Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
61 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Adorable updated B&B with great views

5 sur octobre 26, 2011

We stayed here one night along our road trip, and just loved it! Jason is a wonderful host, and he has done a fantastic job updating this charming little Cape Cod style home. Our room was comfortable, roomy, and cozy; and had a lovely private bathroom as well. It overlooks the lighthouse and bay, and is within walking distance of some shops and restaurants. We woke up to the inviting aroma of coffee brewing and breakfast being cooked. Breakfast was just delicious: home-made baked apples, fruit smoothie, orange juice, apricot french toast, fresh fruit cup, and just-brewed coffee. Yumm...! We wish we could have stayed longer. I would highly recommend this B&B.


Our best experience with a B&B

4,0 sur juin 27, 2011

We stayed at Trinidad B&B for three nights. The Inn is very warm and comfortable and the view of the bay is spectacular. Jason makes you feel as if you are family. I couldn't wait to have breakfast because you knew it would be delicious. Sitting by the bay window and meeting friendly people was such fun. The bed linens are washed everyday and are so soft you feel as you are on a cloud. I would recommend Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast to anyone who believes they deserve a five-star experience. Thanks, Suzy McKeaney


What a view!

3,8 sur mai 10, 2011

We stayed in the Redwood Room, and were amazed by the fantastic views - one window to the bay, and the other down the street to the ocean and sunsets! The bathroom was huge with everything you might need. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and the little table in the window was just for great snacking, writing postcards, or just watching the world go by. Yummy Cookies, tea, coffee, etc. was available downstairs, and restaurants, supermarket and beaches all very close. Breakfasts were some of the best we've had on our 3 week vacation - especialy the freshly prepared fruit smoothie! Would defintely recommend this place.


We wanted to move in!

4,4 sur mai 04, 2011

Trinity Alps was a Wonderful room...like our own little studio apartment. Great view, GREAT bed, and the most amazing breakfasts. (Thanks, Jason!). We never wanted to leave...and we will be back!


simply lovely

5 sur avril 17, 2011

We stayed in the tide pool room, which is the prize of the inn with its wall of windows overlooking the bay. What struck me about this room was that it was clean and uncluttered, and the items that were in the room were well thought out and of the highest quality. For example, the mattress, linens and towels were absolutely luxurious. Breakfast was served in our room and was lovely. I truly felt like it was their pleasure to have us.


Most relaxing Place to stay in California

5 sur avril 12, 2011

Thanks to Jason who knows to read his guests mind. We had a most comfortable and relaxing stay at his home. The view from the room was extraordinary. The calmness and the delightful decoration of his guesthouse, the perfect breakfast beat our expectations. We hope, one day to return and enjoy one again Trinidad bay Bed and Breakfast. Marianna Masoud Tehrani Oberhofen, Switzerland


A comfy hideaway on the Pacific Coast

3,6 sur mars 24, 2011

Jason bakes lovely goodies, my personal favorite the Orange-Cranberry Muffins. Our room was cozy and the bed very comfy, with a lovely view of the coast. The rain beat against the window pane and added a mysterious touch to the lovely place. Hot water for tea and more home baked goodies await the weary day explorer upon coming back to the B&B. Also fabulous shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soap!


Room with a View! Wow!

4,0 sur janvier 25, 2011

Great location, peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Will go back, for sure


Trinidad's best--an awesome place to stay!

5 sur septembre 08, 2010

My husband lived in Trinidad in the 1970s and I always enjoy visiting with him. This time we tried the Trinidad Bay B&B and were thrilled with the hospitality and huge breakfast Jason offered, as well as the cozy room with the windowseat overlooking Trinidad Harbor. I've stayed at many B&Bs all over the U.S. and this one is one of the best. Well worth every penny. We will be back! -Laurie and Larry, Rohnert Park, CA


Best Coast Visit Ever!

4,8 sur février 24, 2010

I booked my room online and didn't know exactly where the place was located until I drove up to it. Boy, was I excited! What an awesome location! The house is beautiful, and my little Crab Pot room was so cute. I LOVED the window seat. Jason is a great cook and keeps the place so clean and tidy. He is very knowledgeable about the area, and is very interesting to chat with. I have family in the area and have visited several times, but this time was the best ever, mostly because of the wonderful experience at the Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast. Thanks, Jason!!


Perfection in Trinidad!

5 sur janvier 18, 2010

This review is a tad late, simply because I thought I'd already written one! We stayed here for our honeymoon in October. The Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast was simply enchanting from the start-the darling red shingled house, THE VIEW, the wonderful clanging out in the bay which lulled us to sleep in our lovely and tidy room. Jason the Innkeeper, is great. His breakfasts are homemade, yummy and filling. I loved the option of eating in the warm and inviting kitchen one morning, when the Inn was full. Mike the owner stopped by and we had a nice time chatting with him about Trinidad life. One night as we were going for ice cream in Eureka, Jason was heading out to do some breakfast shopping. I told him what we were doing, and he told us to wait a minute. He ran back into the house, called the ice cream parlors(evidently there are two), found out the hours and gave us directions to both. What a Sweetie. This truly is a charming bed and breakfast. It's in a perfect location in town. The memorial light house is right across the street, as is a vast expanse of ocean, which glitters like diamonds in the sun and charmed with mystery in the fog. It has much within walking distance, the wharf, the beach, and "the head" for a nice doable hike, restaurants, etc... Just ask. Be sure to see the outlying beaches, especially if you are a rock hound! Ask Jason, or surf the web for the best places. The area is bicycle friendly, and we had a great time riding around town, through neighborhoods, and up the old highway. The views! Amazing! We also brought our motorcycle, which was fun for longer trips. Trinidad Bay is also a relaxing indoor spot for those who just want to chill out, read a book, use the free wi-fi, and steal homemade chocolate chip cookies from your new friend Jason...


My first B&B!

4,6 sur décembre 28, 2009

I just want to say that this was my first Bed and Breakfast i've ever been to - and this is one i'll remember forever. Its not just the beauty of the house and its hospitality - for me - its the serene location - I spent most of my time outside enjoying the breathtaking views. In the offseason its even better, really quiet and pleasant. Absolutely sensational to say the least. These guys are truly special and it shows that they care. Thanks Mike n Jason!


A lovely experience...

5 sur décembre 27, 2009

I stayed here during Xmas holidays in a solo trip, and I booked everything just two days before I started the trip. Tridad B&B was my stop for the second night. And as soon as I pulled in front of the house, I knew this would be a great place. It was facing right to the ocean, and the decor and lighting inside just made it really cozy. I stepped in, and met Jason, the most friendly Inn keeper I've ever met, in my many B&B experiences. The room was just lovely, clean and has taste and quality in every way. The breakfast was delicious. I can easily see that Jason leaves no stone unturned to make this place enjoyable for everyone. I definitely look forward to my future stay there.


A Jem on the Coast

5 sur décembre 20, 2009

What more can I say. Everyone has said it already. Jason we have made Grapefruit in the oven as you showed us since leaving you, I don't think I could eat it any other way now. Trinidad is a gem on the coast of northern California. The hospitality was second to none and jason's cooking was superb. Thank you for a wonderful few days of rest. David and Charlie


Can't wait to go back again!

4,8 sur octobre 04, 2009

First of all Jason's a star! Great guy, good service, great breakfasts. The room we had has fabulous views southwest and northwest of the bay and ocean. Great trail to the beach right in front of the Inn. The town is small but has some very nice restaurants and a nice grocery stoer for travel food. It's the perfect place to go to see redwood National Forest or it's a short drive to Eureka or Arcata. You'll love it!


so relaxing

5 sur août 07, 2009

This is a great place! Wonderful views, great bed, books to get lost in...Jason, the innkeeper, is a super hosts and awesome cook. You won't be disappointed at this B&B!


Awsome

4,8 sur juillet 20, 2009

I do believe this was the overall best stop on our week long journey. Everything was wonderful. In the distant fog you can hear the bouy bell. The views were breathtaking. And Jason is so nice and a great cook.


Crab Pot Room

4,4 sur janvier 01, 2009

We had a wonderful stay here over the Christmas Holidays. Our room was charming and we enjoyed the homemade breakfast every morning and the beautiful views. Highly recommended.


A Wonderful Visit

5 sur décembre 03, 2008

We had a very pleasant visit to Trinidad. Our room was exceptional, the breakfast was wonderful, and we enjoyed our conversation with Jason. Thanks so much.


Best in the area!

4,4 sur décembre 03, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay in this tastefully re-decorated, beautiful inn on the water. The room could not have been more comfortable. Great food, too!


A Piece of Paradise with free wi fi

5 sur novembre 19, 2008

I stopped by at sunset on a windy and cool November day looking for a quick hotel and happened on this charming and delightful B&B. The top ten best things about the place were: 1. historic beautiful cape cod house 2. among the top three best beds I have slept in 3. The best sheets I have ever slept on - 1000-thread count Egyptian cotton! 4. stunning views out onto a crashing ocean vista 5. warm and elegant decor 6. Jason: a kind, warm, accommodating host 7. Jason's baking skills! 8. comfortable chairs 9. kettle and wine fridge in the room 10. free wi fi.


Tide Pool Room

4,0 sur octobre 28, 2008

Our stay at the Trinidad Bay B&B exceeded our expectations. The Tide Pool room was well appointed with incredible views and the most comfortable bed. Jason, our innkeeper, was fabulous!


Loved it!!!

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2008

This was our first time staying at a b&b and we were a little apprehensive. This B&B received so many great reviews (no negative ones and I did search for them and none could be found), so we decided we would give it a try. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience! Jason, who runs the B&B, was very friendly and informative! Jason can also cook!! Everything we ate was delicious!! The place is beautiful! We stayed in the Redwood room, very spacious, deluxe accoutrements, clean, nicely decorated and the bed!!! I could go on and on about the bed!! The people we met at breakfast were very nice. One couple traveled and lived all over the world, they had very interesting stories. The location is also a plus! The view from the room is beautiful! You can walk down to the beach or enjoy it from your room. It is also quiet so you can sleep and enjoy that bed!! We know why Jason and this B&B gets great reviews. We definitely want to go back!!


wonderful

4,2 sur octobre 23, 2008

It was such a pleasant surprise to arrive in a small town and find this wonderful B&B. The bed was so very comfy, towels thick and large. The selection of teas were amazing and the innkeeper was welcoming. On top of all of this, the wonderful view from our window-straight to the sea!


Trinidad

3,8 sur octobre 22, 2008

Great location. Great breakfast. Friendly, very clean; small bathroom, but do-able. we will return.


Lovely

4,2 sur octobre 10, 2008

Wonderful spot right on the bay. Beautiful room and the breakfast was delicious. Jason was a great host and very accommodating regarding my vegetarian diet. Lovely beach walks and the town is great.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur septembre 30, 2008

We had a wonderful four day stay at the Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast. Everything was perfect! We have stayed at many B&B's over the years and this is at the top of the list......such a beautiful welcoming room and great friendly service. The food was excellent, the bed was very cozy and the towels were very thick.....ahhhhhhhhhhhh. :) We couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary.


Exceeded our Expectations

4,0 sur septembre 25, 2008

A great find in Trinidad close to Arcate/Humbolt State University and Eureka. Amazing views. Clean, fantastically designed rooms. Great service. Nice people. Everything you would expect from a First Rate property and everything you would hope for to slow down, relax and take advantage of precious time off. EXCEEDED OUR HIGH EXPECTATIONS!


More than a B and B

5 sur septembre 14, 2008

The host, Jason, makes the place special. Clean attractive rooms with great beds and sheets. Surprising amenities in the room such as a small wine cooler and separate coffee and tea makers. Excellent 3-course breakfast right on the ocean. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you, Jason!


Gorgeous view from Amazing Bed

5 sur août 25, 2008

Beautiful views from gorgeous clean house. Incredible beds, towels, and food. Wonderful inn-keeper, Jason.


Elegance with an incredible view

4,4 sur août 20, 2008

A truly elegant B&B with an ecellent breakfast served in front of a huge window with a view of trinidad bay. The decor of the bedroom was conducive to relaxation, and an excellent nights sleep. The smells emualting from the kitchen were tantilizing.


Exceeded my expectations!

4,0 sur août 19, 2008

Wonderful and beautiful room and service and view.


a time to remember

5 sur août 18, 2008

It was a very relaxing 2 days and it was a very charming place. The view was great and the service very good


Wonderful!!

5 sur août 05, 2008

Wonderful!! Picture perfect. Look out your window to the ocean and lighthouse. Great service and company! Recommended to all!


Great B&B!

5 sur août 05, 2008

Paradise on Earth!


Great intro to Trinidad

4,6 sur août 04, 2008

Very friendly innkeeper and excellent breakfast. We stayed in the Tide Pool room and loved the view. The decor and the town of Trinidad, great first experience at a B&B!


Best view anywhere!!

5 sur août 01, 2008

Not only is the view from each room spectacular...it is a wonderfully run and exquisite Innoverlooking the ocean with a friendly Inn Keeper - perfect experience!


Outstanding

5 sur août 01, 2008

-Warm and accommodating host Jason -Fantastic OCEAN views and access -Pristine rooms & baths -Beautiful modern cottage-chic decor -Breakfast & cookies are special


Honored to Have Our Honeymoon Here!

5 sur juillet 30, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Trinidad Bay B&B for our honeymoon night. We chose the Redwoods room because it fit our personalities and wedding theme. We were expecting to arrive late but actually arrived early. Jason had prepared a wonderful welcome note for us that he gave to my family. Since we arrived early, Jason was surprised but genuinely delighted to see us, which was a warm welcome. We settled in with no trouble; the bed was the largest we had every slept in and we needed it so bad after our exhausting day. It was quiet throughout the night and day. I was nervous about sharing our breakfast with another couple that was staying in the Crab Pot, but it ended up that we got along so well at breakfast that we traded information and planned to visit them in D.C. the next time we headed that direction. It really was a comfortable environment that you can make friends in and feel at home. Breakfast was so delicious I asked for the recipe, which Jason was more than willing to help with. Those waffles are better than homemade waffles and the baked grapefruit is worth going back for in itself. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.


A perfect B&B !

4,2 sur juillet 27, 2008

The Trinidad Bay B&B is a B&B with an exceptional location, lovely rooms that are very clean. We loved the three course breakfast and the cookies !


Outstanding

5 sur juillet 25, 2008

Beyond anything we have ever stayed in. Ambiance, decor, view, service best every. A real jewel of a B&B in a perfect location.


Great Find

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2008

We happened upon this quaint town of Trinidad. A quiet beach community w/ spectacular scenery. We stayed at the Trinidad B&B & loved it! It was the perfect spot to enjoy the bay & the beach views. Our host, Jason, was wonderful.


Beautiful view and Breakfast

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2008

The view was outstanding and our host was most accomodating. very much at home, yet spoiled!


One of the best BnB experiences ever

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2008

How could one have anything bad to say about a place where just about the first thing you see everyday is the ocean? Well, I don't think I'll find anything. The Trinity Alps room was terrific, large with every amenity thought of and accounted for. The breakfasts were great - the peach french toast was a real winner and Jason the innkeeper is very helpful and welcoming. If you're ever heading up to the Redwoods or on a road trip looking for a place to stay, this is it, hands down.


A piece of Heaven

5 sur juillet 18, 2008

While the location itself puts this B&B at the top, it was the service and attention to detail that sets it apart from the rest. This spot is a MUST - with no regrets!


An Excellent B&B

4,0 sur juillet 18, 2008

Trinidad Bay is a beautiful location on the Northern Californian coast. This B&B is quite expensive, but is excellent value for money. All the rooms have magnificent ocean views, are superbly clean & comfortable and every need is catered to. The breakfast was wonderful was unusual & very good. A long way from home for us, but if possible, we will return.


Superb setting, comfortable beds, charming rooms

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2008

We enjoyed our one night at Trinidad Bay. The full moon shone over the bay 150 feet below, and we slept well in the cool air of June. Breakfast was good, but heavy on carbohydrates.


Ocean View Delight

5 sur juillet 16, 2008

Immaculate room overlooking the incredible Trinidad Bay. We were treated with a lightning storm over the ocean while stars twinkled out our window. A must stay


THE MOST AT THE COAST

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2008

Our room was enchanting with a great coastal view. The breakfasts were delicious! Trinidad is very quaint. I would highly recommend this b&b if you are looking for a relaxing getaway.


Tremendous Trinidad Triumphs

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2008

Trinidad Bay B&B shines as wonderfully tasteful and immaculate place to stay, with tremendous, unobstructed views, in a gorgeous, tranquil setting. Jason, the inkeeper, is simply the best. His quiet, personal peace, his caring helpfulness, and his wonderful food preparation provides such a pleasurable, peaceful, perfect experience.


Wonderfully memorable stay

5 sur juin 11, 2008

We had the pleasure of staying one night in the Tidepool Room in May '08. Absolutely amazing place, with gorgeous views, the softest bed we'd ever slept in, and every detail thought of (we learned that Jason has a long history in the hospitality industry, and it shows). We were there mid-week and the only guests, so we got a tour of the whole place and can report that each room is beautifully appointed and has lovely views. Breakfast was delicious, and dinner at the nearby Moonstone Grill was a real highglight of our trip. In the morning, we walked the dock by Trinidad Head and watched the fishermen get ready to head out. Very small town, but utterly charming. This was a splurge for us, but we hope to get back again before too long!


Perfect Choice

4,6 sur juin 11, 2008

This place is perfect! Beautiful rooms, excellent service and breakfast. The Viens are superb.


Excellent Stay

4,2 sur juin 11, 2008

Very comfortable and cozy room with excellent view of Trinidad Bay. Superb breakfast. An overall pleasant experience. Jason is a good host.


outstanding bay view

4,0 sur juin 09, 2008

we celebrated my husband's birthday at the trinidad bay. we were warmly welcomed by Jason with fresh from the oven cookies!! lovely room. the alps room had an awesome view of trinidad bay and the memorial light house. great room, mini kitchen, comfortable bed, and wonderful breakfast the next morning


Fantastic!

4,4 sur juin 09, 2008

All I can say is FANTASTIC! Fantastic place, views, location, room and the bed was the most comfortable bed I ever slept in. Fantastic host and the food was awesome! The most friendliest people I met in a long time.


Fabulous

5 sur juin 04, 2008

The views are priceless, the food was perfect, the service was wonderful. We plan to return with family members from Europe!


Comfort & Serenity By The Sea

4,4 sur juin 03, 2008

Amazing B&B with outstanding ocean views. Jason, the innkeeper, is exceptionally kind and welcoming. The location is perfect for exploring the Redwoods and gorgeous northern California coastal treasures. Each room is special in its own way.


Fabulous

5 sur mai 30, 2008

The views are priceless, the food was perfect, the service was wonderful. We plan to return with family members from Europe!


Great B&B

5 sur mai 30, 2008

Lovely room, tremendous food attractive room and bath, well appointed. Wonderful breakfast-3 courses delivered to the room.


Tranquil and Flawless

4,8 sur mai 30, 2008

Spectacular views just as pictured on the website. Trinity Alps - Clean room and very comfy king bed and sitting area. Phenomenal 5-star breakfast each morning delivered with care. Only steps away from the pristine beach and hiking trails, dining and light shopping. A unique and charming little town not overrun by tourists and only 20-30 short, scenic minutes south of Redwood National Forest.


Lighthouse Inn

5 sur février 18, 2008

We stayed in the Redwoods Room for 2 nights. This room was much larger than we expected and had a beautiful view of the Trinidad Memorial Lighthouse. It was the closest we could come to staying in the lighthouse keepers room!!!


Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $200 - $350
  • Avis (61) 4,6
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7076770840
Haut