Melitta Station Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
24 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A Chraming English B&B in Santa Rosa

4,8 sur août 12, 2013

What a real find! A Charming English Country style B&B! Jackie and Tim are just outstaning host. Jackie's breakfest were just delightful (and filling). Her home made jams (which to you purchase) were FANTASTIC! Jackie & Tim really go out of thier way to make you fell comfortable and with a little English chram to boot!! We will be returning for another vist! George & Helen


Wonderful memories

5 sur octobre 23, 2012

My daughters and I stayed two nights at the Inn last weekend. This was our second stay with Tim and Jackie. Our first was in 2005 when my youngest was barely out of high school. Both times we made memories that will last a lifetime. Our experience at Melitta Station will be a big part of this. The food is wonderful, we were warmly welcomed, the rooms are comfortable, and the authentic antique decor is charming. Kudos!


Tracey & Ken

4,2 sur septembre 20, 2011

A beautifully charming and exciting B&B; the decor, food, and Innkeepers all blend into the comforting ambience of staying in the Victorian countryside.


Great Weekend

3,2 sur mai 31, 2011

WE had a wonderful stay at the Melitta Stsation Inn. The hosts were gracious and helpful. The only improvement would be to include eggs or another protein for breakfast. While delicious, there was just too much sugar and starch.

Réponse du propriétaire
Very useful perspective. We try to vary the menu every day to include a variety of both sweet and savory items on alternate days- from "sweet" French toast to savory frittatas and egg-plant stacks. Most of them have a meat side on offer where this makes culinary sense to the chef. If a guest prefers simple eggs then we can always provide those, most ways including raw if desired. our aim is the guests pleasure and our other reviews seem to confirm that we are providing this.


Absolutely wonderful!

4,6 sur mai 07, 2011

There is nothing to compare with arriving at your destination to a good cup of English tea and fresh made scones and jam! Unless it's breakfast made by a chef! The food was the best I have ever had in a B&B and Tim and Jackie were most helpful in directing us around their neighborhood. We had a most delightful time.


Comfortable, cozy and delicious!

4,8 sur août 10, 2010

We had a delightful 3-night stay with Jackie and Tim at the Melitta Station Inn. I loved the inn itself--modest and unassuming, tastefully decorated, the beds were very, very comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing--the meals consisted of healthy, wholesome food, prepared with love and care down to the last detail, and beautifully presented. Jackie and Tim are gracious, warm hosts that make the weary traveler feel welcome. I especially enjoyed the breakfast table conversations with guests from around the country and, in one case, from across the ocean! And of course the location is perfect for sampling the scrumptious wines in Sonoma County. Be sure to check out Wilson Winery if you like zins.


Hospitality, Comfort and Quality

4,8 sur juin 01, 2010

I was fortunate enough to stay at the Melitta Station for 3 days and it was fabulous. This property has a warmth I have rarely encountered. The room was well appointed and the bed accommodated my 6'3" frame without issue. The breakfast was a delight after having a good run around the lake/park across the street from this B&B. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking to visit the area and surrounding wine country. 2 thumbs up for the Melitta Station Inn. Dan Curran


English Style B&B

4,8 sur septembre 12, 2009

Delicious breakfasts-start with fruit then "sweet or savory" entree (alternates) then a dessert plus bread with homemade jams. We prefer the savory b/c healthier but all delicious. Tim and Jackie gush with suggestions and ideas for a great visit.


A Blissful, Joyous Experience

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2009

Conversation skittered around the Great Room as our group of 7 was showered with Tim and Jackie's hospitality. From food that was fit for the gods to beds of enormous comfort, I simply felt "cared for." My room was closest to the gathering area, yet remained blissfully quiet when I retreated. Tim and Jackie's charming warmth and delightful humor were simply appreciated to the max.


Don't miss this gem!

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2009

We have relatives nearby and stayed at 2 local hotels before discovering Melitta Station Inn, and we'll never stay anywhere else in this area! We recently returned from our second visit, and I'm delighted to report that it was a wonderful as our first. The location is tranquil, the rooms very comfy, and the innkeepers are a truly delightful couple. Tim will help with planning, winery visits, airline check-in and anything else you might need, and Jackie's breakfasts are utterly divine! They even accommodated guests of ours for breakfast one morning!


Home away from home

4,8 sur novembre 27, 2008

Jackie and Tim were the ultimate of hosts. Not only did they cater to your every whim and need but were always ready with recommendations when asked and yes, this did include a dentist, a car repair shop and places to dine and visit! Jackie is a superb chef with creative, tasty and clever dishes and addresses your dietary needs without a blink of an eye. This lovely British couple made our visit memorable and satisfying with a dream of returning and enjoying their company, home and hospitality again in the near future!


Perfect B&B....

4,0 sur novembre 21, 2008

Melitta Station Inn was a delightful stay....we've stayed in many B&B's throughout Europe & the U.S. and Tim & Jackie make this one of the nicest. The accomodations were spotless & comfortable (rooms were not huge, but most B&B's aren't!), all the extra touches of home were available, food was delicous, hosts were very gracious and eager to please. Location was wonderful, right across from one of the best biking parks in the State and many restaurants & vineyards within 15 miles or less.


Wonderful hosts

3,4 sur novembre 11, 2008

We were in the Sonoma Valley to plan our wedding. Tim and Jackie were outstanding hosts, Jackie's breakfasts among the best we have experienced. The inn is very lovely, secluded, but not too far away and we had a wonderful stay. Phoenix, AZ.


a delight

5 sur octobre 09, 2008

Bobbie and I enjoyed 3 nights at the Melitta Station Inn. Very friendly atmosphere led by Jackie and Tim. they were very helpful in exploring the area. Terrific breakfasts, each unique. Centrally located in wine country and a great value!!


Perfect stay

4,6 sur octobre 02, 2008

This little Inn was the perfect place to stage our wine country and redwoods tour. We loved the room and especially the hosts. They made us feel we were staying at an English country inn. Tims knowledge of the area and helpful tips made our stay even better. Jackies food was "to die for" each day. I will return to this special place as long as Tim and Jackie are running the Inn.


Great weekend

4,6 sur septembre 22, 2008

We stayed at the inn for a wine country weekend and it was great. The rooms are clean, the bathroom was luxurious and there's a hot tub in the basement! Tim & Jackie were incredibly helpful and friendly, and breakfast was delicious!


A quiet sanctuary to enjoy wine country

4,8 sur août 30, 2008

My girlfriend and I were researching B&B's in the Sonoma County area and we ended up checking out Melitta Station Inn. We saw some great reviews on other sites, a lot of people had great things to say about the innkeepers; Tim and Jackie. Well, after staying here for a brief weekend wine country trip we can attest for all the great things people had to say here. Tim and Jackie were so nice. Tim took the time to go over several wineries with us and told us which ones he recommended. The free wine tasting pass is just an added bonus, and it seemed to give us a little more clout at some places (like Chateau St. Jean - awesome place BTW). Jackie took the time to go over several of the restaurants she's gone to and was very familiar with the atmosphere, food, and prices. We can't wait until our next stay here. Thanks Tim and Jackie!


Santa Rosa Haven

4,8 sur août 05, 2008

My husband and I just got back from a delightful stay at the Melitta Station Inn & Spa. What a charming place to come "home" to at the end of our day touring wine country and the coast. Jackie and Tim put so much into the detail and their hospitality. The breakfasts were fabulous-thank for the website with the recipes. We look forward to staying with Jackie and Tim again, when we can escape the dead of winter in Alaska. Thank you.


Great Find in the Valley of the Moon

4,0 sur mai 14, 2008

Thoroughly enjoyable anniversary getaway with friendly but not overbearing hosts. (There is somethng about a British accent to us Yanks that just oozes hospitality). Excellent breakfasts - a memorable artichoke frittata with an anything-but-traditional British "rough" sauce, homemade breads, and gently marinated fruits. Walking distance to Annadel State Park and an easy drive to wineries, Oakmont golf course, and restaurants. Built in the late 1800s, the walls are a little thin and the pipes noisy but those are minor annoyances.Would definitely consider a return visit.


I was in England!!!!!

4,6 sur mai 10, 2008

I felt like I was in Devonshire, Friendly people and Great Food, especially the Swedish Egg Cake, OUTSTANDING!!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
See our great recipe for the Swedish Egg Cake on our web-site in our recipe library at http://www.melittastationinn.com/cookbook.html But do not cook it yourself. Come an enjoy it the way Jackie cooks it!!


A nice get-away

4,6 sur novembre 09, 2007

The innkeepers were very kind and made us dinner reservations both nights to great places. The room was clean and comfy. The breakfast was delicious and fancy. I would whole heartedly recommend!


Great Base for Wine Country Trips

4,6 sur octobre 09, 2007

We loved the food, the new Creekside Suite and the breakfast conversations with the other lively guests. Highly recommended.


Wonderful B&B

4,6 sur juin 24, 2007

Great breakfasts, excellent location, comfortable rooms and very nice & helpful owners. We would definitely stay here again.


comfort awaits you

4,6 sur juin 04, 2007

Tim and Jackie are warm and welcoming hosts. The food is excellent served at a family style dining area allowing guests to meet each other. The inn is clean and comfortable. I felt so much at home. Wonderful stay and I am looking forward to my next visit.


Melitta Station Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $149 - $209
  • Avis (24) 4,5
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7075387712
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8005043099

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut