Avis récents dans Cape Charles, Virginie

Fabulous à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2016

This B&B is charming with lots of pretty decor. The neighborhood is good for walking and near the small downtown area. Our room was quiet and comfortable. When we arrived in the late afternoon Carol greeted us with a "bottomless " wine glass, showed us the wine and offered us a plate with cheese and crackers. Coffee was available early in the morning and breakfast was served in the formal dining room at the single large table. The food both mornings was delicious and beautifully presented. Our time was the highlight of our trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

Lovely home, warm and friendly owners, delicious breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gem of a place to stay. à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2016

Awesome hosts, beautiful house and land right on the Chesapeake Bay. Breakfast were always excellent. Fun discussions with other guests during our stay. Can't wait to stay here again. .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Baywood Bed and breakfast à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2016

This was a wonderful place to stay my room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was awesome. Lots of things to do in the area. I was so happy I was able to stay at the Baywood. I would go back. They were super nice just a wonderful place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2016

The Baywood was our first b&b experience, and it was fabulous. Mike is a gracious host and has mad cooking skills. The location is tucked away in a wonderful setting with beautiful sunsets. We have found a new place for little getaways.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite place on the Eastern Shore! à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

Excellent breakfast, incredibly friendly B&B owners, amazing view, super easy access to the beach, great bar/grill right down the road, all around wonderful B&B experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded my expectations à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

Very hospitable. House had heavy dose of victorian charm. Chase Charles area is very relaxing and beautiful at sun set

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2016

We had a great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Stunning Stay à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2016

Oh wow! Where to begin...The Baywood was just fantastic! And so beautiful. We can't wait to go back again! Very private, beautiful stunning views, owners were such a delight, the room very quiet and so well kept, the breakfast was just fabulous and yummy! Mike and Sharon have a beautiful place here. If you're passing through or just want a weekend getaway, this is the spot!!! This is the best place we've ever stayed at. Don't hesitate to book this! You'll be amazed!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bed and Breakfast on Eastern Shore à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

My first experience with a B & B was with Mike & Sharon, Aug. 15-22 2016. Just an excellent, unforgettable experience! The first B & B across the Chesapeake Bay Bridge--no need to go any further! It has it all!!! Natural wooded setting, bay water- front/cliff view, private balcony (or without)spacious bedroom/sitting area, large bath area, walk-in closet. Access to kitchen, dining room, living room, enclosed screen porch or rocker-front porch. Hospitality-they are the best! Coffee outside your room every morning, Mike's special breakfast with muffins, sausage, eggs like you've never seen--and wait to you see how the fruit is served! Meeting and making friends from California, Indiana, Germany, and yes Virginia was unforgettable. Did I say Mike and Sharon are just down to earth conversational and pleasant people who just make you want to stay! He's such a history buff--let him be your travel agent guide to many lovely places. Read "off 13" or "The Barrier Island" on his coffee table for great experiences--then come back to relax, relax, relax and watch the beautiful sunsets, moon rises, and dolphins and fishermen in the bay. Can you say you have swam with "friendly" crabs, floating birds and no stinging nettles? Don't forget those two lovely cats who just want your love! Leave home your hair dryer, robe, soap, shampoo, fan, magazines, etc. They have it all! DON'T MISS THIS ONE!!!!! We and you will be back soon. Thanks so much Mike and Sharon. Linda from Mechanicsville, Va.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! beautiful views, nice beach area and great breakfast! à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

Great stay and beautiful rooms and views!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Piece of Home à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

My daughter, husband and I recently stayed at the Baywood on our way to the Outer Banks. Our experience could not have been better. You drive up the long driveway to be greeted by the most beautiful home. From the front door you can see back to the bay. Mike, the owner, is amazing and does everything in his power to make you feel at home. The rooms are beautiful and the grounds even more gorgeous still. We sat outside to watch the sunset over the bay with some wine while our daughter collected seashells. It was picture perfect. Breakfast the next morning was amazing. Not only was the food delicious, but the conversation was great too. Everyone chatted about where they were from, what their plans were, etc. It was great. In the past, we've stayed at another Cape Charles hotel on our way to NC, but didn't this year due to unavailability. I must say, I'm grateful because we truly feel we have found a gem in Baywood and it will now become our annual tradition. Thank you Mike for a great stay!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary trip. à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

We stayed just the one night, but wished it would have been more! Already booked for next year. The Baywood was great. Mike was an amazing host and made us feel at home. The beach front was relaxing and quiet. We had to leave earlier than normal breakfast time, so Mike was gracious enough to have muffins and some coffee ready for us to hit the road. I'm not one to write reviews, but I just had to. Cannot wait to go back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is a great place to stay à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

This was our 2nd stay here....because it was so good the first time. We actually scheduled our trip around a stay here.....as an overnight stop...We do hope to get back and spend a few days as the area does offer a great deal and the value is just so good. The host is friendly and accommodating without being overbearing....the property is loaded with butterflies, bats, hawks and other photo subjects...we did see dolphins in the Bay while enjoying breakfast...if you are traveling from the Northeast to the Outer Banks this is an ideal stopover.. The only complaint I have is that I like it cool at night and the room did get a little stuffy...could use a little more AC

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay!! à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2016

Wonderful stay in a wonderful home. Mike is the best host. Loved our breakfast and enjoyed early morning coffee on our beautiful porch overlooking the bay! See you next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay in a lovely house à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

Everything we expected from what we read in advance. Bar was high and it was exceeded. Especially accomodating with food allergies if you notify in advance.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First B and B stay à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 13, 2016

First stay at a B and B. Our host Mike was great in all aspects: well organized, courteous, accommodating, personable, great chef. The view at the Baywood is unbelievably awesome and the beach is very relaxing. The sunset view can't be beat. My wife and I highly recommend this place!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


As good as it gets à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

Wife and I arrived at the Baywood greeted by Mike, one of the owners. Shook our hands, welcomed us and showed us our room. Took us on a tour of the facilities and area. Very well kept, bright and clean house, beautiful yard and view of the Chesapeake Bay from the back yard. We really enjoyed our stay. Hot breakfast was served every morning, the other guests were pleasant, overall a great experience. Mike suggested some places to see while we were there and was very helpful. His wife Sharon was very nice to us also, always said hello. 5 stars!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


There is a reason we came back this year à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 07, 2016

The "Inkeepers" are as nice as can be, the place is just wonderful...the very comfortable rooms offer a great view of the Chesapeake Bay...See dolphins jumping around in plain view, while eating the delicious breakfast.....the grounds offer views of millions of beautiful butterflies, hummingbirds, red tailed hawks, bats...and the dolphins...if you walk along its beautiful beach you may see Sea Turtles ...Stay here and you will get way more than your money's worth....if you are a photo buff you will overload on the photo opportunities

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Location, Excellent Breakfast, Incredible Value! à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 06, 2016

Mike, the owner of this wonderful B&B, could not be more fantastic. Kind, considerate, accommodating and an excellent cook! We had a great stay and the property is even more perfect than I imagined. From the screened in porch with a ceiling fan where we enjoyed peaches picked from the on-site tree, to the two friendly cats who greeted us on the porch and front entrance, to the exquisite view and perfectly convenient access to the beach, to the gorgeously green backyard grounds. It's all perfect and we will return again and again and again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thank You à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

We recently had a wonderful stay. They were very accomodating of some complicated food allergies. We look forward to future stays.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cape Charles on the Chesapeake Bay à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

Bruce and Carol were delightful innkeepers. They really made us feel at home. Their home was beautifully decorated and loaded with character. Breakfast was a real treat too. The breakfast was delicious and garnished with fresh garden flowers and herbs. The B & B is located in a quaint town on the bay. We were able to walk to dinner, the ice cream shop and the public beach. It was a very relaxing evening. We would stop again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Stay à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

This was exactly the get away we needed. The room was outstanding, the view out of our room and the balcony was incredible. I can't say enough about Mike's breakfasts, fabulous would be a start. Mike and Sharon are the perfect hosts, friendly, polite and very hospitable. Luigi and Oscar were also the perfect greeters, adorable and always vocal. Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone looking to meet some of the nicest people out there and to stay in an incredible bed and breakfast. Cory and Melodi

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


23rd Anniversary stay à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

Carol & Bruce showed us a wonderful time, with a great room, great breakfast, and great conversation. We didnt even know Cape Charles existed....it was a very cool little township with nice family friendly beaches, and many golf carts on the roads. We would recommend staying at the Cape Charles House B&B, and we look forward to our next stay with them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


TRES MAGNIFIQUE à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

If i could give 6 stars i would. This B&B is wonderful from the beginning. Upon arrival you are greeted by the owner's two cats, Luigi and Oscar who wait patiently for new guests. Mike the owner and his lovely wife Sharon make you feel very welcome and relaxed in their place. Mike's full breakfast every morning keeps you going for the rest of the day. (specially his eggs au lait!!!). After a full days sight seeing, beach excursions and local restaurants recommended by Mike you return to the B&B to a spacious comfortable room with a balcony for a few drinks to watch an amazing sunset. We highly recommend this secluded place as a stop over or destination to anyone. Au revoir, a bientot Mike and Sharon. Marie, Jamie and Antoine from Atlanta GA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacation at Cape Charles à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Cape Charles B&B. The hosts were very hospitable and the house is a beautiful maintained/refurbished 1912 build. Love that we were walking distance to Main Street and the beach. We loved the delicious abundant breakfast. So filling we didn't need to eat until dinner in town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

We found this place quite by accident while searching on line for a place to stay in the Cape Charles area. It looked nice but is even better when you see this place. The location is perfect and the hosts are great people. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

We stayed here 3 nights. The home is beautiful, rooms immaculate, the hosts are very welcoming and accomodating, breakfasts amazing. Coffee, tea and shortbread cookies were waiting in the morning, gourmet breakfast served at a time convienent to guests, wine and cheese and crackers left out in afternoon. Big shady porch with rocking chairs is a perfect place to enjoy a miring cup of coffee. Would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hospitality à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

Our first time at a bed and breakfast. This was an awesome experience. Our hosts were outstanding and the breakfasts were delicious. They set the bar very high for the next bed and breakfast we visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

This B&B epitomizes a 5 Star bed and breakfast. Cordial hosts, fantastic food, comfortable rooms, and a wrap-around front porch to enjoy breezes and the overall ambiance.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}