Avis récents dans Charleston, Caroline du Sud

We had a wonderful time celebrating our 40th anniversary at Cuthbert Inn à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

We love Beaufort it's a beautiful little town. Cuthbert House was a fantastic place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great stay at Plantation Oaks! à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

This is our second stay at Plantation Oaks B&B and it is always great! Beautiful landscaped setting which is located in Mt. Pleasant by major roads which make it convenient to Charleston and the islands. The breakfast is delicious and very filling.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great "no kids" mini vacation à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2014

We had a wonderful time and will be back. Food and service was great and the Coastal suite was perfect!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


delighful few days in Beaufort à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2014

We spent 3 nights here a couple of weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It is a beautiful old house. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and the evening social time allowed us to meet several interesting people whilst enjoying wine and nibbles.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B with Fabulous Food à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2014

The breakfasts were absolutely outstanding! The B&B has a lovely dock area that you can walk to enjoy the wildlife on the creek. Steve the innkeeper and his daughter were very knowledgable and fun to talk with. The rooms were large and the Inn had many lovely indoor and outdoor areas in which to sit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


June stay à The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

2,6 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2014

the wine and cheese in the evening was not up to standard of others BBs I have stayed at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing visit à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2014

Our visit to the Cuthbert Inn was wonderful. Staff was pleasantly helpful and service was excellent. The Inn is a beautiful venue!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely home in Charleston! à 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

We had a wonderful time staying at this B&B. It is located in the historic district so you're in strolling distance of the lovely homes and attractions. The area is very quiet so you get a good night's sleep. Yet you are only about a 15 minute walk away from all the restaurants and shops. We stayed in the Rose Room, which is spacious and very comfortable. With all the windows you get a lot of natural light. The bed is very comfortable. If you plan on staying a while there are 2 closets and plenty of drawers in the room. The bathroom is roomy and equipped with everything you need, including makeup remover wipes. The only thing my husband didn't like, and was not a big deal, is that the mirror is on another wall and not over the sink (which faces a window-see photo), so it's a little inconvenient for shaving. Jack, Annelise, and their friend Martha, are lovely hosts. It was great to sit on the veranda in the afternoon and share wine, cheese and stories. Their pets Frannie (the dog) and Drifter (the cat) joined the gathering and were very well-behaved. The breakfasts are generous and delicious. You get a menu to choose from, including on Sundays when Jack makes his fluffy pancakes. Sharing the table with the other guests added to the fun. Jack is serious when he tells you in his email confirmation that you should think of using smaller suitcases if you're staying in the Rose or the Blue Room since you have to go up 2 long flights of stairs, given the tall ceilings, and no lift. Charlston is a wonderful city and we would happily go back and stay with Jack and Annelise. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love, love, love à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

Room was large, felt very spacious, and was very clean. The inn was a short drive away from downtown Charleston, but far enough out of the way that it was quiet and not over-populated with tourists. Loved the older feel of the place, but since it was recently built, I appreciated the up-to-date plumbing and electricity! Will surely stay here again the next time I visit. DID NOT DINE AT THE INN; COULD NOT FAIRLY RATE.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Grounds and Friendly Inn Keepers à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2014

This picturesque B&B is located a little less than 20 minutes from Charleston, and is well worth the drive. There's a gorgeous creek right in the back yard, and a screened and outdoor patio where you can sit and enjoy the view as well as a walkway that leads to furnished deck over the creek. The inn keepers are extremely friendly, and were helpful in recommending a few places to visit that are off the tourist path. We definitely recommend this B&B to anyone who loves nature and a good breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Place to Stay à The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights in June. The service from the front desk was great. Appreciated the free wine and snacks every night from 5-7. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, easily the prettiest place we have ever stayed. Take advantage of the free entry to the gardens, that alone is worth the stay. The whole experience went above and beyond my expectations, I would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming place à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2014

Perfect place for a solo traveler to unwind in Southern hospitality and comfort. The right balance of peacefulness and opportunity to socialize with other guests, and the engaging owners and staff. I will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very enjoyable! à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2014

Great place to relax and enjoy the sight seeing in old Beaufort, SC.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy B&B for a Great Price at Peak Season! à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

For a last minute decision to travel, a friend recommended this Bed and Breakfast. The Inn at I'on did not disappoint. The room was very cute and exactly what it looked like on line. Not much interaction with the staff, but that's ok, because we weren't visiting the staff but the beach and downtown Charleston. Definitely will be back to The Inn at I'on for our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice stay à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

Nice stat overall. Fantastic location. Room layout in the Oaks room a little weird, but very comfortable bed and awesome shower! Friendly staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place! à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2014

This has to be one of the quietest places we have ever stayed The beds were very comfortable. The room had two beds, but only one chair for additional seating. The breakfast on Sunday was delicious, just wished they had also served breakfast on Monday. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return some day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great for a long weekend! à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2014

This B&B is in a great location! It's in a beautifully landscaped community with a pool & tennis club down the street. We came for a wedding and were only minutes from the events & the beach. I enjoyed our stay, the breakfast was nice and the staff was cordial.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful Place à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2014

We enjoyed the Beauty of the Cuthbert and its surroundings. Its much nicer than shown in photographs. Its Position on the waterfront is perfect, you have the best views. We prefered Beaufort's waterfront area with its many old houses to Charleston.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best location, best view à The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2014

First off - we loved staying here for three days. The owners and staff are friendly and accomodating - the cats are too! We could have lived on the second floor porch - the view of Fort Sumtner, the sailboats and the people watching were a highlight of our trip. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. Just a few things about our particular room - the Magnolia room - prevent me from rating higher. This room is off the kitchen, so we had early morning noise and one evening had a group in the kitchen slamming cabinet doors until about 11. Not horrible but you definitely knew someone was in the kitchen. The only cleanliness issue was cobwebs on the bedroom ceiling. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful - lots of fruit - beautifully presented. I would have liked a change from bacon every day. Some people might think I'm nuts, but there it is. Everything worked perfectly - the TVs, shower. We loved having cookies and lemonade to snitch every day as we came back to change and the wine/cheese/olives tray that appeared around 4 was very, very nice and a good reason to get out on that fantastic porch to relax again. It was wonderful to be right on the harbor - very quiet at night, close to Battery Park. We would stay here again without hesitation!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best deal in Charleston area à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2014

This place is fabulous. It's right outside of Charleston and next to the gorgeous Boone Hall Plantation. I picked this place for the cheap price, but that by no means was an indication of the service or beauty of Plantation Oaks. I would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Palmer: Some good, some bad à The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

3,0 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2014

We are used to B&B's with more sociable hosts, and we never met the owner once. The hospitality seemed a little stand-offish. But the meals were good (buffet style, come when you want), although the same every morning. But the view from the piazza was spectacular and they had wine sitting out for the guests. Within walking distance from all the shopping/restaurants, and in a safe neighborhood. Last, the beds were not comfortable and people kept slamming doors outside of our room during the night. Bring your own pillow!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ein wunderbarer Ort ... à Flowertown Bed & Breakfast (Summerville, South Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2014

... zum Entspannen, zum cool-down, zentral gelegen für Fahrten zu vielen Attraktionen, Einfach nur auf der Terrasse sitzen und die Umgebung wirken lassen. Zimmer und das ganze Haus sowie der wunderschöne Garten sehr gepflegt. Aufmerksame Gastgeber. Lediglich das Frühstück - obwohl außergewöhnlich frisch und gut - dürfte etwas mehr Abwechslung haben. Ab und zu bzw. gerne hätten wir uns ein Stück Weißbrot etc. gewünscht. Generell gute Qualität des Frühstücks. Man kommt wunderbar mit den anderen Gästen ins Gespräch und kann sich so gut austauschen und Tipps erhalten bzw. weitergeben. Wir würden wieder hier buchen und können das b&b nur empfehlen.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to go back à Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2014

Went down for my wife's birthday and felt like we "discovered" a hidden gem! Innkeepers were so nice and accommodating and we loved the room. Feel like you are staying with friends in a nice home in the heart of Charleston. We have been going to the area for nearly 30 years and so glad to find a home away from home!! Try it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional Inn à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2014

After a four-night stay, my wife and I agreed that Cuthbert House is an exceptional choice in a wonderful setting and very convenient Beaufort, SC location. Beaufort, of course, is a historically significant place from which to explore the surrounding wonderful low country of the South. Jeff, an owner/innkeeper, is a great resource regarding Beaufort itself, the surrounding area, regional history, restaurants, etc. He, and the staff, strike that perfect balance between attentive interest in and concern for guests and intrusiveness. We are frequent Inn and B&B guests, and give Cuthbert House very high marks. We intend to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful get away à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2014

Totally enjoyed our stay here. It was the perfect get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Palmer Home B&B is fabulous à The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2014

We stayed in the Carriage House on the property since we travelled with our three cats. We were made so welcome and made new friends during our visit. Charleston and in particular the Palmer Home is our new go-to vacation spot!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful place in every way à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2014

We had a great stay at the inn. Everyone was super friendly and it was a fantastic stop on our honeymoon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and convient à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2014

We stayed because my grand daughter was getting married near by. Our party actually had 4 rooms for 2 nights. The girls of the wedding party were photographed on the beautiful grounds and used the rooms to get dressed and "made up". We were all accomodated and treated like family while we were there. The rooms were comfortable and the food outstanding! Look forward to using Plantation Oaks for a less stressful visit next time. Thank you for letting me be enjoy a part of my grand daughters wedding day!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great stay à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2014

we loved the outstanding advice on where to eat in charlestown and the surrounding area

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and enjoyable! à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2014

Wonderful and relaxing stay. We enjoyed sitting out on balcony in their rockers! Breakfasts were very good and servers very nice! Great and enjoyable stay for 3 nights!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}