Avis récents dans Carmel, Californie

review à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Wish the front desk was open longer hours to ask questions. They leave at 7:30pm so if you want directions or have a question no one is there to ask.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It is truely a special place à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2014

The building is incredible and I have been a fan of this place forever! However, the décor looks very tired, the caretaker was neither friendly or rude just kinda NO personality. For a special house like this, you want someone who acts like they actually like their job!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Location à Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

Centrally located, friendly staff. Only thing I didn't like, rooms overlooking parking lot and floral bedspreads and room was dark. Great location though!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


sea side retreat à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2014

excellent place to stay, good location over looking the pier. Our room was big and with an excellent view. Great breakfast with good selection, hot or cold meals available. wireless internet available, though connection was poor when we were there. would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Stay at West Cliff à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2014

Decided to stay at West Cliff for our anniversary. Property was very clean. Room 8 was spacious and comfortable. Jetted tub was a nice touch . We added a package which included champagne upon arrival and breakfast delivered to the room. Service was excellent. Definitely plan to stay again and have recommended to both family and friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tradewinds Review à Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

2,6 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2014

We did not dine but there is no option in the rating to code that descriptor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Victorian B&B à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

The Gosby House is a lovely place set in the heart of beautiful Pacific Grove near shops and fine dining. It is a very short walk to the beach and Lovers Point. We stayed in the Holman Room which was lovely and very cozy. It was our anniversary so when we arrived, we had balloons and a very nice card in our room. Each night chocolates were left on our pillow with turn down service. The breakfast were bountiful and very tasty. We also booked our room with a special deal which made it very very reasonable compared to other places in Pacific Grove.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Was expecting a little bit more...... à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

We have stayed in many Four Sisters Inns and have enjoyed them over the years. This one seemed a little "stuffy" to me. The staff were friendly enough but there was a certain touch missing. The inn is in a great location up on the hill overlooking the pier. We met some wonderful people from South Africa during the afternoon "snack" time. The one odd thing about our room was that there was a balcony outside our two windows that was "public" until 7 PM (but the door to it still was not locked after that time). So we felt uneasy about leaving our windows open even though the weather was great. They should have the balcony be a part of renting the room we were in and skip the "public" part.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Location Location- relaxing & quaint à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

The little extras like a great breakfast means a lot- The poached eggs with Hollandaise sauce over vegetables and hash browns were a wonderful start- add bagels, assorted breads and home made mini muffins + yogurt, cereal, fresh sliced fruit and coffee- who could want anything else?! Honey is the grounding force of the place- she greets you when you check and is at the front desk day and night to help with all your needs. She even mailed me my favorite pillow I left in the room by mistake. Place was being painted while we were there and painters did not make us feel uncomfortable. Rented two rooms with king sized beds plus a pull out sofa bed and extra pad on bed made sleeping on the pull out rather comfortable. Fireplace in room was nice addition to chilly morning. Big screen tv in both rooms rented. Bathrooms large with double sinks, shower and soaker tub. Peek view to ocean with outside patio tables perfect for sunset cocktails- note: wine was served in the evening and we did not attend. We did go down for nightly cookies in the two cookie jars- homemade and delicious. Turn down bed service upon request with a rose and chocolate on our pillows. I went with my mother for a 2 night visit to Monterey and Pacific Grove, next time I will bring my husband.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful house! à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this unique house. Lovely town. Beautiful walk around the coast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gourmet food, wonderful location à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2014

The breakfasts were absolutely top-notch, and better than any we'd had elsewhere. The afternoon wine/snack bar was also lovely. We enjoyed sitting on the porch and enjoying the view while enjoying our wine/snack. It was a delightful place to stay. We had the beach bungalow, which was surprisingly comfortable, although it could have used a few hooks or shelves.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gosby House Stay à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2014

Another 4 Sisters Inn, didn't disappoint!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another good stay at Gosby House à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2014

Stayed the weekend at Gosby House again (have stayed there a weekend or two every year for the last decade). Great location, nice room, overall good experience (there is a reason we keep coming back). Highly recommended. We have stayed at most of the B&B's in PG over the years and this one is the best value. The food could be improved but that is not the reason we go to B&B's nor a reason no to choose Gosby House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Little piece of heaven at the last minute à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

Saw they had a deal if reservations where made within 24 hours. We saved $100. The inn was ideal - light filled, airy, clean and quiet. Beautiful views from rooms and porch. Walking distance to everything. Just what we needed. Breakfast (fruits/breads/juices/one hot entrée) was just right, appetizers & wine in late afternoon was, again, just right. We'll go back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

Great location

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A fabulous B&B. à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

From the moment we arrived we were impressed with this wonderful property. We will definitely return and recommend it to all our friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


our review à Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

in aggregate, we were pleased with everything with our stay. where there was a few requests for help, the response was very prompt.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


West Cliff Inn à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2014

Great location and unforgettable architecture.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Location and amazing view à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2014

loved the inn and in a perfect location...our only small complaint, is the room could smell fresher... it is an older home, converted to an Inn, and it is wonderful, but there is a smell of old wood, or something that could be refreshed...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Could not have been better à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

The Green Gables Inn is a dramatic house itself. Our room was much larger than I expected and was very clean. Breakfast was wonderful. The staff and other guests were so friendly. I can't think of anything that would have made our 2 night stay better - other than staying longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gosby House Inn, Love it !!! à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

The staff was super friendly, very accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I would definitely return to the Gosby House Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection à Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

The service was fantastic. We got lost on our way any they were so kind as to get us there greeting us with flowers and a smile. The room was so calming. The breakfast in the morning we so fresh and delicious. We will for certain be returning. Thank you for the much needed break.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


second stay à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

We stayed at Green Gables 27 yrs ago on our honeymoon and had the opportunity to stay in the same room again. The staff was very welcoming, helpful, and our stay was wonderful. We loved the awesome ocean views and breakfast was amazing everyday. Everything is done so well here we can't wait to return but much sooner this time!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great view, great spot à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2014

A view of Monterey Bay from our room, Gable, was a real plus. Great views from dining and common seating areas as well. Food offerings both in afternoon and morning were excellent. Location close to eating options and Aquarium. Easy walk to latter along bike/ walk path by ocean. Ready to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend. à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2014

The whole stay was lovely! I especially enjoyed the postcards available.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great room, lame breakfast à Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

We were upgraded to a spacious room with a jacuzzi tub and fireplace, both of which were awesome. After watching the sunset at the beach We went to the Italian deli up the street and brought back finger food which we had for dinner along with a bottle of wine. We slept wonderfully in the king bed. Breakfast was a bucket containing two croissants and a bottle of orange juice left on our doorstep. A little lame -- we would have been willing to walk downstairs for something a little more substantial. Other than that, it was a great experience and we hope to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One Night Getaway à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

My girlfriend and I came down for one night and loved our night! The appetizers with afternoon wine were great, as was breakfast! The rooms and the entire inn are adorable. As a heads up, after 8pm the doors lock. The man who greeted us told us to use a side door (which we were never shown to). Turns out the front door is fine to use, but be warned that the lock is kind of sticky and counterintuitive. Overall, we had a great time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed Coachman's Inn à Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

We arrived early... several hours before check-in time of 3:00. We appreciated the on-site parking and the Inn's proximity to shops, restaurants and entertainment in Carmel-by-the-Sea. We stopped in at the front desk and were greeted warmly. We received information about several places where we might enjoy lunch and we were given a map of the area detailing shops, restaurants, etc. The young woman working the front desk offered to call us when our room was ready... she called just before 2:00 p.m. Our room was on the 3rd floor and nicely appointed (loved the Kuerig in the room). Bathroom was clean and updated... I'm very picky about bathrooms so this was important to me. The room was big enough for our needs though not as big as you would get in a newer chain hotel. The lovely old-world decorating of our room more than made up for the space difference. The bed was comfortable. I was a little concerned that there was no air conditioning but the outside temperature was cool at night and it was nice to sleep with the windows open. We didn't turn in our breakfast selections the night before as we were planning to hike the trails at Point Lobos in the morning so I can't comment on the food (This review form requires a rating of the dining experience. We didn't dine there so I just chose the middle rating). I would definitely recommend the Coachman's Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute & Quaint Victorian B&B à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

Great food, wonderful people and walking distance from the beach. Whale watching and wine what else could you ask for. Can't wait to stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GOD Country à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

We always have a great time when we visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}