Clear Lake Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
67 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Perfect and relaxing

4,8 sur juillet 11, 2014

A beautiful spot by the water, superb rooms and with a very friendly staff. Just the spot to enjoy a few relaxing days away from the noise of the big city:-)


Nice Place to Stay in Lakeport, CA

3,4 sur octobre 20, 2013

I had high expectations for the price, so it's tough to exceed those, but the service we got from Greg and Diane was excellent. Since I rode the Konocti Challenge, it worked out that I never ate in the room, but the meal vouchers covered everything I wanted for Fri. night dinner and Sunday breakfast. My wife ate breakfast in the room Saturday and said it was very good. I enjoyed soaking in the (very clean) in-room Jacuzzi tub, and our bed was comfortable. The inn was quiet after 10PM. We'll be back next year and perhaps stay 3 nights to enjoy the area a bit more.


Ben Franklin

4,6 sur octobre 11, 2013

We had a good experience, the staff were wonderful.. I would have liked the breakfast to be made on sight, it was kind of cold but otherwise ok!!


Likely the best place to stay in Lakeport

4,8 sur septembre 14, 2013

We had a great experience. The owners are very polite, respectful and accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable, we had the George Washington suite which faces the lake so it had incredible views of the lake and sunrise every morning. We'd stay here again.


Excellent Stay!

5 sur août 18, 2013

I stayed recently and had a fabulous experience at Clear Lake B&B. The property is very tastefully done and the rooms are impeccable. Gregg and Diane are very gracious hosts who take great bride in their B&B and value their guest's experience while staying there. They provide an uncompromising stay and attend to their guests need with a smile and sincere desire to provide the very best experience. I highly recommend checking them out when planning a stay to Lakeport. I will definitely stay there again when the occasion arises. Thank Gregg and Diane


Amazing stay for the 4th of July

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2013

The service was superb. The view from the room was stellar. Breakfast in the room was a real treat and the options were extensive. Our room was expensive for the area but it is worth every penny. I enjoyed the porch swing, sitting on the lawn and having a morning coffee & yoga on my balcony overlooking the lake. It was hot so we didn't use the hot tub but the jacuzzi looked great. The bathroom was also new, clean and pretty. Diane and Greg are great hosts. We'll return. Maribel and Mark


A charming escape

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

Loved the location, great hospitality, excellent bedrooms! Certainly will cherish the memorable stay for a long time!!


Superb B&B on Clearlake

5 sur février 13, 2013

Diane and Gregg were excellent hosts. They catered to our needs. They made us feel at home in their beautiful B&B. The catered food was excellent, the man cave was awesome and last but definitely not least, the room, the view and the location were all fabulous. We will definitely go back. Kudos!! Basil, Tina and Tessie


A most pleasant surprise

5 sur décembre 25, 2012

We stayed in the Benjamin Franklin suite and had the most wonderful experience! Breakfast on the balcony each day. A most comfortable bed, personally climate controlled room, Could not have asked for better!


Lovely!

4,8 sur décembre 18, 2012

Beautiful, clean, great breakfast, highly recommend.


Relaxing weekend

5 sur octobre 15, 2012

Fantastic location tucked away quietly beside the lake. Beautiful room with every amenity including fast wifi since complete escape isn't an option. I would thoroughly recommend it.


Just book it!

5 sur octobre 04, 2012

We were making a journey home in SoCal in three long jumps. Eureka to Clear Lake worked out so when we spotted Clear Lake B&B as having excellent reviews we decided to give it a try. Having just come from a very highly rated Victorian B&B in Eureka, we were not expecting what we received...a warm welcome, beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated rooms with a front row view of Clear Lake. Gregg brings you your choice from about twenty different breakfasts at whatever time you want and breakfast on your deck is a great way to start a morning. This was ten steps ahead of the highly rated Victorian in Eureka. We simply had to thank them for their hospitality and when we happened on this site, we realized many others had already experience the "Gregg and Diane experience". Just book it. You will be glad you did! Polly and Mike Corona del Mar, CA 10/4/2012


3 incredible days at the Clearlake B&B

4,8 sur septembre 10, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 night at this B&B and it was one of the best stays I have had at a B&B. In the mornings, you called down and told them what you wanted from breakfast. There was a menu with 25 different things on there. Within 40 minutes or less, it was brought right to our room. We sat outside each morning on our deck watching the sun come up over the mountain and onto the lake having breakfast. The room was very clean and both Gregg and Diane made sure that if you needed anything, you would receive it immediately. I am going to recommend this place to anyone who is in the Clearlake area looking for a great B&B.


MARDI & STEVE

5 sur mai 27, 2012

If your interested in a romantic getaway this is the place to stay.


Great!!

5 sur avril 19, 2012

Friendly staff, cute little town, room was spacious and overall outstanding!


What every B&B should be!

5 sur avril 07, 2012

This was probably my best B&B experience to date, and I travel in B&B's a lot. The breakfast menu in the room with on-demand delivery was wonderful, then any dislikes can be easily accommodated. The bed was very comfy and the rooms were large with tons of room to relax and spread out. Our hosts were friendly and helpful but not intrusive, and the movie room was amazing! I cannot recommend this B&B enough, as a matter of fact, I have already reserved again for June.


Washington room jacuzzi

5 sur mars 31, 2012

If there is one way to summarize my happiness with this room it is "jacuzzi on the balcony over the water". We spent a lot of time in the jacuzzi just watching the lake and the ducks. Also, make sure to watch a movie during the day so you can experience the incredible sound system for the 15 foot projection screen. The screen is wonderful and as good as that in a theater, but the sound system is really what sells it. I've never experienced sound that awesome.


Extraordinary!!!

4,0 sur mars 06, 2012

I have stayed at the Clear Lake Bed and Breakfast many times. I can honestly say it is one of my favorite places to be. It gives me a chance to slow down and breathe deep. The exquisite wrap around porch has a swing and several rocking chairs perfect for sitting to look out on the lake or read a book in the lakeside breeze. The home is meticulously detailed in its architecture and the owners are a delight. I'm making myself long for it just writing about it. Can't wait until I can go back!


Favorite place to stay in Clear Lake

4,2 sur février 15, 2012

I love this b&b. Great owners, fantastic location, great rooms, nice amenities, and wi-fi. Nothing could be better.


Wonderful New Year Getaway

4,8 sur janvier 27, 2012

We had a lovely relaxing time. The setting was beautiful and the room was fantastic.


Clear Lake Bed and Breakfast Review

4,0 sur janvier 18, 2012

Amazing view of the lake while soaking in the the jacuzzi on the deck. Calm, clean, and quiet facility. A nice respite from the chaos of the normal day-to-day.Very romantic.


warm hospitality

4,6 sur janvier 15, 2012

Very friendly inn keepers and extremely warm hospitality; the home theatre is out of this world; the breakfast is exceedingly good; and view of the lake, even in the winter, is something to dead for.


A Wonderful Find

5 sur janvier 13, 2012

We recently had business in Lakeport and had to find someplace to stay. Clear Lake Bed and Breakfast was recommended to us by a friend. We were excited to discover that they had a room available. When we arrived, we were greeted promptly, shown around the B&B and escorted to our rooms. All of the amenities were explained and the hot tub on our private veranda heated. We had an amazing view of the lake from our veranda and a beautifully decorated spacious room. I can't say enough about Diane and Gregg's hospitality. I would recommend this B&B to anyone look for rest and relaxation.


If you are looking for a Romantic setting and a place to relax this is it!!

4,8 sur décembre 15, 2011

This place is even more beautiful than the picture shows. We suggest staying in the Jefferson Suite, it was our favorite of the rooms. It was a great place to relax and was a very romantic setting. The service was great. Every morning for breakfast, we would call to place our order and it was delivered to our room promply by the owner. We will be returning to place great spot, it's the type of experience I want to make an annual event.


Kim and Jay's stay at Clear Lake Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur décembre 05, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful evening and morning at Clear Lake B and B. The room was gorgeous. We loved the view. Breakfast was great. We will definitely return.


Wonderful place to stay

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2011

We recently stayed here for three nights and it was absolutely perfect. We stayed in the Jefferson suite and we just loved the room, the balcony and the jacuzzi. There were other guests but we never heard a single noise. The surroundings and the view is spectacular. Being europeans we're not too happy with the american breakfast way but the food we had was good.


No place like it.

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2011

We were so glad we stayed here. All rooms are romantic. The views, grounds and the water are all just so lovely. For breakfast you get to choose from a varity of wonderful choices. Greg the owner was a fantastic host. We drove a good ways around the 100 plus miles of shoreline only to find there was no place like it. We rented a jet ski and had a great time. We will be back if ever back in that area.


Great Get Away

5 sur octobre 02, 2011

Had a wonderful night away from our 7- year old twins! Comfortable, Clean, Quiet, and a great setting! Had much needed adult time. Diane and Gregg were wonderful. We used the hot tub on the patio in the morning- rising sun, drinking coffee.....peaceful


Awesome Place!

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2011

Very nice place and a great location with amazing views! Definately coming back!


An Amazing Experience!!!

5 sur septembre 03, 2011

We arrived with some confusion on what was to be provided. It turns out, not all the rooms have hot tubs on the patio. After expressing my discernment over this issue (since I had the one room with no hot tub on my patio) Diane and Gregg were quick to appease my disappointment given that the confusion started because of their website. How gracious and loving and inviting they both were to try to make us happy!! It made the stay so wonderful to know they were so willing to do what they could to make amends. When you hear folks say "Customer service is #1" it's not just lip service here Gregg and Diane truly mean it!!! The breakfasts were just delicious!! I'm not sure what more I can say...I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. We will definately be back...if for nothing else...just to see Diane and Gregg again!!! D. Petersen Vacaville, CA


A truely wonderful find

5 sur août 27, 2011

A wonderful place with wonderful hosts. The room was perfect to say the least. The view, the atmosphere, everything was exactly how we would have wanted it. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Clear Lake area. Our host Gregg was attentive, kind, with just the right amount of humor to make the experience well worth it.


Clear Lake B & B

3,6 sur août 15, 2011

Dianne mad us feel very 2 home.Gregg was great in getting my sons fishing poles. We really enjoyed talking to him on Fri. AM !!!


Merely Okay

2,6 sur juillet 16, 2011

The rooms in this B&B all have a view of the beautiful lake. The peculiar thing about the place is that you order your breakfast from a large menu, then the innkeeper gets it from one of several restaurants and serves it in your room. Consequently, we never met any other guests. We asked for a list of DVDs that we could watch in our room, but it was never provided. So, overall just an okay place.


Nice place to stay, be aware its a "strong family values" establishment.

3,4 sur juillet 14, 2011

For a B&B, i think this place is adorable. The theatre is great though we didn't use it. I'd suggest not being in the Jefferson room if someone is playing Top Gun or Star Wars in the theatre. The wall shook. The hot tub was a nice over looking the lake. We stayed in the Jefferson Room and it was bigger than the pictures. Really great room. We didn't take advantage of the free breakfast as our trip was cut shorter than we expected. The first morning we said we were eating elsewhere. They didn't offer up the 20.00 voucher. The thing we found most disappointing was the "marriage is between one man and one woman" proclamation on the entry way to the B&B. If it weren't for them already running my credit card, I would have taken my boyfriend and stayed elsewhere. Gregg was very friendly showing us around, but Diane could have been friendlier, which I'd like to think wasn't because a gay couple had just entered their establishment but I think it was for that reason. If they are uncomfortable with the homos staying there, they should have cleverly conveyed that on their website. "Strong Family Values Bed and Breakfast would have been clear enough. With the sign greeting us at the door, we didn't feel welcome and tip-toed around hoping we didn't run into them. If it hadn't been for the anti-gay feeling, I was ready to recommend the place to all of our friends and bring a few back.


What a beautiful place!

4,6 sur juillet 10, 2011

This was the most elegant place we have stayed in. My husband and I try a new bed and breakfast every year for our anniversary, and this place was absolutely beautiful! It had french doors leading out onto our own private deck with a hot tub. You could lay in bed and look out the doors and watch the lake. The furniture was beautiful, and the bathroom,wow! They also had a huge theater room for watching movies, but we never left our room! I would definitely recommend this place. It is a little pricey but definitely worth it. It is a place where beautiful memories are made!!!


10 year anniversary stay

4,0 sur juillet 05, 2011

We had a wonderful time, and enjoyed the serene environment. The only drawback to the Jefferson Room, was the mattress. It really sunk in the middle, and made an uncomfortable night's sleep. If that issue were fixed, we would certainly return. Apart from that, the rooms were very nicely arranged and accommodated our needs exactly. The hosts of the home were fantastic people, and catered to our every whim. Very Nice People, Place, and Stay!


Cozy comfort and warm hospitality!!!

4,2 sur juillet 03, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Clear Lake Bed and Breakfast recently and would certainly return for another visit and recommend it to our friends. The rooms were luxurious, and the inn was inviting. We loved the idea of either having breakfast at the inn or receiving a gift card to have breakfast out at any of the wonderful restaurants in Lakeport.


dream stay

5 sur mai 03, 2011

Greg and Dianne were the perfect hosts, and have a superb Bed and Breakfast in an idyllic setting. The standard of the Jefferson room was of the highest class, with everything you would want-and more-for the perfect place to stay. We will be back! David and Yvonne Hall-Wakefield, England


Clear Lake escape

4,2 sur mai 02, 2011

THE VIEW FROM OUR ROOM COULDN'T BE BEAT. The common areas were not as neat and clean as the room. The hot tub could have been cleaner and its cover was worn out. Breakfast was delicious. We had a lovely time.


Dream location

5 sur avril 27, 2011

What a wonderful place for our anniversary get away! We especially liked the jacuzzi tub on the private deck. The breakfasts were some of the best we have ever had. We highly recommend you stay at this bed and breakfast!


A True Lake County Gem

4,8 sur avril 19, 2011

My wife and I made an overnight stop at Clear Lake Bed and Breakfast on our way to Fort Bragg for our anniversary. We were treated to exceptional accommodations and delightfully friendly Innkeepers. By Saturday morning, we both were sorry that we had chosen to spend only a night, we wanted to spend our entire trip there! Only three rooms are available which lends to a very cozy and private feeling. We stayed in The Jefferson Room located on the upper floor facing south. We enjoyed a private balcony complete with hot tub and even a jacuzzi tub in the bath! The bed was so comfortable, a four post queen, extra thick on the pillow top and lots of comfy covers and fluffy pillows. French doors of paned glass open up to allow the lake breeze to refresh you or close them and enjoy an unrestricted view of the lake ( the entire wall to the balcony is paned glass). We enjoyed the ability to brew real coffee and a small refrigerator was provided with complimentary refreshments included and even a couple of wine glasses. The breakfast menu was excellent and included many choices, from Eggs Benedict to Pancakes but if by chance you don't want what is offered, they will provide a breakfast voucher to some other eateries in the area. What I was most amazed in was the story of how this Inn came to be. It seems that the owner, Gregg, built the entire building from a photograph. Randy, who was overseeing the Inn while Gregg and his wife Diane were out of town, told us that Gregg had no idea how the interior was to be designed while the exterior was already in construction, AMAZING and that's just how I'd describe Clear Lake Bed and Breakfast. We can't wait till we have another chance to come back and visit this wonderful Inn. Thank you Gregg and Diane !


Spectacular Lake Views from a Beautiful and Romantic B&B

4,8 sur avril 11, 2011

Absolutely lovely property and location. The innkeepers were delightful and very attentive. We had been concerned prior to our arrival due to weather and flooding, but we are so glad we explored Lake County and it's wines.We hope to return in boating season.


The Clear Lake B&B is THE place to stay in Lakeport!

4,4 sur avril 06, 2011

My husband and I decided to stay at the Clear Lake Bed & Breakfast to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary, and we were not disappointed! We stayed in the Jefferson room which was on the North-East side of the building and has a partial view of the lake. The room was very clean and the pillow-top bed was comfortable (although my husband's side seemed to have a bit of a well in it...). We enjoyed using the private hot tub on the deck, and we watched a movie from their vast collection in our room on the flat-screen tv with built-in DVD player. Gregg and Diane were friendly and hospitable, and with only three guest rooms, the atmosphere was intimate. The breakfast situation was unique and delicious: there is a list of at least 20 items to choose from, and when you are ready for breakfast (anytime between the hours of 7 am-12 pm) you call Gregg and your breakfast will be delivered to your room within 30 minutes. I ordered the Ham & Egg Scramble and my husband ordered the Santa Fe Omlette; both came with a side (many to choose from; we ordered fruit and got good quality canned peaches) and toast. The only down-side was that the "Common Area" room downstairs was occupied by the proprietors the whole time so we did not feel as though we couldn't hang out down there, but we didn't mind hanging out in our room. We also got a carafe of Orange Juice upon request. Overall, we truly enjoyed our stay and would certainly say there again!


Fantastic wonderful place

4,8 sur mars 28, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Clear Lake B and B. The rooms were gorgeous and exceptionally clean, and having your own hot tub overlooking the lake was wonderful. They have a full screen movie theater in the house which is great for watching movies. Breakfast was delivered to our door in the morning with 20 options to choose from. We plan to return frequently!


Gorgeous B&B!

4,0 sur mars 23, 2011

This was our second stay at Clearlake B&B. Diane and Gregg are friendly and hospitable, the inn is gorgeous and situated right on the lake - what more could you want? We enjoy their movie theater room, hot tubs on the decks, warm, cozy robes, hot chocolate/tea, and the little "fireplaces". We love walking the towns of Lakport and Kelseyville, and meeting up with old friends. (we used to live in the area 16 years ago) We think anyone who stays here would love it!


Beautiful Weekend Getaway

4,8 sur mars 03, 2011

The house and rooms are stunning, with beautiful details. The room had a super comfy bed and a delightful hot tub! and helpful. The theater room was awesome and the owners were friendly Breakfast was delicious, better than we would have gotten at a restaurant. The only drawbacks: we wished the common room had been a bit more "guest friendly". Since the room was a little messy and also used as the office for the owners, it wasn't that inviting to hang out in, which would have been nice in the cold weather. But overall, it was the most beautiful B&B we've stayed at and definitely worth the money.


Franklin Suite

4,4 sur décembre 16, 2010

The stay we had was excellent. It was foggy most of the time we stayed but we still enjoyed ourselves. Greg and Diane are wonderful people and the area was beautiful. The breakfast was to die for. I'd recommend this place to anyone, and have.


This place is really nice.

4,0 sur novembre 03, 2010

Gregg has meticulous attention to detail and you can see it in the construction quality of this B&B as well as the service. He made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived and took the time to explain how all the facilities work. The room (Benjamin Franklin) was better than I expected. They really need to add more photos on their web site. You should see the bathroom, very spacious plus is has two sinks, elevated marble jacuzzi with shower, and a huge walk-in closet. You have the option of being served breakfast in your room or in the downstairs dining room. I'm not sure they cook the food on-site but you are offered a very wide selection (vegetarian is available). The view from our room was nice but if I were to do it again I'd get the Jefferson suite. I think the view is slightly better (faces south) plus it has the jacuzzi on the deck outside and a softer bed. The rooms are definitely big enough to spend a lot of time in and not get cabin fever. They have Direct TV (and DVDs) on a large HD TV, books (a bible and book of Mormon is in the desk if you want that) and games. Just outside your door is a mezzanine level where the huge projection theater is (they also have a Wii) and lots of free bottled water. Gregg will also pick up movies for you at the local video rental place. This really is the nicest place to stay on the lake. I was surprised to learn the house is recently built. It has the detail and construction quality of something built 100 years ago. We'll definitely be back.


What a great experience! Left rested and restored.

5 sur octobre 28, 2010

My wife and I have been going to Clear Lake for about 18 years. It was always difficult to find a nice hotel so we'd stay in Silverado. The wife actually picked this bed and breakfast out. Once we arrived and met Gregg and Diane and saw the residence we felt right at home. We stayed in the George Washington room which is very beautiful and spacious. Every detail is taken care of and the property is immaculate. I'd like to keep the place a secret :-) But, that would be selfish.


Gorgeous and quiet

3,6 sur septembre 26, 2010

This place is beautiful. Imagine waking up with a panoramic view of the lake and the mountains on the far side. Imagine a private hot tub on your private deck, under the stars. Bed was uncomfortably soft, but owners said they are planning to purchase new ones. Note - this establishment doesn't do its own food prep, they get food from local restaurants, but they deliver whatever you order for breakfast to your room, hot and prepared to order.


Wonderful oasis in Lakeport

5 sur août 19, 2010

The owners are so gracious and the place is beautiful. We felt so at home and will definitely go back in the future.


First experience at Bed & Breakfast

5 sur avril 16, 2010

The room that was assigned to me was very clean, comfortable, and beautifully furnished. The bed was amazingly comfortable. I was able to get a good night sleep. My stay at the B&B was like home away from home. The Lake view was amazingly beautiful.


When will I return? Hopefully really soon!

4,6 sur mars 31, 2010

We greatly enjoyed our visit to the Clear Lake Bed and Breakfast. Diane and Geoff are great hosts, and provided for any needs we had. They shared more than their inn with us, and we enjoyed their company. The inn is beautifully built with detailed craftsmanship you rarely see these days. Our room was extremely clean and well appointed. The comfort of our bed and the gorgeous view of the lake that awaiting us each morning made getting on with the day difficult. Each night we enjoyed a movie in the inns high def theater, the company of our hosts and then retreated to our private hot tub on our deck. We truly enjoyed our stay and will be returning soon.


All I Can Say Is WOW!!

4,6 sur mars 04, 2010

What an amazing trip we had! Two nights in the Jefferson Room..beautiful appointments, stunning view, cozy Jacuzzi!! Greg & Diane are gracious hosts! What really stands out is the attention to details, from the luxurious robes, to the romantic electric candles and instant fire place! Only regret is that we were enjoying our room so much we didn't get to venture out and watch the big-screen~not so bad really!! LOL!! We can't wait to come back!! ~


A Wonderful Place To Stay!

5 sur février 19, 2010

A Beautiful Home On The Water At Clear Lake, A Quiet/Peaceful Area At The End Of A Street (No Traffic), Extremely Comfortable Accomodations, Two Wonderful Hosts, An Awesome Entertainment Room You Can Use (A Big Plus), Well Prepared To Order Breakfast, And Far Exceeded All Expectations. We Will Definately Be Back!


This place is incredible!

5 sur janvier 22, 2010

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Clear Lake Bed and Breakfast. We've stayed in many B&Bs over the years and none compare with the quality of this beautiful and cozy place. The location is right on the lake, surrounded by tall trees and lush gardens. Our room had a balcony and we could look out over the lake and see so many different kinds of birds. The sun coming up over the mountain was just amazing. Our room was spacious, the decorations were elegant and cozy, and we even had a private hot tub on the balcony! We've never had that before! I also really appreciated how they did breakfast. We've been to other B&Bs where they tell you when and where breakfast will be served. Here, we were able to have breakfast in our room at the time we chose... and the food was great! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to get away and experience a relaxing, romantic, and lovely retreat. We definitely plan on returning!


Wonderful place I would recomend it to anyone!!!

4,4 sur janvier 10, 2010

My husband and I loved the service and just everything about this place. There isn't much around so it really is a get away from busy life which we loved. The owners are so sweet and make you feel like friends not just guests yet respect boundaries, and they accommodate very well!!! It was wonderful and relaxing and well worth the price!! Beautiful view and all. They have many things to do in the house and such to keep you busy while relaxing at the same time. It was awesome! The only complaint I can think of is the food was a little cold when delivered to the door but didn't effect my stay whatsoever.


absolutely beautiful!

5 sur janvier 04, 2010

We stayed in the George Washington Suite on New Year's Eve. The suite was beautifully decorated and our hosts provided for everything we could possibly need. Bed was super comfy. Breakfast was served in our room and was very tasty. We were very pleased and would highly recommend that you stay here!


Our lucky day at Clear Lake

4,4 sur juillet 16, 2009

We went to Clear Lake without having made reservations. We drove Main Street up and down several times trying to find a nice place to stay the night. Then we saw the shield Clear Lake in a little street at the shore line. We were received by the owner, Gregg, who showed and gave us a very nice room with lake view on our own balcony!! We were lucky!


Loved every minute!

4,0 sur avril 16, 2009

After a long trip from NY we were happy with our choice the second we arrived! We truly appreciate the hospitality from the Gill family during our 5 day stay.The B&B is GEORGEOUS with amazing attention to detail. Not only pleasing to the eye but soothing to the spirit! This elegant place however is anything but stuffy, the hosts were great and made us feel relaxed.The friendly family atmosphere is a plus! The beautiful home, the lake and the town were a joy to experience. We came home refreshed! We look forward to coming back. Eddie and Rose Endres Albany N.Y.


Clear Lake Bed and Breakfast

4,4 sur mars 08, 2009

We had a great time at Clear Lake Bed and Breakfast and would definitely recommend it to anybody who is looking for a quiet and friendly place with outstanding views and service. Thank you, Dianne and Gregg, for having us over at your beautiful house on the lake. From Anna and David.


The Jewel of Clear Lake

5 sur mars 06, 2009

Clear Lake Bed and Breakfast far surpassed our expectations. Upon entering the Jefferson Suite, we were taken aback by the breathtaking views of Clear Lake. From the bank of French doors and windows of the suite, the lake and surrounding mountain views beckoned us to the balcony’s sitting area (with a hot tub!). In the evening, with gentle music as our soundtrack, we relaxed into deep slumbers – I imagine it would be impossible to escape relaxing with the in-room fireplace, aromatherapy and mellow lighting scheme. The Gills thought of everything (I do mean everything) one could desire in a retreat - it is all at your fingertips, even down to a real movie theater! There was no need to leave but when we did, we enjoyed the quaint downtown area with great dining and imbibed at several local wineries, all of which were in very close proximity of Clear Lake B&B. It was the perfect escape from our everyday hustle and we cannot wait to plan our next trip. Thank you again, Frank Cadiz and Chynna Bell


Remarkable lake views and personal service

4,6 sur janvier 24, 2009

If you are looking for a quiet retreat with remarkable lake views, Clear Lake Bed and Breakfast is perfect. The innkeepers are a pleasant and inviting couple; we could soak away our aches in both a deck hot tub and indoor jacuzzi; and the room was outfitted with nice touches like candles and food and drink treats. We'd be happy to visit again!


Clear Lake B&B

5 sur janvier 13, 2009

Greg and Diane own the lovely B&B home on the lake at Lakeport. The view from our room was spectacular; plus, surpassed my expectations. The furnishings, food, huge screen movie room, plus wonderful BED and the friendly couple made our visit PERFECT!


Romantic & charming!

5 sur janvier 06, 2009

What a delight to find a place that is better than advertised. The home itself is beautiful and in a fantastic location right on Clear Lake. A blue heron and many different kinds of ducks greeted our arrival. The view from our room (I think it was the George Washington room) was gorgeous...we watched the sunset from our bed and stargazed from our private jacuzzi. We enjoyed watching USC beat Penn on the large flat screen TV. The 'fridge and microwave were a nice touch too. We especially enjoyed watching a movie in the impressive movie room...better than a theater! Greg & Diane made us feel welcome and we will definitely stay here again if we get the opportunity.


Clear Lake

5 sur décembre 18, 2008

We had a wonderful time. The Gills made us feel like part of their family!


Fantastic

5 sur décembre 10, 2008

This was the most pristine Bed & Breakfast experience we ever had. Gregg & Diane the Inn Keepers met us with such delight and made us feel right at home. We had a beautiful private room and the most fabulous view of the lake from the bed or the balcony. The hot tub on the balcony was a winning feature. The décor of the room was very appealing. The entire house was very charming and well decorated. Our experience was wonderful and it exceeded our expectations. We wish to return in the near future. I would recommend Clear Lake B&B for a romantic week-end with your special person.


Clear Lake Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $325
  • Avis (67) 4,6
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7072639071
  • Portable 1-4085824430

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut