Casa Del Mar Inn Avis


Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
  • Services4,2
  • Qualité/Prix4,0
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas sur place3,2

Notation basée sur
117 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Santa Barbara Retreat

3,8 sur novembre 17, 2015

Room odor was too much a chemical scent. Was corrected. Service was exceptional.


2,4 sur novembre 11, 2015

Great location. You can walk pretty much everywhere. The hotel lost power between midnight and 1am on the last night of my stay. The room became very uncomfortable because the ceiling fan and the A/C would not run. This made it difficult to sleep. No lights in the morning so you could not shave or take a shower. The power was not going to be restored until the late afternoon.

Wedding weekend delight

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2015

We had a great weekend here for my nephew's wedding in Santa Barbara

Home away from home

5 sur octobre 22, 2015

i was coming into town and needed a place that would remind me of being at home. I had a 2 bedroom with a full kitchen which made it very nice. The room was amazing, clean, and smelled fresh. The service was excellent. When ever i needed anything they were always right there to help. Anytime i am in town i will be stayin at the Caa Del Mar Inn!!!!!!

Great value!

4,0 sur octobre 20, 2015

Large rooms, kitchen and second bedroom, perfect for families. Close to beach and marina. Breakfast adequate to get you going would have loved more fruits!

Lovely B & B

5 sur octobre 15, 2015

The staff at the Casa Del Mar Inn are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms are comfortable and even without air conditioning, the cross breezes and the fans in the ceiling kept the room at a comfortable temperature. I liked all the energy and water saving features. The continental breakfasts were delicious. The Inn is situated in an area near to downtown, the railway and the beach. Who could ask for anything more! Pat and Phil Evans

The Wild Wanderess

3,8 sur octobre 12, 2015

Great rooms for the price! Extremely friendly staff and completely exceeded my expectations with customer service! Only critique is that I wish the rooms could have AC, because it can get a little warm in the summer.

Plan your stay when there is no heat wave

3,4 sur septembre 28, 2015

We stayed here while volunteering for the Avon Walk, it is very conveniently located. I upgraded my room to a king (upstairs) when we arrived after I saw how small the downstairs queen room was. The weekend was very warm and humid and the hotel has no air conditioning, as is the case with most beach-side hotels, since it relies on cool ocean breezes, which were not around for the days we were in Santa Barbara, so do not stay here during any heat waves. The front desk clerk "Chris" provided us with box fans and all rooms have ceiling fans, which helped a little. There was a small neighbor noise problem the first night. Our room shared a porch/balcony (as well as being located on the main street) and the party next to us came home very late (after 2 AM) and sat outside talking and smoking cigarettes and since it was so hot our windows were open, which we had to close to get some quiet. The next day after reporting to the front desk clerk, we were moved (actually upgraded) to another room which was quite nice and there were no noisy neighbors. The courtyard is quite lovely, we enjoyed time sitting out and viewing the stars. This is nice hotel and like I said would be quite comfortable when there is nice weather. The front desk clerk Chris was very friendly and accommodating and the housekeeping staff as well.

Great location

3,8 sur septembre 26, 2015

A half a block to the beach and one block to the wharf, makes CDM a great place to stay while in Santa Barbara. It was unusually and humid during our stay so AC would have be nice.

private B&B

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2015

Love the rooms, wine, crackers and cheese in the afternoon, place feels nice and warm. Close to the beach and State street.

Very pleasant experience!

3,6 sur août 30, 2015

i would highly recommend Casa Del Mar. We had a bright corner second story room with lots of windows and cross ventilation. Great location to the beach and shopping.

Wonderful place to stay!

4,0 sur août 27, 2015

We were only in town for one night and really wished we could have stayed longer! The accommodations were perfect for our needs and the location could not have been better ~ short walk to the beautiful beach and to Stearn's Wharf.


3,6 sur août 24, 2015

Nice spot half a block from the marina. The room was nicer than we expected. I found the bed very firm. The breakfast was adequate continental style. Afternoon wine and cheese was very pleasant. I wouldn't consider this a bed and breakfast but yes you can toast yourself a bagel in the morning. Overall it was a pleasant experience and I would go back.

Great Value for a Great Location!

3,8 sur août 20, 2015

Here for a wedding weekend. Stayed in the 2 bdrm suite with a kitchen. Basic amenities but clean! Perfect for a family. Great location right across the street from the beach and an easy walk to the Pier and State St. Would recommend that they put the individual keys on a key chain so it's easier to find. We almost lost ours several times over the weekend because it was by itself. Couldn't put it on our key chain as we had a rental car. Otherwise, we would definitely stay here again. Thank you.

Nice Weekend Stay

3,2 sur août 20, 2015

I spent the weekend in Santa Barbara with my husband and our dog. I chose Casa Del Mar because of its price, location and dog-friendliness. Their pet fee was only $15 a night compared to an inn next door that charged $50. We had a king suite facing the courtyard, which was beautiful; however, with no air conditioning you need to keep the windows open and everyone can see into your room unless you put the big shades down. It wasn't a major inconvenience; just be prepared. We brought our own box fan, which helped during the day. They offer free breakfast, but I wouldn't count on it as a full meal. There were some small bagels and cereal- not a full breakfast like you would think. They do have a wine and cheese set up from 5-7pm which nice. We just went for about 10 minutes and enjoyed the free goodies. The location is great, just about a five minute walk to Stearns Wharf, and 10 minute walk to the harbor area with cafe's and maybe a 15 minute walk to the restaurants on State street. Overall it was a nice experience, very pretty Spanish-style inn, rooms were a good size (especially the suite with a kitchen). My husband and I would stay here again!

Cas del mar

3,8 sur août 17, 2015

Service was great

outstanding place to stay

4,2 sur août 16, 2015

Plenty of space, very quiet and clean suite : we recommand this place.

Nicely Located and Pleasant Old Southern Charm

3,2 sur août 12, 2015

Nicely Located and Pleasant Old Southern Charm

Nice and Cozy

3,6 sur août 06, 2015

Nice place to stay being close to shore. Accommodations were good. Breakfast was ok.

Cute hotel by the water

4,4 sur août 04, 2015

I have no complain with the hotel. people were nice and wine & cheese in the evening was wonderful service. Our room was a little small but not any problems . I wish there was a bathtub.

Good spot

2,8 sur juin 25, 2015

Is a conveniently located near shopping, great restaurants, tasting rooms and the Funkzone. There is covered parking, beautiful grounds and very helpful staff. My room was well appointed with a modern décor and clean lines. The bedding and mattress was heaven. I have been tempted to call and ask so I can duplicate it at home it was that comfortable. My rooms windows were on the walkway which meant that if I wanted light the whole world could see in. I wish there were some kind of privacy shade so I could get light while I was in my room. The breakfast was minimal with low quality products and very little selection. I have done better at chain hotels on the road than what was offered here. The staff was helpful, the location was great and the room was very comfortable. Overall I would stay again and make plans for breakfast anywhere else!

Great Dog Friendly Inn and wonderful location!

5 sur juin 08, 2015

They are one of the best dog friendly places in Santa Barbara. Thanks again for another great stay.

Casa Del Mar

4,6 sur juin 03, 2015

Very friendly staff, awesome happy hour.

Bungalow life, updated 'old Santa Barbara'

3,6 sur mai 25, 2015

Just as pictured online. A sweet little neighborhood, too. Walking distance to everything. Delicious coffee. Nice wines. Friendly staff. Lovely courtyard. Please update the quality of the breakfast breads/muffins...there are Sooo many local bakeries to supply you. Maybe add some mini-yogurts. Also, bathroom amenities need to be improved. Had to go buy our own at a local store. Cotton face pads, qtips , more lotion, shower cap, etc. Still, we thought it great value & would stay again.

Pleasantly surprised excellent pricing value rewarded affordable quality stay in a very clean room

5 sur mai 15, 2015

The room we stayed in was a casita style room. Room #33 was large enough to comfortably house a queen size bed, small desk, and a chair. Plenty of room to get comfortable It had a very large bathroom that included a large hanging closet with shelves/storage, and opposite a microwave and refrigerator The toilet is in the same room but 5-6 feet from the sink/shower/tub so its out of the way and ready for independent use We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. They had everything from soaps and shampoos to body gels and large comfortable towels The large ceiling fan in room provides more than adequate cooling We were treated to a semi private garden with seating and small table. It was just outside our door but separated by vegetation/walkway on a small path where it ended in a cul de sac underneath a shading tree The garden was of plants indigenous to the climate and acted as a nature barrier to separate and add privacy to the area from the public right-a-way nearby. […] The complimentary breakfast was adequate and they served plenty of breads and bagels with spreads, cereals, oatmeal, juices, and a variety of a local Santa Barbara coffee roasting company coffees The grounds were well kept and the lounge had comfortable leather chairs in front of a fireplace, and tables with chairs for use when eating. The wine and cheese was a nicely added snack benefit before heading back in to get ready to go out for dinner. The Bed and Breakfast is located nearly across the street from the beach, Stearns wharf, and the Harbor. I say nearly because there is one property separating it from Cabrillo which is the street the beach, wharf, and harbor are located on. Our first morning I woke up early and grabbed my folding chair to see the sunrise on the beach. The walk took me all of three minutes from room to sand. We were very pleased with our stay […], and plan on many more trips to this charming affordable Santa Barbara get away in the future"

Love CDM!

5 sur mai 13, 2015

this is our go to place when visiting Santa Barbara. Cute, clean, close to the beach and a friendly staff. Not to mention the daily breakfast and happy hour included in the room. We love it!

Great place for a Great Stay

4,2 sur mai 11, 2015

The location is amazing. The price is perfect. You can't ask for anything more when visiting Santa Barbara. I will be coming back for sure many more times.

Loved our stay,

4,2 sur mai 10, 2015

We greatly enjoyed her stay. The rooms were great, loved that it was located in a residential area, as well as walking distance to everything The rooms were great, love that it was located in a residential area, as well as close , If we have a return to Santa Barbara certainly would like to return to the Casa Del Mar!


3,2 sur mai 06, 2015

Great bed and breakfast spot. Rooms were clean staff very friendly. Would come back.

Quite B&B

2,8 sur mai 05, 2015

Casa Del Mar Inn is a cute bed and breakfast that has been lightly updated with soothing paint colors and decor, bathrooms are nicely remodeling with walk-in tile showers. Guest rooms have ceiling fans but no air conditioning. This property is less than a block from the beach.

Good Location to the Beach

2,8 sur mai 04, 2015

Nice, charming B&B. Would stay here again if we come back to Santa Barbara.

Quaint inn

4,0 sur mai 03, 2015

Beautiful little Inn for a getaway. Lots of local flavor. Location is ideal you can walk to Stearns Wharf and wine tasting rooms Only 1/2 block from the beach. I would stay there again if ever in the area

Casa Del Mar - Great Place in Santa Barbara

4,6 sur avril 21, 2015

The hotel is near the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants. Rooms are clean and spacious.

Cheap and Cheerful!

3,4 sur avril 13, 2015

Our stay at Casa Del Mar Inn recently was a good one. The room was exceedingly tiny, but the property itself was clean and lovely. Breakfast was included in our stay and consisted of a lovely array of pastries, cereal and fruit. I LOVED that coffee, tea and ice water were made available all day and night in the lobby. Also a great touch - the complimentary wine and cheese in the evening. The wine wasn't incredible, but it sufficed. The cheese and crackers were a welcome touch. For what we paid for our room, this place is great value for money!! The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the proximity to the beach can't be beat! I would stay here again.

Not Quite What I expected but Nice

2,6 sur avril 11, 2015

Part of a couple, I stayed for two nights here. From the slick website, I thought we were staying at an upmarket spa type hotel. Unfortunately, when I arrived, I realized this was not to be. Instead the hotel seemed rather dated except perhaps for a smarting up of the entrance lobby. The room was adequate but again seemed in need of more modern redo. The one feature of wine and cheese is a good one although the quality of the cheese and wines is lacking. I would add that it would have been nice to have the receptionist ask if you needed any particular information such as airport shuttles, etc. I do not like having to pick through brochures stacked up at the entrance way. The room was fine but did not meet my expectations. I would not say it was "below average" since it had all the basic amenities. But there is not another choice that describes my opinion.

Well located nice getaway

3,2 sur avril 05, 2015

Nice getaway b&b perfect located to discover the beach and city of Santa Barbara. Comfortable rooms, friendly stuff - definetly to come back again.

Incredible Stay!

3,8 sur mars 30, 2015

I loved staying at Casa Del Mar and will return to stay here on my next business trip to Santa Barbara. The location is ideal and the courtyard just has an amazing appeal with all of the lush gardens. My King courtyard Suite was spacious, clean and the had french windows that opened completely up for fresh air coming from the gardens. The fireplace and couch in the room added so much ambiance. I cannot wait to stay here again!

Weekday stay during off season

3,6 sur mars 27, 2015

The Casa del Mar was a perfect place to stay during a recent business trip to Santa Barbara. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. I appreciated the large in-room fridge and microwave too. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and my co-worker and I even sat one evening next to the fire pit. The hotel is 2 blocks from the beach and about 10 minute walk to all the shops and restaurants of State Street. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast offerings were ok - not many choices but it works and the dining area is very charming.

Great for Business or Vacation

4,8 sur mars 26, 2015

This is my "Go to" place to stay for business in Santa Barbara. This recent trip was pleasure and enjoyed the location, easy walk to restaurants and beach/wharf..

Perfect Seaside Getaway

4,4 sur mars 21, 2015

Great location, very clean, comforable room with staff who were friendly,helpful and knowledgeable. Great value for money and would recommend this to friends

Nice, quaint bed and breakfast

3,0 sur mars 17, 2015

We stayed at CDMI for the first time during our first trip to Santa Barbara. The location was great; very close to the water and fairly close to a myriad of restaurants. The room was clean and more spacious than we expected. The only complaint was that parking was a little tough and it was really really loud when housekeeping was cleaning the rooms nearby. Luckily, we were up and moving buy if you planned on sleeping in, I don't think you'd be able to do it. Overall, our stay was pleasant and we'd stay there again in the future.

Casa near the Coast

3,8 sur mars 16, 2015

We stayed in room 38 (the delux 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite with kitchenette. The rooms were very comfortable (although we wished the private bedroom had the kingsized bed vs it being part of the main living space. We went to the "continental" breakfast twice breads, 2 cereals and fruit/yogurt. The 3rd day we decided to walk down the street for a regular breakfast at Sambos. That was great. Other than the very limited breakfast offering, our main complaint was not the fault of Casa Del Mar, but it was VERY annoying. We were on vacation and wanted to sleep in. However, our rooms were on the alley side, which was normally quiet, EXCEPT, every morning, the inn across the way made a horrendous racket that began around 8:20 a.m. and lasted 10-20 mins as they loaded all their laundery into a truck. This involved mechanical lifts and was so noisy we initially thought a garbage truck was stuck behind our rooms. My recommendations, stay away from this room.

Great place

5 sur mars 15, 2015

Loved the hotel and the location

A Special Santa Barbara weekend

4,4 sur mars 15, 2015

From checkin to checkout this B&B goes the distance in providing a wonderful stay ... I booked the Courtyard King room for a comfy weekend for a surprise birthday celebration of a very special person in my life ... We both enjoyed the warm , comfy feeling of the room with its cozy fireplace & sofa , kingbed , large bathroom and quite location within the hotel .... The staff was always very polite , helpful and attentative ... they even helped with having a birthday cake & balloons I ordered from Jeannines Bakery delivered to our room before our arrival which added in making our weekend even more special ... Many thanks to the entire staff and yes , we will be back again to our favorite place to stay when visiting Santa Barbara ... Best regards , Bob Griffiths - LA$ VEGA$ Nv

Great night

4,2 sur mars 14, 2015

We had a great stay. Great location and nice complimentary breakfast and cheese and wine. I would recommend.

Great location

4,2 sur mars 08, 2015

Excellent deal for weekdays.

Two great nights in Santa Barbara

4,6 sur mars 07, 2015

Great location just a half a block from the waterfront. A large room with sofa and fireplace was just what we needed after a few nights in motels. We enjoyed the opportunity to meet other guests at the wine and chese happy hour offered each evening. We found Santa Barbara a very interesting city to visit.

Great staff, great facilities, horrible guests with no supervision

3,8 sur mars 05, 2015

I've stayed here before and came back because I'd enjoyed myself in the past. This time wasn't so great. I guess it's luck of the draw with which room layout you get - I opted for standard queen each time I've stayed here but this time the layout was a bit more cramped, but that's understandable. The staff was amazing as usual and the room was clean but the other guests were awful. Both nights I was woken up by other guests being loud. Either drunkenly screaming (not sure why people enjoy making noise just for the sake of making noise when they're drunk), or having sex. Without an attendant there to supervise guests overnight, these things just happen without repercussion. It sucks that adults need supervision in order to enforce common courtesy, but I guess maybe the price point is too low. I'm going to stay elsewhere next time.

Perfect Get Away

4,4 sur mars 02, 2015

Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants.

nice but oldie

3,0 sur février 15, 2015

the rooms look quite old but it is great located and the general feeling of the property is OK

50 years of Andy

3,0 sur février 15, 2015

We picked this place blindly from the web. It met all our expectations. It is wonderfully located near the beach. The staff was cool

a too short getaway

4,6 sur février 06, 2015

charming, convenient and reasonably priced

Romantic get away

4,0 sur février 05, 2015

This was a quite trip for my husband and I . Cute and quaint . Close to the beach and state street . We were very happy here and good price .


4,4 sur janvier 18, 2015

A charming place on a quiet street. Walking distance to downtown and the beach. We plan on going back.

Casa Del Mar Santa Barbara

3,2 sur janvier 09, 2015

Clean and comfortable; Excellent location.

My stay at Casa Del Mar was exceptional!

5 sur janvier 08, 2015

The room was clean and beautiful. Frontdesk was quick and very professional.

New Years Eve Stay

5 sur janvier 04, 2015

I stayed here with my wife for out New Years Eve trip at Santa Barbara. The room was perfect, clean and nice. There was parking right in front of our room and the beach is a block away.

Family weekend with kids & the dog

3,4 sur janvier 02, 2015

After many visits to Santa Barbara I think we have found a resort we will book a weekend at again. Lots of room options from small to large depending on your needs and the location is great. The only complaint I would have is the covered parking is limited and very narrow - not a big issue but could be better. The morning breakfast is basic but we did not expect a 4 course meal. It is just enough to get you going in the morning and if you need more Sambo's is around the corner.

B and b

3,4 sur décembre 11, 2014

Location is great.

love it

5 sur décembre 09, 2014

I love this place. Clean rooms. Quiet neighborhoid. Friendly staff. Good coffee

Delightful Stay!

4,0 sur décembre 04, 2014

We found the staff to be friendly and appreciated recommendations made about the area. The place was perfectly located near everything thing you might want to do in Santa Barbara and we were able to walk nearly everywhere. This is a pet friendly inn, so take that into consideration. A neighboring guest didn't seem to follow the rules that if you leave, your pet leaves with you, so we had a barking dog to listen to from time to time. The place is cozy and clean. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Our Place

5 sur novembre 27, 2014

Great spot for couples get away

Great courtyard room!

4,4 sur novembre 26, 2014

Loved the room, the openness, fireplace, and courtyard, a lovely place for rejuvenation.

Visiting our daughter in college

3,6 sur novembre 26, 2014

Location is great and the staff is very accommodating. We did not like the lighting in the rooms.

Stay off season

4,4 sur novembre 20, 2014

Great stay. The rooms were large and clean and the staff was very helpful

Another nice stay at Casa Del Mar

3,8 sur novembre 12, 2014

I have stayed there many times, and have always enjoyed my stay. The rooms are comfortable, cozy, and clean. The service is excellent!

Enjoyable Stay

3,2 sur novembre 09, 2014

My stay at Casa Del Mar Inn was quite nice. I was in town visiting my brother and sister-in-law so didn't really spend too much time in the room, but the CDM still met my expectations. I really appreciated the size of the bathroom and the upscale shower head in the shower. The staff seemed friendly and accommodating and the room was well kept. The location was great too!

Loved Casa Del Mar

4,0 sur novembre 07, 2014

Perfect location. I wish we stayed longer. It's a 2 minute walk to the beach and wharf, and a 15 minute walk to all the great shops and restaurants on State Street. One of the main reasons we chose Casa Del Mar was because they are pet friendly and accepted our two cats. The space was fine for the cats. The room itself was a bit small, but the bathroom was huge. Having a big bathroom was perfect for a stay with kitties because there was plenty of room for their litter box and food/water bowls. Shower was nice and had great water pressure and hot water. There was also a spacious area with a closet, counter, shelves, and a fridge. The room didn't have carpeting, so an area rug would be nice. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful with directions and suggestions. The continental breakfast was okay; very basic, but fine. We didn't really eat because there weren't vegan options. Some vegan options would be great, but honestly we had fun going out for breakfast anyway. The dining area was cute. There was also a very cute courtyard area. We never got a chance to attend the wine and cheese in the evening, but if we every go back and stay longer, we will check that out. My only real complaint is the pet fee. It was $15 per pet, per night, which came to $60 total, which was very steep in my opinion. Especially if we had stayed more nights. I think a flat rate pet fee would be more fair. Or a deposit instead of a fee. For example, traveling with 2 cats instead of 1 doesn't make any difference in the end, when it comes to cleaning or damage, etc. And having a pet for 3 nights instead of 2 (for example) also doesn't really increase the amount of cleaning that has to be done. So charging a fee per pet AND per night was too much. The overall price of the hotel was great, but when you add on the $60 in pet fees, it no longer felt like a good deal. That's my only complaint. The location was incredible and I would definitely go back.

love it

5 sur novembre 06, 2014

I love casa del mar inn, the room was super clean and the staff were very friendly. I will stay there again.

Great location

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2014

Great location near the beach. Friendly staff and good rates as well. Definitely recommend.

Girl's getaway

4,4 sur octobre 27, 2014

We were there for a four night stay for a girls get away. We had a large room and enjoyed it. It was old but kept up and I travel lots and the cleanliness over and above what we expected. The price for almost being on the beach was outstanding. The only complaint was the breakfast didn't look like the brochure , that would be the one thing to improve.

Nice room

4,2 sur octobre 10, 2014

Room was great

A retreat in the city

3,0 sur octobre 08, 2014

Wonderful B&B close to the Santa Barbara Harbor, Old Town Santa Barbara, & Hwy 101. Terrific staff, and a comfortable courtyard to enjoy your breakfast or an evening glass of wine. The only disadvantage we found was trying to find parking when returning after dark. Recommended

a nice boutique B&B

3,6 sur octobre 03, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at Casa del Mar Inn and really enjoyed the Courtyard King room. It was airy and quiet with good linens and towels. The staff was very helpful and the location is perfect for seeing Sanat Barbara

Very Nice, Clean, Spacious Hotel Room

3,0 sur octobre 02, 2014

This was my 2nd stay here. A little disappointed that we did not get one of the rooms with a kitchen and queen size bed; the confirmation was a somewhat vague as to the style of room. Having said that, our room was clean and spacious. The continental breakfast and 5pm wine and cheese are great.

Nice stay in Casa Del Mar Inn

3,0 sur septembre 10, 2014

We spent 2 nights in Casa Del Mar Inn and we like this place. The room was great. We like the garden in the middle, lot's of flowers. Close to the beach, to the main street. For sure I recommend this place.

Wonderful stay at casa del mar

4,6 sur septembre 05, 2014

Cute rooms and excellent service. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

Great location; very nice hotel

3,6 sur septembre 02, 2014

Very pretty spot walking distance from the beach. Rooms are older but very very clean and roomy. Nice place.

santa barbara B&B

3,6 sur août 23, 2014

Nice place. Well located. Clean. Pleasany helpful staff

My stay

4,2 sur août 22, 2014

A quaint and charming inn conveniently located across the beach. Pet friendly as well! We will definitely return.

Really Nice B&B

4,6 sur août 21, 2014

Perfect place to stay if you are a couple and looking for a small romantic spot. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It has a nice courtyard and complementary wine and cheese in the evenings. The rooms do not have A/C but it is not needed since Santa Barbara is naturally cooler.

Quick and Lovely Stay

4,2 sur août 18, 2014

Had one night in SB and this inn met our needs perfectly - very clean and bright room. The location is great in proximity to the beach as well as the downtown district. The concierge was extremely knowledgeable and knowing we only had one night, gave us the best highlights to enjoy SB's restaurants and wine/beer tastings.

Very poor value

1,6 sur août 14, 2014

A $75 hotel at $250 a night. Really very poor value. Cheap cereal, and frozen bagels are what you can expect for breakfast. They let you know just how they value you.

My favorite spot

4,6 sur août 08, 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and it keeps getting better. If you like the beach, you are only a few feet away! The front desk personnel are awesome and the housekeeping is the best. CDMI will always be my "go to" place.

Great location, quaint place!

4,2 sur juillet 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms weren't anything special, but served our purpose. Breakfast was the same each morning, would've liked to see some variety. The staff were excellent; the cleaning crew exceptional. Great location to walk to the beach, wharf, harbor, restaurants, State St., etc.

Home Away from Home

3,4 sur juillet 20, 2014

My husband and I stay at Casa Del Mar whenever we stop in Santa Barbara. The location is perfect, just one safe, quiet block from the beach, and within walking distance of State Street. It's clean, comfortable, and best of all, pet-friendly. The staff are pleasant and efficient, and they have both a morning breakfast bar and an afternoon wine and cheese gathering. My only complaint, the Wi-Fi connection is practically non-existent: very frustrating. All in all, a great place to stay.

My Favorite Place to Stay in Santa Barbara

3,8 sur juillet 17, 2014

great location, place is well maintained, people are friendly and helpful

Lovely property!

4,6 sur juillet 10, 2014

Ask for courtyard room. We stayed above lobby and it was a bit noisy during checkout and check in time. Will want to drive up state Street for best shopping and dining. Very close to beach and pier. Loved it.

Stay at casa del mar

4,4 sur juillet 07, 2014

Casa del Mar was lovely and met our expectations. The king courtyard room number 34 was nice with a fireplace and sitting area. Also the courtyard with exotic flowers and fire pit in the evening was super. Service was great also. Definetely recommend a stay there.

Cute & quaint, enjoyed our stay!

4,6 sur juillet 02, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with our room, the cleanliness, the grounds and how calm this Inn was! We could not have booked a better room! We enjoyed everything and wished our stay was longer. We certainly will be back again. This was the greatest anniversary yet and our stay at Casa Del Mar Inn contributed greatly to that.

Casa del Pooch!

4,0 sur juin 26, 2014

Great location! Pet friendly! Reasonable pet fee!

Santa Barbara baby

3,8 sur juin 17, 2014

We stayed in a standard queen 29! The room was ok nothing fancy, no pool or spa on site! What annoyed us was the very loud flushing toilets and the blinds on the windows pushed out and did not cover fully! The street lights shined in and the morning sun woke our slumber! The staff was really sweet! We enjoyed the bfast! We probably will stay somewhere else next visit!

Simply THE best!

4,6 sur juin 16, 2014

My mom and I came to stay at this fabolous Inn for the first time. We had room #34 and we both felt extremely comfortable. The room is HUGE, plenty of space for two people and it even has a pull-out couch for a third person if needed. The location is perfect for walking to the waterfront, the beach, and it is just a 5 minute drive to downtown SB. The room was quiet, clean, and had several windows that you are able to leave open at night and still feel safe. The bed and pillows were very comfortable--very hard to find. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to beautiful SB! This will be my new go-to hotel in SB and I cannot wait to visit again!

Great Beach Walks

5 sur mai 28, 2014

Close to the beach and beach activities. Very clean B&B. I will stay here each time I go to Santa Barbara.

Casa del mar

4,0 sur mai 23, 2014

A very lovely and affordable getaway. We will definitely be returning.

great stay.

4,4 sur mai 22, 2014

The only thing missing was air conditioning in the room!

good value for a good price

3,4 sur mai 18, 2014

Very personable staff. The lobby closes at 10pm but they made sure to call us and leave the key for us. Basic anemities. Breakfast included. Should add yogurt and eggs to the menu. Excellent location. Near the beach. walking distance to State St. Beautiful landscape on the grounds. No pool or gym.

Good value for money

4,0 sur mai 16, 2014

Good place close to the beach though with little parking space. Nice free wine and cheese. Would recommend it!!

Casa Del Mar Inn

4,2 sur mai 09, 2014

Super nice place to stay. Unique, comfortable.


4,6 sur avril 26, 2014


Better than expected.

4,8 sur avril 24, 2014

I have to say I was impressed with the location, the very helpful staff, how clean the room and property were. They even have a complimentary breakfast bar and a wine / cheese bar which was great. There was plenty of parking and you are across the street from the pier / beach. The only downfall which is not horrible is the traffic noise, but I guess you can have that anywhere. Overall I would recommend Casa Del Mar to friends and family and I will be staying there again. Great job to the staff at Casa Del Mar for a very pleasant stay.

Location, Location, Location

3,6 sur avril 21, 2014

Casa Del Mar provided an excellent location at an affordable price. The rooms were well kept and tidy, though the furniture was a bit worn. The bathrooms were pristine and had excellent water pressure in the showers. Bring your earplugs or white noise if you are a light sleeper when you travel as the walls and windows are sound permeable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, a nice place to stay.

Excellent retreat!

4,8 sur avril 21, 2014

This room was fantastic! We had a King room with sitting area. The fireplace was great, comfortable bed, clean and nicely decorated in a beach theme. It was perfect for our quick California getaway!

Loved Casa Del Mar Inn

4,6 sur janvier 28, 2013

My wife and I got a great room. It was nice and simple. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not have their breakfast or wine/cheese tasting. The best part is the location. It is a block from the beach and about 2 blocks from the start of State St. We loved our stay and can't wait to go back.

Great location

3,6 sur novembre 14, 2012

This was an adequate hotel in a fantastic location. The staff was wonderful. The rooms were old but clean with updated bathrooms. The breakfast was minimal ... very little selection. Overall a great value.

The Best Surprise in Santa Barbara

4,0 sur février 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here during Valentine's Day and we were pleasantly surprised by the great service and the room we had. The Inn was located very close to the shopping area on State Street which was very nice. Plus it was very quiet at night. If we went to SB again we would stay here for sure again. Thanks! Michael Loyd

Restful and relaxing

3,8 sur janvier 20, 2012

We stayed here last-minute as business kept us an extra day in SB. It was extremely comfortable and clean as well as quiet. We enjoyed the stars from the hot tub. The only drawback was that the wireless in the room was slow, but it worked fine from the lobby.

recommend, but...

2,8 sur avril 07, 2011

Very clean, friendly staff. However be weary of room 21 - I think it is the last room they fill because it is the worst. I think they knew this when we reserved our room and automatically gave us a 20% discount, but I think a bigger discount would be better. The room is very noisy from all four walls and from the second story. The hotel is in a great location next to the beach.

This is NOT a B&B!

2,0 sur avril 02, 2011

Casa Del Mar is a perfectly fine INN, but they are not a B&B as we were led to believe and should not be advertising themselves as such. Their dining is nothing more than a sad collection of generic, store bought bagels and Wal-Mart muffins. A McDonald's breakfast is gourmet compared to the pathetic spread they have here. And their wine and cheese hour... sad, cheap, and uneatable are the only words that can describe the horrible wine (1 red & 1 white only which is sad because this is supposed to be wine country) and some of the most disgusting cheese cubes that I've ever had the displeasure of eating. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are fine. The Inn is quiet, a block from the beach, and quaint. But this place is nothing more than that. Don't come here as we did expecting a B&B experience. It is anything but.

Good place to stay with great beach access

3,8 sur mars 26, 2011

Overall, Casa Del Mar Inn is a good place to stay. We mainly wanted close access to the beach, which we definitely had. The room was small but was comfortable, clean, and decorated with calming colors. The only reason I gave the room 3 stars is because it was noisy. We were in a corner room, right at the intersection of two streets, though. While the breakfast was nothing too great (bagels, cereal, fruit), the happy hour with wine and cheese was a nice touch. There was a fire going in the lobby fireplace, and on a cold rainy night, we enjoyed just relaxing there. If you're looking for a clean place to stay that is close to the ocean and won't break the bank, I recommend it.

Santa Barbara Basics

2,6 sur janvier 21, 2011

Good location. Our minimalist, clean room, near the lobby was pretty noisy because it was in the traffic pattern. Also you could hear the heavy doors being closed from the rooms nearby. Not a bad experience but nothing special. Service was very friendly.

Great place with free wine!

4,6 sur janvier 16, 2011

crazy comfortable beds, great service, free wine, cheese, and crackers.

10/07 stay

3,6 sur octobre 16, 2010

one night stopover on way to San Diego. Very pleasant, but unfortunately no time to visit area. Next time will try to stay an extra day.

Casa Del Mar Inn

4,4 sur novembre 18, 2009

Very quiet and quaint inn at an excellent location. A 5-15 minute walk to the Harbor, Wharf or lower State Street which provided many great restaurants. My room was quite small because I took a low room rate, but it was very adequate for one. Couples will want a larger room. A wonderful stay!

Case Del Mar

3,8 sur février 06, 2009

A great use of historic property, and great location. Hated the dog barking next door at night, and urinating on the sidewalk outside our door.

a nice day in Santa Barbara

3,6 sur mai 18, 2008

Fabulous location, attentive and friendly staff, highly recommend it.

great get away!

4,2 sur août 14, 2007

stayed for 2 nights - rooms are well done and user friendly. Loved the location - breakfast could be much more interesting.... my only complaint.

Casa Del Mar Inn


  • Prix par nuit $124 - $324
  • Avis (117) 4,0
  • Chambres 21


  • Téléphone 1-8059634418
  • Fax 1-8059664240
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8004333097

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos