Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,1

Notation basée sur
15 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Cozy-Frenchy style

4,2 sur janvier 24, 2014

highly recommend, just needs Vegan options in food offered


October stay

3,8 sur novembre 12, 2013

Convenient location.


Lovely Inn, Terribly Small Room

2,8 sur octobre 07, 2013

The Channel Road Inn is a beautiful restored property located in a residential area of Santa Monica. It's very close to the beach, but a bit of a hike (or bike ride) to the main attractions around the pier. Bikes are available for free, which we happily used to tour the beach all the way to Venice. Choose your bike carefully - some of these are quite old with poor brakes. The Inn has marvellous common areas which are great to sit in and relax. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and there is a daily wine and hors d'oeuvres hour which were very tasty. Staff were always friendly. Our main and significant complaint was with the room. It was sufficient but very cramped. When you book a "cozy queen" guest room don't assume it is like the photo on the website. We had room 13 which does not match that picture. It was somewhat musty and the A/C, which could have cleared that out, barely worked. We were assured by the staff that, when we returned our first evening, it would be fine and the room would be cool, but that did not happen. The bathroom is extremely cramped, and you can't even get into the closet without moving a chair. While the Inn itself is lovely, I would hesitate to recommend this given the room we had, especially its inconsistency with the website image. Our ratings are based primarily on the size and state of the room.


Very cute

3,8 sur mars 24, 2013

This place was super cute and clean. The only problem was we didn't stay long enough. We would stay here again.


Channel Road Inn

5 sur janvier 04, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Channel Road Inn a couple nights after christmas. We had a great time. Theres plenty of restaurants within walking distance, including a liquor store around the corner. It was a very relaxing getaway. We enjoyed every moment and I highly recommend it.


Channel Road Inn

4,6 sur novembre 03, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Channel Road Inn in Santa Monica. This was our first time staying in a B&B and it was the most wonderful expierence! I will definitely keep a look out for 'A Four Sisters Inn' in my next vacation. Regards, Tina


Channel Road Inn

3,8 sur octobre 28, 2011

Great experience overall, and with a few minor improvements, it would have been perfect. Our room was beautiful and larger than I expected. The entire property is lovely, from what I saw. The weather wasn't very good, so we weren't able to take advantage of the beach, etc. but I imagine it would add to the experience even more. I'm picky when comes to beds and pillows, and I found both pretty uncomfortable (but again, I'm hard to please with that - my husband was fine). Our shower head was also VERY powerful, which wasn't so great. Other than that, we absolutely loved it and would go back. There are several restaurants within walking distance, which allowed us to really take advantage of our stay.


First ever stay at a bed and breakfast

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2011

Very nice experience. Within easy walking distance to the beach, but away from the noisy rat race. Good free breakfast and very clean, well-maintained property. Lovely historic home converted to a bed and breakfast. The only downside was the cozy queen room was very small. The queen-size mattress had seen better days; a full-size or twin mattress in that small room would give a bit more room for someone staying there. I passed along a brochure about the Channel Road Inn to a co-worker who might be headed to Santa Monic, and indicated an interest in where I had stayed.


Memorable Experience

5 sur juillet 30, 2011

The Channel Road Inn is a superior property with premium amentities and outstanding service. From the minute we walked through the front door, we were treated exceptionally well. The caretakers are always available and seemed to anticipate our needs without hovering or intruding on our space. We enjoyed being so close to the beach and loved that we could borrow bikes from the Inn when we wanted to explore further. There are several very good restuarants within walking distance, but don't think about having breakfast anywhere but at the Inn. Breakfast is tasty and provides lots of options.


Nice place

5 sur mai 08, 2011

We recently went to this bed and breakfast and it was very nice. The rooms are unique and the environment pleasant. The afternoon wine and cheese was perfect, breakfast was great. No complaints we would come back.


Wonderful stay

4,4 sur juillet 26, 2010

It was a lovely place and the staff were so helpful and kind. The breakfast was wonderful too. The only negative is that the room was a little small, but it was what we paid for, so we expected that. The location was pretty good too.


Wonderful B&B, Great Location

4,6 sur janvier 15, 2010

We came down to LA to see "Mary Poppins," and stayed in this great inn. Super service, super dining, and a wonderful room. The location is within a stone's throw of the ocean, so we had the comforting white noise of the surf all night. Heather saw to it that we were satisfied in every way!


Great Spot, Great People

4,8 sur juillet 17, 2009

Stayed here on our way north to san Francisco. close to many good restaurants and rooms were amazing. staff was very helpful on places to see and we had great conversations with the staff and guests. highly recommended and we'll be returning for sure.


You Won't be sorry!

4,8 sur février 09, 2008

We recently stayed in January 2008 and we loved it. The staff was so... helpful. We used the bikes on the beach (they could be updated a bit). The food was wonderful - the room was delightful. We would stay here again. You'll love it. Clean, well maintained, beds are comfortable. I'm sure it's beautiful in the summer when everything is in bloom!


The best~~

4,8 sur octobre 08, 2007

We go here every year for our anniversary. Each room is special; each experience is lovely. Wonderful breakfasts, lots of privacy, lovely innkeepers, great location. Highly recommended.


Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $235 - $425
  • Avis (15) 4,4
  • Chambres 15
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3104591920
  • Fax 1-3104549920

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut