Avis récents dans Carlton, Oregon

Excellent bed and breakfast hotel à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

A colleague and I stayed at this hotel last year. We were apprehensive about this hotel as it does not have a TV in the rooms and it was a little distance away from McMinnville where we needed to meet with a client. We were in for a great surprise. It is a very well maintained hotel and the owners provided service beyond expectations.The custom breakfast and french pressed coffee was the highlight of the stay. We know where to stay the next time we visit that area. Thank you Roselyn & Mike

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


March 2015 Stay at R.R. Thompson House à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at the R. R. Thompson House B&B, in Carlton, OR on several occasions. We first found this B&B when the owners of our favorite B&B in McMinnville, OR left the area. Thompson House looked promising and it has turned out to be everything we look for in a B&B. It is in one of the wine grape growing areas of Oregon just a few miles from McMinnville. The house has been updated and both the house and yard are meticulously maintained. We've stayed in their various bedrooms and all of them are comfortable and quiet. We always sleep well and wake up refreshed in this rural setting. The area consists of farms and vineyards. There are several restaurants in town, including a nice French restaurant. Each morning Mike makes a nice breakfast which he varies from time to time. We have gotten to know Mike and Roselyn over the years and look forward to our daily conversations. It is where we like to stay when we are in that part of Oregon. R & C Cady

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2015

We have stayed twice at this establishment, and thoroughly enjoyed both visits. The furnishings are lovely, the rooms delightful and large, and our suite was absolutely beautiful. Both the Lavender and Rose suites are gorgeous and huge. I felt like a princess in the beautiful linens. Slept soundly even with a full house and the window open. It was very quiet. Our breakfast was made of the freshest, pure ingredients, the host is an amazing cook and was very accommodating to our allergies. It was delicious. We love this place and the owners! Carlton is a smidge of a town, just two blocks away, but this location is perfect for exploring the wine country. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great gem in the Oregon Wine Country à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2014

From Mike's warm greeting through the entire stay, this is a benchmark for B&B's. If you're going to the Oregon Wine Country, make this your base. Milt & Joy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Close to WIne Country à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

A little off the beaten path but worth the effort. Quiet place, away from any road noise.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything I expected! à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 29, 2014

Mike and Roselyn were wonderful hosts and we were so pleased that they had a room for us on such short notice! We were very comfortable and pleasantly surprised. The home was very comfortable and conveniently located. Breakfast was delicious and Roselyn made sure we had everything we needed. Her French pressed coffee was delicious! We will definitely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely home and breakfast à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here from the moment we pulled up to the front steps. The hosts are warm and welcoming. The B&B clean and beautiful. Our breakfasts were delicious. We will stay again very soon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great stay at R.R. Thompson House à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2013

This was our first stay at a bed & breakfast and we had an excellent stay at R.R. Thompson House. The owners were very welcoming and gracious, quickly explaining to us the setup at their place. We stayed in the Rose Suite and it was very spacious and well appointed. The breakfasts were very well done. The principal reason for going to Carlton, OR is to tour the Willamette Valley wine country and the location of this B&B is perfect for that. There are more than a dozen wine tasting spots within walking distance of the B&B and all the top wineries in the vallley are within about a 20 minute drive. One day we drove to the coast and it was only about an hour away. All in all, I would highly recommend this place. BTW - be sure to have dinner at Cuvee, a restaurant about two blocks away. It is fantastic, the best dinner we had in the area, and reasonably priced.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and it was a great experience. Location was awesome. Close to tons of vineyards and tasting rooms. Excellent dining just down the street. Roselyn and Mike were wonderful hosts and made me a Gluten Free breakfast every morning; that was wonderful! The B&B is in great shape and all the rose bushes out front were a nice touch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy Haven à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 13, 2013

Mike and Roselyn made our stay at RR Thompson House comfortable and relaxing. We stayed in the Magnolia room, a cozy haven. The bed was fabulous. Our suite was super clean too. We were served a full breakfast that was delicious as well. We'd definitely stay at the RR Thompson again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best of the best! à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2013

I can't say enough about our experience at RR Thompson last weekend, when we were attending my son's graduation at Linfield College. We had an unexpected need to accommodate my daughter who had arrived late from out of town the previous evening. Roselyn and Mike were incredibly gracious, flexible and helpful in meeting our needs and contributed in a significant way to what turned out to be a memorable weekend. Besides that the house is beautiful, the Lavender Suite was fabulously furnished and comfortable, and the breakfast quite delicious. I travel a great deal all over the world and stay at many hotels - however this was definitely one of those rare places, nestled in Oregon's beautiful wine country, that I will always remember. We look forward to going back sometime soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visitors from the east coast. à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2012

We want to thank Mike and Roselyn for an memorable stay at the R. R. Thompson Bed and Breakfast. It was our first experience with a bed and breakfast. The room was spacious, very clean, and beautifully decorated to the full elegance of the period of the building. It also offered every modern amenity. The breakfast, as well as our hosts exceeded our expectations. It is conveniently located close to the Evergreen Air and Space Museum and numerous tasting rooms. Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2012

We celebrated our anniversary at the RR Thompson B&B and enjoyed it immensely. Roselyn and Mike were so warm and friendly. The Lavender Room was quite large and very comfortable and the breakfasts were outstanding. We will definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


bike tour stop over à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2012

When we first arrived (on our bikes) Mike helped us park and lock our bikes in his carport so they would be safely out of the rain. My husband and I were on a bike trip with another couple and we stopped for a night in Carlton. Mike and Roselyn were helpful, friendly and cooked a very tasty breakfast for us. We had an excellent stay at RRT with Mike and Roselyn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2011

Our experience there was fantastic! Mike and Roselyn are wonderful and attentive. I am on a gluten-free diet and they made two delicious gluten-free breakfasts for me. I was very grateful for that. The room was beautiful and very clean. I was there to run a race and they had breakfast and coffee ready early for all the runners. I would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely Inn in Oregon Wine Country à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2011

Mike and Roselyn made us feel very welcome. They are conveniently located near many, many wineries. Breakfast was delicious and they made us a special torte to celebrate our anniversary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific! à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2010

I had an outstanding stay! The hosts, Mike and Roselyn, are incredibly nice. My room was beautiful and cozy at the same time. Breakfast in the morning was three courses, and superb, and every morning there were fresh flowers from the garden on the tables. Truly, this was a wonderful place to stay while in the wine country.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice Home à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2010

The hosts here are very friendly and informative. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Perfect for your stay. The bathroom is very modern and has every amenity you could possibly need. We stayed in the lavender suite and it is very large and decorated very homey and includes a tv, dish network and a dvr player. Anything you could ask for, the owners will go out of their to be helpful and accomodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Stay à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2009

Our stay with Mike and Roselyn was an unexpected delight. We usually stay in McMinnville when we are in that area. As all the local B&Bs were full due to an activity at Linville College, we were referred to R.R.Thompson by another innkeeper. It seems that this was one of those lucky incidents. Everything about the home and hosts is warm and welcoming. We ate all our meals in Carlton, explored the area from there, and never went into McMinnville. It is indeed a jewel tucked into the valley and we hope to stay there when we return to the area. As for the people who found the decor "creepy" - what did they expect in a B&B? It is tastefully decorated (by Roselyn, I think) and warm, cozy, what one hopes for in a B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay at low key B&B à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the R.R. Thompson B&B. The hosts, Roselyn and Mike were very nice people who helped us celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Rose suite - it was very comfortable and relaxing. It was a very large room and had a table and chairs in there so we could use it for a desk so we could use our computer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just like home à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2009

My wife and I had a lovely stay and almost forgot we didn't live there. The suites have new terrific spa tubs. We were able to relax after wine tasting and rejuvenate before dinner. Mike makes the best breakfasts and don't plan on lunch. Be sure to mention any special occasion. They will find a way to acknowledge and celebrate it. Cigars are OK outside. I enjoyed one under the gazebo. The only improvements I would suggest are to make the garden area usable by guests. Roselyn was working on exactly that when we left. Enjoy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant stay, friendly service, but not great à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 29, 2009

First off - Mike is a wonderful host from beginning to end. He is friendly, welcoming and happy to provide any help. I also appreciate the free tastings offered for both Cana's feast and Four Graces. I was first disappointed that, without any notice or apology, we were given a different room than booked and although the rooms were basically the same, this bothered me since I had spent hours looking for B&B's. Overall, we had a pleasant stay, but both of us thought the decor was creepy. Breakfast was okay in terms of quality and quantity compared to other B&B's.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegant and charming B & B à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2009

The owners are the nicest, most hospitable couple with a true passion for running a Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Lavender Suite which exceeded all my expectations. The room was very inviting with a first class marbled bathroom and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Breakfast was exquisite and the owner even sat down at our table to chat with us after we finished. I was also given a freshly picked rose from their rose garden upon our departure. Our only disappointment was that we could not stay longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Little Known Jewel B&B à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2009

We stayed 8 nights and toured the wineries, went to the coast, and visited family. The house is beautifully restored, with large rooms, luxury linens and every amenity. The gracious owners prepared a three course gourmet breakfast as well as a "parting" cake. Carlton is only 30-40 minutes from Portland, and central to the Willamette valley. This B&B is the best kept secret in Oregon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, very comfortable, friendly base to enjoy a visit to Oregon's Willamette Valley à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2009

Roselyn & Mike Mostafa welcome you and make your stay very comfortable in their newly created suites and rooms in this historic home. They have combined elegance and function. It was so nice to be able to walk to the restaurants and wine tasting rooms in Carlton. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't imagine a better stay! à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2009

This B & B is impeccably decorated and the beds were so very comfortable. We loved every minute of our stay. The hosts are very friendly and the food is delicious. We loved its wine country location which allowed us to easily access many wineries and tasting rooms. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


R.R. Thompson House is a phenominal getaway! à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2009

My fiance' and I spent a weekend with Mike and Roselyn in July, and we were treated like royalty. Seriously. Spoiled rotten! Breakfast was divine, and Mike and Roselyn have nothing but concern for your comfort at the R.R. We had such an enjoyable time, and will certainly recommend to anyone taking a trip to the quaint little town of Carlton! Thanks much, John & Wendy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in wonderful small town à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2009

RR Thompson House B&B was wonderful, the owners were warm and friendly; the accomodations very clean and inviting. We liked the fact that it was located in Carlton so that we could walk to restaurants and wine tasting. Carlton is one of our very favorite small towns; it has great restaurants and our favorite place, Horse Radish, for wine tasting, great cheeses and terrific small plate offerings on the menu. The B&B was comfortable and very relaxing. We enjoyed our stay there very much and will definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine Country Bliss à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2008

We've lived domestic and international, and have used B&Bs forever. We've had a FEW as good, but never one better. And for such a well-run jewel to be located within three blocks of fine dining and a vineyard's tasting room--absolute utopia! John & Jan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2008

Great hosts, wonderful time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (4,65)
Haut
}