Sea Gull Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
87 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Sea Gull Inn

4,4 sur juillet 26, 2014

Usually I'm not a fan of Bed and Breakfast Inns, that said, we were surprised and very happy to find that we were wrong in this instance. The Sea Gull Inn from start to finish is a class act. Our room was exquisitely decorated and super clean and the bed gave us the best sleep ever. Breakfast was delivered to our room and was perfect. The hostess is casual friendly but not pushy. I would say that if we are going to Mendocino again we will definitely stay at the Sea Gull Inn.


ENCHANTED TIME

5 sur juillet 20, 2014

We had an enchanted time in the Shed. It felt so far away from ordinary life, and we thank Ayla and Jim for this experience.


July 4th Weekend

4,2 sur juillet 07, 2014

Our second stay at the Seagull Inn. We have not stayed in the main house because we enjoy the separate cottages called the Shed and the Barn. Both are nice and extremely comfortable. Both have televisions with cable channels. The staff has always been welcoming with a satisfying breakfast delivered promptly to the room. The gardens are what I truly appreciate which are beautifully maintained. Having breakfast in the garden on one of several outdoor tables is truly enjoyable. The inn location is great, close to the Main Street businesses. Moody's coffee shop is a short walk for a morning latte. My only request would be a source for hot water for evening tea. Access to a microwave or water dispenser would be nice. We would highly recommend the Seagull Inn


A Different Experience

2,8 sur juillet 05, 2014

For a short stay of one day, this hotel will do. Amenities are lacking. No tv in rooms, bathroom is very small, breakfast is adequate and service is good. Innkeeper us very friendly and helpful. Location is very accessible to all the quaint shops around town.


Very enjoyable stay

5 sur juin 27, 2014

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay in the Sea Gull Inn last week. The property is very comfortable and convenient to the town and headlands. Our room (Lookout 2) was spacious and well-furnished. Breakfast was great. Jim and Ayla were very helpful, taking time to educate us about Mendocino's charms. We are looking forward to future stays at the Sea Gull Inn,.


Sea Gull Inn May 2014

3,8 sur juin 04, 2014

Charming inn in an amazing location with lovely gardens. The only down side was that our bed was not of the quality that we expected to find in a bed and breakfast.


Mendocino Tour

4,8 sur mai 11, 2014

Chose Sea Gull Inn based on great reviews. Our experience there lived up to all of the expectations. Very friendly, clean and helpful. Motorcycle friendly owners as well. I highly recommend without any reservations at all.


Very Nice Stay

4,0 sur avril 28, 2014

We stayed here last year on Easter Sunday, and our return trip this year was very enjoyable. The owners and staff are so nice, and everything was as expected. Easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and the ocean. We will definitely stay here again.


Honeymoon Under A Blood Moon

4,8 sur avril 26, 2014

With such beautiful surroundings you wouldn’t think a Bed & Breakfast would make a difference. We came for our honeymoon expecting to have a very pleasant stay in this classic Northern California town. But it was the Seagull Inn’s quaint, impeccable, and unique (all the rooms are different) room; its comfortable and attractive sitting garden; and its very friendly and well informed proprietors (gardeners and cooks!) , Jim and Ayla, that turned our stay into a memorable experience. The Inn is unpretentious and very affordable; offers a secure WiFi connection; and provides a tasty room-served multi-item gluten-free breakfast. It is walking distance from the Mendocino shops and restaurants and the Mendocino Headland trail (a nature trail from which you can observe much of the local plant and animal wildlife (check out our room’s guestbook for a list of species we saw), and if you are lucky, a whale or two). If you want good shopping, great food, and spectacular views—we were lucky enough to view a full lunar eclipse from our room’s veranda—consider Mendocino. If you appreciate enhancing your visit with accommodations that are cozy, quiet, considerate, and attractive, choose Mendocino’s Sea Gull Inn.


Mendocino trip

4,4 sur avril 13, 2014

Nice cozy room, pleasant staff, amazing breakfast. The blueberry cream cheese muffins were to die for.


Sea Gull Inn weekend

3,8 sur avril 04, 2014

Very friendly hosts. Due to circumstances beyond our control (work and illness) we had to twice cancel our reservations. The hosts took this in stride and held our deposit on file until we were finally able to make it. This historic and beautiful inn was just what we were looking for in Mendocino; excellent breakfasts, comfortable and warm room, cozy bed, and shopping/eating within easy walking distance. If we ever get a chance to go back, this is where we'll stay.


I love this place!

4,8 sur avril 02, 2014

We've stayed at the Seagull Inn three times now and look forward to coming back. This place is great. The people are friendly and the food is amazing the the rooms are comfotrable and quiet. It's a great affordable get away.


A Stay in the Shed

4,8 sur mars 24, 2014

I just spent two wonderful nights in "The Shed" at The Sea Gull Inn. What a great experience. The room is cute, clean, and cozy. There is a delicious breakfast brought to you each morning by the gracious innkeepers. There is also a television and wi-fi if necessary. I highly recommend spending a perfect night in "The Shed." Lauren Tulsa, OK


Valentine's Day getaway

5 sur mars 13, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here 4 times now. Each time, Jim and Ayla are very helpful hosts. This stay Ayla recommended a film showing the town was putting on day after Valentine's Day, which we attended and enjoyed very much. The breakfasts are always lovely. This was our first stay in the Geranium Room, our usual rooms choice is/was Lookout 1 or 2, but the Geranium Room was larger and actually fit our needs better, will be our fist choice now. Would recommend this B&B as a lovely place to stay. You can park your car once and walk the entire town, as they are close to everything.


Best Value in Mendocino

4,4 sur mars 10, 2014

This may be the oldest of the Inns of Mendocino but this place is by far the best. From the sheets to the towels, the breakfast the well done rooms and location is walking distance to everything you need to enjoy in town. Management keeps the rates down and it will keep us coming back for years to come. You won't be sorry you stayed here.


Darling B&B in the heart of Mendocino

4,2 sur février 24, 2014

We had a most pleasant stay at the Seagull B&B recently and would be happy to recommend it. The owners, Jim & Ayla, are very friendly and accommodating, the rooms are furnished with a variety of antiques and more modern items which make it all very homey and inviting. The beds are extremely comfy, and the breakfasts are delivered to your room in the morning at a convenient time and feature homemade muffins, fresh-cut fruit and lots of delicious coffee, complete with fresh flowers. I understand there's an egg dish on Saturdays...we'll have to include that with our next visit. A very cozy place for your Mendocino Coast getaway.


Sea gull Inn

3,8 sur février 04, 2014

Nice clean and quaint B&B located in the heart of town with easy access to everything. Hostess was very pleasant and a more than adequate breakfast included. Would stay again and recommend.


Tranquil Getaway

4,6 sur décembre 01, 2013

This is our second stay at this beautifully and lovingly maintained historic home and garden. The owners Ayla and Jim, along with their staff, could not be more accommodating; they were always available for any questions we had about the area. They also offer the perfect balance to privacy and interaction. After our three-night stay, it was a challenge to move on after such tranquility and pampering. Our light-filled comfy room was just the right size for the two of us, typically small in an older structure. I felt like a princess in our sumptuous bed, enveloped in luxurious linens. Without the delicious breakfast of homemade muffins and scones, fresh fruit and steaming coffee brought to our room at our prescribed breakfast time, I'm not sure I would have made it out of our snuggly bed for our morning walks along the beach and bluffs. We preferred not having to drive after out evening meal and drinks so the Sea Gull Inn was the perfect location at the edge of the small town, only a few minutes walk from any of the local restaurants. Each room has a different character at the Sea Gull so do ask about the differences when seeking accommodations. We stayed in Lookout Two, which has a room above it. One early morning we were awakened by guests moving about but this was a result of the lack of insulation in the floors of the old building. Nonetheless, we look forward to returning to the comfortable Sea Gull Inn for another pleasant stay.


Great location to town

4,0 sur novembre 03, 2013

The room we booked initially (the Shed) was smaller than we had hoped for so the innkeeper gave us a larger room (Driftwood) which was perfect. Large sunny room with a nice size vintage bathroom.


A Very Relaxing Stay

4,8 sur août 18, 2013

It was our first visit to Northern CA and it was worth it. Staying at the Sea Gull B&B was a great choice. Jim and Ayla were super hosts. The location, our room , and breakfast were all great. We found our hosts to very friendly and both made us feel at home. We stayed 3 nights and if we had time would had stayed longer. One thing you need to do is to walk down to the beach. The sight of the river, ocean and cliffs coming together is just beautiful. And it is only a short walk from the Sea Gull. Till this day my wife and i still talk about breakfast and the beauty of Northern CA.


My home away from home

4,2 sur août 10, 2013

I've been staying at the Sea Gull for upwards of 30 years, and it just gets better every time I come here for a bit of a "get-away". The rooms are lovely and very clean, in a beautiful, quaint garden setting; great breakfasts served in-room, and charming & helpful hosts. What more can I say? I look forward to each and every visit.


Honeymoon bliss!

5 sur août 06, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Seagull. From the comfy beds and lightly lavender scented sheets to the inn's beautiful gardens and scenery of the nearby town and bay, we loved this quaint historic inn with friendly and accommodating innkeepers. We stayed in Lookout 1, from which we could see trees, people arriving for the music festival, and waves crashing on the far-off cliffs. We also enjoyed the two big white rocking chairs on the porch. The breakfast was so delicious and served to our room, warm sundried tomato and artichoke heart quiche, with fresh local organic fruit, yogurt, pot of coffee, tea, and orange juice. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing and charming honeymoon stay!


Beautiful spot, well located

3,0 sur août 03, 2013

Our first visit to California and we had travelled from a lovely hotel in San Francisco. The location was excellent within easy walking distance of the beach and the cafes and shops. Our room was very comfortable with an excellent bed. Our only disappointment was the breakfast. It is served in your room which is fine if you aren't sociable in the morning (we missed meeting other guests) but was quite small. One muffin, a small bowl of fruit and an egg cup of yogurt was not what we had expected for the such a high price.


Nice place

4,2 sur juillet 19, 2013

My wife and I loved the stay so much we thought of staying longer or returning soon. Thanks for a delightful stay. R. Luna


Perfect for a Quick Getaway

4,0 sur juillet 05, 2013

The Sea Gull Inn turned out to be the perfect place for a quick getaway. Our room was cozy and comfortable and the location of the inn can hardly be beat. All the fun of Mendocino Village is right out your door, including the shops, great restaurants, and the beautiful ocean scenery. Breakfast was just the right start to our day, and we were well taken care of the whole time. And, by the way, the rates are very reasonable! Thanks to innkeepers Jim and Ayla for a great stay!


Lovely, lovely, lovely

5 sur avril 11, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at The Seagull and enjoyed the room, breakfast, gardens, Sophie the cat, the host, and hostess. I was sad to leave. I hope to come back one day.


.The Seagull Inn in Mendocino

5 sur février 27, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed three nights at the Sea Gull Inn in Mendocino. We loved our room, The Shed. It was charming, clean and had everything we needed. The Inn keepers and staff were friendly and helpful when asked for resturants.etc.The flat screen was nice for watching TV or DVD's. The most appreciated part of staying at the Sea Gll Inn was the location. We left our car parked at the Inn and walked everywhere. We plan to return and are sharing our experience with our friends.


A weekend at Sea Gull Inn

5 sur novembre 20, 2012

I have been staying at the Sea Gull Inn for a weekend in November every year for 19 years and have never been disappointed. Ross


Shhhhh..it's a secret

5 sur août 28, 2012

Almost don't want to tell anyone about it because it might book up! Wonderful in every way. Looking forward to many return trips. Loved the gardens and the food was scrumptious and presented with TLC.


Great B&B

4,6 sur août 21, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at Sea Gull Inn very much, just wish we could have stayed longer. Charming inn in a great location, convenient to everything. Delicious breakfast brought right to your room.


Great place to stay

5 sur juillet 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Sea Gull Inn 2 years ago and loved it. This month my mother and I were driving up the coast and all she wanted to do was stay at the Sea Gull. Both my husband and I had talked about how wonderful and homey it was. It was just as great as I remembered. Jim and Ayala are so welcoming and make you feel like special from the time you check in. Then there is the breakfast! I have stayed at many B&Bs and find this one of the best breakfasts I have had. I would recommend that anyone that wnats a wonderful experience with a great B&B you should stay at the Sea Gull Inn. Anytime of the year is great!


A Peacful, Comfortable Retreat

4,0 sur juillet 18, 2012

The lovely photos and reviews I saw of this inn before my arrival did not prepare me for how enchanting, peaceful, and comfortable my stay would be. No ground line phones in the rooms and the bare minimum of needed services made this a true retreat. I could get what I needed and then withdraw into the cozy room or blooming garden. Everything from the luxurious king-size bed to the wood stove made the Driftwood room most inviting. The breakfast tray, delivered directly to the room each morning, was always a meal to look forward to. Mellow hosts, artistic cooks, considerate maids, a beautiful setting, and Sofia the cat greeting guests on the front porch. I'll be going back.


Heavan on Earth

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2012

We have stayed at the SeaGull Inn probley a dozen times because when you find a good thing, you stick with it. The Inn keepers Jim and Ayla are incredible and the prices can not be beat. A walk around the garden, breathing in the fresh ocean air, kind people and charming rooms...it's all here. Oh yes, steps to town and a tasty Organic breakfast on top of it all THIS IS THE PLACE FOLKS ARE LOOKING FOR...WE'LL BE BACK !!!


Quaint and comfortable

3,8 sur juin 21, 2012

Very quiet solace promoting place with a nice garden within walking distance of all that is charming in Mendocino. Great muffins! Rooms are small but nicely furnished. Bathrooms are on a smaller side but very clean and cheery. A great value.


Great place to spend the weekend in Mendocino

4,4 sur juin 12, 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend in Mendocino in June. We stayed at the Geranium room which is on the 1st floor. Nice room; very clean and comfy. Breakfast was great...all organic and very tasty and freshly baked. Jim and Ayla are very nice. We also met Sandy and Consolacion when we checked out... both nice and sweet ladies. I will recommend this B&B. Very good value for your money. Danny & Connie G


A Keeper

4,4 sur mai 09, 2012

This was the first time in years my son and daughter had time off from their student schedules at the same time. We went to San Francisco and Mendocino to celebrate. Loved staying at “ the Barn “ with its loft, its double-Dutch doors, its rustic feel and its privacy from all the other rooms. The gardens were gorgeous, the inn-keepers so helpful and friendly, and the breakfast, which was served in our living room was great! The central location was a real plus as well. Highly recommend it.


A night in Mendocino

4,6 sur mai 03, 2012

Will stay there again if we can - this time for longer if possible.


Charming...simply charming.

5 sur avril 15, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Sea Gull Inn for two evenings recently and everything about the stay was absolutely charming. It can be difficult to please a teenager, but Jim and Ayla took such good care of us, and the room was sooo accommodating and beautiful and comfortable that we both were like happy little pups the entire length of our stay. Even the stormy weather was wonderful when coupled with this charming room. Thank you- we will be back.


Cozy and Inviting....

5 sur mars 12, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 very wonderfully relaxing days at the Sea Gull Inn last week. We really enjoyed the cozy and quiet room, and the breakfasts were absolutely marvelous! Jim and Ayla are wonderfully attentive innkeepers and make you feel very welcome in their lovely little town of Mendocino. Will definitley be returning to the Sea Gull Inn in the future!


Lovely inviting Inn, room was nicely decorated. Inn had a garden that enticed you to lounge.

5 sur mars 11, 2012

Innkeepers Ayla and Jim were friendly and attentive. Felt like I was at a friend's home, yet privacy was special while napping in the room. Looking forward to staying next trip for longer! This is a special Inn right in Mendocino with the convenience of being able to walk everywhere. A true find!


Peace & Tranquility and great Scones

4,2 sur mars 03, 2012

Great getaway from the busy city life. Flew in from outer state and loved the quietness and small community. One of the best things is their scones yum!!! The rooms are nice & cozy the owners told us of gret places to taste wine & eat, i.e; Toulouse Winery, Great Garlic Fries & Food in Fort Bragg and LePetite Riv in Mendocino. The owners, Ayla & Jim are very nice and accommodating people. One of the most relaxing things was having no phone, newspaper, or tv, just sitting in the garden and reading hearing the Pacific Ocean in the distance. One day we would love to go during Whale watching season.


Wonderful Getaway!

5 sur janvier 05, 2012

We lover our stay. All the rooms in this historic house have their own character. The service was great, the breakfasts were delicious, we had a room with a view of the ocean! This was our second stay and we are looking forward to our third! Thank you Ayla, Jim, & Sparky!


Perfect in every way!

4,6 sur janvier 04, 2012

Last time we stayed at the Sea Gull Inn was wonderful, and this time it was even better! We had 3 relaxing days at the Inn to celebrate our anniversary, and our stay was perfect in every way. Jim and Ayla, the owners, were kind, thoughtful, helpful, and extremely friendly, as always. Their beautiful breakfasts are consistently tasty, and lovingly presented. It’s definitely a treat to stay at the charming Sea Gull Inn. Highly recommended!!


Christmas Day at the Seagull Inn

4,2 sur décembre 31, 2011

My girlfriend and I had never been to Mendocino so we decided we'd take a quick trip for an overnight stay for Christmas. We were pleasantly surprised at the quaintness of the "shed" that we stayed in. The property owners were very pleasant and accommodating and were a wealth of information. Very cool downtown with lots of shops to check out. Ocean trails, biking and views were awesome. We will definitely be back in 2012.


A Nice Break

5 sur décembre 28, 2011

This was my second time staying at the Seagull Inn and as before it was a wonderful experience. I stayed in "The Shed" and it was like having my own private retreat. Jim and Ayla both make you feel right at home. I can't wait to go back.


Very relaxing and beautiful experience

4,6 sur décembre 27, 2011

My daughter and I had the most wonderful experience at the Sea Gull Inn. Jim and Ayla area amazing hosts. Everything was delightful and so relaxing.


Like MacArthur...

4,4 sur octobre 19, 2011

... we shall return. Can't go wrong with Seagull. Nice place, nice people, nice room, very nice breakfast personally delivered to your room, softest toilet paper in all of California. It is now my go to place in Mendocino.


Cozy and Cute

5 sur octobre 13, 2011

My husband and I rented the Shed for one night on 9/25-9/26. Could it be any cuter? That door with the stain glass window is just gorgeous! We were in love with this place! So cozy and the bed so comfortable. Ayla was super sweet and we had the most simple delicious breakfast brought to our room in the morning. Clear blue skies, warm weather and no fog made this the perfect side trip from our CA vacation! John & Colleen Stewart-- Bristol, WI


Magic in Mendocino

3,4 sur septembre 30, 2011

The perfect place in a perfect little town. Warm, welcoming and felt right at home. Innkeepers were helpful and attentive. Room immaculate. Location best in town. Would stay there again over any other B&Bs in town. Loved it!


Wedding

5 sur septembre 21, 2011

Delightful place. We would stay here again!!!!


Mendocino Delight

4,6 sur septembre 15, 2011

Our stay at Sea Gull Inn was wonderful. We loved the little Shed Room. It was cozy and very comfortable. The location couldn’t be better - within walking distance to shopping, dining, etc. The owners were so personable and very helpful with restaurant suggestions. We enjoyed walking along the bluff overlooking the Pacific. Great little town, great B & B.


Most Wonderful B&B - Loved See Gull Inn! Will Definitely Go Back!

5 sur septembre 12, 2011

Ayla & Jim - the hosts and owners were extremely kind, helpful, sweet and caring. They made sure we had everything we wanted or needed, they made a difficult reservation for us at 955 Ukiah restaurant (delicious), made sure we knew how to get everywhere, showed us all the special things about our charming room, gave us names of their colorful exotic plants that surround the Inn (really magical sitting areas amongst the most beautiful gardens), provided us with the most incredible breakfasts (special egg dish, fresh fruit, OJ, yogurt, good coffee - Sat & homemade pastry with everything else on Sun) that arrived right on time, and they were just the nicest couple you ever wish to meet. We could not have been more pleased with our way too short stay - we can't wait to go back!


Beautiful B&B - Wonderful Hosts

4,2 sur août 14, 2011

We only had one night at the Sea Gull, and I wish it had been a week! The owners were very warm, and our rooms were gorgeous. With fanciful driftwood art dotting the garden, the grounds are a nice place to explore, too. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Whether you're a carnivore or vegetarian, the owners gladly accommodate your dietary requests. This would be a great place to stay while you explore the area around Mendocino.


Fantastic place to stay!

4,6 sur juillet 27, 2011

We loved every minute of our stay at Sea Gull Inn. We booked it for 2 nights, and what a fantastic 3 days we had... The amenities, the service, the room - everything was wonderful. We would love to return and highly recommend this place.


Lovely Inn and Owner

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

The service was great. Ayla greeted us warmly; she really loves operating this inn! My mother and I stayed in the Sand Dollar room. It was very cute, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast tray was wonderful and as beautiful as the pictures on their web site; we sat outside on the sunny deck enjoying eating and chatting with other guests. I would love to go back and stay there again!


Such a wonderful place to stay.

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2011

We came on 30th June and Ayla and one room was only available for one night at first. We wanted to stay in Mendocino for two nights and in some way it was solved and that we do not regret. We just love Mendocino and the Sea Gull Inn. Thanks Jim and Ayla for making our stay so wonderful! /Bo-Ivan & Zoi Stockholm, Sweden


My Favorite Mendocino B&B

5 sur juillet 09, 2011

Jim and Ayla do such a great job making their cosy B&B a warm, welcoming place. The breakfasts are fresh and delicious, the location is perfect and easy to walk to from anywhere in Mendocino. The decor is clean and sweet. Prices are reasonable. I am looking forward to my next visit. Teri from San Francisco


Best Mothers Day treat

5 sur mai 09, 2011

My 5 year old daughter and I stayed over night in Lookout one and had a fabulous time! It wasn't our first time at Sea Gull...I've been staying there off and on for 10 years...Great place! Great people, very clean comfortable rooms and great breakfast. We'll be back!


What a weekend!

5 sur avril 26, 2011

I love Mendocino and wanted to introduce it to a college friend who is a historic preservationist. We stayed in the Sand Dollar room and loved every minute of our visit! The inn is cosy and old fashioned, clean and cheery. The owners greeted us on our arrival and gave us a wealth of information about the inn and the town. After a restful night we were presented with a gorgeous breakfast tray in our room - coffee, fresh fruit, yogurt and huge raspberry muffins, still warm from the oven. It was a beautiful, quiet oasis from an otherwise hectic trip. We'd love to come again.


Perfect Birthday Getaway

4,6 sur mars 28, 2011

My birthday treat from my wife, two nights at the Sea Gull Inn in Mendocino, couldn't have been more enjoyable. Even the weather was a Spring respite from the raging winter we left behind in Sacramento. Having stayed at the Sea Gull Inn more than 30 years before, I was impressed at how it had become downright elegant, when once it was at best funky chic. The friendliness of the Innkeepers and staff, including Sophie the Cat, really contributed to the comfort of our stay. The delicious breakfasts were the perfect compliment to my perfect birthday dinner at the nearby Cafe Beaujolais. We will return and recommend to our friends and family.


Delightful, quiet, and great location.

4,8 sur novembre 27, 2010

The Sea Gull Inn is delightful and charming. The location is great. We stayed in the "Barn" room and enjoyed the quiet and peacefulness of the space. We appreciate the privacy of the Inn, and enjoy the breakfast brought to us in our room. Really fabulous restaurants are only a two minute walk away. We have already made our reservations for next year, and look forward to the stay.


Perfect and Picturesque

5 sur novembre 02, 2010

Arrived here with our friends after a long journey to find beautiful rooms, unbelievably comfortable beds and gorgeous, healthy breakfasts. Would recommend this to anyone looking for individuality and peace.


A Charming B&B in the heart of Mendocino

3,8 sur octobre 21, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful 3 night stay. Our room was cozy and clean, the bed was comfortable and we slept like babies. Jim and Ayla are gracious, kind and eager to please. The breakfast is above and beyond the typical B&B fare.


Great place for visiting the Mendocino coast!

4,6 sur octobre 12, 2010

We wanted a comfortable, cozy, and special place to stay for 2 nights in Mendocino. We were so happy with the Sea Gull Inn, the innkeepers and the location, we've decided to give our son and daughter-in-law a two night stay for their 10 year anniversary. In addition to being a lovely place to stay with a delightful breakfast in our room, we received excellent recommendations for places to eat and things to see, including the Botanical Gardens and just the right place to view the sunset! We will return.


Charming and delightful

5 sur octobre 02, 2010

My partner and I had a wonderful experience here which made our whole weekend special. They serve breakfast in your room and there are many places, on the grounds, for an afternoon picnic or enjoy your morning breakfast. The innkeepers are very gracious and happy to help with restaurant reservations or provide beach access instructions.


very good service; clean place

4,2 sur septembre 29, 2010

Enjoyed everything about Seagull Inn but had the following observations you may want to be aware of: 1) walls are thin and 2) no TV. Otherwise, very cute place that is kept clean. Towels are extremely clean. We will stay here again.


Great Spring Break

5 sur août 18, 2010

My wife & I really enjoyed the room as well as the perfect Mendocino location. We would highly recommend.


What a wonderful anniversary!

5 sur juin 22, 2010

38 year anniversary and we spent at Sea Gull Inn. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast. It was wonderful and hope to go back in the near future. I only wish they served lunch or dinner, because the breakfast was great! My husband said the coffee there was better than the coffee in town. We hated to leave and come back home. Thanks Sandy, Alya, and Jim for a wonderful stay. Say Hi to Sophia. She a sweet cat! Janice And Dave Silvera


Outstanding!!!

5 sur mai 29, 2010

The Sea Gull Inn is by far our favorite B&B ANYWHERE!!! Jim and Ayla (and Sophie the cat) are wonderful hosts, and have created paradise. Our favorite room, Lookout 1, is beautful, warm and inviting, the breakfast was so delicious with generous portions, and just walking into the garden gives a sense of beauty and peacefulness. We can't wait to return, to re-live the experience of being pampered!


I would stay here again.

3,4 sur avril 23, 2010

A single traveler, I spent 2 nights at the Sea Gull Inn. The first night, which was in The Shed was mixed. The decor was charming and comfortable, but several sowbugs from the garden kept finding their way in and proceeded to crawl around the bathroom floor and up the walls in the main room. They aren't dangerous, and it wasn't a hoard of them, but it was a bit annoying. One even managed to make its way into my computer case. At night in The Shed, two racoons crawled up on the roof and reminded me that I wasn't in the city any more. They do make a lot a noise. I couldn't get the bathroom window to close completely either, so I stuffed a towel in it. This also helped cut down on the draftiness. However, the heater worked very well. The second night I was in The Abalone Room. This room had nice views of the garden and had better natural light than the shed. No sowbugs here, but when the wind picked up the bathroom window rattled enough to interfere with my sleep. Not to worry, I stuck a handy item between the window and the sill--it worked! The breakfasts were delicious, and it was wonderful to have them delivered to the door. The people were very nice and friendly. I would stay here again. I felt it was good value for the money, and most of my complaints are simply a result of the Inn being in an old house which doesn't fit together as tightly as it once did.


April in Mendocino

3,8 sur avril 21, 2010

My husband and I spent a long weekend in the Lookout room. The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was nice, loved that it was delivered to our room. My husband would go over to the coffee place (Moodys) for a cap for him and a latte for me while we waited for breakfast. Very nice to be right in the center of Mendocino, walking to anywhere was so easy. We did have nice weather for a day and half, then on Sunday, when we were leaving, a very strong rain storm came in, in the process of packing the car and trying to keep dry, my husband forgot a bag that I had a couple things that I had bought in town. When we realized our mistake, I called and talked to the manager to see if he could find it, he did, it was right where we left it, I asked him if I sent some money, could he mail it....he said "no money was necessary" and he mailed it to us! We got it in about 3 days, I was so thankful for him doing that. We only live in Santa Rosa but a drive back to Mendocino would not have been our choice to retrieve our treasure. All in all, we loved our weekend (even with the rain), am planning on going again maybe for our anniversary in July.


Great Experience

4,2 sur avril 16, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful time in Mendocino staying at the Sea Gull Inn. The housekeeper was very warm and welcoming. The family cat was very friendly too:-) We stayed in the Lookout Room with Ocean View. It is a nicely decorated room with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was with fresh organic ingredients and was delicious. The innkeeper was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us useful tips about the local attractions. We would recommend this place without hesitation.


Cozy escape

5 sur avril 06, 2010

My wife and I really enjoyed two nights in the newly remodeled room. The fireplace was perfect for the escape that we needed. We haven't enjoyed the rain this much in a long time. We overslept then sat by the fire a read until the sun came out. Then we walked around the bluffs and the village. Breakfasts were great, hosts are great, location and room was great. Thank you Jim and Ayala. Looking forward to our next stay.


Wonderful Romantic Getaway

5 sur avril 03, 2010

My girlfriend and spent two nights at the Sea Gull Inn in April 2010. We stayed in the Lookout 2 room, which actually has two beds, a nice couch, and a bit of extra space for relaxing. If you're looking for a comfy, homely bed and breakfast then this is the perfect place. The owners were tremendously nice, offering suggestions and responding quickly to any issues. We actually heard a sound from a smoke detector which had a dying battery in the middle of the night. I called the landlord and he was there to swap it out in minutes. Great response! The breakfast isn't much, but it was way better than we expected. Freshly baked coffee cake, fresh fruit and berries with some organic yogurt, and coffee. They'll bring extra coffee if you want, though we tended to go over to the Organic Coffee shop one block away which always had 4-5 types of coffee brewing. Mendocino is fantastic. We had a wonderful picnic, and we also went wine tasting in Anderson Valley. Also we went on many lovely walks. I highly recommend the Sea Gull Inn and we hope to return soon.


A Lovely Place to Stay

3,8 sur mars 29, 2010

The best part was being in adjoining rooms (Lookout 1 & 2)--and TWO beds in one room--nearly unheard-of in the B&B world. We will definitely come back. Lovely, convenient, affordable--with delicious breakfasts and hosts willing to work with dietary restrictions. And the cat was the perfect homey touch.


will always remember

3,8 sur mars 26, 2010

Ayla and Jim are great hosts, very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast served was one of the most delicious I've ever had.


Always Above Average

5 sur mars 22, 2010

I lead a small motorcycle group to this Inn early in the year each year. We are never disapointed by the service/food/location that the Sea Gull Inn provides our group.


Charlene

4,6 sur mars 08, 2010

This was the best place I've ever stayed at! The hospitality was unparalleled, the rooms clean, and the breakfasts amazing. Thank you!!


Friendly & Cozy

4,4 sur février 23, 2010

We had a fabulous time at the Sea Gull Inn. The Innkeepers, Jim & Ayla were very friendly and helpful in providing us with tips on how to get the most out of our visit in Medocino. They also provided excellent service, wonderful & healthy breakfast in a tranquil environment. We brought our bicycles, and I pointed out other Inns to my daughters as we rode through the community and each time both of my daughters said, "We like where we are at better, at the Seagull Inn." We would happily stay there again. Julie, Amber and Madison Loredo


A great time!

4,4 sur février 09, 2010

We had a great time hiking the bluffs & eating great food. Yummy breakfasts to start us out! Bobbie & David


A stamp in your memory

5 sur janvier 18, 2010

Our stay at the Sea Gull Inn was fantastic! It was definitely a new experience and a most pleasant one at that. Despite the rain, our mood was kept uplifted by the adorable paintings and the warm cozy setting. Falling asleep in the Sea Gull Inn with the sound of the storm outside made us feel safe. And waking up in the morning to a divine breakfast delivered personally to our door added to its perfection. Thanks for a very memorable stay.


Couldn't be better

5 sur décembre 29, 2009

My wife and I seem to get up to the charming village of Mendocino atleast once a month lately do to my work. Now that we have found the Sea Gull Inn, we have no desire to stay anywhere else. The rooms are clean and so wonderfully styled, each with it's own special twist. The host's, Jim and Ayla, are such sincere and sweet folks that just to start off the visit by seeing their friendly faces, makes for a refreasing experience.The food and price are what tops it all off with quality and reasonability. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY!!


Perfect Spot

5 sur octobre 11, 2009

We had a wonderful visit to Mendocino last week and staying at the Sea Gull in contributed to our experience. Jim & Ayla were so welcoming and accommodating. The Inn is walking distance to everything in the village. We will definitely stay at the Sea Gull on our next visit. The breakfasts were delicious.


Delightful place

4,0 sur septembre 11, 2009

My wife and I were visiting from the UK and driving from San Francisco to Seattle. Mendocino is a charming place to stop the night, and the Sea Gull Inn is a delightful B&B, with nicely decorated rooms, great breakfast (with tables and chairs outdoors when the weather is nice) and a lovely restaurant next door.


It was a fantastic experience

5 sur août 25, 2009

My wife, our two daughters and myself spent 3 nights here. Everything was superb, but mostly the hospitality of Jim and Ela ,the hosts, has made an everlasting impression upon us. Their organic breakfast every morning was something to look forward to. I would recommend it to anyyone who wants to see this magical place on earth.


Serenity

5 sur juillet 29, 2009

My stay could not have been more perfect. The room was beautiful - inviting and spotlessly clean, with a beautiful garden & ocean view from my window. It was completely relaxing and rejuvenating, and I will definitely return.


Great bed and breakfast

5 sur juillet 09, 2009

The Sea Gull Inn was very nice. It was a great value. The breakfast was amazing. The gardens were amazing and full of beautiful flowers.


Sea Gull Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $200
  • Avis (87) 4,5
  • Chambres 9
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7079375204
  • Fax 1-7079373550
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8889375204

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut