Inn at Churon Winery Avis

Ensemble
3,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services3,8
  • Qualité/Prix3,9
  • Propreté4,1
  • Repas3,8

Notation basée sur
21 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Beautiful Venue

4,2 sur mai 12, 2014

My husband and I visited Inn at Churon Winery for our fourth wedding anniversary and were not disappointed. The area is beautiful. Upon arriving I couldn't help but be blown away by how romantic the site is. My husband and I love beautiful architecture and the French chateau look of the building is lovely. The rooms were very comfortable. We loved the whirlpool tub for two and fireplace. Breakfast was very nice and the complimentary wine tasting every day added an extra touch. The ladies doing the tasting were very knowledgeable and accommodating. The only thing I might say on the downside is that the venue felt a little more like a B&B/hotel hybrid rather than a traditional bed and breakfast-though not as impersonal as a standard hotel. Also, they said they needed a card on file for incidentals and ended up putting a charge for $100 on my card while we were there, which I was not expecting, rather than keeping the info to be used in the event of incurring fees. In the end, though, it was a wonderful little getaway for us that we greatly enjoyed.


best get away without spending a fortune

5 sur avril 20, 2014

When we checked into our room we were bummed out because the room hadn't been cleaned from the guest before....we called front desk and right away the ushered us off to an amazing sweet!!! And if that awesome upgrade wasn't enough.. They even left a nice bottle of wine for the troubles. The view frm area area of the grounds were beautiful. The breakfast in the morning was mouth watering! This is a must stay place!


Had a wonderful stay

5 sur mars 23, 2014

My Mother and I stayed for two nights, while we attended a family funeral. My Mother is 94 and I wanted her to have a peaceful relaxing stay, and we received that at you B&B. Thank you so much..


AWESOME TIME :)

4,8 sur mars 07, 2013

Me and my lovely boyfriend went here for our first time just to getaway, and we enjoyed every minute of it. From the scenery to the bed ;) to the wine tasting, we loved it all, we are planning another trip up this way really soon. I can't get enough of this place. I recommend this place to ALL. It's a nice small & quite place just to relax yourselves and have a peacefully outing with you and your boo.


Great value for the price, location, and experience

4,6 sur janvier 30, 2013

As a first-time bed&breakfast occupant, I was pleased to say that this was the perfect way to do it! The view of the vineyards from the room alone was worth booking here along with the complimentary bottle of wine (I'm a syrah guy and that was exactly what I got!) Our room was very roomy and well-kept as well as premium-feeling with the marble floor bathroom and hot tub. The complimentary breakfast was not bad at all either. I'd definitely recommend this to friends and family.


Way More Than We Expected

4,6 sur avril 01, 2012

The Zinfandel Suite was incredible--a huge room, gas fireplace, great view, marble bathroom with jacuzzi, king-size bed. The inn far exceeded our expectations. Get there in time for the complimentary wine and cheese hour from 5:00 to 6:00 p.m. The wines are average to above-average, and the cheeses are very good. Breakfast is excellent, but service is slow.


Superlative

4,0 sur janvier 04, 2012

Our stay at the Churin Bed and Breakfast Inn was superlative. The wine was outstanding; the room was more than we expected. Te balcany view included hot air baloons over the Temecula countryside one morning and the breakfast were first rate.


Nice place to relax for the weekend.

4,0 sur décembre 11, 2011

Stayed in a second floor room with a balcony overlooking the front of the winery. The room was nice and clean. There was a fireplace in the bedroom and a two person jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. The hotel itself was not as bad as some of the reviews would lead you to believe. It does need some touch ups here and there, but overall it was a nice place to stay. The wine tasting in the evening was excellant and the breakfast was good. I would stay her again on a future trip to the Temecula.


Great retreat

3,2 sur août 26, 2011

Overall a great experience for our 1 night stay in Temecula. Their guest-only hour of free wine tasting was great, as you can have as much wine as you want for the hour (with crackers and cheese and some really good pickled garlic!). The rooms were amazing, and we enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and fireplace/balcony. Had a standard breakfast with good staff, and our room upstairs was too far up for wifi, but they graciously supplied the cord so that we could plug it into the computer. Other reviewers have mentioned its need for a facelift or renovation, and the building does need to have some touch-ups, but if you don't scrutinize it or look too closely, it's great, and nothing stands out as being horrible. I overheard the specials for wine club members where room stays are half off or heavily discounted, and that would be a great time to go back and enjoy the beautiful grounds and surrounding area.


Great view, but, but not much else.

2,2 sur août 22, 2011

So first of all, let me say that I love this area. I live about an hour away and go to Temecula about 6 times a year. I made this reservation for my fiancees birthday celebration. The views on the website were spectacular, as they were in person. Unfortunately that's where the comparisons ended. When we first arrived I felt as though I had stepped back to the 70's Holiday Inn era. The person at the front desk was dismissive at best. I had mentioned in an email that it was a birthday visit and had hoped they would, at the very least, mention that while we were checking in. Nothing. Fine, maybe I was hoping for the 3 star treatment (not 4 or 5). Moving on. I check in. On the way to the room we both observe the very poor maintenance of the building (i.e., shabby, stained carpet, dented and scatched walls, stained paint) but I don't say anything because I am here to celebrate a birthday. We get to the room and open the door... there is a trash can in the doorway collecting water from the leaking overhead air unit and even worse, THERE IS SOMEONE ELSE ALREADY IN THE ROOM!!!!! The couple from the night before had asked the front desk for a late check out because she wasn't feeling well. The person at the front desk was completely unaware. How does this happen today? Well, that was more than I could preocess at that point, so I just asked for another room and let it go. In my room there was more shabby carpet, paint, etc. Lastly, we had dinner reservations that evening and when we left we noticed the rear door was broken and did not lock. I could go on, but I think you get the idea. This is a beautiful building on a georgeous property. I hope they figure it out, I would love to see this one turn around some day.


Temecula area

3,6 sur mai 07, 2011

The full breakfast (included) was excellent. Nice views from balcony rooms. Conveniently located to all local wineries. Some cosmetic work needs to be done to the property. Dr's S.


Great getaway

3,6 sur janvier 06, 2011

We've been going here for a few years now and just love this small inn. We live about an hour away and when we want to get away during the middle of the week or the weekend it's nice to know that there's such an inn in wine country!


Great Star

4,0 sur novembre 18, 2010

Our stay at the Churon Winery Inn was very pleasant and comfortable. Even though the bathroom had peeling wallpaper, everthing else such as the beds, the room and bathroom was great and very clean. What I liked was how quiet it was throughout our stay. The food served at breakfast was prepared well and very tasty. There is only two negatives and that is during one breakfast a silverfish ran across the dining table. Also the rear door to the building was not secure. The lock had been removed, so anyone could enter the building at any time. Other than that we had a wonderful time, the fireplaces and room views were wonderful.


A great trip

4,0 sur novembre 10, 2010

My wife and I got two days in Temecula and it could not have been more perfect. Other reviews we read complained about the conditions/age of the inn. Well if a few paint chips in the hallway bother you, close your eyes until you get to your room and then open the big french doors and look outside.....incredible.


Wonderful respite!

4,4 sur octobre 21, 2010

For our anniversary we chose the Churon Inn, and were not disapointed! Lovely rooms, superb staff, great wines.


Horrible stay for our 1st Anniversary

1,8 sur octobre 17, 2010

The Chruon Inn website made the Inn & rooms look amazing…this was not the case. Before arriving, I called to see if it was possible to get an early check in. I could tell that the woman on the phone had more important things to do than speak to a customer & she rudely told me that I would not be able to check in early without even asking for my name. We showed up at the hotel at about 1pm (2 hrs before checkin) just to see if we could check in & miraculously our room was ready. I had a coupon from a website for 20% off my room. I presented it & the same rude innkeeper told me I could not use the coupon because I booked my stay on bedandbreakfast.com. There were no terms written on the coupon that said this. After some bickering, I finally gave up & we went up to our room. The room was the best part of the stay. It had a huge bathroom & a nice view of the valley. Later, we went downstairs to ask for dinner recommendations. We waited at the front desk for a different woman who was on a personal phone call for 10 minutes without even acknowledging our existence. We gave up on her but on the way out to our car we ran into the original innkeeper from check in. She gave me options at 2 of the local wineries & said that we could drive to Old Town & see what interested us. Part of staying at a B&B is that the innkeepers are knowledgeable about the area & can help make your stay much better. At breakfast we ended up waiting 15 minutes before anyone came by for a drink order. We eventually ordered food from the 4-5 item menu & we waited over 45 minutes for our food watching people who arrived after us get served before us. Annoyed again, we checked out quickly but did stop to take pictures of the tacky paintings in the hallways & the peeling wallpaper. I would not recommend this place to anyone. We felt completely ignored by all the staff at the Inn. This was our 1st anniversary & we'll always remember this horrid place. Good thing the wine helped to dull the pain.


Churon Inn a nice place to get away

3,8 sur octobre 14, 2010

The rooms are very nice and spacious. The suite is the awesome! We have stayed in all room categories. Were not disappointed with any. The staff makes every attempt to make you feel at home, and advise on where to go in Temecula. The wine pairing dinner on Friday and Saturday night is fantastic. The value met my expectations, again the rooms are outstanding a few issues exist do to leaky windows and some water damage in the hall way. It is very quiet at night at the Inn, just a short drive gets you to downtown Temecula, and it is very busy on Friday and Saturday night. One addition could be a pool, but the spa tubs are over the top in any room level. The Inn is clean, the only bad thing is the water damage. The breakfast in the morning is far above a continental breakfast. Eggs Benedict, Omlet, fruit and such served to your table. The young staff are constantly moving trying to keep up with your every need, even when they are faced with a full breakfast hall. I hope they continue with the services they offer.


A wonderful girls get away

5 sur octobre 06, 2010

My sister and I stayed over night at the Inn at Churon and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spacious, clean and decorated very nicely. I personally loved the jacuzzi tub. Beautiful view of the valley and in the morning we watched the hot air balloons. We will definitely return to this inn.


Nice for a small quaint winery

4,0 sur août 04, 2010

The best thing was the breakfast, it's not a standard hotel breakfast. It is in a restaurant where you are served downstairs and you get to pick from things off the menu, the omelett was excellent...and it's included with the room! The room was nice and bathroom big with a jacuzzi and the view of the vineyard was beautiful. A little more pricey than I'm used to though.


Very Romantic

5 sur janvier 29, 2010

My husband and I liked this place very much. This is by far the Best bed and breakfast we have come across. The rooms were just so beautiful and and the service was great. They were very quick if we had a problem. The breakfast was wonderful. The wine tasting was a pleasant one considering it was our first time. The rooms are a little pricey but totally worth the experience. We look foward to coming back even though we don't live too far away. I would recommend this quiet place to any couple who wants to just step back and relax and enjoy eachother. Dawley


Winery - 8 Years Old and Run-down!

1,8 sur août 18, 2009

Churon has a beautiful property but is very run-down. It looked as if no one had maintained the property since it had been open. Their prices are outragous for the type of accomendations we had. -Little. They are very low staffed and customer service is poor. When we arrived the first night, there was a leak in the ceiling causing us to change rooms. Luckily, we were upgraded but when asked about the issue the next morning we felt like we were being questioned. Bottomline, I do not suggest staying here until they are under new management.


Inn at Churon Winery

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $180 - $425
  • Avis (21) 3,9
  • Chambres 24
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9516949070
  • Fax 1-9516768634

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut