The Yosemite Peregrine Lodging Avis

Ensemble
3,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,8
  • Services4,1
  • Qualité/Prix3,8
  • Propreté4,1
  • Repas3,8

Notation basée sur
129 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great Value

4,4 sur mars 16, 2014

Private and quaint - only negative was generator going on at 3 in the morning and shaking the walls - just happened once


Self Contained apartment in Yosmite National Park

3,8 sur janvier 09, 2014

Comfortable older style apartment in a block of apartments in a small village in Yosemite Nat Park. Good to be able to cook and relax in your own private space. Only a few minutes drive from Badger Pass ski fields, not very far from Yosemite Valley. 2 Upgraded bathrooms, kitchen is basic and older style but functional. Luggage room to hide your suitcases. Good base for enjoying the park.


peregrine condo review

3,2 sur janvier 01, 2014

the room is fine- nothing special but met our needs as a family. The only complaint was the sofa bed. The mattress is really uncomfortable. We even pulled the mattress ontl the floor to try to make the bed more comfortable, but even as athletes, both my husband were not comfortable. It also took the housekeeping over an hour to locate sheets for our sofa bed although I had called in advance to tell them that there were 4 of us and we would need them. Then they only brought one pillow and we had to ask for a second one. Also, one of the fridges froze everything that we put in it and the dial to adjust the temperature was broken so we could not adjust it. Having a grill was great- and otherwise all was fine- we would definitely come back- but not with the intent of using the sofa bed!! We did not eat anything except what we brought with us.


Falcons Nest at Yosemite West, Great Stay!!

4,4 sur octobre 26, 2013

Was not a B&B but the kitchen had all that was necessary for meal preparation. Plenty of room for 4 adults. This accommodation was very convenient for access to every location in the park. Fortunately the big three (Glacier Pt, Mariposa Grove and The Village) were opened on our last day. Even without these locations open the scenery was breathtaking. The Falcons Nest was a wonderful place. The manager was extremely pleasent and helpful both before and during our stay. You should be quite pleased if you chose this location.


Typical self-service condominium in a great location

3,0 sur octobre 17, 2013

There was a bit of deferred maintenance in this condo, like a noisy exhaust fan, but nothing that greatly-detracted from a great stay in Yosemite


Amazing"

4,0 sur octobre 01, 2013

We had the most wonderful time in Yosemite. Having a house inside the park is so convenient. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms clean too. Although one was quite tight but liveable. The service was excellent. Whenever I had a question for the manager, I'd get an immediate reply. We rented the whole house so we had privacy and a run of the kitchen, which is great. We made use of the tub & the fireplace. Just dark getting to the tub. Otherwise, excellent. I would rent it again :)


Great stay in Yosemite

3,0 sur septembre 27, 2013

This was our only self catered stay on our trip, and certainly nice to have our own space for a bit. Were a bit confused by initial booking as it's easy to assume from host website that there are only 5ish rooms available which suggests seclusion, when in fact condo is one of about a hundred managed by another company. Still quiet & comfortable though - in Sept post-fires we barely saw another person! Space was great for 3 people sharing though the sofa bed was pretty uncomfortable. No AC, and floor standing fans sounded like a jet was taking off in the living room. Sleep only possible with ear plugs! Ceiling fan good though. Breakfast bar seating was nice and sociable over some wine, and kitchen adequate for needs though cooker a bit hard to predict (outside BBQ awesome though.) Sparse provision of crockery suggested a cautious attitude by hosts to guests. We didn't see our hosts ever, which felt a bit impersonal, but our needs were certainly responded to. We requested more things and they were provided following day left by the door. Towels and bed clothes smelled a bit musty, but not objectionally so. Location pretty good, 30 mins from Glacier Point/Tunnel view, but considerably far from some park areas - build in travel time when planning your walks! Great not to have to enter/queue to enter the park every day, but we spent considerable time to-ing and fro-ing for petrol/supplies. Comments may sound quite negative but honestly we had a lovely stay with the studio meeting all needs for a weekend/short stay. Given the rough challenge of hosting intrepid muddy/wet/tired hikers it is rustic, and robust, but a few tweaks from hosts could make this a more homely stay, especially for those staying a bit longer. Would consider staying here again.


Falcon's Nest

4,8 sur septembre 26, 2013

We stayed at the Falcon's Nest from 9/6-9/15. Danna was helpful and of great assistance throughout the process, as we were dealing with the fires close to Yosemite. We enjoyed the location/facility.


Great place to stay for Yosemite Visit

3,6 sur septembre 16, 2013

Location was great, decor was a little dated but the condo was well equipped and comfortable. I would recommend this property for anyone visiting Yosemite.


Peregrine Lodge

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2013

Great, great place to stay. The pictures do not do it justice. Some of the rooms where a little dark and too heavy on the artwork (hence the 4 out of stars on the rooms), but other than that I would recommend it to anyone. There was no dining service here but I had to check something to submit the review.


Peregrine Lodging - Condo

2,6 sur août 24, 2013

The location and unit were fine. However, there are no windows and no AC, only a screen door. The screen was broken and not on the door, so leaving it open was not an option either. It was 85+ degrees in the room each night and made for miserable sleeping. I would not return to this unit during the summer. Also, dining score is N/A but that is not a choice. It should be.


Good location.

3,8 sur août 21, 2013

Very spacious and secluded. Well equipped kitchen. Everything you need is there. Even has gas BBQ range on the patio. Had great time for the 2 nights we are staying. Only things we can complain are beds are not that comfortable and not quite sound proof for the bathroom walls. These are just minor annoyances. Definitely will go back if we visit again.


Nice cozy place to stay

4,4 sur août 20, 2013

Really cozy condo. Equipments were old but clean and functional. We enjoyed our stay most of time except we couldn't sleep well because of the whether. Condo has a lot of fans to help the air flow but we have to turn them off because they're too loud. We should've keep the sliding door open but we were not sure if it's safe to do so. We enjoyed cooking in the small kitchen. We were amazed that it has almost everything you needed for basic cooking and BBQ. Anyway, I'll definitely recommend it to my friends and come back someday in the future.


Needs sprucing up

3,0 sur août 11, 2013

Condo has had some hard wear and tear. Very small bathrooms. Old worn out sheets and mismatched towels. Was very hot during our stay in July... No air conditioning, however, fans were provided. Not a bad location... About 35 minutes to either valley or giant sequoia trees in other direction. No cell phone service or wifi. A little disappointing but we spent very little time in the condo while in the midst of yosemite's awesome beauty.


Convenient and Practical

3,4 sur juillet 16, 2013

Stayed in B202 for 4 nights- it is well worn but very clean, convenient location and the kitchen is well appointed with everything you could possibly need. We enjoyed being able to prepare on our meals on our own schedule. We were out all day and the nights cooled down nicely so the fact that there is no air conditioning was of no great consequence to us.


great lodging option within the park

3,8 sur juillet 11, 2013

had a bit of trouble with the keypad on the door, but management was helpful in resolving the problem. great alternate lodging option in the park


Great Location

4,4 sur juin 23, 2013

Made reservations online and follow up with Danna was outstanding. Although the website description of the rooms is not clear, she took the time to explain the layout and answered my questions. The property location cant be beat and the accommodations were perfect for our families. We rented both Peregrine and Falcons Nest which are adjacent to one another and perfect for large family reunion (25 ppl). We will definitely consider this lodging the next time we visit Yosemite.


Tidy little condo

3,4 sur juin 20, 2013

This was the perfect, no-frills base for us for four days in Yosemite. Everything we needed for cooking dinner on the BBQ, and an easy drive into Yosemite Valley & to Mariposa Grove too. Tim & Tess, New Zealand


Incredible location, well kept Condo

4,2 sur juin 18, 2013

There is no better location to stay to see yosemite. It is within an hour of just about anything you want to see. The condo was clean and managers were available and kind.


Location, Location, Location

3,6 sur mai 12, 2013

We had visited Yosemite several years ago and had to drive over 1 hour just to get into Yosemite Valley. From Peregrine Lodging, it was only 30 minutes. Though not a huge condo, the layout was efficient; the bath and a half greatly appreciated (one on each level); the view was spectacular; an older building, but with updated amenities; and the bed was comfortable. We would definitely recommend this condo to others. That said, there were some expectations that were below par and could be improved. The wi-fi service was not working and the building manager (who was a huge help) did not have access to assess the problem, fix it or even re-boot the modem; the cable remote had buttons that did not work consistently (very frustrating when trying to find how it works or change the channel) and the process for entering the 'code' to unlock the door to the condo was only partially given (we were locked out for a short time, with no cell phone coverage to call the manager). The only other aspect to consider is the altitude, which is about 6000 feet in Yosemite West; my wife had no problems, but I could not get enough 'air' and was not feeling well by the end of our stay (this is mainly for 'flatlanders" like myself, who live near sea level or those who may have breathing problems). We love Yosemite and again would recommend this condo to anyone who wanted to explore one of this country's great national parks.


Great stay

4,8 sur mai 02, 2013

Nice and cozy room, breakfast was great and generous.


A very good place

4,2 sur avril 22, 2013

Very clean and well place in Yosemite park at 25 minutes from the village center in Yosemite Valley, it's a lovely room with all facilities. We were really enjoyed to stay 2 nights.


Yosemite 03/2013

3,6 sur avril 06, 2013

Room is clean Bed is comfortable The Studio is spacious Good access to the park It may be best to expect with booking price in Yosemite


Amazing family retreat

4,0 sur avril 04, 2013

3 generations of our family stayed at the Peregrine Vacation Home for Easter weekend. It was a gorgeous home, extremely well-equipped for all ages. Every room has a bathroom, there is a huge outdoor hot tub, very comfortable home. Included lots of book and DVDs, a game room with pool table and family games/toys for kids. Very clean and the innkeeper Danna and Brent were friendly and responsive to every question or request. Location is amazing as it is inside the park. Definitely would stay here again.


Excelente lodge. Wonderful place.

3,4 sur mars 29, 2013

It is a beatiful and confortable room. I little expensive for 2 person but the room accomodates more than 2. And the place is wonderful.


Vday weekend

3,6 sur mars 04, 2013

Stayed in one of the loft unites for Vday. It was very spacious and well maintained. The unit was clean and closer to the valley and badger pass for some skiing and snowboarding. We had an issue with the satellite tv when we arrived and the receiver wasn't working but when we contacted the front desk the next day they sent someone right over to replace it, not a big deal since we weren't there to watch tv but it was nice to have a little something late in the evening. Our only complaint if we had one was the kitchen. The electric burners on the stove were pretty bent out of shape and I had to try and reshape them to make them flat enough for the pots and pans to sit on them, also the lack of a kitchen knife and cutting board to prep food on was someone inconvenient but we were able to make due. Other than that we had pretty much everything we needed for the weekend and were very happy. Great place to stay in the winter time.


Great value!

3,6 sur janvier 16, 2013

Our 2-night stay at Peregrine Condo B202 was very good. I believe Yosemite West has the nearest lodging to Badger Pass ski area, about 7 miles. The condo was clean, quite, well maintained and had all the amenities we expected. It was just right for our family of five. Two queen beds upstairs and a comfortable sofa downstairs for our 8 year old son to sleep on. Good kitchen, cozy fireplace, satelite TV and two full bathrooms. When visiting again we'll rebook the same condo and have already recommended it to friends.


Very nice

4,2 sur janvier 07, 2013

Beautiful place; very clean. Not a bed and breakfast; more like a cabin or home. Really enjoyed it. Reservations were very easy; nice people.


Great place if walls weren't so thin

3,8 sur janvier 07, 2013

Plus: Great location, nice layout, freindly helpful innkeeper. Negative: Paper thin walls. Great place and location, very convenient layout, but could hear the people staying in the adjpoining condos loudly, sometimes as if they were in the same room. Otherwise was very happy with the place, very nice, helpful innkeeper (Danna)


Excellent Facility

5 sur décembre 24, 2012

We made reservations on-line. It was a seamless process. We were somewhat concerned about the location because we have never been to Yosemite. But it was truly a great location, far enough away from the crowds yet only a few minutes to the major attractions! We'd definitely stay here again.


Ideal location, great condo

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2012

This was a nice, inexpensive way to see Yosemite National Park. The facility was comfortable, clean, well stocked, with great beds, towels and more. We were able to cook and pack lunches, which made it easy to spend all the time we wanted in the park. I would highly recomment West Yosemite and this condo in particular. There were no meals involved.


Pleasant Surprise

3,6 sur octobre 04, 2012

Warm hospitality and delicious breakfasts made this a great find! We had low expectations due to the high price of everything in Yosemite Nat'l park, but this was really a great B&B for the area. Some complained about the high price, but compared with other lodging options within the state park, it is reasonably priced. The hostesses were really wonderful and hospitable, the breakfasts were great and the room was ok. The walls are pretty thin so hope for limited company (as we had) when there and you will sleep great. Or just turn the box fan on in the room and it'll drown out your neighbors. Was pleasantly surprised and would recommend it!


A great B&B from which to explore the Yosemite NP

3,4 sur septembre 29, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Yosemite Peregrin B&B. We were made to feel most welcome and the breakfasts were a great set up for the day.


Condo rental at Yosemite Peregrine Lodging

3,6 sur septembre 24, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Condo B202. The condo was everything we look for in accomodation - clean, quiet, and comfortable. It was also conveniently located to access Yosemite. We appreciated having a kitchen and not having to eat out (there is a small grocery store in Yosemite village that has all the basics). Would definitely stay again or recommend to others.


peregrine vacation house

5 sur septembre 17, 2012

Stayed at the vacation house. Everything was terrific and far exceeded our expectations. Managers were helpful and friendly, and even opened up their house to us as we needed to print some permits that we got for hiking. Could not ask for a better place. Location was really a time saver for getting in to the main valley and the other attraction areas. House was tastefully decorated and stocked with everything that was needed. All appliances and amenities were in good working order.


Great place to stay

4,2 sur septembre 16, 2012

Dana and Cheryl looked after us like one of the family - a fantastic stay thank you.


Loved our stay there

4,0 sur août 31, 2012

Our room was nice and bright and comfortable. It was easy for three of us to get ready as there is a sink and mirror outside of the bathroom. The breakfasts were delicious and plentful. We enjoyed visiting with our hosts and the other guests over breakfast. Dee


Loved it!

5 sur août 29, 2012

We stayed there for five nights, and it was absolutely worth it. The ladies who run the place are amazing, the food is great, and the location is very quiet. One thing that stood out to me is that someone was always there if you needed something. If you did not need anything though you would never know they were there. Most B&B's I have stayed out the people normally disappear after breakfast. Some people might not care, but I thought this was a big plus. Being unfamiliar with the area they were always there to help out. Would definitely stay there again.


Excellent place to stay

4,2 sur août 19, 2012

I just recent got back from our stay at the Peregrine, and we had a great time. The service was first rate, and the staff went out of their way to accomodate, and even gave me a recipe for a signature breakfast. Only downside was that we stayed in the middle of a heat wave, and there was no AC, but I doubt any places have AC within 30 miles of this great location.


Home in the forest

4,2 sur août 13, 2012

This is the fifth time we've stayed here. We really enjoyed it. The previous times we stayed in their Dogwood Room. This time we stayed in theAspen Room. Both are very nice. Great discussion times with the hosts and locals, as well as the there guests. It was great to see the place with fresh coats of paint and other refurbishments. They now also have TV's and WIFI, which anyplace needs these days.


Fun & Relaxing B&B

3,6 sur août 10, 2012

This was a fun, warm & inviting B&B. The hosts were outstanding. The breakfasts were gourmet. The view from the deck was great. Recommended.


Great place and very nice hosts

4,6 sur août 06, 2012

We were very lucky to find this place in the Park at the last minute. The room was very clean and comfortable, the hosts are extreamly friendly, thoughtful and helped us with all out needs, the breakfast were absolutely delicious!!!


Memorable stay with welcoming Hosts

4,2 sur août 06, 2012

We stayed in the Aspen room and loved the balcony overlooking the trees. Breakfast was served on the upstairs, spacious balcony. We really enjoyed chatting to the other guests and to our hosts. Have dinner whilst you are out and about near the hotels.


Peregrin Lodge Review

3,4 sur août 05, 2012

very accomdating. they have breakfast at 8:30am but if you want to get out early they will make you a go bag early.


Very nice place and very good value for the price in the location

4,0 sur août 02, 2012

We have rented a vacation rental for 3 nights. It was very clean and comfortable. All the guests enjoyed their stay very much and we will be returning. The Dining score does not apply to our situation


Great place inside Yosemite Park and a DELICIOUS breakfast.

4,4 sur juillet 23, 2012

I stayed in a room (Panorama) in the Falcon's Nest house with my husband and son, for three nights this July. It is not in the Yosemite Valley, but in an area called Yosemite West (inside the park), so you need to drive about 20 or 30 min to the Falls and restaurants; however, it is closer to the Mariposa Grove and Glacier's Point, both extraordinary places that should be included in your visit to Yosemite. The breakfast was different everyday and really good!!! The room and bathroom were very nice and clean. We would definitely stay there again.


Okay but confusing to locate and lacks coordination with guests

1,8 sur juillet 11, 2012

We booked this place for our stay in Yosemite, the room was nice and the housekeeper very helpful and nice. Our problem was finding the unit itself, literally we drove to the complex and had to ask everyone we saw where it was. The condos are unmarked as to where your room was, so we had to wander about. This lasted about an hour and the couple of people we ran into to ask said "oh this happens all the time to the Peregrine guests". The link between booking on line and how in the heck to find your room is completely broken. So if you want to spend an hour or two driving and walking around Yosemite West condos, have at it. We were really pissed that we never got a site map, directions to our unit, or how to get in, until we bumped into the housekeeper in another building. I was ready to leave and demand a refund at that point. So if the management of Peregrine reads this review - GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER PLEASE!!! If you folks can't make one-on-one contact with your guests then quit selling lodging. Period. If it were not for the nice housekeeper we would have had a bad stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
Following is the response sent to all our guests when they book online. We have tried to make it as clear as possible as we are in a wooded, mountain area with curvy roads and we know it can be confusing, especially if guests arrive after dark.. There are 48 condo units, 2 buildings, A and B of 24 units each, 12 per floor. Ground floor units are 1... and second floor units are 2... We have only 2 units, B202 and 209. i am at a loss to understand how the guests would spend "an hour or two driving and walking around Yosemite West condos" We also include directions to our office and a map and phone numbers. This is the message guests receive when reserving a condo. To Check in: Our units are located in Yosemite West inside the gates of Yosemite Park. between Yosemite Valley and Wawona off Highway 41. Turn west at the Yosemite West sign, also called Henness Ridge Road. Our lodging is located on Henness Circle, the first left off of Henness Ridge. DIRECTIONS TO CONDO-LOFT UNITS: Condo units are on the left side 7540 Henness Circle. You will see a large parking area. Building B is behind building A. There is a lockbox on the door of your unit. Your passcode is the first four letters of your last name (add the letters x+y to the end of the passcode if your name is only 2 or 3 letters). Then press unlock button (lower left) Don't text. GUESTS DO THEIR OWN COOKING. BREAKFAST IS NOT SERVED IN THE CONDOMINIUMS.


Friendly, personal b and b

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2012

The accommodation was good and the breakfasts at the shared table was a highlight. But it was the friendliness and helpfulness that was the most valued aspect of the 3 day visit.


Perfect

3,6 sur juillet 07, 2012

Very nice place, Perfect for families and friends . But named Bed and Breakfast, breakfast was not included in my booking, Information about that was vague.


Wonderful place

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2012

We stay the vacation home for 3 nights on June, 2012. The room is big, clean. Kitchen is clean and fully equipped. Dining room is really nice. Everything just wonderful. It’s nice place to stay.


Exceptional Service

5 sur juin 27, 2012

Did have an issue with the Alpenglow room which is downstairs. There were 6 people in the upstairs rooms and the floor joinst squeaked alot when they moved around which kept us awake when they were moving around. The staff was very receptive and we were lucky enough to have rooms available at the other house and they moved us to upgraded rooms and no additional cost. We were so very happy. They did everything they could to make us happy.


Peace and quiet

3,6 sur juin 27, 2012

After a very busy working week in San Francisco the secluded Yosemite Peregrine was very relaxing. Great personal contact with the caretaker and they showed a lot of flexibility regarding reservations. As for the price: Well, I guess the lodge profits of the monopoly situation of being one of the highly sought after in-the-park lodgings. However the price is rather steep. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the stay.


GREAT VACATION SPOT

4,2 sur juin 26, 2012

This was an unusually fine location with a great view and accomidations.


Very Clean

5 sur juin 20, 2012

We were delighted to find a place in the Park at the last minute and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room; the shower stall was spotless! The room was comfortable, bright and cheery and met our needs. Danny and Mickey were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again.


A great place

4,4 sur juin 19, 2012

We loved our time in Yosemite Peregrine Lodging. A fantastic breakfast, nice rooms, close to Yosemite Valley (30 min), next to Glacier Point Road (2 min to enter the road). We were greeted by Mickey, a very nice lady who made us feel at home. A quiet, peaceful, away from the busy Valley.


A great Yosemite lodging

3,0 sur juin 17, 2012

We had high expectations of this lodging and they were met for the most part. On arrival we were greeted only by a noisy, but friendly, dog, and it took us ten minutes to find the innkeeper in the next door property. We had begun to wonder whether we were expected! The room was perhaps a bit smaller than we had expected, but well equipped and comfortable, with its own part of the second floor deck. The location is handy for Wawona and the Valley. And the breakfasts were wonderful!


Nice place to stay

3,4 sur juin 11, 2012

Ok, good location, nice staff breakfast served only at 830 which was to late for us


Awesome if you have the right expectations!

5 sur mai 28, 2012

We stayed at the Alpenglow room in the Falcon's Nest building for two nights. The room was very clean and cute, very spacious, much better than what I had expected from the pictures on their website (which is kinda old). Mikey was the the innkeeper and she's one of the nicest lodging staff we've ever dealt with, also a great cook. The breakfasts for both days were so yummy. We had great conversations with other guests too. Mikey was very thoughtful and thorough. She also helped us plan for the day trip. I had research lodging options around Yosemite and the price is very reasonable comparing to others. The location is in the park but both 16 miles drive to Yosemite Village and Glacier Point. If you're planning on going to both, it'd be a perfect location for you. But do know it is a cabin in the mountain so there's no restaurants or grocery stores around. There's fridge and microwave access tho. If getting there late, the innkeepers would be asleep and you'd have to self check-in. Luckily I had called the day before, and Miley gave me detailed directions and instruction. There are a few buildings around so it could be confusing in the dark. Calling ahead (especially if you're arriving late) is definitely recommended.


Anniversary at the Peregrine

4,4 sur mai 27, 2012

Mikey is the consumate chef and a genuine people person


Yosemite West

3,0 sur mai 12, 2012

The house was very nice to get away to and centrally located. Ability to cook was great. Relaxing environment. The beds, bedding and pillows are below par and should be upgraded for this price lodging. One room has only a double bed - very small for 2 adults.


Peaceful Respite

4,8 sur mai 09, 2012

We stayed in the Dogwood room which had a huge whirlpool tub, fireplace for ambiance and a balcony overlooking the Yosemite forest for a wonderful view. The location is perfect for enjoying Yosemite because it is inside the park, about 20 to 30 minutes from the valley as well as hiking out of Glacier Point. We really were thankful not to have stayed outside the park where it would take an hour each way to get into the hiking areas and our each day. The staff was very friendly and the food was superb. They were helpful to in how to plan our stay. We highly recommend this B & B even though it is pricey.


Great!

5 sur mai 06, 2012

Loved the stay, everything was great and the hosts were particularly caring.


great location, great lodging.

4,8 sur mars 23, 2012

B202 was a condo so rating on the dining is to please the computer. Some decor was dated, but all in good repair and clean. Dana, the manager was great and went out of her way to be welcoming. Highly recommend.


Greatly exceeded my expectations--will be back

5 sur février 19, 2012

My name is Scott Doggett and I'm a former Lonely Planet author and Los Angeles Times staff writer. As such, I've spent the night or at least inspected thousands of B&Bs and hotels. I can say, in all honesty, that I've stayed at very few that offered the kind of personal attention I received at Yosemite Peregrine Lodging. My girlfriend and spent four night in the Dogwood room, with a lovely, unchlorinated Jacuzzi hot tub, a spectacular fireplace and a bed with a firm, high-quality mattress, lots of attention to detail and elegant touches (such as fresh flowers in our room daily, walls and curtains artistically painted by the owner)...the room was just lovely. Someone took the time to make and start the fire in our fireplace nightly, our breakfasts were divine (prepared by not one but two trained chefs), the innkeepers were highly sensitive to our desire to chat with them or be left alone, the tap water was triple-filtered and delicious, the views from the community room and breakfast area simply stunning--you get the picture. Before leaving we made plans to return. And now having seen the Yosemite Lodge, a popular but large impersonal affair we scoped during our stay, we're so glad we chose Yosemite Peregrine Lodging instead. This is a great find.


nice lodging experience

4,0 sur février 17, 2012

Upon arrival was different set up then I was expecting. The kitchen was useful and stocked well. Fireplace was enjoyable and provided good heat. Liked being inside Yosemite park. Service was excellent. Clean. Wifi available in another building. It is more like a hotel set up and not a bed and breakfast atmosphere. Carry chains in winter is important very hilly area. Checking in and identifying where to go wasn't clear to us. Buildings are not well marked, make sure to know if you are in A or B building and floor. There isn't an office that we could see.


Peregrine bed and breakfast

4,4 sur novembre 27, 2011

This place was awesome. Gourmet breakfast and friendly atmosphere.


EXCELLENT

4,0 sur octobre 31, 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Yosemite Peregrine Lodge for a few days while we explored Yosemite. We had an amazing stay!!! Our room was clean and beautiful with a lovely fireplace and everything we needed to make our own fire. We didn't arrive until later at night and Dana had set out wine, cheese, and crackers for us. Breakfast every morning was great and Dana gave us tips on the best hikes in the park and how to get there. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and will definitely be back!!!


Great Place To Stay Inside Yosemite Park!

5 sur octobre 30, 2011

Our stay at Yosemite Peregrine was great! We stayed at the Falcon's Nest and were greeted upon arrival by Danna and her daughter Jade they were very helpful and took care of any issues we had promptly and made our stay a great one! We opted for cooking our own breakfast although breakfast is included in some of the rooms for those who prefer not to cook early morning. The location is perfect inside in the park so it is an easy drive to any Yosemite attraction. The location is also very quite and private.


Studio Loft B209

3,0 sur octobre 30, 2011

Stayed in the titled studio loft. Unit is getting dated, stove burners not all functional. Convertable sofa bed not comfortable. Had trouble with tv access. Unit acceptable as far as room size goes with nice balcony. I would suggest that they update some of the ammenities to make things more comfortable/usable.


Aussies take on Yosemite

3,2 sur octobre 27, 2011

Comfortable ski lodge style accommodation which fitted our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids - 13,10, 8) comfortably for 2 nights. The condominiums don't have WiFi (it can be good to be off the grid) and are at 6000 feet (Yosemite Valley is 4000 feet). This meant we had snow at the lodge in early October but none in Valley. Even though freezing outside the accommodation was snug and warm. Coin-operated laundry facilities were a welcome bonus on our trip.


I wouldn't stay here again.

2,8 sur octobre 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed here in July 2011. The room we stayed in had uncomfortable beds in it. For 250 a night, I would have expected better beds. Instead it seemed that they went to a second hand store and got 20 year old mattresses. The only other issue was the lack of window coverings on some of the windows. If the other guests turned on a particular light in the hallway, it lit up our room -- no way to stop that from occurring. If the mattresses were better -- then my rating would have be a bit higher. I was just a bit disappointed by the price we paid per night versus the value we received. Definitely received a better value for sleeping in a tent cabin than here.


Panorama Room

3,4 sur octobre 27, 2011

The room were as expected for the three of us - not much panorama! The people taking care of the premises and the guests are very competent and kind. Wee enjoyed some nice breakfast-"meetings" with excellent food and interesting conversation


3 night stay Oct 2011-

1,6 sur octobre 23, 2011

This condo is a long drive from any shops or restaurants. We arrived after dark to find no local amenities and then had to drive another 20 miles to the nearest restaurant at Wawona. I had understood from the online booking pages that food would be available at The Falcon's Nest in the same village, but this was not the case. There were limited supplies in a vending machine, but this did not give change. The accomodation itself was delapidated - there was a heater hanging off the wall, and the hairdryer did not work and the patio door screen was falling off as was the banister rail beside the stairs. There was a horrible sticky mess underneath one of the chair cushions and my son was bitten several times on his face and neck probably by bed bugs. There were insufficient linens for all beds and there were tissues under the couch. There was no internet access at the property, but this was available at the Falcon's Nest.


Quiet

4,2 sur octobre 21, 2011

Convenient location with great breakfasts. We felt very welcomed


We loved Peregrines

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

We felt like we were at home. Danna and Bret are lovely. They were very helpful and knowledgable. We were instantly comfortable there. The breakfast were home-made and delicious. So much food that we didn't need lunch either day. The views of the stars were amazing. If we ever go back to Yosemite, we would stay there in a heart beat.


my sister, my mom, and me

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

At the end of September, my sister and I treated our mother to a weekend at the Peregrine Bed and Breakfast. Our stay was nothing short of wonderful. Everything was perfect, and the hosts were attentive to our every need. Our mother is in a wheelchair, but she had no difficulty "navigating" the room and bath. Breakfast was brought to her each morning, and she loved every delicious bite. As a young girl, Mom had spent summers with her family at Curry Village, while her uncle managed the project that was stringing the wires for telephone service in Yosemite Valley. A return visit to this beautiful park was on her "bucket list". The only thing she missed was seeing the nightly Firefall again. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay than the Peregrine Bed and Breakfast. We will definely come again and would highly recommend it to others. Kathe


Perfect place with nice hosts

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. The panorama room has lots of space and is lovely decorated. We felt very comfortable, and our hosts helped us with good suggestions for hiking tours. This place is perfect for day trips within Yosemite, you can easily reach the valley and glacier point from here. In the morning, we started with fantastic and fresh prepared breakfast and nice conversations with the other guests and our hosts. We`d love to come back.


Family visit Yosemite

4,0 sur octobre 16, 2011

We were in the condo unit so dining was in house or at restaurants. We had a young adult with us, who had with some disabilities and the option of staying here was good for us. The chief asset of the property is the location in the middle of the sites that we wanted to see in Yosemite without the crowds in the valley area. We enjoyed meeting the innkeeper Mikey.


In the park accomodations

3,0 sur septembre 30, 2011

Nice enough. Nothing special, but what I expected in Yosemite. I prefer more upscale properties, but this was acceptable.


peregrine review

2,8 sur septembre 28, 2011

We had a great stay at yosemite peregrine b&b. The location is what primarily makes the place so awesome. Being so close to the parks western boundary gives you immediate entry into the park saving valuable time. Overall, I found it a little overpriced, but I guess you pay for the location!


Sept 2011 stay at condo unit

3,6 sur septembre 19, 2011

We were very happy with the condo we rented in Yosemite West. It had 2 very comfortable queen beds and also a sofa sleeper in the living area. The kitchen area wasa little tight but had everything we needed. We were pleased to find that there was a gas grill out on the deck which we used several times. When the propane tank was empty, we called and Mikie came right down with a new propane tank, and also helped us get the gas fireplace started. Very helpful and friendly! We also liked the location, since we were very close to the glacier point road and short drive to the valley. I would stay here again!


Great place to stay to explore Yosemite

4,4 sur septembre 18, 2011

We had a fantastic time. The lodge was great and so convenient to Yosemite valley. Since there were 7 of us, it was hard to find a place we could all stay together. The Peregrine was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Chris


Panorama room Peregrine lodging

3,0 sur septembre 18, 2011

Despite it's name this room does not have a view. During our stay construction work was being undertaken outside our balcony and only windows. This made the balcony out of use due to noise and dust. Breakfast next dootr was fine and the inn keepers were friendly. It should be stressed there are no catering facilities with this room or grocery stores/cafes/restaurants of any kind within 30 minutes drive.


Excellent service at Peregrine

4,2 sur septembre 15, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed in Peregrine B&B. The location is lovely, the room was very clean and well aired. Breakfast was delicious. Service from the B&B staff was absolutely wonderful. I would recommend this place and would definitely book to stay again.


Falcon's Nest a great stay

4,6 sur septembre 14, 2011

Kitchen was well appointed, and we could make up for the added expense of the suite by being able to cook a number of meals in house (and not hit the Mountain Room!). Big open main room was great for our informal wine and cheese party. Mickie was friendly and helpful, making sure we had everything we could need. We will go back!


OK but overpriced

2,4 sur septembre 11, 2011

Overall: OK place to stay with caveats, decent location, but not great value. Facility: Stayed in Alpenglow Room in Falcon's Nest bldg. Room about the size of a double-queen hotel room, with 1 queen & 1 twin bed, a table & 4 chairs, and basement porch (no view). The other bldg had a common room, but Falcon's Nest had only a shared laptop computer & desk, mini-fridge, and bookcase in the hallways. Location convenient to the Valley (25-30 mins in light traffic), Glacier Point (25-30 mins), and Wawona (45 mins in medium traffic). Note there are no restaurants or stores nearby. Amenities: If you can't sleep in a warm bedroom, keep looking. Climate controls are a box fan, bathroom window, & porch screen door; using all 3, room temp stayed 75-80F the whole time, tolerable with bedcovers off. Breakfast was adequate for us but might be light for some -- examples: fruit salad, 3 Eggo-size pancakes, 1 bacon strip; and fruit salad, 1 poached egg, 1 sausage link, 1 muffin. Breakfast only at 8:30AM; you can ask for a breakfast to go for earlier departures, if you can reach the staff (see below). Wi-Fi worked fine. Service: Housekeeper/cook was friendly, but unfortunately housekeeping was lacking. Upon arrival, there were only 2 towel and cup sets for 3 reserved guests; there wasn't visible housekeeping done (e.g. garbage not taken out, beds not made); common-area recycle bin was overflowing; and garbage sat unnoticed on the computer desk. We tried contacting staff about the towels & about an early breakfast but couldn't reach anyone either by using the phone # in the guest guide (answering machine x 3) or by knocking on the housekeeper's door (no answer). Value: At $240/night before tax for 3, this was the most expensive and least impressive of the 3 Yosemite-area B&B's we used. Nothing was spectacularly bad, but nothing was exceptionally well done, either. Given some negatives, stay wasn't worth price paid.


"Home" inside Yosemite

4,0 sur septembre 11, 2011

Spacious condo in great location with friendly and accommodating hostess.


ok for two days

2,8 sur septembre 10, 2011

The proximity to both Yosemite and Wawona valley makes this a good central hub for your day activities in the area. The room was okay.


Mature couple visited august 2012

3,2 sur septembre 08, 2011

An excellent place to stay for access to Yosemity, very peaceful and safe. The staff are helpful and mikey is on hand to give you help and advice. Buy your food before you get there if your self catering, local stores are at least 20 minutes drive away and are expensive. I loved it for its remote setting, right in the forest and away from the regular tourist area but only 20 minutes from Yosemity village.


Great place at Yosemite.

4,0 sur août 31, 2011

We've been at Dogwood room with jacuzzi. Wonderful! Perfect for a romantic stay at Yosemite.


Great spot in Yosemite

3,4 sur août 30, 2011

The house is great. We were a family of 6: 2 grandparents, 2 parents and 2 children. We booked 3 rooms. 2 were in the apartment and one at the same level, but separated by a lobby. It was great for the grandparents. The kitchen is well equipped and the family room very large. We spent three fabulous days in the park. Be aware of the distance, the rides in the park are always longer than expected.


Viennese Tour of Yosemite

5 sur août 16, 2011

I have stayed at The Yosemite Peregrine previously, and I just loved it. That being the case, when my cousin planned a trip from Vienna (along with the family of 5 with whom she was traveling!!), and I promised to show them the "American Alps", I felt that The Yosemite Peregrine would be the ideal place to stay. Looking back, it was clear that I was correct. The themed rooms were terrific--- quiet, comfortable and great for both adults and kids. The location in Yosemite West was ideal as it provides a quiet, secluded environment with easy access to all of the places that I intended to take my cousin and her friends----- the Valley, Tuolumne Grove, Tenaya Lake, the Mist Trail, and Glacier Point. Everything was made that much better by Ann, Mikey, and Alex!! They were all terrific!! I look forward to taking other family and friends to The Yosemite Peregrine in the future as I am sure they will find the place IDEAL!


A Nice Little Getaway

3,4 sur août 11, 2011

We stayed in the condos and were pleasantly surprised by the convenient location inside the park between Wawona and the Valley floor. There was a gas barbecue and plenty of fridge space for food though the kitchen was meagerly stocked, lacking such basic things as dish towels. The air conditioning fan was a bit confusing to use and lacked directions. Bathrooms and the bed were quite nice though the couch was wretchedly uncomfortable. There is no wifi and the movie and board game selection was meager (there were several VHS tapes and no VCR).


Great Stay at Peregrine B&B

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2011

A great place to unwind at the end of a busy day in Yosemite and get recharged before heading out the nest day. Mikey provided excellent breakfasts each day and was very hospitable to us all, plus the location could only be beat by staying right in the valley - and then there are the crowds full-time.


Wonderful breakfasts

4,6 sur juillet 27, 2011

The breakfasts served were the highlight of the stay. Would stay there again just to eat breakfast.


Yosemite peregrine condos

3,8 sur juillet 25, 2011

We stayed at one of the condos. Room was very clean and nicely set-up. Was great to have a kitchen since there aren't many restaurants close by. Close to yosemite valley attractions and a reasonable drive from wawona. We had some loud neighbors (about 15 screaming kids that ran up and down the halls), so if you're looking for a quiet retreat, don't stay at the condos, but would be fine for families. Bring your own pillows if you can....I probably would have gotten a better night's sleep on a two-by-four than on the rock hard, flat pillows they had. But other than the pillow and loud neighbors (which was out of the owner's control I guess) we had a very nice stay and I would recommend the place.


Our stay over a weekend.

4,0 sur juillet 25, 2011

We arrived around 9:30pm and the keys were waitingfor us. The hostess appeared shortly thereafter and was very nice and hospitable. We were tired but the friendly greeting and room preparations were wonderful!


Great location, nice breakfast

2,8 sur juillet 24, 2011

The location cannot be beat, since it is just past the Glacier Point turnoff, and ten minutes from the tunnel overlook. The lodge is in a quiet setting (coyotes howling about 30 feet away!), with the rooms on the ground floor. The room we had was the smallest of the 3 - the sink is next to the bed which is a bit strange, and the bathroom is tiny. There is not much sound insulation - the adjoining room has a jetted tub right next to the wall, and the sound reveberates through the room. You can also hear everything that your neighbor says through the wall. The deck is nice, but it has small partitions between the room - not very private. It was also strange to not have a common area in a B&B - the upstairs is just for breakfast, and the owners can be very noisy at night - I did not appreciate listening to an F-bomb laced argument at 11:30 at night after a long day of hiking. The owners were quite nice, and the food was quite good in the morning - but you have a small window to eat, since they service guests from their other properties.


Peregrine Lodge B&B

4,2 sur juillet 17, 2011

Great place! Inside the park, very cozy, we had a great time there!


Good, but not spectacular

3,0 sur juillet 16, 2011

The people were very helpful, the location was convenient, and the room was a great value for a comfortable place to stay inside the park during the summer. We enjoyed the loft layout and the kitchenette. The laundry facilities down the hall were also nice to have. There were two things I was not not 100% happy about: First, there are no restaurants or food markets that I could find in Yosemite West, so it is a 30 minute drive to the nearest place to get food or shop at a small market. This is not Yosemite Peregrine's fault, but keep it in mind when you stay here. In particular, if you are arriving in the evening, you need to either have dinner before you arrive, or bring food with you in your car! Second, the room got extremely hot at night. I don't understand why -- it was comfortable at 5pm, but seemed to get 10 degrees hotter by 9pm, even with the fans on and the sliding glass door open to vent some of the hot air. This made it tough to sleep.


Gem of a place!

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2011

How fortunate we were to find this lovely listing on-line! We have been to Yosemite many times but never with this much style. We loved the room decor, the sunset views from our deck/bedroom, the convenience to Glacier Point, and the phenomenal breakfasts cooked by a excellent chef. Our rooms were nicely freshened each day. After a day of hiking, we could nap, watch TV, or surf the net. One of the best parts was getting to know other folks and hearing about their park adventures and suggestions. Thank you to everyone at the Yosemite Peregrine B & B! From B & B.


Peregrine B & B

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2011

We had a very nice 3 night stay. The room was clean and very quiet. We liked that there was a small balcony to sit out on and enjoy the evening. There were wine glasses provided and fresh ground coffee with a coffee maker in the room. The breakfasts were very good and we met some very nice couples each morning. We will return again in the future.


Nice Stay!

3,2 sur juillet 08, 2011

My partner and I shared the condo with another couple. The main drawback was that there is really zero privacy between the loft and the downstairs. This arrangement probably works better for a family than two unrelated couples. The loft has its own bathroom though, which was very nice, and everything we needed was available in the apartment. It was easy to access as well, since we just entered a pass code to get into the unit.


Yosemite

3,8 sur juillet 04, 2011

The room was lovely. THe breakfast, while delicious, was on the skimpy side -- especially for people who were planning to go out and hike.


Great Yosemite Location!

4,0 sur juin 30, 2011

My party of 9 (ranging in age from 10 to 80) stayed for several days in the Falcon's Nest property at Yosemite Peregrine Lodging. The place was perfect for such a large group, as each family had their own room and bath with comfortable beds and 2 sinks. The living area and deck overlooked the most beautiful view of the mountains and sunset. We loved the fact that the property was very convenient to the roads leading to Glacier Point and the valley (and it is located in the park itself, meaning we did not have to leave the park each night.) The price for the unit was superb (around $125 per room/nt for our 4 bedrooms - but that price included the additional living/kitchen space to make us comfortable and allowed us to fix our own meals at the end of each day of seeing the sights. This is really nice, as there are few economical and convenient places in the park to eat. The park is huge, so having a place that is located so centrally saved us some $ in gas on our driving! ) The other properties owned by Yosemite Peregrine also looked nice (a B&B and some other condo-style lofts.) Our innkeepers were there when we needed them, but otherwise left us on our own in this quiet little hamlet of Yosemite. The only thing that might need some improvement was some minor repairs or newer appliances in the kitchen as the refrigerator and range was a bit worn. We feel this is the best lodging in the area if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay after seeing the sights of Yosemite. We will definitely come back again on our next visit. A real bargain!


Just visited B & B in the middle of June, 2011

3,6 sur juin 22, 2011

We are satisfied with our stay at B&B. Location is very good, inside park, between Valley and Wawona hotel. Breakfasts are sofisticated, rooms are clean, owners are very responsive to any requests.


A very civilised option for accommodation in YNP

3,6 sur juin 20, 2011

The overwhelming reason to stay here is the fantastic location and accessibility to YNP but the wonderful thing is that the place is also secluded and quiet and the freshly prepared breakfast is excellent. In addition, the Alpenglow room very nice because or of maybe despite the whimsial decoration.


Yosemite accommodation

3,0 sur juin 20, 2011

I was very pleased with the location of the Peregrine appartment. Close to the park but away from the crowds. The appartment was comfortable, clean and spacious and well equpped for self catering. For English visitors be warned, no electric kettle, (you'd be lucky to find one anywhere in the States). Mikey and Katherine (management) were both very helpful and responded quickly to a couple of requests we made. Don't expect the height of luxury but do expect to have a lovely relaxed holiday in Peregrine Lodge.


Incredable place in beautiful surroundings

5 sur juin 18, 2011

Our room had a hot tub which was great after a day of wandering in the park. It was only 20 minutes from the valley; this allowed us to stay later in the park and drive back with less traffic. The breakfast was incredable and the staff was friendly and helpful (she checked road conditions for us) . I enjoyed meeting the other lodgers. One of them sent me a picture of the raven we saw outside the lodge.


Great trip to Yosemite

4,0 sur juin 06, 2011

everything was great. Two comments. First the internet connection was difficult for me and I would recommend that you make a good map of the area and include it on the internet. Thanks for a great place to stay while we visited the park!


Yosemite Peregrine Lodge

3,4 sur juin 05, 2011

We were in two rooms, one good in the annex and one excellent in the main house - very comfortable, with an amazing bath with views out over the hills. Yo West is some distance form the valley - about 12 miles, and about 15 miles from Wanoma, which are the only tywo places you can get evening meals (the latter is more expensive but much better). Because Yo west is also higher, we found ourseleves still in the snow zone (in late May!), though not sufficient to need chains.


Yosemite Peregrine excellent

5 sur juin 04, 2011

I stayed at Peregrine B&B 26-31 May 2011 with my wife and we can recommend it highly. Mikey's breakfasts were great and different every day, she grew up in the valley so has a good perspective. The other guests added to our experience, so much better than the bubble of alternative stays. The location is great.


Great place for families

3,4 sur juin 02, 2011

great location and great for travelling with kids. And if it is rainy or snowy outside, you can just enjoy staying inside with a cup of hot tea in front of the fireplace.


Review of Alpenglow room

3,2 sur juin 01, 2011

The Alpenglow room at the Yosemite Peregrine B&B is a basic basement room with no windows of consequence. There is little noice control between rooms, so you hear the movement of the people in the room above. The location is great and very quiet, however, there was some vent fan running all night long in a rattly way, that was disturbing. The meals were good but a little on the light side. If we were to consider going back to Yosemite Peregrine, it would have to be to a different room.


Two nights at Yosemite Peregrine

3,8 sur mai 26, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Yosemite Peregrine Lodging. There was three of us, and we stayed at one of the loft units. The room was spacious and comfortable, with two bathrooms, a fireplace, a kitchen stocked with all the basic cookware and appliances, and two fridges. The one complaint that we had was about the sofa-bed that one of us slept on, which turned out to be quite uncomfortable. Other than that, the room was an excellent value, and, most importantly, very conveniently located within the park boundaries and close to all key attractions in the area.


Falcon's Nest

4,6 sur mai 25, 2011

Completely enjoyed our stay. Place was great - roomy, clean, well stocked w/ essentials and then some. Staff was very easy going. Very close to the valley. Very reasonable. Loved having a Bar B Q and full kitchen. Have recommended it highly to all of our Yosemite frequent fliers.


Great location

4,4 sur mai 22, 2011

Great location and very good breakfast. We would stay here again.


Yosemite's Secret

3,2 sur mai 17, 2011

Peregrine offer a range of accommodation from B & B to self catering condo units. We stayed in a condo and were very comfortable - bed and bathrooms were excellent. Kitchen was functional but rather worn and only equipped with the basics. Best feature of all was location, in the woods (coyote roamed about in the early hours), and half-way between Wawona and the "valley" both of which are must sees and offer a lot - we were able to visit both twice in a two day stay (early Spring). Jack & Jill (Australia)


Peaceful and comfortable repose

3,2 sur mai 14, 2011

Great place to relax and rejuvenate while experiencing Yosemite. Can't beat a warm relaxing jacuzzi to ease sore muscles after hiking!


Condo at Perigrine Lodge

4,0 sur avril 27, 2011

Condo at Perigrin Lodge is perfectly situated half way between Wawona and Yosemite valley in the National Park. It save you a lot of driving time (and gas also). The room is freshly renovated and in a good shape. It is nicely decorated. Matraces are very comfortable and lights are bright enough. The price is very affordable compear to other Yocemite lodging. I would recomend it to my friends and family. We would like to return when the weather is better.


December Yosemite West

3,6 sur janvier 04, 2011

This is our second year staying at one of the Peregrine's condos in Yosemite West. I like the condos because they have kitchens but aren't as expensive as the house rentals. I chose Peregrine over the other competitors because their prices were reasonable and they allowed for an earlier check-in time than the others. The unit was spotless and most of the slight problems I had noticed the previous year in the same unit had been fixed. Kirk, the innkeeper is great! He was very responsive to requests and is just a nice individual. I would definitely stay with them again.


Excellent, would stay again

4,6 sur janvier 02, 2011

I would recommend to families, Kirk the caretaker was fantastic, he was more than happy to go out of his way for us.


Yosemite Peregrine Lodging

3,8 sur décembre 10, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at one of the condos from Peregrine Bed and Breakfast. It was fantastic to stay in the park itself, the condo worked out really well for the 3 of us (the sofa bed was pretty uncomfortable, but I've never found a comfortable one, so can't ding them for that). What really made it great was the hosts. I left feeling like we were old neighbors. They were great. We'll be back for sure!


Definitely will be back!

4,6 sur novembre 10, 2010

Everything was great - I left my keychain in the room by accident and Kirk found them and sent them back to me right away. Thanks!


Highly recommended!

4,4 sur novembre 02, 2010

Loved the location, the people, the yummy breakfasts: all fantastic. Thank you so much for making our brief stay in Yosemite really memorable.


It was perfect...

4,8 sur octobre 27, 2010

Hi everybody, I´m Stevie from Germany and I stayed in the Peregrine Lodging together with my girlfriend during our trip to Yosemite. We had a very pleasant stay. We could arrive at any time (even late at night), because we could check in by our selves, which was very convenient. We found a nice hand written welcoming-note on the entrance door. The Inn-keeper Kirk is a very nice and easy going guy, who prepares the breakfast perfectly. He likes to kook and you can taste that! He gave us a lot of useful tips, that made our trip even more enjoyable. At the same time this place gives you the possibility of spending some quiet time on your own, because Kirk only shows up when you need him. There is a selection of DVD´s and games, that you can just take on your room. The location is very good, because it´s really close to the valley and the rooms we very tidy and clean. We would always come back to this place and can fully recommend it. Greetings, Stevie


Yosemite stay

4,0 sur octobre 26, 2010

Very pleasant place. The only trouble was the Dish Sat. remote didn't work and we couldn't get it off the Spanish language channel. Also, people around there have been feeding a coyote, who came and begged from us. Since I am a Biologist, he was out of luck!


Painted forest!

3,2 sur octobre 13, 2010

Slightly confusing web site led us to believe we were staying next door and were looking forward to an evening glass of wine on our cedar balcony overlooking the forest. Unfortunately Alpenglow room is in the basement of the house next door and our deck looked out onto a breezeblock wall. It has been painted with a mural of trees but was hoping to be able to look at the real thing in Yosemite. The room was very large and clean and breakfast was excellent but I think the difference between the two houses should be clearer on the web, it explains the apparently contradictory reviews on Tripadvisor.


perfect location, great service

4,0 sur juin 08, 2009

We spent some time at the Yosemite Peregrine Lodge end of May, 2009. I liked this B&B for several reasons: At first the location. It's almost in Yosemite Natl. Park, right between the Valley and Wawona and close to the road to Glacier Point. It's very quiet and the rooms a very nice. As far as I understood it. They have only one B&B-room, the other rooms are self-catering apartments. Every morning we got a fresh prepared individual breakfast. After breakfast we were usually chatting a little bit with the Innkeepers to get ideas and recommendations where to spend the day and what to do. They are very helpful and friendly. I liked their sense of humor. One morning when we needed to get an earlier breakfast - no problem at all. However, I highly recommend this B&B and wish they would have more rooms.


The Yosemite Peregrine Lodging

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $130 - $190
  • Avis (129) 3,9
  • Chambres 2
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2093728517
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8003963639
Haut