Blackbird Inn, A Four Sisters Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,0
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
28 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great place, sadly not the best breakfast.

3,8 sur août 19, 2014

We liked the room and the private patio, the gal that checked us in was very nice. The breakfast on the other hand was not so good. The set up was not easy to maneuver a plate and dishing up your food. We have stayed at Lavender in Yountville a few times and every time it has been wonderful, from the room to the delicious breakfast. So to stay here and get overcooked poached eggs and undercooked red potatoes and scones was quite disappointing. Definitely a far cry from what we are used to.


Outstanding

4,8 sur août 17, 2014

The staff could not have been kinder or more helpful.


Cozy Inn

3,6 sur août 14, 2014

Cozy, delicious food, fantastic service


Great place to stay in the heart of downtown Napa

4,2 sur août 05, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Blackbird Inn. It was a little pricy, but pretty closely aligned with market rates as everywhere in downtown Napa is expensive. Regardless, it was a nice room with plenty of space, nice bathroom, patio included, and the gentleman who greeted us was very nice and helpful. I would stay here again.


Visit to Wine Country

3,4 sur août 05, 2014

The Blackbird Inn is very nice. The service was good and stay was very comfortable. Our room was a nice size, bathroom was small. Breakfast was ready and good each day. The location is great. You can walk to anything in downtown Napa. There is no resident family.


Excellent.

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2014

The only thing I would change about the Blackbird Inn would be to move it a block or two off such a busy intersection. Since that isn't going to happen, I would not change a thing. The service was warm and welcoming, the food terrific, and the room was spectacular. When in Napa, stay here. You will not regret it for a minute.


We'll definitely stay at the Blackbird Inn next time we are in Napa!

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blackbird Inn and will stay again on our next visit. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the rooms (we've stayed in 1 and 4) were very nice, not to mention just a short walk to downtown Napa.


Gem in Napa

4,6 sur juillet 21, 2014

We checked in during early evening and was greeted with a warm welcome by a young gentleman, and wine and hors d'oeuvre. The inn was richly and tastefully furnished. It's close to the restaurant row by the water (15 mins walk or 2 mins drive). We were amazed by the breakfast, featuring a fresh fruit salad (much needed after bein on vacation and getting gluttonously for a week) and yummy breadpudding (which prepared our stomach for more wine tastings). My only complaint is the linens could be more fresh. But other than that, we loved everything about the Blackbird Inn!! Highly recommend.


Beautiful accommodations!

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2014

Very comfortable beds, great service, wonderful B & B!


Blackbird Inn stay.

3,6 sur juillet 12, 2014

The room, bed and pillow were very comfortable. The new gal at the desk the day we checked out was great. We did not care for the afternoon wine and snack. I believe it was dried dates or pruners with bread or crackers and humus. We paid a lot for the room due to it being in the holiday week of the 4th of a July.


First b&b's experience

5 sur juillet 11, 2014

We had a great time at our first bed and breakfast. The staff was wonderful. The food was super. We would recommend The Blackbird Inn to everyone.


Napa visit

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2014

Vacation trip to the wine country. Third time to stay at a Four Sister's Inn; wonderful visit. Would recommend without hesitation.


We loved it!

5 sur juin 22, 2014

This was our first stay in a B&B and it was excellent! It was an easy walk to the wine train and the shopping/dining in Napa. Our room was great, the bed super comfortable and we would definitely stay there again. The staff is very friendly and the food was delicious!


What a gem of a bed & breakfast!

5 sur juin 14, 2014

What a gem of a bed & breakfast within walking distance of the downtown area. We were late arrivals & they were very clear & organized with the directions for access. The rooms are lovely! The gourmet breakfast prompted us to buy their cookbook. Everything was perfect! I highly recommend the Blackbird Inn.


Lovely Stay

3,0 sur mai 18, 2014

My husband and I spent one night at the Blackbird Inn. The building's exterior is striking, our room was beautifully decorated, the service was helpful, the breakfast was plentiful and tasty (the egg dish was especially noteworthy), and the chocolate chip cookies had the perfect crispy/chewy proportion. On a less-positive side, finding the driveway left our heads spinning. It would have been helpful to let us know that the driveway is not on 1st Street. Although room #3 is billed as ADA-accessible, mobility-impaired people should be aware that there is no transfer bench for the bathtub. If the bathroom is ever remodeled, the tub's height and lip ought to be lower/narrower to facilitate entry. The sink also needs a bench. (My husband used the easy chair's footstool.) Those quibbles notwithstanding, we enjoyed our one night and would definitely stay at a Four Sisters Inn again.


A Reliable and Friendly Inn

4,4 sur mai 16, 2014

The rooms in the Blackbird Inn are somewhat small, but like the other Four Sisters properties, it is nicely maintained and the food is great.


Amazing stay!

4,6 sur avril 28, 2014

Our recent stay at the Blackbird Inn was amazing. We were welcomed as soon as we walked in the door. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Only complaint is the location on the street made it so we could hear the traffice noise until later in the evening. We would stay there again in a heart beat. Thank you.


Wonderful stay!

4,8 sur août 01, 2011

We just had two wonderful nights at the Blackbird Inn. It was a perfect location, nice,clean and comfortable rooms! We loved the front porch, drinking wine and meeting people from all over. The breakfasts were very good and we felt at home the entire visit. Can't wait to go back!! I highly recommend this inn - it's wonderful!


Weekend Getaway

4,8 sur décembre 20, 2010

The inn was very clean and cozy. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was within walking distance of restaurants and stores and a nice drive to many wineries. Our stay was enjoyable and we would definitely recommend the Blackbird Inn to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Napa. We are looking forward to visiting again in the summer.


Blackbird Inn

4,6 sur novembre 26, 2010

Only issue was that the fireplace only worked for about 10 minutes and then would automatically shut off. Small issue though. Outstanding place to stay.


one night in napa

3,6 sur août 05, 2010

Nice location close to downtown Napa.


Romantic anniversarynat Blackbird Inn

4,8 sur juillet 27, 2010

We had a wonderful anniversary stay at Blackbird Inn in every aspect of our stay. We found the Inn to be even more charming than the picture. They have a nice afternoon wine and appetizers time in late afternoon. All of the rooms are different - ours had a fireplace, jetted tub, wonderfully private balcony with french doors, and amazingly comfortable bed. The inn is a five- to ten-minute walk from the downtown Napa, a destination with cute shops, a great assortment of restaurants, and the Riverwalk. We will definitely return to the Blackbird Inn and would recommend it to tourists and natives alike!


Room for improvement

3,2 sur avril 14, 2010

1. The spring on the bed nearest the balcony were extremely noisy waking up my spouse each time I got up or sat down. 2. The oversized chairs were too large even for me, and I am 5' 9". My wife couldn't sit in them without 3 pillows. 3. The bathroom lighting was inadequate for my wife to put on makeup. 4. The bathroom fan was too noisy to use. 5. Quiche every day for breakfast? Otherwise, good. 6. Staff were friendly and helpful.


Inviting Inn

4,8 sur octobre 18, 2009

A beautiful Craftsman style home with gorgeous wood work throughout. Warm, masculine, cozy atmosphere with comfortable rooms. Staff was excellent, helpful, friendly and accommodating. Food was excellent. Great location for Napa Valley wine tasting. Also, walking distance to old town Napa and excellent restaurants. We will be back.


Home away from home

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2008

reason for visit: 40th birthday Parking: plenty of room however you may have to go the block to enter the driveway. watch out for the cameras at the intersections (illegal u-turns). found out a bit late but never got a ticket. lol Staff: Excellent. Very helpful in planning your day. food: Excellent. breakfast is amazing. plenty of diced fruit bagels with a different hot plate every morning. Coffee, OJ, Milk. they even had to go cups if you are in a rush. Room. #2 Very cozy. relaxing after a long day of wine tasting. Soak in a very deep tiled tub or a nice warm shower. Private entrance for room #2 . tv is a bit small but to be honest if it was a large flatscreen I wouldnt leave the comforts of this B&B. Location: close to downtown. (walking distance) main hwy to area vinyards is 1 mile away. cons: location of house is at a busy ntersection. Police and fire/ems are on the same road and are often passing by. Can be a bit noisy at times. overall rating: 9 out of 10


gorgeous inn

4,6 sur janvier 28, 2008

this inn is lovingly restored down to every last detail. it's really breathtakingly gorgeous. arts and crafts style. comfy cozy pretty room and bathroom. wonderful common living room space with fireplace. yummy breakfast and great coffee. loved our stay.


Outstanding!!

5 sur janvier 15, 2008

My husband and I spent two nights at this Inn in December 2007 near the Christmas holiday. The Inn is beautiful and the staff are very friendly. The breakfasts and afternoon food and wine were delicious. We highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a very memorable place to stay in the Napa area.


Romantic Getaway

4,6 sur février 06, 2007

My husband & I stayed here in January 2006. If you appreciate the handsomeness of a superbly built Craftsman style house, this B & B is for you! Our complete breakfasts was tasty & filling. Every night we thoroughly enjoyed our wine & cheese hour. The vegetable & crackers served with the cheese was enough to fill both of us up. And there were always plenty of homemade cookies throughout the day. The small lot the house is on was very well kept. The staff is always ready to help. It’s a short distance to the downtown area. It’s and easy drove further North to the surrounding vineyards for wine tasting. We can’t wait until our next romantic visit to the Blackbird Inn!


Blackbird Inn, A Four Sisters Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $185 - $300
  • Avis (28) 4,4
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7072262450
  • Fax 1-7072586391
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8885679811

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut