A White Jasmine Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,1
  • Services4,3
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
82 Avis

Ecrire un avis

White Jasmine Inn-enjoyable!

5 sur décembre 11, 2014

Adorable room with all that's needed, including parking and breakfast and Delish cookies to snack! Great location. Very nice staff. Left jewelry there and appreciated honesty of returning to me!


Peaceful stop

4,6 sur novembre 28, 2014

Easy one night stay that provided the peaceful stop I wanted.


Good value

3,6 sur novembre 20, 2014

Nice place to visit if you're on a budget


Awesome time with fantastic service

5 sur novembre 19, 2014

From the time my wife and I checked into the room, John was attentive to our every needs. Victoria Suite as fantastic --- loved the two gas fireplaces. Breakfast in the morning was terrific, with lots of fresh fruit. Location was idea and staff extremely helpful. Best Bed and Breakfast we have had the pleasure to visit!


Beautiful place, great location and friendly hostess

4,0 sur novembre 17, 2014

Great price for a beautiful room, and marvelous breakfast. The hostess are super friendly and I really felt like home.


A Really Cool Experience!!!

4,0 sur novembre 03, 2014

We decided to stay at the White Jasmine because we needed an extended stay rate/value. What we got was a really charming week long experience. We stayed in the Bordeaux suite which is perfect for an extended stay. The property is pretty central to the downtown district for restaurants and shopping. One really does not need a car all the time but it is helpful if you want to do some touring of the area.I would say for our purposes the location was excellent!!


Great breakfast in the garden.

3,6 sur novembre 01, 2014

We were only in Santa Barbara for one night and left at 9 AM. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast basket which included a freshly made omlet and a variety of fruit. We enjoyed eating outside in the garden while watching the hummingbirds.


Birthday get away

4,4 sur octobre 27, 2014

The place there was all that we hope it would be. Quiet and near all the shops, dining areas


A nice B&B experience

4,0 sur octobre 27, 2014

We had a lovely king room with kitchen and dining area. but were disappointed that it was literally "around the block" from the main property. Yard and gardening is wonderful and the breakfast brought to your door as your requested time was truly excellent. Complimentary wine and cheese as a nice touch (though wine was not special.) Very nice staff but as you might expect from a B&B, elusive and not easy to find. Parking was satisfactory, either on the street or in the back of the main house. WiFi was complimentary but "iffy." Location to State street is a comfortable 10 minute walk. Overall, not an inexpensive experience but were happy to have stayed.


Happy Customer

3,8 sur octobre 15, 2014

I really enjoyed staying here. I was in Santa Barbara for a conference and was happy I chose to stay here instead of the big hotel. John was great and catered to our needs. I will definitely come back.


great location

3,2 sur octobre 09, 2014

This inn was very cute and located close to the main street..You are in walking distance to many wonderful restuarants. The only thing that was unusal for a B&B was there was no socialization. Your breakfast is delivered to your room in a basket You never see the inn keepers. The breakfast is delicious.


Loved the Place!

5 sur octobre 02, 2014

We had a great stay at the White Jasmine. The garden out back was incredibly peaceful. The breakfast was phenomenal. John was very welcoming and gave great recommendations for restaurants. I can't recommend this place enough!


Perfect

4,8 sur septembre 28, 2014

We were here only one night, one of the best B & B we have had on our 4 week trip trough CA.


What a nice place.

4,4 sur septembre 27, 2014

This was an enjoyable place to stay. The room was large enough and the bed very comfortable. The breakfasts were tasty, with fresh fruit, but a little sugar heavy. We'll survive. The location was close enough to the downtown to be able to keep the car parked and walk to our destination. We would definitely stay her again.


We'll keep looking for a new place

2,6 sur septembre 27, 2014

We were told there would be a social hour with wine, cheese and crackers and cookies at 5:30 in the main house. When we went in there was a water pitcher with a little white wine in the bottom of it and some small water glasses to pour it in. No cheese,crackers or cookies and no one around to ask. What social hour? The bathroom in our room had originally been a closet. If either one of us had been large we would not have fit. The food was good and delivered to our door in the morning.


Very quiet and convenient!!

4,6 sur septembre 24, 2014

A White Jasmine Inn is a great place to stay. It is very comfortable and the service is great. John is very accomodating and will try to help you in whatever way necessary. The breakfast was exceptional with a quiche the first day to an omelet the next day and always with fresh fruit and a different muffin each day. It is very convenient to State street where you can find all kinds of shopping and restaurants. We did walk all the way to the beach which is quite a few blocks and then took the State street bus back to Victoria to walk back to the inn. The bus is 50 cents pp and will take coins and dollars if there are multiple people traveling together.


Santa Barbara Stay

3,4 sur septembre 20, 2014

Air Conditioning window unit too noisy, bathroom tiny, no other major complaints.


Lovely!

5 sur septembre 12, 2014

Our room was comfortable and quiet and you can't beat the convenience to the downtown. Breakfast was scrumptious! Will definitely go back next time in Santa Barbara.


Lovely B&B in a perfect downtown location

4,8 sur septembre 09, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beautiful White Jasmine Inn. Our room was spacious and had a wonderful view of the front of the house. The innkeepers were very accommodating and kind (they found good place for us to store our bicycles so we didn't need to keep them in our car.). The breakfast, which we took each morning in the fabulous back garden, was very generous. Downtown SB is only a few minutes away by foot. We would definitely stay here again.


Yummy breakfast!

4,2 sur septembre 07, 2014

Just needed a room for one night (a Friday night during summer) and they were able to accommodate. The room was tiny but charming. The bathroom was fully renovated and clean with nice towels. The best part was that they brought our breakfast to our room in a basket and we enjoyed breakfast in bed. Would definitely book a room here again.


Don't stay in the Garden Room

2,8 sur août 27, 2014

If you stay here, don't stay in the "Garden Room". It has a view of the garage and parking area, and a small slice of the garden. It is tiny, and the bathroom is cramped. The toilet paper stand hits your knees when seated, and watch out for the sloping ceiling, or you will bump your head, as I did, when trying to start a shower. The breakfast is so-so, I only opted for continental, because I had to leave early for a class, one of the reasons I chose to go cheaper and stay in the garden room. The bed takes up the whole room, pretty much, but it is a very comfy bed, tempurpedic, so at least I slept well. It's fairly quiet, and the fans really help make it comfortable.


An Excellent Stay in the Country room

5 sur août 27, 2014

We had an excellent stay at A White Jasmine Inn! John was extremely courteous and was flexible with our check-in time for our schedule. He gave us a lot of good restaurant choices and our breakfast was amazing. We will definitely come back.


A great stay...

4,4 sur août 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our time at the White Jasmine Inn in Santa Barbara. It's location is perfect for walking to downtown, the public marketplace, or even the pier or beach. It was great.


Great stay!!

5 sur août 10, 2014

Had a wonderful time and experience! Rooms were comfy, breakfast was amazing, and the staff was super helpful!! Will be returning for sure!


Very nice

3,8 sur août 09, 2014

I'd happily stay here again. The breakfast was great!


A delightful experience

4,8 sur août 08, 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Santa Barbara and enjoyed four nights at the White Jasmine Inn. The Garden room was cute, cozy and clean. We enjoyed the hot delicious breakfast brought to the room each morning and the cookies which were left downstairs in the parlor area each evening. The location of the Inn allows for a quiet, restful and intimate experience. We will definitely visit again. Don and Sheryl Burgio.


Uncomfortable bed

2,2 sur août 08, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed in the Nouveau Suite at White Jasmine Inn after checking out their website. The price was comparable to a hotel, but it had a private deck area and a private outdoor jacuzzi, so we thought it would be a great choice. They were also offering a deal. If you booked three night you would get a fourth night free. That sounded too good to be true... And sadly it was. We arrived we were greeted by the Manager John. He escorted us to our suite. At first glance it was a charming suite, but we were soon hit by an unpleasant odor. The room also had a fake plant and a fake bouquet of flowers. (Tacky.) Also, the website said the room had a jacuzzi tub... It did not. Just a shower. That was very disappointing and false advertising. But the worst thing of all was the horrible bed and mattress. After sleeping on the bed one night, we informed john that the bed was horrible and that our backs were killing us. He said he would inform the owners. A few hour later we returned to our room and there was a man and a woman inside. They were checking out the mattress. I guess they were the owners. They never introduced themselves to us. The woman seemed very put out. We went outside to the deck where I overheard the man saying, "There's nothing wrong with this mattress!" I found this to be incredibly rude. I wanted to leave right then and there, but my fiancé didn't. He wanted to see what they would do to rectify the situation. We decided to go out for a while and see what was done when we got back. When we arrive back to the Inn I hear a voice behind us trying to get our attention. It was the woman, again, I don't know her name. She said they replaced the mattress. We tried the bed again that night and it was still awful. So after the third night we decided to leave. Who cares if we had another night free! We were miserable, so we left a day early and went to a hotel.


Elegance & Convenience at a Reasonable Price

5 sur août 08, 2014

While we spent only one night at "A White Jasmine Inn" we plan to return for a lengthier stay. Our room, Lavender, was tastefully decorated and spacious, with an older bathtub that was made before manufacturers decided we were all 5' tall with 24" waists, which is to say the perfect place to relax amongst the bubbles at the end of a long day of sight-seeing! The complementary breakfast is delivered in a colorful basket to your door at a time you choose, or if you prefer, to one of the tables in the Inn's private garden. The food is fresh, homemade, and a culinary delight. Free wi-fi and off-street parking make it perfect. Just three blocks off of State Street, you can walk to almost anything you might want to do in the shopping and art center of the city. John, the host, is helpful and creates a very informal, relaxing atmosphere perfect for a short getaway or a longer stay.


Pleasant Surprise

4,2 sur août 07, 2014

The White Jasmine Inn is well located to walk to restaurants and shopping on State St. The place was amazingly quiet.


Close to everything.

4,2 sur août 01, 2014

Our room was small but nice. Inn was very quiet, did not hear anyone in other rooms. Would have been nice if they had bicycles to borrow like other B&Bs in the area. Inn is close to everything.


B&B in Santa Barbara

5 sur juillet 23, 2014

We stayed in the Lavender Room, mid-July 2014 for 3 nights. The room was quiet, queen bed was very comfortable, had ceiling fan and a portable fan which kept the room temp comfortable. Private bath/shower was well stocked. Very clean. One night there were great appetizers and wine, each night there was homemade cookies. Most memorable were the breakfasts in the back garden; each morning a different main item, with fresh fruit, orange juice, and coffee delivered to the garden area; a great way to start the day


Wonderful!

4,4 sur juillet 19, 2014

Our room was very nice. The soft music playing when we got there was a nice touch. Very clean rooms and john was very helpful and accommodating. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious! Will return. Susan and Doug


Great B & B, walking distance to great restaurants & bars.

5 sur juillet 15, 2014

This is a great, quaint place that my fiancee and I stayed over the weekend. Quiet neighborhood, good breakfast and coffee. Just minutes from State Street, which is where the good bars and restaurants are. We'll definitely stay here again!!


Great stay!

5 sur juillet 08, 2014

Great experience


A Jem!

4,4 sur juin 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on the way down the PCH to Santa Monica. We stayed in the Garden room which, although being the smallest room was perfect for us. The bed was very comfortable and the bath was great! The breakfast (served to our room) was delicious and filling :-) . Do't bring a lot of luggage into the room as there is just not enough room for that! (we left our case outside the door, which was no problem)


Most Charming B&B in Santa Barbara

4,8 sur juin 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a lovely time staying at the White Jasmine Inn for the weekend. It was our first time staying at a B&B, but the owners were very kind and welcoming to us and made sure we had the best time. They even had recommendations for us on local eateries and sight seeing. Breakfast in their beautiful garden was very relaxing. It was a trip we will never forget. We are planning to stay there when ever we find ourselves in Santa Barbara again, and we are even looking into other B&Bs out there in other towns.


Charming B&B

4,4 sur juin 04, 2014

Wonderful room and breakfast was great. Was nice to be able to sit outside while eating


Very clean and location is great!!

5 sur juin 01, 2014

A White Jasmine Inn is a great place to stay when you visit Santa Barbara. The location is near downtown, but in a peaceful area. The Country Room was clean and cozy. Breakfast was excellent--everything fresh and delicious!!! I will come back! Thank you!!


Wonderful weekend stay!

4,6 sur mai 26, 2014

My husband & I along with my daughter & husband had a wonderful weekend stay at the White Jasmine Inn. Our room overlooked the garden and brought a lovely light into the space...which was cozy and comfortable. The best part of our stay was the most delicious breakfasts, brought out to us in the garden in a linen covered basket, filled with delicious local farm fruits, fresh squeezed California oranges, yummy sweet buns and cheese encrusted omelet. The coffee was freshly brewed and the pot was endless! Thanks to the chef and everyone at the White Jasmine who made our stay very memorable.


10- Day Stay in Santa Barbara - Breakfast Fruit a delight each morning!

3,8 sur mai 13, 2014

Visiting Family in Santa Barbara. Our room was comfortable and clean. I loved having the windows open wide each night enjoying the Santa Barbara Wind. The neighborhood is Quiet so you can have windows open all night long. Breakfast was delivered each morning in a picnic basket.Enjoyed the beautiful Fruit salads each morning. You can eat in your room or outside in the lovely gardens. Walking downtown was a short 3 blocks away.Lots of wine tasting and great restaurants close by..We enjoyed the Farmer's market, Sunday Art show, Whale watching and Lotus land in Montecito. Would definitely return the next time in Santa Barbara


Best Bed and Breakfast in Santa Barbara!

5 sur mai 08, 2014

Recently stayed the weekend at this AMAZING bed and breakfast. The room was beautiful and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious!!! The walk to "downtown" is only a couple of blocks away. Had a wonderful, relaxing weekend. Plan on returning as soon as we can!! Great place to stay.


Outstanding!

5 sur mars 16, 2014

We loved the Hideway #5 at the White Jasmine Inn. It was centrally located to State Street and a comfortable walk to the ocean. The room was clean and cozy, the gas fireplace was romantic and the whirlpool bath was easily big enough for two! We also really enjoyed the private outside sitting and dining nook, which is where we drank our morning coffee and planned our day. We would highly recommend the White Jasmine Inn to our friends and family!


Delightful B&B Experience

4,4 sur février 01, 2014

We so enjoyed our stay at White Jasmine. Our room (Summertime) was very cozy,nicely appointed and very clean. Our greeting by John was very welcoming and informative and Marlies' breakfasts were brought to our door piping hot and delicious. We will return when we visit Santa Barbara again and would happily recommend it.


Loved it

4,8 sur janvier 21, 2014

We were treated to an upgrade at White Jasmin Inn and were more than happy with the entire experience of staying there. John the Innkeeper had us feeling at home in no time with his energetic and iconoclastic welcome. Breakfast is brought to your room, so you can dine with your sweetheart in private or take it as a picnic to the garden area. Huge Jacuzzi tub, wonderful antique furniture, awesome bed, great area. It is like owning your own home in Santa Barbara for a couple of days. We will return.


lovely people and place

3,8 sur janvier 14, 2014

service was exceptional, room was small but cozy, loved the jacuzzi tub, great location close to downtown


Quaint B and B.

4,4 sur décembre 01, 2013

The room was small, but comfortable. Jetted tub was wonderful. The breakfast was outstanding.


Overnight stay at A White Jasmine Inn

5 sur septembre 12, 2013

My husband and I were invited to an impromptu wedding in Santa Barbara. When we started looking for a place to stay we found everything was either sold out, breast cancer walk was that weekend as well, or way out of our price range for just a night. I had a gift certificate for BedandBreakfast.com so I began researching inns in the area. A White Jasmine Inn was in our price range, close to the wedding venue, and to downtown Santa Barbara; all things we were looking for. Made our reservation and booked a room in their main house. I called a couple days ahead to confirm our reservation and ask for an earlier check-in (check-in is 3pm and so was the wedding). The inn keeper informed me that we had been upgraded to one of their cottages around the corner from the main house, the Bordeaux room, which looked bigger and much more private than the original accommodations, a big plus for us, but could not confirm an earlier check-in for us. He suggested we call again around noon the day of arrival. He also said if the room was not ready we could park our car in their parking space and go to the wedding, and check in later. Since we were getting ready elsewhere, that worked out great for us. However, when we called the day of our stay to find out if we could cheek in earlier, the room was ready for us and we were able to check in with out any issues. The Bordeaux room was AMAZING! Dark wood paneling, huge Cal King four post bed, jacuzzi tub, a room to get ready in, a small dinning room and a full kitchen. Front door has a porch and leads right out to the sidewalk. Breakfast served at your door The room was pricier than what we had originally booked, so we were beside ourselves with the discount we received! I can't say enough great things about this place! We are already planning another stay here, longer than just a night, for our next wedding anniversary! Just a fantastic stay all around!


I felt at home at the White Jasmine Inn

5 sur décembre 24, 2012

I stayed at the White Jasmine Inn during a yoga teacher training in town. I was greeted by John, the host, and a couple who returns here year after year. As we sipped on white wine, we shared information on activities and eateries in the area. I felt immediately at home. The home is located on a quiet street but just steps away from the State Street action. My room (the Garden Room) was small but well-appointed, with a full private bath. I loved the coziness and all the amenities -- freshly ground coffee and coffee pot, warm robe, wi-fi, and a delicious full breakfast delivered just when needed. The bed is comfortable and warm...I had two great nights' sleep and woke well-rested and ready to train both days. I would not hesitate to return to the White Jasmine Inn again.


White Jazmine Inn - a fairy tale in Santa Barbara

5 sur septembre 25, 2012

The living room, the room we stayed (Garden room) and the incredible backyard are this inn unique, amazing and special, I really recommended it.


Don't Miss this Wonderful B&B while in Santa Barbara!

5 sur août 25, 2012

We stayed in this charming B&B while visiting Santa Barbara. It is charming, clean, comfortable .... each room different, which its own personality. The A White Jasmine Inn is centrally located, so you can walk everywhere ..... we loved the gardens ......and had breakfast in the gazebo in the morning. The bed was very comfortable with lots of fluffy pillows. It's a very friendly place with John and Marlies being in charge. The food Marlies prepares is outstanding ... fresh and delicious!! There were four of us, and we decided her pancakes were the absolute best, EVER!! John was extremely accommodating and helpful ..... what more can you ask for? We met some nice people staying there who were traveling from other areas .... and shared some fun times. You just feel at home and safe at this B&B ....... give it a try, you won't be disappointed!! We plan to return as soon as we can ....... how lucky we were to find this spot based on information we got from reviews. Thank you to John and Marlies for a fun, wonderful stay at their B&B. Kathy and Mike


27th Wedding Anniversary

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2012

This was not the first time we have been here but it was not named White Jasmine Inn. We were here 12 years ago and stayed in the Honeymoon suite (now the Nouveau Suite). The room had changed a little, it now has a large shower were before it was a claw bathtub, which by the way is now in the garden filed with leaves. We did not know it was the same bed and breakfast until we arrived and realized we had been here before. Great service. Great location and very nice owners. Would recommend to all my family and friends.


Peaceful Stay

4,0 sur juillet 15, 2012

We had a lovely time at A White Jasmine Inn this past week. We stayed in the "Castaway" room where it was quiet and comfortable. We were able to walk three blocks to the theater and walked downtown to a lovely cafe for coffee and dessert. We even enjoyed the tuesday night farmer's market -amazing produce selection! The host was gracious and helpful and provided a delicious breakfast. I highly recommend this B&B.


charming little inn

3,4 sur avril 15, 2012

I stayed at this inn for only 1 night while in the area on business. My room was amazingly small, but I was traveling alone, so the space was more than adequate. The amenities, including a very comfy robe and and a positively outstanding breakfast made the stay a nice indulgence.


Lovely little getaway

4,4 sur mars 30, 2012

I spent one night in Santa Barbara for a business trip and was looking for something other than a motel that was near downtown. The Inn was very charming; the host was extremely pleasant; and the full breakfast was absolutely delicious. My room was very, very small, appropriate for only 1 person. Since I was alone, it was just fine for me. I undrstand that they have larger rooms as well, so I would strongly recommend this Inn for those looking for a pleasant, convenient place to stay in Santa Barbara.


Most Exellent Getaway

4,0 sur janvier 13, 2012

This is an awesome B & B. We stayed for our anniversary in the Craftsman room and it was more then expected. Private enterance, private jacuzzi (upgraded from photo on their site), wonderful bed, gas fireplace, exellent breakfast delivered to your room. Within walking distance of State street. Very clean and well kept. We will return and recommend to everyone who wants to experience that quite cozy feeling.


cozy

5 sur novembre 22, 2011

We stayed two nights in the smallest room, which was very homey and comfortable, with a good sized bathroom. 30 minute walk from the train station, or ride the trolley up State Street. The breakfast was wonderful!


Hideaway

4,0 sur septembre 19, 2011

The breakfast was lovely, the jacuzzi was wonderful the room was comfortable. The television didn't work.


A pretty decent experience

3,4 sur septembre 01, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the White Jasmine Inn for three nights in August and for the most part the location met our expectations. Pros: Location (located a couple streets off of State Street), room (it was a cute room that was spacious enough for both of us), and the breakfasts (we thought they were unique and quite tasty). Cons: The ice machine was broken so we had to ask the inn keepers for ice when we needed it (which sometimes was when they were not there) and the spa was broken (which would have been nice to use at night). I thought it was a little pricey personally, but at the same time it was one of the cheaper inns in Santa Barbara.


A Great Place to Stay

4,2 sur juillet 18, 2011

We decided to visit Santa Barabara, and instead of paying some hotel chain, we wanted to support a local business. A White Jasmine Inn was conveniently located about 2 1/2 blocks away from the main drag, and was absolutely beautiful with fantastic gardens, and lots of charm. There were maps and publications to tell us what we could do, and cookies available for snacking. The breakfast was absolutely first class, with orange juice, a tasty strata/quiche dish, fresh baked muffins, and a surprisingly good fruit salad, that wasn't watered down with low-class melons that provide bulk to a fruit salad, but not much flavor. The room we got was the smallest room (and also the cheapest), but it was quite cozy, and well-laid out; we never felt cramped. Oh, and at night, it was really quiet, which was a plus for us (maybe not so much for you party animals out there). The owner John, was very friendly and helpful, and will engage you in all the conversation you want. There's free WiFi internet access, which was useful for us working professionals, and scores extra points in my book. Will definitely visit again!


Great Stay

4,0 sur mai 19, 2011

We stayed one night at the White Jasmine Inn and had a wonderful time. The location is great, the rooms are adorable, and the host is incredibly helpful. We will definitely be returning next time we come to Santa Barbara.


A Great Find

4,0 sur mai 07, 2011

We stayed in the Garden Room, the smallest room, but found it very comfortable and large enough for a two night stay. We walked to the beach and back along State Street, also used the shuttle which quits running at 6pm. Breakfast was delicious and it was very quiet while we were there.


Definitely reccommend!

4,0 sur février 24, 2011

The room was lovely, the location is wonderful, the area is beautiful, and the management was very friendly and helpful. If you take advantage of the seasonal / weekday deals, it is truly an unbelievable value. We even had breakfast delivered to our doorstep. We only stayed for a night, but it was wonderful!


Fair value for the price

3,4 sur octobre 31, 2010

Stayed in the Victorian Suite. A bit on the small side but had 2 fireplace so it was cozy on the cold night we were there. Breakfast was served in picnic basket let in your front door. I think I would enjoy a sit down dining experience with others more like other b&bs. Overall, it's a fair value for the price that we paid.


Quiet Interlude

5 sur septembre 28, 2010

We were given a gift certificate by our son and daughter-in-law for our birthdays. We chose this Inn for the small number of rooms, the lovely photos online, and the surrounding area. It was a great choice! The Inn was very easy to find. Upon our arrival, John immediately greeted us by name although we had never met before! He was so pleasant and informatve regarding sights to see and local restaurants for dining. We had yummy cookies that evening. Our room the Castaway was very nautical but not overdone. The fireplace at the foot of the bed was beautiful and took the slight chill off the room. There was also a skylight - unexpected and charming. Our breakfast came right on time and the quiche was Hot! The orange juice was chilled as was the fruit cup. The banana nut bread was moist but could have used a little butter. Excellant breakfast! We enjoyed walking through the gardens of the main house and those of our cottage. Very relaxing in a very quiet neighborhood. Although we only stayed one day, we hope to return soon!


One night stay

3,2 sur août 11, 2010

Room was as expected as was the price. We have mixed reviews on the quiche breakfast: She liked it and I don't, but the fruit was good.


Adequate at best.

4,0 sur mars 23, 2010

Great location. Typical fussy Victorian. Clean but funky smell. Inn keeper was grumpy and unhelpful. Breakfast was good but served in a basket brought to the room with no place to eat comfortably.


It was great

4,4 sur février 21, 2010

The White Jasmine Inn is lovely, surrounded by beautiful gardens. The location is quite, but in walking distance of everything. We stayed in the Garden Room which was tiny but quite charming. The snacks included a really nice white wine and some cheese and finger foods. Later cookies were served that were very much appreciated. But nothing could compare with the gourmet breakfast. The 1st morning was a scrumptious omelette with garden fresh produce galore, wonderful orange juice, fresh fruit and a blueberry and cinnamon coffee cake that was to die for. The next morning we savored fresh fruit, pink grapefruit juice and the fluffiest french toast we've ever tasted served with apples, sliced almonds and a dollop of sour cream. Yummy!


A Cozy and Restful Inn

5 sur juillet 03, 2009

My wife and I were able to spend three nights in the Nouveau Suite. We had a wonderful time there and will return again. From the moment we arrived, Marlies and John were helpful in every way imaginable. Walking to State Street was a short three blocks, and we have a lovely dinner at Louie's, just a block away. I've been visiting Santa Barbara for 38 years; this was the most enjoyable lodging I've ever experienced there. B. Bennett, Ph.D.; Fresno, CA


Outstanding B&B

5 sur juin 08, 2009

My husband surprised me. Great homemade breakfasts, excellent social hour and very generous with drinks and h'ordearves. Nice people that we met. Rooms were very nice with the most comfortable bed. Walking distance to State St. and easy access to transportation. Hope you enjoy someday. Dave and Darlene


Marti

5 sur avril 06, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Hideaway and the Craftsman at this Inn, and we loved it! It was easy to make late check in and we enjoyed the breakfast meals delivered at the door. The Inn is beautiful and close to downtown. I highly recommend this place for those looking for a place to stay in view of value and beauty in Santa Barbara.


THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY

4,0 sur mars 13, 2009

Right away we were greeted by an innkeeper with great recommendations. Our room was lovely and centrally located in Santa Barbara within walking distance of State Street. The food was great and we will definitely be returning soon!


Perfect Valentine's Day

5 sur février 27, 2009

The White Jasmine Inn provided the ultimate in romance and location when we stayed for Valentine's Day 2009. The breakfast was heavenly - much more than we expected, and our room was beautiful and had the most comfortable bed EVER. - Ken & Jen


A must stay

4,8 sur février 26, 2009

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary. We booked a room and realized when we arrived that we wanted a little more privacy. My husband spoke w/the innkeeper and we were upgraded in 5 minutes. Their motto is "if we can do it, we will". Our stay was amazing and we will be back!


Intimate Retreat

4,0 sur février 20, 2009

We had a very relaxing time in an intimate and warm setting. The room was comfortable and had lots of charm and the breakfast was excellent. We definitely will come back.


Nice Getaway

3,8 sur février 19, 2009

The inn was located on a quiet street. The room was nice and clean. The Spa was super. The breakfast was delicious. The wine and snacks were great.


Can't wait to return!

5 sur décembre 04, 2008

We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and had wanted to stay in Santa Barbara. We found the Inn on B&B.com and were glad we had. The Inn exceeded our expectations. It was beautiful inside and out, romantic and cozy. We stayed in the Craftsman room with it's own Jacuzzi and loved it! We thoroughly enjoyed having breakfast in our room and sitting outside in the Gazebo to have coffee. The grounds are beautiful both front and back. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful if you needed anything or any information. We stayed two nights and never once had to use our car. With the Inn being next to downtown S.B., we were able to walk to site see and dining. Talk about a relaxing time! We plan on making a few more trips to Santa Barbara and are not even considering looking at any other place to stay. I've done nothing but brag about the Inn to our friends and family since our return. Thank you White Jasmine Inn! M & C


Very Nice

3,6 sur octobre 21, 2008

This was a very romantic and quiet inn. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at the attention to detail that the staff has taken to make sure your stay is a good one. We would definetly stay again.


