Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,0
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas3,9

Notation basée sur
75 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Very comfortable!

4,6 sur décembre 13, 2014

Our entire experience at the Inn at Sonoma was great! Location off the square, but just by a few blocks, was preferred and made for a very quiet environment and an easy walk to dining. Breakfasts were good and the entire staff could not have been more hospitable. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. We will definitely return!


Fabulous Stay in Sonoma

4,4 sur décembre 10, 2014

In October I stayed at the Four Sisters Inn at Sonoma for one night. On arrival I was taken by how beautiful the b&b was. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and gave us some great recommendations on things to do in the town. Our room was fabulous! We were coming to the end of our trip and it was a lovely bit of luxury before our flight back to England. The bed was heavenly, the bathroom was lovely and spacious and overall it was a very relaxing space in which to enjoy a lovely bottle of pinot noir and complimentary cookies. Breakfast in the morning was very nice and overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. When I come back to Sonoma I will definitely be booking into the Four Sisters Inn. Thank you!


Great Inn to stay at in Sonoma

4,2 sur décembre 08, 2014

Was my first time staying at the Inn at Sonoma. Very comfortable room. Loved the jacuzzi tub - very relaxing! Service was outstanding. Within a short walk of the Plaza. Highly recommended!


wonderful stay at Inn at Sonoma

4,8 sur décembre 05, 2014

Nice high tech rooms great location and the nicest staff ever. We'd stay here again :)


Inn at Sonoma

4,0 sur décembre 02, 2014

Form doesn't permit outstanding, which is the correct choicefor service, value and cleanliness.


Amazing Service! Perfect Location!

4,6 sur novembre 26, 2014

The Inn at Sonoma is perfectly located just a block from the square. It was really convenient to walk over to the square to visit the tasting rooms and for dinner. The service at the inn was outstanding. Robert assisted us with checking in and was an absolute delight. We really loved chatting with him throughout our weekend stay. The breakfast in the morning was delicious - a perfect way to start the day before visiting several wineries. The afternoon wine and cheese reception was also very nice. We enjoyed chatting with the staff and the other guests. Highly recommend! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip back to Sonoma.


Nice place great friendly helpful staff, I didnot eat anything there so I can't review the dining.

3,8 sur novembre 19, 2014

friendly staff, helpful and gracious, I didn't dine there so I can't rate the dining.


Fantastic

5 sur novembre 19, 2014

First time staying here but not the last!!


The Staff could not have been nicer!

4,8 sur novembre 19, 2014

What could have been a terrible end to a great vacation was saved by Charlene. We were not comfortable in the first room we were put in.so without hesitation she was able to move us into a different room that was perfect for us. She even followed us to the first room and helped us move our bags. She was so friendly and accommodating. We were also treated well by everyone we encountered. Thank you to the entire staff!


Sonoma wedding

5 sur novembre 17, 2014

Very nice, clean and inviting place to stay.


Staying Sonoma

3,2 sur novembre 06, 2014

We had stayed at a Four Sisters Inn before and knew what to expect; it didn't disappoint and met our high expectations for the Inn. The staff were effusive and very helpful. Great deluxe king room and bed; good bathroom; the fire is nice just wish we had stayed longer to enjoy it more. The wine and nibbles in the evening were welcome after a long day travelling. We also liked the balcony and hot tub.


Great venue and location

3,8 sur novembre 05, 2014

Inn at Sonoma was a perfect location to explore wine country, both Sonoma and Napa valleys. We were within walking distances of some great restaurants. too.


Our favorite place in Sonoma

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2014

We have stayed here before, and we look forward to staying here again. Nothing more to add.


Wonderful experience in California Wine Country!

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2014

The Inn is delightful and very quaint. They have an attention to details and know how to make your experience a memorable one. Robert and Charlie were absolutely wonderful, providing insight on dining and wineries to visit! You won't regret your decision to stay at The Inn at Sonoma.


Amazing stay at Inn at Sonoma!

5 sur octobre 24, 2014

We had a wonderful time celebrating our honeymoon at the Inn at Sonoma. The room was comfortable with an electric fire place and spa tub. The staff was beyond helpful and breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese was perfect. We know where we will be staying when we go back!


A great find in Sonoma

5 sur octobre 22, 2014

The Inn at Sonoma is a real gem. The Vintner's king spa room is well appointed, extremely clean and the newest addition to the Inn. The complimentary morning breakfast and early evening appetizers and wine are a real treat and is a wonderful way to start your morning and end your day. The location is perfect with just a short 1-2 block walk to the main square in Sonoma where you can find boutique shops and dining. The staff at the Inn provides outstanding hospitality and extremely helpful with suggestions for the area. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Sonoma,


Fabulous place to stay!

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2014

This place far exceeded our expectations! Incredibly charming with amazing hospitality. The square is literally around the corner. We stayed in the newer section of the inn. The rooms were very well appointed, the bed very comfortable. When we come back to Sonoma we will stay here again!


Great stay

4,6 sur octobre 11, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Very nice evening wine tasting. Close to everything. Would recommend.


Inn at Sonoma

4,4 sur octobre 10, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful stay. Very nice property with an awesome location.


Great time in Sonoma

3,8 sur octobre 09, 2014

The hotel was very well kept, has an incredible location and the breakfast was phenomenal. Planning on going again next year!


Great Stay

5 sur octobre 06, 2014

Inn at Sonoma was awesome. Very clean rooms, bathroom was very clean, loved the tub and fireplace in room. Great location. The food was very very good...loved the breakfast and wine in the late afternoon. Wonderful experience.


Perfect Anniversary Stay

4,8 sur septembre 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 10-year wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time. Out deluxe king room was very clean, the bed was super comfortable, and the inn was nice and quiet. Breakfast every morning was delicious, usually some type of hot egg dish, pancakes, coffee cake, fruit, yogurt, toast with jam. I appreciate the to-go cups that were available with the coffee. The staff was very friendly. Check with them before heading out for wine tastings because they have some tasting coupons that you can take with you. When we come back to Sonoma we will definitely stay here again.


Long weekend in Sonoma

4,4 sur septembre 29, 2014

Staff was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and bikes. Loved the wine and cheese in the reception area - great for meeting other guests and hearing about their discoveries in Sonoma and Napa. Short walk to the main square of Sonoma. Our room was not in the main building but was lovely and very private.


Sonoma heaven

5 sur septembre 27, 2014

This inn was just perfect. Location was great and the atmosphere so relaxing and quite. The staff was so helpful in planning our day and went above and beyond when we had to handle a situation back at home. We would certainly recommend this property to friends.


Just a walk away

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2014

A wonderful Inn, a friendly staff and a daily hospitality event that is perfect for meeting other guests. The "Inn at Sonoma" is a great way to enjoy the Sonoma Experience. Only a short walk from shopping, wine tasting and dinning. Park once and enjoy!


A gem!

5 sur septembre 14, 2014

Very nice. Made a very enjoyable trip even better!


Great stay.

4,2 sur septembre 10, 2014

Friendly, clean, beatiful. We would stay there again.


Tommy

3,6 sur septembre 08, 2014

Excellent location. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Breakfast area crowded and food and utensils on buffet not resupplied in a timely manner -- the same held true for the afternoon cheese and wine reception. The food on the breakfast buffet was -- ok.


Really Enjoyed our Stay

3,2 sur septembre 08, 2014

This inn is perfect walking distance to the square and all the shops in downtown Sonoma...Unfortunately we were staying here during the earthquake that happened in August....There was no electricity after the quake, no flashlights or lighting of any kind available. We called the number posted on the door for the innkeeper and waited for someone to show up....alarms were blaring.....it was a stressful time...we finally gave up, packed using our cells phones as flashlights and left. Realizing they have no control over mother nature, but sure would have been nice to at least have a flashlight and have someone show up.....


Wonderful stay!

4,6 sur septembre 03, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The service was top-notch and they were very attentive to my food allergy. We will come back to Inn at Sonoma.


Nice Inn.

3,4 sur septembre 03, 2014

Generally nice place, very helpful staff. Could use some improvements with cleanliness and updates. Cookie jar should have tongs on a plate next to it!


Great night in Sonoma

4,4 sur août 27, 2014

We only stayed one night, but it was wonderful and wish we had been there longer. Comfortable beds and supportive pillows. Pack n play provided for my son. The staff was very hospitable. Easy to walk to the square and several great restaurants. The breakfast in the morning and the wine and cheese in the afternoon were all top notch! When I booked the room, I expected the breakfast to be pastries out of packages, but instead it was a nice spread of healthy and homemade options, also great coffee!


Stay here

4,0 sur août 23, 2014

Great service and food and a great location


Clean and Friendly

3,4 sur août 18, 2014

All of the staff were so cordial and friendly. The food was great and the "Celebration Package", was worth it for celebrating my husband's birthday. We thought it was quite nice for them to have wine, cheese, and other delectables out in the evenings for everyone. I would recommend this Inn to my friends. Great location also!


Excellent

4,6 sur août 17, 2014

We had an enjoyable stay.


Nice, relaxing stay... awesome staff!

4,6 sur août 16, 2014

The staff at the inn are incredible... so kind and welcoming and helpful! They really helped make our trip... and their restaurant recommendations were SPOT ON!


Short stay at an outstanding inn

5 sur août 15, 2014

This was a great little inn. The people could not do enough to make our stay comfortable.


Nice place, but a bit expensive (that is Sonoma for you)

3,8 sur août 13, 2014

The room was comfortable, the staff was very nice and the breakfast was super yummy, but I can't say this is a real value-for-money place. It felt like we paid about $100 more for the room than it should have reasonably cost. Perhaps this is just the Napa-Sonoma effect and proximity to the Bay Area, but I would have been much happier with a lower rate given the few amenities of the hotel (no fitness room, small hot tub, etc.) Other hotels in the area are also quite expensive so for cheaper rates you might need to find another area to stay!


Great location. Friendly staff.

4,6 sur août 12, 2014

The Inn was wonderful. We only stayed for one night but we're able to enjoy the fresh cookies, delicious breakfast and lovely cheese and veggie spread with wine in the evening. The room was beautiful and spacious and the bath tub was amazing. We loved lounging in the comfy robes in our room and spending time on the outside porch. The staff was friendly and provided lots of wine tasting coupons and suggestions. I would definitely return.


Inn at Sonoma

4,6 sur août 11, 2014

Great place, great location.


Nice and Central

3,6 sur août 06, 2014

Was a pleasant stay and all was helpful, would recommend if you want to stay in town


Loved our stay here!

4,8 sur août 05, 2014

awesome service, cute rooms and realy close to downtoan Sonoma which is a nice place to stroll around with cute shops~ The staff were really nice and friendly! Beds were very comfortable, and the wine tasting + hors d'oeuvres available from 5 - 6:30pm was also nice! Loved everything about our stay here :)


Great location, nice small Inn.

3,6 sur août 03, 2014

The breakfasts were filling. The afternoon hors devours were not replenished (20 minutes into the hour that they were served) the one day that we were around for them, which was a bit disappointing. The room was quiet and clean. The location, just 2 blocks from the square, is excellent!


A vert nice place to stay in Sonoma

4,0 sur juillet 29, 2014

This place is very pleasant and the staff is amazingly nice. The rooms are large, it´s quiet and clean. I recommend this place with no hesitation.


Lovely place

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2014

Excellent, friendly service. A lovely place, but the staff is what set it apart and made our stay memorable!


Great location, nice rooms and amenities!

3,8 sur juillet 27, 2014

Wonderful location walking distance to Sonoma square. Nice rooms with cozy fireplace. Don't forget to borrow a bike and take a bike ride along the vineyards!!


Charming B&B

3,4 sur juillet 14, 2014

Pleasant and central.


Inn at Sonoma

3,8 sur juillet 10, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, staff very helpful. Breakfast excellent. Location allowed for easy walk into Sonoma.


Good to Great

4,2 sur juillet 09, 2014

Nice


Beyond expectations

5 sur juillet 06, 2014

We were impressed and will pass along the good words.


Sonoma Mini-Break

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2014

There are so many wonderful things to do and see in the Sonoma area. Finding a reasonably priced place to stay, with exceptional amenities can be an interesting challenge. The Inn at Sonoma exceeded our expectations. We needed a hotel within walking distance of our event and one that offered a relaxing place to unwind afterwards. Fresh cookies, wine, cheese, fruit and the breakfast were the best surprises. This, and the welcoming and helpful staff has made this our new favorite place to stay when visiting the area.


Perfect location in town

4,8 sur juin 26, 2014

The Inn is walking distance to all of the great restaurants and shops on the square in the town of Sonoma but tucked away in a little court off the main street. It is very clean with beautiful accommodations. The lobby is very welcoming with a great breakfast and afternoon treats. The hotel staff was very friendly and thoughtful. I will be back.


Nice, but not as nice as I expected

3,8 sur juin 24, 2014

Based on the photos and reviews we were expecting a nicer place - aka bigger and more luxurious than the hotel was. But, it was fine. Our room was called a Deluxe King and I was under the impression we would have a balcony. Instead we had one window that faced the street. If a balcony is important to you be sure you ask for one. The breakfast was wonderful!! The food was quite tasty and abundant. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The other plus was the location - it was only two blocks from the main square.


Consistently superior

3,8 sur juin 21, 2014

You know when staying at a four sisters inn that you will be receiving excellent service and quality accomodations


Nice Inn

3,6 sur juin 14, 2014

This is a very nice, more modern, inn within walking distance of downtown Sonoma.


My stay was much more than expected!

5 sur juin 06, 2014

We are from Rhode Island and planned to be in San Francisco for 12 days with a short side trip to Sonoma. We had difficulty finding a place to stay as everyone seemed to be booked. My daughter in law who lives in San Francisco found this inn. Much more than we expected: off the beaten path, yet quite close to the center of town. Our room was large, modern,everything you could want. The added feature of a full delicious breakfast and evening wine and fruit & cheese put us over the top. Very pleasantly surprised and completely satisfied. We will stay again.


Honeymoon Stay

4,0 sur juin 05, 2014

The rooms far exceeded my expectations. I was blown away by how well put together they were and how at home it made me feel. The staff was very nice and our overall experience was outstanding.


Great Get Away for a short vacation!

4,8 sur mai 20, 2014

Inn at Sonoma is a fantastic B&B! We've stayed there probably 6-8 times in the past 8 years


Birthday weekend

4,0 sur mai 18, 2014

My husband and I came here for a relaxing night away and to celebrate his 40th birthday. The location is excellent, in walking distance to the square. Check in was easy but a little disappointed that the young man at the desk did not acknowledge we were celebrating a birthday. However there were balloons in the room and as we checked out it was finally noted. The room was very clean, liked the robes and the big tub. We stayed in the Vintners cottage which was not as a desirable. Being on the ground floor, we were surrounded by parking lot, not very romantic. However, we still had a great night and would definitely stay here again.


Great stay

4,4 sur mai 12, 2014

Loved the service from the front desk. The hotel has bikes available for free, and we biked to a winery- so much much. The hotel is in walking distance to dinner and wineries. Great little spot!


Great location, Great staff

3,6 sur mai 05, 2014

The Inn at Sonoma staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. Location can't be beat - you can walk to any spot in Sonoma square. The rooms are small and not all have jet tubs so be sure to request that if you want one. Breakfast was great too. All around, a great wine country escape.


Wonderful stay

4,6 sur avril 25, 2014

Wonderful staff, location, rooms, breakfast, everything was very well done


B&B in Wine Country

2,8 sur mars 25, 2012

We stayed here after a wine tour in Sonoma. It seems more like a small inn that a B&B. They did serve breakfast, but it was not as gourmet as some other bed and breakfasts. The room was good size and we had a fireplace which was nice.


Inn at Sonoma Exceptional

4,6 sur décembre 16, 2011

Great location. Walkable to many restaurants and stores. Discount coupons for wine tasting. Great breakfast and wine in the afternoon. Knowledgeable staff. Great place for your wine country HQ. We'll be back.


Inn at Sonoma Stay 9/29/11

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2011

Room was great. Loved the fireplace. Bed very comfortable. We're glad we used the bicycles and went on a lovely ride in the morning on the bike trail. Will most definitely return to the Inn in the future.


Splendid B&B

5 sur mars 22, 2011

It was a delightful B&B with a very comfortable quiet room and delicious breakfast. It is close to town and even in the rain close to many wonderful restaurants.


Inn at Sonoma

3,8 sur mars 13, 2011

We arrived after 9 PM and the after hours system to pick up our key worked well. Every daily breakfast was better that the last. The desk staff was helpful in detailing our winery tours complete with 2 for 1 tasting coupons. We certainly would recommend staying at the Inn at Sonoma.


Perfect for a Stay in Sonoma

4,0 sur mars 03, 2011

The Inn at Sonoma was clean, comfortable, and perfectly located within walking distance of everything in Sonoma! The staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful, and my whole visit exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend it to a friend. My favorite part? The rooftop hot tub!


Great B&B

4,6 sur avril 20, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Sonoma. Staff were very attentive, courteous and helpful. The room exceeded our expectations, was quiet, roomy, clean and comfortable. The food was more than adequate. It was in close walking distance to all of the town. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a great stay in Sonoma. A. Larsen


A Very Nice Visit

4,4 sur février 10, 2010

Rooms were lovely and very clean, service was extremely friendly. We especially enjoyed the cookies and the roof top hot tub! Lovely stay!


Don't pay full price, not worth it.

2,2 sur juillet 27, 2009

The rooms here are very average and small and not worth the $299 rack rate for a weekend. TV is old and small. No pillowtop mattress, hot tub it too hot and jets are not allowed after 9:00 pm or before 9:00 am. Breakfast is good, location is good. Some staff can be unhelpful.


short visit

3,8 sur juillet 03, 2009

Not really a bed and Breakfast. But nice, clean and better than most hotels..Would stay again...Also reasonable.


Great Value

4,4 sur juin 30, 2008

We stayed here on our honeymoon. It is safe, very clean, and very close to downtown/the square. Would highly recommend this for any value concious traveler!


Lovely stay

5 sur février 10, 2007

Recently spent three nights at the Inn and very much enjpyed the stay. Warm welcome and warm cookies on your arrival and a very comfortable room.Loved having the fireplace in room to take the chill out in the evenings. Very close to downtown plaza and easy walking distances to shops and resturants. We fell in love with the bear in our room and decided to adopt him and take him home with us as a reminder of our lovely visit to the area.


Wonderful stay

5 sur janvier 06, 2007

We booked this inn the day we were arriving and was offered a $20 discount. When arrived, we were delighted by the warm greeting. The inn is not too big but big enough for a short visit. The rooms are super clean and feels luxurious for the price. The buffet breakfast is really good. Afternoon snack and wine/soda are offered free. The homemade cookies in the cookie jar is full all day for you to take whenever. Loved staying at this inn. Highly recommended.


Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $225 - $395
  • Avis (75) 4,3
  • Chambres 27
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7079391340
  • Fax 1-7079398834
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8885689818

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut