Avis récents dans Charleston, Caroline du Sud

Home away from home à Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

My wife and I were extremely satisfied with the Inn and have no complaints. The downtown location was really good and despite the nearness to the stables little noise was heard. We would stay again provided we could obtain a discounted price like this trip as the full price is in our opinion to high for what is on offer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spring getaway à Lavender and Lace (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

The front garden suite was spacious and comfortable, the breakfast foods plentiful and varied and the location could not have been better. All of the historic district was within a pleasant walk out the front door. Judy gave us terrific advice on attractions and restaurants and the highlight of our trip was the walking tour with Ed Grimball. Thank you Judy for a great visit to your amazing city.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


comfortable and quiet à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2016

The rooms are lovely and quiet and parking was easy but there is no comfortable lobby to meet other guests. Our welcome was not warm and there was no offer to assist with luggage. I also found it odd that a B&B would not serve breakfast or even provide written directions to a nearby restaurant for breakfast .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Renovate attitudes not history à The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

2,0 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2016

This place was probably gorgeous in its day but now it is sad and dirty. I know the renovation laws in Charleston but what this BNB needs is people who care about customer service and can clean a house. The lack of customer service is crazy considering the sad state of the house and the nightly rates being charged. A bnb is about the experience, and this one does not provide an experience I want to add to my scrapbook of memories.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pure Heaven à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2016

I have stayed here many times. I am always awestruck at how marvelous everything about it is! I will continue to be a patron at Cuthbert House Inn until the end of time! :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2016

This bed and breakfast is in the heart of Beaufort, SC. beautiful views and relaxing atmosphere. I highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tilley,s On Tour (UK) à 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

My wife and I stayed here April 2016 on our tour of southern states with some American friends from NC. We fell in love with Charleston and our stay was enhanced by the terrific welcome we received from everyone at the Philips-Yates- Snowden House. When I say we were treated just like family I mean it. we were made so welcome by not only Jack and Annalise but by all their family. The house is absolutely fantastic and very authentic in every detail but not only that it is in a perfect area for discovering Charleston. Our room ( Cypress) was wonderful extremely clean and tidy with every amenity we wanted, We loved the Charleston Cheese and Wine daily meets with other guests at 6 pm outside on the veranda. If we ever go back to Charleston (Which is likely ) this is were we want to stay! Cant speak highly enough of the house and it,s lovely owners thank you for a wonderful stay. Keiran & Pam ( Manchester UK.)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


coastal respite ... à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

My wife and I spend early spring meandering up the Low Country coast , starting at Savannah . One of our favorite stops is at Beaufort , SC. and the Cuthbert House . The cities of Savannah and Charleston have an agenda , pleasant ones , but when we get to Beaufort , we can just relax . Oh … and be pampered ! We book early and try to get the Coastal Suite , small apartment sized and so comfortable . And it is just feet from our car for easy unloading , having a ground level porch that looks out to the harbor . And room to separate for a few moments of alone time , rare on the road . Decorated and accoutered to perfection . And upstairs awaits a warm , helpful staff for your every whim ; dinner help and reservations , a fine breakfast and just to chat with . The walkable little downtown has very good dining ( we hit soft shell crab season … over grits and taso gravy ! ) . And the islands just across the bridge will make you want to stay and become a South Carolinian . It is a lovely , low-key Southern town . It's hard to leave and impossible , I've found , to not go back every year . Don't miss this experience .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful experience! à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

This is a beautiful home with a very interesting history which you can read about in a book on the table in the foyer. The Garden Room was huge and beautiful. It had a lovely bath and a porch overlooking the garden. Breakfast was delicious. We sat by the window which had a great view of the harbor. The staff was friendly and helpful. We highly recommend a stay at this lovely historic home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


BALLROOM WAS LOVELY WITH GREAT VIEW à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

Charming room with comfortable balcony. Parking was great; easy walk to downtown.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls Weekend! à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2016

The inn was beautiful and the rooms were cozy. It's worth the money.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A nice surprise à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

Our room was very nice. Bed comfortable and staff very friendly. Would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a wonderful Break! à The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

Beautiful view of the Charleston Harbour! If only we had more time to just sit on the porch and relax!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

We had a great time at Plantation Oaks Inn. It's in a convenient location. The owners were very hospitable, and Gina was pleasant. The place is beautiful, and we really enjoyed coffee on the porch in the morning, and wine in the evening. Great stay for my sweetie and I. We stayed in the Cotton room, and the only drawbacks to that room are the bathroom is across the hall and no TV. Can't complain about that since I knew it going in. We will stay again. Hopefully in the near future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely mansion, comfortable visit à The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2016

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in the lovely Governor's House mansion. The location is convenient to the main streets and in easy walking distance of many restaurants. Our beautiful room was located on the first floor. The breakfasts each morning were a delicious feast. Large portions and each morning a different menu. The afternoon tea, wine and cheese event was most enjoyable with the different goodies provided and we enjoyed them on the wide veranda in the good weather. We enjoyed meeting the other guests who were from all over the US. All of the staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. It was a memorable stay in one of my favorite cities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2016

A perfect alternative to the more chaotic downtown Charleston yet only a few minutes away...quiet, lovely & peaceful small community near beaches, shops, all. Loved the little southern balcony porch off the bedroom. Only challenge can be thin walls so can hear neighboring room noise. But mgt has policy that supports guests respect peace & quiet. Worked overall. Will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B but felt like a hotel. à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3,0 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2016

This B&B was more of a business and lacked the "home" feel of B&B's that I have stayed at in the past. It felt more like a hotel, each room/couple had their own breakfast table which lead to a restaurant like feel and missed out on the communal aspect of the traditional B&B. The proprietors of the house answered our questions but did not go out of their way to provide ideas for enteratinment or sites to see. Additionally, on our last day, we found an envelope in our room indicating that we could leave a tip for our house cleaners.This I found to be ridiculous considering that this should be a B&B and not a hotel! The price of the room was expensive enough and I did not appreciate being gouged at the end for additional tips. While the grounds were beautiful, I do not think that I will stay at this location in the future and would not recommend it to any fans of the B&B experience. May as well stay at a hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ignore the negative reviews à The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2016

This house is a famous piece of history within Charleston, so much so that the carriage tours highlight it and look at it in awe as they drive by. If you're looking for a typical hotel experience, then this house isn't for you because it is so much more. For those reviews that complained about the "need for renovations" they don't understand that anything over 75 years old in Charleston is not allowed to be altered by the hand of man. This beautiful pink house is full of original fixtures and really lovely antique pieces, and for its location, the price of a room is a STEAL. Miss Palmer and her adorable pets are an absolute joy to be around, and the staff is warm, polite and always smiling. The breakfast is simple but delicious, especially the grits!! And there's complimentary wine!! My husband and I (we're in our 20s) wanted a nice weekend getaway, and the Palmer House made it extra unique and special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Vacation à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2016

We stayed for the weekend. I looked for weeks to find the perfect place and this was definitely it! Will Be back for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Extraordinary B and B à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2016

I need a clean, pathogen free room when I leave home, due to asthma and numerous allergies. This is one of the cleanest places I have stayed in and every breakfast is delicious. I am not particular and like most food, but it was great to have input each day. This is unusual in the places where I have stayed. I also have very precise tastes when I order eggs and they were always perfect, as were the grits. I will be using goat cheese due to my stay here. It is inspiring, not routine. The cleanliness rating above should go higher and I would pick this if I could. Valerie Hickey, Ohio

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One Night in the Hideaway à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2016

Came to check out the town of Beaufort for one night after a few days in Charleston. Didn't stay long enough in Beaufort nor at the Cuthbert House Inn. Beautiful house, beautiful quaint town. Will be back some day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Palmer's Pinckney Inn à Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

The service at the Palmer's Pinckney Inn was outstanding. We had a last-minute need come up for printing and scanning and Martha, the manager of both the Inn and the Palmer Home, went out of her way to help us. They were very accommodating in every way. The only downside of our stay was the lack of any continental breakfast at all. Luckily, the Palmer Home offers breakfast for a small fee and there are, of course, many restaurants very nearby. Overall, great location and great service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Palmer HOme à The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2016

Beautiful view of the harbour!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


3 night stay à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2016

Convenient to visiting Charleston,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Palmer Home à The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2016

This was an amazing place to stay. The staff were all wonderful. Beautiful setting on the harbor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic stay at the the Inn at I'On! à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2016

I'm anxious to return to Charleston and stay at the Inn at I'On. Our room was beautifully decorated (we loved the high bed!) and the breakfast each morning was superb! Our room was very quiet and the kitchenette was a nice bonus. Very conveniently located and an excellent price. We will definitely return on our next trip to Charleston.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at Ion à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2016

Check in was easy. Check out was easy. Breakfasts were very very good. Elevator in place if needed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Location, location, location à The Palmer Home (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2016

This was our 2nd stay at The Palmer Home B&B, and hope it won't be our last. We already have an eye on the front room for our next venture to Charleston. You can't beat the view and breezes from the piazza. Is like a small slice of heaven of Earth.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beaufort First Timer à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2016

On a Spring Break visit to Hilton Head and Savannah areas. Love the area and this house made our stay that much more pleasant.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}