Cottages at Little River Cove Avis

Ensemble
4,2

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,2
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas3,9

Notation basée sur
16 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Amazing views at the Cottages at Little River Cove

4,6 sur décembre 16, 2011

Our stay at the cottages at little river cove in medocino CA was amazing! the views of the ocean were out of this world. The quaint cottages were placed in such a way that each one had it's own spectacular view of the coastline. We managed to get the only cottage that had a hot tub on the back deck, bonus! The room, or small apartment, was like being at home, it had it's own kitchen, with a gas stove, full sized fridge, and all the amenities needed, the ice trays were even full. the living room had a nice gas fireplace which kept the place warm and cozy, with a nice size lcd flat screen tv, and a comfy arm chair and sofa. The windows that looked out toward the coast were ginormous!!! Giving you all the eye candy you can possibly take in, they even have binoculars in each room for your whale watching, wave peering, bird stalking pleasure! All in all it was worth every hard earned penny, I'd definitely refer these cottages to anyone who asked where to stay in Mendo'.


Cottages at Little River Cove

4,8 sur mars 19, 2011

The cottage was immaculate and had a gorgeous view. The microwave door was broken on my arrival, but was promptly repaired as soon as I reported it.


Great Place, Great Value!

4,8 sur janvier 20, 2011

The staff here were so friendly and helpful. It was a great place to stay for any price, but at this price it was a great value! Great location too, being so close to Mendocino. I would definitely go back.


Cottages at Little River Cove

3,6 sur janvier 01, 2011

We were impressed with our cottage and with the view. It gave our family what we needed for 3 nights, with an adequate kitchen and fireplace. The holiday rate was a bit higher than we would prefer. But, all and all, it was a great experience and we would look forward to returning at a non-holiday time.


A Welcome Retreat!

3,8 sur décembre 29, 2010

What a wonderful find. We enjoyed our long stay in the Gualala cottage. The cottage was spacious, modern, and cozy, all at once. The amenities were outstanding, especially all the "green" touches. We particularly liked how quiet it was on the grounds. It was almost like we were all alone! Our pup particularly enjoyed himself and it was a very pup-friendly place. We will definitely return and have already recommended it to several friends!


Unbelievable view of ocean from our living area

5 sur décembre 22, 2010

Could sit right there and gaze out from our living room and enjoy the scenic view of the coast and watch the weather come and go. Peaceful, serentity, it couldn't have been better!!


Convenient to everything mendo

3,6 sur décembre 05, 2010

My wife and I took a weekend away and after looking at numerous potential places, many on VRBO, we decided to stay here. The rooms are super clean, very spacious and huge. They had a full kitchen in Elk, the cottage where we stayed. The bathroom was handicap accessible. We were able to bring our dog, which was wonderful since she is really a part of our family. Room service was delivered from the restaurant at Little River Inn and was delicious and hot. It rained all weekend and the gas fire came in very handy. In the end it was an amazing romantic weekend at the cottages - pain free, good service, great rooms, beautifyl views and close to everything. Highly recommended.


Nice time.

3,6 sur décembre 02, 2010

The owners were very nice. We enjoyed our time and would go back.


Our new favorite destination!

4,8 sur novembre 29, 2010

The Cottages at Little River Cove are now our favorite destination spot! The cottages are well designed with all the amenities of home, the views are amazing, and the grounds are immaculate. In addition, they are truly pet friendly - beds, bowls, mats, & towels are provided in the cottage - nice grassy area and bags provided outside. It is refreshing to find a place that is better than advertised!


Great getaway!

4,0 sur novembre 18, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay. The cottages were remarkably clean, extremely comfy, and have great views of the ocean! I brought my two little dogs along and they really enjoyed the peace and quiet. I arrived late and they had my stuff all ready for pickup at the front office. And when we got to the cottage, they had best dog beds, dog biscuits, and dog bowls. I've never seen my dogs take to random dog food or accessories. One of the best weekend getaways I've had! Also this place is a great value for the area with better perks - quiet, your own cottage with kitchen, and good service.


Peaceful, stunning views

4,0 sur novembre 15, 2010

Peaceful, clean, and wonderful views. Great restaurants nearby. Appreciated that the hosts called on my cell phone to let us know the room was ready early! Palo Cedro 2


10th Anniversary Celebration

5 sur octobre 16, 2010

Our stay at Cottages at Little River Cove was amazing. There was so much privacy and the hot tub was awesome. It was very comfortable and homey. Would highly recommend a stay here and we'll definitely return.


Clean, good location, dog friendly!

3,0 sur octobre 10, 2010

We had just 2 nights over an October weekend at the cottages. Overall, we were pleased with our stay. We brought along our yellow lab and found the accommodations to be exceptionally well kept considering pet traffic! The location of the cottages cannot be beat in my opinion and I've been visiting Mendocino Coast for over 20 years. One key drawback for us was that our dog joined us to hike, however Van Damme state park does not allow dogs on trails due to predators. :-( we were bummed - but the rangers were kind enough to tell us about Big River a few miles up the road and we did manage a great hike with our dog there. We also took advantage of ocean kayaking (awesome!) and had a wonderful dinner at the The Mendocino Hotel. Overall our trip was wonderful - nothing jaw dropping as the prices were quite high in our opinion. We felt like we got what we paid for with no 'and then some". :-)


Early September at the Cottages

4,0 sur septembre 11, 2010

I spent 3 nights at the Cottages just after Labor Day weekend. The accommodations were clean and very comfortable. I particularly liked the kitchen, which was well stocked with quality cookware and appliances.


A Visit To Remember

4,6 sur juin 17, 2009

My wife and I wanted to celebrate our forty ninth wedding anniversary in a special way. We decided on a four day visit to Mendocino, CA, a lovely town that hasn’t changed all that much since its founding over a hundred and fifty years ago. Several people had recommended “The Cottages At Little River Cove”. We were not disappointed. The cottages are immaculate and exceedingly well equipped with a complete kitchen. The living room had a comfortable sofa and chair, HD television and a DVD player. Even binoculars were provided for whale watching, etc. from our front window. The bedroom and bathroom were very comfortable and well organized. Kelly and Alex, the innkeepers, were unbelievably accommodating, helping with restaurant reservations, telephone calls, etc. Before you arrive, they will fill your grocery list on request. Meals can be ordered and delivered to your cottage from a nearby restaurant. Altogether it was truly an unforgettable experience. We look forward to returning in the near future.


November Getaway

4,6 sur novembre 14, 2008

I'm so happy to have found this delightful place! The Cottages at Little River Cove offer superb amenities with all the modern conviniences of a high end hotel. From His and Her bathroom Robs, Gourmet Coffee just waiting to be brewed in the morning. A cozy fireplace at a switch of a finger and plama tv's for the man who can't seem to live with it. The property is beautifully landscaped and well thought out. Visitors can enjoy walking around the property or sitting outside along the cobblestone retaining walls. We were fortunate to have our German Shepherd dog come along with us during our stay. He was more than welcomed. The property owners were very attentive to meeting our needs. Our dog felt truly welcomed and he too enjoyed his stay. We will be sure to re visit this awesome place! The M+M's


Cottages at Little River Cove

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $189 - $289
  • Avis (16) 4,2
  • Chambres 10

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7079375339

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut