Belvino Viaggio Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
53 Avis

Ecrire un avis

a couples retreat but get for a single get away

4,6 sur novembre 19, 2014

This was an amazing place!! It is placed on a hill and the views are wonderful!! I would stay again in a heart beat!!


Amazing views, delightful breakfast, and charming hosts!

5 sur novembre 16, 2014

This is a beautiful Villa styled Inn tucked away in the hills of Paso yet minutes from town. I felt like I was back in Tuscany again and Lois and Mark were charming hosts. Breakfast was delicious, and I loved, loved, loved the pumpkin cream cheese bread (please send me the recipe). Enjoyed a selection of wines and cheeses on our balcony overlooking stunning views of the vineyard and rolling hills. I highly recommend this hidden gem for a peaceful get away in the heart of wine country. Thank you for a wonderful stay! Cindy & Steve


Great Experience

5 sur août 19, 2014

A very pleasant evening, could not have been better! Highly reccommend this place!


Excellent!

5 sur juin 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed with 2 other couples. Beautiful setting, excellent breakfast and snacks. Wonderful hosts, very knowledgeable about the wineries and local restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.


A B&B Winner in Paso Robles!

4,8 sur juin 16, 2014

My husband and I spent his birthday weekend here and we were delighted. This inn has only six rooms and the innkeepers (Lois and Mark) make you feel right at home. Eating breakfast on the patio with views of vineyards and countryside was such a treat! Our corner room was spacious, clean and so pretty. We will definitely return!


Perfect!

4,8 sur mars 19, 2014

Beautiful home, friendly and helpful hospitality, tranquil setting with scenic hilltop views, location convenient to west Paso wineries, delicious breakfast, nice touches such as late afternoon wine and cheese, evening sweets.


Location. Location. Location

4,6 sur janvier 16, 2014

We make an annual pilgrimage south from Portland each year and make a point to stop by each trip. Lois and Mark are great hosts. The food and wines in the area are tops. All the rooms are GREAT. One of our favorite places to stay ( and we've been in over 100 b and bs.


Most fabulous B&B everrrrr!

4,8 sur janvier 05, 2014

My husband and I love staying at B&B's and have visited many. This is by far the most beautiful and stunning of all. The innkeepers, Lois and Mark, are wonderful and friendly. You feel like you're staying at a friend's home.


Lovely setting, beautiful accomodations, and nice people

4,8 sur octobre 20, 2013

makes Belvino Viaggio an ideal place to stay when visiting Paso Robles. The owner of the establishment who conceived the idea for this bed and breakfast and designed and built the facility did so with a passion for beauty and detail.


A serene retreat

4,2 sur octobre 07, 2013

Delightful place, great location, beautiful views, and a hostess that bends over backwards to make the guest experience a wonderfully memorable one. Ron Long


Better than Awesome!

5 sur septembre 08, 2013

The rooms are beautiful; we stayed in the Paso Robles room. It’s is large, and well decorated with a large tub, large shower and fireplace. We had a private balcony overlooking the vineyards by day and the city lights at night. We toured the other rooms as well and they are all special and unique. Please see their extensive website for pictures. The common areas are beautiful both inside and out. There is plenty of room to either visit with other guests or find a quiet place all to yourselves. Breakfast was great, nice wine and cheese in the afternoon and cookies before bedtime, a bit of heaven in Paso.


Relaxing B & B

5 sur août 23, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed an anniversary get away at Belvino Viaggio in Paso Robles. Excellent atmosphere, view, cuisine, and activities. Can't wait to go again. Gale and Jamaya were grand.


Amazing

5 sur août 19, 2013

We only stayed one night and it was for my husband's birthday. It was a surprise trip. The BV was absolutely amazing. Extremely clean and very inviting. The food was delicious (and that's an understatement). We will definitely be returning!


Very nice ambiance, spotless place.

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

Lovely place, lovely owners. The decor, food and ambiance were most pleasant and inviting. Much attention to detail. Very, quiet and restful, love the wine and cheese at cocktail hour!


Purely amazing!

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

Exquisitely clean, very nice people, great breakfasts, beautiful balcony overlooking vineyards. Easy to come and go. All other guests were personable and friendly. I asked my now fiancé to marry me at one of the wineries in Paso. The host Lois and her husband were so excited for us they served the entire group mimosas the next morning! Couldn't ask for anything better.


BEST BED AND BREAKFAST EVER

5 sur juin 13, 2013

My Girlfriend and I decided on a last minute adventure to Paso Robles on june 7th 2013 for a few days . We called the wine line for a tour and asked if they would recommend a bed and breakfast and they recommended Belvino Viaggio. We stayed in a room called Spain with a beautiful view with your own private balcony as well as a fireplace in the room. The owners Mark, Louis are also amazing and so is the doggy Holly who will greet you upon arrival. They will serve you an awesome breakfast as well as they will serve you wine and cheese in the afternoon. We recommend this place to anyone who wants to get away for a quiet weekend or wine taste. They are located just a few minutes away from town were there is plenty of food or shopping also they are close to many wineries. Joe & Melany


Absoutley beautiful

5 sur juin 12, 2013

I wish I could afford to send all my friends here. It is absolutely amazing. The views are breathtaking. My wife and I spent our honeymoon here are are already planning on spending out first anniversary here.


Awesome

5 sur mai 27, 2013

My wife and I recently spent several days at Belvino Viaggio. The room was amazing. The views spectacular. The food was delicious. The location is about 6-7 minutes from the center of town - secluded on its own hill top. Having never been to Paso we were looking forward to exploring and wine tasting. Each day, after an outstanding breakfast, Lois helped us create a plan based on our interests and tastes. She was spot on with every suggestion. From tiny vineyards to amazing picnic spots. This could not have been any more enjoyable. I kid you not, you will love the Belvino Viaggio.


We Love This Place!

5 sur mai 01, 2013

This was our second stay at Belvino Viaggio. Needless to say, our first experience last fall was so positive that we decided to stay again. The inn is set on a hillside, not too far outside of downtown of Paso Robles, with incredible views all around. It's not uncommon to see deer and wild turkeys roaming around. The home is warm and inviting as are the Innkeepers Lois and Mark, and their entire staff. Even the house dog, Holly, makes one feel special and welcome! The rooms are beautifully decorated, and the breakfast is yummy. It's truly a special treat to sit outside and relax on the main patio where you can enjoy breakfast, quiet time, or wine in cheese (provided by the inn) along with other guests in the afternoon. Thank you Lois and Mark. We will be back!


Our 29th wedding anniversary

4,4 sur mars 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Belvino Viaggio. The room was excellent and the views were peaceful and yet spectacular! Lois and Mark were gracious hosts and very helpful. We felt like guests in the home of good friends. I have not stopped raving about our stay since we came home.


Belvino Viaggio Get-Away

4,6 sur octobre 27, 2012

Our visit in September 2012 was our third visit to the villa. This is a little piece of heaven. The views are magnificent; Lois is a great host and the rooms are done with the utmost taste and thought. Our stay at the villa is one of the most peaceful and relaxing mini-vacations we have ever had. We have brought relatives from Maryland to the villa for a stay and they were quite impressed. We have seen wild turkeys, quail and deer from the mountain top while enjoying a spectacular view of the vineyards below. Sunsets off the back patio are not to be missed. We will be back to enjoy another get away.


FANTASTIC Bed&Breakfast CASTLE for MANY REASONS!!!!!

5 sur octobre 21, 2012

Belvino Viaggio FANTASTIC place to stay for MANY Reasons! The views of the surrounding mountains and vineyards are spectacular. The entire house, inside and out, is very beautiful. The pictures on the website are for real. We felt like family, living in a castle with a Princess. Yes, this is the only Bed & Breakfast that we know of that we can say is owned by a Princess. The incredibly nice and welcoming hosts, Princess Lois and Mark treat you like family, are great cooks and are very knowledgeable about wineries & restaurants. Our rooms were beautifully decorated, spotless, glowing warm fireplace (which we used every night) and extremely comfortable bed. The view from our bedroom balcony was unbelievable, and again we felt like we were staying in a palace. There is a winding staircase from the 2nd floor down to the large main living room area. Every morning you could eat in their gorgeously decorated large breakfast room or outside on the large balcony, both overlooking an absolutely amazing view of hillside vineyards in Paso Robles valley. The view is so stunning, the setting is so peaceful and we even saw some deer wondering thru. We were all so impressed and very fortunate to have found this palace to stay in! This B&B castle exceeded all our expectations, we stayed for three nights! This is truly one of the best places to stay in California. Princess Lois & Mark, please say hello to Holly. Thx...... K&J


Wonderful!

5 sur août 27, 2012

We will definitely be back! Lois and Mark are wonderful hosts - the b&b is beautifully situated on a hill overlooking vineyards just a couple minutes from downtown Paso. The rooms are charming, lovely and clean. Breakfast is fantastic, with fresh locally grown ingredients. The afternoon wine tasting is a great time to relax and enjoy the fabulous view. We're hooked!


A wonderful place to stay.

4,8 sur juillet 03, 2012

Lois and Mark are wonderful hosts. They take care of every detail. Lois is very knowledgeable about all the wineries in the area and will help you plan your day. The rooms are beautiful and so is the wonderful view from the patio where you can sip wine in the afternoon or drink your coffee in the morning. We would definitely stay there again.


Best quality in Paso Robles

5 sur octobre 15, 2011

We have stayed in quality B & B's across the US and in Europe. Belvino is without a doubt the finest value of all. Excellent living space throughout, and a superior location don't begin to tell the story. The views of Paso Robles from every window and balcony are unsurpassed. The hosts, Lois and Mark, do everything to make people feel at home and comfortable. They pamper you, or will even stay out of your way if that is what you prefer.


Gem in the Hills!

4,6 sur août 21, 2011

This B & B is a fabulous gem in the hills above Paso Robles. It has specatular views of nearby vineyards and the stars at night are off the charts. The place is beautifully decorated and well maintained. The greatest feature is the loving and personal attention from the proprietor and host Lois. I'm gluten intolerant and she paid special attention to my needs. I love this place and plan to return again soon. RDN


Fun and Restful Stay

4,8 sur juin 13, 2011

We enjoyed our stay - nice room, wonderful views and good service. We will return.


Great Romantic Spot

4,4 sur juin 10, 2011

Beautiful views, great service and food. Spent our wedding night there. We'll go back.


Wonderful getaway

3,4 sur juin 08, 2011

I loved how this was a B&B, without feeling like I was staying in a strangers house! Enough space to spread out. The location is great to all that the area of Paso Robles has to offer!


A Work in Progress

3,6 sur juin 08, 2011

Belvino Viaggio is warm and comfortable. The outside facilities need help. When driving up to the Bed and Breakfast, one is immediately turned off. The grounds are scraggly. However, once one walks through the door, you are in a warm, upscale atmosphere. The owners are warm and caring. The breaakfast was excellent.

Réponse du propriétaire
I understand the guest's impressions of our front yard and I would like to provide information about our landscaping that would explain what they saw. We live in the country and wanted to design landscape that was in harmony with the beautiful surroundings that nature has provided. We chose Creeping Red Fescue for our lawn, which is intended to grow up to 6 inches and is never mowed. It is the intent of this plant material to resemble a wild grass and not a manicured lawn. Each spring the grass reseeds itself, so in April when this guest visited, the renewal process was in full swing. There were long stems of seedlings in the lawn, which might make it appear as if our gardener went on hiatus, but in actuality is intentional as we believe the short term aesthetics issue is far outweighed by this sustainable approach to our landscaping. This only happens in spring for about 3-4 weeks until the seedlings drop and then the stems are removed. I want to thank this guest for their review as it made me realize that I should explain this annual landscape issue to my guests who visit at that time as I'm certain there are others who may be unfamiliar with this type of lawn and its renewal process each spring.


We'll be back...

4,0 sur juin 07, 2011

Stunning and serene setting, great breakfasts and congenial hosts. Can't ask for much more!


Wonderful Paso Robles B&B

5 sur mai 22, 2011

Lois and Mark are wonderful hosts and we enjoyed our stay very much! We'll be back!


Gorgeous

4,0 sur avril 26, 2011

The property is pretty much as it looks in the photos, but what you don't get to see is the stunning view from the main terrace. It really is fabulous. Gorgeous rooms, stunning living/entry area, wonderful breakfast, friendly and helpful staff and owners. I would thoroughly recommend Belvino for anyone exploring Paso and the wine countries (it's a great location on the wine road and very close to town).


We will return in the fall

4,6 sur avril 25, 2011

A great place with great views of the pretty country side, strategically located for wine tasting, a run to the coast or dinner in town. We will return in the fall. Everyone had genuine smiles that made you feel welcome including the owners, Lois and Mark, and their workers Leslie and Randy.


A little piece of Tuscany in Paso Robles

4,4 sur avril 24, 2011

The Belvino Viaggio is an outstanding B&B on the westside of Paso Robles, set in the rolling hills. The view is stunning and setting so peaceful - quail and wild turkeys strutting around like they owned the place. Lois is gracious, friendly, and very knowledgeable. Every winery she pointed us to had great wines and super-friendly staff. Because of Lois, we had two private wine tours. These are the best. I highly recommend that everyone do some private wine tours and tasting. We'll be back just as soon as we can.


April wine tasting trip

5 sur avril 23, 2011

Great people. Great service. Great location, especially the views! Outstanding rooms - very comfortable. My only "want" would be to upgrade to flat panel TVs on the walls...sorry to those BandB purists as I like to wind down with some TV at the end of the day. Lois did everything we could ask for to make our stay memorable and we will certainly come back.


Another Enjoyable Stay at Belvino Viaggio

4,2 sur avril 21, 2011

Our third year running, Lois Fox again provided a relaxing stay at Belvino Viaggio. From the fantastic views of Paso Robles to the cozy rooms to the home-cooked breakfasts, Belvino Viaggio is worth the visit.


Glorious Weekend!

5 sur avril 02, 2011

My wife and I had a glorious weekend at Belvino Viaggio this past weekend. The room was fantastic. The staff was very accommodating and attentive to all of our needs and requests. Although the weather didn't cooperate all the time, the views from our room and from the main porch were breathtaking. We met another couple there from Southern California and had a wonderful Sunday evening, sipping wine and sitting around the fire pit. The food was outstanding! This will definitely be a place that we come back to when we visit the Central Coast. Thanks so much Kristi for your hospitality. Brian & Angie


We Love Belvino Viaggio

5 sur avril 01, 2011

We have stayed here three times, and plan on staying here many times over. Lois is an outstanding hostess, and wonderful cook. The rooms are gorgeous, with beautiful views of the vineyards below. If you want a one of kind, relaxing trip to Paso Robles, I would definitely recommend that you stay here.


A Piece of Italy in Paso

5 sur mars 22, 2011

I brought my wife during the middle of the week and it was gorgeous. We've stayed at B&Bs in Europe, and from Texas to California, and this is the most gorgeous and most peaceful one we've stayed in. The view with the vineyards surrounding it reminds my wife and I of Tuscany. The owners are the nicest couple ever and they want to make sure you are definitely comfortable the whole time you are there. They have free wine and cheese for you in the early evening and delicious cookies before bedtime. The breakfast they served was delicious as well. I would not stay anywhere else if I'm in this area.


Great Bed and Breakfast in Paso Robles

4,0 sur mars 02, 2011

My wife and I celebrated her birthday and had a great time. Lois, the owner/innkeeper and Leslie her assistant made our stay a memorable one. Lois is a pro and very down to earth and wonderful person. She is a huge reason why this B and B is special. Leslie brought my wife a birthday cupcake and although it was simple, it was certainly special. Here are the +'s: Location was just perfect. Up on a hill and away from the main road, you could not see any cars go by. It is on a very high elevation so you see a lot. It overlooks a vineyard on the north and the city of Paso a few miles on the east. Unlike some others, it is not too far from from the city. It is on Peachy Canyon and away from the main roads towards the majority of the vineyards. Unlike most B and B's where homes are transformed or flipped to become one, this one was built from ground up to be a 7 room B and B. We were in the France room. Had a balcony and a great view. The room had a good sized bathroom and a fireplace. Overall, it was the perfect setting. The rooms were themed and got a chance to see all of them. The Paso Robles room was the best -- view and all. It did not bother us because there was a lot of things to do but it would be a minus for a few --- it did not have TVs in the rooms. Breakfast on day one was OK (sausage and crepe roll) and was way better on day two (eggs bendict). The granola was excellent! The main room was spectacular. It was cozy and inviting. The patio outside is just as magnificent as the main room inside. Overall you would not go wrong with Belvino Viaggio and is very highly recommended. To prove my point, we made reservations this coming October for my birthday.


You gotta try this place!

4,4 sur février 16, 2011

This was a random find and I am so glad we took the chance. It's on top of a hill up Peachy Canyon. The views are spectacular. Sunrise wakes you and sunset with her beautiful wine and cheese receptions. Lois is a gem. Decorated the facility herself. I can't wait to go back to Paso and try another of her wine region themed rooms. Happy fun vibe.


Wow!

5 sur octobre 28, 2010

Words cannot describe the ambience, comfort and hospitality you receive at Belvino Viaggio. My husband and I have stayed here three times and we will return. The rooms are immaculate, comfortable and romantics. Our hostess, Lois, goes above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. Counting the days until we return in February!


Our third wonderful stay!

4,8 sur octobre 25, 2010

My wife and I and friends have been to Belvino Viaggio three times in the last 18 months, and every visit is more pleasant than the last. The inn is terrific, with comfortable rooms and a marvelous proprietor/hostess. You will get great recommendations on restaurants and wineries. The bottom line is that you will leave with regret that you are going but anticipation that you will return.


Great Place to stay

5 sur septembre 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Paso Robles room for our anniversary in May. Lois greeted us upon our arrival and made us right at home. Over some great conversation we found we had a lot in common and chatted for hours. Lois made wonderful breakfast and also served wine and cheese for happy hour. We loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone. The warm hospitality and friendliness was outstanding. We would go back in a heart beat and recommend it to everyone who goes to the Paso area.


Best place in Paso Robles hands down

5 sur septembre 07, 2010

We loved our stay -- would never consider anywhere else in Paso Robles. Breath taking views; beautiful rooms; multiple balconies and sitting areas; great breakfasts. Only three miles from downtown, but on Peachy Canyon Road on a hilltop by itself overlooking 300 acres of vineyards. The owner was extremely knowledgeable and warm/friendly, and didn't hesitate to map out wineries to visit or recommendations for dinner. If you don't eat anywhere else in Paso Robles, you must go to Artisan. Villa Creek was also good and fun.


Marvelous stay, incredible views

4,2 sur août 06, 2010

Each room in the Belvino Viaggio is beautifully furnished, and this property has incredible views, certainly the best I've experienced in Paso Robles (and we visit probably once every 2 or 3 months).


Spectacular Views, Super-Friendly Staff & Excellent Breakfast

5 sur juin 29, 2010

When we made the reservation, one of our criteria was a TV in the room. Turns out we didn't need the tv; there was so much nature and scenic beauty, we just enjoyed the views and each other from the balconies. We happened to be there during full moon, and watched the moon grow from a small line on the horizon to a huge orange ball shining over the city lights, turning the grassy hills to a light shade of ochre. We'd love to go to Tuscany, but feel like we've found our own local Tuscany a few hours from home at Belvino Viaggio. Breakfast was awesome; everything home made from scratch, including the best homemade granola you've ever had. We couldn't wait for breakfast each morning, after smelling it baking the night before. Our rooms were well-appointed; the only thing missing was an alarm clock, but perhaps that was by design, to afford guests the opportunity to relax and sleep in. Lois, the innkeeper somehow always seemed to be right there if we had a question, and pointed us to an excellent meal at Il Cortile, and some fun wine-tasting. We are already planning our next trip to Belvino Viaggio.


Wonderful Tuscan retreat!

5 sur juin 12, 2010

The food was excellent and the room was exceptionally clean. A very relaxing getaway and breathtaking views from the balcony! Definitely would stay again!


Our Stay With Lois

5 sur septembre 23, 2009

We were greeted with a warm, kind, smile and open arms each and every day! This B&B is one of the most beautiful places and settings that you could ever ask for. The breakfast is to die for and ask Lois for her eggs with the special holandaise sauce (It Rocks). Each room is well planned, decorated, and positioned to give you the best and most comfortable stay you could ask for... We absolutely love it here and we are coming back! Thank you Lois for a wonderful time and for everything you do for your guests!


Amazing Location - Beautiful Room!

5 sur juillet 19, 2009

This is now my FAVORITE place to stay in Paso. It is almost indescribable. It was relaxing, on a beautiful setting, and the host (Lois) was just the friendliest. I had to submit a review, as it was that amazing. I couldn't recommend a place more! - Shannon J


Lovely Tuscan villa

4,0 sur décembre 12, 2008

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast. It is really a lovely inn - very elegant. The location and setting are to die for, the rooms beautiful and spotless and the food and hospitality outstanding. Don't miss it.


Warm & Relaxing

5 sur octobre 14, 2008

We felt right at home in our beautiful room! Warm welcome and wonderful food! The view is spectacular! Can't wait to go again!


Belvino Viaggio

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $235 - $305
  • Avis (53) 4,7
  • Chambres 7

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8052378895

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut