Carole's Bed And Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
117 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Carol's B&B

4,0 sur août 01, 2014

Karen-June 19-26-2014 My first stay at a B&B and Carol made me feel right at home. Thanks for making my San Diego trip even more special.


A great way to travel

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2014

This was my first time at a B&B and I am so glad that it was here. Carol and her son Mike were wonderful. Carol was very helpful and made my stay there very comfortable. The breakfasts that Mike prepares are yummy and very filling. No continental breakfasts here!!!!!! I plan on staying at this B&B whenever I am in San Diego. Thank you Carol and Mike for a wonderful stay.


Great Location

5 sur février 26, 2014

Great breakfast, Close to Zoo & our Grand Children. Owner very accommodating.


Carole's is my favorite place to stay in San Diego

5 sur février 15, 2014

I've stayed at Carole's twice now. The people who run this place are the sweetest humans you could care to meet. Its a family business with a long long history and you feel it when you come in the door. Carole in particular is a kind, upbeat and lovely lady who obviously loves what she does. At Carole's you get a perfect balance of attention and "hands off". You get the sense they are available if you need them and you can have privacy if you want it. The space is warm with a nice dark wooden interior that feels like its always a holiday of some kind. The rooms are simple. They are in fact the rooms that you might find in an old school house like this one. The thing that I love about this place is you feel like you're part of some extended family when you come here. I know that sounds like something that an overly sentimental person might say. But it's true. Two other things. The breakfasts are amazing. This last time i was here I was served these killer greenish pesto eggs, a fruit plate and a muffin. They remembered that I like the licorice tea so they brought some from the back. Finally the neighborhood the house is in is my favorite in San Diego or close. Its basically Golden hill which is a beautiful and homey non-pretentious part of the city. it's central to everything. After breakfast check out The big kitchen down the end of 30th. These two things together give you a taste of truly the best of my version of San Diego.oh and Check out Carole's cool sweaters.


Carole's Bed And Breakfast

5 sur décembre 20, 2013

Carole and Mike made all of us feel 100% at home! What a warm and welcoming bed and breakfast. Hospitality could not get any better and they treated our 6 year old daughter like a princess! Breakfast was delicious everyday!! We will be going back! Thank you!


Just like home!

4,0 sur décembre 19, 2013

This B&B will make you forget you're not at home! It's very comfortable- and in a super location!


Carole's Bed And Breakfast

4,0 sur décembre 17, 2013

Convenient, attentive host - very nice neighborhood-


Carole's Bed And Breakfast

5 sur décembre 13, 2013

Fantastic Time. Very nice room & food. Owner's were very nice. Plan another- visit soon.


Carole's Bed & Breakfast

5 sur décembre 10, 2013

Outstanding visit. Would love to do again.


Toast of the trip

4,8 sur octobre 21, 2013

Quiet,cozy enough little place that when your night is coming to an end, you can say "lets go home" and feel natural saying it. BEST PLACE TO STAY!!!


Relaxing, comfortable, safe and a lot of hospitality

4,2 sur septembre 04, 2013

Carol is perfect Innkeeper with her warm personality. She is very knowledgeable of the area, history, destinations and transit. Had a very pleasurable stay.


A San Diego Special

5 sur septembre 01, 2013

Carole is a lovely hostess, helpful in every way. We enjoy visiting with her and her son, who prepares the breakfast. The neighborhood is pleasant and close to Balboa Park. Great accommodations.


I will be back

5 sur août 26, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I will absolutely be back. What a lovely family owned business. It was the perfect place! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.


Great time in historical house

4,0 sur août 26, 2013

Cosy and comfy room in a beautiful house. Carole was a very nice host. Breakfasts each morning were delicious!


Best experience

5 sur août 22, 2013

We felt like family. Everything was wonderful, the food was amazing.


First Timer

3,4 sur août 22, 2013

This was our first time visiting Carole's and we enjoyed everything. Good food, good company, good accommodations. Bed and breakfasts are the only way to travel.


AMAZING!

5 sur août 21, 2013

I love this place. The furniture is gorgeous and Carole is so sweet and nice.


A perfect experience!

5 sur juillet 23, 2013

Its calm, its comfortable and I have zero complaints about anything. This is the best bed and breakfast I have stayed at in Southern California without a doubt. The breakfast is incredible, everyone is friendly and its the perfect place to come back to after a hectic day out and about. Stay here once and you will stay here again.


Great stay!

4,4 sur juin 11, 2013

This is just what we were looking for — a lovely room, garden and wonderful hosts. We came back to find seashells added to my collection sitting outside our door.


Feb 17, 2013 - Carole's Bed and Breakfast - San Diego

5 sur mars 17, 2013

Michael and Carole are very welcoming host and hostess. Enjoyed the great night's sleep and the private patio and bath. Michael's strawberry waffles are to die for! Also great company at the breakfast table with other guests. So enjoyable and the location is close to Balboa Park for a great Sunday morning adventure. C Fowler


Carole's Bed and Breakfast

5 sur février 24, 2013

Excellent service and homey atmosphere, good food!


Star Treatment

5 sur janvier 20, 2013

So close to tourist sites... Plus: atmosphere was super warm and inviting. Rooms were extremely clean and designed in various period styles. The food was delicious and artistically presented. I and my wife could not eat all as was very plentiful. This is a must-stay for all!


Like Visiting Friends

4,4 sur septembre 11, 2012

Carole's accommodations were cozy, and the breakfasts were expertly prepared. The real standout, though, was the friendly, welcoming staff. A++


Incredible Service

5 sur septembre 08, 2012

I couldn't have asked for a better stay. Great amenities, stellar service. They even made breakfast early for us when we had to leave before breakfast hours.


Just Like Home

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

Our stay with Carol & Co. was excellent as usual. This was our third time with her and each time is more enjoyable. Our children and grandchildren echo our kudos for Carole's B&B.


A Wonderful Stay

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

We enjoyed our time here enormously. Terrific hospitality, clean & welcoming rooms.


A Great Value

5 sur août 06, 2012

We decided to try a B&B for the first time in many years, and Carole's Bed and Breakfast was an excellent choice. For a cost that was comparable to staying in a hotel, we had a wonderful stay. We were warmly welcomed and shown to our cozy, comfortable, and spotlessly clean room. Carole and Michael's attentiveness to guests was outstanding, and they were able to answer any questions we had about things to do and see in San Diego. Breakfasts were delicious, and nobody could leave the table hungry! The location, close to Balboa Park, was convenient. We recommend Carole's to anyone visiting San Diego.


Loved our stay!

4,6 sur juin 21, 2012

Came down to San Diego from the bay area for a concert and some get away time. Location was ideal for the venue which was in the downtown area. We were greeted by Carole and her daughter Marine who both seemed to love what they're doing. After a tour of the gardens and pool area we were led to our room with a private bath in the main house. The decor was something you would expect from a craftsman home build in the 1900's. We had a great time at our show and really enjoyed the breakfast served by Carole the following morning. Spent several hours out by the pool and on our private deck before our afternoon departure. Will definitely stay again when in the area. Thank you Carole for making your home our home away from home.


Cute and cozy

4,6 sur juin 13, 2012

The room is comfortable and very cozy. The garden is charming and inviting; it is a very pleasant place to spend a bit of a quiet evening. It was nice to take walks around the neighborhood and nearby park. But the best part was Carole's warm welcome, and chatting with other guests at breakfast. I would go back anytime!


Out of This World Experience

5 sur mai 07, 2012

A wonderful first experience for staying at a B&B. Felt so welcome, very nice accommodations and the breakfasts were out of this world.


Wonderful

5 sur mai 07, 2012

Close to family & a nice community -- a wonderful B&B experience.


Comfortable & Warm

3,6 sur avril 18, 2012

Lovely old home, nice host & hostess, good breakfast, close to Balboa Park.


Our home away from home in San Diego

3,2 sur avril 18, 2012

Carole runs a delightful, comfortable, and friendly B&B in an attractive neighborhood near Balboa Park. Her son is a first-rate breakfast cook and baker. We look forward to staying with them again.


Outstanding/Exceeded expectations

4,6 sur avril 13, 2012

Carol's place is an excellent choice. Very quiet, beautiful place, and Carole is helpful, friendly and promptly replies to inquiries. On a trip to San Diego, I would come back again without hesitation.


Great Time

4,0 sur février 17, 2012

My partner and I spent 3 nights and 4 days at this lovely B&B. We enjoyed every breakfast and the owners are incredibly kind and generous. The location turned out to be perfect for catching the bus and going all over town. Thank you Carol and family for completing our wonderful vacation.


Christmas Party

5 sur décembre 12, 2011

My wife and I live in San Diego and had a company Christmas party in Balboa Park to go to so we decided to get a room downtown, only to find out that all rooms were sold out for 2 conventions in town. So I went online and found Caroles BNB. We booked the room site unseen and when we got there we were very happy with the room and especially with Carole she is so welcoming and attentive to your needs. The bed was so comfortable that we might have to call Carole to find out what brand it is so we can get the same bed at home. The omlettes on Sunday morning were also an unexpected treat! Thank you again Carole. Jim and Ann in San Diego, we will be back.


Felt like home

4,0 sur novembre 19, 2011

Chose Carole's BnB due to proximity of couple we were visiting. Really enjoyed the neighborhood and felt like we were actual residents. Plenty of places within walking distance, and felt safe even late at night. Innkeepers were awesome! Excellent hosts...breakfasts were great, plenty of fresh fruit and coffee. Called cabs for us and gave us excellent tips as what to see. Made our stay enjoyable and would definitely visit again.


Awesome Adventure

4,0 sur novembre 13, 2011

Mike and Carole are wonderful hosts. The inn is located within a short drive of the airport and not very far from two local parks and downtown. The house is beautiful, well decorated and very warm. Mike and Carole go out of their way to make you feel welcome and an honored guest. Breakfast was tasty and cooked perfectly. Their recommendations for local sites to see (including the USS Midway Museum, and Balboa Park to name two) getting around San Diego, and area dining (a short walk away) were excellent. I can't wait to visit again!


Pretty House

4,6 sur novembre 03, 2011

When you meet American people who open their home, it's always a pleasure coming and visiting USA.


A Gourmet Delight

4,4 sur novembre 03, 2011

This is a very quaint little B&B. Well-maintained and the breakfast is extraordinary! The staff is outstanding. We'll definitely be back!


Awesome place!

4,4 sur novembre 02, 2011

Carole and Mike were warm and helpful, they were really great with our kids. The place was charming and clean; it felt like a home. The breakfast was great. My only regret was not having enough time to check out the pool.


Wonderful hosts!

4,4 sur novembre 02, 2011

Carole and Michael were warm and friendly hosts. We stayed in the house across the street from the main house. The courtyard was very charming - with tile walkways, a little fountain, a garden, and the two beautiful white cats we saw periodically. The house worked well for our family - with two young children. It had a bathroom with a tub, a kitchen with an eating nook, and bedroom with a queen bed, and a small living room with a pull-out couch. It backed up to an alley which was a little noisy at times, but it was Halloween weekend - which is a big deal in San Diego. The noise did not prevent any of us from sleeping. Michael made yummy breakfasts and was accommodating for the children. Although we never had a chance to use it, there is also a salt-water pool behind the main house.


First time at a B&B

5 sur août 02, 2011

What a delightful experience we had at Carole's B&B. Food was delicious, the gardens were peaceful and inviting, and the accommodations were perfect. We've been spoiled.


Carole made me a believer!

5 sur juin 01, 2011

This was my first stay in a bed and breakfast. Carole is an outstanding hostess. A great value.


Generous with the space

4,2 sur janvier 30, 2011

Carole let us prepare fondue to enjoy in her dining room, prior to attending a dance event in her North Park neighborhood.


A Neighborhood Gem!

4,2 sur décembre 07, 2010

North Park is a wonderful and quiet neighborhood with lots of restaurants and shops. The location is perfect with easy access to San Diego sights. Mike and Carol are aware of guests' needs: we had a heater in our room as the weather in SD was unexpectedly cold and plenty of blankets. They checked every morning to make sure all was well. Breakfast was superb: moderate portions with seconds always available. We had different muffins every day and the eggs were creative! (Greek, pesto with cheese. . .) We will return!


Charming!

4,4 sur octobre 04, 2010

Very welcoming. Real authentic B&B like we love. Highly recommended. Kids loved it!


Wonderful place to stay

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2010

Carole & her son Mike really know how to make you feel at home. They treat you like family. The B&B is located in a great, friendly & safe neighborhood that is convenient to everything. I will be back, and also bring my friends.


Awake to Hummingbirds

4,8 sur août 12, 2010

A lovely, homey retreat close to everything you visit SD for -- yet away from the noise. My room had a private entry and patio with a comfortable lounge chair for reading or napping. An overgrown bottlebrush tree in the next yard is full of hummingbirds and makes you feel like you're in the treetop. Breakfast was extraordinary!


Homestyle Getaway!

4,6 sur août 10, 2010

Carole's provides a great alternative to regular hotel stays. Fabulous food, homey and superb service. The wooden hot tub and saltwater pool were an excellent way to relax. Great location for tourist attractions either via driving or public transportation.


A Delightful Slice of History

3,6 sur juillet 29, 2010

We really felt like Carole's personal family guests and loved being shown around the historic house.


Great Location and Friendly Staff

3,0 sur juillet 22, 2010

We were in San Diego for a family wedding and visit. Carole and Mike were most accommodating of our schedule. Our room was cozy and nicely made up. The location was very convenient and quiet at night.


A Home Away From Home

5 sur juillet 15, 2010

We have spent a few days at this lovely Bed and Breakfast, and will give it our warmest recommendations. Nice clean rooms and homemade food make this B&B a great place to stay!


Tranquility and Convenience

4,0 sur juin 15, 2010

Fine hospitality, location is excellent for weather and wandering.


Hospitality Plus!

4,0 sur juin 04, 2010

Carole definitely has the gift of hospitality - she is so energetic and attentive. She knows San Diego very well and gives great suggestions for sightseeing.


A Wonderful B&b in North Park Area of San Diego

4,2 sur juin 02, 2010

This B&B is very conveniently located but in a pleasant and quiet neighborhood. Carole is warm, welcoming and attentive. The room was cozy and private, and breakfast in the main house was wonderful. We look forward to staying here again!


Carole's B&B - An Excellent Choice!

4,6 sur mai 25, 2010

A house that is a historical landmark, well kept and smoothly run. My sense of safety and satisfaction was immediate and persisted my whole stay. You're in good hands at Carole's B&B.


Cozy, Relaxed Hospitality

5 sur mai 06, 2010

Carole and her family obviously love what they do, and they do it beautifully - clean, hospitable, and great food. I'll be back next month!


Beautiful Flowers

5 sur avril 29, 2010

We had a wonderful time. We took lots of pictures. I'm inspired to do more gardening in my in my own yard.


Fabulous Place

5 sur mars 25, 2010

This place was fabulous in food, hospitality, location and accomodations! Definitely a must-try; we will stay again!


Great Stay!

4,4 sur mars 05, 2010

Peace, quiet, charming and close to all the sights. We will be back.


Cozy, charming and fun stay!

5 sur février 19, 2010

Carole is the sweetest innkeeper. Kind and knowledgeable, our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The B&B is well kept and conveniently located in the up and coming North Park district. Delicious breakfast! We'll be back!


Charming Garden Cottage

4,6 sur janvier 13, 2010

Charming cottage in pleasant garden setting in quiet residential neighborhood. Warm hospitality and tasty, real breakfasts.


Carole's B&B

3,8 sur janvier 12, 2010

Carole and Michael's warm and welcoming home provided us a relaxing short break on our trip out from England. A nice experience with great breakfasts.


Bed & Breakfast Bonanza

5 sur janvier 04, 2010

Discovered a new area in San Diego called North beach with Carole's B&B, excellent service, friendly atmosphere with a great craftsman house.


Very good

4,2 sur décembre 05, 2009

Very calm and good. Delicious breakfast. Carole and Michael are very nice !!


Trip with Grampa

5 sur novembre 06, 2009

I went to California with my Grampa for a visit. We stayed with Carole and it was fun swimming in the pool. Grampa and I both really liked the delicious food. We went to the zoo and saw a big ship. I want to go back again and stay with Carole.


Nice place to stay

4,8 sur novembre 04, 2009

The rooms were nice & the breakfasts were delicious.


Carole's Bed And Breakfast

3,8 sur octobre 21, 2009

Clean rooms, sociable hosts and good breakfast.


Best ever

5 sur octobre 21, 2009

Excellent, excellent, excellent. I will recommend to anyone, any time. Can't be beat.


Location, Location, Location.

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2009

It was the last minute, we needed a place to stay near our son. We found Carole's on the net. She was gracious, reasonable and within walking distance of our son and so many fine restaurants and shops. Our suite was lovely, clean and quiet. Our breakfast was just right! A perfect 2-night ending to our trip!


Charming

4,0 sur octobre 06, 2009

My Family and i had a wonderful stay, a full week of great Breakfasts. a clean and inviteing pool. and a house full of charm each room had it's only personality. will defentily go back. Carole was such a gracious hostess. Diane Horton


A Great Place To Stay

5 sur septembre 27, 2009

I loved staying at Carols B&B, It was my family’s first time staying in a bed and breakfast and it was way beyond our expectations. We enjoyed our nights sitting out in the front visiting and our kids LOVED the pool! Nice rooms, it felt like home. They had wonderful breakfast, you get way more then you expect. I also like the location, quiet neighborhood and centrally located for going to the Zoo, SeaWorld and the beach. We will definitely stay there again!


Home away from home

4,6 sur septembre 18, 2009

We had a delightful time staying at Carole's. She and Michael could not have been more gracrious or helpful. And Michael's breakfasts were yummy - sweet potato pancakes with homemade apple syrup!! Would definitely stay with them again.


Wonderful place to stay!!

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2009

My husband and I are in the middle of relocating to the San Diego area for nursing school. I've been staying here at Carole's Bed & Breakfast for a month now. I have had the most wonderful time here. Carole and Michael (the innkeepers, mother & son) are both wonderful people. They cater to their guests so attentively. Michael is the cook, and boy is he good at it. Every morning I feel like I'm having a gourmet breakfast. My favorite breakfasts so far have been his delicious banana pancakes (he caramelizes the bananas first), his greek eggs (with feta cheese, spinach, kalamata oilves, sundried tomatoes), and his fresh baked muffins. He could absolutely give Martha Stewart a little competition in the kitchen. Carole is the sweetest lady. She's so attentive to details and keeps the house very clean. I am very greatful for their wonderful hospitality. They've treated me like family. I highly recommend Carole's BnB. I know that you'll enjoy your stay, just as much as I have. It really feels like home here. Demi


Carole's Bed And Breakfast

4,6 sur septembre 02, 2009

Very nice people, nice rooms, great breakfast. I enjoyed it very much.


Untitled

3,6 sur juillet 29, 2009

Carole's has an interesting mixture of antiques in her 1904 house and more contemporary southwest furnishings in her other houses; a saltwater pool and delicious homemade breakfasts. Carole & her family are very friendly & knowledgeable hosts.


great hosts!

4,8 sur juin 19, 2009

My husband and I were so happy with our hosts and the wonderful breakfast. We stayed in a lovely room. I recommend this place to everyone!


Carole's BNB...Perfect!!

4,6 sur mai 30, 2009

Perfect!! Perfect!! Perfect!! We stayed in the cottage called "La Casita" across the street from Carole's main house. The cottage has reserved parking for one car, a kitchen with attached dining area, a restroom, a bedroom with a 5-drawer chest, an extra 2-drawer chest, and a closet; and a living room with plenty of light from the main window...the main entry door also has a screen door (which allowed us to enjoy the fragrant air produced by Carole's nearby flowering garden). The cottage is NOT attached to any other building and thus is very, very quiet. The cottage is not luxurious by any means and thus the affordable price. Nonetheless, Carole has maintained it in great condition and we did not stay in the cottage for long...as we were always out enjoying the great, great weather and sites. We stayed from 5/22/09 thru 5/27/09 and used the kitchen to have romantic dinners while enjoying lunch at the nearby restaurants and breakfast was provided by Carole. Carole was extremely nice and attentive to our every need. We were vacationing from Fort Worth, Texas and Carole made us feel right at home by describing some of the local restaurants, the local history, and pointed out things which were of interest. Carole is a great lady and is easy to talk to and get to know. Carole's BNB is located very close to all of San Diego's attractions. During our stay, we went to Coronado Island, visited Old Town, visited the San Diego Zoo, relaxed at Balboa Park, took strolls around Carole's absolutely gorgeous neighborhood, drove to Los Angeles and went to Hollywood, Universal Studios, Walk of Fame; and much more. It was a great vacation (much needed) and we are glad that Carole's BNB a part of it. We are Ed and Angela from Fort Worth, Texas and we both agree that Carole's BNB is in a great location, easy on the budget, and the service is great. We both highly recommend Carole's BNB to anyone visiting San Diego and will definitely stay there again.


Carole's

4,8 sur mai 26, 2009

very nice breakfast; very nice place. This place has a real soul. This is the place to be at in San Diego.


A perfect place

5 sur mai 26, 2009

Carole's B&B was comfortable and cheery. Breakfast was delicious and varied each day. Carole was gracious and wanted to please and fulfill our every need. We WILL be back!


Thank you!

4,6 sur mai 19, 2009

As every time, it was more like coming home than being on vacation!


Just part of the neighborhood

5 sur mai 13, 2009

An easy, relaxing, friendly place sheltered by tall trees and surrounded by beautiful flowers. The neighborhood is quiet, the salt water pool is refreshing, and everything is within walking distance. It's the only place in San Diego that I will stay. Carole's is the best!


Great place to stay in San Diego

5 sur avril 22, 2009

Carole's B&B was convenient and a great place for us to stay while we were in San Diego. Carole was helpful and went out of her way to make sure we had a good stay. Goos breakfasts to start the day.


Liek home away from home

5 sur avril 22, 2009

My stay at Carole's was perfect. It was clean, quiet and located in a quaint neighborhood (North Park). The daily breakfasts were great. The nearness of neighborhood restaurants and Balboa Park was very convenient. It is also located near a busline which goes right to downtown San Diego.


cozy and homey

4,8 sur avril 17, 2009

Carole provides warm and homey accommodations, a great breakfast, and she is eager to please and help in every way!


Just what I needed

5 sur avril 09, 2009

Absolutely wonderful experience. I'm out here alone looking for work and Carole made all my fears go away with her hospitality. I don't want to leave!


great stay!

4,4 sur avril 09, 2009

Carole's B&B is a very pleasant place and conveniently located.


excellent place

4,8 sur mars 27, 2009

Extremely gracious hosts!


pleasant and relaxing

4,0 sur mars 27, 2009

Great breakfasts. convenient location. helpful innkeepers.


love Carole's

5 sur février 12, 2009

We have visited Carole's 6 times in 3 years and we love everything here. The atmosphere is unsurpassed. We think the world of Carole's


Comfort in San Diego

4,2 sur janvier 29, 2009

Carole's B&B is a comfortable, homey place to stay in San Diego, only minutes from Balboa Park and the Zoo. It is unpretentious, not extra fancy, but just relaxed. A good place to come back to after a day of site-seeing.


Home away from home

4,0 sur janvier 22, 2009

very pleasant, homey atmosphere. Friendly and comfortable.


absolutely delightful

5 sur janvier 22, 2009

Small, comfortable surroundings with early access to all of San Diego. The true delight here is the warmth of Carole and her family! :)


'The oldest and the best'- It's true!

4,2 sur janvier 14, 2009

Very comfortable studio suites with clean and very nice atmosphere. The breakfast is very good, and I can recommend it. Thanks for everything


Great stay in San Diego

5 sur janvier 12, 2009

Carole is such a wonderful, genuine, caring hostess. The home is cozy and well cared for and the library of books is impressive!


A Home Away From Home

5 sur janvier 12, 2009

We have discovered Carole's B&B on the early 2000's when my husband and I were looking for a place to stay in San Diego. Since then, whenever we visit Southern California we always stay at Carole's. The rooms are fabulous, the gardens and pool area is so fit for relaxation, and the entire staff are courteous and fun! It's one of the best we have been--A HOME AWAY FROM HOME... Eric, Grace, and Sedona of Arizona


A very comfortable place

3,8 sur janvier 09, 2009

I have stayed at Caroles several times. hospitality is top notch. Carole and Michael are always helpful. Healthy food and they listen for special needs. hot tub is great. access to Balboa Park


another great visit at Carole's!

4,8 sur décembre 18, 2008

An exceptional visit, once again. We often visit family in San Diego & always stay at Carole's because of the warm & pleasant hospitality. Carole & her family are extremely helpful & gracious. The hot tub is the best I've ever enjoyed. Rooms are well appointed & comfortable.


Homey and peaceful

4,0 sur novembre 25, 2008

Wonderful host, accommodations, and food. A gem!


Staying 'home'

4,4 sur novembre 20, 2008

No hype,pressure, or hassles. Good breakfast and relaxed people. Carole knows her city and her people!


comfortable house

4,0 sur novembre 03, 2008

nice landlords, tasty breakfast


Always Welcome

4,4 sur octobre 15, 2008

Lovely accommodations, delicious home-cooked breakfast. Carole is so pleasant, warm & friendly. This is my 3rd stay there!


B&B review

3,0 sur septembre 29, 2008

Carole's was very friendly and homey, but not in any way upscale; neighborhood was a little run-down.


Fabulous stay

5 sur juillet 17, 2008

Relaxing, fabulous location! Pleasant people. Amazing food, comfortable room.


A Delightful Experience

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2008

The warm, homey experience was only exceeded by the good food and personal attention from Carole. The conversations with the other customers were very enjoyable. When we come back to see our relatives Carole's is where we will stay.


Very Good

4,4 sur juillet 02, 2008

Very friendly, good personal service. Tasty, tasty food.


Great Week at Carole's B&B

4,8 sur juin 30, 2008

Traveling without your spouse is sometime lonely especially if you are on business. But at Carole's you were made to feel comfortable from the very start of the week. The attention (not too much) was just right, the food was good, the room very comfortable, wireless internet available with ease, and inn keeper delightful along with interesting guests. Can't wait to go back to San Diego one of my favorite cities and bring my husband this time for a visit to Carole's. Great location - easy access to freeways and local stores and eateries.


Carole's is great!

3,8 sur juin 28, 2008

Carole is a gracious hostess, Michael's breakfasts are excellent, it's a lovely neighborhood with half a dozen great restaurants within 3-4 blocks, even a pool out back -- what's not to like?


Outstanding

5 sur juin 18, 2008

Lovely folks, beautiful house, wonderful breakfasts.


Great place

4,0 sur juin 02, 2008

Great place--great stay/like home.


Carole's Bed And Breakfast

5 sur mai 21, 2008

Carole's is near my friend's house inn park and was a delight to stay in-my room had its own private balcony overlooking the pool and hot tub and gorgeous gardens. Carole and her family were so so welcoming.


being at home abroad

5 sur mai 14, 2008

I lived at Carol's for three weeks and every day after work it was a comming home. Carol and her daughter make one feel as part of the family. They are very helpful, generous and they have a wonderufl home that offers all kinds of people a place to stay. In the three weeks I met some very interesting people at the breakfast table and we had interesting intercultural discussions over a cup of coffee. Carol has the right balance between being a great host and leave each guest its privacy! Thank you so very much for that, Carol!


Carole's B&B

5 sur mai 13, 2008

Very friendly, great location!


The Pleasantest Stay

5 sur mai 10, 2008

I tend to rise before the innkeepers as a rule--usually to read, write, or correct papers--in the quiet of the living room, but I like to have coffee as close to immediately as possible. Within a day of learning my habits, the innkeepers would bring me coffee (at 5:00 a.m.!) turn up the lights, greet me briefly--seeing that this trip I was a bit preoccupied with correcting papers--and then return at the perfect moment to refill my cup. They simply understood my variety of peace and solitude and very civilly accomodated it. At 7:00 a.m., my wife and I sat down to breakfast with the most engaging company--a helicopter pilot from France, a teacher from Switzerland--for a half hour of fascinating conversation and cultural exchange, Carole or her daughter periodically appearing to refill a plate or pour more coffee. Our weeklong stay in San Diego could not have been more pleasant.


Carole's?

4,8 sur avril 25, 2008

In deed the place to go and to have a nice stay.


What a Great Place!!

5 sur septembre 21, 2007

Carole & Michael were excellent innkeepers. They were most helpful in suggesting places to eat. All of the places they recommended were delightful. Michael is a great chef. We looked forward to breakfast every morning. We had a great time and would heartily recommend this B & B.


Carole's Bed And Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $259
  • Avis (117) 4,6
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6192805258

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut