Avis récents dans Carmel, Californie

Santa Cuz a disappointment à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

Loved the B&B. did not love Santa Cruz. Seemed a little edgy, with armed police presence on Saturday night downtown street corners. Lots of young adults on street, panhandling, intoxicated, etc., even in early evening.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pacific grove quaint and quiet à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

Great B&B. lovely small side garden. The private balcony overlooked rooftops. Staff courteous. Restaurants within a few blocks walk.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Little Beach Bungalow à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

The little beach bungalow was perfect for me and my mom! We were celebrating her 75th Birthday here and we enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast were outstanding and the afternoon appetizers were outstanding. Overall, we had a great time, and we'd stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet Elegance à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

We were very impressed with the peaceful and elegant stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Coachmens Inn à Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

Very nice quaint hotel, but three person rooms are not made to accommodate three people. Could not watch Television, TV armoire was oversized with a small tv and was a waste of space, they should utilize the room and hand a tv on the wall like their other rooms. Bed posts were loose and dangerous if you touched them, Chair in room was a rocker and you would fall forward due to the style of the chair and was dangerous.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Favorite B&B in P.Grove à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

Place to relax at any time of the day. Excellent breakfast and evening snacks. We have come to Gosby House Inn a few times and are planning to come back some time soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well located, charming inn à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

My husband and I had a delightful time at the Gosby House Inn. Greeted with delicious pecan squares and light snacks, we felt welcomed immediately. The inn is located nearby many restaurants and quaint shops. The restaurant we selected to try out was about a 15 minute walk. The queen size bed in the Jim Jim room needs replacing. I wasn't able to sleep well, probably due to my husband's tossing and turning. I could feel every turn and toss on the other side of the bed. The morning breakfast was substantial, nothing too gourmet, but very tasty and filling. We would come back and stay again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful stay with ocean view à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

Delightful 1-night stay in a charming historic house. We knew in advance that we would have to share the bathroom with other people. It's never been a problem. There are 2 bathrooms on the same floor. Nice cookies. Really easy to park in the area. Nice to have the opportunity to borrow a bike. We would definitely recommend this place for you staying in Monterey, especially if you like dolls and teddy bears!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend at the Gosby House Inn à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2014

My Husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Gosby House Inn. We found the location to be perfect. A short walking distance to beach, shops and cafes. Our room was cozy with a comfortable bed, fire place and spa tub. All the guests were friendly and we enjoyed the daily wine reception that served a variety tasty treats. The morning breakfast was delightful, a full compliment of hot and cold breakfast foods, each meal better than the last.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint B&B à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

My stay at this charming B&B was very nice. The staff is welcoming and helpful. We were surprised by the 4:30 tea time/happy hour. They served coffee/tea and a homemade cake, as well as wine and light appetizers (veggie tray/chips & salsa). We sat in the parlor and enjoyed chatting with the other visitors. The rooms are decorated very nicely and everything is in good working order - not always the case in older homes that serve as B&B's. There is no air conditioning - not a problem for us in October, but something to note for the warmer months. I would definitely stay at the Gosby House Inn again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lacy Suite - downstairs room à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

Great location, ocean views, very nice old victorian home, very good buffet breakfast with blueberry pancakes. Would be nice to have self-serve ice machine, in-room mini-fridge, microwave and larger TV.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Coachman's Inn à Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

We stayed at the Coachman's Inn room 107 and it was fantastic. The room was very clean and the bed was really comfy. I loved the fireplace in the room, it made our stay very romantic, however it made the room really hot and without AC it got a little uncomfortable over time. The staff was very friendly and nice, overall it is a great place to stay in the middle of downtown!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful 2 night stay Sept 2014 à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

Loved the location as it was so easy to explore the area... especially the 17 mile drive and Carmel. The staff were friendly and very helpful! The breakfast and Happy Hour were great!! We will definitely recommend The Gosby House Inn to our friends and family. Our stay here was outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, romantic getaway à Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

We enjoyed the Coachman's Inn. The room was spacious and very clean. The grounds were well tended with lovely flowering plants in pots throughout the area. The breakfast basket was a bit disappointing. We had limited choices for breakfast and the choices were the same all four days of our stay. The location was excellent-convenient to the beach, restaurants and shops.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay at Green Gables Inn à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

Very nice room. Great Staff. Great Location. A much needed respit enjoyed by both of us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loyal visitor à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2014

We noticed a few things that were different: There was dust on the top of the curtains in the bathroom, and the bedroom window areas were dusty. Also, the bathroom had a chipped soap dish. There is usually bacon included in the breakfast, and the sherry was taken away earlier. The small table in front of the window where we sat was different and the leg on either side hit in the middle of our chair/legs, so had to move the chair to sit comfortably, but the place-setting was then askew. Nothing earth-shattering, but noticeable to us since we've stayed with you several times, and since the prices went up a bit. We still love staying with you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fine for one night à Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

2,8 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2014

The room was large and clean. The inn itself was within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the beach. My only complaint is that the continental breakfast is offered too late.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful! à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding and it was perfect! The staff was very nice, our room was big and clean, the breakfast was delicious and the building is beautiful (we even used it as the backdrop for some of our photos, and referred to it as "our house"). I would definitely recommend the West Cliff Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent cost/benefit in Carmel à Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

A nice Hotel to stay in Carmel, that offers an outstanding service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


review à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Wish the front desk was open longer hours to ask questions. They leave at 7:30pm so if you want directions or have a question no one is there to ask.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It is truely a special place à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2014

The building is incredible and I have been a fan of this place forever! However, the décor looks very tired, the caretaker was neither friendly or rude just kinda NO personality. For a special house like this, you want someone who acts like they actually like their job!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Location à Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

Centrally located, friendly staff. Only thing I didn't like, rooms overlooking parking lot and floral bedspreads and room was dark. Great location though!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


sea side retreat à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2014

excellent place to stay, good location over looking the pier. Our room was big and with an excellent view. Great breakfast with good selection, hot or cold meals available. wireless internet available, though connection was poor when we were there. would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Stay at West Cliff à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2014

Decided to stay at West Cliff for our anniversary. Property was very clean. Room 8 was spacious and comfortable. Jetted tub was a nice touch . We added a package which included champagne upon arrival and breakfast delivered to the room. Service was excellent. Definitely plan to stay again and have recommended to both family and friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tradewinds Review à Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

2,6 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2014

We did not dine but there is no option in the rating to code that descriptor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Victorian B&B à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

The Gosby House is a lovely place set in the heart of beautiful Pacific Grove near shops and fine dining. It is a very short walk to the beach and Lovers Point. We stayed in the Holman Room which was lovely and very cozy. It was our anniversary so when we arrived, we had balloons and a very nice card in our room. Each night chocolates were left on our pillow with turn down service. The breakfast were bountiful and very tasty. We also booked our room with a special deal which made it very very reasonable compared to other places in Pacific Grove.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Was expecting a little bit more...... à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

We have stayed in many Four Sisters Inns and have enjoyed them over the years. This one seemed a little "stuffy" to me. The staff were friendly enough but there was a certain touch missing. The inn is in a great location up on the hill overlooking the pier. We met some wonderful people from South Africa during the afternoon "snack" time. The one odd thing about our room was that there was a balcony outside our two windows that was "public" until 7 PM (but the door to it still was not locked after that time). So we felt uneasy about leaving our windows open even though the weather was great. They should have the balcony be a part of renting the room we were in and skip the "public" part.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Location Location- relaxing & quaint à Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

The little extras like a great breakfast means a lot- The poached eggs with Hollandaise sauce over vegetables and hash browns were a wonderful start- add bagels, assorted breads and home made mini muffins + yogurt, cereal, fresh sliced fruit and coffee- who could want anything else?! Honey is the grounding force of the place- she greets you when you check and is at the front desk day and night to help with all your needs. She even mailed me my favorite pillow I left in the room by mistake. Place was being painted while we were there and painters did not make us feel uncomfortable. Rented two rooms with king sized beds plus a pull out sofa bed and extra pad on bed made sleeping on the pull out rather comfortable. Fireplace in room was nice addition to chilly morning. Big screen tv in both rooms rented. Bathrooms large with double sinks, shower and soaker tub. Peek view to ocean with outside patio tables perfect for sunset cocktails- note: wine was served in the evening and we did not attend. We did go down for nightly cookies in the two cookie jars- homemade and delicious. Turn down bed service upon request with a rose and chocolate on our pillows. I went with my mother for a 2 night visit to Monterey and Pacific Grove, next time I will bring my husband.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful house! à Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this unique house. Lovely town. Beautiful walk around the coast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gourmet food, wonderful location à West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2014

The breakfasts were absolutely top-notch, and better than any we'd had elsewhere. The afternoon wine/snack bar was also lovely. We enjoyed sitting on the porch and enjoying the view while enjoying our wine/snack. It was a delightful place to stay. We had the beach bungalow, which was surprisingly comfortable, although it could have used a few hooks or shelves.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}