The Centrella B & B Avis

Ensemble
4,1

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,6
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix3,9
  • Propreté4,1
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
22 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Anita

4,4 sur octobre 12, 2014

great experience. The staff was very knowledgable about the history of the place and accommodating. They gave us some great tips about dining and activities in the area. Wonderful place to relax and unwind. Delicious breakfast and complimentary wine and munchies before we went out for dinner. Very quiet neighborhood.


Amazing time!

4,2 sur septembre 16, 2014

Had a great time at Centrella! The location was absolutely perfect and I had one of the best scenic morning jogs I've ever had. Service and also breakfast great. Not to mention there were pastries available all day.


Centrella is a good value

3,0 sur septembre 03, 2014

We have stayed at more expensive B&Bs in Pacific Grove and this time decided to take a more economical option. Centrella is just about 3 blocks from the water, close to an excellent Mexican restaurant, Peppers, and walking distance to downtown. The room was OK, bottom level faced the street, nice wine reception and good breakfast.


Relaxation

5 sur juin 13, 2014

A beautiful, quiet, and friendly place to stay and enjoy the beauty of the coast.


Cute B&B

4,6 sur mai 16, 2014

It was like staying at grandma's house. A little old and the room was smaller than I anticipated. But the service was great and the breakfast excellent.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and chef. They love what they do and it shows. Please come and see us again if you are in Pacific Grove.


Cozy Place

4,4 sur mai 08, 2014

Stayed here for two nights for my mini trip to Pacific Grove to see the butterflies. It was really beautiful. They had snack time and yummy breakfast. There's a little garden out back where you can hang out and enjoy. I would definitely come back to stay if I go back to Pacific Grove. Location makes it easy to walk to everything.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you were able to relax and enjoy your time in Pacific Grove. We hope to be able to host you again in the future.


A wonderful experience

5 sur octobre 31, 2012

We were celebrating my wife's birthday and spent one night there. Very friendly staff. They had even decorated the room for this occasion with balloons before our arrival. Totally a surprice to us!

Réponse du propriétaire
Your kinds words keep us motivated to provide exceptional customer service. Thank you for honoring us by celebrating your wife's birthday at the Centrella Inn.


Beautiful Pacific Grove

4,2 sur février 19, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised that the Centrella honored their Bed and Breakfast.com hot deal rate of $79. for a one night stay on Valentine's Day. The staff also came through with a coupon for a free dessert at the restaurant we had chosen for dinner that night. The lovely old boarding house is nicely restored, great location, lovely gardens. Our only negative comment would be the lack of a fresh fruit course as part of breakfast, I ordered the yoghurt and berry parfait for breakfast off a menu with several choices. The berries were frozen, defrosted blueberries and blackberries. Bitter and disappointing. This is not the first B&B we've stayed at in California without fresh fruit, and it is incredulous that with the abundance of local fresh produce, that every B&B should be using fresh fruit with breakfast.


Comfortable

4,4 sur août 08, 2009

This comfortable B&B is well located to the shore and dining in Pacific Grove. The building is historic and well restored. We looked forward to the breakfast menu each morning. Staff is very helpful.


Beautiful old home

4,0 sur novembre 13, 2008

Lovely old mansion converted to a B & B. Rooms are charming, as is the entire home. Food and service was good. Rates are very reasonable. The house, however is situated on a fairly busy thoroughfare. If you like to sleep with the windows open, the outside noise may be bothersome.


Great weekend getaway

3,8 sur octobre 29, 2008

The Centrella Inn was a peaceful retreat for our weekend getaway! The staff was wonderful and really helpful in terms of advice about the area and in generally being hospitable. The evening appetizers and wine were a wonderful and unexpected part of our stay. Breakfast was good - service was fantastic! - but the food was not fabulous! Overall, a wonderful inn we would recommend for value and hospitality.


I recommend this B&B!!

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2008

Loved the wine in the afternoon, the room and living room decoration and the helpfull staff as well as the chef to make your breakfast experience the best! Did I mentioned the wine?


Our weekend

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2008

Very cozy and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay.


Centrella B&B

3,2 sur août 10, 2008

My sister and I were on a "road trip" for a few days and stayed the last evening at the Centrella B&B. The staff was friendly and courteous, offering us an upgrade to a cottage. The cottage was really very cozy, the rooms were of good size and comfortable. The tub/shower could use a soap dish or something to place soap/shampoo in while showering/bathing and also a bath mat for the tub. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the beautiful gardens and fountains. Breakfast was excellent and delicious. We both agreed that we would like to return to the B&B for a stay with our husbands. "


lovely!

4,6 sur juin 20, 2008

the Centrella is a warm welcoming b&b with lovely rooms and a perfect location. it was only a short walk to a beautiful shoreline and excellent dining.


Our stay at Centrella B&B

3,8 sur mai 17, 2008

My husband and I spent a weekend in Monterey at this lovely B&B. We were greeted by an informative desk clerk then we proceeded to our room. The room was lacking a bit. The bathroom needed some upkeep as well as the decor in the bedroom. Breakfast was a treat, it was over and above our expectations. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and would come again! Thank you Centrella


The price was not 109 but 149 por night

4,0 sur mai 10, 2008

I dont reserve Centrella because the price was 149 por night not 109 you purpose. I was at the INN at 213 seventy mile for two nights but the same problem it was 150 and I paid 272 for two nights


Acceptable B&B

2,6 sur mai 03, 2008

Friendly and helpful staff but owners don't seem to actively participate in the operation. We didn't meet them during our 3 day stay. Good location. Very small rooms. Small guest common area (living room). Good breakfasts.


Lovely place to stay

4,2 sur avril 02, 2008

From start to finish this was an unexpected gem. Kimmarie at check-in could not have made us feel more welcomed. The room was clean and comfortable. I was sad we only had one night to stay in the town before we were off once again. A few nice touches: - they have a needlepoint that guests are welcomed to contribute to; most etch in their names. Past needlepoints, now completed, are hanging on the wall. - breakfast was substantial, and there were both lighter and heavier fare offered. - the restaurants they routinely recommend are across the price spectrum, indicating that they respect varying budgets and preferences. We enjoyed the surrounding town so much that we did not bother going one mile down the road to Monterey (easily accessible via a walking/biking path). Why go there when everything you need is in Pacific Grove, and much calmer at that? We even watched sea otters eating breakfast just off the coast. No need for the aquarium. :) This is one of those rare places that I can honestly say I'd return to again, even thought I know no one personally, just to spend more time exploring.


cottage

4,4 sur janvier 26, 2008

We stayed in a single cottage on our honeymoon. It was absolutely perfect. We loved how private it was, and the breakfast was amazing. We can't wait to go back.


Very small room

3,0 sur février 06, 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed here. Relative to the other B&B we've stayed, this one unfortunately doesn't stand out. It's clean and good value. But you get what you pay for. Unfortunately, it's not memorable.


Some good, some not

3,2 sur janvier 06, 2007

The room was very small. Barely enough room to walk around the bed. The bathroom was OK and had a footed tub which was great. Near the stairs which could be heard frequently. Location was excellent-only 2 blocks from the beach. The food was absolutely outstanding.


The Centrella B & B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $299
  • Avis (22) 4,1
  • Chambres 25
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8313723372
  • Fax 1-8313722036
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8002333372

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut