Avis récents dans Carmel, Californie

Gorgeous location à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

Our room, Lacy Suite, was not what I would consider traditional. Located literally next to the front door, you'd think it was the house library or sitting room. It had a library of books, fireplace, a tv placed on a stand, a couch with an ottoman, and in the next room was a poster sized king bed, but can be closed off with a sliding partition. This Inn had many nice touches from placing "birthday" balloons in our room for Stephen, had a nice "Happy hour" buffet at 4:30 pm, which included wine, cheese, and other tasty snacks, to the cookies at night (snickerdoodles and chocolate chips). We missed the sherry, which I guess ended at 8:00 pm. The breakfast was adequate. It wasn't the most "gourmet" but they did provide a buffet that had something for everyone, from fruit, oatmeal, bacon, eggs, French toast, bagels, yogurt, and such. At night, after the beach tourist leaves, you can find parking. During the day, we circled the block once to find a spot located at the top of the street.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Location à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

Excellent location. Staff were very welcoming. Enjoyed the victorian feel inside and outside of the Inn. Will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


green gables aniversary stay à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay, the food served at wine tasting was so satisfying we didn't even go to dinner. Breakfast was great also.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

We are repeat guests at the Gosby house. They are a little pricey in the summer, but their winter specials are great. During the course of a year, it averages out fine, price-wise. An excellent bed and breakfast. Clean, roomy, delicious breakfasts and snacks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary trip à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

My husband and I visit Gosby House almost every year for our anniversary. We love the Monterey Peninsula and find Gosby House to be the most reasonably priced place to stay. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. We enjoy the wine and cheese in the afternoon and the cookies and sherry at night. Breakfast the next morning is always very good. Staff is very friendly too. HIghly recommend this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recent West Coast Visit à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

Searched for months for places to stay in and around Monterey Bay. Was looking for quality out of the tourist fray. The Gosby Inn in Pacific Grove was completely perfect. It is a short walk along the water to Monterey Bay. Our room was large with a balcony, fireplace, and private bath. Complimentary breakfast each morning included eggs oatmeal, cereal, fresh breads, fruit, coffee and juice. It was delicious. We were able to get our Monterey Aquarium tickets on site and avoid long lines when we got there. Restaurant suggestions were perfect and there was water, coffee, and fresh cookies available throughout the afternoon. We were thrilled with the choice and would absolutely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasantly Surprised à Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

We did not know what to expect when arriving in Carmel and seeing an old-fashioned type motel, but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very nicely decorated and had a very Zen feeling to them. The whole property was done in the same way to give a feeling of peace and tranquility. Staff was pleasant and helpful and breakfast was simple, but good and with a lot of beautiful, fresh fruit. Very nice experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding option à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

Excellent in all asoects and would recommend the place to anybody

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Place à Old Monterey Inn (Monterey, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

We spent 3 wonderful nights at Old Monterey Inn. Prior to our arrival Katie took care of restaurant reservations for us. She was helpful on the phone and we enjoyed the 3 places she suggested. We stayed in The Cottage and it was done well and missing nothing. Coffee was at our door every morning prior to a WONDERFUL breakfast. The service was attentive and the grounds were pretty. I am not a B&B person, however this place changed my mind. We just loved the privacy in the cottage. They work with dietary needs and really take an interest in guest needs. This is a charming B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2014

My husband and I got away for just one night for our anniversary. We could not have asked for a better experience. From the moment we arrived until we checked out we were treated like royalty. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2014

Perfect location in Monterey and the breakfasts are delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Green Gables BnB à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 06, 2014

Enjoyed our stay and hope to return. House and location were perfect. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Inn! à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

This was such a pleasant place to stay in Santa Cruz. I highly recommend it for the beauty of the Inn, the lovely accommodation, the great breakfast and excellent location!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rest and relaxation à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

We stayed three nights. The food was very tasty. The house was very clean. The only complaint was the parking. If you stayed in the house during the day you had to be sure to move your car every 2 hours. We stayed during the week so the parking was not too bad, can only imagine what it would be like during the weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

Beautiful B&B overlooking Monterey Bay. We were able to hear the seals in the morning and view them from our window. B&B is within walking distance of restaurants. There is a running/bicycle trail along the bay which is across the street from the B&B. Easy drive into Monterey or Pacific Grove.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Affordable B&B with wonderful amenities à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

Went back with my daughter after being there 21 years ago with my husband, and it was just as quaint as I remembered. The location is great; close to the shore, and within walking distance to restaurants (Passionfish was one of the best meals of our whole week long stay in Napa, S.F & Monterrey) and other attractions. They went above & beyond by having balloons in our room as I had indicated we would be celebrating my daughter's college graduation. Food was great at the wine & cheese reception as well as the full hot breakfast in the morning. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return! (hopefully before another 21 years goes by!)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'll Be Back! à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 03, 2014

Everything about Green Gables Was wonderful. I wish we could have stayed a week!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place with super friendly staff à Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 03, 2014

Stayed in 2 queen bed room for 1 Night with my husband and 2 children. We loved the decor, the calm nature of the place. Parking and location were great. The room was large, done to a very high standard and maintained well too. Nice touch was the free snacks in the room. The breakfast room was full when we went down but we were able to take trays outside to eat so that was fine. My only gripe would be the fountain outside is on late and then switched back on early which woke us up. Apart from that I couldn't fault the place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay at the West Cliff Inn à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2014

I originally booked the Beach Bungalow, but was upgraded to a king room at the front of the house with a spectacular view out to the beach boardwalk. I was visiting for the Wharf to Wharf race, and couldn't have selected a better place. Perfect location, excellent service, delicious food, comfortable beds, and an awesome race venue! I will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint Victorian B & B à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2014

The room was quiet and did not have any disturbances in the hallway or street traffic. The variety of room choice are large and very accommodating with all amenities. They turn down your bed at night and leave chocolate and a rose to welcome you! The "Happy Hour" was very nice. It actually had a nice variety of fruit, crackers, sweets, and even a hot artichoke dip. Your choice of white and red wine, coffee, tea and soda offered upon request. The late evening still had sweets and a sherry liquor for your enjoyment. The Breakfast catered to the vegetarian that may have stayed by not serving meats. The choices of egg casserole, steel cut oats, cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, home made muffins, bagel slices, and toast were enjoyable. They served Orange and Cranberry juice, along with coffee and tea. It is located on a main street that has many restaurants and shops that are all in walking distance of the B & B.We will return and look forward to staying once again. I would recommend The Gosby House Inn to anyone who wants to get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Schön aber nur Durchschnitt à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,0 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

Es war ganz schön dort aber rückblickend nur durchschnitt. Insgesamt könnten die Zimmer mal renoviert werden. Es war nicht dreckig aber es hätte auch etwas sauberer sein können. Das Bett war gut. Beim Frühstück fehlte einiges um es für Europäer als gut zu bezeichnen. Leider auch zu teuer. Wir hatten dummerweise die Nacht zuvor einen Aufenthalt in einer ähnlichen Unterkunft und diese war billiger und in allen Punkten deutlich besser.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Anniversary Weekend. à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

We love the Gosby House, this was our 3rd stay with them. Service was excellent as usual, They even has gluten free bread for me at breakfast. We had a downstairs room facing 18th street this time, we usually stay upstairs in the carriage house. Very nice large room with a patio. I just wish there were screens on the windows for security purposes and to keep the bugs out. Wonderful restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and nice little boutiques for shopping.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Stay à Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

We had an outstanding time at the Tradewinds last weekend. We had a very private, zen-like experience staying here. It was extremely peaceful and comfortable. There were comforting waterfalls and a beautiful view from our patio. I would definately recommend this place for anyone looking for peaceful, comfortable, clean and beautiful setting in Carmel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A dreamy B&B experience à Old Monterey Inn (Monterey, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

The Old Monterey Inn is everything a luxury B&B should be: Opulent décor, elegant accommodations, and sumptuous breakfasts. Getaways are meant to be special. The owner insures that one is treated royally upon arrival at this incredibly lovely sanctuary. There is beauty around every corner in this exquisite, English Tudor mansion. We look forward to returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet, lovely B&B à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

This is my second stay-and there will be others!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice inn à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

We stayed one night at The Gosby House Inn. The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The location of the inn was great. Walking distance to the beach and Cannery Row. Staff at the inn were friendly. Overall a nice place to stay the night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy B&B à Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay at. Loved the garden areas.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to return à Happy Landing Inn (Carmel, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed staying here in June of 2014. We loved our room: quiet, pretty, comfortable, and clean. The lady who runs the front desk is very helpful and friendly. We made a mistake on our reservation and she went above and beyond to help us out. The evening was relaxing and the breakfast was tasty.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Green gables stay! à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

Wonderful seaside place to stay! Excellent food and value for your money!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}