Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,0

Notation basée sur
42 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Channel Road Inn

4,6 sur novembre 16, 2014

A really nice place. The location is great and the ambience of the breakfast and living areas downstairs is outstanding. The breakfast is delicious and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff went out of there way to provide computer access for my wife. The room was a little small and the mattress was brutally uncomfortable but the bathroom was large and updated. Would stay here again.


Charming B&B

5 sur novembre 15, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay in you lovely B&B. The room was very spacious with lovely furnishings and bedding and a had a large balcony/patio off it. The wine and snacks at 5pm were a nice surprise. We did not have a chance to try the breakfast as we were meeting friends elsewhere, but it all looked delicious. We highly recommend the Channel Road Inn to anyone looking for a convenient and very pleasant place to stay in Santa Monica.


lovely stay!

4,6 sur octobre 29, 2014

Our stay at the Channel Road Inn was lovely and the staff were terrific.


loved it

4,4 sur octobre 26, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons in Santa Barbara and at the Montage in L.A. and Channel Rd was our favorite place. Of course...not as fancy, but comfortable, warm friendly...absolutely loved it.


Stay at channel road. It was amazing.

5 sur octobre 24, 2014

The room was so quiet and peaceful. I felt like I was at my own beach house. It was comfortable and the view was great. Breakfast was so delicious. Awesome casserole. Friendly staff. Just like being at my family 's beach home


Privacy and close to the Ocean

4,8 sur octobre 17, 2014

I loved the privacy of the room and the comfortable bed. I also enjoyed the wine and cheese before we went to dinner. The closeness to the Ocean within walking distance. I would defintely recommend it to my friends.


All we wanted and more!

4,8 sur octobre 17, 2014

When we arrived we fell in love with the inn. It felt like we stepped into someone's home. The rooms were cosy and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast and food and wine provided in the afternoon were great. They had everything we could have needed, including bikes to take to beach and beach towels. we will stay there again on our next trip to Santa Monica.


Couldn't fault a thing wish we'd stayed lonnger

5 sur octobre 13, 2014

Location was excellent, far enough away from centre but not too far. Quiet, safe, unique and better service than any top hotel. We will definitely be back.


Homey and convenient

4,2 sur octobre 05, 2014

The B and B was very well run and maintained. Great location. Could walk to beach and restaurants but not in heart of crowded Santa Monica. Very good service and easy parking and check in.


A Great Home Away from Home!

5 sur octobre 03, 2014

I was traveling with a colleague for work in Santa Monica, and although there are many fantastic options accommodation wise in and around Santa Monica, Channel Road Inn was by far the best value for money. Also, the service was excellent and the location provided easy access to downtown Santa Monica, the 405, and LAX. Channel Road Inn was quiet and cozy with all of the comforts of home. Great place for a road warrior to work and to lay their head!


A perfect stay

5 sur septembre 29, 2014

relaxe, harmony and great place


Nice place to retreat near the baech

3,8 sur septembre 22, 2014

This is a nice place to go to if one wants to be within walking distance of the beach as well as the nightlife activity in the surrounding area.


Lovely little inn - great location!

3,8 sur septembre 22, 2014

The Channel Road Inn is well worth a visit if you wish to spend time close to the beach in Santa Monica. The inn is very quaint, has outstanding service and has several restaurants within walking distance. Don't miss the wine and hors-d'œuvre served complimentary at 5 pm each day. Beds are comfy, bathrooms large enough, and the inn will let you use their beach towels. It is situated in a nice recidential area, Pacific Palisades, with good possibilities to walk or jog.


Getaway

4,2 sur septembre 09, 2014

A very nice getaway from the hustle and the bustle of the city. The little amenities from the evening wine and hors d'oeuvres, to the beach towels, to anytime treats all add up to a nice experience. The Spa Suite was nice and roomy, the tub was a little smaller than I expected but still nice. Overall a great experience!


Great stay

5 sur septembre 09, 2014

Enjoyed our quick stay in Santa Monica. Great quiet place, easy access to the PCH.


A wonderful experience

4,0 sur septembre 07, 2014

A fantastic place. Wish we could've stayed longer.


Heaven in Santa Monica Canyon

4,2 sur août 02, 2014

tranquil, friendly, sorry I could not stay longer !


