Avis récents dans Chappell Hill, Texas

Anniversary gettaway! à Southern Rose Ranch (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

Perfect Anniversary getaway! We have stayed at many B&B's but never have we received such hospitality. The massages were amazing and I get them on a regular basis, so I am kind of picky. But these ladies were excellent. The food was very delicious and beautifully prepared and the suite we were in was so homey and comfortable, we didn't want to leave! Donna, you are an amazing hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls weekend Getaway à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

What a wonderful place to get away from City Life. Every year my childhood best friends and I get away for a weekend during the summer. This year we selected Wakefield Farms and fell in love with the place. Susan and George have a fantastic B&B and their hospitality is over the top! We really enjoyed the pool and the gorgeous view. We will certainly return in the near future. I'm actually looking forward to returning with my husband!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a blue bonnet weekend à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2014

I tried not to rate their food because on the house breakfast was a country cafe off property. their food was great. Morning coffee in the room and breakfast when you want is as you leave to tour the city.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


School was never like this à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2014

We stayed in the School House. The minute I walked in the door I was captured. The atmosphere was great and the room so spacious and open. One of the many delights was choosing which china pattern I was going to use for the next meal. Really can't say enough about our stay. Susan is a delightful person and goes out of her way to make sure her guest's stay is the best it can be. Definitely going back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls Roundtop 2014 Trip à Southern Rose Ranch (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2014

Our 'girls' group has been coming to Roundtop Spring Antique Show for 8 years when we learned our usual accommodations would no longer an option this year. LUCKY US! We were blessed to find SRR and we will never look back. We found our luxurious 'home away from home' was beyond any expectations. The food was divine. Donna also arranged for 4 massage appointments....a real treat after 4 hard days of shopping. If you are lucky enough to find 'room at the Inn' BOOK IT! We also enjoyed visiting with her husband Steve and puppies too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful setting à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2014

We stayed at the salt box cottage. It was comfortable, clean and peaceful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


School House stay à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2014

We spent our wedding night at Wakefield Farms last January and completely loved our stay in the Private School House. The room was very cozy and really had the charm of an old school house with a modern twist. Aside from the cozy environment, the service was also great. The manager even went to get us breakfast and brought it straight to our door since we didn't have our car, and she was always very nice and helpful with all of our questions. We really want to go back in the summertime and stay again, when we can actually walk around more and swim. It would be great for a small family reunion or something! The only reason I gave dining less than five stars is because there was actually not a restaurant right on the property. However, there is a great BBQ/ burger type place about 10 minutes away for lunch and dinner and a diner for breakfast with homemade biscuits! You have the option of getting food tokens for breakfast here included in some of the packages. For all the things you get staying there, it was also VERY cheap compared to many of the bed and breakfasts in the area. We will definitely be back and recommend it to anyone wanting a nice weekender in the country!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway! à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 24, 2014

It was a perfect getaway from our hectic day-to-day life in Houston. We will definitely be back! Thank you for a much needed escape Wakefield Farms!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 12, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a relaxing, weekend getaway and came across Wakefield Farms when searching Google. We were drawn to the property and the fact that we would have out own space and not be in a house with other people. We loved the privacy we would have! We also were extremely impressed with the decor! We could tell that everything in the room was of nice quality and the decorating was impeccable! We stayed in the School house which had a fully stocked kitchen and we enjoyed cooking most meals there. All we needed to bring was our food. It's very quiet and serene there which, coming from Houston, was exactly what we were hoping for! Susan Brock, the owner, was a dream to deal with! She was extremely friendly and easy to get in touch with. She made sure our stay was as pleasant as it could be. There wasn't a detail she missed! She even programmed our coffee maker to go off the next morning- what a treat! She helped us organize an in room, couples massage and was there in heart beat if we needed anything. This is most definitely a place we will return to when we need a weekend away! We HIGHLY recommend this place for couples or girls weekend! We can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend in Schoolhouse à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2013

We had a great weekend using the schoolhouse cottage. Beautifully restored from a schoolhouse from 1924. Even original hardware but the bathroom and kitchen are completely updated and modern. The inn keeper even programmed coffee for us for the next morning, very thoughtful. My husband and I will definitely be back. It is a ways off of the freeway but this is a good thing when you want to get away. Make sure you arrive before dark because its very dark out there! I rated the dining poor because they provide tokens for a free breakfast at a cafe up the street called chappell hill cafe- definitely not worth it. Just drive to Brenham and go to must be heaven.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country luxury! à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2013

What a little country gem! Our room was impeccably decorated with all the little details taken into consideration. Our bed was very comfortable. So nice to have fresh brewed coffee in the morning, too! Our little house also came complete with a porch cat who was thrilled to welcome us! Highly recommended and hope to visit again very soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Schoolhouse weekend stay à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2013

Beautiful weekend stay in the Schoolhouse. No problems or concerns and loved the helpful lists.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect get away à Southern Rose Ranch (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2013

My Husband And I Celebrated Our Three Year Anniversary Here. The Southern Rose Ranch Is Absolutely Beautiful And Peaceful. Mrs. Donna Makes You Feel Right At Home And An Amazing Cook! Please Request The French Toast If You Stay, You Will Not Be Disappointed. We Will Defiantly Be Back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Schoolhouse à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2013

Beautifully decorated. Very comfortable. The owner was extremely hospitable. Had a great stay. The only thing I would change is to have had a full mirror to check how I looked after dressing and do somthing about the mud in the driveway. I also missed having the normal breakfast served at the "Bed and Breakfast" We were given tokens to a local eatery instead. There was a long wait and the food was not that great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most Amazing! à Southern Rose Ranch (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2013

This place was beyond words. Donna went beyond the call of duty to make our stay as perfect as it could be. I wish it was closed to Alabama so my wife and I could visit more frequently. It is really hard to gasp the richness of this place unless you go. And I mean the richness in the simple thing in life where you do not need a beach to appreciate.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay in the Schoolhouse à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2013

I can't say enough good things about Wakefield Farms. We loved our stay. We drove down from New York to spend a few days at the Round Top Antique Show and to enjoy the blue sky and white clouds and clean air of Texas country. The Schoolhouse is very relaxing and has everything you could need for an extended stay. It was great to have the laundry available as well as the kitchen which is stocked with every pot and pan and utensil imaginable. The peace and quiet was fantastic. We loved the book with the history of the school house and appreciated how lovely the place was decorated. Loved the stenciling of the alphabet and numbers around the top of the walls. And the sweet kids chairs hung as design on the walls, too. Also, it was extremely hot and humid during our stay, but we keep very cool with our AC and ceiling fans at the school house. Every detail was well thought out. We highly recommend staying here. Do it. You won't regret your stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect close à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2013

After a day of intense shopping - the perfect end to prepare for your next day of intensive shopping. Cool, relaxing, lovely, environment,, a little piece if heaven on a farm in Texas.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2013

Lovely, lovely, lovely. The views were beautiful, the animals great, and an added bonus of hearing the rooster crow. Also, a very sweet kitty. The accommodations were outstanding. The decor was beautifully done. Obvious that a lot of thought was put into the planning to make it cozy and charming. Susan did everything to make our stay so very pleasurable. If you want a peaceful, serene, charming place to stay, Wakefield Farm is your place. There is no restaurant on site, but you get a token to go to the Chappell Hill Restaurant.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace for the Soul! à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2013

My husband surprised me and took me to Wakefield Farms for our 2nd wedding anniversary. We're in our early 50's. We live in a small Texas town, and I work in Houston. But I've never in my life stayed on such a large piece of property. The peace and quiet just calms your soul. We stayed in the renovated School House. It was built in 1924. The other two houses on the property were built in the early 1800's! The place was decorated SO beautifully, with so much detail, love and respect for that time period. My Grandma raised me to appreciate family, heritage and history. The way the Borck's have restored these historical homes and school shows their love and respect for history. When in your life can you stay in a piece of American/Texas history? It's like stepping back in time. The pool is beautiful. There's sheep, goat, donkeys, chickens, and these beautiful huge white dogs that are bred to herd the goats and sheep. At night you can sit out and watch the stars in complete silence. My husband brought his Ipad and we sat on the back porch till late at night, listening to music and slow dancing. Susan even thought to set our coffee pot to go off at 7:00 am. What a special touch! We highly recommend for everyone to get away from their fast paced lives, no matter what time of year, and step back in time to a beautiful, simpler time. Next time we want to stay at the Farmhouse! It looks beautiful too. Thank you Susan and George for a wonderful memory.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend à Southern Rose Ranch (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2013

I booked the Southern Rose Ranch Bed and Breakfast after reading so many positive reviews. Even though I was a little nervous since I had not consulted my wife, our stay was fantastic. My wife fell in love with the place and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I did as well. Donna and Steve are great host and Donna is an excellent chef! My wife and I were celebrating our 41st anniversary. I highly recommend Southern Rose Ranch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend Getaway à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 12, 2013

Wakefield Farms is a very lovely and peaceful country Bed and Breakfast. The Farmhouse for 2 was very nicely furnished, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast at Chappel Hill Cafe was very good and enjoyed the experience of a small town cafe. The pool was great to cool off in and relaxing with the nice patio furniture. We got a chance to look at the Schoolhouse Cottage and the Private Cottage. They were both just as lovely as the Farmhouse. The Private Cottage is a bit cozy but the hot tub for 2 looks great. We enjoyed meeting Susan and she would do anything to make your stay the best. The only thing I found missing was a selection of bottle water and soft drinks in the fridge, ice and a few things to snack on. Being in the country, you can't just run to the store. When we return to Chappel Hill and Brenham, I look forward to another visit at Wakefield Farms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls weekend at Wakefield! à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2013

What a great couple that own & manage Wakefield Farms!! Super friendly & accommodating. The properties are awesome, the stars at night are bright, the pool is relaxing & the owner will even take you along for a ride on their 60 acres to feed their animals in the evening!!! Breakfast is not on the premises, but about a 10 mute drive away to Chappell Hill Café, which was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything we hoped for and more! à Southern Rose Ranch (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2013

Combine a beautiful setting, fabulous food and the best hospitality in all of Texas and you will have Southern Rose Ranch. My husband and I were celebrating our 30th anniversary and just wanted a place to relax and be pampered. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect place. Our hosts, Donna & Steve Cummins make it their mission to ensure that every guest is treated like royalty and they definitely succeed. From the beautifully appointed suite to the amazing meals, everything was even better than we could've hoped for. They are also a wealth of knowledge about the area and can make suggestions for whatever you are interested in exploring. Shopping, history, dining or just a beautiful drive in the country are all within minutes of the ranch. We highly recommend a visit - you will not be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Getaway à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 4 year anniversary in the Saltbox Cottage at Wakefield Farms. It was a nice little getaway! Susan is very sweet and made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast at the cafe was a perfect homecooked country meal! We would stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Anniversary getaway à Southern Rose Ranch (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2013

You've found the perfect getaway! You won't find better hosts, surroundings, accommodations, or breakfasts ANYWHERE! This was one anniversary trip we will never forget!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


so tranqul and perfect à Southern Rose Ranch (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2013

Reunion of 5 high school friends. We met and spent the weekend at Sorthern Rose Ranch. We shared the Star Suite until earlly morning hours just talking and remembering. Finally splitting up and going to bed ...part of us in The Rose Suite. Both suites were decorated so perfectly and had everything you could possibly need. We all agreed that breakfast at home would never meet the standards of the delicious meal served at the ranch. Donna and Steve Cummins are the perfect host. They know the area and are so helpful with suggestions and directions. We intend to meet again at the Southern Rose Ranch. Nothing like waking up there in the mornings! If you have not had the pleasure.....you need to.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just simply wonderful à Southern Rose Ranch (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2013

#1 Steve and Donna are just the nicest people you can meet! What a wonderful experience we had at The Southern Rosé! It's a small and therefore wonderful B&B that is also UNtraditional in the sense it's not some old creaky 2-story Victorian structure. Just two private and intimate rooms that was originally a farmhouse I believe. Plus! The unusual black-and-white Oreo cows and the exotic chickens out in the pasture truly add a peaceful and "country" aura to their place! Trust me ---- you WILL enjoy your stay there! StewDu from Houston, TX

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway for the GIRLS! à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2013

An absolutely fabulous place to get away with your favorite group of girlfriends! Walk around historic Brenham and go to the Lavender Farm in Chappell Hill. We stayed in the Saltbox, which was very rustic and private. It was a little cool for the pool, but the stars were bright at night, the ligtening bugs were dancing around, it was an all around wonderful experience. Get a day off and get a reservation NOW!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mother's Day Weekend à Southern Rose Ranch (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2013

My wife does taxes and really needed a break. The Southern Rose Ranch turned out to be the perfect getaway. This place is very peaceful and relaxing. We are already making plans to bring our whole family next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Saltbox House à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2013

The Saltbox House was very nice. Wonderful attention to detail. We loved the "kitchen in a closet" Very cute with microwave, coffee maker and sink. Very comfortable space for 2 or 3. The view is nice. The pool is perfect. Large jacuzzi tub in a spacious bathroom. Breakfast is in Chappell Hill which is close by and adequate. Definitely would return for another get away. M & T Rodriguez

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Southern Rose Ranch (4,88)
  2. Wakefield Farms (4,68)
  3. Hackberry Hill Cottages (4,20)
Haut
}