Avis récents dans Chappell Hill, Texas

Don't Miss This à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2015

This is the ultimate getaway. Quaint country setting provides peace and quite. Rustic buildings outfitted with luxurious bedding and bath essentials. This is our second stay and it was perfect. Treat yourself. All of this and only a stones throw from Houston.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic à Jayne's Country Cottage (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2015

The owners are very friendly and helpful. The property is beautiful and very well kept. The house itself is very clean and outstanding. Its like having a home away from home. As a bonus, Chappell Hill is a neat town. I highly recommend this as a place to stay!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Round Top Days à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2015

The stay here at Wakefield Farms was nothing less than fantastic! Susan was awesome and was available by phone or text responding immediately. The cottage was spotless and beautiful with fantastic personal touches like chocolate and lavender on your bed as well as sparkling water at the bedside. Three stars for onsite dining only because there wasn't any. However, breakfast was included at a local diner about five minutes down the road. Susan also gave some great recommendations for dining. If ever in the area, this would be my choice of accommodations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Hackberry Hill Cottages (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2015

This is an absolutely lovely bed-and-breakfast. It appears to be "shabby chic" professionally decorated! Everything was in order when we got there. Lots of breakfast items to choose from. The surroundings are just spectacular. A pond is just outside the door with Longhorns and peacocks strolling right around the cottage. So central to all the action in Chapel Hill with Brenham and other small hill country towns very close. A weekend will feel like days!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just the escape I needed à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2015

I have just had the most wonderful, relaxing, rejuvenating two day vacation in a long time. The cottage at Wakefield Farms was cozy, comfortable, clean, decorated adorably with many extra touches with guest comfort in mind. The housekeeper, Caroline, showed me the accommodations to allow me to choose my preference (I stayed mid-week so had the luxury of options). She was pleasant, knowledgeable about the area and really just a joy! The on-site massage provided by Christine was among the best I've ever had and talk about convenient! She even took time after the massage to show me some stretches to help. The Innkeeper, Susan, was so accommodating, helpful and went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable and happy. Did I mention yet about the breakfast fixin's provided? Farm fresh eggs (trust me on the “fresh”, I met the "parents"), biscuits, OJ. I will most definitely be returning and HIGHLY recommend Wakefield Farms for a wonderful, quiet, comfortable getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary trip à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2015

Just what we were hoping for! Relaxing setting and beautiful property. We will definitely be back!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway! à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2015

We absolutely loved our stay in the private farmhouse for 2. The innkeepers have thought of so many little details to provide a cozy, relaxing place to stay. Can't wait to go back! Breakfast is provided at a cafe in town and it was wonderful! It is not on site but that wasn't an issue for us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2015

Adorable location, Far exceeded my expectations, well appointed & well maintained. I will definitely return. The innkeeper was so helpful - made changes to my reservation & scheduled my massage. I couldn't be happier with this stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Stay at this Relaxing Cottage! à The Cottage at Chappell Hill (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2015

This house has been updated with new features and have all of the creature comforts you could expect from a modern hotel, yet it has the authenticity of an early home from generations ago. It was very clean and well decorated giving then entire house a welcoming and calming environment. It was the perfect place for our romantic getaway and a great place for us to relax. We had wine on the huge front porch and enjoyed the evening. I would highly recommend this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Extraordinary Property! à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 16, 2015

I have stayed in many VRBO, Home Aways, B&B's, etc. around the USA, but this one was the best ever! This was a special Valentines weekend getaway. I could not have been more pleased. Privacy, peaceful, relaxing and luxury all come to mind. Three separate accommodations surround a pool, with plenty of space between. Each is unique and beautifully decorated with every detail attended to. High-end soaps, lotion, and first-class accommodations are what you will find. Luxurious and comfortable linens and bedding were like sleeping in a cloud. It was so quiet and dark at night that only the chickens clucking in the morning would wake you. The pastures were full of animals. It was an oasis and a wonderful retreat. We stayed in the Schoolhouse. It was more amazing than the photos. We brought food to cook our dinners and everything we needed was there. We never saw the innkeeper, but she encouraged us to call or text with any issues or questions. When checking in, we pulled up to the gate, got the code and we were all on our own, which we loved. The property was full that weekend, but we never saw any of the other guests. I assume during the summer that would be different with the pool use, but if you want a private retreat this will certainly accommodate. If you want to spoil yourself, or someone special, look no further and book this place immediately. During the day you can eat ice cream at the Blue Bell Factory, go on a wine tour, see some great Texas History in Independence and Washington on the Brazos, eat at some great restaurants in both Chappell Hill and Brenham, and do some antique shopping. This place receives Five-Stars and is certainly Outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our vacation stay à Jayne's Country Cottage (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2014

The house was more than spacious for our stay. I loved the soaker tub and wonderful and peaceful location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Weekend à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2014

We stayed in the Schoolhouse...it was delightful! It was such a unique accommodation!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Place to Get Away à Southern Rose Ranch (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2014

A great place to get away and spend quality time with your love one. Great host and outstanding breakfast. We highly recommend it and will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Time Away à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2014

Wakefield Farms is a lovely place. This was our second visit and it was wonderful. Will go again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary gettaway! à Southern Rose Ranch (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

Perfect Anniversary getaway! We have stayed at many B&B's but never have we received such hospitality. The massages were amazing and I get them on a regular basis, so I am kind of picky. But these ladies were excellent. The food was very delicious and beautifully prepared and the suite we were in was so homey and comfortable, we didn't want to leave! Donna, you are an amazing hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls weekend Getaway à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

What a wonderful place to get away from City Life. Every year my childhood best friends and I get away for a weekend during the summer. This year we selected Wakefield Farms and fell in love with the place. Susan and George have a fantastic B&B and their hospitality is over the top! We really enjoyed the pool and the gorgeous view. We will certainly return in the near future. I'm actually looking forward to returning with my husband!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a blue bonnet weekend à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2014

I tried not to rate their food because on the house breakfast was a country cafe off property. their food was great. Morning coffee in the room and breakfast when you want is as you leave to tour the city.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


School was never like this à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2014

We stayed in the School House. The minute I walked in the door I was captured. The atmosphere was great and the room so spacious and open. One of the many delights was choosing which china pattern I was going to use for the next meal. Really can't say enough about our stay. Susan is a delightful person and goes out of her way to make sure her guest's stay is the best it can be. Definitely going back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls Roundtop 2014 Trip à Southern Rose Ranch (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2014

Our 'girls' group has been coming to Roundtop Spring Antique Show for 8 years when we learned our usual accommodations would no longer an option this year. LUCKY US! We were blessed to find SRR and we will never look back. We found our luxurious 'home away from home' was beyond any expectations. The food was divine. Donna also arranged for 4 massage appointments....a real treat after 4 hard days of shopping. If you are lucky enough to find 'room at the Inn' BOOK IT! We also enjoyed visiting with her husband Steve and puppies too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful setting à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2014

We stayed at the salt box cottage. It was comfortable, clean and peaceful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


School House stay à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2014

We spent our wedding night at Wakefield Farms last January and completely loved our stay in the Private School House. The room was very cozy and really had the charm of an old school house with a modern twist. Aside from the cozy environment, the service was also great. The manager even went to get us breakfast and brought it straight to our door since we didn't have our car, and she was always very nice and helpful with all of our questions. We really want to go back in the summertime and stay again, when we can actually walk around more and swim. It would be great for a small family reunion or something! The only reason I gave dining less than five stars is because there was actually not a restaurant right on the property. However, there is a great BBQ/ burger type place about 10 minutes away for lunch and dinner and a diner for breakfast with homemade biscuits! You have the option of getting food tokens for breakfast here included in some of the packages. For all the things you get staying there, it was also VERY cheap compared to many of the bed and breakfasts in the area. We will definitely be back and recommend it to anyone wanting a nice weekender in the country!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway! à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 24, 2014

It was a perfect getaway from our hectic day-to-day life in Houston. We will definitely be back! Thank you for a much needed escape Wakefield Farms!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 12, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a relaxing, weekend getaway and came across Wakefield Farms when searching Google. We were drawn to the property and the fact that we would have out own space and not be in a house with other people. We loved the privacy we would have! We also were extremely impressed with the decor! We could tell that everything in the room was of nice quality and the decorating was impeccable! We stayed in the School house which had a fully stocked kitchen and we enjoyed cooking most meals there. All we needed to bring was our food. It's very quiet and serene there which, coming from Houston, was exactly what we were hoping for! Susan Brock, the owner, was a dream to deal with! She was extremely friendly and easy to get in touch with. She made sure our stay was as pleasant as it could be. There wasn't a detail she missed! She even programmed our coffee maker to go off the next morning- what a treat! She helped us organize an in room, couples massage and was there in heart beat if we needed anything. This is most definitely a place we will return to when we need a weekend away! We HIGHLY recommend this place for couples or girls weekend! We can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend in Schoolhouse à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2013

We had a great weekend using the schoolhouse cottage. Beautifully restored from a schoolhouse from 1924. Even original hardware but the bathroom and kitchen are completely updated and modern. The inn keeper even programmed coffee for us for the next morning, very thoughtful. My husband and I will definitely be back. It is a ways off of the freeway but this is a good thing when you want to get away. Make sure you arrive before dark because its very dark out there! I rated the dining poor because they provide tokens for a free breakfast at a cafe up the street called chappell hill cafe- definitely not worth it. Just drive to Brenham and go to must be heaven.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country luxury! à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2013

What a little country gem! Our room was impeccably decorated with all the little details taken into consideration. Our bed was very comfortable. So nice to have fresh brewed coffee in the morning, too! Our little house also came complete with a porch cat who was thrilled to welcome us! Highly recommended and hope to visit again very soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Schoolhouse weekend stay à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2013

Beautiful weekend stay in the Schoolhouse. No problems or concerns and loved the helpful lists.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect get away à Southern Rose Ranch (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2013

My Husband And I Celebrated Our Three Year Anniversary Here. The Southern Rose Ranch Is Absolutely Beautiful And Peaceful. Mrs. Donna Makes You Feel Right At Home And An Amazing Cook! Please Request The French Toast If You Stay, You Will Not Be Disappointed. We Will Defiantly Be Back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Schoolhouse à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2013

Beautifully decorated. Very comfortable. The owner was extremely hospitable. Had a great stay. The only thing I would change is to have had a full mirror to check how I looked after dressing and do somthing about the mud in the driveway. I also missed having the normal breakfast served at the "Bed and Breakfast" We were given tokens to a local eatery instead. There was a long wait and the food was not that great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most Amazing! à Southern Rose Ranch (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2013

This place was beyond words. Donna went beyond the call of duty to make our stay as perfect as it could be. I wish it was closed to Alabama so my wife and I could visit more frequently. It is really hard to gasp the richness of this place unless you go. And I mean the richness in the simple thing in life where you do not need a beach to appreciate.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay in the Schoolhouse à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2013

I can't say enough good things about Wakefield Farms. We loved our stay. We drove down from New York to spend a few days at the Round Top Antique Show and to enjoy the blue sky and white clouds and clean air of Texas country. The Schoolhouse is very relaxing and has everything you could need for an extended stay. It was great to have the laundry available as well as the kitchen which is stocked with every pot and pan and utensil imaginable. The peace and quiet was fantastic. We loved the book with the history of the school house and appreciated how lovely the place was decorated. Loved the stenciling of the alphabet and numbers around the top of the walls. And the sweet kids chairs hung as design on the walls, too. Also, it was extremely hot and humid during our stay, but we keep very cool with our AC and ceiling fans at the school house. Every detail was well thought out. We highly recommend staying here. Do it. You won't regret your stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}