Brewery Gulch Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas5

Notation basée sur
17 Avis

Ecrire un avis

My Surprise Birthdeay Getaway!

5 sur juin 12, 2013

My wonderful husband surprised me with a getaway to Mendocino, and what a fun time we had! Guy is the Host with the MOST! He has made this INN a home for everyone who stays here. Beautiful views, birds, WONDERFUL food, we made friends, drank champagne, stayed up late and laughed for hours! You are close to town, hiking trails or just relax and enjoy the beautiful birds. Happy hour is to die for! The rooms are cozy, luscious and comfortable. We tried to talk him into putting in a bocce ball court.....then this would truly be heaven! Paula Rogers


First class all the way1

4,8 sur octobre 25, 2012

We recently spent 5 nights in the Osprey room at the Brewery Gulch Inn. The facility was absolutely superb. From the setting on the Pacific coastline to the wonderful breakfast every morning to the tasty treats and wine each night, we could not have asked for more. If you are looking for a luxurious, relaxing getaway, the BGI is for you.


Brewery Gulch Inn

5 sur septembre 22, 2012

My husband and I had recently stayed at the Brewery Gulch Inn for a week. We loved every minute of it. The owner and staff are a friendly and competent group; the location is great, the rooms comfortable and luxurious. We hope to be back and enjoy it again.


Great Inn Wonderful Time. !

5 sur septembre 01, 2012

Great Beauitful Inn. Warm Friendly Welcoming. Views breathtaking. Rooms Clean Bed Great Will return. Staff Friendly Warm Always willing to help. Food Happy Hour Great. Worth a visit. Thanks Kim and Teresa.


True Gem

5 sur août 23, 2012

One fo the nicest places we have ever stayed. The entire experience was first class all the way--food, rooms, service. Staff is extremely knowledgeable about the area and offered many "off the beaten path ideas". We were a family of 5 with 3 kids and everyone had a great time. Highly recommmended.


Perfect Mendocino!

5 sur juillet 15, 2012

We cannot say enough about this property...it was a perfect place to stay while exploring the Mendocino area. We usually don' t stay at the same place again as we like to explore new places but this is definitely a do-over for us. We stayed in the Osprey room and it was perfect! Breakfast and the light dinner buffet were so satisfying, we never ate anywhere else! Definitely add this to your must-stay list! :)


B & B Heaven

5 sur juin 07, 2012

Without question the best B & B on the Mendocino coast. Great rooms, great service, great food, simply put a great inn!


Can't say enough good things

5 sur avril 26, 2012

We've just returned from our 7th stay at this inn, and I'm sure we will be back yet again. There's ao much to praise here that I don't know where to start. The staff at the inn makes you feel welcome and cared for from the momment you step in. They're extraordinarily helpful and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Seeing everyone at the inn is one of the nicest parts of a return visit. The atmosphere is very conducive to complete relaxation. It really does feel like coming home. Between the views from the back deck, the large fireplace, and the beautifully furnished rooms, I can't see how anyone could not feel a sence of deep calmness. The food is simply amazing. The daily food and wine hour is a delightful experience. You can help yourself to generous servings of 4 - 5 different dishes that change daily plus dessert, and full glasses of local wines which also change daily. You will not need dinner reservations after this. Breakfast is follows the same style being also varied, plentiful, and delicious. If you like bacon, get the bacon. If you don't like bacon, you just might be converted... Overall, as the title says, I just can't say enough good things about this inn. It is a truly remarkable experience from beginning to end.


5 star!!

5 sur avril 13, 2012

Every detail has been attended to......a taste of paradise in a chaotic world!!


Probably the best bed and breakfast in Medocino area

5 sur avril 10, 2012

Fantastic bed and breakfast. Beautiful location with a very friendly staff. The food was exceptionally good, the room was very clean and nicely furnished, with plush towels and bathrobes. Our room had a wonderful view of the ocean, and we were just a mile south of the town of Mendocino. Great value for all that you get.


It doesn't get any better than this!!!

5 sur mars 29, 2012

My husband and I just returned from 3 nights at the Brewery Gulch Inn. WOW....everything was absolutely perfect for our anniversary celebration. Champagne greeted us in the room, and the roaring fire and amazing food was awaiting for us every time we went down the staircase to the warm and inviting lobby. Guy suggested our itinerary for each day--we hiked, played games, watched movies, and dined on what was a 4-star meal every night and every morning. We never ate out -- the "light dinner" served each night was in fact a full dinner (with the most delicious deserts we have ever eaten). The breakfasts -- made to order with home made pastries each morning -- were equally filling and delicious. By the time we left, we were convinced this was the best priced deal in town! I have never written a review for any on-line post, but this Inn was just too good not to recommend to others. A very satisfied guest.....we will return for sure.


Fantastic comfortable lodge

5 sur octobre 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed here one night on our road trip through northern California. I wish we could have stayed a week! The main lobby, lounge and dining area has a rustic decor with huge comfortable couches, tables and chairs. Wine, coffee and tea are available along with delicious hors d'ouvres in the late afternoon. You can sit out on their deck on wonderful outdoor funiture and relax with a glass of wine, while overlooking the inlet and ocean, and enjoy spectacular sunsets. The have a few bird-feeders which attract jays, woodpeckers, and other small birds for your viewing pleasure. The room was spacious and very comfortable. They have a large selection of DVDs that you can use to watch movies in your room. They also have books and games for your enjoyment. In the morning, you are offered a breakfast menu with daily specials with some wonderful choices. The food was delicious, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's a short drive to the town of Mendicino, with lovely shops and restaurants. I wish we had the time to stay longer, because this was my favorite place on our trip. I highly recommend this hotel. It's worth the trip!


Outstanding!

5 sur octobre 12, 2011

Wife and I have gone on vacation trips for over 30 years now. The Brewery Gulch Inn is the best combination of comfort, service, privacy (even with others around), quality and quantity of food, options for activities or solitude and overall value we have encountered without compare. Guy (the owner) provides a level of consideration and service that is quite extraordinary. We rarely return to the same place no matter how much we like it but we shall definitely be returning to the Brewery Gulch Inn, Mike Jackson


Beautiful, Mendocino getaway

4,4 sur octobre 11, 2011

This Inn is a gem. Gracious and attentive service, a beautiful setting, with a lovely common room. The breakfast and "wine & appetizers" were all top notch. Took advantage of the extensive DVD library. Our room was spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Only complaint was some some foot noise in the room above us....next time, we will book earlier for a top floor room.


A real find

4,4 sur juin 17, 2010

We've stayed twice and didn't want to leave both times. Make sure you arrive in time for the wine hour and the excellent buffet. The great room is a beautiful space in which to relax, enjoy the view, and make friends. Loads of amenities, extremely friendly staff.


Mendocino Beauty

4,8 sur mars 03, 2008

From the moment we pulled into the road that leads up to the Brewery Gulch Inn, I knew that I would like it there. The road leads past a pond and a lovely pathway and right past the herb garden. It looks really rustic on the outside, but the inside is just lovely. There are huge picture windows in the great room, and an outside deck with tables and chairs. The room and deck look right out onto Smuggler's Cove. The first thing my husband did is grab a cup of coffee and a piece of blueberry kuchen, which was out of this world. We stayed in the Pelican Room, which also looks out over Smuggler's Cove. The room was very nice, and the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was filled with high quality shampoos, lotions and soap. There was even a loofah in the bathroom, which I thought was a nice, extra touch. The breakfasts were wonderful, with lots of choices, and the best hot chocolate I think I've ever had. The evening social hour, with local wines and beers, was great, as well as the food that was served during the hour. I highly recommend the Brewery Gulch Inn ... we will definitely be going back again.


Absolutely Lovely! You won't be disappointed!

4,4 sur mai 04, 2007

We stayed for 4 nights in Nov 06 and were more than pleased with our experience...and I am very difficult to please. I'm usually disappointed in Inns or B&Bs and Brewery Gulch was outstanding. The evening appetizers are enough to make a meal...food is comparative or better than some of the 4-star restaurants in The Village. The Great Room is so cozy and inviting...it's easy to not leave. The only somewhat negative comment I have-- which might not matter to anyone else-- is that the TV was not easy to watch from the bed and not visible from the wonderful leather chairs by the fireplace at all. Otherwise, this Inn is spectacular! We're returning in May 07!


Brewery Gulch Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $275 - $495
  • Avis (17) 4,9
  • Chambres 11
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7079374752
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8005784454

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut