. I was lucky to have a room in the original house. It was cozy and cute and JUST MY SIZE. Even sharing the bath wasn't an issue. I loved the grounds. Perfect place for a wedding or outdoor party. I really loved sitting on the veranda and watching the cars go by. Something we don't get to do much these days. Just reading or watching the passers by. I enjoyed the breakfast tremendously and the service was attentive to my every need. Thank you Bidwell House for a great wekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay but room to improve à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2016

This is a wonderful B&B. The property is well acquainted and the service is friendly. It is well situated close to the park and the place is kept clean. You can tell that the staff is working hard. They will be cooking up eggs one minute and pulling weeds out front the next. We really enjoyed our stay and would consider returning. The service was excellent. Especially the service during dining. Our only complaint would be about the food quality. This seems to be a weakness of the region as a whole. French toast was made with basic grocery store bread. Breakfast meats were of the basic grocery store quality (think Jimmy Dean). The coffee was oddly mundane even though there is a coffee roaster located in the town of Chester. We didn't see any house made baked goods. Even the lobby cookies appeared to be Chips Ahoy. The staff works so hard that if they were to make their own bread, cookies, muffins, pastries, and use high grade quality meats from a butcher, we're sure the food would be excellent. To be clear - the staff was excellent and they will accommodate dietary preferences, your coffee cup will never go dry (even if you hope it would so you can go down the street for a cup). This isn't about the service or the efforts of the cook. It's about a commitment to better quality ingredients and making more items from scratch and in-house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet Spot away from home à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 31, 2016

The Bidwell House was such a pleasant place to visit away from home. We were headed into Lassen the next day and didn't realize how remote the area was (we ended up backtracking a half hr from Bidwell into the park). The rooms were very clean and our private bath had a really nice shower. We did have to use our earplugs to sleep as the cows out back were loud but we enjoyed the authentic farm feel. The breakfast was very tasty and all the employees were very kind. We would certainly stay here again if our travels ever bring us back to Chester!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice stay à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

This was the second time we stayed at the Bidwell House. This is our favorite place when staying close to Lassen NP. The good options are very limited in that area. This time we stayed in Robin's Roost, a nice room on the second floor. Unfortunately the mattress was too soft and bouncy for our rest. We stayed there while the day time temp was a little higher than normal. So the "natural AC" (opening the windows) did not work too well. It was pretty hot in the room with windows open and two fans running until 2 am. Then it got better. When the windows are open the trade off is the noise from the main road. The breakfasts were very good. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The exchange students from Eastern Europe working in the kitchen and serving breakfast were a real pleasure. With the exception of the room temp and the mattress quality we really enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bidwell House à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

Very relaxing back court yard. Good breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great and comfy home away from home à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

Stayed here while hiking through Lassen National Park. Had great breakfast and everyone was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and perfect to come home to at the end of a long day of hiking. Would stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming home, delicious breakfast! à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

Lovely home in a quiet rural area. Special touches like sherry by the fireplace. My kids especially enjoyed playing badminton on the large lawn. Breakfast was very special, with a starter and then a gourmet entree. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleasant stay à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

The room was lovely, very comfortable bed. There was some traffic noise but a fan was provided (I also had earplugs with me but they were not needed with fan on.) Grounds were very pretty and interior inviting and there was guest fridge which was very handy. We had breakfast on patio and service was good. Set menu with 2 courses. The day we were there it was yogurt with bran and raisins followed by eggs Benedict. Also had juice and Coffee was very good too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great little gem up in Chester à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

Had a great time. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Got a great night of sleep and an excellent breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice bed and breakfast à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

Rooms are clean, breakfast menu is good and changes every day. Nice stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place and amazing surrounds à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

This was an amazing place to stay. I brought my sister up with me for a stay. Our room was sweet and the grounds are beautiful. Loved the sherry after dinner. She's gluten free and the staff did a wonderful job providing a delicious breakfast. I would go again to this B&B anytime! And right across the way is beautiful Lake Almanor. What a treat! Loved the gardens, swings, and springs in the front yard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful expirience à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

The Bidwell House was wonderful! We will be returning next summer. The room was nice, grounds were beautiful, and the owners were very accommodating. The only caveat would be that the bed was way too soft for me. I think they could invest in a firmer mattress. I don't think the average person wants a hard bed or a super soft one. Somewhere in between would be good. My bed sank in the middle.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bidwell House experience à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

The Bidwell House was a delightful place to spend the evening. Eva and Filip made me fill at home immediately, and were so attentive to making sure that my stay would be pleasant. Rooms are clean and themed with specific decor, the breakfast was great, and the cozy amenities that were available made the whole experience a great time. I highly recommend this B & B, Reynold Franca

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Family Wedding Accomodations à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

The carriage house was perfect for our needs. We came for a family wedding at Lassen Meadows Ranch and had 5 adults that needed to stay. The grounds were beautiful and the cottage so cute and private. The breakfast was amazing and they were so sweet to accommodate our special family needs as we shuffled people around. I would stay again in a heart beat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another wonderful experience à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

We have stayed at the Bidwell House several times at different times of the year. It has always been a beautiful experience. Eva and Filip, the innkeepers, are very gracious and friendly. They take an interest in all of their guests and put in extra effort to make sure all needs are met. The Bidwell House is the cleanest of all the accommodations that we have ever stayed in and we travel frequently. There are less expensive places to stay in Chester but the Bidwell House is the best value for the money.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


BIDWELL à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

Breakfast was amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and pleasant à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

Beautiful grounds and great escape after a long drive. The managers/owners were friendly and helpful

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place to relax à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

We came to Bidwell House after hiking Lassen Peak and the lovely, relaxing atmosphere and warm welcome we received on arrival was just what we needed! We had a wonderful day of rest, exploring Lake Almanor and the surroundings. We also met some fun people here and spent a nice evening together on the terrace.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome!! à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

We were very impressed with the Bidwell House. It was very quaint, clean, snacks out were great. Would highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great stay à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

this is a great place to stay if you are visiting the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Favorite à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

This Inn is one of my absolute favorites. The rooms are large and comfortable and beautifully decorated. I love the claw foot tub in the bathroom. There are lots of Windows and light. The property is perfectly located, right on the edge of town, so it's quiet. Breakfasts are delicious and filling and something to look forward to. Bonus: large porch with comfortable chairs and the cat Mindy. Try this place. You won't be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well Run B&B à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

My wife and I had booked and pre-paid a 2 night stay, passing thru the area after a 2 week trip, to rest up before heading home. Unfortunately my wife ended up not feeling all that great and we decided to head home after only 1 night. Spoke to Filip and let him know we were leaving and left it up to him whether or not to refund the second night. By rights he could have refused but he ended up only charging us for one night. Thank You, Filip. Just for that I would stay with them again and it was the reason for the Outstanding for service. Also the service at breakfast was Outstanding. Now for the rest. The common areas were well appointed and clean with comfortable seating for reading and conversation. Great outdoor area also with a porch and large lawn area. Our room was again well appointed but could have used one more comfortable chair. One caveat our room did not have a regular shower and we had had to use the shower head in the whirlpool tub. This was awkward not only for me but more so for my wife. So when booking a room be aware of this. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip through the Lake Almanor area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wish we could have stayed longer à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

Very relaxing, beautiful decor, just what we needed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Bidwell House (4,41)
Haut
}