Avis récents dans Cape Charles, Virginie

Great stay! beautiful views, nice beach area and great breakfast! à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

Great stay and beautiful rooms and views!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary trip. à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

We stayed just the one night, but wished it would have been more! Already booked for next year. The Baywood was great. Mike was an amazing host and made us feel at home. The beach front was relaxing and quiet. We had to leave earlier than normal breakfast time, so Mike was gracious enough to have muffins and some coffee ready for us to hit the road. I'm not one to write reviews, but I just had to. Cannot wait to go back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is a great place to stay à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

This was our 2nd stay here....because it was so good the first time. We actually scheduled our trip around a stay here.....as an overnight stop...We do hope to get back and spend a few days as the area does offer a great deal and the value is just so good. The host is friendly and accommodating without being overbearing....the property is loaded with butterflies, bats, hawks and other photo subjects...we did see dolphins in the Bay while enjoying breakfast...if you are traveling from the Northeast to the Outer Banks this is an ideal stopover.. The only complaint I have is that I like it cool at night and the room did get a little stuffy...could use a little more AC

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay!! à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2016

Wonderful stay in a wonderful home. Mike is the best host. Loved our breakfast and enjoyed early morning coffee on our beautiful porch overlooking the bay! See you next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay in a lovely house à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

Everything we expected from what we read in advance. Bar was high and it was exceeded. Especially accomodating with food allergies if you notify in advance.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First B and B stay à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 13, 2016

First stay at a B and B. Our host Mike was great in all aspects: well organized, courteous, accommodating, personable, great chef. The view at the Baywood is unbelievably awesome and the beach is very relaxing. The sunset view can't be beat. My wife and I highly recommend this place!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


As good as it gets à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

Wife and I arrived at the Baywood greeted by Mike, one of the owners. Shook our hands, welcomed us and showed us our room. Took us on a tour of the facilities and area. Very well kept, bright and clean house, beautiful yard and view of the Chesapeake Bay from the back yard. We really enjoyed our stay. Hot breakfast was served every morning, the other guests were pleasant, overall a great experience. Mike suggested some places to see while we were there and was very helpful. His wife Sharon was very nice to us also, always said hello. 5 stars!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


There is a reason we came back this year à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 07, 2016

The "Inkeepers" are as nice as can be, the place is just wonderful...the very comfortable rooms offer a great view of the Chesapeake Bay...See dolphins jumping around in plain view, while eating the delicious breakfast.....the grounds offer views of millions of beautiful butterflies, hummingbirds, red tailed hawks, bats...and the dolphins...if you walk along its beautiful beach you may see Sea Turtles ...Stay here and you will get way more than your money's worth....if you are a photo buff you will overload on the photo opportunities

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Location, Excellent Breakfast, Incredible Value! à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 06, 2016

Mike, the owner of this wonderful B&B, could not be more fantastic. Kind, considerate, accommodating and an excellent cook! We had a great stay and the property is even more perfect than I imagined. From the screened in porch with a ceiling fan where we enjoyed peaches picked from the on-site tree, to the two friendly cats who greeted us on the porch and front entrance, to the exquisite view and perfectly convenient access to the beach, to the gorgeously green backyard grounds. It's all perfect and we will return again and again and again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thank You à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

We recently had a wonderful stay. They were very accomodating of some complicated food allergies. We look forward to future stays.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cape Charles on the Chesapeake Bay à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

Bruce and Carol were delightful innkeepers. They really made us feel at home. Their home was beautifully decorated and loaded with character. Breakfast was a real treat too. The breakfast was delicious and garnished with fresh garden flowers and herbs. The B & B is located in a quaint town on the bay. We were able to walk to dinner, the ice cream shop and the public beach. It was a very relaxing evening. We would stop again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Stay à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

This was exactly the get away we needed. The room was outstanding, the view out of our room and the balcony was incredible. I can't say enough about Mike's breakfasts, fabulous would be a start. Mike and Sharon are the perfect hosts, friendly, polite and very hospitable. Luigi and Oscar were also the perfect greeters, adorable and always vocal. Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone looking to meet some of the nicest people out there and to stay in an incredible bed and breakfast. Cory and Melodi

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


23rd Anniversary stay à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

Carol & Bruce showed us a wonderful time, with a great room, great breakfast, and great conversation. We didnt even know Cape Charles existed....it was a very cool little township with nice family friendly beaches, and many golf carts on the roads. We would recommend staying at the Cape Charles House B&B, and we look forward to our next stay with them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


TRES MAGNIFIQUE à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

If i could give 6 stars i would. This B&B is wonderful from the beginning. Upon arrival you are greeted by the owner's two cats, Luigi and Oscar who wait patiently for new guests. Mike the owner and his lovely wife Sharon make you feel very welcome and relaxed in their place. Mike's full breakfast every morning keeps you going for the rest of the day. (specially his eggs au lait!!!). After a full days sight seeing, beach excursions and local restaurants recommended by Mike you return to the B&B to a spacious comfortable room with a balcony for a few drinks to watch an amazing sunset. We highly recommend this secluded place as a stop over or destination to anyone. Au revoir, a bientot Mike and Sharon. Marie, Jamie and Antoine from Atlanta GA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacation at Cape Charles à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Cape Charles B&B. The hosts were very hospitable and the house is a beautiful maintained/refurbished 1912 build. Love that we were walking distance to Main Street and the beach. We loved the delicious abundant breakfast. So filling we didn't need to eat until dinner in town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

We found this place quite by accident while searching on line for a place to stay in the Cape Charles area. It looked nice but is even better when you see this place. The location is perfect and the hosts are great people. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

We stayed here 3 nights. The home is beautiful, rooms immaculate, the hosts are very welcoming and accomodating, breakfasts amazing. Coffee, tea and shortbread cookies were waiting in the morning, gourmet breakfast served at a time convienent to guests, wine and cheese and crackers left out in afternoon. Big shady porch with rocking chairs is a perfect place to enjoy a miring cup of coffee. Would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hospitality à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

Our first time at a bed and breakfast. This was an awesome experience. Our hosts were outstanding and the breakfasts were delicious. They set the bar very high for the next bed and breakfast we visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

This B&B epitomizes a 5 Star bed and breakfast. Cordial hosts, fantastic food, comfortable rooms, and a wrap-around front porch to enjoy breezes and the overall ambiance.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay! à Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

Our experience in this B&B was terrific! A lot of attention was placed on the amenities- from the large and plush Turkish towels, extra thread count sheets and little extras in the bathroom - to the wonderful breakfast and warm welcoming atmosphere. The owners could not do enough to make you feel welcome: let us check in early, and when we were ready to go to the beach had towels, umbrellas, chairs and even a cooler with water and sodas to take with us! Highly recommend it if you are staying in Cape Charles!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Favorite Stopover à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

My wife and I travel to the Outer Banks from NYC, and we have stopped at The Baywood for the last four years. Mike is an incredibly friendly host, and the rooms are elegantly furnished but very comfortable. Breakfast is always healthy and filling.We always make a reservation for the following year on our way back home. A truly terrific place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it! So amazing! à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

This place is gorgeous! The house is beautiful. The view is out of this world! We loved the private beach and the sunset was breathtaking! The room we got was so beautiful with a view of the bay. The bathroom had a huge tub....loved it! The breakfast was so delicious! I really wish we had stayed longer. I want to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing stay with a magnificent view à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

This was our first stay at the Baywood. We had high expectations after reading great reviews, and we were not disappointed. Our host welcomed us into a clean, bright, spacious living area and showed us to a comfortable room. The huge front porch offered a gorgeous view of the bay and was the perfect place to relax after a sunset walk along the private beach. Breakfast was hearty enough that we only needed to grab a snack for lunch. Chilled water and fresh towels were available on demand. Don't miss this great getaway ...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great visit à Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a stop-off point travelling to the Outer Banks over the 4th of July. We decided to give "The Fig Street Inn" a try. We were not disappointed. We arrived late due to a heavy downpour that created flooding conditions. No problem. Greg was there and greeted us upon our arrival. He could not have been more accommodating and friendly. He showed us our room and chatted for a while about his and wife Donna's B & B. The room was excellent. Clean and comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Greg recommended several place close by to dine. We had a tasty dinner, good night sleep, and a great breakfast in the morning. We will absolutely visit again but stay longer to enjoy this interesting little town and this great bed & breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


amazing sunsets à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

We were so happy with our stay at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast. The price was great!!! Our room was big and spacious. It was clean with a lovely bath and a walk in closet. The outside area was beautiful!! Direct access to a private beach...which we were the only people on the beach!! It is the place to watch the sunset!!!! We got some dinner and returned to our room and sat on our deck to watch the sunset. I wish we could have stayed longer!!! Its very close to the state park which is very nice. The owner was very nice and welcoming. The breakfast was wonderful!! We enjoyed it very much!!!!! would definitely love to stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay! à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

This is a wonderful location for relaxing and being on a private beach. The service was excellent, as was the breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful get away à Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

The Fig Street in provides a peaceful get away surrounded by easy elegance. The charming front porch is welcoming and inviting. After a day enjoying charming Cape Charles, the high-end sheets will provide what dreams are made of. Breakfast is the perfect start to the day with fresh from the oven delights, as well as egg dishes and crepes which were served with fresh strawberries. The inn offers wonderfully updated bathrooms in generous bedroom suites.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

The owner Mike is awesome. He makes you feel at home. Private beach for the kids to play on, very quiet, close to everything. He took us on a small tour showing us the WW2 bunker and gun, met some real crab fisherman, and saw the medic house they moved off the island. This was a great time, and would love to come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

Bay Haven has well appointed and spotlessly clean rooms. You can 'sit a spell' on the wrap around porch or wander through the beautiful gardens on the property. Easy walk to local park, shops, dining, beach. Tammy, the hostess, makes you feel comfortable and at ease. Great spot!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

Everything about this stay was perfect. The room was wonderful, clean and cozy. We stayed in the Lighthouse Room overlooking the Bay - gorgeous sunset! The room had everything we needed including a standing fan and sleep mate white noise maker (which I loved!) The breakfast was absolutely delicious the next morning. We were greeted immediately in the drive way by Mike and he was friendly and very informative about the area. The only downside was that we didn't stay longer! Can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}