Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
52 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Gorgeous location

3,6 sur août 13, 2014

Our room, Lacy Suite, was not what I would consider traditional. Located literally next to the front door, you'd think it was the house library or sitting room. It had a library of books, fireplace, a tv placed on a stand, a couch with an ottoman, and in the next room was a poster sized king bed, but can be closed off with a sliding partition. This Inn had many nice touches from placing "birthday" balloons in our room for Stephen, had a nice "Happy hour" buffet at 4:30 pm, which included wine, cheese, and other tasty snacks, to the cookies at night (snickerdoodles and chocolate chips). We missed the sherry, which I guess ended at 8:00 pm. The breakfast was adequate. It wasn't the most "gourmet" but they did provide a buffet that had something for everyone, from fruit, oatmeal, bacon, eggs, French toast, bagels, yogurt, and such. At night, after the beach tourist leaves, you can find parking. During the day, we circled the block once to find a spot located at the top of the street.


Excellent Location

4,8 sur août 12, 2014

Excellent location. Staff were very welcoming. Enjoyed the victorian feel inside and outside of the Inn. Will definitely return.


green gables aniversary stay

5 sur août 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay, the food served at wine tasting was so satisfying we didn't even go to dinner. Breakfast was great also.


A great place to stay

5 sur août 06, 2014

Perfect location in Monterey and the breakfasts are delicious.


Green Gables BnB

4,4 sur août 06, 2014

Enjoyed our stay and hope to return. House and location were perfect. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.


Amazing stay

5 sur août 04, 2014

Beautiful B&B overlooking Monterey Bay. We were able to hear the seals in the morning and view them from our window. B&B is within walking distance of restaurants. There is a running/bicycle trail along the bay which is across the street from the B&B. Easy drive into Monterey or Pacific Grove.


We'll Be Back!

4,2 sur août 03, 2014

Everything about Green Gables Was wonderful. I wish we could have stayed a week!


Lovely B&B

4,4 sur juillet 26, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay!


Green gables stay!

5 sur juillet 22, 2014

Wonderful seaside place to stay! Excellent food and value for your money!


Great place to stay!

5 sur juillet 20, 2014

Had a wonderful time. Everyone pleasant , other guests enjoyable. Will stay again!


Enjoyable stay, great location and a good value

4,4 sur juillet 18, 2014

This lovely Victorian inn is located across from the bay. Our room was very clean, though small - with a hall bath, Afternoon snacks and breakfast were lovely and staff was very accommodating. Thought it was worth giving up the private bathroom for the view but there really was no place to sit in the room and watch the water. Also the street noise was more than we anticipated. Next time would take a back room with a private bathroom.


Green Gables Inn

3,6 sur juillet 16, 2014

This is a great place to stay for location if you want beautiful ocean views. We stayed in the Balcony Room and loved hearing the ocean surf as we went to sleep each night...and the view is fantastic. The inn is very clean and sharing a couple of bathrooms with two other bedrooms was not a problem. The breakfast was decent, but nothing special; we were well aware this would be the case from reading reviews in advance. This property is located in a residential neighborhood, so it is short walk to the closest restaurants (~1/2 mile).


Green Gables Inn

4,4 sur juillet 06, 2014

Excellent experience. The location in front of the ocean with fantastic views is outstanding. The rooms are very good. The wine and food in the evening is very tasty and good quality, as it is the breakfast. The best is the service. The staff was always ready to make reservations and recommendations. I have stayed at 3 of the Four Sisters B&B and they are excellent. Luis Mesa


Nice

3,8 sur juin 30, 2014

The Green Gables Inn was a pleasant place to stay, with a beautiful location, easy walking distance to dining and shopping and right across the street from the coastline walk that's so wonderful in Pacific Grove. The breakfasts were perfunctory, a buffet of oatmeal, pastries, and some egg dish, and the white wine for the afternoon hors d'oeuvres was sweet and undrinkable.


Green Gables June 2014

4,6 sur juin 27, 2014

I stayed at the Green Gables Inn for the first time recently. My room was wonderful, the bed was very comfy. The breakfast was very good both mornings. The inn is located within easy walking distance of Cannery Row, and even the wharf. I could hear the ocean at night (with the windows open). I will probably return in the future.


Beautiful Victorian Inn

4,2 sur juin 26, 2014

We stayed in the Lacy Suite for our anniversary. It was magical and enchanting. We felt transported back to 1888 when Green Gables was built. The ocean views were beautiful. We can't wait to go again!


My favorite B&B, in one of my favorite cities

4,6 sur juin 24, 2014

Green Gables Inn is a beautiful B&B, with lovely ocean-view rooms, superb food, and friendly staff. It is a joy to be their guest.


Great B&B

5 sur juin 24, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here during our honeymoon


Pacific Grove Charm

4,6 sur juin 08, 2014

A wonderful inn that truly reflects the beauty that is Pacific Grove and Monterey peninsula. A stones throw from the water and from the walking trail that was once the railroad line, this inn will make you want to come back for another relaxing stay. The staff is warm and inviting, and the breakfast recipes to be longed for once you leave. This is the first of the Four Sisters Inns, and we recommend that you try all of them.


Such a lovely place to stay in Monteray

5 sur juin 02, 2014

We stayed last year for our anniversary and this year we sent my Mother in law for her birthday. We fell in love with the Chapel room, and Mom truly enjoyed the Garrette room. I would heartily suggest The Green Gables Inn to anyone wanting to visit in Monteray.


our stay at green gables

3,8 sur juin 02, 2014

We absolutely love Green Gables! This was a return visit for us. (We first visited 18 months ago.) The views, the service, the cozy room, the tasty treats in the evening --all are special. We were also surprised by balloons, a rose and truffles in our room to celebrate our anniversary, which made our visit especially nice. We stayed in the Garrett Room and upon arrival, the room had an unpleasant sewer-like odor. Susan treated our sink drain and the tub drain in the adjoining bathroom, and after several hours, the odor was gone. Thanks for the help, Susan! Our home is in Florida, but we will definitely be back for a stay in the future.


Sweet and quaint in an ideal location

4,4 sur mai 29, 2014

My husband and I spent our first anniversary here, and everything was perfect! The employees at Green Gables went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast and wine/hors d'oeuvres were tasty, and cut down on food costs! Green Gables is in a perfect location. It's right on the water and within a short walking distance of Cannery Row, the aquarium, and downtown Pacific Grove. I highly recommend Green Gables, and would definitely go back myself!


Great Stay at Green Gables

4,2 sur mai 27, 2014

We really enjoyed the room, the breakfast, and the location. Loved the stay and can't wait to go back.


quick stay

3,8 sur mai 26, 2014

My first experience with a bed and breakfast- I am officially a fan. We had a phenomenal view of the ocean, the room itself was cozy and elegant at the same time. It is also within walking distance of the aquarium. Great time!


Comforting Hideawy

4,4 sur mai 21, 2014

The suite we chose was outstanding. We loved the turndown service. The snacks, drinks and wine were so nice. The morning breakfasts were so lovely. The view from our rooms and the diningroom was to die for. We were also very fortunate to have great weather. The walk to the aquarium and other attractions was so nice. The staff gave us great advice for evening dinners at near by restaurants. It was a great experience.


Our Favorite Escape

5 sur mai 17, 2014

Green Gables Inn in Pacific Grove, California is a favorite destination for us. We have always enjoyed our visits and leave anticipating our next trip up.


Brent & Sherries stay

4,6 sur mai 12, 2014

Great place. Location Location Location..


Beautiful Inn and Location

4,4 sur mai 11, 2014

Beautiful Inn in great location across street from beautiful beach. Food and Room was great


25th anniversary get-away

5 sur mai 09, 2014

Everything including the view, helpfulness of the staff and wine and snacks was perfect!


Great Stay at Green Gables

5 sur avril 08, 2014

Very helpful staff who genuinely were concerned that we enjoyed our stay to the max. We left a sweater behind and they are kindly mailing it to us. We would return and stay here again with gusto. Such a beautiful, fun location!


A beautiful stay in Monterey Bay!

4,8 sur avril 07, 2014

My husband and I traveled from Pennsylvania to visit some family, and to take a much anticipated drive up US-1 from San Diego to San Francisco. The Green Gables Inn was recommended to us by family, and I was thrilled to find out that they accepted the B&B.com gift certificate that our children had given us. What a beautiful gem on Monterey Bay!! We arrived a little later than expected, but they kept the appetizers and wine out so we could relax and unwind from our long drive. The views from the dining room are just stunning!! It had just rained a bit, and we were treated to a giant rainbow over the ocean! I will never forget that! We stayed in a beautiful room with a fireplace and a four poster bed. We enjoyed sitting by the fire, drinking our wine. The fresh baked cookies and sherry are put out in the dining room each evening...just a special little treat. The morning breakfast is served buffet style, and is just delicious. The best part of breakfast is the beautiful view of the waves crashing on the rocks just outside. We took a long walk along the ocean before we checked out. We can see why The Green Gables Inn is one of California's best B&Bs!


Great place to stay

4,0 sur octobre 16, 2013

This a a gorgeous place The room was comfortable and very clean Breakfast was excellent but the best thing about this place is its location right on the bay and within walking distance to the aquarium and both Pacific Grove and Monterey Very romantic views too


Fabulous B&B

5 sur août 30, 2013

Best we've ever stayed in. Loved the setting, staff, food,surroundings.


Best Ever!

5 sur août 30, 2013

Fabulous setting, great rooms, food excellent, staff outstanding.


Green Gables Inn

4,0 sur août 28, 2013

Excellent room...slightly older building so maintenance is always going to be an issue. Toaster is really slow, particularly during the rush hour of breakfast. View is magnificent from the living room and dining area.


Lovely accomodations, lovely view!

4,0 sur juin 24, 2013

We stayed at Green Gables Inn on our 20th wedding anniversary trip through California. We were given a sweet room with a gorgeous view of the ocean. Breakfast the following morning was outstanding. We enjoyed our stay immensely!


Wonderful and Charming

4,8 sur mars 10, 2013

We stayed unfortunately only one night but we would have loved to stay longer. This is a wonderfully appointed place, oozing charm with being either cutesy or kitschig. The breakfast was lovely and the cookies and tea and the port in the evening. And the location just across the road from the rock shore was ideal -- We were lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves on the rocks, which for us is always a delight.


Best B&B ever

5 sur décembre 24, 2012

My fiance and I stayed hear after our engagement - very romantic and wonderful. Great breakfast delivered to our room, wonderful amenities and surrounding natural beauty. Highly recommend!


Cute, quiet, and quaint

5 sur décembre 13, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely go again. Great location. Beautiful views. Good breakfast. Wonderful staff.


Annual Highlight

5 sur octobre 07, 2012

We've been visiting Green Gables every year since 1989 and it is the highlight of our year. The beauty of the location, the historic home, the wonderful food, and friendly staff combine to make Green Gables our preferred location for a peaceful getaway.


A must stay destination!

5 sur septembre 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Green Gables Inn for our anniversary. We found the setting to be tranquil and the staff warm and friendly. We will certainly be back for some much needed romantic time!


Perfect for a cozy, romantic getaway!

3,8 sur mars 29, 2012

All amenities were well-done. The concierge was very attentive, and went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect. She even called a local restaurant for us to check how late they would be serving dinner. Other reviewers mentioned the carpet wearing out. Please remember, this is a 120+ year old house. As long as it's not a safety hazard, I consider it to be "character". They recently hired a new cook, who is an absolutely marvelous baker! Being right on the water, we enjoyed hearing the ocean waves at night. Thanks for making our stay the best! Next time, we'll have to stay longer.


My best Birthday

5 sur octobre 08, 2010

Wonderful place this was my wife birthday Oct, 6th we loved Pacific Grove and Green Gables Inn everything was outstanding. Thank you


fascinating B&B

3,6 sur août 23, 2010

Green Gables Inn is cosy and charming. Staff is very kind. My room, Garret Guestroom, was too narrow and full of things (cuschions, curtains, puppets), but the other rooms were wide and bright. Breakfast was enjoyable with lot of choice. Place was beautiful, even if the weather is awful.


The Best Birthday Trip

5 sur mai 25, 2010

My Husband took me to the Green Gables inn for my birthday. We spent 3 nights there 1 night in the gable room and 2 nights in the Carriage house rooms. They gable room was just gorgeous and the view was to die for. I loved the loft. The next 2 nights we spent in the carriage house and I do have to say it was amazing. The service was awesome and the food was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and the property is very clean. I would love to go back again.


Beautiful

4,4 sur mars 17, 2009

This place is lovely. We stayed in a room with a fireplace/library and ocean views. The food is delicious and the cookies and cakes at night are also delicious. We will be back when we go up the Coast.


I want to live here!

5 sur décembre 02, 2008

I've stayed in three of the delightful rooms at the Green Gables in, and each offers something special. In addition to a view of one of prettiest spots on earth, the Gable Room features a little attic accessed by a ladder from the main room. It's the perfect place to read while reclining on the cushioned ledge, gazing out at another great view. Their afternoon wine and cheese spread is always scrumptious, and the ever-present coffee, sodas and sherry are a lovely extra. The perfect place for a romantic getaway.


Green Gables Inn

5 sur juillet 15, 2008

Great food, charming room, pleasant people 0 loved our stay!! Would like to come again.


Needs updating

2,6 sur juillet 08, 2008

This was a cute little bed and breakfast, but the rooms definetly needed updating. The fabrics were worn and faded, the one chair in the room had cushions that were ripped and the paint was peeling around the windows and walls. The breakfast was unlike any other b&b we had ever stayed in. It was a continental type breakfast, unimaginative and uninspired. You even toasted your own bread!! Coffee was often cold just sitting in a thermal carafe on the sideboard. Had to carry own bags, there was no help, up two very narrow staircases. Would not really recommend this place


Great Value, friendly service

4,0 sur juillet 07, 2008

We stayed in the structure behind the house on the third floor. We had a partial ocean view. The greatest part was hearing the tides at night. The service was great. Breakfast in bed was a treat and the office staff was fantastic and went way beyond the extra-mile.


Hideaway

5 sur mai 27, 2008

The Inn was gorgeous and a fireplace on in Aug. at night! Inn is right across from the bay. We had a wonderful time. Rode bikes through Pebble Beach. We will look forward to going back!


Gorgeous!

5 sur janvier 15, 2008

This B&B is outstanding! Very beautiful inside and the beach is across the street. Perfect hospitality. Deco is the most gorgeous!


Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $145 - $305
  • Avis (52) 4,5
  • Chambres 11
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8313752095
  • Fax 1-8313755437
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8007221774

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut