Avis récents dans Canadensis, Pennsylvanie

One of the better B & B's à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

Very friendly and accommodating owners who also can cook some real good hearty and filling breakfast. Their restaurant for dinner, My Daughters Place was also excellent. The flounder special was delicious and the Figgy Piggy pork chops were unique and delicious as well. We'd recommend this place for a quiet and relaxing getaway.Kris & Steve NJ

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect spot in the Poconos! à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

This is a lovely old mansion with a guest house. The guesthouse is a little more rustic, but still nice. The rooms are filled with lovely antiques. The proprietors, Gail and Marty are warm and funny. Delightful to talk to, and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfasts are sumptuous and they also have a nice restaurant for evening dining. My favorite B and B. We come back every year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always The Best! à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

We come here annually and it's always the highlight of our year. Proprietors Gail and Marty are out of Central Casting, funny, warm, quirky and engaging. The rooms are comfortable and full of lovely antiques. Breakfast each morning is sumptuous and delicious, and the highlight is Marty busting out of the kitchen every morning after everyone has been served with a hearty GOOD Morning! And staying to kibitz with all the guests. Just a delight!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Poconos Stay à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2016

Lovely, antique B & B - close to attractions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint B&B à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

3,0 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2016

Gaile and Marty were nice hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a great place to stay! à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2015

This was our first time at a B&B and it was wonderful. The owners are great and keep the place looking beautiful. There are so many trinkets and treasures to keep your eyes busy for hours! Our room was quiet and cozy and very relaxing. While we did not eat dinner here, the breakfasts were amazing! We would definitely recommend and will be visiting again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B & B à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2015

This charming Bed and Breakfast with magnificent antiques through out the house will peak your interest in the history of the establishment. The owners were very pleasant and proud of their B & B.. You can see that it is a labor of love for them. The restaurant served a wonderful breakfast (included) and the dinner menu provided for a great meal for Valentine's Day. If there is any negativity, I would have to say that the bathroom could have been more clean and more up to date. However, it is, after all, a home that is over 100 years old. If you like a quiet weekend in the Poconos, then this could be for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Bed & Breakfast à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 22, 2015

The breakfast was outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Bed and Breakfast à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2015

My now fiance and I went to the Brookview Manor on New Years eve 12/31/14. This was our first Bed and Breakfast and we chose this one because of the good reviews, the price was reasonable and they had a room available. I am so glad that we chose this place because it really was wonderful. The place is very pretty, the staff and owners are very nice and helpful and the restaurant inside had amazing food. The menu was a special one for New Years Eve and was a 7 course meal. All I can say is WOW. It was delicious. Our room, #10, was very pretty, clean and romantic with the hot tub. It was the perfect setting for my then boyfriend to propose. :) This was a memorable experience even if it was for one night. We definatly said we will be coming back again in the Spring. We plan on making this a place we will come to again and again. For some reason I was not able to put in Outstanding on the ratings above. But definatly an outstanding place. :) T.M.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christmas in the Poconos à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2014

Brrokview Manor, lovely owners, great staff. Great dining with good prices. Will definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2nd Visit à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2014

Better than the first. Each room is so unique. The meals are delicious. Especially the CHICKEN ABBY! the murder mysteries are so much fun. The owners are friendly and accomadating. It feels like a home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


romantic getaway à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

Had a great getaway with the sweetie. Worth the money!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to just relax à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

This was my first B & B and it was really quaint and nice. The restaurant was one of the best dinners I have had and the family atmosphere makes you feel at home. I would go back here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT THE BROOKVIEW MANOR à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

This was the fifth time we stayed at the Brookview Manor. Gail and Marty made our stay great. I was looking forward for the dinners at the restaurant, and I was not disappointed. It’s my favorite B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


DO NOT MISS THE OPPORTUNITY. ....... à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

To stay with Marty & Gaile. I recommend the B & B the absolute best we have stayed in. If the room is available, choose the KING. Everyone at Brook View Manor was fantastic! If you have ever had dinner at a 5 Star restaurant, Make a point to eat at My Daughters Place on the first floor. Don't know when we will get back......BUT WE WILL!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

It was a prefect weekend, the drive was short and the B&B was a welcome site, the rooms were clean and very comfortable, I liked the fact that everything was right there. I could have a nice and very enjoyable breakfast (which we did) and after exploring the county side we could come back to a great dinner where everything on the menu was wonderful. The staff makes you feel right at home. We talked it over and we both will go back again for a visit or two.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

This was our second stay at Brookview Manor Inn and it was as lovely as the first time. Gaile and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Marty is an awesome chef. We were very happy that we came here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Weekend in the Poconos à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

Brookview is the perfect place for a romantic getaway. The food was off the chart in excellence and for a reasonable rate. The building is an old landmark and is quaint. Marty, Gaile and staff are great. Guests should not expect modern accommodations. I would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 04, 2014

We spent a weekend here to celebrate our 27th Anniversary, making the decision primarily on reviews and the listing of amenities. Although the Manor can use a bit of a cosmetic face-lift on the exterior (peeling paint, mostly), everything else is wonderful and in good repair. We spent two nights in Room 11 in the carriage house (with a Jacuzzi) and it was delightful. Dinner on Friday evening in "My Daughter's Place" was truly outstanding - a gourmet feast of escargot, scallops and a cioppino that was out of this world! ...and be aware that the on-line menu does not reflect all of the current offerings. Both breakfasts were equally scrumptious affairs - I have never enjoyed a French toast as much as I did Marty's version. Gaile was a delightful hostess and the entire staff was similarly friendly and accommodating. All around, it was a great stay and I would highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Place! à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

3,4 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2014

Nice location. Lots of stuff to do. Great food!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and quiet à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2013

The Inn is in need of updating, it is beginning to look a little shabby around the edges. The owners and staff, like always, were wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It was fabulous! à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2013

The whole weekend was great. The murder mystery was fun, the food was amazing, the atmosphere was comfortable and the service was unmatched.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place!! à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2013

We came here to do the murder mystery weekend and it was FANTASTIC! The entire staff was great, especially the bartender, Paul! We had so much doing the murder mystery, we hope to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Old House à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2013

My wife and I spent Veterans Day weekend at the Brookview Manor Inn and had a great time . The staff was very accomodating and made us feel as if we were with family. We stayed in the Fireplace Room on the second fall, it was plenty big and the fireplace made for a cozy atmosphere, although I was hoping it was a wood burning fireplace the gas one was very easy to control. We really couldn't use the large porch and swing because it was pretty cold that weekend but if and when we return we will definitely take advandtage of it. The breakfasts were fantastic, Belgian waffles the first morning and pumpkin and creamcheese stuffed French toast the second, both days with eggs, sausage, mini muffuns, fruit and of course coffee, tea and OJ. We ate dinner at My Daughter Place, which is the restaurant located in the B&B, the food was good, I had steak one night and chicken the other, and I cleaned my plate both nights. My wife had the pork and seafood stew and she enjoyed both, I can't remember exactly what they were called but the chicken, steak and pork were on the regular menu and the seafood stew was a special. All in we would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a nice getaway weekend in the Poconos. We hiked at Bushkill Falls which wasn't faraway, about 30 minutes, and if you like to ski there are plenty of slopes within 30 minutes. John & Teri, Seaford, NY

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Murder Mystery Weekend à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2013

My wife and I had such a wonderful time last weekend. We went for a murder mystery weekend, and the event surpassed our expectations. The food was wonderful, and the staff made everyone feel at home. I highly recommend this for a fun and relaxing weekend away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brookview à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2013

As usual, mary and Gail were terrific and the food was fantastic as ever.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2013

Very friendly staff; wonderful breakfasts and dinner. We will return

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Weekend à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

2,8 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2013

In all, I enjoyed my stay here. The owners were very friendly and outgoing to make my stay very pleasant. The state of the property is quite quaint and relaxing, however, I hope it is in a transition stage, in that,it needs a bit of work on the paint and other physical attributes of the property. The Murder Mystery , in my opinion, should have been included in the price of the weekend. The "included" dinner was somewhat limited in choices and the included breakfasts were very good but again, limited in options.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two night stay à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

3,2 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2013

Convenient locattion to Skytop Lodge

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Job well done. à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2013

Everybody involued was excellent my are stay very good.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (4,40)
Haut
}