Bath Street Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
92 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Cozy and Relaxing; a Gem

4,8 sur août 07, 2014

I stayed for one night at the Balcony Room and found Bath Street Inn the perfect place to relax after a long drive from the Bay Area. The balcony room was quaint, and the perfect private hideaway. The Innkeepers were polite, hospitable, knowledgeable about the area, and willing to give good recommendations about nearby restaurants. Homemade cakes, several kinds of cookies, tea, followed the next hour by cheese, wine, and crackers, striking up a chat with a couple at another table in the back patio, surrounded by beautiful landscaping...who could ask for more? Only a few blocks from shops on State Street, I easily found a nearby Mediterranean restaurant that Vicki recommended and had a huge dinner. The breakfast was scrumptious with their special fancy granola, eggs florentine, homemade muffin, yogurt, watermelon cup, coffee, and it is obvious that they take great pride serving their breakfasts. After my stay, Marie even remembered to email me the recipes for their eggs florentine and shortbread cookies that I had asked about. All in all, I had a memorable mini-vacation at a home where I hope to return to some day. This is a place to come to be pampered!


50th Wedding Anniversary

5 sur juillet 15, 2014

We had a very busy weekend in Santa Barbara. Bath Street Inn made our stay and anniversary that more special. We never expected to have this opportunity to celebrate our anniversary like this. It was one of most wonderful events in our lives thanks to Marie, Deborah, Vickie and the Staff. Everything was just so wonderful - the accommodations, the food (was just out of this world). We hope we'll be able to come back and enjoy this experience all over again and that others will come and enjoy themselves the way we did. Again Thank You so very much!!!!!


Great place to stay!

5 sur juin 04, 2014

Vicki was especially friendly and helpful. Great service and food. Highly recommended! Easy walking distance to everything downtown and State Street.


very hospitable

4,2 sur septembre 18, 2013

Service was most hospitable. Lovely outside patio for breakfast. Enjoyable hosts. Convenient to down town Santa Barbara.


College visit

5 sur avril 09, 2013

We stayed at the Bath St. Inn numerous times during our two son's 7 years of college at UCSB. We were NEVER disappointed. They are very accomodating and the food was EXCELLECT. We liked eating by ourselves at our own table. Not every B&B has that!


Perfect location, very nice place

4,4 sur février 25, 2013

We spent a night at the Bath street inn while touring through South California last summer. The particular thing about this inn is that you feel that you’re staying in a family house yet it’s very professional. Our room, the Jaracanda, located on the back of the house, had a private access which is very convenient . Nice room, spacious bathroom, very clean. The inn is perfectly located in a quiet neighborhood just a few blocks away from Santa Barbara’s main street and all the shops. Delicious breakfast, perfect service. We recommend it!


Loved the room!

3,6 sur août 15, 2012

This b&b is really nice! People were very welcoming and they have awesome homemade cakes available all day. The room my husband and I stayed in was really cool, we had a small balcony and an awesome tub.


Geat, quiet escape...

4,8 sur avril 09, 2012

The Bath St Inn is a lovely place to step back in time to when life moved a little slower. The rooms are lovely - we were in the Rose Room. There is an extensive video library for guest's viewing enjoyment. Afternoon tea, evening wine n cheese and breakfasts are delicious and thoughtfully prepared on site. There are even some delicious gluten-free baked treats available! I bake and I know making gluten free taste that good is not easy! The location is handy for accessing State St Shops on foot. Our hosts were warm, friendly and quite knowledgeable about the area. We'll be back!


comfortable and convenient

4,8 sur mars 23, 2012

Stayed in the Tiffany room on the third floor; weather was cool so temps were fine. It was quiet, clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious; tea and wine served afternoons provided opportunity to relax and talk with other guests and the inn keepers, which was fun. Very convenient location, was able to walk to everything.


Great Vacation, Adorable B&B

4,6 sur novembre 29, 2011

We stayed in the Wedgewood Room at the very top. It was everything you could want in a B & B room. I wish I would have thought to not bring a blow dryer, shampoo, and a few other things because they had everything there. Breakfast was great, unlimited organic coffee, and the innkeepers are excellent sources of Santa Barbara information. My only complaint was it was hard to eat very healthy here. Of course, you are on vacation, but maybe lighter options in food choices at least at breakfast. Also, the wine hour is a bit of a let down. One carafe of wine for everyone and sandwich quality cheese. My husband and I wouldn't have rushed to the wine social hour had we known it would be so minor. We stay in a lot of B and B's around the area, but over all this was a memorable one.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for those kind words; I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Couple of quick comments for clarification - we actually have 2 or 3 carafes of wine chilled in our refrigerator at all times so we can bring another to the table at a moment's notice; I'm sorry if we didn't notice that the carafe needed to be replaced or if no-one asked for more wine. Our cheeses are all very good quality: Danish Harvarti, Jarlsberg Swiss and Tillamook Cheddar and Pepper Jack. For those with dietary concerns, we really do go out of our way to help folks get what they need for breakfast; but we do need to know what that is, and in some cases, we need to know in advance (diabetic diet, limited salt, gluten and/or lactose free, vegan) For lighter eaters we are happy to scramble egg whites, serve half portions, omit the fruit or granola, serve sugar free yogurt etc. We'll be happy to accommodate your particular tastes next time. Hope this helps. All the best,


Okay...But will stay elsewhere

3,0 sur octobre 21, 2011

We stayed here on a recent visit to Santa Barbara. I have to say it was just okay, and I would probably stay somewhere else on our next visit. The Summer room was "okay", got a little warm since it was on the top floor, the Bathroom was very small and no where to put our things. We found 2 "dirty" socks that the cleaning lady must have missed from the previous guest. The Breakfast was good...the first morning, my hubby left hungry (not enough) and the 2nd morning the food was very good. Our window in the room was broken when we arrived, & the Innkeeper offered another room or 10% off. Overall if I had a choice, I would stay elsewhere.

Réponse du propriétaire
I'm so sorry that your visit was not all you and we hoped it would be. Our innkeepers check the housekeepers' work before we check guests in to the rooms, but obviously we didn’t catch the problem. I do apologize. The window was broken in a windstorm during the previous guests' stay a day and a half before. Although only part of one pane (of eight) was broken, the frame was damaged beyond repair and so we could not get a glazier in to fix it. We make every effort to address maintenance concerns in a timely manner. Our windows are custom made and take 4 to 6 weeks to make and ship to us. We clarified this when we offered a complimentary upgrade. The bathroom is small and we are now working on some ideas for additional shelf space. Thank you for giving us your feedback on this. We have a very large water-cooled fan just outside that room for any of our third floor guests to take to their rooms and use in addition to the room fans; it works a treat. We do make a point of asking folks if they have had enough to eat at breakfast. We always have more of our home made granola, usually have extra fruit and muffins or biscuits and sometimes have additional entree portions. If we are serving a casserole dish that has been cut into exact portions for the guests we have, we are happy to scramble some eggs as a second helping. We just need to know. Thank you for helping us to improve our guest services; we appreciate the feedback.


a weekend retreat

4,6 sur octobre 11, 2011

Lots of old antiques and a comfortable feel in this house. The breakfasts were incredible and the afternoon home made baking and then wine and chees was a welcome treat after a day touring the city. The staff are very helpful and have good insight into whether you are up for a chat or just want to enjoy peace and quiet. The location in so convenient for anything you wish to do in the area.


Really Wonderful

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2011

From the incredibly knowledgeable hostesses to the scrumptious, creative breakfasts and afternoon treats, this is a wonderful place to stay. I love how they use local organic produce in their preparation. It is near all the attractions of Santa Barbara, yet off the main street. Off street parking is a plus.


Luxury

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2011

We love staying at the Bath Street Inn when we visit our grandson who attends UCSB. Afternoon tea, wine and breakfast -all gourmet yummo! The rooms are charming


Fantastic hospitality

4,6 sur septembre 01, 2011

Visited Santa Barbara for a summer wedding and chose this B&B as an alternative to the big hotels. It was a charming place and extremely welcoming. The afternoon tea on the back deck was lovely (sad we missed the wine time) and the breakfasts were fantastic. I especially liked the baked peach with cinnamon yoghurt. Our room was small but it was adequate for our needs and it was very clean. It was a good location, only a few blocks walk to the main street where there was a trolley to the seaside. I would definitely stay here again.


Thanks so much!

5 sur août 27, 2011

This is a wonderful inn for a lovely time in Santa Barbara. I loved my room, excellent service, the delicious breakfasts and the cool breezes afforded on my private balcony. The freshly baked cookies and cakes at the afternoon tea served as my dinner a couple of nights. Delicious! I'd highly recommend the Bath Street Inn.


Fantastic place to stay!

5 sur août 10, 2011

We only stayed here for one night, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It feels like an inn; it feels like a home. Marie and Deborah were fantastic hosts of the place. We were given a great afternoon tea with cookies, cake, and wine, and in the morning, were served a beautiful abundant breakfast. The place has ample parking in the back and is very quiet. We enjoyed staying in the Partridge Room so ask for that room. They are more than willing to help you to make your stay a wonderful one. So make sure you ask! Nelson and Jim


Bath Street Inn

5 sur août 01, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed visit. All the food at tea, wine hour, and breakfast were very good and the accommodations were obviously well-cared for. Will be staying at Bath Street Inn again & recommending it.


Lovely Stay

4,0 sur juillet 26, 2011

We found the Inn to be charming, rooms clean and well appointed. The tea and breakfast were yummy and the Innkeepers helpful and efficient. I will definitely stay there again next time I visit Santa Barbara.


Excellent!!

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2011

This place has wonderful service, an excellent location in walking distance to downtown Santa Barbara, and adorable rooms. My husband and I just got back from this great place and enjoyed it thoroughly. They have knowledgeable staff, movies to watch, jacuzzi bathtub, a room upstairs to sit and read with a beautiful view of the mountains, and even afternoon tea with cake and cookies. I recommend this place highly. It totally enhanced our getaway. FYI - The room we stayed in was small (rose room) so if small isn't your thing - you might choose a different room. L&L


Serenity in a peaceful oasis...

4,8 sur juillet 06, 2011

We stayed here in May and found it to be truly a peaceful oasis in this wonderful California seaside city - just short walk to the bustle of downtown. We were in Susan's Loft in the summer house which has a charming little deck for two looking out over the gorgeous mountains to the east. Bathroom is a bit quirky for tall people, but we did fine. Fabulous hosts and food, including the wonderful cake and baked items in the afternoon and evening - so great to come back to. Highly recommend it and very reasonable rates for all you get!


I had a dream...

5 sur mai 18, 2011

.. that I stayed in a Inn and met the warmest person I ever met in my life (next to my partner). But then I got aware, it was not a dream... Marie, thank you so much for this wonderful time in the Bath Street Inn! Food was amazing, the rooms so romantic and beautiful - it was a perfect stay! If you like good service - think of the best service you ever experienced, double it and you´re there what you get in the Bath Street Inn - after adding another 10% ;) If you visit Santa Barbara, you have to choose the Bath Street Inn to make your stay unforgettable. And: it is quite close to the city. 10 minutes to walk, or 5 minutes to the shuttle bus. Everything: absolutely fantastic and the prize is absolutely fair considering what you will get there. Will never forget the breakfast in that wonderful garden! Thank you so much Marie! Joe


Charming inn in a great location

4,6 sur mai 17, 2011

We have stayed at the Bath Street Inn several times and have always been delighted by the warm reception we've received from the innkeepers. The inn is charming and comfortable, with a lovely courtyard inviting front porch. Breakfast is fabulous and so are the ample treats on offer in the afternoon and evening. The location is convenient to excellent restaurants and the innkeepers are helpful with informed recommendations for dining and sight-seeing.


Not my cup of tea, but.....

4,8 sur mai 04, 2011

Like my title said, this is not my cup of tea. I have never stayed at a b&b and had reservations about doing so. Knowing this, I can say it was worth it. After trying to find a descent place to stay in santa barbara at a resonable price, I thought about staying at a b&b. I booked this place because my wife loves victorian things. Yes, this place is old, like Grandmas place, but then again, Grandma always had cookies, and so does this place, and they are not stale like Grandma had. I can ramble on about this place, but bottom line is this.... Its worth it. The food is good, the service is great, the location cant be beat, and my wife was happy. Sometimes thats all you need in a place to stay.


amazing stay

4,6 sur avril 30, 2011

The room of bath street inn is incredible amazing and cute. Staff there are so nice and helpful, they help you about anything you need.everything is so amazing I even didnt want to leave. The breakfast I had is seriously the best ever. You may feel like living in a fair tale if you stay there. BOOK STATE STREET INN, you wont regret. Its amazing.


The ONLY place we'll stay at in SB from now on!

4,6 sur mars 23, 2011

This was our first time at a B&B and it exceeded our expectations! My husband and I wanted a quick, but romantic getaway and we found it right here. We stayed in the Garden Room because it had a jacuzzi and we had no problems whatsoever. They have a pretty good size library of videos you can check out to watch in your room and some board games as well. The best part of our stay was the room, service, and food! The breakfast was delicious and the cakes that Marti made were unforgettable...I am still thinking about that delicious coconut cake! Overall, we had an unbelievable stay and it was made all the better with the attention to details from the Bath Street Inn staff. Thank you!


Clean, quiet, with sweet personal attention from inn keeper.

3,4 sur février 21, 2011

The room and its tiny bathroom was a squeeze for my two (grown) daughters and myself and the roll-away bed was awful. But the inn keeper Deborah was gracious and generous (letting me take a bath in an adjacent room) and the food was fantastic!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the kind words about our food and hospitality. I should mention in all fairness, that I recommended a different room for this guest and her daughters, one with a much larger bathroom including a bathtub and at a comparable price, when she made her reservation. And in fact, the room I let her use for her bath was the one I recommended and she declined. The rollaway bed is new and this is the first complaint we've had about it. I am sorry that it was not comfortable; we take a lot of care when we select beds with our guests' comfort very much in mind.


Simply Wonderful Stay!

3,8 sur décembre 27, 2010

We went to celebrate our 15 yr wedding anniversay and it was simply wonderful. The inn keepers were outstanding. So very helpful in recommending restaurants. The parole was warm and welcoming. I could not sleep one night and I got up went to the parole at 1 in the morning, fixed hot tea and read for a bit. I was so relaxed as if I was sitting in my own living. We will be back.


Lovely Inn

5 sur décembre 15, 2010

My teenage daughter and I stayed at the Bath Street Inn for two days in December and had a delightful time. The Inn Keepers were both incredibly hospitable and accommodating. Marie's baking for the 4:30 tea is to die for. I was worried at first that it was a little far from down town but infact it was an easy 10 minute walk to state street. I highly reccommend this Inn to anyone looking for a place to stay in Santa Barbara.


Bath time

3,8 sur octobre 27, 2010

Marie was very helpful in giving us reccomendations for dinner. She was mucho amable!


Very enjoyable visit!

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2010

What a lovely time we had! From making our reservation to final check-out, everything was handled cheerfully, accurately, and with quality. Marie was kind enough to suggest a restaurant for our dinner and even made the reservation. Our room ("Susan's loft") was very nice, clean, and cozy. Breakfast the next morning was delicious -- I'd go for some more carrot pancakes right now! The Bath Street Inn is definitely on our list for a return visit!


Columbus Day Getaway

3,8 sur octobre 21, 2010

Charming B&B located in walking distance from State Street. We found the service exceptional. Each day we were there we were served a different breakfast menu. Food was delicious and freshly prepared each day. It was such a nice treat to have tea and cake available each afternoon. We stayed in the most inexpensive room on the third floor. A little tight but how much do you stay in a room. I would certainly stay here again when we are in Santa Barbara.


Wheelchair and walker friendly room!

5 sur octobre 15, 2010

A wonderful break from the real world! Marie makes you feel right at home and is attentive to all your needs.The Jacaranda room has it's own level entry straight from their private parking area in the back. The bed was firm and the window seat was a great use of space. The bathroom has a roll in shower, grab bar and shower hose. Stay home if TV is important to you but the small TV is more than adequate to keep up with the news. The food is like going home for the holidays! You feel very cared for. The recommendation for soup led us to the best place for fish chowder right at the end of Sterns wharf which has handicapped parking. Santa Barbara's State Street features a 25 cent trolley at curb level which easily accomodates walkers without any steps! We will definitely be back!


Very homey & hospitable!

4,2 sur octobre 02, 2010

We stayed at the Bath Street Inn for two nights while in Santa Barbara in late September. The rooms were comfortable & cozy. The breakfasts were delicious, not to mention the wonderful cakes and cookies available all day & evening. If we needed anything, someone was always there to ask or help us out. We would definitely recommend the Bath Street Inn to anyone going staying in Santa Barbara.


Great

4,2 sur septembre 15, 2010

The location is great and the inn is beautiful. The inn keepers are delightful and the breakfasts, afternoon tea and wine and cheese were above and beyond. It was fun to visit with other guests. We definitely plan to return.


A perfect Victorian romantic escape from LA living!!!

5 sur septembre 07, 2010

Thank you Bath Street Inn for an amazing anniversary weekend!! Our room was impeccably clean and just as cute and cozy as I hoped (Partridge Room). The food was all beyond delicious from the homemade cakes available around the clock to the 5 course gourmet sit down breakfast that is served to you in the morning. This is a perfect spot for a home away from home and convenient quick walk to downtown Santa Barbara State St.


Reg and SRS had a faboo time

4,2 sur août 31, 2010

The Bath Street Inn is located within a 10 min walk of downtown Santa Barbara and is located in a quiet residential neighborhood. The "lobby" is warm and welcoming with lovely antiques and a fireplace. However, the most exceptional part of the Bath Street Inn was the service. From the moment we entered, everyone, especially Marty was warm and accomodating. We had a great time and our only regret is that we had to leave so soon. Thanks again!


Our first American B&B a great success

3,6 sur août 24, 2010

We got a wonderful welcome from Marie. We arrived just in time for delicious home made chocolate cake, coffee and biscuits. Then after unpacking, wine and cheese and biscuits were on the table. This created a really nice atmosphere to get to know the other guests. Santa Barbara is a beautiful town with plenty of excellent places to eat. The following morning we had a lovely breakfast outside under the shade of a wisteria tree. Highly recommended


Diamond in the rough.....

4,0 sur août 23, 2010

The Bath Street Inn is tucked in a residential area and from the outside you really can't appreciate how much it has too offer. Although we only stayed one night we'd definitely come back and stay longer in the future. We checked in late and we were so excited to see an array of desserts available for us. I have to say the carrot cake was out of this world. The following morning we had breakfast on the patio and it was delicious.


Just what the doctor ordered!!

4,4 sur juillet 30, 2010

Our stay was spur of the moment and from our first phone call making the reservation I felt like a person on her way to being pampered! Our stay was like being at our second home with a smell of sweetness coming from the kitchen. The Inn Keepers were great hosts and made us feel welcomed! We went out for one dinner but after that, never left our beautiful Victorian B&B!


Relaxed, Comfortable, Delicious Food!

4,4 sur juillet 12, 2010

Wonderful place to stay in Santa Barbara - close to downtown and beach, great house, outstanding breakfast every day, and home-made cakes and cookies always available.


Two Nights in June

4,2 sur juillet 08, 2010

The staff at Bath Street Inn could not have done more to accommodate our needs -- from leaving snacks in the 'frig for us to take for our early departure, to preparing exceptional breakfasts and afternoon desserts (and freely giving recipes), and providing excellent directions to the airport. The location is so convenient too; we walked to downtown, the waterfront, and nearby restaurants (which were excellent and recommended by the staff). Great place!


excellent B&B

4,0 sur mai 20, 2010

We were very impressed with the accommodations, excellent breakfasts and the congeniality of the staff. The Inn is located near downtown Santa Barbara and convienent to the beach. This one is a winner.


Comfort of home away from home

4,4 sur avril 26, 2010

This was the first stay at a Bed&Breakfast for my bf and I. It was the weekend of his 30th birthday and I had researched a couple of locations, but Bath St. Inn was our pick for pricing and accommodations. We were very pleased with the cozy feeling we had throughout our 1-night stay, from the time we arrived to the time we left. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful and the baked goods/teas were delish! Breakfast in the morning is beautifully set-up and tasty too. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Bath St. Inn and hope to return again soon.


nice weekend

4,0 sur février 16, 2010

Rooms were a little small but well decorated. Hot water and water pressure were a little scarce at times. Overall though a nice little bed and breakfast. The food was delicious and they left out dessert and cookies all night long.


Delightful B&B

4,4 sur janvier 04, 2010

I arrived with my 7 friends on New Years Day in time for afternoon tea, which included 2 different black decaffinated teas, 2 freshly baked homemade cakes and cookies. Next thing I knew it was time for wine and cheese. Off to nearby State Street for dinner and back to the Inn for dessert and decaf coffee. Breakfast included granola, fruit (poached pears one morning) and an incredible baked egg dish one day and french toast with apricots the next. Staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. They even made a breakfast available for my husband who had to leave by 5 AM for an early appointment. The Inn is a converted Victorian and very cozy. The king bed in the Partridge room was very comfortable. The shower curtain surrounding the antique clawfooted tub became an intimate friend. Water was plentiful and hot.


Relaxing B & B

4,8 sur décembre 03, 2009

Excellent hospitality. Room very comfortable although on the small side.


A wonderful place

4,6 sur novembre 06, 2009

We had a wonderful stay here and would recommend this B/B to all of our friends and family. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The apple and tea cakes were decadent. The breakfast was delicious. We cannot wait to come back.


Bath Street Inn

3,4 sur octobre 20, 2009

We had a great time! We found this B&B after reading reviews online. Descriptions of it were positive and detailrd. When we got there, it was just as described. Very personable staff, great preice, good food, clean. Would definitely stay again.


A very Enjoyable Stay

4,0 sur octobre 07, 2009

I would recommend thisB&B for anyone who is looking for a relaxing weekend. The room we were in was cozy and very comfortable. Enjoy!


Great Service

5 sur septembre 20, 2009

The staff at the Bath Street Inn really make the stay worthwhile. Whether providing an outstanding breakfast, wine and cheese in the afternoon, reservations at local restaurants, or tips on local hikes and wineries, Debra and her team provide an truly enjoyable experiance at this fabulous inn


Wedgewood Wonder

5 sur août 31, 2009

I had a delightful stay in the Wedgewood room & especially enjoyed the adjoining 3rd floor sitting area with wonderful views of the Santa Barbara hills.


FIRST TIMMER

4,2 sur août 27, 2009

IT WAS VERY PEACEFULL N TRANQUIL!


awesome place!

3,4 sur août 22, 2009

My mom and I stayed in the Country Suite, and it was really nice. We had a full kitchen, stove, microwave and everything, I slept in a pullout bed near the big windows, we had a view of the pretty mountains. Breakfast was excellent, great muffins, the innkeepers and staff were very nice and helpful about everything. Parking is good here, and the house and garden are beautiful. Santa Barbara is a great city with tons of stuff to do and we are glad that we stayed at Bath Street Inn!


A wonderful visit

4,6 sur août 20, 2009

This was our first time at a B&B & in Santa Barbara, it was soooo very special. The Bath St. Inn is a wonderful victorian home with rooms that each are unique & have their own character. The owners are wonderful & helpful ,as is the whole staff there. The breakfasts were great & servered in a beautiful fashion.The "sweets"(which are plentiful) are yummy!!!!! We asked for recipes !!!!!The tea time & chese & wine was a "nice touch", We are sooooo glad we picked the Inn & would recommend it if you"re looking for a special time in the Santa Barbara area !!!!!! Kay & Tom S.


Great value!

4,8 sur août 17, 2009

Central location, beautiful inn, interesting (in a good way) breakfast dishes. They served breakfast entrees I've never tried before and they were quite tasty! Easy to talk to other guests and that made it an even more unique travel experience that you wouldn't get in a normal hotel. It is located about three blocks from State street where all the restaurants, bars and nightclubs are located. It's near the shuttle that will take you to the beach. Highly recommended!


These ladies can bake!

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2009

treat yourself to a few days at this charming inn that has lovely rooms; great staff; and the best freshly baked cakes for each evening's dessert!


Overnight Stahy

4,6 sur juillet 19, 2009

While my wife and I, and our son and daughter-in-law stayed only one night, we were very pleased with the decor, friendliness , service and food provided. We have never had a better B&B breakfast.


A Wonderful Vist

4,2 sur mai 14, 2009

We had a most enjoyable three day weekend which we shared with another couple. the staff very welcoming, caring and responsive to our needs the breakfasts were special, the wine and cheese in the afternoons and tea time very generous as was all the food. We found the location ideal close to the center of town, and the ocean and enjoyed the community programs.


Comfortable Visit

5 sur avril 27, 2009

The price here was the lowest that I researched on the web. We stayed in the Rose Room and found it to be quaint & lovely. We slept with the windows open and enjoyed the cool breeze. The bed and the hardwood floors creak & squeak - be wary if you are a light sleeper. One night we were just too tired to go out so we ordered pizza and enjoyed the movie library they had available. This was our favorite amenity! Also, the hot-tub and breakfast were great! We would love to come back and visit!


Fabulous Bed and Breakfast

4,0 sur avril 24, 2009

My stay at the Bath Street Inn in Santa Barbara was wonderful. It was charming, comfortable, very clean, and in a good location. The food was excellent, and the innkeepers were very hospitable, kind, and helpful. Margie DiJohn, Denham Springs, LA


What a Wonderful Time

4,8 sur avril 20, 2009

We enjoyed our 3 night anniversary weekend stay. The breakfasts, afternoon tea & homemade desserts, and wine & cheese hour were outstanding. The inn, room, and grounds were beautiful. All of the staff were helpful, friendly, and accommodating. We look forward to returning again soon.


Little Gem

5 sur avril 07, 2009

I have stayed here twice-and have such a relaxing time. Everyone is so friendly and the food is wonderful. I highly recommend this little charmer.


Loved It!

4,8 sur février 17, 2009

My husband & I stayed a couple of nights at the Bath Street Inn--we loved it! The room was cozy and very clean. There was a little TV set with a VCR player. Downstairs was a very good library of videos. The food was delicious. Homemade. Healthy yet very tasty. Unlimited sweets. The innkeepers were great. Marti was so friendly. And Deborah was a great hostess too! Would definitely go back. My only suggestion is that the bed in the Rose room may need to be greased. It was kind of noisy--if you know what I mean (wink-wink).


Bath Street in for A Memorable Santa Barbara Visit

5 sur février 02, 2009

The Bath Street Inn is well situated, in a neighborhood close to the downtown area. The ambiance is beautiful, with wonderful gardens and an ongoing feast, starting with a full hot breakfast. The treats continue throughout the day, with wine and cheese hour, and tea/coffee and delicious homemade cakes and cookies after dinner. The innkeepers and staff are friendly and helpful. The Bath Street Inn is a fantastic choice for a comfortable and memorable visit to Santa Barbara.


Bath Street Inn

3,4 sur janvier 28, 2009

We were glad to have a king that split into 2 twins for my sister and sister-in-law. Glad to have a 1st floor for my husband who has Parkinson's Disease


Great Stay

4,8 sur janvier 15, 2009

Fantastic Bed and Breakfast! Great staff, great food, very cozy, comfortable, and unique rooms. I would recommend it to anyone.


Bath Street Inn

4,0 sur janvier 13, 2009

Lovely room! Great food! Exceptionally gracious staff!


Christmas getaway

3,4 sur janvier 13, 2009

Marie and Deborah were very friendly and welcoming. Location is convenient and very close to State Street. A great value, we highly recommend Bath Street Inn!


Great place to stay

4,0 sur janvier 09, 2009

This is a great place to stay. The food was excellent and the service was great. Home made backed goods and the best home made granola I have ever had. A little far from State St Would recommend to others we will definitely stay here again


A real treat!

5 sur décembre 14, 2008

We stayed for 2 nights in the Wedgewood Room. It was one of the more inexpensive rooms and on the 3rd floor - but that was okay with us. We loved being up high and looking out of the street, the lawn, etc. The bed was very comfortable which is hard to find now days when traveling. The bedroom was small and cozy, but had great window seats. The bathroom was small but had a roomy shower, plenty of shelf space. The entire unit was cozy and comfortable. The hostesses were great, food was delicious, and they gave us all kinds of hints on places to go and see. We would definitely visit this bed and breakfast again.


great

5 sur novembre 25, 2008

outstanding!


GREAT TIME AT Bath Inn

5 sur novembre 02, 2008

My husband and I decided to take a last minute trip to Santa Barbara. We ended up booking The Bath Inn. It was so quaint and romantic. Deborah, the inn keeper, went out of her way to make us feel at home and we did. We will definitely be back. Lovely lovely Bed and Breakfast..very clean and our bed was so comfortable bed. We never sleep in but did that morning. Also, there was a big jacuzzi bath. The Bath Inn is far enough for some peace and quiet but only 6 blocks away from State street. Deborah recommended a GREAT restaurant called Opal on State Street! Check this place out! Highly recommend. We didn't even have a chance to have breakfast or make it to their free wine and cheese hour but Deborah sent us on our way with some homemade muffins. cheers, Jamie


Bath Street Inn

4,8 sur octobre 27, 2008

nice people, quaint inn. nice stay


AMAZING!!!

5 sur octobre 14, 2008

i loved staying here and i will return! i loved the victorian style and it had a homey feel, i felt very at home here. each room had their own bathroom. i stayed in the Tiffany room and the Rose room. the Rose room fit me better, personality wise, it was more me. both of the bathrooms i loved. they both had wonderful shower heads that had great water pressure. it wasnt like some places where they dribble water. their breakfast was amazing! you sit down at a table and they serve you like a resturant and they give you a few things to choose from or you can have all the choices if you want. personally i love the yogurt and granola. then there's tea time! they put out tea, cookies, and a few cakes. those are out all night! and these cakes, i think, were homemade! im not sure if they were homemade but i think they were. anyway, they are all low calorie, light, cakes. they were delicious! after tea time they have a wine and cheese hour. i never attended the wine and cheese since i dont drink wine and i was out at the time they had wine and cheese. the staff are friendly and always willing to accomodate all your needs. they made me feel at home. i love the Bath Street Inn and i definately want to return!


Quiet & cozy with great food

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2008

Charming house within walking distance of downtown Santa Barbara, but not in a noisy area. Our room was the smallest, but clean and well appointed, and there is so much to do in Santa Barbara that you won't spend much time in the room anyway. Amazingly good breakfasts, and really excellent cakes and cookies at "tea", followed by wine and cheese. We will definitely return.


We loved this place!

4,8 sur septembre 05, 2008

We stayed at the Bath Street in over Labor Day weekend. The food is to die for and - BONUS! - they shared recipes! Even though the Inn was full for the holiday weekend we never felt crowded and were well attended. I was pleaseantly surprised at the lack of noise in the room - we never heard a peep from the other rooms on the floor. They must have sound proofed very well in the renovation. Easy walking distance from shopping and dinning on State Street, but our favorite night was when we ordered to go from an Italian restaurant and brought the food back to eat on the beautiful patio at the Inn. Debra made sure we had all the plates, flatware, etc. that we needed, and even put a fresh pot of coffee on for us before she closed up. Then we had a fabulous fresh chocolate cake waiting for us for dessert. The patio is under a tree canopy strung with white lights for a very secluded, romantic feel. It was the perfect end to a perfect stay. I highly recommend this place.


Pleasantly surprised

4,8 sur août 30, 2008

The innkeepers were friendly and helpful and GREAT COOKS. The extras were a pleasant surprise.


Feel Like Your Home

4,6 sur août 18, 2008

It was first time staying at Bed & Breakfast. I took my best friend over there and we both loved it. We couldn't resist awesome cookies, blueberry crepe, flavor teas, cakes and cheese. There were plenty parking space and have comfortable bed. In addition, good location to go to Down Town and SB Beach.


"There's no place like Home"

4,8 sur août 05, 2008

This is llike home; settle in and enjoy the comfort, warmth, and ease of this inviting environment. The rooms are cozy and the food like Mom's - Good eats and treats! My favorite place to stay - Is there any other?


Restful and Charming

5 sur juillet 28, 2008

Wonderful stay, great breakfast. Will definitely return!


Great Service but small room

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed there 2 nights for a wedding. The innkeepers provided outstanding hospitality and the breakfast was wonderful. We picked Susan's Loft and it did look just like the picture however we had no idea how small the room was. taking a shower is a challenge as it's slanted. The TV is very small however we didn't see much of it. The location of the inn is very close to major sites. We'd stay again but pick a larger room.


Bath Street inn

5 sur juillet 26, 2008

BATH STREET INN WAS A VERY COMFORTABLE PLACE TO STAY. THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT, AND THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND DECORATED WELL. I FOUND THE BED TO BE VERY COMFORT-ABLE. PAULETTE M


Very pleasant stay

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2008

My husband and I stayed last night and I agree with all the other reviewers about the innkeepers' great hospitality and the abundance of treats and breakfast. I may as well add something new—a mini-review of our room—Susan's Loft. It looks like the picture, and I will admit, I chose it because it was one of the lower priced rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The advantages of this room were: beautiful views, private outdoor deck, corner windows, very QUIET, away from the street, comfy bed. The disadvantages were: a bit tight space-wise, especially if you like to take showers, the walk-up to the 3rd floor, and tiny TV (but who is there to watch TV anyway?!). We enjoyed walking to State Street, meeting the other guests at afternoon tea (iced, in this case!) and cookies, and sitting on our deck with evening desert and again with morning coffee. I'd stay again.


we LOVED it!!!!

5 sur juin 25, 2008

Great location, wonderful staff, delicious breakfast, comfortable accommodations. I cant say enough about the Bath Street Inn. Thanks Marti for being a great host!


A Victorian Experience

4,2 sur juin 01, 2008

The room was small but charming and quiet, The staff were extremely nice. (A basket of menus from local restaurants was helpful in choosing a place for dinner.) We were treated to a lovely afternoon tea with home-made cakes, then good wine and cheese and breakfast was a delicious cooked meal with strawberries and blueberry muffins. We felt very pampered and well looked after, like being in the parlor of one's favorite aunt.


Feels just like home

5 sur avril 21, 2008

Just returned from my second stay in two months at the Bath Street Inn. The hospitality is second to none! Our rooms were decorated with quaint antique furniture and were spotless. The breakfasts were wonderful, and we are already missing the afternoon cakes and cookies. Will be back again in the near future. C. Montgomery


Mom & Dad weekend alone

5 sur décembre 13, 2007

I was in LA for a business meeting and my husband fly into town mid-week. We drove up to Santa Barbara for a weekend together without our two boys, for the first time in years. We were a little nervous about staying in a B&B because it was our first time. I have to tell you it was beyond comfortable and relaxing. The women who ran the B&B were so helpful and kind. We are planning to go back this year for another weekend trip. I would absolutely recommend The Bath Street Inn.


A Wonderful Place to Stay!

4,8 sur octobre 05, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Bath Street Inn for our honeymoon towards the end of September. My husband had never stayed in a B&B and was skeptical to say the least! But as soon as we were greeted at the door, his worries vanished. The Inn is immaculate, the breakfasts' are phenomenal. Homemade cookies, cakes, tea, coffee were always available, and we loved the wine and cheese hour. The Bath Street Inn allows you to be as private as you would like, or definitely provides an opportunity to make new friends. Everyone is extremely friendly, and were always willing to make recommendations about where to go, what to see, where to eat, etc... The location is perfect! It is is walking distance to everything. The Inn is definitely worth its value.


Peaceful retreat

4,8 sur juin 18, 2007

This is a delightful bed and breakfast located away from the crowded waterfront, yet it is just minutes away. Marie and Deborah were fabulous--helpful and courteous. The food was great (breakfast, tea, and wine and cheese). We will definitely be returning.


Great Stay

4,8 sur mars 30, 2007

The ambience of room and other areas of The Bath Street Inn was superb. Personnel outstanding in terms of graciousness and efficiency. Food portions generous and more importantly elegantly presented. Every morsel delicious. We stayed in Summer Room which was lovely. Our only complaint is that there is not enough bathroom space (shelving) provided to put needed bathroom items (hair appliances, shaver, other bath and makeup necessities). We had to keep going from bathroom to mirror in bedroom (taking turns) to get ready for wedding.


pleasant surprise

4,4 sur mars 17, 2007

We had never stayed at a B&B before, but Bath Street Inn was a wonderful surprise. Quaint, clean, elegant and charming, sincere caring staff, wonderful food, catered to every need. Knowledgeable about the area, directions/info. Great value, central location, better service than any hotel. Highly recommend. Thank you for a memorable stay.


Bath Street Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $136 - $295
  • Avis (92) 4,5
  • Chambres 12

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8056829680
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8003412284

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut