Avis récents dans Carmel, Californie

Best inn we have stayed at in a long time. à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

The room was spacious, the view was spectacular and the staff were wonderful. We stayed two nights and really relaxed and enjoyed ourselves from the moment we arrived. The h'ordourves and wine were great as was the cookies at bedtime. Cozy fireplace in the living room and great linens on the bed. I would highly recommend this establishment. Lovely, lovely place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable winter weekend escape à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2014

Enjoyed our weekend escape. Could not have afforded it without the winter weekend special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gosby House is a gem à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2014

This was our first time at Gosby House and we will definitely return! The location is great and conveniently located in downtown PG. The room was quiet and cozy. We felt well cared for by the staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Second Stay at Green Gables à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2014

We have celebrated two anniversaries here. This was our 40th. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a room with its own bathroom this time. We have also shared a bathroom here before, and it was always easily available with no problems. We have always stayed in the main house, so cannot tell you about the back guest houses. The view is magnificent from the dining areas. Breakfast was simple with good oatmeal daily, and small bites of fresh fruit. Quiche was pretty good one day, ready made pancakes with hard boiled eggs second day. We enjoyed our wine and cheese in the evening, and seemed to always get a great ocean view window seat. Yummy cookies at bedtime. The free turn down service included a white rose and chocolates. We were able to walk to the aquarium from here. It is about a half mile along the ocean. Lounge with fireplace and comfy sofas has all the local menus, and staff is happy to give suggestions. We will definitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at Gosby House à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2014

Great inn, near all the activities in Pacific Grove, Monterey and Carmel. We had a nice suite and the common areas are great. They serve a very nice breakfast and the staff was very helpful. We met several folks that have used the Gosby House for up to 20 years. That is one of the best recommendations when guests return again and again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Comfortable Hotel (Not a B & B) à Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

Rooms are large, bright and comfortable. Staff is very nice. The morning continental breakfast delivered to your room is a nice touch. Hotel is located downtown and in easy walking distance to most everything in town. Great location for catching a show at the Sunset Center.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing location and food--worth the coin à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

I gave the room a 3/5 only because it was not mind-blowing. I have seen better rooms in less iconic locals. That having been said, there was absolutely nothing wrong with the room. It was clean, quaint and comfortable. Certainly the food deserves a mention. They offer some of the best homestyle cooking I've had at a B&B (and if you want you can get the cookbook). The service was also very good: friendly and accommodating. What I like best about Gosby House is the location. It's located on the corner of a little string of shops. It's quaint, quiet and absolutely adorable at night. The divided street makes you feel like you're in a village square, and the sidewalks are lined with little lamps that give it that warm Thomas Kinkade feeling at night. Also the shops are nice if you like window shopping or overpriced antiques. Coffee and pastries available down the street--unless you prefer in house... you can't go wrong really.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Garret room - small à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2014

We booked the most inexpensive room at this B&B. It was almost a third less than all their other rooms. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was nice, quiet and clean. The 'Garret Room' would be an EXCELLENT room for a single guest... but is a little cramped for a couple. Having said that, the shared bathrooms are right next to it and no noise was heard from people using them. There is also plenty of common area to spend time in, viz., the living and dining room areas! The staff is remarkable and very accommodating to the guests needs. Our biggest disappointment was the limited breakfast selection. The quality of the food was good, but the first day the 'entree' choice was only oatmeal or hard boiled eggs. There were plenty of bread items, fresh fruit etc. the second day they had scrambled eggs instead of oatmeal. In the afternoon they put out a nice assortment of cheeses, crackers and palatable wine. In the evenings they provide another after dinner wine and cookies. We missed this both nights because we were out at dinner . We really enjoyed the company of the other guests who we chatted with in the common areas. One couple we talked with has been going there regularly for over 10 years and the woman commented that she thought the food offerings had been lessening in quality for several years. She also said she wasn't going to mention it... because it was still 'OK'. I told her that her comments would be valuable because she's a regular and who is better to comment? We wiould definitely consider staying here again- just in any other room. Great location, very pleasant and helpful staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Happy Hour à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2014

Nice to come "home " to and be able to watch the world series on our TV

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Real Treat à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2014

We were overwhelmed by an apartment-size room with extravagantly laid out bath/shower and toilet facilities - with a view of the ocean. However we missed at least a small refrigerator in the room, though there was one in the main house for ALL guests to share. Every day we had a different - delicious - breakfast. The same applies to the afternoon appetizers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First BnB experience. à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

Wonderful! I took my mom there as I have a business meeting there that week. Both of us enjoyed the stay. My mom loved the breakfast there!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Gem in Santa Cruz! à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this little bed and breakfast. Stayed in the little beach bungalow which was small but perfectly suited for our needs since we had a small dog. Everything was extremely clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was delicious and vegetarian and the evening snacks were a lot better than expected. Beautiful scenery. Will be my go to place to stay anytime I'm in the area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A memorable experience à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2014

We had a lovely time. The food was simply delicious, the staff was both gracious and most helpful, and we enjoyed so much visiting with the other guests in the dining/living rooms. It is a charming inn located in a beautiful, scenic area. We will definitely be returning and will recommend the Gosby House Inn to our friends. We especially felt pampered by the "evening turndown".

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Green Gables Inn-An Outstanding Place à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2014

The location of the Green Gables Inn is stunning and our room was quite lovely. The staff were very helpful and professional and we can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful inn à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2014

Lovely inn located in the small town of Pacific Grove, close to Monterey and Carmel without the hustle and bustle. Wonderful breakfast plus wine and evening snacks makes this a terrific place to unwind. Room was well done with a gas fireplace and outdoor balcony. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Fine restaurants are just a short walk. A real find!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful retreat à Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

Stayed in a room with a view for the weekend. The location is great -- quiet neighborhood yet very walkable to restaurants and shops. There's nothing like waking up to the ocean view to watching the beautiful Carmel sunset with the fire going. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to my family and friends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Choice à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2014

The Gosby House has the feel of an old time friendly boarding house. It was quaint and clean and served wonderful breakfasts! The location was perfect within walking distance of many fine restaurants and shops. The room was furnished with antique furniture and was comfortable with a gas fireplace. My only complaint was the Wifi was spotty and the cable TV channels were very basic. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Predictably Fine à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2014

As always, a comfortable and welcoming night at Green Gables. Stayed in Garrett, fell asleep in the big comfortable bed to the sounds of the waves just outside. Both room and bathrooms were immaculate, plenty of coffee and really good fresh fruit included in breakfast, and there is no prettier place in Pacific Grove to have breakfast than the parlor of Green Gables.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our 19th Anniversary à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2014

As returning guests, my wife and I have always enjoyed staying at the Gosby House. The courtesy and warm hospitality of the staff remains as one of Pacific Grove's finest. We highly recommend booking your next getaway here; you will never be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Major Disappointment à Old Monterey Inn (Monterey, California)

1,8 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

We stayed at the Old Monterey Inn in October 2014 which turned out to be a very expensive and disappointing experience. Arriving very tired and weary we were given a tour of the downstairs guest area which was very attractive. We were taken to our bedroom - the "Library" suite. We were given the impression that we were very lucky to get such a "wonderful" room but in reality it was certainly was not. The room was very dark and small. The walls were lined with bookcases and dusty old books. The bathroom was small and quite hideous. The plastic bath surface was peeling away and it felt quite grubby. Tired after a long day and bemused we were very disappointed with our room. This is a relatively expensive Inn and online it looked inviting and the bedroom suites very attractive and welcoming. Breakfast was mediocre but acceptable however the gardens were beautiful. On our second day still weary from our travels we began to question why we had booked such a dreadful room and eventually located our booking details on our computer to find that in fact we had booked the "Mayfield" suite. After we discovered this, somewhat late in our stay, I questioned the innkeeper and the owner why we had not been given the "Mayfield" suite we had booked. It transpired that there had been a flood in the "Mayfield" Suite but they did not think to inform us before, or even on, our arrival. I complained very strongly to both the inn keeper and owner about their lack of customer care but they appeared to be apologetic simply because their deceit had been found out. This was quite an unacceptable way to treat customers and my advice would be don't stay there!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A truly beautiful historic home right on the ocean à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

We stayed in the Lacy Suite in the main house which had a comfy king size bed and a large private sitting room with gas fireplace. The antique furniture and decor brought this beautiful historic home to life. The location is perfect- right on the water. Eating breakfast while looking out over the Pacific Ocean was breathtaking. Hors d'oeuvres, along with red and white wine, were a welcomed afternoon treat. The day was topped off by Sherry and freshly baked cookies served in the evening. The staff was friendly and welcoming and shared stories about the family owned inn. It was an easy walk along the bike/ walking path to Cannery Row. While we were in Pacific Grove, I searched out other inns i had considered and was so happy i had chosen Green Gables. It was the perfect choice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location and breakfast/happy hour à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

We really enjoy Green Gables Inn. The location is amazing, just across the street from the Pacific Ocean. They offered free bicycles, free breakfast and also a free happy hour with cheeses and wine. Decoration is original from the opening year of 1888. The atmosphere is great with nice ambience music the whole day. Cleanliness could be better - the glass windows were not very clean and had some spider's net.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tradewinds, Carmel à Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

Tradewinds was a nice place in which to stay. The rooms were nice and the outdoor seating area was a comfortable, pleasant area in which to sit and talk with friends. It is a bit of a walk to the shops, but can be done. Overall, this was a good experience and we would return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful and relaxing à Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

My stay at the Tradewinds Carmel was wonderful. The room was beautiful, the bed super comfortable and the grounds are lush. The inn is very close to the village and we walked everywhere. The breakfast room was also very nice and cozy with the fire, although the breakfast itself was really pretty basic. But, with so many great restaurants nearby we didn't want a big breakfast. Overall, it was a great weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience at this comfortable INn à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2014

We had a relaxing time at the Inn and staff were very helpful and made our stay memorable. My husband loved the architecture of the building and I loved the view and proximity to everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We enjoyed à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2014

We spend just one night in Green Gables due to our California trip and we're very sad to leave this place after so short time. The service was excellent (Susan is a great host) and also the food at afternoon was prepared with a lot of love. We enjoyed our stay and we' d book it again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Small room, wonderful stay à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

Lovely old house, beautifully restored. Excellent food and atmosphere for a B & B. Our room was very small.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Anniversary visit à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

We came for our 24yr anniversary and we were greeted with balloons and a nice card regarding our anniversary. The staff there was wonderful and very helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place to stay. à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. The location is very good. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Santa Cuz a disappointment à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

Loved the B&B. did not love Santa Cruz. Seemed a little edgy, with armed police presence on Saturday night downtown street corners. Lots of young adults on street, panhandling, intoxicated, etc., even in early evening.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}