Avis récents dans Cartersville, Géorgie

neat place! à Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

Love heated floors, attractive rooms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway! à Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a weekend away from Atlanta and found this great, charming out-of -the way place. The owners were very hospitable and helpful with questions we had about the area. They also recommended restaurants nearby that were outstanding. We had a wonderful time! Would definitely recommend staying here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly, clean, affordable, great location, excellent breakfast à Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

We stayed one night in this beautiful B&B with spectacular, spacious rooms. Lynn was incredibly easy to work with for the reservation and super friendly. It has an amazing location right next to the lake and a fantastic park with some nice hiking trails. The bathroom had an old charm, but was updated with the latest (and best amenities). The breakfast was top notch and there was plenty. All of this for a very affordable rate. When I am in the area, I will be returning to the Lake Allatoona Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


CLOSE TO HOME GETAWAY NIGHT à Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2014

This was a one night close to home get away night for me and my husband for his birthday. Neither of us had ever been to a Bed and Breakfast, so we decided to try it out. We stayed in the Colonel's Quarters with the Jacuzzi tub. We thoroughly enjoyed the area, the room, the breakfast on Sunday. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lake allatoona à Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2014

The room was wonderful. I enjoyed the atmosphere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at Lake Attatoona Inn à Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2014

Beds where very comfortable, heated tiles in bathroom was a nice feature

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July 4th Weekend stay à Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

A great place for a getaway. The innkeepers were very nice and accommodating. The suite we had was very nice and opened onto a balcony. The surroundings of the property were very well kept. Close to the lake so that you could enjoy fishing, walking, etc. We would highly recommend a visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What an incredible find! à Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2014

Not only is this Inn beautifully restored and well taken care of but what sets this experience apart is this charming, efficient and knowledgable family. We were welcomed before we even arrived, and after a stressful trip even my horse was shown hospitality. Lynn Smith is an exceptional hostess I feel I have a new friend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I'm a fan! à Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2014

Features at the family run Lake Allatoona Inn in Cartersville that made me feel pampered were a heated tile floor in the bathroom that was comforting even in summer; a heavenly pillow top mattress on a king size bed and cable TV ( love HGTV!). Good blueberry pancakes were served with bacon and sausage, scrambled eggs, hash browns and fruit for Sunday morning breakfast. For the spirit, seeing horses peacefully grazing on clover behind the B&B is truly relaxing. Special events take place in an adjacent facility so, if sharing your evening with wedding guests in the yard isn't what you envisioned, ask if an event is taking place when you will be there. The lake is behind a tall embankment and you need to take a short walk up a path to the top of the embankment to see the water. In the late afternoon, I took a walk along the shaded path where the Civil War Battle of Allatoona Pass took place. About a half mile along the pass, I found a path down to a small peninsula overlooking the lake and sat there enjoying the view. Traveling solo, I loved interacting with the Smith family who owns the Inn and the array of animals on the grounds. A friendly little 2 1/2 lb dog greeted me for breakfast Sunday morning- fully grown but teacup size. On the farm side, Lynn introduced me to her Leonberger dog; rare polish chickens and white doves (for weddings held on the property). Owner Lynn rescued a thoroughbred and a pony who are leading the good life now with her three other horses. Her palomino had a white, blue-eyed foul (rare color called cremello - just about 10 days old. Then, there was Polly, a miniature donkey with tons of personality. Polly followed us around wanting butt rubs and brayed loudly in protest when we left to go back to the house. You need to sign a waiver to go on the farm side so ask if interested. For me, the Inn was the perfect getaway and was like visiting friends with a really cool place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good Bed and Breakfast à Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

3,2 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2014

Good location and relaxing atmosphere. Inn needs a good spring cleaning, however! Very nice and helpful owners. Would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice and friendly Inn à Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2014

We stayed here for our wedding night. Lynn was super accommodating! Little things like a very late check in, setting up the room with a bottle of wine in a rapid chiller and the breakfast the next morning made this an excellent experience. The room we originally wanted was unavailable. We expressed interest in coming back for our 1 year anniversary and Lynn gave us that room for the same price we spent this time! We will be coming back every year! Super place and very pretty old Victorian home feel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review à Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

3,2 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2014

Very nice stay. Breakfast was excellent and inn keepers were very hospitable. Would have liked to have had the room a bit cleaner - comforter was musty, room somewhat dusty and table outside on the balcony had full ashtray and dirty coffee cup. Would simply say a bit more attention to detail would have made this an above average stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place ever!! à Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2013

Awesome place!! Great rooms and delicious breakfast!! Plan on going back every year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


October 26, 2013 à Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2013

Really beautiful place, just needs a little sprussing up..the people were awesome and friendly...great house...and didn't get visited by any ghost...:)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to get away à Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time. The room was wonderful and there are only three rooms so u don't feel like cattle at the trough when u eat breakfast. The breakfast was wonderful and so was the hostess. The property and house are beautiful and right across from the lake and walking trails. Absolutely relaxing and a great get away from the city

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Lake Allatoona Inn (4,42)
Haut
}