Milliken Creek Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place4,2

Notation basée sur
72 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Simply Phenominal

5 sur août 16, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at Milliken Creek and we absolutely loved it! The rooms were exceedingly well appointed with fireplaces, a large and comfortable King Bed and beautiful decorations. Not to mention the tranquil landscape of the property. It's top notch.


Beautiful Property

4,2 sur juillet 03, 2016

Milliken Creek Inn was a great place to call home base for a visit to Napa. Our room was gorgeous, the location was central, and the service was first rate. My reason for not giving it 5 stars is the bathroom. There is a huge tub, but a very small shower and teeny tiny room for the toilet. Most annoying was the pedastal sink and absolutely zero counter space. Other people have complained about the lighting in the bathroom, but I found it to be adequate.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur juin 21, 2016

Having never been to Napa, the staff was very helpful before and during our stay. Breakfast was excellent each morning and the the wine tasting every evening was a treat.


Pleasantly surprised

4,0 sur juin 16, 2016

Nice property. Clean rooms. Enjoyed wine and cheeses hour.


Great romantic place in Napa

4,8 sur juin 15, 2016

We booked our lodging at Milliken Creek for our 20th anniversary trip. The place was just gorgeous and relaxing. If you want a romantic place to stay - then this is it. The cost was a little higher than we wanted to pay, but was well worth it. The service was great, the daily Magic Hour was really nice - great way to taste and talk to some of the local vineyards we may not have visited.


35th Anniversay Celebration

4,4 sur juin 10, 2016

The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgable about Napa and what it has to offer. The massages we had at the spa were among the best. We would highly recommend if you want a quiet get away yet be close to everything.


Fantastic B&B In Napa

4,6 sur juin 06, 2016

The staff at the Milliken Creek Inn went above and beyond in providing a relaxing stay for my wife and myself during our recent stay in Napa Valley. They were always friendly and immediately attentive to any of our needs and concerns. Other features that are of worthy note: 1) Magic hour is a fantastic way to meet individuals associated with the vineyards and were a great way for us to narrow down what vineyards we would like to visit. Plus, there is always a great cheese plate to accompany the event. 2) There is no restaurant on site. However, the reason they exceeded my expectations for onsite dining was that there were always free cookies, apples, and port available for guests. In addition, we had to catch an early flight on our last day out, so the staff arranged to have a breakfast snack brought to our room the night before. This allowed us to arrive at the airport with a bit of food in our belly.


Great place in Napa

4,6 sur mai 28, 2016

Very intimate. Just few rooms. The Spa was great.


Another Great time in Napa

4,6 sur mai 09, 2016

This is the second time to Milliken Creek and it was outstanding again


Charming and tranquil

5 sur avril 19, 2016

Absolutely loved it! The staff were helpful with suggestions and making dinner reservations. The accommodations were outstanding. The property was lovely. It was a nice quiet getaway for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stayed and will recommend to others as well revisit in the future.


First Trip to Napa

4,6 sur mars 04, 2016

Outstanding service, gorgeous room, great amenities, and beautiful grounds. Exceeded our expectations.


Home away from Home!

5 sur mars 01, 2016

Our stay at the Milliken Creek Lodge was perfect! The lodge is serene with fountains,beautiful landscaping, very spacious room with fireplace and soaking air tub.The comfortable bed made us feel at home and not to forget the yummy homemade breakfast delivered to our room daily. Early evenings we enjoyed wine tasting in the lobby from local wineries. We enjoyed meeting other guests and talking while sitting around the fire pit on deck or the comfortable lounge area inside. Some other important features to note: We loved the thick white towels in our bathroom and the variety of L'occitane products was amaxing! We can't wait to stay again at the Milliken. Thank you to the staff for helping make our stay special! Kim & Joe


Wonderful stay in Napa

5 sur février 29, 2016

We arrived a bit late - after 7pm. We were met by the innkeeper and the valet and made at home right away. My parents are aging and very tired and the innkeeper was thoughtful enough to bring a snack tray to their room along with glasses of wine since we had missed the cocktail hour.


Did not honor do not disturb door hanger.

3,8 sur février 16, 2016

Do Not Disturb door hanger was not honored. Turn down service was not requested. I had paperwork sorted on the bed, and it was stacked up on the desk completely out of order. It took several hours to resort. :( We were on first level and had a lot of noise from room above. They were not noisy, but we heard walking, running water, moving furniture, etc. Maybe not use lower level rooms in the future. We had trouble sleeping. Beautiful property, beautiful room, great service.


A Joy

4,8 sur février 15, 2016

My parents, partner, and I were able to spend a joyful and lovely night here. The innkeeper took care of us very well and paid special attention to my mother who is ailing. Lovely property and views. Food was wonderful.


Perfect Birthday Weekend

4,6 sur février 15, 2016

The Milliken Creek Inn was a perfect birthday weekend getaway. We have stayed at this property multiple times and it never disappoints. The moment we enter the property we start to relax and enjoy. From their evening cheese and wine tastings at the Inn, to making arrangements for wine tastings at local boutique vineyards, the staff at Milliken Creek are truly wonderful. We can't wait to return!


Wonderful experience

5 sur janvier 16, 2016

We stayed for 4 nights and every one of them was so special. This is now our go-to-place when we are in Napa. Just a wonderful experience. there is no on site dining but they point you to the local places which are great.


A wonderful experience!

4,4 sur janvier 05, 2016

Just a wonderful experience!


Unbelievable experience

5 sur janvier 04, 2016

The service and luxury that this place provides is unbelievable. They make the effort the make you feel like you are the only person on the planet that matters. The cook to order breakfast is fantastic. Magic hour is so neat. You get to experience good wine and visit with others about what they have experienced in the area. This secluded paradise overlooking the river is a fantastic place to be spoiled.


First Visit to Napa

4,4 sur décembre 01, 2015

My wife and I spent 5 days at Milliken Creek Inn during our first visit to Napa. Even before we arrived the Milliken team was amazing specifically Missy. She gave us ideas for our travel and booked our dinner reservations at amazing places. She also set up tours and just about every other thing we needed to plan. AMAZING! Once we arrived the service did not stop. The staff is great and you will not be sorry you stayed here. The facility is small and only has a few rooms which is wonderful if you like a more private experience. They make a great breakfast delivered to your room but other than that they do not have food service. From start to finish we had a great time. When we return for our next visit to Napa (hopefully soon) we will definitely be revisting Milliken Creek Inn.


An amazing get away!

5 sur novembre 30, 2015

I was blown away by the accommodations and frankly, I've stayed at mostly 5 star hotels when I travel, and Milliken Creek ranks among the best. Romantic, sleek, gorgeous scenery, fantastic spa all add up to one of the most memorable trips I've taken in a long time! Thanks to all the staff who made this an unforgettable stay! Joe N. Bloomington, Illinios


Beyond Expectation

5 sur novembre 16, 2015

This Inn is a hidden gem. From the street it doesn't look like much, however once you enter the property it is like entering a magical world of serenity. It is unique, rooms are beautiful and private, and the greenery/landscaping evokes a sense of peacefulness and calm. The creek is beautiful with ducks and wildlife floating by. There is a large fountain in the middle of the property that gives off the relaxing sound only fountains and waterfalls do. We left our door open to sleep to the sound as we were on the second floor with a balcony. The people are wonderful and attentive. Oh, and the spa! We had the best couples massage ever. We ended up staying an extra day and begrudgingly left to go back to real life. I've stayed at five star places all over the world and this has been my favorite place to date.


Excellent!

4,6 sur novembre 04, 2015

Our stay over the weekend was absolutely wonderful. The beds were extremely comfortable and we enjoyed having a fireplace in the room.


Wonderful, cozy place to stay

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2015

The Milliken Creek Inn is a really lovely place to stay when in Napa. The rooms were spacious and with all the amenities you need. Really enjoyed having breakfast served to our room daily and enjoyed the cocktail happy hour. It gave us a chance to meet some of the other guests. We had our room in the main house which I would probably switch next time as the others seemed to have balconies which would have been nice. They were also kind enough to let us into our room early upon arrival as I was not feeling well. Very kind and courteous staff. Please note that I rated the onsite dining low but it was just because other than breakfast in our rooms, they don't have a restaurant in the Inn.


Great stay at Milliken!

4,6 sur octobre 05, 2015

Myself and my partner had the most romantic and relaxing stay at Milliken Creek. With the fantastic rooms, jacuzzi bath and breakfast in bed we almost felt like we were on our honeymoon! Great location and idilic setting... highly recommended!


A wonderful inn

4,8 sur septembre 06, 2015

We had a wonderful visit to Napa and our our stay at the milkmen creek inn was flawless. We have stayed at a three sisters inn before and have come to expect a superior experience. I did have a massage at the spa during our visit and it was one of the best I have ever had. They also provide chocolate and wine as a treat afterward. Such a nice touch!


Amazing location amazing staff

5 sur septembre 04, 2015

We had an amazing time at the Millikan and for sure they will be our only choice any time we travel to Napa!


A Hidden Gem

4,4 sur août 20, 2015

My husband and I stayed there for two nights. This place definitely surpassed our expectations and we loved how every small details was attended to. Will definitely be coming back and recommending to our friends.


Boutique Napa Property

3,4 sur août 14, 2015

Nice boutique property near the Silverado Wine Trail. Great service and convenient amenities for an intimate property. Spa services are top-notch. However, very pricey rooms and services.


5-night stay

3,8 sur juin 07, 2015

Breakfast was delightful & filling; wine tastings good, but snacks were limited; grounds, superb. Room could use some updating of furniture, blinds, rather dark.


Exceeded Expectations

3,6 sur juin 05, 2015

Dining is breakfast only


Honeymoon trip

4,8 sur avril 27, 2015

My new husband and I throughly enjoyed our stay. It was wonderful and relaxing. The staff was amazing and the turn down service is spectacular. We do wish that there was a way to order food at other times during the day, but other than that. Absolutely amazing.


GREAT PLACE

4,4 sur avril 13, 2015

Staff was outstanding, went out of their way to accommendate our every needs. Highly recommend this place.


Magnificent Getaway

5 sur avril 09, 2015

My wife and I stayed here after our son's wedding. The staff was wonderfully helpful and knowledgeable and thorooughly engaged with making our stay as carefree as possible. The room was very well appointed and beautifully arranged--every want was addressed expertly. The evening wine and cheese offering was a wonderful time to meet and converse with other guests. This makes the top ten!


Relaxation

5 sur mars 30, 2015

Staff was courteous and made efforts to make sure the stay was everything we wanted. The atmosphere was perfect, massage was great. Just a great time!


Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 sur mars 08, 2015

A Happy Birthday trip for my husband and wow! We loved Milliken Creek Inn. It was magical and although we did not intend to use the "spa", we ended up staying an extra night just to partake in the spa! That was wonderful as well! We love 4 Sisters Inns and plan on making Millken Creek a repeat!!!!!


Perfect stress free weekend

5 sur mars 05, 2015

What can I say ... if you're looking for the perfect Napa romantic weekend getaway ~ Milliken Creek is absolutely perfect. The spa, the staff, the rooms, the breakfast ... everything was spot on! Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing long weekend!


Amazing Weekend getaway!

4,6 sur février 16, 2015

This was such a quaint inviting property! We loved it and would stay there again on our next visit to Napa.


Milliken in January

4,8 sur février 07, 2015

Great stay, very relaxing and comfortable. Well located and excellent helpful staff


Very Romantic

5 sur janvier 29, 2015

The room was outstanding. It was a great balance of being modern yet still had that rustic charm. Breakfast was delivered on time daily and superb. The girlfriend was absolutely impressed with Milliken Creek Inn and that made me very happy.


Great place to relax

3,4 sur janvier 16, 2015

This is a nice place along the river with beautiful rooms with views of the property. The evening social time with wine was a fun way to meet others visiting the area. If you have a chance, get a spa treatment, take a walk around the grounds and maybe relax on the deck to the sound of water and birds. Staying at Millikin was one of my highlights of visiting SF. Thank You!


Milliken Creek Inn

3,8 sur janvier 06, 2015

Extremely friendly staff & outstanding hospitality, although very pricey. If we stayed here again, it would NOT be on the first floor!!! We could hear every step of the people staying above us. Also, we had a huge window that looked out onto the beautiful Napa river & the Inn's grounds, however, the blind cord had been pulled off its track preventing us from opening or closing the blinds. Luckily my boyfriend fixed it, but we first asked the gal at the front desk for assistance & she was not much help, but not her fault. The breakfast was delivered on time, and was ample, but nothing special about it, rather bland food. We had a couples massage that was fabulous, but at $165 per person for a 75 minute massage, a little pricey. Over all, it was a great way to spend New Year's Eve.


Napa vacation

5 sur janvier 03, 2015

Very clean and comfortable. Service was excellent. The little touches of turning the bed at night and breakfast served in a basket to the room was outstanding. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Cozy and comfortable

3,4 sur janvier 03, 2015

Milliken Creek is a quaint and comfortable inn along the river with great amenities and cozy rooms. The massages were great and we had a great Christmas day here in the room. Since our last visit I understand Milliken Creek has gained a new manager, whether that had any effect on the continual issue of our breakfast order being correct or not, I don't know. But there's only one meal here, breakfast delivered to your room. And everyday we had an issue with it. That aside, Milliken will remain a favorite in Napa and we plan to visit again.


Delightful!

4,0 sur décembre 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our mini-moon. It exceeded our expectations. The staff was helpful and courteous. Our room was beautiful and romantic. We did not want to leave. We will definitely being going back!


Wonderful weekend getaway

4,2 sur décembre 12, 2014

The rooms were beautiful and relaxing. The bed and linens were super comfortable. The spa tub was amazing. The staff was friendly but not at all intrusive. The location of the inn was perfect because it was near Napa but felt like you were away from the touristy area. The Napa river in the backyard was picturesque. The staff also helped me book a last minute massage which was one of the best massages I've ever had. Overall a wonderful weekend.


Beautiful luxury wine country resort

4,8 sur novembre 25, 2014

Room and setting were outstanding as was breakfast served in the room and to order.


We love it!!!

5 sur novembre 25, 2014

It's an amazing place to be, thank you very much, we just had an awesome stay


37th Wedding Anniversary

4,8 sur novembre 24, 2014

We absolutely loved the Milliken Creek Inn and thought it was a perfect place to stay for our 37th wedding anniversary! The intimate setting, top notch staff, wonderful massages, scrumptious breakfasts in our room, close proximity to downtown Napa and the vineyards, all lent to a beautiful stay. So much better than a big, impersonal hotel chain. Max W


Napa Getaway

5 sur novembre 23, 2014

This is an absolute fantastic, quaint inn. Rooms are very cozy, with gorgeous, serene views. Excellent breakfast in the morning served in your room. When back in Napa, will definitely stay again and would highly recommend the Milliken to anyone in need of a relaxing retreat while exploring Napa Valley.


Outstanding romantic getaway

4,8 sur novembre 22, 2014

This is a beautiful and peaceful property. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The only thing wrong with my stay is that I only booked for one night! I will be back with my husband for our 10 year anniversary.


Loved our stay

4,0 sur novembre 16, 2014

We booked the romance package and loved every moment. The room was breathe taking and the location was perfect. Definitely a gem in Napa we will be returning to.


The Best accommodations...period!

4,8 sur octobre 23, 2014

In 30 years of marriage, we have never stayed at a place like this! Every detail was planned and taken care of and most of all... with the attitude that "we love what we do and we are here for you"


My stay review

4,6 sur octobre 14, 2014

Very good place to stay, great comfort and relaxation.


Nice hotel

5 sur octobre 04, 2014

This hotel is very good choice to a romantic stay, you and your partner will enjoy to be pamper in this hotel, so I would recommend it if your planning a romantic getway.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.


A Great Find

4,2 sur octobre 02, 2014

We had a lovely long weekend at Milliken Creek Inn. The staff was very helpful and we had everything we needed and more. I would go back in a heartbeat.


Relaxation

5 sur septembre 23, 2014

Milliken was relaxing and tranquil and exactly what we were looking for. The breakfast was wonderful and the grounds were perfect.


Anniversary Stay

4,4 sur septembre 13, 2014

Milliken Creek Inn is beautiful, well appointed, and the staff is outstanding. It's a wee bit on the pricey side, hence the 3 stars for the Value. The coffee made it worth the price; just think of it as a couple trips to Starbucks, only the coffee at Milliken is much better. We'd stay at Milliken again for sure (especially if I found a deal ;)


Napa Weekend

4,8 sur août 28, 2014

Great room, great location. My wife and I both really enjoyed our stay here. can't wait to go back!


Perfect honeymoon!

5 sur août 25, 2014

Everything was spectacular. Very friendly service, rooms were clean comfortable and well equipped, beautiful property. Daily breakfast and the wine/cheese happy hour were not only excellent but convenient.


Napa memories

4,6 sur août 16, 2014

Loved the location along the Napa river.


Milliken Creek

4,0 sur août 04, 2014

Had a great stay and met some really interesting people. Look forwad to staying there in teh future


Our Napa Vacation 2014

4,2 sur juillet 15, 2014

The Milliken Creek Inn is beautiful. The room we stayed in was amazing and I have never seen nicer grounds. We would definitely go back there.


Great Hideaway

4,2 sur juillet 11, 2014

The Milliken Creek has a very charming feel throughout. The rooms are intimate and well appointed. The grounds are excellently managed and beautiful. The staff is very helpful. My wife and I were very pleased with our stay.


Milliken Creek Inn & Spa

5 sur juillet 04, 2014

Our stay at the Milliken was superb from the start. White glove treatment with an at-home B&B feel. From greeting to goodbye everything was first class. The grounds are exquisite and the staff is friendly and attentive.


OUTSTANDING

4,8 sur juin 30, 2014

I saw a review that traffic noise was a problem - it was definitely not. This is a wonderful place to stay, a little pricey but I don't think there are any values in Napa. Everyone there was very helpful and it was very quiet. Would go back and highly recommend it. David Held


outstanding

5 sur juin 30, 2014

We have an amazing stay, beautiful surroundings


Beautiful rooms and excellent service!!!

4,2 sur juin 16, 2014

Milliken Creek Inn was a stay to remember! The rooms were impeccable and the service was top-notch. The location was great and also close to some of the best winerys in Napa Valley. Definitely will be returning!


Wonderful Place to stay

4,4 sur juin 06, 2014

The staff are so accommodating, the accommodations are first class.


Amazing Place!

4,6 sur juin 05, 2014

Only got to stay one night in this fantastic place…wish i could have stayed a week! Everything was Amazing! We loved it so much, we got take out for dinner so we could eat on our balcony and spend more time on the property.


Beautiful, quiet, romantic, perfect

5 sur décembre 03, 2013

We spent a weekend at this lovely inn and enjoyed every single second. The rooms were comfortable and clean, with lots of amenities and a beautiful fireplace. The area around the hotel was idyllic and quiet. The breakfast was nice and staff was very sweet and helpful. I would definitely recommend it for a relaxing getaway.


The total embodiment of what Napa Valley is all about.

4,8 sur mai 08, 2012

Expensive, BUT worth it! Serene, quite and picturesque perfect. Rooms where clean, quite, warm and relaxing. The staff was knowledgeable and very accommodating. A representative from one of the local wineries would came to present their latest vintage, served with cheese. Cannot wait to stay again!


Milliken Creek Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $299 - $799
  • Avis (72) 4,6
  • Chambres 12
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7072551197
  • Fax 1-7072553112
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8886225775

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut