Avis récents dans Carmel, Californie

A truly beautiful historic home right on the ocean à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

We stayed in the Lacy Suite in the main house which had a comfy king size bed and a large private sitting room with gas fireplace. The antique furniture and decor brought this beautiful historic home to life. The location is perfect- right on the water. Eating breakfast while looking out over the Pacific Ocean was breathtaking. Hors d'oeuvres, along with red and white wine, were a welcomed afternoon treat. The day was topped off by Sherry and freshly baked cookies served in the evening. The staff was friendly and welcoming and shared stories about the family owned inn. It was an easy walk along the bike/ walking path to Cannery Row. While we were in Pacific Grove, I searched out other inns i had considered and was so happy i had chosen Green Gables. It was the perfect choice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location and breakfast/happy hour à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

We really enjoy Green Gables Inn. The location is amazing, just across the street from the Pacific Ocean. They offered free bicycles, free breakfast and also a free happy hour with cheeses and wine. Decoration is original from the opening year of 1888. The atmosphere is great with nice ambience music the whole day. Cleanliness could be better - the glass windows were not very clean and had some spider's net.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tradewinds, Carmel à Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

Tradewinds was a nice place in which to stay. The rooms were nice and the outdoor seating area was a comfortable, pleasant area in which to sit and talk with friends. It is a bit of a walk to the shops, but can be done. Overall, this was a good experience and we would return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful and relaxing à Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

My stay at the Tradewinds Carmel was wonderful. The room was beautiful, the bed super comfortable and the grounds are lush. The inn is very close to the village and we walked everywhere. The breakfast room was also very nice and cozy with the fire, although the breakfast itself was really pretty basic. But, with so many great restaurants nearby we didn't want a big breakfast. Overall, it was a great weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience at this comfortable INn à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2014

We had a relaxing time at the Inn and staff were very helpful and made our stay memorable. My husband loved the architecture of the building and I loved the view and proximity to everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We enjoyed à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2014

We spend just one night in Green Gables due to our California trip and we're very sad to leave this place after so short time. The service was excellent (Susan is a great host) and also the food at afternoon was prepared with a lot of love. We enjoyed our stay and we' d book it again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Small room, wonderful stay à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

Lovely old house, beautifully restored. Excellent food and atmosphere for a B & B. Our room was very small.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Anniversary visit à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

We came for our 24yr anniversary and we were greeted with balloons and a nice card regarding our anniversary. The staff there was wonderful and very helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place to stay. à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. The location is very good. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Santa Cuz a disappointment à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

Loved the B&B. did not love Santa Cruz. Seemed a little edgy, with armed police presence on Saturday night downtown street corners. Lots of young adults on street, panhandling, intoxicated, etc., even in early evening.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pacific grove quaint and quiet à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

Great B&B. lovely small side garden. The private balcony overlooked rooftops. Staff courteous. Restaurants within a few blocks walk.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Little Beach Bungalow à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

The little beach bungalow was perfect for me and my mom! We were celebrating her 75th Birthday here and we enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast were outstanding and the afternoon appetizers were outstanding. Overall, we had a great time, and we'd stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet Elegance à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

We were very impressed with the peaceful and elegant stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Coachmens Inn à Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

Very nice quaint hotel, but three person rooms are not made to accommodate three people. Could not watch Television, TV armoire was oversized with a small tv and was a waste of space, they should utilize the room and hand a tv on the wall like their other rooms. Bed posts were loose and dangerous if you touched them, Chair in room was a rocker and you would fall forward due to the style of the chair and was dangerous.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Favorite B&B in P.Grove à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

Place to relax at any time of the day. Excellent breakfast and evening snacks. We have come to Gosby House Inn a few times and are planning to come back some time soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well located, charming inn à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

My husband and I had a delightful time at the Gosby House Inn. Greeted with delicious pecan squares and light snacks, we felt welcomed immediately. The inn is located nearby many restaurants and quaint shops. The restaurant we selected to try out was about a 15 minute walk. The queen size bed in the Jim Jim room needs replacing. I wasn't able to sleep well, probably due to my husband's tossing and turning. I could feel every turn and toss on the other side of the bed. The morning breakfast was substantial, nothing too gourmet, but very tasty and filling. We would come back and stay again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful stay with ocean view à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

Delightful 1-night stay in a charming historic house. We knew in advance that we would have to share the bathroom with other people. It's never been a problem. There are 2 bathrooms on the same floor. Nice cookies. Really easy to park in the area. Nice to have the opportunity to borrow a bike. We would definitely recommend this place for you staying in Monterey, especially if you like dolls and teddy bears!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend at the Gosby House Inn à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2014

My Husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Gosby House Inn. We found the location to be perfect. A short walking distance to beach, shops and cafes. Our room was cozy with a comfortable bed, fire place and spa tub. All the guests were friendly and we enjoyed the daily wine reception that served a variety tasty treats. The morning breakfast was delightful, a full compliment of hot and cold breakfast foods, each meal better than the last.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint B&B à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

My stay at this charming B&B was very nice. The staff is welcoming and helpful. We were surprised by the 4:30 tea time/happy hour. They served coffee/tea and a homemade cake, as well as wine and light appetizers (veggie tray/chips & salsa). We sat in the parlor and enjoyed chatting with the other visitors. The rooms are decorated very nicely and everything is in good working order - not always the case in older homes that serve as B&B's. There is no air conditioning - not a problem for us in October, but something to note for the warmer months. I would definitely stay at the Gosby House Inn again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lacy Suite - downstairs room à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

Great location, ocean views, very nice old victorian home, very good buffet breakfast with blueberry pancakes. Would be nice to have self-serve ice machine, in-room mini-fridge, microwave and larger TV.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Coachman's Inn à Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

We stayed at the Coachman's Inn room 107 and it was fantastic. The room was very clean and the bed was really comfy. I loved the fireplace in the room, it made our stay very romantic, however it made the room really hot and without AC it got a little uncomfortable over time. The staff was very friendly and nice, overall it is a great place to stay in the middle of downtown!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful 2 night stay Sept 2014 à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

Loved the location as it was so easy to explore the area... especially the 17 mile drive and Carmel. The staff were friendly and very helpful! The breakfast and Happy Hour were great!! We will definitely recommend The Gosby House Inn to our friends and family. Our stay here was outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, romantic getaway à Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

We enjoyed the Coachman's Inn. The room was spacious and very clean. The grounds were well tended with lovely flowering plants in pots throughout the area. The breakfast basket was a bit disappointing. We had limited choices for breakfast and the choices were the same all four days of our stay. The location was excellent-convenient to the beach, restaurants and shops.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay at Green Gables Inn à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

Very nice room. Great Staff. Great Location. A much needed respit enjoyed by both of us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loyal visitor à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2014

We noticed a few things that were different: There was dust on the top of the curtains in the bathroom, and the bedroom window areas were dusty. Also, the bathroom had a chipped soap dish. There is usually bacon included in the breakfast, and the sherry was taken away earlier. The small table in front of the window where we sat was different and the leg on either side hit in the middle of our chair/legs, so had to move the chair to sit comfortably, but the place-setting was then askew. Nothing earth-shattering, but noticeable to us since we've stayed with you several times, and since the prices went up a bit. We still love staying with you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fine for one night à Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

2,8 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2014

The room was large and clean. The inn itself was within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the beach. My only complaint is that the continental breakfast is offered too late.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful! à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding and it was perfect! The staff was very nice, our room was big and clean, the breakfast was delicious and the building is beautiful (we even used it as the backdrop for some of our photos, and referred to it as "our house"). I would definitely recommend the West Cliff Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent cost/benefit in Carmel à Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

A nice Hotel to stay in Carmel, that offers an outstanding service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


review à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Wish the front desk was open longer hours to ask questions. They leave at 7:30pm so if you want directions or have a question no one is there to ask.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It is truely a special place à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2014

The building is incredible and I have been a fan of this place forever! However, the décor looks very tired, the caretaker was neither friendly or rude just kinda NO personality. For a special house like this, you want someone who acts like they actually like their job!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}