Beach B&B

4,2 sur juillet 22, 2014

We loved this place. It's so nice and romantic. We had the cozy queen. Very small room but it was very comfy. Had its own private entrance. The hor d'oeuvres were better than the breakfast IMO. The ambiance was amazing and beautiful. The hostess was very nice and provided all the info we needed. The beach is right down the street. You just have to walk thru a tunnel to get there. I can't wait to stay here again. The price was very reasonable. We plan in getting a bigger room next time. To enjoy it a little more.


Fun overnight

4,4 sur juillet 18, 2014

Four Sisters Inns always make overnights homey & welcoming. We especially appreciated use of the bicycles for riding along the beach paths.


A lovely stay and getaway in LA

4,2 sur juillet 14, 2014

Delicious cookies and breakfast. A quiet and clean room. And free ALL DAY beach cruisers to take in the sights! Awesome stay! Thanks Four Sisters!


Very nice stay

3,8 sur juillet 11, 2014

The house is very nice and unexpected in this area, The staff was very nice and helpful. The room and bath were wonderful. The little buffet is very cute and good. I would recommend this place "without moderation"... Go and enjoy one of the nicest and quietest stay in L.A.


Great Service, Friendly people!

3,4 sur juillet 07, 2014

The thing that stood our for us at Channel Road Inn was the lovely people, they were friendly and helpful! The food options looked nice although not many options for vegans, but we were very grateful to have fresh fruit. The room was nice and the bathrooms are of a high standard. However the room we stayed in was a bit dark and quite stuffy! We often had to leave our door open to the street with the ceiling fan going to get some airflow as there were no other windows other than the double french door entry. Having a stuffy room that smelt a bit dusty was a bit off putting but because the people are so nice it helped to make our experience a good one overall! The location is a bit inconvenient if you aren't hiring a car to get around. It is an old residence with lovely character and a comfortable bed.


Wish I could have stayed longer

4,6 sur juin 28, 2014

My room was lovely! Two days was not long enough to enjoy all of the local attractions and nowhere near long enough to enjoy the inn. I look forward to spending more time there on another trip to the LA area.


I love this place!

5 sur juin 17, 2014

Everything about this hotel is perfect, the people, the rooms, the breakfasts, the price - don't ever change....


Heaven in Santa Monica

5 sur juin 16, 2014

This was my second time to LA. The last time I came, I stayed in a different part of town. The rate for The Channel Road Inn was great and it came highly recommended by a colleague. It was everything he promised and more. I loved the ability to run along the beach and cardio on "The Stairs" which are within walking distance, but my favorite thing was the breakfast and snacks available when you needed. It was like staying with a family member. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and infact am already making plans for a return visit to a Four Sisters Inn.


Like Four Sisters, just not this property.

2,2 sur juin 14, 2014

Person checking us in was not friendly, then our small room had long black hairs (which did not belong to us) all over it. Busy road in front of property made for a pretty loud location. Considering what we paid, we had much higher expectations.


Our 5th time at Channel Road

3,2 sur juin 13, 2014

We always stay at Channel Road when visiting our son in Venice. It is a good location and reasonably quiet. Esp on the west side away form the street. Staff always helpful.


Cozy-Frenchy style

4,2 sur janvier 24, 2014

highly recommend, just needs Vegan options in food offered


October stay

3,8 sur novembre 12, 2013

Convenient location.


Lovely Inn, Terribly Small Room

2,8 sur octobre 07, 2013

The Channel Road Inn is a beautiful restored property located in a residential area of Santa Monica. It's very close to the beach, but a bit of a hike (or bike ride) to the main attractions around the pier. Bikes are available for free, which we happily used to tour the beach all the way to Venice. Choose your bike carefully - some of these are quite old with poor brakes. The Inn has marvellous common areas which are great to sit in and relax. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and there is a daily wine and hors d'oeuvres hour which were very tasty. Staff were always friendly. Our main and significant complaint was with the room. It was sufficient but very cramped. When you book a "cozy queen" guest room don't assume it is like the photo on the website. We had room 13 which does not match that picture. It was somewhat musty and the A/C, which could have cleared that out, barely worked. We were assured by the staff that, when we returned our first evening, it would be fine and the room would be cool, but that did not happen. The bathroom is extremely cramped, and you can't even get into the closet without moving a chair. While the Inn itself is lovely, I would hesitate to recommend this given the room we had, especially its inconsistency with the website image. Our ratings are based primarily on the size and state of the room.


Very cute

3,8 sur mars 24, 2013

This place was super cute and clean. The only problem was we didn't stay long enough. We would stay here again.


Channel Road Inn

5 sur janvier 04, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Channel Road Inn a couple nights after christmas. We had a great time. Theres plenty of restaurants within walking distance, including a liquor store around the corner. It was a very relaxing getaway. We enjoyed every moment and I highly recommend it.


Channel Road Inn

4,6 sur novembre 03, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Channel Road Inn in Santa Monica. This was our first time staying in a B&B and it was the most wonderful expierence! I will definitely keep a look out for 'A Four Sisters Inn' in my next vacation. Regards, Tina


Channel Road Inn

3,8 sur octobre 28, 2011

Great experience overall, and with a few minor improvements, it would have been perfect. Our room was beautiful and larger than I expected. The entire property is lovely, from what I saw. The weather wasn't very good, so we weren't able to take advantage of the beach, etc. but I imagine it would add to the experience even more. I'm picky when comes to beds and pillows, and I found both pretty uncomfortable (but again, I'm hard to please with that - my husband was fine). Our shower head was also VERY powerful, which wasn't so great. Other than that, we absolutely loved it and would go back. There are several restaurants within walking distance, which allowed us to really take advantage of our stay.


First ever stay at a bed and breakfast

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2011

Very nice experience. Within easy walking distance to the beach, but away from the noisy rat race. Good free breakfast and very clean, well-maintained property. Lovely historic home converted to a bed and breakfast. The only downside was the cozy queen room was very small. The queen-size mattress had seen better days; a full-size or twin mattress in that small room would give a bit more room for someone staying there. I passed along a brochure about the Channel Road Inn to a co-worker who might be headed to Santa Monic, and indicated an interest in where I had stayed.


Memorable Experience

5 sur juillet 30, 2011

The Channel Road Inn is a superior property with premium amentities and outstanding service. From the minute we walked through the front door, we were treated exceptionally well. The caretakers are always available and seemed to anticipate our needs without hovering or intruding on our space. We enjoyed being so close to the beach and loved that we could borrow bikes from the Inn when we wanted to explore further. There are several very good restuarants within walking distance, but don't think about having breakfast anywhere but at the Inn. Breakfast is tasty and provides lots of options.


Nice place

5 sur mai 08, 2011

We recently went to this bed and breakfast and it was very nice. The rooms are unique and the environment pleasant. The afternoon wine and cheese was perfect, breakfast was great. No complaints we would come back.


Wonderful stay

4,4 sur juillet 26, 2010

It was a lovely place and the staff were so helpful and kind. The breakfast was wonderful too. The only negative is that the room was a little small, but it was what we paid for, so we expected that. The location was pretty good too.


Wonderful B&B, Great Location

4,6 sur janvier 15, 2010

We came down to LA to see "Mary Poppins," and stayed in this great inn. Super service, super dining, and a wonderful room. The location is within a stone's throw of the ocean, so we had the comforting white noise of the surf all night. Heather saw to it that we were satisfied in every way!


Great Spot, Great People

4,8 sur juillet 17, 2009

Stayed here on our way north to san Francisco. close to many good restaurants and rooms were amazing. staff was very helpful on places to see and we had great conversations with the staff and guests. highly recommended and we'll be returning for sure.


You Won't be sorry!

4,8 sur février 09, 2008

We recently stayed in January 2008 and we loved it. The staff was so... helpful. We used the bikes on the beach (they could be updated a bit). The food was wonderful - the room was delightful. We would stay here again. You'll love it. Clean, well maintained, beds are comfortable. I'm sure it's beautiful in the summer when everything is in bloom!


The best~~

4,8 sur octobre 08, 2007

We go here every year for our anniversary. Each room is special; each experience is lovely. Wonderful breakfasts, lots of privacy, lovely innkeepers, great location. Highly recommended.


Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $235 - $425
  • Avis (42) 4,4
  • Chambres 15
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3104591920
  • Fax 1-3104549920

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut