GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,3
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
160 Avis

Ecrire un avis

September 2014

3,4 sur septembre 17, 2014

The proprietors were very accommodating. We arrived an hour and a half earlier than our check-in time hoping to check in earlier so that our 23 month old could have her nap on time. The proprietors were welcoming and very willing to allow us access to the room.


Great Place to Stay

5 sur septembre 17, 2014

We wnt up for our anniversary and the owners were so nice. The place was so cute and the breakfast was very good. We definitely will be coming back :-)


Lovely little bed and breakfast!

4,4 sur septembre 10, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Glen Morey House! The proprietor was friendly and made us feel very welcome! The food was delicious and the room very clean! We would love to stay here again!


Wonderful mother-daughter getaway at glen morey B&B

4,4 sur septembre 03, 2014

Great location close to town, hearty breakfast & clean & quiet accommodations. I would recommend this B&B


Wonderful Placerville Bed and Breakfast

4,0 sur septembre 02, 2014

This was our first stay in Placerville, and we were delighted with the GlenMorey Country House B&B. The location is excellent and the house is lovely. It is a very good value. I would not hesitate to recommend it!


Comfortable B&B for a family of 4

3,6 sur août 18, 2014

We enjoyed a comfortable 2 night stay at Glenmorey in their Inverness room with a king size bed and daybed with a rollaway, perfect for the 4 of us as a base from which to do white water rafting on the nearby South Fork river. The room was off a large living room with comfortable furniture on which to relax which we had to ourselves as none of the other guests took advantage of it. There was also a wood burner in here which would make it very cosy in winter. As it was 90-100F during our stay we relaxed on the porch after dinner in town, ther rest of the time the air con in the room kept us perfectly cool. Breakfast was delicious in the company of fellow guests and our host Tom joined us in amiable conversation.


Historic old house very near downtown Placerville.

3,2 sur juillet 30, 2014

Inn a good value but roads into it very narrow. Be sure you come during the day so you can negotiate the streets in this old town.


OK

3,2 sur juillet 21, 2014

This is an acceptable place to stay if you are looking for something other than a chain motel. Not fancy. Adequately clean. Bed was comfortable. Quiet. Window box air conditioning. Breakfast ok. It is probably not a place you will want to hang around during the day. It is next to the freeway, but above it. No outdoors spaces for sitting. No problems. Nice host.


Loved it

4,6 sur juillet 16, 2014

Completely charming with lovely owners and a delicious breakfast. I felt completely at home. I would absolutely stay here again. 2 min walk to the main street but in a residential neighborhood.


A Find!!

4,2 sur juillet 06, 2014

Close to town a step back in time...a real classic b&b.


Pleasant stay

4,4 sur juin 30, 2014

Our stay was quick and easy. The house was very clean and the room was quaint and comfortable. The breakfast was right on time and the innkeepers were there when we needed them.


Amazing stay that my teenage daughter and I had there

5 sur juin 24, 2014

We had so much fun and we really loved the Inverness room. You wont be unhappy with your stay and walking distance to Main street with tons of dining and quaint shops.


Absolutely loved it!!!

5 sur juin 18, 2014

Enjoyed the beautiful details of the house! The staff was so cool and friendly. The food was delicious and snacks were great! Highly recommend!


Perfect Location in Placerville

5 sur juin 04, 2014

Great access to downtown shopping and restaurants via an easy walk. Driving to area winery tasting rooms also very nice. El Dorado County's wine makers are the best in the nation, and GlenMorey House is a perfect home away from home to enjoy it all.


Our gold country stay

4,8 sur mai 27, 2014

My mother and I had never driven through the gold country of California!! Placerville was our stop over for two nights..Sometimes it is difficult for us to find bed and breakfasts that can accommodate us in separate beds!! The GlenMorey fit the bill. They had two rooms that were perfect for us.The location was charming and quiet.Tom was very helpful and interesting to chat with..We would love to stay again when we are traveling that way..


Wedding stay

5 sur mai 19, 2014

Wonderful place to stay


Sorority Gathering

4,2 sur mai 11, 2014

We are a group sorority sisters from San Francisco who thoroughly enjoyed a weekend at the GlenMorey B&B. It was perfect for us because we took over the whole house and they have a HUGH great room for us to party. We were able to share appetizers, make cocktails, and chat into the early morning. It was like staying at someone's vacation home. Absolutely perfect for the 6 of us. Thank you Alison and Tom!


Quiet B and B in good location

3,0 sur mai 08, 2014

Easy access to shops and restaurants. Quiet and comfortable rooms. The host was very hospitable, the food and coffee was just average.


GlenMorey B&B

5 sur mars 07, 2014

from the moment we got there super late at night I felt like I was back home (when I was a kid) We slept great they changed breakfast time to accommodate our tired family. The cook/innkeeper was this lovely wonderful cook that pampered us that even my teenage daughter commented and said " can we take Tanya home with us so we can eat like this everyday" It was quiet and cozy. The fresh organic food was YUMMY. We felt comfortable and relaxed even our other daughter who has Down Syndrome was at ease and ate a lot. We will return!


Best place to stay in Placerville Ca

5 sur janvier 26, 2014

Sweet home like stay with Tom and Alison. Great living room with a wealth of history and literature at your finger tips!!! Organic Tea and coco when you like,Tom even surprised us with fresh baked cookies! The environment was clean, and just a easy walk to town! Oh can't forget the Organic breakfast that was de~lish! (It was so wonderful to not be cramed in one boring hotel room.) Thank you! The Callahans


The stay at GenMorey

4,6 sur janvier 14, 2014

I wish we could have stayed a few extra days. (We only stayed one night.) I have not stayed at a B&B before so it is difficult to compare, but our stay was really friendly and welcoming, like staying with friends.


An excellent place to stay!

3,8 sur janvier 12, 2014

Stayed in the Edinburg room for three nights for a mini-honeymoon. The rooms were nice and clean, and very comfortable. The only issue I had with the room is that I actually like to watch tv at times and the television seems to be set up to be watched from the bed but the bed is higher than the tv so you can't see it. (Wouldn't be a problem for most people but due to my disability, I have to lie down several hours a day.) There was one miscommunication that caused our room not to be serviced one day but it was corrected immediately


Glen Morey B&B

4,2 sur décembre 30, 2013

I visit friends in Placerville at least 4x a year and always stay at the Glen Morey. Alison and Tom are friendly, welcoming people. My favorite room is The Inverness. This house was built in 1859, so don't expect the amenities of a 5-Star Hotel. Nevertheless, it's comfortable. Breakfast is nutritious and good. Tom is always happy to tell guests about the history of the house. It's on a hill overlooking the freeway, but you don't hear the traffic. The front room has books and games and even a piano. The Inverness Room has a shower if you can't get into a tub.


Wonderful "Old World" Hospitality

5 sur décembre 04, 2013

I was tired of expensive, old, chain hotels, so I thought I would try a B&B. After reading some of the reviews, I decided to reserve a room at GlenMorey. I arrived around six, in the dark, followed the signs that led me into the dining room at the back of the house. Alison, her daughter and the cat came out to greet me. They made me feel welcome immediately. When she found out that I was visiting a friend in town, she immediately invited her for breakfast the next morning. Just remember that this is a very old house and don't expect a 5-Star hotel. It's warm, comfortable, and friendly with big springy beds. Breakfast was wonderful: a zucchini frittata, fruit, sausage, scones. Tom joined us while he had his coffee and answered our questions. I'm sure everyone asks that same questions, but he acted as if he'd never been asked about the history of the house, the pictures in the hallway and living room, what made them open a B&B, where were they from, etc. etc. The house is situated directly above the highway and I thought I would hear the cars, but I didn't. This is the place I will stay whenever I visit Placerville.


Great alternative to hotel stay

4,6 sur novembre 08, 2013

I recently stayed at the GlenMorey Country House B&B with my sister and cousin. We were all impressed with the warm greeting from Tom and wonderful service from Tom and his wife, Alison. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Tom served warm cookies in the afternoon and the breakfast the next morning was delicious. We took advantage of one of the Room Specials and got a great discount on our two rooms. Since we were the only guests that night, we were spoiled by having the whole living room and dining room to ourselves. It was well worth the cost.


A very pleasant stay

2,8 sur octobre 30, 2013

Very welcoming owners and a delightful family who made every effort to make our stay a good one. This B&B could be so much more with a few improvements.and the following comments are given in the spirit of helpfulness and not criticism. The Edinburgh room is very dark and somewhat oppressive and would benefit from a lighter color scheme. The rooms are also very cluttered thus inviting a lot of dust to accumulate.and I felt the need of my feather duster! The garden areas could also do with a bit if a facelift in order to invite guests to relax there. Really liked having proper china at breakfast and not great hefty mugs experienced in other properties.. Overall a little more simplicity and cleaner lines are called for -, sometimes less is more - otherwise this has the potential to be a superb B&B........


Scottish Hospitality

3,6 sur octobre 25, 2013

Small, warm, homey, relaxing, friendly, and comfortable. Tuck away in an elevated piece of property and nestled in lots of tress, this historic inn is the perfect place to relax and feel right at home. The innkeepers, Tom and Allison, welcome guests with warmth and openness. Our room was great and really enjoyed the large dressing table in the bathroom. The common living room is warm and cozy filled with books, games, and a fireplace. Our first morning's breakfast was served by Allison's mother, Maggie. Born in Scotland, she is a delight with charm and witty conversation. Tea in the afternoon in the living room or covered front porch allows a rest before heading out for dinner. The inn is a 5-6 minute walk from Main Street, yet is surprisingly you don't hear any noise from the highway or downtown. For a quiet and warm experience, Glen Morey is the place to go in the Placerville area.,


19th century charming B & B in Placerville

5 sur octobre 10, 2013

Lovely, comfortable period 19th century home, just a short walk away from downtown Placerville. Delicious organic breakfasts and helpful touring suggestions.


Our Visit to GlenMorey

3,2 sur septembre 30, 2013

Tom was a delightful host. Loved the location just a short but hilly walk down to the main part of town.


Nice Place, could use some subtle improvements.

3,8 sur septembre 25, 2013

Shortened my review to stay under 2000 characters: This B&B is "homey", has a nice setting. A lot of kitschy decor based on a Scottish theme. My bathroom did include a resident daddy long legs. FYI: If that kind of thing bothers you. The furniture in the main living/sitting area is a bit grungy though in general I felt the place was quite clean. I dropped my mascara it rolled under the bed, where it was very dirty. The sheets were old and did have the little balls from use. I don't know what to call those but I read that in someone else's review also. Additionally, my towels had a smell that outright disgusted me. It almost seemed as though they'd been used repeatedly to clean up pet urin and left in the washer too long. I think clean linens should be paramount. Recognizing this is a family business thus costs are closely monitored I don't believe this is an area to skimp on. Hotels manage to keep towels crisp and clean so I know it's possible. Better sheets would go a long way in presentation. Tom/owner was very pleasant. The breakfasts were tasty and plentiful including fresh fruit, scone or coffee cake type pastry, eggs (crust-less zucchini quiche, cheese omelet, pecan/apple French toast) and homemade vegetarian sausage (not my favorite), juice, coffee/tea/hot cocoa. There were guests in two of the other rooms for two of the three nights I stayed. I could hear them occasionally however I didn't find it distracting or too loud. I would stay here again but only if the towels and linens were in better shape/new. This wasn't luxury but I didn't expect it to be. If it is advertised as such then it's definitely not true, it was quaint.


Great place!

4,8 sur septembre 18, 2013

This was a great stay for us. We rented the Edinburgh Room for the weekend of our wedding and it was wonderful. Tom was great, the breakfast were wonderful and the room was awesome. There were some small bugs in the bathroom, but considering the place is so old, it was not a big deal by any means. I highly recommend!


3 NIGHT STAY!

4,0 sur septembre 15, 2013

Great stay, very sweet! Super hosts!


Great Stay

4,8 sur septembre 09, 2013

The only thing I had a problem with is finding the place. Tom was so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great the two days we were there.


A great spot!

4,2 sur août 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much - the fresh cookies in the afternoons were a treat; breakfast was delicious; and the front porch was the perfect spot for sitting with a cup of coffee in the morning or glass of wine in the evening!


Wonderful charming B&B

5 sur août 29, 2013

I spent a night here while on business and had a great experience. The room was spacious and full of Scottish charm. The proprietors were warm, friendly, and attentive. Great place, great service, an all around great experience.


So-so lodging in Gold Country

3,0 sur août 26, 2013

This B&B was adequate to our needs, but it has several drawbacks and I probably won't go again. It is not suitable for the elderly or mobility-challenged. It was very dark to enter at night, and the access was very uneven, Also, one room had the shower in a claw-foot bathtub with no grab bar and no slip-mat. The sheets were old and pilled, and the pillows were old and limp. I think that the first priority of the hosts should be comfortable sleeping and safe showering. The rest is just atmosphere.


A great place to stay!

3,4 sur août 25, 2013

I only got to stay one night and would definitely stay again.


AmaZING

5 sur août 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I have never been to a B&B. We were visiting the area to go White Water Rafting for my birthday. He had looked at large Hotels in the area and their reviews weren't that good. So he thought of doing something different and it was amaZING!!!!! I didn't know what to expect as I never been to a B&B and thought it would be odd staying in someones home. Our accommodations were very private and we were able to come and go at all hours and never heard or saw anybody. It was nice to all meet for breakfast and hear everybody's stories.


Great location to historic areas, and vineyards.

3,4 sur août 16, 2013

It was a very pleasant experience. Relaxing with a morning cup of coffee on the front porch, enjoying the views and peacefulness. Great location right off hwy 50, but not affected by the traffic. Rooms were comfortable and owners friendly. We received the special second night for $20, which was a great value. We would stay there again, if in the area..


Cozy Placerville B and B

3,8 sur août 08, 2013

GlenMorey is a cozy inn within easy walking to Placerville. It felt like you were staying at a friend's home since there are only three bedrooms and a large private living room for the guests to enjoy. There is a comfortable porch that is perfect for gathering and enjoying the lovely garden and brick path leading to the street. The Inn is set on 2 1/2 acres so it is very peaceful. The Innkeeper is very friendly and provides excellent suggestions of things to do and good places to dine. Overall a fun and relaxing experience. The Inverness room was bright and cheery. The only suggestion I would have is don't have the refrigerator next to the bed since it was noisy at night when it turned on and off.


Inverness Suite

4,0 sur août 06, 2013

Short walk into town.


A Hidden Gem

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

GlenMorey is an outstanding B&B. Second visit -- very comfortable, clean, furnished tastefully. Outstanding breakfasts. Tom and Alison are great hosts...friendly without being intrusive, knowledgeable and down to earth. The inn is within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants on Main St. in Placerville and an easy drive to Apple Hill farms. Another wonderful weekend at this outstanding and charming inn.


Wonderful B&B!

4,8 sur juillet 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Inverness room for 3 nights during our white-water rafting trip and wine tasting weekend. The family (and dog) are wonderful and the home is lovely, calm, and serene. The room was very large, and the bed was comfortable. It's a 2 minute walk into the enter of Placerville, which has some very nice restaurants (try Cascada) and many little shops to wander through. The Glen Morey Inn is the perfect spot to stay when exploring this part of El Dorado county. A relaxing Bed & Breakfast, gracious innkeepers, and a very inviting price tag equals a "10" on anyone's scale! Try the Glen Morey Inn - you won't be disappointed.


Great place to stay!

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

we enjoyed our stay! We look forward to staying again!


A Pleasant Surprise

4,4 sur juillet 13, 2013

This place was a life-saver. My husband and I needed a place to stay after our wedding (long story short, we changed our wedding date and we needed a place to stay on short notice.) I found Glen Morey through this website, looked at their booking page, and saw all rooms were unreserved for the night we needed. And, they had a late check-in time. My husband and I arrived and the lady, Alison I believe her name is, came out and greeted us. She showed us around and let us know what time breakfast was. Very nice and didn't demand payment right then; she allowed us time to settle in. Cookies were offered to us and she let us know that coffee would be ready before breakfast if we woke earlier. The room we stayed in was the Edinburgh Room, and it was right next to the patio and the path leading to Main Street. Breakfast was served at 9am with orange juice and fruit and a homeade apple scone as the first course. Breakfast was an egg and cheese omelet. It was delicious. The only thing is my husband doesn't like eggs or cheese, but I didn't view these as dietary restrictions so I didn't mention anything. When you stay there and reserve your room, I would put down any major foods that you dislike just in case. When breakfast was done being served, Tom had a cup of coffee and talked with us. The grounds are nice. They are looking to expand on their property. I highly reccomend Glen Morey as a place to stay.


Business Trip

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2013

What a gem! I truely enjoyed my stay at this B&B. I travel for business routinely and usually stay at a run of the mill Marriott. What a pleasant change! I will book this location for all my business in the foothills. I had to leave early, so didn't dine on site. Unfortunatley, there isn't an option in the ratings for "N/A". Hopefully enjoy a mealI next time.


A Wonderful Place

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

This was a great place to stay. We couldn't have asked for a more helpful and friendly hosts. It was wonderful having a front porch and a common area which were so inviting to relax in after a day of traveling around. The hosts offered a deal if you stayed more than 1 night which was awesome. Thank you again!


Lovely and inviting B&B in Placerville

4,8 sur juillet 04, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at GlenMorey before we went river rafting in Coloma. The rooms were beautiful, and a great deal. It was nice to be able to get two rooms so inexpensively. And the breakfast was delicious! Amazing scones. Our family played card games and chess on the porch and in the sitting room. A beautiful place to stay. Definitely will return when next heading to Placerville.


relaxation in Placerville

4,2 sur mai 23, 2013

Stayed for 2 days enjoyed the history of GlenMorey, our hosts were great and breakfast, made with fresh eggs from their coop, DELICIOUS! Really enjoyed the fresh cookies and cup of tea in the common room. We will return next time we go to Placervilles wine country


Restful California Foothills Getaway

4,0 sur mai 20, 2013

I am a repete customer to the Glen Morey Country House B&B. I enjoy the quiet location the restful atmosphere. The Innkeepers Tom and Allison really welcome you into their home. This is the perfect place to enjoy all the great wineries in the area. If you have never tasted a Lava Cap Petit Syrah, you need to put it on your list of"things to do. This is a definitely a great Bay Area Getaway B&B.


Unique location

3,6 sur mai 01, 2013

Great location in terms of walking distance to old town and wooded setting. Quiet location surrounded by trees on hillside above Placerville. Nice guest areas including large living room and front porch. Would recommend to friends.


Homey and Funky

3,4 sur avril 24, 2013

With 3 rooms this is an excellent B&B to reserve all for a family. Lots of books, games and comfortable living room, porch and secluded garden for conversations. Breakfast is good along with cookies, tea and coffee provided all the time. Walking to downtown Placerville is easy.


quiet get away

5 sur avril 18, 2013

Came for Passport Weekend, Tom, Ali and Charlotte were great, very relaxcing time,great locations walk to downtown but had the feel of being out in the country. Good food, clean rooms could not ask for better . We will be back


Homey B&B

4,6 sur avril 15, 2013

The GlenMorey House was very clean. and a comfortable place to stay. My wife and I felt at home here. There are very yummy cookies waiting for you when you arrive. The breakfast was very good. Tom and Alison are very friendly. They are their if needed, but you definitely have your privacy.


Lovely B&B

4,8 sur mars 27, 2013

I rented all three rooms for a wedding in placerville. We loved the 'great room' aka the living room as it allowed all of us a place to relax. The beds were comfy and the grounds are beautiful. We came and went as we pleased. Breakfast was delicious. I had forgotten to tell them about a dietary restriction for one of our friends and Tom promptly cooked up a simple scrambled eggs for her.


GlenMorey Honeymoon

4,2 sur mars 08, 2013

Lovely location and home, charming and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.


Cute home, great location

4,6 sur février 25, 2013

We were able to walk directly into the heart of downtown in about 5 minutes. The breakfast was delicious. The house was really cute and comfortable. And Tom was really friendly. Great place to spend a weekend!


Glen Morey

4,4 sur janvier 31, 2013

The stay was very comfortable and the Inn kepper was amazing. We will be staying frequently.


Warm and Friendly

4,2 sur janvier 25, 2013

The owners have made GlenMorey a very warm and inviting place to spend the night. The location is spectacularly close to downtown, and the building is charming and comfortable. My only suggestion would be to bring your own pillow! My husband and I both found ours to be a little sad. Also, don't let their awkward web site fool you - this is a classy, wonderful B&B.


Quaint Country Manor tucked away in the Heart of Downtown Placerville

4,4 sur janvier 25, 2013

Beautiful grounds, hospitable family, quaint and tranquil setting just a few minutes walk to downtown Placerville. Enjoyed live music, wine and great food at the HeyDay Cafe. Wonderful homemade gluten free and vegetarian breakfast, fresh juice and fruit, waffles, crustless quiche and welsh "sausages" were a standout! We will come again for sure.


Wonderful Birthday Weekend

5 sur janvier 24, 2013

We cannot say enough great things about the GlenMorey house. The room was beautiful. We didn't want to leave the marble fireplace mantle and collection of antique books. I loved the details like the old-fashioned wall paper and crown molding. They were very gracious with our request for vegetarian meals and the fresh eggs from their backyard were everything real eggs should be. Tom was great to talk to during breakfast and he made sure we had everything we could need. It was great to be able to walk to downtown Placerville. With all the amazing food we ate this weekend we needed all the walking we could get. We would love to come back.


Just Perfect

4,4 sur décembre 18, 2012

Our stay was planned last minute. The B f&B's location was perfect. Our room was spacious, and the tub luxurious. The breakfast included orange juice, blueberry scones, a fruit cup with persimmons, blueberries and bananas, a cheese omelet made from our hosts chickens and sausages. On our way home we considered lunch, but were too full from the delicious breakfast. Tom was cordial, and filled with wonderful information and stories, truly a lovely spot.


Glen Morey Country House, A Gem on the hill!

5 sur novembre 27, 2012

My family and I loved the whole ambiance of this old fashioned B&B Inn. The Inn Keeper prepared wonderful breakfast's each morning and was very hospitable. The Inn itself is decorated beautifully and has surrounding woods that are great for exploring. There are lookout areas that has breathtaking views of the town of Placerville. We enjoyed their library of wonderful books, variety of board games and fresh baked chocolate chip cookies each evening. We felt so comfortable and "at home" away from home. We are definetly returning back.


Our Mid-Week Getaway was Wonderful

5 sur novembre 12, 2012

Tom and Alison are to be commended on their gracious hospitality and lovely B & B . We arrived at 4:oo pm and greated by Tom. He showed us to our room and gave us all the information needed to have a great getaway. The room was comfortable with Scottish antiques, decorations and family pictures throughout the house. At breatkfast we were introduced to Tom's 3 year old daughter. She showed us her pretty dress, tap shoes and her soft stuffed puppy. Very pleasant stay and great hearty breakfast with home made scones just out of the oven. I thought their pricing was very reasonable and much appreciated in these difficult economic times. Upon leaving, we felt rested and well fed. It was a true bargin and we will return at first chance. Victor (Rye) and Linda Crane Pittsburg, California


Great location and great hospitality

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Tom made us feel at home. The breakfasts were exquisite! It was an easy walk to downtown for food, wine, and a visit to the hardware store.


Warm, welcoming, and simply awesome!

5 sur octobre 24, 2012

We stayed and GlenMorey B&B for our honeymoon. We stayed in the Edinburgh room. It was absolutel fabulous. The room, house and grounds were very clean and welcoming. The host, Tom, was great and gave us some suggestions on sights to see in town. We would stay there again and DEFINITELY recommend GlenMorey to our friends and family. Thank you soooo much for a wonderful honeymoon stay! :)


Better than I expected.

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2012

You never know what to expect when you book rooms on the internet. The website for the Glen Morey looked good but there was one bad review, we gave it a try anyway. It was great! The home and grounds are beautiful and well decorated. It was very quiet and an easy walk to downtown Placerville. The room was very clean and the bathroom had been recently renovated and it is beautiful. I will stay there again and recommend it to friends. A great sleep in Placerville!!


GlenMorey Country House B&B Review

5 sur octobre 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our brief stay. The property is private and wooded. The location was excellent, and the owners were really friendly. We enjoyed our homey room and the big bathroom. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.


A lovely home!

5 sur octobre 13, 2012

We slways stay at the GlenMorey house when we visit the area. GlenMorey Country House is in a neighborhood of quaint old homes and is a short, scenic, walk from downtown Placerville. It provides a delightful home base for gold country travel, and a glass of local wine on the front porch is the perfect end to a day of exploration. Tom's breakfasts are delicious, and he keeps the conversation lively!


A GOLD NUGGET FOUND IN THE GOLD COUNTRY

5 sur octobre 11, 2012

Glen Morey is exactly what a B&B should be, clean, quiet and comfortable. Tom and Alison and Lucas (their dog) have done a magnificent job in creating the feeling that you are visiting friends, in their home. The breakfast was truly excellent, eggs benedict like you don't get at home. Great conversation over breakfast with the hosts and other guests, make this a real B&B experience. Must also mention the seemingly endless fresh baked chocolate chip cookies that always are there. For the price, it's like finding a gold nugget.


Had a great time!

4,8 sur septembre 30, 2012

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast. The house is an old classic house with classic feel. The grounds feel removed from the business of downtown placerville though its just minutes walk from it. My kids loved it there.


Perfect B&b in every way

5 sur septembre 11, 2012

Perfect location with walk to everything. We only stayed one night at each of many cities but Glen morey stands out as the best all around stay. Wished we stayed longer to enjoy the porch. Very highly recommended. Bostonites


Wonderful Experience!

3,6 sur septembre 09, 2012

A quaint Bed and Breakfast with a European feel. In the European style, linens and furnishing are well worn and the grounds are less than manicured. Although things look a bit faded, it was very clean. We were there for a week and did not see the first bug, not even a cob web.  Guest gathered on the front porch for a glass of wine in the evening and/or a cup of coffee in the morning. Hand made soap in the bath and chickens out back indeed added to the farmhouse ambiance. While there was more "stuff" sitting around than I would choose, that is more of a personal style preference.  Tom served a farm style breakfast each morning consisting of some style of eggs, bread like french toast, pancakes or muffins, bacon  or sausage and a fruit cup. Not gourmet but very good. Having a wide range of interest(sports, movies, travel, etc,)Tom kept the conversation flowing amongst the guest. Ali's enthusiasm was contagious as she talked about her family and plans for an organic garden. Both were quite helpful and  accommodating (Ali even offered to do a load of laundry for us.)  Plans to return! Chris and Randy, Paducah, KY


Historic Digs

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2012

Glen Morey was chosen for our visit because of its central location in the heart of California Gold Rush country, conveniently located in Placerville midway on Highway 50 between Sacramento and Lake Tahoe where it intersects with California 49, route to the northern and southern gold regions. Formerly known as Dry Diggins, then unflatteringly as Hangtown for its rough justice, Placerville ( for placer or above-ground mining ) today is a charming little village with many historic buildings dating from the later Gold Rush period. One of these is Glen Morey itself, said to be the third-oldest house in Placerville, and isolated above the highway on a wooded hill overlooking town, which is in easy walking distance. Our host provided all we needed for our stay, including a wonderful sit-down gourmet breakfast in the dining room on a fully-furnished table. The only problem with visiting is the very limited number of rooms, which is fine if you make your reservations well in advance! Recommended.


Charming B&B

4,4 sur août 20, 2012

We are a family of four and stayed in the Inverness Room.The room is just big enough for four people and the bathroom a bit small, but we had a nice and relaxed stay. We felt welcome and home in this historic house. There is a covered patio and spacious livingroom for the guests and coffee, tea, soda and cookies available all day. Tom and Allison are great hosts and we would recommend this place.


Pleasantly Surprised!

5 sur août 18, 2012

Glen Morey is a delightful B&B. Great location (walk to town), yummy breakfast (just enough and very good), excellent value (pay cash!), family oriented (family run), attention to detail (so cute, lots of beautiful theme decor) and beautiful setting (charming rustic grounds). We loved it so much that after dropping in for our anniversary in July, we came back just 3 weeks later for my birthday celebration. It was hot. Even though it was during a heatwave the air conditioner stayed cold. You cannot beat the value. If you are looking for a relaxed atmosphere with a friendly host and a comfortable bed this is a great value.


great find in Placerville!

5 sur août 08, 2012

Loved our stay and our host Tom! Close to town, but felt miles away. Yummy breakfast too! We will return!


GlenMorey - One of Placerville's Gold Nuggets

5 sur août 06, 2012

This was a great value B&B. Check out GlenMorey's website where you can read their philosophy of offering wonderful rates for their lovely lodging (look for the Junior High Substitute story!). http://www.placervillebedandbreakfast.com We were in the area for a midweek wedding & met a couple at GlenMorey who were there after rafting the American River & on their way to a South Lake Tahoe for a day trip before heading home to Pennsylvania (a good mid-point location). We live in Sonoma County wine country where everything is exhorbitently priced and were so happy to find GlenMorey with it's affordable pricing, serene setting, and comfortable rooms - central, yet quiet. Innkeeper Tom is a warm, welcoming host - and breakfast was both delicious and beautifully presented in their lovely dining room. Can you tell we liked it? Great access to South Lake Tahoe, Apple Hill, Gold Country & more.


A Gem in Gold Rush country

5 sur août 06, 2012

The setting, both indoors and outdoors, was lovely and relaxing. Hosts were friendly and accommodating without being intrusive. This place is a winner!


Very Nice Place to Stay in Placerville!

3,8 sur août 06, 2012

We had a very nice stay at GlenMorey Country House B&B. Tom was terrific when due to some unexpected travel challenges, we hoped to check in earlier than originally planned. He made a great suggestion for a local lunch, and then worked to make sure our room was ready a few hours early. He even called us back to check on us when lunch and an errand ended up running somewhat longer than planned. When we arrived, we found the house & surroundings to be very peaceful & charming - well insulated from the surroundings by its location & wooded setting. Our family of four fit nicely into the Inverness room - plenty of sleeping space; a tad tighter with suitcases spread out. Between our Placerville area plans (there's gold in them thar hills!!) and our early night (see aforementioned travel challenges), we really did not take advantage of much of the house beyond our room - but it is nicely appointed, full of books & games, and very welcoming. Our breakfast was a definite yummy start to the day: awesome French Toast, great scrambled eggs & bacon, and wonderfully fresh fruit! As much as anything, we enjoyed getting to spend some time getting to chat with Tom and Alison about their cool property & chickens. They are really neat folks and we very much appreciated the attention they provided to us during our stay. We can absolutely recommend the GlenMorey Country House B&B to any families looking for a terrific place to stay in the Placerville area.


charming homey house on the hill

4,2 sur juillet 28, 2012

Warm, inviting home, full of antiques and nice little extras (like chocolate!). Very gracious and accomodating hosts.


Glen Morey time time around and looking forward to the next

5 sur juillet 28, 2012

Our second stay with Tom and Alison. So glad to have this peaceful home to stay for our before and after rafting experience


Wonderful Stay !

4,4 sur juillet 23, 2012

Accomodations were excellent, food was great and Tom was an excellent host ! Would definitely stay there again.


Our Stay at GlenMorey House

4,8 sur juillet 04, 2012

A unique and special experience. Tom, our host, obviously enjoys getting acquainted with his guests, and getting to know him added to our fun experience.


revisit Scotland

3,8 sur juin 19, 2012

We found the GlenMorey House to be very a very nice quaint home. After a trip to Scotland I leaned toward this B&B because we enjoy things Scottish. I am glad we did. The grounds and the house were very nice. The only possible thing I may say to the contrary is; I wish Tom would have cooked our breakfast when we sat down instead of ahead of time, as it didn't taste quite fresh.


Stay at GlenMorey

4,0 sur juin 15, 2012

Proprietor was very friendly and helpful. Accommodated us when we requested a slightly earlier breakfast as we had a distance to travel. Have directions handy as the b&b is challenging to locate.


Pleasant place and friendly host

4,4 sur juin 14, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at GlenMorey on our way from San Francisco to Nevada. The room was very nice, the breakfast tasty, and the owner very friendly and full of interesting stories about the property and the town. The grounds are a big plus, with lots of natural outdoors between you and the neighbors. I was a little worried before coming because some reviews complain that the place is dirty. But, in fact, I did not see any dust or dirt at all.


A wonderful place to stay

4,6 sur mai 26, 2012

Our stay at GlenMorey House definitely exceeded our expectations. The property is very peaceful and quiet considering its proximity to Placerville. We liked the fact that we could easily walk into town from here. The Inverness guest room is spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, the host very gracious. Our initial reason for choosing this B&B was the fact that they allowed us to bring our dog, who always travels with us. Not only was he welcome, he made a new friend in Lucas, the owner's dog. We are looking forward to staying here again soon!


Placerville Charm

3,0 sur mai 24, 2012

Tom is a very nice host, he let us linger over breakfast with the other guests well past check out time! This location is perfect for a stroll into the small town of Placerville, where you will find excellent dinner choices. We'd stay again.


Gold Country B&B

4,4 sur mai 14, 2012

Charming rooms in a beautiful setting. Room was quiet and away from town noise, but just a five minute walk into downtown Placerville. Hosts were attentive to our needs but not obtrusive. Wonderful breakfast and beverages available all through the day.


Glen Morey stay

5 sur mai 07, 2012

I travel for business and find is difficult to stay in hotels. The Glen Morey was the perfect place! Ususally, I don't sleep in a strange place the first night and somewhat the second night but here I slept like a baby. It is comfortable just like sleeping at home!


Wonderful B&B in the Apple Hill Area

5 sur mai 02, 2012

I needed a quiet place to get some writing done and this inn was perfect. It's by far my favorite B&B in the apple hill/Placerville area. The staff is incredibly friendly and the grounds are beautiful and quiet. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to explore the area or just wants a quiet place to stay with great ambiance.


Relaxing wine country retreat

5 sur avril 26, 2012

We stayed at the Glen Morey House for the El Dorado vintner's Passport Weekend. The rooms are very cozy and beautifully decorated. Breakfasts were superb and the innkeepers are very nice and sociable. I would recommend Glen Morey House to anyone staying in the area. We plan to return next year.


Was an easy walk to main st.

3,2 sur avril 14, 2012

I loved that this place was in walking distance to Maine st. The people were very nice and the breakfast was good. I just wish I hadn't seen so many cob webs and the trundle bed that was in the room had dust on it when we pulled it out. Also the netflix wasn't working and that would have kept my toddler busy. I would stay here again just bring a duster.


Lovely and quiet

4,0 sur mars 02, 2012

I spent 2 nights here. I had a warm greeting and was otherwise left alone unless I sought company. This was just what I needed because I was working remotely while here. The breakfasts were large and very tasty. The room (The Andrews) was nicely sized. The bathroom was huge. Both were filled with lots of interesting things to look at. The bed was a bit firmer than I like, but warm and pillows were plentiful. Besides the quiet and the excellent wireless internet, I really liked that the property was a short walk from downtown historic Placerville. I will definitely come back.


One-Night Stay

4,0 sur mars 02, 2012

Homey atmosphere. Owner very courteous. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. The age of the house added flavor to the stay.


Note from the innkeeper

4,0 sur février 28, 2012

I am so sorry this was not clear. We offer specials that you must ask for that require cash or check payment. Therefore, you cannot get the special if you do not pay by those methods. Other forms of payment used, such as credit card, do not qualify for the special without a non-prefered payment charge of $20. This eliminates the $20 off special entirely, but you can still get the 2 nights for the price of one special, if you request it, but will owe an additional $20 for paying by credit card. We want to offer our specials "as low as they can go" and do that without adding in costs of credit card processing. I will reword my website to make that more clear...it is not $20 off for asking and another $20 for paying by check, it is $20 off if you do both! We are sorry for the confusion and otherwise very grateful for the lovely review.


I'd go back

3,6 sur février 25, 2012

A girl's trip. We stayed in a lovely room. The hosts were wonderful, friendly but let us be. My only complaint is that the website states you can get $20 off just for asking and $20 off if you pay by check. We were given $20 off but not $40. Still, I'd go back. Breakfast...Yummy!


Excellent Value and Accomodations

3,4 sur février 10, 2012

Beautiful setting, Wonderful accomodations, friendly and helpful hosts. Will be back in the future.


A nice place

4,0 sur janvier 05, 2012

My gf and I stopped for a quick stay last weekend and really enjoyed the place. It is located in a great setting with a foot bridge nearby that takes you directly to town. Tom the owner was a good host and seems to do it all there. Our only complaint is that the trash was not removed from the bathroom (full of cigarette butts...) and he didn't take the $20 off the bill when we paid it, even though we reserved the room that way.


Winter Get-Away at Glen Morey

4,4 sur janvier 02, 2012

We've been several times at this lovely inn, and were pleased with the service and accommodations. As it is close to Old Town Placerville (possible to walk) there are many shops and restaurants easily accessible. When one of us felt ill and couldn't make it to breakfast, the innkeeper graciously made a plate to take back to the room. This was much appreciated. The specials made it a bargain mid-week (check website). We'll certainly return!


Lovely experience

4,6 sur décembre 10, 2011

Great price, great food and friendly innkeeper. Was available when we needed something but didn't hover. The inn is charming and located close to amenities but you still feel like you are away from it all.


Delightful B and B

5 sur novembre 22, 2011

The owners are very hospitable, the decor was delightful, the food was delicious and we had a wonderful time. We would recommend this B and B and do plan to return ourselves.


Back again soon!!!

4,0 sur novembre 22, 2011

We had a fabulous weekend stay at the GlenMorey Country House. The room was very comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was wonderful. Hospitality was very inviting and warm. Very easy walking distance to Old Town Placerville. Had a great time touring the apple farms. We are looking forward to our return stay again soom.


Lovely start to 20th Anniversary

4,4 sur novembre 16, 2011

We had a lovely, quiet evening at Glen Morey. Tom got us all checked in and told us how to walk to downtown. It was a perfect fall night for a walk. We had a lovely dinner and then came back to a very quiet evening. Had a good time looking through all of the books in the sitting room. In the morning we had a lovely breakfast and chat with out youg hostess Charlotte. Tom again had good advice and directed us to the Apple Hill area where we found good views & yummy apple snacks. Would stay here again if in the area.


Price was a key point

3,4 sur novembre 11, 2011

The price was our main reason for choosing GlenMorey. Check their web page for deals and discounts. Our stay was very acceptable but not outstanding. The bathroom was very large but the bedroom kind of small. I had to ask to get the internet login.


Great stay!

4,0 sur novembre 10, 2011

A very nice place to stay. Tom and Alison are terrific hosts. My room was comfortable and the breakfasts were delish! Definitely will be coming back soon.


Perfect in town getaway

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2011

Just booked last minute for a local getaway. Beautiful location, within walking distance from downtown Placerville where we were attending a wine event. Perfect rooms, nice outside courtyard for a glass of champaign before heading out. A true bargain for the quality and service!


GREAT WEEKEND

3,8 sur octobre 19, 2011

GlenMorey is a fantastic B&B...the St. Andrews room is wonderful -- comfortable, clean, furnished tastefully. Very tasty breakfast and the innkeeper Tom is a delightful host...friendly without being intrusive and knowledgeable and down to earth. We loved playing with their puppy Lucas and enjoyed relaxing on the porch. The inn is within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants on Main St. in Placerville and an easy drive to Apple Hill farms. All in all, a wonderful weekend thanks to Tom and his graciousness and outstanding and charming inn.


Inviting Inn with great service and value!

5 sur octobre 15, 2011

The Glen Morey has lovely rooms, the breakfasts are delicious, and the inn keepers are incredibly hospitable!


A great weekend

4,4 sur octobre 12, 2011

A very comfortable place to stay. A short walk to great restaurants and old town, yet secluded. A short drive to Apple Hill.


We had an amazing stay at GlenMorey House!

5 sur octobre 06, 2011

Hands down one of the best B&B's we've stayed at over the last few years. Wonderful inn keepers and a charming house. They treated us like family and we would definitely recommend to friends who are planning to stay in the area.


Could Use Help

1,8 sur octobre 05, 2011

The innkeepers are very nice people but they really need some help with cleaning. Not only the room, bathroom but also the common areas as well as the porch area were not at all clean.

Réponse du propriétaire
Oh dear. Perhaps we had gotten bogged-down with all the Apple hill guests (our busiest time of year). We have taken a day to inspect and deep clean everything, (inside and out), if necessary. We take this kind of comment very seriously and have taken steps to ensure it is not repeated.


Very nice

4,4 sur septembre 25, 2011

Surprisingly private location very close to amenities in Placerville. Host Tom was great and breakfasts were very tasty with nice proportions. Fresh juice and fruit cocktail were a nice touch. gary Coulter


This was a wonderful surprise.

5 sur septembre 12, 2011

The room and bath were very spacious and comfortable. The house was totally quiet and decorated in a very charming way. I slept REALLY well. The grounds were very nice -- not formal. They allowed my companion dog to be with me. She does not bark or cause any commotion and sleeps on bedding on the floor that I brought with me. And, Placerville turned out to be a wonderful and charming town. I had to attend a day long meeting there, but the restaurants, bakeries, and a farmers' market were all fabulous. They were all VERY good, really outstanding food, service, etc.


Quick Stay at Glen Morey

4,0 sur septembre 11, 2011

We booked last minute at the Glen Morey when the hotel with rooms set asie for a wedding we were attending filed up and were thrilled we found the place! Hosts are great, room was very nice, bathroom and tub were outstanding, breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. If we have a chance/reason to come back to the area we will be staying there again!


Great value, very homey!

4,2 sur septembre 07, 2011

The GlenMorey B&B was exactly what I hoped for my family. A unique stay that fit perfectly with our "Gold Rush Vacation." The house is full of wonderful antiques and period pieces, lots of room, and innkeepers are warm and very friendly. It is a short walk to town. The highlight was bringing our dinner of yummy pot pies back from town and enjoying them on the porch, folllowed by a family game of Monopoly. Enjoy!


Fabulous place, great people, close to Main Street

4,4 sur août 25, 2011

A lovely, very private old fashioned B&B full of personality, nestled in an extremely quiet, wooded hilltop right next to the historic Main Street (a 3 minute walk). All rooms are appointed with antique furniture, great old book finds, and modern comforts. I have to say that GlenMorey was the best thing about our stay in Placerville. Owners are super friendly, and make you feel like you're a cherished guest in their home, while at the same time not being in the least intrusive. The available rooms are, due to the ingenious way the house was built, very private - none of them share any walls. There's plenty of space, as well as a shared living room with lots of games and places to curl up with a book, a quiet porch, and a pretty dining room. Breakfasts were served in the dining room, and an opportunity to meet other guests and the owner's family. I'm not a morning person, but the family atmosphere and efforts of our hosts made it very easy to chat and enjoy the company. Owners even offered us a breakfast when we were 2 hours late (!) for the posted 9am time on the second day of our stay. Highly recommended.


a very pleasant experience

4,2 sur août 20, 2011

It was the closest I could get to Camino according to your printout but The Westhaven Inn proved to be closer so I switched Saturday.


Last minute trip to Placerville

4,4 sur août 06, 2011

My husband and I had a last minute opportunity to spend the weekend rafting on the American River, and we decided to start our vacation at the Glen Morey Country House. The owners were out of town, but our hostess was incredibly charming. She greeted us upon our late arrival and gave us the choice between the two available rooms, the Edinburgh or the St Andrews. We met the other couple staying there on their way to a local concert but otherwise, had the run of the place during our single, friday night stay. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. Our bathroom was surprisingly spacious and modern. The common room well stocked with books and board games, and the dining room had self serve cookies and tea or coffee. In the morning, our hostess made us a delicious breakfast at our pre-arranged time. It was an incredibly satifsying spread of fresh berries and cantaloupe, homemade blueberry muffins , homestyle potatos, and egg scramble with sausage. I loved the muffins so much that our hostess handwrote the recipe for me. We had a lovely time and would return again.


Wonderful!

4,6 sur août 03, 2011

What a great way to kick off our annual girls trip. The room was adorable, the home and landscape beautiful, Tom's hospitality was unsurpassed, and breakfast was delicious. Would definitely return!


A wee bit of Scotland

4,4 sur août 02, 2011

We found a wee bit of Scotland hiding in Placerville. The house is charming with a lovely family to help you during your stay. We were served a delightful breakfast each morning at 9:00 am., allowing us time for a bit of a sleep in.T Thank you Tom and Alison for a wonderful stay.


What a pleasant stay!

4,0 sur juillet 19, 2011

We so enjoyed our stay at the GlenMorey Inn. The room was comfortable, the house itself was very nice and very comfortable. The breakfas was delicious!! We enjoyed the grounds and the natural beauty of the setting. The inn keeper and his family were very gracious and welcoming. They easily made us feel well taken care of and that they were happy we were there. It wasn't the fanciest B & B we've stayed in, but definitely one we would return to. We would highly recommend a stay at the inn to any of our friends. Our only complaint was that the website was hard to use and the font difficult to read, especially when we tried to print directions. Thank you Tom, Alison and family! Hope to see you again!


comfortable

4,0 sur juin 23, 2011

We stayed one night and were very comfortable and well fed in the morning. We will definitely stay again


Our stay at GlenMorey.

5 sur juin 16, 2011

What a delightful time we had. It was akin to staying in the home of special friends. Breakfast was always yummy and presented very well. It was a wonderful location and close to all the activities assosociated with the wedding of my grandson. We will surely stay there again when in the Placervile area.


Great place in Placerville

4,2 sur juin 10, 2011

The family rented the entire B&B... we had a grand time and everyone was very comfortable. Food was adjusted to our needs... wonderful


Glen Morey Review

5 sur mai 26, 2011

We have visited Glen Morey several times and they have yet to disappoint. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are quaint and the innkeepers are very nice and are good cooks! Our last visit was to celebrate our anniversary and it was a special trip, as expected. We always have dinner at Sequoia, which is walking distance. Enjoy your visit!


Wedding Weekend

4,6 sur mai 26, 2011

The innkeepers are very personal people who seem to take pride in interacting with their quests.


glenmorey country house bed and breakfast

4,0 sur mai 23, 2011

Room was warm and cozy, bathroom spacious. breakfast delicious and prompt. Our Inn Keepers were very accomodating and attentive. We will tell friends. We were very happy with our stay.


Glen Morey

3,4 sur mai 09, 2011

Great location walk to Main Street. Gracious hosts and sweet family


OK, But we've had better

3,0 sur mai 08, 2011

The inn advertised that they serve a fruit or cheese plate in the afternoon. We did not receive any afternoon snack. Just a simply explanation or apology would have been nice. Breakfast was OK, but we have had better.


Glen Morey

5 sur avril 15, 2011

Great place, will encourage others to stay. Close, convenient to downtown, great company.


What a wonderful getaway

4,2 sur février 26, 2011

We were so charmed by this place and the family, we will be back for sure.


Jan. getaway

4,2 sur janvier 20, 2011

the clawfoot tub was perfect after a long day of shopping and hunting! The choc. and choc. chip cookies were wonderful, esp. at 3am, my usual time to get up and have a snack and the tea that is available at all times came in handy at that hr. too! The breakfasts were very good, excellent food preparation and presentation. We had fun conversation as well. The bed was comfortable as well. The only recommendation for me would be to have a larger pillow or pillow roll for under the knees type of thing (took the extra blanket in closet and rolled that up for that use). Some bath salts or bubble bath for the clawfoot tub would be a nice touch. I always bring some along since I travel alot but if a B&B or a hotel happen to have that provided, I'll use that to save my own for one that doesn't. Karen Derby


Can' wait to return!

4,8 sur décembre 27, 2010

Amazing experience. Peaceful environment. Delicious breakfast. The most gracious hosts. I highly recommend staying here!


Charming Placerville B & B

4,0 sur novembre 18, 2010

The GlenMorey Country House B&B was charming, decorated for Christmas, and a great value. The rooms were comfortable, clean and very relaxing. The best part was getting to know the family that owned/lived there. Wonderful people, precious children, and the food was good too!


A nice stay!

3,4 sur novembre 16, 2010

Very convenient to walk to main street of Placerville. Quiet at night and excellent breakfast!


Awesome!

5 sur novembre 14, 2010

This is an absolutely marvelous bed and breakfast; it far exceeded my expectations. The innkeepers Alison and Tom are wonderful and more than accommodating. Their children, who do not visit the B&B unless invited, are as beautiful and loving as their parents. This should be your first choice if you are looking for a smaller B&B for a quiet weekend, or weekday away.


Snowline Seclusion

5 sur octobre 30, 2010

We, my wife & me, most often stay at B&Bs whenever we travel, especially for weekend getaways. The Glen Morey Country House is most certainly one of our favorites! It's the 'PLACE' in Place-rville. Albeit one is close to the main thoroughfare to Tahoe & Reno, the garden grounds of Glen Morey mute the sounds of rushing traffic to such low decibles that I found myself slipping into pleasant naps while sitting on the candle-lit front porch. The breakfasts are wonderFULL. Never the same old-same old. Noooo. Each morning we awaken and look forward to the fresh and delicious ideas and preparation of our hosts. A one night's stay is way too short. One must make reservations for at least two or three nights to be blessed by this B&B. Wherever you go thereafter, the journey will be a much more pleasant one. Maybe we'll see you there on our next get-away to stay.


Yay!

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2010

This was my first b&b experience and it won't be my last! I loved this place, the house had so much character and everyone was friendly. It's a really close walk to downtown Placerville too, which is a lovely little town. I will totally be back next year for Apple Hill again! I recommend it to everyone!!


Great bed and breakfast for the family

4,0 sur octobre 21, 2010

I wanted to tour my young daughters around the gold country and thought it would be great to stay in a bed and breakfast in Placerville. I saw the GlenMorey on line and knew that it and of itself would teach my children about the days of the gold rush. We loved the home, it was decorated wonderfully Tom and Alison made us all feel so welcome. We loved the property and we loved that we could walk to town. This was a warm and inviting place to stay and we look forward to going back soon.


Outstanding Value for the money

5 sur octobre 18, 2010

We found this B&B at the last minute on the internet and were very surprised at the price. We happily discovered that it was a very nice property and the owners were very pleasant. It was within driving distance to the location of our river rafting trip and within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was terrific. Highly recommend this house.


Accomodating Innkeepers

3,6 sur octobre 04, 2010

Tom & Alie were very accommodating & friendly. We enjoyed our stay.


A Special Time

4,0 sur octobre 03, 2010

The Glen Morey Inn was such a treat! Lovely and beautiful place to rest and enjoy. Alison and Tom were super... very helpful on things to do and neat to talk with. Breakfast was delicious... Enjoyed our stay so much and would definitely recommend this inn to friends.


Great Stay with Great Folks!

5 sur septembre 28, 2010

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed how the staff served our young family!


Great location

3,4 sur septembre 23, 2010

GlenMorey is in great location within walking distance to downtown Placerville but still far enough away to be quite. The hosts were very nice and helpful but didn't hover at all. Nice place to stay overall and would recommend to all.


short but very pleasant

5 sur août 25, 2010

Everything was perfect and it was so nice to be able to have a short walk to the bridge to get into town.


Great place to stay

4,0 sur août 24, 2010

If you're looking for a quaint, quiet place to stay in the Placerville area, you should check this B&B out. Easy to walk over Hwy 50 overpass to plenty of restaurants, shops. Right off 49 and 50. Very friendly folks. Have fun!


Could have been better

2,8 sur août 23, 2010

Pleasant host. Tasty breakfast. Rustic setting. However, flannel sheets were very old, covered with pills, and rough on skin. Carpet was in need of a good vacuuming.


First B&B experience and I will try it again

4,0 sur août 18, 2010

This was my wife and my first B&B experience and it was very pleasant. We did not meet Alison but Tom was a good host. Location was excellent and we would not hesitate to recommend for a B&B experience.


Thank you Tom and Alison!

5 sur août 09, 2010

This was a fabulous stay... great breakfast, Tom the innkeepwer was such good company, a well-stocked library, and a wonderful comfortable room. We stayed in the dark-wood warm Edinburgh room, and would go back in a heartbeat! Recommended.


Home Away From Home

5 sur mai 26, 2010

Beautiful gorunds, comfortable, charming room. Innkeepers Tom and Alison are a delight. Spotless, quiet, friendly, walking distance to everything. I highly recommend and look forward to staying there again. Everything was perfect!


Relaxing Getaway

5 sur avril 30, 2010

We had a great time in the St. Andrews room while other family stayed in the Inverness. Our room was private and had a large bathroom. It was our 1st time at a B&B and we are so glad we did. They made conversation comfortable at breakfast and the food was great. We even came back to fresh brownies by surprise.


Great Place to Get Away

3,8 sur mars 03, 2010

The innkeepers were a delight and it was a great first experience for us at a B&B.


My Home in historic Hangtown

5 sur décembre 28, 2009

I have been to the GlenMorey more than once. The Loeprich's have gone out of their way to make my stay comfortable, relaxing, and enjoyable. I don't have young children but I love to see their children each time I visit. They are never intrusive but always fun to say hi to. There is a big front room where you can relax and talk with the other guests over coffee, tea, or wine each night... and Alison always has cookies waiting.


Very Welcoming

3,8 sur novembre 08, 2009

Enjoyed the visit, the owners were very nice and accomodating. The rooms are much nicer than in the pictures.


A little bit of Scotland

3,0 sur octobre 05, 2009

We enjoyed our stay including all the books on Scotland and Placerville in the comfrotable library. The B&B is an easy walk into historic downtown, a big plus as parking downtown can be difficult. Alison, the owner, is very welcoming and has decorated the B&B with a Scottish theme. It's very nice.


An incredible family feel

4,8 sur septembre 11, 2009

What a wonderful place to bring your family. With our two boys we felt right at home. The inverness room was spacious and with the three beds quite comfortable. Big bonus: kids to play with ours. We plan on returning!


GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast

4,0 sur août 19, 2009

My wife 7 I had a very enjoyable celebration of our 35th anniversary at GlenMorey and the surrounding area. We were refreshed and rejuvenated.


fantastic bed and breakfast

4,0 sur décembre 30, 2008

What a beautiful place! This is a charming, quaint bed and breakfast. My husband and I look for places like this when we travel. We felt very at home here. Its full of history and the Loeprichs do an excellent job of maintaining its uniqueness. Its within walking distance of old town Placerville for dinner and shopping. Breakfast was wonderful. Overall this was a great stay! We will definitely be back. Andrea


GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $139 - $139
  • Avis (160) 4,3
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5303063481

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut