Avis récents dans Cheneyville, Louisiane

Anniversary getaway à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Loved the remote location, privacy, and quite atmosphere. Loved the breakfast and the tour of the home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love Loyd Hall Plantation à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

This was our fourth time to stay at Loyd Hall. Another couple went with us and enjoyed their cottage as much as we enjoyed ours. We were there from Friday to Sunday and cooked our own meals. We enjoyed the serenity of drinking our morning coffee on the porch overlooking the swimming pool, the kitty cats, the pavilion, the swimming pool, the breakfast, the tour and, as always, conversation with Ms Beulah.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loyd Hall Plantation à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Loyd Hall, the staff were pleasant and helpful, the innkeeper made us feel welcome and at home right from the beginning. The room was great, it was clean and tidy, it was very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful! I have already made recommendations to others. I would absolutely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful & Well Maintained à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2016

We loved this beautiful well maintained B&B. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The plantation itself is well maintained and furniture added a nice historical prospective. We arrived late, so we didn't have a chance to met the owner/keepers. In the morning, once again we missed out on meeting the owners/keepers as we had an early departure. My one observation, not a major criticism, is that all staff should feel comfortable engaging guests. I am a southerner, and I love that hospitality is a key aspect of the south. Your staff should demonstrate the kindness of the south by saying hello and welcome to our home. But we will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect plantation stay - highly recommended à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2016

While travelling through Louisiana a lot of people asked us: Loyd Hall?? What´s that? Because it is off the beaten track. But that is exactly why we loved it. The house is very nice and very original. The rooms are lovely. We did not stay in the plantation house but as a party of 4 adults preferred to share the old kitchen house which had been turned into two bedrooms with kitchen and bath each, and a connecting door. The rooms were classically furnished with fantastic king bed and a huge fire place. We had breakfast in the plantation house and the housekeeper Miss Beulah joined us for breakfast to tell us about the including the ghost stories. Chad the manager had been a great help before our trip and greeted us with much enthusiasm. As no-one was staying in the plantation rooms that night we were allowed to roam through the house and have our very own tour. we highly reccomend staying there. P.S. didn´t have onsite dining but didn´t want to spoil the result by giving less than 5 stars since I couldn´t not fill this in.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Breakfast. à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

3,2 Dernier avis le février 01, 2016

We stayed in the Camelia and the room was very nice, but it needed a good "spring cleaning". The walls needed wiping down and it needed a good dusting. We loved making a fire. The breakfast was delicious and the tour interesting. It is a lovely place. We would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful!!! à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2015

Loved my stay here. Very peaceful, rooms were very nice and the service can't be beat for the price! Will be visiting again :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at Loyd Hall! à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2015

We enjoyed our night at Loyd Hall.......beautiful setting, history, delicious breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway stay! à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2015

My wife and I stayed two nights in the Camellia room and were very pleased. The room was spacious, clean, and well outfitted with everything we needed. The breakfast was really outstanding as was Ms. Beulah Davis and her tour. We would not hesitate to go back. The venue would be awesome for weddings or corporate events.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


perfect newlywed get away à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2015

The place was absolutely gorgeous and a perfect place for my husband and I to stay together for the first time as a married couple. Going to make a yearly trip here every year!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved every moment we had there à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2015

We spent three nights visiting in the area. Our children didn't want to leave!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place, but needs attention to detail. à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2015

This was our second stay at Loyd Hall and was a nice stay. There were a few things that could make it a nicer stay. A clothes hook and a mirror on the inside of the bathroom door would be a good start. The jumble of miss matched glassware and dishes didn't present well. The window sills and the baseboards needed a good cleaning. There was no ice readily available. The pool had not been cleaned and the gas grill was not available for use. Just a few minor things done could make a stay there much better.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful for both of us à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 28, 2015

We stayed in the Fitzgerald suite in the main house. It afforded us the opportunity to view and enjoy the architecture and verandah of Loyd Hall at our leisure. There is definitely a different feel to the place when the sun goes down. The fireplaces in our suite were perfect for the chilly evening. The jacuzzi-like tub was a delightful surprise. And Ms. Beulah Davis' ample breakfast and very knowledgable tour of the house were both delightful endings to a great night!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Solitude à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le février 19, 2015

If your looking to be entertained, go somewhere else. If your looking for quite and peaceful in a historic and beautiful setting, this is the place. If you like sitting on the porch in a rocker reading a book or taking in the sounds and the scenery, this is the place you want to be. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fine and flawless à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 18, 2015

This was a one-night Valentine's getaway for the wife and me. The room was everything we expected and we had no problems at all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Christmas Blessing à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2015

It was a dark and dreary afternoon in late December when I arrived at Lloyd Hall. I was so comforted to have a dry porch rocking chair complete with the kitty to relax that afternoon. I felt so comfortable and cozy as I curled up in the bed that evening in front of the fireplace with a cup of hot chocolate. The next morning Buehla served a lovely breakfast in the big house and told us stories of the house and it's transformation since it was built in 1820. I hated to leave that day but left determined to return and bring my family along next time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tranquility among the Burros à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2014

Highlight of our stay was conversations with the housekeeper Beulah, who prepared our breakfasts and filled us in on the history of the house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loyd Hall Plantation à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2014

Loyd Hall provides a charming location for a plantation stay. The rooms are attractive and comfortable and are enhanced by the porches for sitting outside to enjoy morning coffee or an evening drink. The ample country breakfast is a highlight, followed by the delightful house tour by Mrs. Davis, who has worked in the house for many years and is very knowledgeable about the history of the place. Loyd Hall is a wonderful spot for a relaxing getaway, or for an overnight stay when passing through the area. I and my family have stayed there several times and have never been disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awe inspiring!! à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2014

To say this B & B is charming is an understatement. This place is amazing! The cottage was so cozy. The grounds are immaculate. I can't say enough good things about this place. We stayed here on Halloween night w our 11 year old son & he was blown away by the history of the place. Miss Beulah cooks the way my grandmother did - simple but delicious. She was so knowledgeable of the place which comes with her 40 years of being there. The "big house" was truly remarkable with so many historical furnishings. To know that we were staying at a place that was almost 200 years old was magical, really. My husband saw someone in the window 2 separate times Halloween evening when we were walking the grounds. We assumed it was Miss Beulah, but she informed us the next morning that she wasn't there. Even with that, we didn't feel creeped out at all. This place is too beautiful to be creepy, but you definitely feel like you've traveled back in time. I highly recommend to anyone. And for $125/night? I still can't believe it was so reasonable to stay there. The way the owners have managed to give their guests the comforts of home, but still keep the integrity of the plantation and it's rich history is astounding. We will definitely go back!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Feeling like a plantation`s owner à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2014

unique experience to stay in a plantation. very nice place in a plantation still in activity. it would be better to be welcome by someone rather than just have an envelope but the breakfast with the tour organized by the staff was very nice WIFI connection is very bad

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of our regular places!!!! à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

We stay here at least twice a year. We love it so much!!! There's no place more peaceful & Ms. Beulah is THE best!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A peaceful place full of history to stay à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2014

Clean, comfortable, peaceful! It a place where we always stay when we are in the area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always great! à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

I always enjoy Loyd Hall. It is nice, quiet, country living. I'll be back again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Stay à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

We loved our stay at Loyd Hall Plantation. Our room in what once was the kitchen house was cozy and comfy. We loved the little kitchen and the very nice bathroom. We sat on the covered porch in the evening and enjoyed the rain. Beaulah prepared a delicious breakfast and gave us a fascinating tour of the historic mansion. Our experience was perfect. Staying here is like going back in time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2014

Really enjoyed the B&B - especially enjoyed the tour, extremely knowledgeable host added to our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loyd Hall Get A Way à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2014

Very nice out of the way bed and breakfast. QUIET. Very Quiet. Only one other couple there. Great breakfast and tour of mansion by Beulah was very relaxing and informative. Definitely come back there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect! à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2014

This was the first bed and breakfast I have been too and I am worried that the rest will not measure up! It was perfect in every way!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at Commissary cottage à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night in the first days of March 2014 in the historical Commissary's Cottage which was large, very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. It was so quiet and it is a beautiful setting in the plantation with donkeys, horses and an affectionate and lovely female cat. We were received with a bottle of Riesling. The breakfast was really good. We had coffee and orange juice. Following breakfast, we had a free tour of the house, in the absence of Eddie. We really didn't want to leave. A great memory !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place, great staff à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2014

We stayed on February 18th for one night on our way to New Orleans. I will definitely be back. It was gorgeous and secluded, just what we wanted. The staff was very friendly and knew the history of the place well. The breakfast Ms. Davis made was delicious, she even accommodated us when we woke up a little later than the serving time. Her tour of the main building was very informative. I want to get married there one day!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best little b&b in the south! à Loyd Hall Plantation (Cheneyville, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 19, 2014

Me and my wife stayed in the magnolia room. Big fireplace wood provided to fire and we roasted marshmallows. Full kitchen w utensils to cook with. Very nice bathroom. King size bed that slepts very nice. Tv with satellite! Pool right outside the room but too cold to swim. Nice tho! The breakfast was the best we have ever had and we've been to plenty b&bs. Beulah was very nice and answered any of our questions. This lady is top notch hostess. She also provided tour that was awesome! Very cool history to the house! We recommend this place to everyone! 30 mins south of alexandria. Very quite! Peaceful! Laid back place! Bring ur own groceries and u don't even have to leave at all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Loyd Hall Plantation (4,53)
Haut
}