Avis récents dans Carolina Beach, Caroline du Nord

Wonderful Weekend Getaway à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

My husband and myself spent the weekend at the Beacon House Inn. It was a wonderful romantic getaway. The Inn is very clean and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was so, so delicious! Mike is an amazing cook. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming place à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

Charming place with gracious hosts. Breakfast was always interesting and delicious. Mike is an outstanding cook. Very short walk to the beach, and the boardwalk was also within walking distance. Mike, Heather and Jeanette were on spot with restaurant and other recommendations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Breakfast à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

This place is charming! Situated across the street from the beach and just closest enough to all activities. Mike and Heather offer up and outstanding breakfast to start your day. Clean quaint and relaxing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic! à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

The Beacon House Inn was one of the best B&B's we've stayed at. Loved the great vintage decor with modern amenities, and you walk literally less than a minute across the street to the beach (there are houses across the street from the B&B, but the beach is just on the other side). Free private parking on site. The best part? THE YUMMY BREAKFASTS!!! All FRESH and artfully crafted, and so tasty!! We stayed in the Traveller Room, and it was fine for us in the full-size (and comfy) bed, really. For this room, a private bathroom was across the hall, but we of course knew this beforehand, and it was so much like a home this was not a problem at all. We had no problems with noise or privacy. The other rooms have a private bath within. Heather gave us a list of recommended restaurants and local attractions. The historic Burgwin-Wright House in nearby Wilmington was a nice tour, as was the town. Michael's Seafood restaurant not far from the B&B was great. We walked to the boardwalk one evening, got pizza (Frank's), and ate on the boardwalk. We could tell that Mike & Heather are passionate about creating a great vibe here, and this place far exceeded our expectations. Sit in the living area a while and read a bit about Carolina Beach history and art. Check out some of their personal decor. Sit on either upper or lower level porch. Books all around to read. Delicious gourmet coffee included (omg, thank you!!) Cookies or other tasty treats later in the day. Quaint, vintage, modern, cool, and 'home away from home' all truly sums up this gem of a B&B. We really loved our stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Go for the breakfast! à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2016

The Beacon House is historic and cozy. The breakfast made by the owner's was a great delight and surprise...I tried to rate it "outstanding" but the bubble wouldn't light up on this page. We had crepes! We had crust-less quiche! We had creme fresh even! I wanted a room away from the extended-family rental house to retreat to...and this was perfect. Easy walking distance to the beach, and to yoga. I will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick weekend getaway à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

The beacon is an amazing bed and breakfast and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a friendly, inviting, and overall amazing place to relax on your vacation. I will definitely be visiting in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


25th Wedding Anniversary Gift à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

We were given a stay at the Beacon House for our 25th wedding anniversary. We are life time Caroline Beach visitors but had never stayed there. It exceeded our expectations. The couple who own and run the Beacon House, Mike and Heather are warm, friendly and inviting and Mike is one heck of a cook, the breakfast were amazing. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay! à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

Great place to stay, Great place to eat, and Great hosts (GGG), will definitely go back again... Thanks Mike & Heather :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memorial Day Weekend Stay à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Beacon House. We stayed in one of the pet friendly cottages and were very pleased. Mike and Heather go out of their way to make you and your pet feel welcomed. Upon our arrival, they even had pick up baggies, wipes, a towel, water/food bowls and treats left for our pup. It was a convenient walk to the beach. We will be back. I think next time we will board the pup and stay in the Inn itself so we can take advantage of the breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just what we were looking for à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 11, 2016

Heather is a trip, so friendly and inviting, within 2 minutes we knew she was someone we'd love to hang out on the front porch with and have drinks, maybe next time, haha. She had great tips on food and the area in general.Super colorful person, we liked her immediately. Loved Mike, man can this guy cook, Heather is a lucky lady. They made us feel as if we were staying with friends. Warm and welcoming environment. Beautifully decorated. Breakfast was out of this world. We stayed in the Whirlpool suite and it was exactly what we hoped for and more. This was our first experience with a bed & breakfast and we didn't know what to expect, we were not disappointed. We would love to come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My 50th birthday! Our stay was amazing! The hospitality was the very up most! The owner's treated us like royalty! The food was fantastic! The coffee! Was amazing! It is also for sale! Blessings! à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2015

Our stay was the finest, treated like royalty, the food was amazing, and the coffee! Oh my! the coffee! If you love the coffee it can be purchased ! A very! clean and charming place, I would recommend definitely! Blessings!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Across the street from the beach à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2015

Great little B&B across the street from a nice beach. The owners were wonderful, great breakfasts and coffee! They even made a special "take-away" breakfast for us when we had to leave at 7 am to run a 5k and on our last day when we had to leave early in the morning. . Super accommodating to our needs. Would definitely stay again when we are in the area. Tracey and Pete S (Pittsburgh)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing first experience à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2015

Our stay at the Beacon House was nothing short of absolutely amazing. This was my and my husband's first experience with a B&B and I could not possibly be happier that it was with Mike and Heather! They are so passionate about what they do in the hospitality industry and it shows 100%. Mike, my husband, and I could easily have talked for days about our love of cooking! Jeanne also cooks in the mornings with Mike and she was fantastic--so friendly and accommodating! The breakfasts were wonderful and I left there feeling so inspired for what I would make at home. Totally redefined my go-to ideas for weekend breakfasts. The inn is quiet, lovely, and a perfect short stroll to the beach. We stayed in the Traveler room and it was a very cozy room at the back of the house. The bed had a super fluffy comforter at the foot of it which literally became my best friend since my husband likes to keep the room so chilly at night. I also really liked that we had access to a communal fridge in the upstairs hallway where we were able to store our fruits and bottles of water. :) I absolutely plan to stay with Mike and Heather every time we visit Carolina Beach from now on. There is no other place I would rather be.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great 42nd Anniversary Celebration à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2015

I looked for a surprise get-a-way for my wife and I to celebrate our 42 wedding anniversary. I could not have selected a better place-we had a wonderful time. Breakfast was creative and tasty, the property was clean and well kept, the beach is a across the street, and the rooms perfect. Heather and Mike are awesome innkeepers and we were not disappointed spending our special event at this charming bed and breakfast. We plan to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We had a great stay à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2015

My wife and I stayed here on a recent visit to Carolina Beach. We had to be at a meeting before the usual breakfast time, so the innkeepers moved up breakfast an hour so we did not have to leave without it. And we were so glad as it was as Tony the Tiger would say "IT'S GREAT". The room was very clean, and we slept well. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great 50th Anniversary celebration. à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2014

Heather waited for us because we were late arriving. She was waiting on the porch to welcome us. The food was healthy, beautifully presented and delicious. Bed was comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly in answering all our questions. Just the right balance of privacy and good company/conversation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't Wait to Come Back! à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

We wish we had booked more than one night. We had a wonderful stay in the whirlpool room. The room was cozy, very clean, and the bed was really comfortable. The best feature in this room is the shower! Breakfast was delicious, and so was the coffee. Our hosts were welcoming, and helpful with suggestions for activities to do during the day. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very accommodating à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

Fantastic overnight stay at Beacon House. Best part was the breakfast - first rate! Very clean, super friendly and extremely accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beacon House Bed and Breakfast Stay à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

This was our first experience staying in a Bed and Breakfast in the U.S. We had stayed in many in the United Kingdom and they were nice but very different. We stayed for two nights and it was very pleasant and enjoyable. The room was comfortable but a little small; however, we weren't in the room very much and there was a sitting area adjacent outside of the bedroom. Queen-size bed was very comfortable. We were about 1/2 block from the ocean and enjoyed our time there even though we are not really beach folks. Loved sitting on the front veranda and sipping our morning coffee while checking email and facebook updates. It was quiet and elegant. I think the best part of our stay was the friendliness and congeniality of the host and hostess, Heather and Mike. Felt like we had known them a long time. Yet they gave us privacy and didn't hover. Gave us information on local sites and places to eat. The food preparation was gourmet style and the breakfast area was pleasant and sunny -- loved the flowers and table settings. Hope to have a return visit sometime in the future. Having been a teacher, I would give them an A++++ and I was sometimes a hard teacher. Thanks, Heather and Mike.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Great Stay à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2014

Only spent one night, post July 4 weekend, but wished we could have stayed more. Great location for a day on the beach. Easy walk across the street and you hit the sand and surf. Short drive to many restaurants. Breakfast was AMAZING and both Heather and Mike were very accommodating to needs and interesting to chat with. Had the place more/less to ourselves on a Monday but would like to go back for a longer stay in the future. Took a look at guest cottages and they looked as advertised. Pet friendly spot for those that care.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cottage 2 à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 07, 2014

Our family of 4 including our new addition, Scarlet - an 11 week old Rottweiler puppy, spent 4 nights in Cottage 2. We were welcomed by Innkeepers/owners Heather & Mike with a plate of homemade peanut butter cookies and local coffee for our morning start. Scarlet was resented with her very own "cookies" and lots if hugs & kisses! The cottage was clean, cozy and comfortable for our adult family. It was VERY pet friendly and we immediately felt at home. A quick walk to the beach was made easy by the use of a wagon to help transport all of our beach supplies! Heather & Mike made excellent restaurant recommendations that did not disappoint. We would definitely recommend the Beacon House to our pet loving friends. Can't wait to come back soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding!! à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

My daughter, 2 1/2 year old grandson, our dog and I had an absolutely amazing time . Heather and Mike made us feel right at home. They even had a special treat for our dog, Ike to make him feel right at home too. We stayed in one of the cottages, it was comfy and cozy. They had a wagon which my grandson loved playing with and it was great carting him to and from the beach. The only downside was when we had to leave. I would highly recommend Beacon House B & B to anyone!! Thank you Heather and Mike!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Moving reward! à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

My husband and stayed at the Beacon House after helping our nephew move from one dorm to another. The room was great and the whirlpool and shower were both exceptional! Breakfast was delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this B&B! à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here (in the main house) during an off season weekend so we got a great deal. We had a wonderful stay, Heather and Mike make an amazing breakfast and are funny, warm hosts, full of local recommendations. The house is cute and comfy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'll be back à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

We loved our stay here! The rooms were clean, the house is adorable, and we frequented the front porch evenings. Heather and Mike were awesome hosts and are very knowledgeable about the area. The highlight of our stay was definitely the breakfast and coffee! We stayed for 5 nights, and Mike was sure to mix up the breakfast every day so that we had something different. His overnight french toast is outstanding, so if you stay, you should probably ask for it;-) The coffee is also amazing, and is roasted locally so it's so fresh! I rate coffee by whether or not I can drink it black, and I had it black every single day. I highly recommend Beacon House!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Beach Getaway à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2014

Beacon house was the perfect beach getaway for one night. The owners were welcoming and helpful and friendly. The breakfast was AWESOME; delicious, homemade and creative menus. The house was full of charm, character and history. It was also nice to sit on the porch and enjoy the ocean breeze, but then inside was nice and cool. I would definitely recommend to anyone passing through Carolina Beach or staying for a longer trip. I plan to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy Cottage à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2014

We spent a very pleasant weekend at the Beacon House Inn. We stayed in one of the small cottages and it could not have been nicer! Very clean, cozy, beautifully appointed with everything you need for comfort and fun at the beach. Truly a two minute walk across a quiet street to a lovely beach. Fish and vegetable markets and bakery nearby. Heather and Mike are gracious hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay! à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for one night last weekend. The owners were amazingly friendly and offered wonderful dining suggestions. The beach is easily accessible. We cannot wait to come back to this cozy, delightful home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2014

We stayed at Beacon House at the begining of May. The location is great, the rooms are niec, and Mike and Heather really make you feel at home. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and are headed back in June!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic stay and a great location à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2014

The Beacon House Inn was a fantastic place to stay. I wish we could have stayed there the whole week instead of just the 2 nights that I booked. The room was wonderful for 2 people. Mike and Heather were both extremely kind and helpful to us and the breakfasts were amazing. I hope to return again someday!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Verandas (5)
  2. Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (4,57)
Haut
}