Avis récents dans Caneadea, New York

Great Getaway for Anniversay à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2016

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary on 5/21/16. Although we were not far from home we found this wonderful bed and breakfast. Joe and Nancy were the perfect hosts. We stayed in the Tamerack Room that had a whirlpool tub. The accommodations were tastefully decordated and it had a wonderful homey feel. Delicious homemade cookies greeted us upon our arrival. The breakfast was out of this world delicious and Joe and Nancy were truly the perfect hosts. We will definitely be going back to The Lodge and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality B&B. Thank you for the memorable stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful people, wonderful stay à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2014

Could not ask for better service, or people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2014

¿¿¿¿¿ It will be nearly impossible to recreate the warmth and care given by the two innkeepers Joe and Nancy Fusco. They are just two caring people that want nothing but for a great experience, they recommended an activity for me and my wife which turned out perfectly with visiting the Main Street of east aurora, movie and dinner. When my wife was feeling a little ill they immediately got tea and toast. They did everything to help comfort her till she felt better. I WILL be back to the Lodge Bed and Breakfast because it was that amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Ever B&B! à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

Not only was the B&B amazing, clean and homey, but Joe and Nancy were extremely informative, warm and friendly. The attention to guests needs from the meals to the local information made it a perfect vacation. We will be going back and I highly recommend The Lodge B&B. It was like staying with family - comfortable & relaxing & delicious meals prepared by a Chef.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing getaway à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2013

The lodge was an excellent place for my husband and I to get some much need relaxation. We were in the Tamarack Room with the whirlpool tub. The food was amazing, and Joe and Nancy were a delight.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a wonderful weekend! Thanks Nancy and Joe for a lovely lodge stay, VERY yummy breakfast feasts every morning....and your hospitality! We enjoyed our stay!!! Have a wonderful summer season! à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2012

We came to see your area wonder "The Grand Canyon of the East"- Letchworth State Park and had beautiful weather to explore and enjoy your accommodations!!! We had a terrific weekend........ and the atmosphere of your lodge and the food were both outstanding. I will spread the word to other traveling friends! It was great to meet you! Thanks!!!!! Lynn Ann and Joe M. Frankfort, NY

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B &B!!! à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2011

The Lodge B & B was a wonderful place to stay! The rooms were extremely clean, Breakfast amazing, conversation was great, Alleghany county is a very nice place to visit. We took a drive over to Letchworth State park for a day trip...only a 25 minute drive. Joe and Nancy are wonderful hosts and innkeepers, very easy to get along with and fun! Its like we've known them for years! Joe makes the best omlets and Nancy made the Best Cocoanut bread.... she even shared her recipe. Our room... White Pine... was very cozy and the fireplace was nice. Thank you so much! Mike & Dawn Johnson

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Get-away! à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2011

This was our first time staying at a B&B and we were not disappointed! From the start of our planning, Joe and Nancy were most accommodating and helpful. We were greeted warmly at the door upon arrival and made to feel right at "home". The facility is attractive, well maintained and immaculate! Little touches like chocolates by the bed, homemade cookies and soda supplied in a small stocked refrigerator (in the common room) made the stay even more comfortable. Joe and Nancy recommended a nearby restaraunt that was exactly the dress/price range we were looking for and the food was excellent! They know the area well. Beautiful evening spent sitting on the deck enjoying the view was very relaxing! The Tamarack room was very pleasant - comfortable bed and nice jacuzzi tub. This review would not be complete without a review of the fabulous breakfast made by the hosts! From the fresh pineapple fruit arrangements to the homemade coconut bread and made-to-order omlets (among other food choices), the meal was outstanding! The only thing better than the meal was the company... gracious hosts and great conversation. We will definitely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


4th time... à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 28, 2010

This was our 4th visit to The Lodge this year! Joe and Nancy outdo themselves everytime. Fresh baked cookies and comfortable rooms greet you. Scenic views , rustic ambiance and wonderful conversations over breakfast! We will be back in the new year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hospitality at The Lodge was A1 à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2010

Room temperature was chilly but our hosts corrected it as soon as we brought it to their attention. The breakfast and conversation was the highlight of our visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Business Traveler's Alternative à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2010

Stayed with Joe and Nancy mid-week while on a business trip. The Lodge is a much better alternative than hotels in the region. Joe and Nancy do a very good job taking care of their guests and their property. Clean, quiet, fresh food, and friendly service - I highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Weekend! à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2010

We visited the Lodge Bed and Breakfast to celebrate my husband's birthday. Our room was very large, exceptionally clean, and had a wonderful whirpool tub. In addition, there was a flat screen TV, and internet access. The food was absolutely delicious. The owners are very friendly, and it is clear that they love running their bed and breakfast. I highly recommend The Lodge. We are planning a return trip soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Lodge B&B à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2010

2nd time we stayed there. Wonderful accommodations, nestled in the woods. Our hosts made us feel like family

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR ANY OCCASION à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed at The Lodge for our 10th Anniversary and was delighted with the accomodations. You get the feel of a lodge with the upscale ammenities. The Innkeepers, Joe and Nancey, are friendly and make you feel comfortable and right at home from the start. They offer information and recommendations on activities and eateries in the area, as well as, provide a delicious breakfast in the morning, right in front of you. The room we stayed in was very nice, relaxing, and quite. The large bathroom had a jaccuzi tub. The place is clean, updated, and comfortably homey. They also have a couple of community areas to relax in or play a game of checkers. We have stayed in many nice places as we have traveled but The Lodge is among our favorites and we look forward to our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing, Wonderful, Awesome, Superb in Every Way!! à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2010

We stayed at the Lodge for our daughter's graduation from Houghton College, May 2010 (our second time staying at the Lodge). Joe and Nancy made the week-end incredibly special for our family!! The breakfast every morning was excellent, and a new feature they have added is dinner. Our dinner was scrumptious from start to finish! The menu had a huge selection, with something for everyone. It felt like an extension of home while we were there. Each room is gorgeous! The decor throughout the Lodge is beautifully rustic, and the Lodge has a wonderful quiet setting. There is an amazing view, and this is definitely a place you will want to stay at again and again. We had such a wonderful stay, we have booked the Lodge for another date two years in advance! Joe and Nancy are absolutely phenomenal people, and friends who have become chosen family. ~ Sue and Steve

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding Visit à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2010

Certainly a place we would love to revisit. So relaxing with outstanding hospitality by our hosts!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay June 4&5 2010 à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2010

This is a great B&B, Joe and Nancy are gracious hosts and very accomodating. Rooms were large as were the bathrooms, very quiet and clean . Lovely lounge area on the main floor to relax , watch TV or read. Great home made cookies ,and coffee cake to snack on , softdrinks provided as well. Come and go as we liked , only minutes from Houghton Campus .Watched the Fire Flies from the balcony at night. Breakfast was super, great presentation and lots to eat. Joe even catered to my allergy problems with food. Very nicely decorated, really cosy place. Enjoyed our stay and recommend this to anyone needing a good place to stay. Thanks again Joe and Nancy. Burt...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place, Great people à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2010

This place is outstanding! Great people to spend time with and the food was out of this world. We stayed in the Tamarack Room and loved the atmosphere. We cannot wait to go back! My wife and I highly recommend this B&B!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing cuisine at The Lodge B&B à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le février 27, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at The Lodge in Early February of 2010. We had stayed once over the summer and wanted a getaway for a night. We arrived just in time for an awesome full meal provided by the Fusco's. We started with the freshly made Chocoalte Chip Cookies we remembered from our last stay. They are to die for!!! We had a delicious mexican soup that was warm and spicy and we had a beautiful salad with baby spinach. The main course was Chicken Parmesan with spaghetti and homemade sauce, it was so delicious and filling. The Fusco's also made fresh garlic bread that was so yummy!!! And Finally just a wonderful Chocolate cake that was so decadent, I couldn't finish it! The meal was great along with the hospitality of Joe and Nancy Fusco, we had a wonderful time and great conversations while our meal was prepared in front of us. What an experience, we felt so pampered!! We enjoyed our evening and woke up to a fabulous Orange French Toast breakfast that included fresh fruit, homemade coffee cake, coffee, juice, home fries, and sausage. We didn't even eat lunch that day because we were so full from our dinner and breakfast feasts!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2009

We were lucky enough to stay here for two nights in October. The views from the lodge were beautiful, and the we greatly enjoyed our stay. Cookies at night, and the breakfasts in the morning were excellent. The owners could not do enough for you. I hope I will be able to stay here again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing stay & beautiful view à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2009

The owners are very friendly & down to earth. The lodge is cozy and inviting. The breakfast is great. I would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Little R&R à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2009

The Lodge was everything that we hoped it would be. It was a cozy place to relax and get away from the fast paced world. The place really has Joe and Nancy's heart and soul in it. You can feel the peace and warmth as soon as you enter. The hosts do a great job of providing you with friendly service and great food. Upon arrival we were treated to some very tasty cookies! In the morning we were given an A+ homemade breakfast of omelets, ham and home fries cooked by Joe and Nancy right in front of us. We enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be back again. Great job Joe and Nancy keep up the excellent work.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Find! à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2009

We had a wonderful experience while staying at the Lodge! It was apparent immediately that Joe & Nancy have been in the service industry as they covered every attention to detail. Nancy provided yummy homemade peanut butter cookies and there were decadent truffles (the size of golf balls) waiting in our room upon arrival. They also went out of their way to call around for dining options as we had arrived on a Sunday night and then provided better directions (hand written) for the continuation of our trip to Niagara Falls. Joe prepared a delicious breakfast for us...cooking made to order omelettes (with fresh ingredients) right in front of us. Breakfast also included fresh fruit, home-fries, ham, pastry and a 'bottomless' cup of coffee. Joe even packed us a 'goodie' bag to take on our trip....more cookies and danish. Who does that anyway? We hope to return someday soon and sample more of Joe and Nancy's wonderful cooking and tour the town of Angelica. Thank you immensely for your hospitality! Linda & Jim Sturgeon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Way to Relax à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2009

Would highly recommend a stay at this wonderful B&B. Joe and Nancy are great hosts and it feels like your staying with family....The Breakfasts are sensational. The Lodge itself is very inviting and has a great view of the Genesee River. The afternoon cookies (chocolate chips ones to die for) and the chocolates by the bedside are just a few of the nice extras you get. Can't wait to return. Kevin and Marianne Walsh

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best of the best à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2009

spacious rooms, great beds, gourmet breakfasts, super friendly people. Can't improve on that. My wife said it best...."It was more like staying with friends!" Best B & B we've ever stayed in.....bar none. These folks literally "go the extra mile". Blaine & Debbie from Maine

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away From Home à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2009

The location and setting was beautiful and serene. The innkeeper was extremely accommodating and his breakfasts were top notch! We were immediately impressed by the decor and cleanliness. We have traveled extensively and stayed at countless B&B's in the States, Africa, and Europe. Our stay here rates among the best! Thank you Joe for your warm hospitality and next time we stay we hope to meet Nancy. Pieter, Martha, and Olivia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent!!!! à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2009

We had an amazing time! Joe and Nancy do a fabulous job. The Lodge is a warm, comfortable place to stay. We will definitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An amazing place to stay à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 25, 2009

The Lodge is a charming, inviting place. Joe and Nancy are the best. The room and service were five star all the way. Highly recommended! Hope to be back soon. We stayed their from January 9th to the 11th. A winter wonderland. Enjoyed Joe's expertise breakfast cooking.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Lodge B & B à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2008

Joe and Nancy made our stay comfortable and relaxing. This is the first B&B where I felt so welcome and at home that I was comfortable spending time in the evening with my companion in the living room, unwinding after a long day and watching some TV before bed. Joe's breakfasts are fabulous and made to your personal preferences. The Fusco's leave homemade cakes and cookies with tea and coffee for their guests to enjoy at any time. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and looking at the beautiful river. We had a lovely visit. Thanks!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great stay à The Lodge B&B (Caneadea, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2008

our stay was outstanding. from the great breakfast to the clean lodge. not to mention the great hospitality of Joe and Nancy. Would stay anytime in the area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Lodge B&B (4,85)
Haut
}