Avis récents dans Cambria, Californie

Another great stay at High Ridge Manor à High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

Jim and Cindy maintain an excellent place to stay in Paso Robles. It's our 2nd stay and we can't wait to get back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place to stop but not a destination à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here on our way driving up the California coast from LA to SF. The room was lovely, and the breakfast very tasty. Unfortunately, a terrible drought has hit Cambria especially hard, so the garden and stream were very dry - not the Inn's fault of course, but would have been nice to know about this ahead of time. A sign stating limit of two glasses of wine at Happy Hour was not necessary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Place à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

Very nice! A great place to stay with friendly staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delicious breakfast but room and location average à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

Located right near main thorough street, made it noisy at night. The sheets were synthetic and the facilities average.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend getaway à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

We returned to Cambria after 15 years for a no-kids getaway and decided to try a different bed and breakfast than our first (Squibb House). The reviews we read raved about food and great service and they were true! The breakfasts were fabulous! Our room was really big (the room at the top) and having the bathroom across from the room wasn't an inconvenience. The service was great. We appreciated cookies and a pitcher of water in our room the first night and the 5:30 wine/cheese hour. We would definitely come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice with lots of privacy! à High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

I have mostly wonderful things to say about High Ridge Manor, it is very private and relaxing... a few minutes outside of town (yes, you need a car to get to town, but our wine tour had no problem picking us up here). PROS: Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Hosts had bottle of bubbly and light hors d'oeuvres waiting for us Fantastic swimming pool overlooking the valley Room was nice and large Each room has it's own little "patio" outside the door for sitting and watching sunset Very nicely decorated Amazingly knowledgeable hosts who really know the area (AND wine!) Very receptive to dietary issues and substitutions for breakfast Breakfast is HUGE! (and delicious! Jim even makes his very own sausage!) You will have a full belly before heading out to drink wine all day! Coffee (and all the fixings) is available just outside the rooms by 7am! Nice big billiards room with pool, chess and lots of games Lots of privacy! We barely saw our hosts except at breakfast CONS: Although there aren't really any serious "cons", at this price point, it's the small details that matter, if the cost/night had been less, these issues would not have made the review, but there were just a few little things that I would suggest need a bit of attention A/C is a wall air conditioner, although effective, can be noisy I expected very nice toiletries in a B&B this nice, but there was no lotion (sunblock would be nice, too) A few burnt out light bulbs... those should be checked each time the room is cleaned Hosts were very friendly and kind... however, I feel it is not professional to discuss previous guests or problems re: running a B&B

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


perfect getaway! à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

We have enjoyed this B & B for several years now. Every time it's been a wonderful experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is spotless and extremely comfortable. They think of everything! The breakfast is great!! This is our very favorite place to stay! You won't be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place à High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

A wonderful relaxing place to unwind

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best sleeping ever! à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2014

Best night's sleep ever ... never slept on a mattress like that ... checking into purchasing one for home! Wonderful breakfast and enjoyed relaxing on the beautiful deck area. Would love to come back and stay for several days and explore the quaint town. Highly recommend this B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary here. The wonderful staff were friendly and helpful making our stay comfortable and very enjoyable. We especially enjoyed the back porch and garden seating and the afternoon wine and appetizers. Would stay here again on our next visit to the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Fog's End B & B In Cambria à Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2014

This is the fourth time or maybe fifth that we have enjoyed our stay in Cambria at the Fog's End. All the rooms are lovely and very clean. Peaceful sleep at night. The hosts, Jim and Jan, are wonderful people. Jan is a great and creative cook and the breakfasts are delicious. They serve snacks and wine in the evening around 5 pm. Then, if we're not too full, we walk into Cambria to see the sights and maybe grab a cup of soup at Linn's. Fog's End is close to both the beach (a short drive) and to many wineries in the area. Friendly, open atmosphere. We highly recommend this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


High Ridge Manor a Delight à High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

A breathtaking view of surrounding vineyards and countryside. Wonderful hospitality from hosts Cindy and Jim. Breakfasts were wonderful. Our room was beautiful - loved the in-room spa!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Home Base for Central Coast Weekend à Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

Janet and Jim's Fog's End is outstanding bed and breakfast. With their comfortable furnishings and antique preservations, the rooms have an unpretentious grace and elegance that transport you back to a quieter, simpler times. The house is beautiful and peaceful, so tastefully decorated in such an open space. The extensive grounds are restorative and relaxing, where you can get lost in your novel or pitch some bocce. Don't miss wine and hors d'oeuvres each night; chat with your fellow guests and, of course, the ever welcoming Jim and Janet. Afterwards, stroll to downtown Cambria to enjoy a nice dinner in the town's many options. And the next morning, your breakfast will be simply spectacular. The ingredients as fresh and local as you can get–including Janet's amazing quiche. Jim and Janet's Fog's End is a perfect formula for a weekend away: Start with an incredible breakfast at Fog's End, explore Big Sur and the Central Coast during the day, return for wine with your fellow guests in the early evening, and amble downtown for dinner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I were greeted by Debbie who was very warm and informative. Wine and h'ordeuvres were delicious and a great way to introduce guests to each other. Our room was adorable and comfortable. Breakfast exquisite.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A just outstanding visit! à Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

My wife and I have have now stayed at the Fog's End on several occasions and have always had a wonderful time! Jim & Jan just make our stays a relaxed and cordial time away from the life's craziness! Just what the doctor ordered.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


HRM Stay à High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at High Ridge Manor - and wanted to stay longer. The property is gorgeous, the views amazing, and Tom & Cindy are perfect hosts. The suites are everything you could ask for, and they'll provide you with as much information you desire of the area. The best part may be the gourmet breakfast each morning - both days outstanding ! We can't wait to go back for several more days to enjoy the views, the pool, and good company. D & V Las Vegas

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely B&B à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 02, 2014

We stayed in the "Sunrise" room which was on the 2nd floor in the back cottage. We had our own private balcony and the room was very airy and cheerful. Overall, I only have 2 issues that I would like to see tweaked: 1. For breakfast you had to arrive at a specific time, either 8:00 or 9:15, which in my opinion is a bit rigid. It would be so much more convenient if it was a time frame - say between 7:30-9:30. We found ourselves loitering in our room because it was not time yet for us to arrive in the dining room 2. They need to set up coffee service so if you wake up at 7 and want a cup of coffee to take back to your room, you can. That appeared to not be available.The food was delicious, however the portions were a bit on the small side. Other than these items noted, everything else was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B Experience à High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 02, 2014

Recently, my husband and I took a trip up the coast of California to celebrate his return from the middle east, as well as our second anniversary. I found the High Ridge Manor online and immediately it sounded pretty amazing. The decision to book was confirmed when I called and was told that we would be receiving a military discount as well as a fee waiver if anything were to change with my husband's return. Once we arrived, we were greeted warmly and given the grand tour of our accommodations. Our room was beautifully decorated. The bed was the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in and the view was breath-taking. Breakfast was delicious and we have enjoyed trying to copy it since then. Overall, it was the perfect experience for us!! We have already told our friends and family about HRM and would love to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another lovely stay at the Olallieberry Inn à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2014

Quaint, quiet and relaxing--a perfect overnight stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country Manor "Extravagance!" à High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2014

HRM is a hidden gem and hills surrounding Paso Robles. It is about 15-20 minutes out of the city, so if you are looking for a place close to the action, this is not the one. But if you are looking for beautiful landscapes, sunsets, 1st class accommodations and hospitality, this is the place for you! Jim and Cindy were perfect hosts providing us with a bottle of champagne upon arrival, and our own wine and cheese appetizers due to a timing conflict with happy hour. They met our dietary requests with a gourmet breakfast overlooking the Paso Valley. Can't wait to return. Thanks Jim and Cindy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

July 3 2014 We chose this property on our trip down the coast from San Francisco to San Diego because it was close to Hearst Castle. We were quite happy with our choice. The B&B was walking distance to several nice restaurants, a few minutes drive to the walk along moonstone beach, extremely friendly staff and excellent plentiful breakfast AW - NJ

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect get-away! à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

Lovely area...very friendly staff

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Olallieberry Inn à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2014

We stayed in the creekside suite. It was very clean and lovely. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously. The staff, food and room were amazing. The bed was super comfortable too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Already planning my next excuse to come back à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

The whole house and gardens were lovely. The food was excellent! This is an all around charming house in foggy paradise.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight in Cambria à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

2,8 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2014

We flew from New York to Los Angeles and then drove up the coast to the Olallieberry Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


June Vacation à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2014

We have been going to the Olallieberry B&B for years and love it. Every time we visit it is like going home. P.S. The sheets on the bed are incredible!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Slice of Heaven... à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2014

Recently stayed at the Olallieberry Inn on June 3 and cannot say enough good things about our stay there. Booked an upstairs room, the Sunrise Room and wished we could have stayed more than one night. We had a king sized bed, vaulted ceilings, gas burning fireplace, our own private balcony and NO TV. Perfect for relaxing after touring nearby Hearst Castle. Took advantage of the 5 o'clock wine and snacks, walked one block to the downtown area of Cambria and had a great dinner at one of the many local restaurants available. After a very quiet and peaceful nights rest, my wife and I had a fantastic 8am breakfast in the quaint dining room on the first floor next to the kitchen. In addition to cearal, muffins, juice and fresh coffee, we also had french toast, scrambled eggs and bacon cooked to order. Best breakfast we had on our trip to CA and filled us up for our full days worth of driving. Not the cheapest place to stay at in town, but do yourself a favor and spoil yourself for at least one night here at the Olallieberry Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couples Retreat à Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites (Morro Bay, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a short getaway from San Diego. We had tickets to Hearst Castle and decided to stay in Morro Bay for first time. My boyfriend is very casual and not a B&B type so this place seemed perfect. We got upgraded and what a blessing. The room was like a mini apartment and was cozy and comfy. The food options were great and the people in town were so friendly. I highly recommend this place and Frankie & Lola's and the bakery ice cream shop next to empty lot!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


what an experience à High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2014

Wonderful setting, rooms were exceptional and the owners treat you like family. Would definitely come again and would highly recommend High Ridge Manor to our friends

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful in every way. à Fog's End (Cambria, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a recent get-away weekend and we could not have asked for a better experience. Everything was just perfect. Jan keeps an immaculate home and has created a wonderfully peaceful atmosphere with her decor. I could have sat and soaked in the lovely quiet of the home forever. I also appreciated the solid structure of the home... being a rebuilt home, rather than simply renovated, the walls were solid, floors and doors didn't creak, and plumbing didn't wake you at all hours. I also noted that none of the bedrooms shared walls. You really didn't hear the other guests while in your room at night. Jan and Jim have an delightful gift of hospitality, making sure you are comfortable and feel truly welcome in their home. They were pleasant and friendly, yet really respected your privacy by not engaging in long conversation unless initiated by the guest. Breakfast was beautifully presented and incredibly delicious! Oh, and we were asked when we checked in what time we would like breakfast. You gotta love breakfast being served to your own timetable! Wine and hor dourves hour was wonderful as well. They served the most tasty hor dourves and wine. In fact, it was so substantial that we didn't even go out to dinner our second night. They also had a guest fridge stocked with water, soda and beer. We made use of both the bocce ball court and pool table, which were both such fun bonuses for a bed and breakfast. We will no doubt return to the Fog's End the next time we need to be treated like royalty for a weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}