Holiday House Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
37 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Amazing Vacation

5 sur janvier 29, 2014

My wife and I spent a long weekend in the "Captains Quarters". Beautiful view with an awesome hostess. Breakfast each morning was amazing, and Glory was so pleasant to be around. We can't wait to stay here on our next trip to San Diego!


Wonderful place to stay, excellent food and hostess

5 sur janvier 26, 2014

We have stayed with Glory at Holiday House twice -- most recently to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday and she really helped make it a special time. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters and the view of the bay is gorgeous. It is a short drive into downtown San Diego and many tourist attractions. Breakfasts were delicious and Glory is an excellent hostess. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The pool and spa are relaxing. This is a peaceful setting close to the excitement of downtown San Diego. Glory was very helpful with ideas of things to do, maps to get us around construction and places to eat.


Great stay

4,8 sur janvier 05, 2014

Great views. Comfortable furnishings. Gourmet and varied breakfasts. Friendly, accommodating, and informative hostess. Night time jacuzzi. Good location with a car. My wife, two adult daughters and I thoroughly enjoyed a four night stay in the Holiday Suite.


A lovely stay!

4,6 sur janvier 03, 2014

We had a marvelous stay at Glory's bed and breakfast. The home was very welcoming and comfortable, and close to the places we wanted to see in San Diego. The view was amazing! The breakfast was extremely good. Thanks, Glory!


Terrific, Quiet and Tranquil yet Short Hop to Everywhere in San Diego!

5 sur novembre 25, 2013

I truly enjoyed my local, staycation with my husband when we stayed at Glory's B&B. She has a lovely home that offers terrific east facing views from Point Loma towards San Diego downtown. It is easy to find and completely tranquil. She is a great hostess, serving a perfect breakfast as if you were family. She has coupons, brochures and ideas for being a tourist in my own town, and I could not have been happier. When my husband and I can get a weekend babysitter again, I would not hesitate to book again. The Captain's Quarters is quiet and well-appointed. Love the big bathtub for two, and the gorgeous wood beamed ceiling over the bed. I highly recommend Glory's Holiday House B&B for a welcome and restful retreat.


What a view...what a host!!!

5 sur juillet 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here and we loved it. We had the main room with the hot tub. The view was amazing. If you are looking for an outgoing host and delicious food, this is where you want to stay!


4th of July

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

Duane and I had our first stay in a B & B here, Very happy with the location. Close to beaches and great restaurants around the harbor The room downstairs was quite comfortable, private and quiet; we had some of the best sleep!! Glory is a wonderful woman/innkeeper/hostess who made our stay memorable and served fulfilling delicious breakfasts. We met several very nice people who stayed throughout the weekend as well. We will be back! Suzanne


Great time, quiet and very comfortable

5 sur juin 27, 2013

We had a great time in the Holiday House Captains Quarters. Glory was a great hostess, the room had a great view and was wonderfully appointed, my wife used the jacuzzi tub twice, and the breakfasts were fantastic. In all this was the best vacation accommodation I have ever stayed at and the rate was very reasonable. Thanks Glory, Gregg Williams


Gorgeous Views, Luxurious Accommodations, Excellent Value

5 sur mars 11, 2013

We recently visited Glory's Holiday House for a two night romantic getaway and were very pleased. The Captain's Quarters was a fantastic room with gorgeous views from a wall of windows and an incredible (and very romantic) oversized bathroom. The Jacuzzi was heavenly. Glory was a great hostess. Her freshly made breakfasts were delicious, and she was friendly, kind, and accommodating, while also permitting us privacy and plenty of personal space. We suffered rainy weather during our stay, but on a warm and dry night the pool, hot tub, and patio would have been very inviting. I would love to return someday for another stay--perhaps for three nights next time. If you're looking for a B&B for a romantic getaway at a reasonable price, you won't beat the Captain's Quarters. It's a great value!


Top Shelf Location

5 sur février 05, 2013

This was one of my top BNB places I have visited in my travels, I am a cyclist so the Holiday BNB fit my needs for daily excurstions to the hills and downtown, followed by a relaxing hot tub. what suprised me most was the incredible breakfast each day, I am keeping this one on my must return list.


A wonderful place

5 sur septembre 16, 2012

Holiday House is situated on a bluff with stunning views. When you park and enter you come into a beautiful enclosed patio with a pool and hot tub. The home is very modern with windows everywhere to enjoy the scenery. Rooms are comfortable. We like to stay in the Captain's Quarters which is huge and has all the amenities. I cannot say enough about the gourmet breakfasts. Each morning is a different treat. No better place to stay in San Diego.


Couldn't Be Happier

5 sur janvier 10, 2012

Although this review is long overdue, I felt I still wanted to write one just to explain the fact that we had a fabulous time at this bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters during Comic Con International and there is no better place coming back to than that room after being on your feet all day. Not only was it a short distance to the convention center but the outrageous prices you can pay for hotel rooms during that time, you are getting a great deal by staying in comfort and luxury here! The jacuzzi was the perfect way to relax and the bed was so comfortable! On top of that, Glory was a great host and entertained with a great breakfast and then gave us our space :) We will definitely be back.


Like staying with family

5 sur novembre 09, 2011

We stayed at Holiday House B&B two nights in late October 2011 in the New Starboard Stateroom and it was great! That bed was so comfortable I actually slept both nights like a baby, it was fabulous. I really liked having the private entrance to our room and the fact it's somewhat isolated downstairs is very nice and the view is fantastic! The house is gorgeous and perfectly situated for a view of downtown and the bay. It's really convenient to everything in San Diego. Glory is a wonderful hostess, the breakfasts were outstanding. Thanks Glory!!


Simply Wonderful

4,0 sur novembre 06, 2011

My new wife and I stayed at this B&B for our honeymoon and I must say it was everything I could've hoped for. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters. The room was very nice. Roomy and well decorated. As was the restroom. The food was excellent And Glory Giffen, our innkeeper was very friendly and hospitable. I know if I ever go back to SD, this place will be first on my list of places to visit.


Return to San Diego-41 years later

4,0 sur août 18, 2011

Carol and I stayed at the Holiday House in June 2011. I had been in the Navy at Coronado with Assault Craft Unit One in the 60's and this was a chance to return to San Diego with her. We stayed for four days and had a great time together. Glory was just great and we enjoyed her home. Every day in San Diego was amazing. The city has changed so much since I was stationed there. I brought Carol with me onto the Amphibious base and we met the CO and some of the men in ACU-1. I look forward to returning next year and I will be returning to see Glory.


NO BETTER DEAL IN SANDIEGO

5 sur août 14, 2011

I just spent 6 days at Glory's house and couldn't have felt more at home. I rode my motorcycle over from Phoenix, and she even let me keep it in her garage. I stayed in the Captain's bedroom, but did see all 3 lodging areas, and all were great. The view alone is worth the price. Glory give's you all the space you need. She cooks a wonderful breakfast, and then basically, gets out of your way unless you need her for something. The pool area is exceptionally clean, as is the entire house. The point loma location has many close areas of interest to keep you entertained. And Glory knows all the hot spots and the best values in town. This is my first stay at a B&B but won't be my last. This is waaaaay better than a hotel. Dennis K.


Look No Further

4,0 sur mars 25, 2011

We recently stayed at this B & B (March, 2011). This was our second visit to Holiday House. Glory is such a wonderful host! Her breakfasts are so good, lots of fresh fruit and extremely accommodating to any dietary needs. The view from the great room is magnificant, the rooms very clean and comfy. It feels like you are coming home at the end of the day rather than a place to stay. Glory has lots of map, info and advice for all who visit. If you are looking for a "home" away from home, look no further! You won't find anyone who is as helpful as the owner of this B & B. Centrally located to all freeways and parking too. Enjoy!

Réponse du propriétaire
While you wrote a glowing review about my Holiday House Bed & Breakfast, you only gave me a score of "4 out of 5" which means to me, you were not entirely happy here? It would be most helpful to me, to know why I didn't score higher and what I can do to improve my guest's stay. Thank you so much.


Love this B&B!

4,8 sur mars 22, 2011

This was actually our first stay at any B&B and it was definitely a positive experience. We stayed for two nights in the Captain's Quarters to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The room is very spacious with an excellent view of the city and the harbor. The bed was very soft with a variety of pillows. The bathroom was large with a two-person shower and a jacuzzi tub. I would highly recommend booking this room if you are going to stay at this B&B. Glory, the owner, was very nice and cooked great breakfasts. I especially liked that she started our breakfasts off with a large bowl of fresh fruit... that was delicious! We would highly recommend this B&B and plan to stay there the next time we are in San Diego.


Absolutely Outstanding B&B

5 sur août 26, 2010

We stayed here for 3 days in August of 2010 in the Captain's Quarters Room. The bed is a king size bed and it is very comfortable. Both the bathroom and bedroom are huge. The view from the balcony is absolutely breathtaking. Glory is a wonderful hostess and a marvelous cook. You will not have to eat again until the nighttime because the meals are so large. Everything about this home is just marvelous. There are not enough words to describe this home and Glory will make you feel as though you live here. We hated to leave here and I'm sure you will also. We highly recommend staying here - you won't be sorry!


One of the best B&Bs, hands down!

4,8 sur août 20, 2010

My husband and I had the luck to find an opening at Holiday House for our honeymoon. Glory was a joy from the moment we met her. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters Suite, which I would highly recommend - the view was absolutely stunning. Both Glory and John are friendly and welcoming, and love to chat during breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, Glory's dishes were delicious. The first morning she made Eggs Benedict, and a baked Apple Pancake the second. All breakfasts included coffee, juice, fruit. The last morning we were headed to the airport early but she still prepared us a breakfast to eat before we left, even though it was before breakfast hours. In addition, she took the extra little step to give us a box of chocolates as a wedding gift. It's personal touches like these that make this a definite stay when you're in San Diego. We would highly recommend it and plan to be there again the next time we visit.


We could not be happier.

5 sur mars 16, 2010

Glory is a wonderful hostess, cook and, now, friend. We (my wife, daughter and self) spent three nights at her home in January prior to a cruise ship sailing that departed from San Diego. As a long term resident of SD Glory knew all the site & restaurants available for our enjoyment. Please book with Glory. You won't be disappointed. Thanks again Glory. Bob, Judy & Biera


Awesome place !!

5 sur novembre 07, 2009

Glory really has the best place on the coast. The house is gorgeous and Glory has a great laugh too ;]] I would love to stay there anytime . Randy Peterson. Fayetteville Arkansas


Highly recommendable

4,2 sur juillet 14, 2009

We booked it over the internet pretty much because we liked the photos but didn't know much about the rest. It turned out to be a great choice. Not only that the rooms and the whole house are beautiful - very original in style - but also the landlady is a great person, fun to talk to, serious about her business, very detail oriented and very honest! The house is located on a hill-it gives you great views of the city and the bay, it also has a very nicely decorated patio with a pool and a jacuzzi and last but not least - the food is great. Thank you Glory and kind regards!


Glory was the perfect hostest.

4,8 sur février 07, 2009

We stayed with Glory in October 2008. We planned on staying 7 days but we felt so welcome, we decided to stay longer. Her breakfast's are outstanding, something different every morning. Having Glory as our in-house guide to the local area made our holiday exceptional. Catching up with Glory and the other guests over breakfast were always an perfect start to our day.


Glory and Holiday House are San Diego gems!

4,8 sur février 04, 2009

First time B&B experience - don't hesitate - it was delightful. Views are breathtaking and the accomodations and breakfasts are first rate.


A Wonderful Weekend Getaway

4,6 sur décembre 16, 2008

We had a lovely time at the Holiday House. The Captain's Quarters has a wonderful view; the room was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom is very nice! Glory makes DELICIOUS breakfasts. Overall, we really enjoyed staying at the Holiday House.


We Recommend Holiday House

4,0 sur décembre 10, 2008

My husband and I stayed in the Starboard Room for our 20th anniversary and we looked through the entire place and saw the other rooms. The Starboard Room fit our modest budget and was very nice. The other rooms were newer and attractive. The place was homey, clean, warm and welcoming. Glory is a lively, fun proprietor, very deserving of your business and her cooking is terrific!


A perfect place to stay!

5 sur novembre 06, 2008

My wife and I needed a romantic place to stay for her birthday that was near Sea World. I wanted something spacious with a view. The Holiday House delivered all we wanted and more. The owner Glory was so nice and fun to chat with. She's an excellent cook who makes sure everyone feels welcome. The living room and pool are amazing. Such a stunning view of the city from a hilltop. The Captain's Quarters is the largest of the 3 bedrooms. It comes with a large bathroom as well. You will not be disappointed. The bed is comfortable and room is clean. At night the view is gorgeous. I would go back again. And try the jacuzzi while you're there!


satisfied

4,0 sur août 26, 2008

We stayed in the Starboard Room at Glory's Holiday House. She is very welcoming and accommodating and her breakfasts are outstanding! The room was little smaller and older looking than I expected, but it was perfectly adequate. The view is terrific and we enjoyed sitting in the spa each night and looking out at downtown San Diego and the bay. It was nice not to have to get up too early for breakfast- she'll serve you any time before 10am. It's nice that it is a small and intimate B&B.


One of the Best B& B I experienced

4,8 sur août 20, 2008

For the past number of years when traveling, my husband and I stay at B&B across the country. The Holiday House was an incredible house. Breakfast was wonderful, rooms lovely, house extraordinary. Stayed for 5 nights and wish I had more time to spend. Would definitely return. hostess was very accomodating. Beautiful pool and jacuzzi. Don't miss this one if in San Diego.


Great holiday

4,4 sur juillet 23, 2008

It was a really nice stay. A wonderful room with a great view and the breakfast was very delicious and excellent. Glory is a really lovely host!


What a great View

4,4 sur juin 29, 2008

My family and I went to San Diego for my son's graduation from Marine bootcamp and stayed with Glory for the week. She was very pleasant and a great help in exploring San Diego. What a great cook! It was record heat the week we were there and the pool was a blessing! I will be returning to Glory's bnb when we return to San Diego!


A Great View But .......

4,0 sur mai 17, 2008

House was in a great location with wonderful views. Glory was very hospitable and a great cook. However, we stayed in the Starboard Stateroom and would not recommend this room. The room and bathroom felt dingy (wallpaper and sheetrock peeling from the bathroom walls). It felt like a 70's basement conversion. We liked the fact that the room had a separate entrance from the main house. We would consider staying again at Holiday House but not in this room.

Réponse du propriétaire
The Starboard Room is requested over and over by returning guests because it is cozy, quiet and very private. Thus, I was shocked to read one couple's description of the room and the old weathered Marine Navagational charts chosen to cover the bathroom walls in keeping with the nautical decor. Changes are gradually being made to the Starboard Room. However, until these upgrades are farther along, Starboard guests enjoy the same amenities as other guests while paying 15% to 25% less.


excellant, b&b

4,6 sur mai 15, 2008

We stayed at Glorys for 3 nights. Very friendly and safe, WOW the views are fab, Very very clean. Glory is an excellant host and a fabulous cook. Hot tub and pool very welcome after a long day of sight seeing. This is a B&B gem, a must if you want to stay in San diego, look no further then the holiday house


A Superb Stay

5 sur mars 03, 2008

We stayed for 4 nights in February 2008. It was like visiting an old friend who lives in a very nice home. The captain's suite was incredible with it's great views, master bath and access to the deck with hot tub and pool. Glory's breakfasts are unrivaled in comparison with anyplace we've ever stayed - Eggs Benedict, Crepes, etc. I would recommend this to anyone visiting San Diego.


FANTASTIC PLACE FOR EUROPEAN TOURISTS

4,0 sur février 23, 2008

the view is breath-taking - perfect service - fantastic breakfast - absolutely safe place to stay ! thank you glory. christian from austria


The best in San Diego

5 sur octobre 21, 2007

We loved this place. The view is unreal, Glory has to be the best host in the world. Forget any other place in San Diego. You would be wasting your time and money. I will stay here in a heartbeat over the others I have wasted money on. The view from the Captians bedroom is unlike any you have seen. Just book this place!! UNREAL.


Holiday House Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $140 - $175
  • Avis (37) 4,7
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6192250784
  • Fax 1-6192250421
  • Portable 1-6197428862

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut