Seven Gables Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,1

Notation basée sur
17 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Perfect weekend getaway

4,4 sur octobre 26, 2012

For my friends 30th birthday celeration we went out for a long weekend at the Seven Gables. I did do a ton of research prior to booking anything for this trip and i was very pleased with the fruits of my labor. Wine and cheese in the afternoon, amazing breakfasts in the morning, and views that cannot be beat. service was helpful but not hovering. The grounds were spectacular!!! Gardens and views and comfy beds!


Beautuful inn at a great location

4,6 sur août 27, 2012

This opulent inn is cozy and hospitable with wonderful views of the ocean and wildlife. It is walking distance from the Monterey Bay Aquarium (1 mile) and great restaurants. While the wine tasting is fantastic the breakfast is buffet style but still very good. Try Le Normandie Restaurant a couple of blocks away for supurb French cusine. Bring a makeup mirror and there is no place to store toiletries in the bathroom but the bed and linens are the very best.


Great Inn

4,0 sur juillet 20, 2011

Our family stayed at Seven Gables last week in the Sea View Cottage. Although expensive - the price was simlar two having two rooms at other locatiosn. We were thrilled with the Inn - great room, staff, breakfast and fantastic location. Alhtough we were with two teen age daughters, this would be a perfect romantic getaway as well.


4 beautiful days in Pacific Grove

4,8 sur mai 16, 2011

Seven Gables Inn is simply the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in. The service, food, rooms, and setting are magnificent.


Most beautiful Inn

5 sur novembre 04, 2010

The Seven Gables Inn is without a doubt one of the most beautiful Inns I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The rooms were beautiful and the view is spectacular. The common rooms are lovely and very comfortable. The breakfast is amazing all very gourmet, with a magnificent view of Montaray Bay. We saw lots of seals frolicking around in the water while we ate. You absolutely won't be disappointed if you stay here.


Incredible property. Lacking some basic ammenities.

3,8 sur septembre 15, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Seven Gables Inn however we found the room ammenities somewhat less than desired. The room was small but cozy (and we stayed in what was reportedly one of the larger rooms (Julia Room)). The bathroom was extremely small with little to no counter space. The only storage in the room was in an armoire so we were left stepping over and around our luggage and clothes during our entire stay. We had mixed experiences with the staff. Some were extremely helpful and friendly while others where somewhat cold and in one case surprisingly difficult to deal with. We were not offered help with our luggage on arrival or departure (even though I gave the person who greeted us a very good tip). The property itself however is outstanding and impeccably maintained. So all in all we enjoyed our stay but cannot give the Inn top marks because of the customer service and room ammenities issues we experienced.


The best place I have EVER Spent a night

5 sur février 05, 2010

I have done a very fair share of traveling staying anywhere from your standard motel room to nice 4 star resorts, and everywhere in between. The Seven Gables was TRULY outstanding like I have reviewed it. The helpful staff, amazing grounds, great breakfast overlooking the bay. Upon checkout they ask that we fill out a questionnaire of things they can improve. I stayed two nights and my girlfriend and I both couldn't come up with ANYTHING they could improve. A+ Place, HIGHLY Recommended. I can't wait till I can visit again! Don't waste your time staying anywhere else in the Monterey area, nothing compares to this!


7 Gables

3,6 sur décembre 02, 2008

The best restaurants were not recommended ..Maxs Dinner recommended several times by Diane is a c plus grade at best .Lattitudes and Fandangos is A plus


Felt like Cinderella

4,4 sur octobre 16, 2008

My husband just surprised me with a stay in the Bellvue room at the Seven Gables. I have always wanted to stay in this jewel and the room, staff, views, comfort, cleanliness and service exceeded my expectations. The chandelier and antiques in this room made me feel like Cinderella. The wine serving each night was nice, although the food served was rather plain, but presented well. The breakfast room is spectacular, but the food doesn't quite measure up. Very average faire, muffins cold, juice warm, but great coffee. I would happily stay there again and again. Don't miss the walk to Lover's Point!


Nice!

4,0 sur septembre 05, 2008

Beautiful rooms and setting. Very helpful staff. Loved the breakfast. Full on spread of pastries and food well prepared. One of the most beautiful we have stayed at. Nice views, lovely rooms, worth the price.


Seaside heaven

4,4 sur août 07, 2008

We loved our stay here in the fall of 2007. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay, and our absolute favorite was the third floor Rocky Shores room. The wine and cheese reception was a wonderful way to be welcomed to the inn; when we purchased some wine selections, the innkeeper brought them up to our third floor room for us. Everything about the inn is opulent and rich, but approachable at the same time. Our hosts were very knowledgable about local restaurants -- plus, they kept a handy stack of area menus to peruse. Breakfast was tasty and served in a wonderful room overlooking the ocean. You can't beat it for location, and each room had a pair of binoculars provided so we could check out the wildlife in the water.


Beautiful Seven Gables Inn

4,4 sur juillet 14, 2008

The Seven Gables Inn was the last stop on our way home after celebrating our 37th Anniversary. The furnishings at this Inn will astound you. They have to be seen to be believed. You are made to feel very welcome by a joyful service staff who are obviously proud of where they work. Every room as far as I could tell faces the ocean and it is just lovely to take a stroll along the beach which is a 2 minute walk from the Inn. With all it's splendor and grand accomodations, We were disappointed by the rather bland breakfast. It was sausages,eggs,and some muffins. We did expect more considering how everything else was first class. The Inn and the people there are outstanding and we will definately go back the next time we are in the area.


Fabulous rooms and romantic nights...

5 sur juin 01, 2008

My wife and I have stayed in this inn four times. the first was on our honeymoon and it has always been a wonderful place to spend our anniversary and relax from everyday life. The service has always been excellent, the staff are great, my wife and I encourage all to try it atleast once in your life,be pampered and renew your love for each other!!!


Very good

4,4 sur mai 13, 2008

very pleasant stay, service 5 stars


A Very Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

4,4 sur décembre 05, 2007

My husband and I have stayed here twice and thoroughly enjoyed it. The views are spectacular and the rooms are very lovely, comfortable and cozy and include everything you want. We stayed in the Mariposa Room and Breakers and enjoyed them both.


The loveliest place on earth....

4,8 sur août 20, 2007

is right here! The views of our room and I belive of all of them are entirely spectacular. The service we could enjoy throughout our stay was just luxury. We found much personal items and cleanliness everywhere our eyes went. The Dining I marked means the breakfast which had been a holiday itself. Stay here and you will understand what I cannot describe within these few lines.


Beautiful location

4,0 sur juillet 25, 2007

Room was very lovely, staff was friendly and helpful, great restaurants close by. And the view is spectacular


Seven Gables Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $219 - $689
  • Avis (17) 4,4
  • Chambres 25

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8313756647

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut