Avis récents dans Cape May, New Jersey

Review of the Inn à Inn at the Park (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2014

Very pleasant and outstanding service

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful week at the Sea Gypsy à Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed multiple days at the end of the summer season. Overall we had a wonderful time. The site is about two and a half blocks from the boardwalk, close enough to walk but away from the noise. The room was great. The only thing we could have asked for was a slightly bigger bed, but it was as advertised. We got a lot of use out of the DVD player in the room and the large movie collection downstairs. Our player was broken when we arrived, but we let the proprietor know and he had it replaced by the time we got back that evening. The candy and cookie bar with cold lemonade was also really nice. 5 out of the 6 breakfasts were great. There was always fresh fruit or a parfait to start and a fresh baked offering every day in addition to the normal breakfast plate. The only disappointing one was a morning where we had scrambled eggs and a biscuit that appeared to be a Pilsbury Grand. But even that was not a bad breakfast. We did not make use of the hot tub, but the complementary beach towels and chairs were very useful. For the price this was an amazing deal and a great experience. We visited Cape May a couple of times, it was only about ten minutes away. If you are visiting Wildwood I would definitely recommend, or if you are visiting Cape May and want a more affordable option to the Cape May B&B's.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Place of Serenity à Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

I love the Main Stay Inn! Every time I stay, I feel like I am stepping back into time. My room is always clean, and the service is excellent. I will continue to book my stays at the Main Stay for all future trips to Cape May. Furthermore, it is in close proximity to shops, fabulous restaurants, and the beach. For a true Victorian getaway, book your stay here! You will not be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Food, Amazing Location, and Wonderful People à The Blue Rose Inn & Restaurant (Cape May, NJ)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at Blue Rose for a weekend. Ultimately the comfy beds brought us back for a 2nd year. This year we tried the restaurant for dinner and we were not at all disappointed. Best meal we've had in Cape May. Just right portions and tastes as good as it looks. Just and the crew are very pleasant and accommodating. The price for a stay went up a bit this year and its the only thing that may keep us from staying again - I think it is too high. Especially since this you are no longer able to park on property which is very inconvenient. Overall we will visit for a meal at the least every year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place to stay à Beauclaires Bed & Breakfast Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

Beauclaires B&B is in a great location where it is close to the beach and the shops downtown. The rooms were very nice and clean. Our room was the Beaculaire Suite that had the main bed and a small day bed; however, the day bed was very uncomfortable. The main bed just got a new pillowtop mattress, so that seemed to be comfortable. We stayed for two nights and the breakfast that Joe served each morning was delicious. He even went out of his way to find me flavored creamer for my coffee, which was very nice of him. The porch swing is wonderful and you can see part of the ocean from it. Very relaxing overall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Property à John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week and had wonderful breakfast each morning and Bonnie accomodated our gluten intolerance. Each morning was wonderful conversation around the breakfast table meeting other guests and Bonnie would join us at the table and also engage in the conversation and treat us to history about Cape May and her Inn. We can't wait to go back for another stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy, beautiful Victorian à Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

The Mainstay is a clean, beautifully maintained old Victorian. It is only 1-2 blocks to the beach( easy walk) , and close walking distance to town, shopping and restraunts. The staff I'd professional, friendly and very helpful. The little 'extras' they add really make a stay here extraordinary. ( ex: beach towels, beach chairs, off road parking, shower & changing area for late day check out, making dinner reservations at popular restraunts , etc.) Would definitely recommend & would return again myself:)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Mission Inn is Outstanding à The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

We always have a wonderful time at the Mission Inn. The host and hostess are fabulous, the rooms are very comfortable and delightfully decorated. The breakfast is excellent as are the refreshments served every afternoon at 4:00. The staff are also great. We have a very relaxing time when we go to the Mission Inn which is much needed with both of us having stressful jobs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rhythm of the Sea à Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

This is a lovely spot across from the beach. It is dated 1915 and the rooms are very quiet due to the solid construction. The staff is attentive without being intrusive. We felt very welcome and comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious and plentiful and there is tea and coffee available all day and snacks at tea time. The other guests could not have been nicer. There are several really good restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. Also, easy walk to Ocean Ave shops. We did not have to use our car while there. Would definitely go back! Love this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing..... à Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

I give a Five Star to the Mainstay Inn.....amazing starting with the staff, rooms, service cleanliness....keep it up!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B in Great location in Cape May à Gingerbread House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

Fantastic hosts, breakfast, room, location, amenities, snacks. We loved it! These folks went out of their way to make us comfortable and to help guide us as we visited Cape May for the first time. We were very lucky to have a room available as our plans were last minute. Someone happened to cancel and we were able to stay. We really enjoyed it at the Gingerbread House and will plan to stay there next visit to Cape May

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blue Rose Beautiful à The Blue Rose Inn & Restaurant (Cape May, NJ)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

Just like family (all the good parts!)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Main Stay Inn à Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

Nice atmosphere a but pricy. For the price the food could have been a bit more decadent , fresh squeezed juice and some pancakes and waffles would have topped off the breakfast portion very nicely. Overall very relaxing and intimate setting would certainly recommend

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Stay at Twin Gables à Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

We love staying at Twin Gables. Regina is so welcoming, that every time we stay there we feel like family! Looking forward to our next trip there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rythm-of-the-Sea à Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

Charming sea-side house with excellent service. Recommend it highly with two caveats: Bring light bulbs if you want to read in your room; Bring bar soap for the shower (unless you think "gel" gets you clean).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Restful Stay at the Sea Gypsy à Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2014

Our stay there was certainly what we were looking forward. We would recommend a stay at the Sea Gypsy to anyone looking for a centrally located, comfortable stay in Wildwood.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

My sister and I stayed in the Victorian Rose room of this B&B. It was a 15-30 min drive to Cape May, which didn't bother me at all because parking was easy enough and it was a much better value than actually staying in Cape May. The B&B is 3 blocks from the beach, which is free entry! The new owners were very nice and accommodating. They provide you with coolers, ice packs, chairs and towels if you need to take them to the beach. The Victorian Rose room itself worked for me and my sister who are both 5'2"... But the ceiling would be low for a taller person, and the bathroom shower would be a really really tight squeeze. Other rooms would probably work just fine. The chocolate ricotta pancakes were delicious, as well as the 5pm cookies. Best of luck to Mike and Wanda, keep up the great service and you'll do great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Get a way à Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

The place was beautiful and very spacious. Close to the beach and the owner was very nice. Will definitly stay again. Already planning another trip for next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent stay à Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

i was greeted right away and was given all the information i needed. they were all very helpful and the house was in excellent conditon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time! à Carroll Villa Hotel at the Mad Batter Restaurant (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

We had a great time! Breakfast was amazing and the location was perfect

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Victorian in Wildwood à Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

We stayed two nights in the Longfellow suite in the main house, which has a bedroom with a door out on to the deck, a bathroom with a clawfoot bathtub/shower, and a sitting room with couch, TV, and mini frig. Very nice to have all of that space, although there is too little space between the end of the bed and the steps out to the deck and I banged my ankle getting past. Breakfast the first morning was excellent pancakes and bacon, not as good french toast the second morning, and the coffee is rather weak. All in all good value and very close to Cape May, where we had an excellent dinner at Blue Rose

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


relaxing getaway à Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

Very convenient location. Our room had a door that opened to a balcony. Front veranda was a great location to enjoy the cool evening breeze. Todd was helpful with suggestions on area pubs and dining. overall we had a great experience! thanks sea gypsy hope to see you again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect stay! à The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

It was my first stay at the Dormer house this weekend. It really was a perfect stay! The staff is SO friendly and accommodating. The rooms are typical B&B style rooms but spotless!! The porch is wonderful, I never wanted to leave their porch swing! The breakfast was delicious. We didn't make it to tea time unfortunately. Upon checkout the staff offered us to use their showers, beach chairs and come for afternoon tea time since we would be in the Cape May area. I thought this was so nice of them! The location is also perfect, walking distance to the beach, shopping and good eats! I have nothing but good things to say and in the future wouldn't stay elsewhere!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Never disappointed à John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

This was our second year at the John Wesley B&B. We'll be going again next summer.The location to the beach is perfect - maybe a block away. The B&B is immaculate, and the breakfasts never disappoint. Very accomodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So horrible I had to check out early and I've never done that ever. à Carroll Villa Hotel at the Mad Batter Restaurant (Cape May, New Jersey)

1,6 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

While this hotel accepts babies, it is not a baby or kid-friendly hotel. The rooms are small, cramped, dingy and old. There's no elevator and no where to store the stroller except outside in the bike rack. We stayed in the 3rd floor annex which is not great for kids. Hallways and staircases were narrow and super steep. The front desk person was so rude, condescending and was obviously not trained for a customer service role. It was so bad I ended up yelling and getting into a 30 minute fight with the front desk guy, Jordan. It was so awful we had to check out early. When we asked if we could get refunded for the remainder of our trip, they said they will do their best to re-rent the room but if they don't re-rent, then no refunds. I've stayed at many hotels and B&Bs, and I've never once ran into a place that would have this policy. Any well run hotel or B&B would allow early check-outs and refunds if your stay was not satisfactory because the repercussions of bad feedback can kill a hotel. Overall - this was an awful place to stay and I would never recommend staying here to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Find à Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

The Mooring was a wonderful find Vince was so pleasant and saw to it that we had everything we needed. Mark Stankiewicz

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Option in Wildwood à Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

The room was really stunning and the Jacuzzi tub made for a very relaxing stay. There was plenty of room to spread out in the living room, enjoy a book or movie, make a pot of tea in the kitchen or eat at the dining table in the bay window. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of closets, drawers, and shelves for our clothing and toiletries. It made relaxing very easy. It's a quick walk to the beach, boardwalk and the rides and only about 8 blocks to a Wawa in one direction and a supermarket and bagel shop in another direction. The breakfast in the victorian house was nice, it's beautifully appointed dining room held a long table where we enjoyed pancakes, bacon, coffee and crumb cake. Would recommend it for a couple who wants to get away or an individual who needs to have some quiet and chill out time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Such a great experience à The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

Susan and Ray are such attentive and accommodating hosts. We wanted for nothing and would definitely stay here at every opportunity!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


everything you could want à The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2014

Loved the Mission Inn. Friendly, clean, warm, welcoming...will go back!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bucket List à The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2014

It began with the warm welcome by Susan and a personal tour of the property and facilities. Since this trip was our first to Cape May Susan made excellent suggestions for what to do and where to eat. She made us feel very welcomed at her home. If the Mission Inn is not on your bucket list, it should be

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}