"CONDUCIVE TO ROMANCE"

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2008

We were celebrating our 33rd Wedding Anniversary on Oct. 4 along with my Birthday Oct.10. The Inn was enchanting, very relaxing & I felt as if I was taken back in time to the 1920 (the decor, cozy & warmth of the room, the sitting are in the foyer. We were even offered the opportunity to reserve the time for the hot tub in which we could be by ourselves. The Inn Keeper suggested a Restaurant for dinner that was exquisite & the following morning breakfast was brought to the room in a picnic basket with tablecloth, linens & everything else you can think of. Of course, it was delicious, fresh fruits, fresh squeezed orange juice, we were very blessed to have chosen to spend such a special day in a magnificent place. At check out the Innkeeper suggested a Restaurant on the Board Walk. We first walked along the pier, they have a lot of merchants & that was fun shopping. We then went to lunch, oh what a pleasant surprise. We told family & friends about our experience. Since pictures speak louder than a thousand words, we also took several pictures of the Inn & our room so that they could see for themself. I am extremely glad that we chose A White Jasmine in Santa Barbara & will definetly recommend to anyone who just need time to re-connect & step back in time. Sincerely, Paul & Alicia Gilkes


Our Private Getaway

5 sur août 15, 2008

We first stayed at the inn back in 2000 for our honeymoon. It was the perfect romantic getaway. The inn keeper made sure every detail was taken care of. Everything from a lovely bottle of wine to the fresh baked cookies each night. We had such a lovely time that we have returned at least once a year. We go every time we need to get away. We enjoy our days out and then returning to the private rooms. we always stay in one with a private enterance hot tub and take advantage of really not seeing ppl unless we want to. We recommend this Inn to everyone we know and are always telling others about it.


Wonderful for a quick getaway.

4,0 sur juin 30, 2007

We booked a last minute stay in the Nouveau Suite. It was clean, very roomy, and private. It was wonderful having a private deck and jacuzzi! We happened to get a "Hot Deal" on it so we got a pretty fantastic deal out of our stay. The Innkeeper was polite, helpful and once we didn't really see her although we know how to get a hold of her if we needed anything. We are very likely to use back here in the future.


Lovely, comfortable getaway

4,2 sur avril 18, 2007

If you are an adult couple with an appreciation of antique styles, historic homes, beautiful gardens and peace and quiet, visit the White Jasmine Inn! Our stay was wonderful. We were married in the beautiful garden area behind the Craftsmen home and were very happy with the abundance of plants, flowers and landscaping around the yard. The setting was lovely, tranquille and private just as we wanted. Our room was a nice size and the temperature was fine. It had a wonderful lavender scent. The down bedding was heavenly! I slept so well, I didn't want to get out of bed in the morning. We loved the breakfast delivered in a basket, and appreciated the convenience and privacy of eating in our own room. The bathroom was a bit tiny, but that is understandable in a building of this age (that probably didn't originally have a bathroom there!) The shower pressure was nice and the water was warm. Even the complimentary shampoo and shower gel had a nice scent. The sink was unusual- it was outside the bathroom and not super easy to use, but charming! It was a sink placed into an antique dresser. The little inconveniences like that weren't a hassle and were perfectly suitable considering the age and decor of the 19th century home. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. We are looking forward to visiting a different room next time!


White Jasmine Inn

5 sur avril 02, 2007

The White Jasmine Inn is romantic, quiet, really pretty, the smell of the room and walking through the garden is so peaceful and relaxing. The Inn-keeper is very nice and the food is fantastic, served right at your door in a old fashion basket. You are walking distance to the main street (shopping, dancing, dining, relaxing:) in Santa Barbara (State street) and 5 minutes from the beach. I highly recommend staying here. We will be back! Thank you!


A White Jasmine Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $161 - $327
  • Avis (82) 4,3
  • Chambres 12
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8059660589

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut